Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea Breeze Lodge B&B 5 stars

9 Cashelmara, Salthill, Salthill, H91 YD90 Galway, Ireland

#5 of 87 B&Bs and Inns in Galway

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Five Stars Says It
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The five star rating is true to our experience. Sea Breeze costs a bit more, but no detail is missed. Fred and Michelle are very helpful and the room we stayed in, the Master, was large and perfectly furnished. The food was first rate, professional quality cooking, with fresh fruit in our room at all times. Truly a high-end B and B experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Lovely view, excellent breakfast, quiet, warm and welcome B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in 5 different hotels/B&B's on our vacation to Ireland and this was our favorite one. WHile the breakfast buffet was not extensive, it was just enough because the menu had a wonderful selection. "Freddi's" omelet was the best I have ever had. He is a wonderful host and sincerely cares about your stay. The rooms were just the right size with the most comfortable bed and pillows! Freddie provided fresh fruit, some snacks, and fresh flowers in the room! I highly recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Beautifully appointed accommodations; pristine; wonderful location; great breakfast;thoughtful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful; nothing to recommend changing.

    The proprietor was wonderful. I really cannot say enough good things about our stay there. Fred runs a 10 star B&B from the rooms to the food to his graciousness. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contemporary well designed nice and comfortable B&B, well deserved 5 stars, excellent breakfast, very friendly and caring hosts. Highly recommend!

    Contemporary well designed nice and comfortable B&B, well deserved 5 stars, excellent breakfast, very friendly and caring hosts. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Most definitely our favorite place to stay in Irelandl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    Everything about our stay at the Sea Breeze Lodge was amazing, from the awesome balcony view of the bay to the wonderful breakfast. The bed was the most comfortable of our entire trip and the hosts went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable room, uncomfortable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received an email from the property after I booked with militant check in and out hours. While I understand that rooms need to be turned over, the language in which it was written was offputting. I felt like if I missed my window to check in that I would be turned away. The lady that checked us in was awkward and not friendly. The property is also far from the city center.

    The breakfast was great and the morning staff were very friendly! Best omelette I’ve ever had!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.5
    Lovely B&B - clean, nicely appointed, great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location would be my only, and very minor, gripe. For those who are wanting to be in Galway city proper to explore - you are looking at a 10-13 euro cab ride from the B&B to get into town. We had a rental car which we took in 1 day, and another day we just left at the B&B and taxied in. But we went out and about some too so the location wasn't too big of a deal. But for those who are strictly wanting to be downtown, their may be better and closer options.

    Booked a 3 night stay with the Sea Breeze Lodge well in advance of our Trip. Fred, one of the owners, was proactive in confirming our booking and providing good intro info. Time came for our arrival during our vacation in Ireland. We arrived shortly after 4, per Fred's instructions about check-in. We were greeted and given a quick tour of the B&B, helped with our bags up to our room (3rd floor) and were offered a cold beverage - I opted for the semi-local Smithwicks Red Ale. Facility was almost hotel like in quality and cleanliness, everything was well maintained. Rooms were nicely appointed with thoughtful amenities but not over the top. Bed was comfortable and shower had good water pressure and hot water. Room had some cool windows that were part of the ceiling that opened up to the outside for fresh air. Fresh towels provided daily. Breakfast was a variety of pastries and fruits you could pick from, as well as a hot plate of your choice from a small menu that Fred would cook for you. Eggs were good, sausage was excellent. The tours that Fred mentions in his intro email are quite the treat! Run by Galway Tour Company (see their TripAdvisor page, lovely reviews), we opted to go out to Connemara for the day. Picked up a the B&B at 9 sharp for a full day of touring, back in town by 6pm. Worth the 30 euro (either book with Fred or book online, we did online). All in all, a great stay that I would gladly recommend to anyone in Galway for a few nights (or more!). Felt like we were staying at a friends house, a very nicely appointed one at that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Couldn't have asked for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail was so impressive. Flowers and fresh fruit in the room,delicious breakfast, comfy mattresses,grand piano, lovely view of the bay. Overall, perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great choice, comfortable and relaxing visit. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just pointed that out above.

    All the bells and whistles for comfort and convenience. Great view, excellent breakfast! Not too many places to have dinner nearby was our only disappointment. Host was extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fred & Michelle have a lovely home and we felt very comfortable staying here. The rooms have many modern comforts. Great location and breakfast was excellent! The hosts were very friendly and also very helpful with information. 5 Star B&B. We would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    We were spoiled rotten!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this place! They attended to every detail. Even the loo paper was high end!

    Everything was top-notch from the greeting onward. Super comfy bed and pillows, fresh flowers and fruit, super thick towels (in fact I noted the brand and we bought some in Cork!), water and snacks, fantastic breakfasts with fresh cut fruit, delicious pastries and made to order hot options served in a lovely conservatory setting. We were lucky to be offered an upgrade to a larger room with a balcony and water view due to a cancellation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    One of if not the best place we have ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Freddie & Michelle were fantastic. The property was pristine and wonderful. Amenities and facilities may have been the best we have seen and we travel quite a bit. They try to make sure that you feel at home. If we could give them a 15 out of 10 we would

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Definitely a 5 star B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class accommodations in a beautiful home with views of Galway Bay. Gourmet breakfast in the morning. Just a short drive to city centre. Wish we could have stayed more than one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large hotel with a lot of restaurants facilities, but they were not all open when we were there.

    Nice location. Close enough to walk without being right in the busiest area. Guest parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great intermission
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked room with garden view and my view was of two rooftops with slight view of flowering bush. But I spent so little time in my room it hardly mattered. Do not book 10 if you want a view. It is a view of Sandflats part of bay in front.

    I loved being able to do coastal walk from here. Very easy to find path and enjoy a vigorous relaxing walk. Host provided cold pack for sprained foot which was very helpful and salt provided in bath was good for soaking foot. Housekeeper co host provided me wine glass. Room provided fruit and nuts in bowl as welcome. I was able to sit in garden with my foot up one evening. Host gave me light sandwich upon arrival due to long train trip and the day injury which healed in 48 hours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are extremely personable and genuinely have thought of every detail to make their guests comfortable. It is like staying in the home of a good friend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Don't miss this amazing BnB when in Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and entire house was by far the most comfortable an pleasant BnB we stayed at in ireland. Very friendly staff and proprietor, just lovely. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our favorite place we stayed during our vacation in Ireland! The room was lovely and very clean with nice amenities, such as fresh fruit bowl, snacks in room and a glass of beer or wine upon arrival. The breakfast was wonderful and served in a sunlit porch area. However, it was our hosts, Fred and Michelle that were just delightful and engaging and made everything so pleasant. They were truly concerned with our comfort. This is the first time I have been inclined to write a review on anything but I just had to give them credit for such a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this B & B on your visit to Galway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Somewhat disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone in room. Very over priced for a BnB given nearby hotels with sea views. Not near railway or bus central depot as stated.

    Good breakfast.Excellent bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Very very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was very nice and updated however it would leak onto the floor, which was easily managed with a floor mat! Otherwise, a great stay!

    Seabreeze Lodge was beautiful and the service was impeccable! Fred (the owner) was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also delicious, and there were many hot breakfast options! There was also a wide variety of munchables available in the morning in addition to the included hot breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    The owners were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were great! Everything was lovely for our stay....everything from the room, accommodations to breakfast. After a long day out, I took a bath in our room & it was amazing! Thank You

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    If only every place could be the Seabreeze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, as always. This was our fourth time at the Seabreeze and we don't know how Freddy and Michelle outdo themselves every time. It's been a tough year for us as my mother passed away from pancreatic cancer only weeks before and we were traveling on a trip that was already paid for and we were meant to take my mother on. We had stayed in Killarney for four nights before arriving in Galway and were having a tough time. As soon as we walked through the doors of the Seabreeze and saw Freddy's face all our troubles melted away. The man has such a big heart and him and his wife Michelle make you feel so at home that it's hard to worry about much else. The rooms are well thought out with everything where it should be. You feel like it's your home too. They seem to always be there when you need them but when you want to relax by yourself that's no problem either. And the breakfast! And who can run a B and B and memorize 100 random numbers in five minutes and recite them back to you. Only Freddy. It's the best B and B we have stayed at in the world and look forward to many more stays in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking a taxi to Galway. Would be nice to walk.

    It's a beautiful B&B. Breakfast made to order choices and multiple fresh fruits and baked goods and fresh oj. Lovely spacious room and comfy king bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    just a short drive from Galway centre;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just a short drive from Galway centre; easy access to Connemara and Aran Islands ferry. Hosts were terrific, fruit bowl on arrival, some goodies in the room. Lovely home, good breakfast. what's not to like?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    This is a beautiful B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a beautiful B&B! The owners are so helpful and friendly. It was our wedding anniversary and they really went all out to make us feel special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Stay Here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a 5 star stay

    proprietors were simply amazing. Attentive to every little detail to make sure we had the most pleasant stay. Extremely warm and welcoming. Breakfast was amazing. Great location and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Charm with modern upgrades
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound privacy wasn't great -- you could hear others' conversations through the walls and door

    The room was huge, clean, and full with modern upgrades like a speaker system and smart lighting in the bathroom. Bed and linens were very comfortable and luxurious. Breakfast was delicious. Location is perfect -- its just outside Galway, very accessible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    I really found the pot of gold in Galway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!

    The breakfast was phenomenal! The accommodations were exemplary and no detail overlooked. The fruit bowl replenished each day and wine upon arrival were so appreciated. Freddy appreciates the finer things and shares his tastes with you at such a reasonable price. I feel like he became a friend in such a short time. He was so warm and friendly and shared such wonderful information with us. If we go back to Galway/Salthill, we will most certainly stay at this amazing bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my boyfriend had the pleasure of staying one night in the beautiful sea breeze B&B and we were not disappointed in the slightest!!! On arrival to the B&B Freddy (the owner) unfortunately was not there to greet us due to an incident that came up, but very generously left us our room key at the door and a personal letter to apologise for his absence , the letter also informed us that he had upgraded our room to the master suite with no extra cost. We couldn't believe his generosity. The room was beautiful decorated with a modern style. When it comes to detail Freddy really has put a lot of thought and effort into ensuring you feel right at home. From a fruit bowl to cheese and crackers in the fridge , a set of binoculars. The room is fully equipped with modern gadgets from the infer red mirrors, to colour changing Faucets to indicate the temperature of the water, to built in surround sound speakers (the aux cable is provided). We had the pleasure of chatting with Freddy the next morning over breakfast , he is extremely friendly and has a very positive out look on life! We exchanged in many storys and had a good old laugh. There is a reason this B&B is a 5 star. We will definitely be back !!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly couple, immaculate house & spotlessly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the stay was 5*

    Lovely friendly couple, immaculate house & spotlessly clean. Lots of lovely little touches in the room. Freddy & Michelle couldn't have been better hosts. Breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend this gorgeous B&B

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Amazing view + excellent service + luxurious facility = value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I entered Fred's property, he welcomed us with complimentary drinks. Our room was well equipped with all 5-star standard facilities. Exterior view from our balcony as well as the interior of our room was just amazing! Fred really likes taking care of his guests. We enjoyed organic breakfast at Sea Breeze Lodge with buffet & made to order dishes. Visiting Connemara Loop & Cliffs of Moher is very easy from his location. Over all we had an excellent stay at this property & look forward to visit again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful views, exceptional hosts and an amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention to detail makes all the difference in the world. Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly by our host. He assisted with our luggage and gave us a quick tour of the room. We stayed in the bay view penthouse. The view was amazing indeed! We enjoyed a spectacular sunset on our first night. Fresh fruit along with cheese and crackers are waiting for you in the room. There is even fresh milk if you want coffee. Our host offered us a glass of wine or beer to enjoy while we settled in. The bathroom is so modern and clean. High quality bath products are provided daily. The tub looked amazing but we were not there long enough for me to enjoy. Breakfast each day was a treat. An extensive buffet of fresh fruit, cereal and cheeses is provided. You may also order hot items from the menu. Everything was outstanding and tasted delicious. Breakfast is served in the dining rooms and atrium so you feel like you are in a small paradise. The B&B is within walking distance of a few restaurants and if you are really adventurous you can stroll into town (its close to 2 miles). I would recommend staying here when in Galway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Fab Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Formal atmosphere.

    Excellent attention to detail. Nice little extras along the way. BEAUTIFUL decor. FABulous, tasty breakfast with good choice. Comfy bed and great pillows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Paradise in Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place is nearly too good to be true. Fred and Michelle have created such an incredible homely feeling and nothing is left to chance. The rooms are perfectly appointed 1st class fittings a comfortable bed and the best pillow I've ever slept on. Breakfast was so good with many options and gluten free was just part of the service. Slavic was great at breakfast with her service and smile I hope we get an opportunity to stay her again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in Galway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful stay! Fred is an amazing host and all the little touches - fresh fruit and chocolates in our room, glass of wine upon arrival, delicious breakfast- all made our stay beyond enjoyable. Can't wait to go back!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Luxurious & personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I missed was a dressing table with a mirror- had to stand at the full length mirror instead to do my hair & make-up. Just a minor issue, everything else was very well thought out.

    Extremely comfy room, lots of thoughtful touches like chocolates & drinks on arrival & fresh flowers in the room. Breakfast was fantastic too. It was a perfect place for us to relax in between attending our friends wedding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    The Height of Irish Beauty and Charm in Galway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility was immaculate, our hosts were friendly and attentive...we had a short stay (one night), but I would come back and would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Many 'Firsts at Sea Breeze Lodge'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This has to be left blank. FAULTLESS

    We were welcomed warmly and shown to our lovely room by Michelle. She offered us a glass of wine and beer which was a first on our holiday. There were many 'firsts' at Sea Breeze Lodge B + B. The first thing I noticed were the fresh flowers followed by the bowl of fresh fruit. The fruit was topped up every day. A 2.5 litre of water, chocolate bars, ear plugs (not that we needed them as the room was very quiet), binoculars, sewing kit, an excellent hair dryer, lovely lotions, soap, toilet paper etc. The fittings in the bathroom were of an excellent sturdy quality with both the bedroom and bathroom tastefully furnished, the bed linen and towels were of excellent quality too. I have failed to mention Fred who was an amazing host, you could tell he was proud of Sea Breeze Lodge and he loved people, he couldn't do enough for us and all the other guests. Fred and his staff made delicious breakfasts with everything readily available. The chocolate croissants were to die for.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Lovely relaxed environment with all the extra touches that made it very special,great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    Lovely welcome,Great room, very comfortable bed, great shower, brilliant hosts, fantastic choice for breakfast, a home away from home with great sea views! Really nice touches!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Best place to stay-Salthill/Galway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    My husband, who grew up in the Salthill area, and I stayed at this B&B for 2 weeks. We could not have made a better decision. Freddy and his wife Michelle as well as the staff were not only friendly and helpful, but they made you feel like you were a part of their home. Clean sheets and towels every day despite our long stay. Excellent breakfast options and delicious. If you needed anything, all you had to do was ask. I real pleasure; thanks!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    This is an amazing B&B sitting right across from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like or enjoy about our stay here.

    This is an amazing B&B sitting right across from the water. It's about 2 miles from town, but a perfect quiet retreat. My husband and I took a cab into Galway City each morning and walked back a different route each night (about 45-50 minute walk.) The owners are more than kind and made sure EVERYTHING was perfect. Fresh fruit, bottled water and a treat awaited us each night when we returned to our room. The breakfasts were filling and delicious and the coffee was amazing. Ask for a cappuccino while you're there. Best we had here!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Friendly Host and room was magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly Host and room was magnificent. It was the final stop over on our holiday and it was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Could not have been better. Hosts were very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Breakfast was top notch quality, the croissants extra flakey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Extremely pleasant staff, great views from the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely pleasant staff, great views from the room, brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful bed, luxurious spacious bathroom, big fluffy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful bed, luxurious spacious bathroom, big fluffy towels, great atmospere, balcony with a great view, amazing knowledgeable hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We would love to visit agai n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming. Comfortable delicious and very friendly. Great food. Good company and general advice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect and we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high standard of the property and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely B&B in Galway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations were great. Fred, the owner is a little over attentive, but a exceptional host.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great location, great facility, food, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We should have stayed longer!!!

    everything. Great job by the entire staff at this picture perfect B&B!!! ;-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Sublime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Everything very warm welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Well appointed large room with a lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well appointed large room with a lovely view. Quality furnishings and linens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I really recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great structure, really cozy and clean, warm welcome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Save me a room. I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had stayed longer.

    Everything. Marvelous host, food & room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Ten out of ten!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful in decoration, spotlessly clean,classy. The best I have ever been to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive but everywhere is in the area!

    Outstanding, comfortable and massive attention to detail. A real winner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Attention to details. Little touches that make the difference.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Warm welcome and nice in room touches and hospitality . Great breakfast and friendly hosts , spotlessly clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of

    Lots of thoughtful extras that make it a unique and leisurley place to stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Best hospitality and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hospitality and great location Presentation was of a very high quality

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful view and area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    The morning breakfast is fantastic and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    The host Fred was very gracious and really took pride in his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Fred was very gracious and really took pride in his facilities and the preparation and presentation of breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great Value - a must stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fred is so friendly and makes you feel right at home. Breakfast was prompt and tasty. Room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Friendly hosts went out of their way to make sure everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hosts went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Accommodated dietary restrictions. Beautiful rooms and breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Very modern decor almost Scandinavian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super-King-Size Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7:00 p.m. Check in time

    Very modern decor almost Scandinavian.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic Acccomodation and very friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Acccomodation and very friendly welcome. Excellant facilities and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Absolutely fantastic place - truly first class service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic place - truly first class service and setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freddy was lovely and so helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    The room was very spacious and Fred was a very attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent

    The room was very spacious and Fred was a very attentive host. Fresh fruit and a cold beer and wine on arrival were very thoughtful. this is a quality B&B in every respect. A hilite of our visit to Ireland

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    The Seabreeze Lodge has a very friendly and personable host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No place to store luggage with a very strict check in and check out policy.

    The Seabreeze Lodge has a very friendly and personable host. We mentioned that is was our anniversary and they left us chocolates, balloons and fruit in our room to help us celebrate. Upon arrival we were offered drinks, my husband had a beer and they made me a fruit smoothie. The room was very spacious, the bathroom was large with a great soaking tub and everything was immaculately clean. The room overlooked the bay and they even had binoculars to use for wildlife and bird watching. We sat on our balcony and drank coffee in the mornings. The main area of Galway is a bit far too walk to if you want to be in thick of the tourist attractions but the lodge is in a nice quiet residential area where we felt safe to walk at night.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    The master suite was amazing, couldn't have asked for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to fault during our stay

    The master suite was amazing, couldn't have asked for a better weekend to visit, the sun was shining and we got plenty of use out of the balcony....and the view, fabulous :0) The breakfast was lovely and the food super fresh. The staff are so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Loved the whole experience and will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast was just great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was just great. Delicious, beautiful. The room was large and had a beautiful view. But the most important thing were the people, especially Fred whose place it is. Friendly, warm, willing to do practically anything to make you feel good.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    The host, Fred was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host, Fred was really friendly and helpful. He takes great pride in his B & B, and rightly so. It is very stylishly decorated and there is a lot of attention to detail, making it extremely comfortable. Will definitely be back

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    Proprietor did his best to anticipate and take care of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a bit expensive relative to other places but very memorable.

    Proprietor did his best to anticipate and take care of all our needs. Really lovely guy. Penthouse was wonderful and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    the complimentary items, the tasty breakfast, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the sheets/pillow cases were very clean, but you could tell they were worn... very minimal considering everything else

    the complimentary items, the tasty breakfast, and the excellent service

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: