Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort 4 stars

Ballymoney, Gorey, Ireland

#10 of 16 hotels in Gorey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1374 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    nice walk to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise all over the place from ventilation systems. it is too hot and need to keep window open for fresh air but it is cold then!!! such a strong small of chlorine in the lift because of the swimming pool

    nice walk to the beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Spa break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I changed to a room with a balcony 309. They had no issue with this and had nice seaview

    Lovely walk to the beach Nice pool. Adults only. Relaxing spa. Friendly staff. Had a nice burger in the bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing was the lighting in the room was poor.

    It was a lovely surprise as we had booked blind on Booking.com, the spa was exceptional, the meal at the restaurant was exquisite, the staff in all departments were friendly and very helpful Thank you so much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing two night stay, sure to return. Spa beyond Peaceful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning unit not in the room and couldn't turn on the wall radiator to dry Bathrobe.

    Hotel Reception and Bar staff were lovely and helpful. Disappointing how long it took for Coffee to be brought out for Breakfast & the Five Euro supplement if one wants Poached Eggs/Omelette/Pancakes from the Breakfast menu. Some Staff weren't as friendly at Breakfast. Choice of Room service Food was limited and quite Pricey. €17 for a Pizza!! Spa is incredibly relaxing and peaceful . Therapists were excellent, extremely professional yet beyond friendly. HydroPools are blissful. Rooms furnished lovely with a huge comfy bed. Would return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    MAINTENANCE DESPERATELY NEEDED really disappointing when you reach the inside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was great at one time, but probably a long time ago! Interiors were shabby, Torn seating in reception. Poor maintenance everywhere. No a/c in bedrooms, limescale around sink taps, grubby desk surface. Balcony railing needs painting and the stainless steel supports need cleaning & polishing. Bar staff were indifferent and had a sullen attitude and the work ethic was one-paced (slow). Breakfast was ok but also unimpressive and the staff (especially the Manager guy) were not consistent. We had finished breakfast when the Tea arrived! (Both days after asking twice). MAINTENANCE NEEDED

    Balcony! Stay on 3rd floor only.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Wedding rush
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to attend wedding and we didnt get our room till 15.30pm we had the cereomony at 1300pm.just felt as part of the wedding our rooms could have been made a wee bit earlier just to get ready and freshen up.

    Our balcony and the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Seafield Hotel - 2 night stay mid August
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Spa is advertised as the best residential spa in Europe. Perhaps the treatments are, but the pool was small, and some of the facilities didn't work -.eg. Jacuzzi button etc. The Spa looks a little tired and could do with refreshing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    I always enjoy my time at seafield.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was more gluten and dairy free options at breakfast- GF porridge, almond milk? I feel there should be mini fridges in the rooms. Hot Tub one of the massage jets wasn’t working and in the pool the waterfall and lighting was turned off. It’s the small things I love that I find relaxing.

    Hot Tub, Balcony, beach walk,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Spa is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in hotel room didn’t work and they didn’t fix it, said I hadn’t booked the grill restaurant when I had email confirmation and both our steaks were over cooked

    Spa is amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are getting a bit old looking and maintenance is a bit slack. Lamp leads are frayed and the furniture is damaged. Beds were comfortable but the sheets were badly fitted to the point we made the bed ourselves.

    Location of hotel is class and the food is first class.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great greeting from the reception staff, the walk to the beach was lovely, the bar and restaurant staff were very helpful and the food was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Spa. Peacefulness of area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been to the hotel on 4 previous locations, but on this occasion the food we had in the evenings was not to the same standard to what we had in the past

    Spa. Peacefulness of area. Proximity to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Overnight stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, staff are very friendly and helpful (in both the spa, reception and in breakfast area. We stayed in a triple room which was tight for space, the room was in the front of the building and extremely warm, even with the windows open. I contacted the spa a week before our arrival in order to schedule appointments and I had great difficulty making contact with them and finalising the bookings, which resulted in me looking my original bookings. We did get appointments in the end and i greatly enjoyed my treatmemts and thermal suite. Overall though I would definitely recommend a visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a Deluxe Double Room and it had two single beds stuck together; I wouldn’t have minded too much but the beds separated twice during the night which was really disappointing!

    Beautiful location, loved the enchanted forest and beach! The staff were exceptional- every single one of them was so attentive and friendly! The Spa was also amazing! Will definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing stay and won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired with lots of broken and torn furniture. Our room had no air con and when we asked to be moved we were told to open the balcony door. Food was very average, our chicken wings were nearly cold when we got them. Our fine dining night in the restaurant was over priced and food was tepid. Overall very disappointed and will not be back. Have visited 3 previous times to seafield and loved it but it needs a serious revamp

    Staff were polite and location was great. Fab beach walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent property. We have stayed here about 8 times now and are never disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the Village Bistro are very friendly and helpful but very slow to serve you. There didn't seem to be anyone in charge of the young staff both nights we ate there and they seemed a bit disorganised. They were very good when you did manage to get hold of one. I assume it is lack of experience. The staff in the restaurant in the morning for breakfast were very efficient and it was very organised and breakfast was great with lots of choice. Overall we had a great stay. I'm making an observation not a complaint.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice room. Good shower in the bathroom. I asked for a balcony room if possible and they were able to give me one. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful, luxurious, relaxing, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant fault it

    our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing, i loved the friendly professional manner of the staff, the spa was fabulous specially the pool <3 we loved the chickens in the coop and the walk to the beach with lots of hidden surprises and fairy doors Breakfast was very good, the fruit and yogurt was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    leisure facilities not open to Under 16s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    strict policy that leisure facilities are not available to U16s. this wasn't mentioned before booking but only in confirmation mail, when it was already too late. very disappointed as we ended up paying for a bed in a hotel without the facilities, and paid separately for leisure activities in another location. not impressed.

    location was great. short walk to the beach and short drive to nearest town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely relaxing hotel with beach nearby,food expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the spa very dark and use of relaxation room depended on availability of space .lady on reception was not very pleasant.evening meal in restaurant we found very expensive and portion size small. We had to ask for extra.breakfast was nice however supplement charge on pancakes was a bit much! !!!!!bar food expensive also however portion size larger.signage for hotel could be better.

    Loved our room. Comfy big bed.great shower. Lovely products .helpful staff on reception and in restaurant .lovely peaceful relaxing location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I never wanted it to end!! Amazing experience over all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The room was very spacious, and we had a gorgeous balcony. The double bed was huge and extremely comfortable. My favorite was the hot tub outside in the thermal suite. But all of the facilities in the thermal suite was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    June, girls night.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air con in the bedrooms. As soon as the sun came up just after 5am the heat in the bedroom was unbearable. I couldn't sleep and it was very uncomfortable. There was a fan in the wardrobe which helped a small bit. The hotel doesn't use the outdoor areas as well as they could.

    Lovely staff, great spa, tasty food & good selection in the bar. Also loved the walk down the the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Heatwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very stuffy no air con had to ask for a fan, also the mobile phone coverage was awful in our room

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and quife

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Room with balcony and view is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing.

    Room with balcony and view is amazing! Very stylish spa and pool area.Food is nice.Beautiful beach in 7 minutes walk from hotel.Perfect stay over to celebrate Birthday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Tired leaving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise because of where our room was! Absolute madness putting us at the same side as the function room with a wedding in it and with us having a 12 month old!

    If you have a baby/child with you ensure you are not at the same side of the building as the function room! I had a 12 month old and they put us at the same side as the function room and the function room outside door was left open throughout the night due to heat but the noise was disgraceful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    So overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid €180 for an overnight stay. Our evening meal came to €80 for a starter( wings ) A pizza and the smallest portion of hake I’ve ever witnessed, with cold mash. The breakfast in the morning was fine though a latte will set you back €3.50 extra. Must be all that extra milk. Back to our evening meal: €5.80 for a coors lite, we had two. Oh and a lemon tart which was stale. This was bar food, we won’t know what the dinning room prices are like as we won’t even back. In fairness Ireland has more of these faded hotels charging astronomical prices than any other country in Europe. The spa as a last mention was a joke one steam room off the other with no discernible steam a broken shower and to have a facial here would cost €75 or maybe that was a facelift. As we drove in early evening I noticed the golf course was a decaying relic should have read the signs however there is no way to cancel if you turn up and things are not as advertised thanks to prepayment with apps like this. Pity!

    We had a comfortable sleep and the bedrooms while a little tired are spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Kings n queens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole experience from start with Joanne at the desk to very well spoken blonde haired lady in the restaurant who was so pleasant mid 50s lovelystay top marks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    We had a really nice stay at the Seafield hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really nice stay at the Seafield hotel. The indoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi are beautiful. The room was really comfortable and the balcony was a great size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Poached Eggs not a Priority in Kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast self service not successful.toaster only coloured bread. ,not toast it. Ordered poached egg 3 mornings consecutively and arrived when I had left dining room....40 minutes wait.Duty manager didn't reduce my bill on finding out about my breakfast (that never arrived) Hotel corridors very dark and difficult to Insert card to open bedroom door.

    Golf course.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall, this is a fantastic hotel for groups of women coming for a spa weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One lift in a hotel has to be a liability. And it was acting as the service lift as well. Plus the doors close as you enter the lift. The corridor to the bedrooms was very dark ( a staff member told us it was to maintain the relaxing atmosphere of the spa!!) The meal in the restaurant was Michelin star prices but didn't quite match that in terms of quality. The meal was very good but didn't warrant the prices.

    Loved the surrounding grounds, the woodland walk to the beach was enchanting. The staff were very helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Light shade hanging from ceiling in our room was very low...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light shade hanging from ceiling in our room was very low and kept banging our heads on it. Balcony could be segregated better and there was no window in room so had to open door for air which wasn’t too secure when not in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolute Bliss!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We actually loved everything - the only thing we noticed was the spa reception staff - compared to the rest of the fantastic staff in the hotel the spa reception staff were a little abrupt (apart from Spa Manager - cant remember her name but she was lovely)

    We loved the Spa/Relaxation area - having the option of lunch in your robe!! Absolute bliss! Linda the therapist was amazing also!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    spa was fab, beach walk was lovely food was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    deluxe double room was 2 single beds pushed together but kept coming apart, i woke up and my partner was on the floor in the middle of the beds, the two single beds were not even the same height, there were big stains on the carpet. only one chair in the room not ideal for ordering room service my partner sat at the table and i sat on the bed to eat. when checking out we were charged a second time for the room service charge and an 8 euro phone call which was not made by either me or my partner we had to dispute this while checking out. stayed last year on the same floor but a different room and the difference in the quality was very noticeable.

    spa was fab, beach walk was lovely food was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great recharging the battery’s up love this hotel and I recommend to everyone I know to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who served us our meal that nite was great help as we’re all the staff in the hotel. My wife and I would definitely come back again once we can save up for another get away. First class and the beech walk lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulty finding hotel. No sat nav - thought I was lost, then saw pillars & signage.

    Fabulous comfy bed. Spa is so relaxing. Food was delicious and cocktails very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend, we will return!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having paid €840 for 2 rooms B&B for 2 nights, I was disappointed that my daughter and friend were charged an extra €5 each for pancakes for breakfast!! Pancakes in particular are so cheap to make, I fail to see a need to charge extra for them!

    Beautiful hotel, very clean.. fantastic spa and leisure facilities.. beautiful walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Apart from cups the room was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the old used teacups and all were left in a draw from previous occupants. Called down but No one came to replace them. Went down after a while to reception and to be fair got a complimentary drink for our trouble Found the food in the bar to be overpriced. Eat before you get there. Was hot in the room also. There is a heater/cooler on the wall but turned it off cos it was too noisy.

    Apart from cups the room was fine. Very comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    The grounds and location are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was overpriced and the service was appalling. The temperature in the room was unbearable and the bed wasn’t as described.

    The grounds and location are excellent. Hotel has loads of potential but the attention to detail is poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall great night away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got lunch in the spa. The girl wrote down the order and when it arrived one couple were missing there order and the other couple had received a different dish, instead of a sauce they had asked for. The girl was annoyed when we said we didn’t want the late missing order and was less than apologetic. We still had to pay for the extra plate they had mistakingly delivered. Was disappointing as everything else was wonderful! Hopefully a once off!

    Overall great night away. As a couple it is our third time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant place with excellent friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a bank holiday weekend and it proved to be noisy at night. However manager and staff dealt with our complaint in a very helpful manner and transferred us to a room some distance from the party!

    Manager and staff very professional. The hotel and grounds well kept . Excellent spa facilitiesr.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place but poor room selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room beside a fire exit and it was hugely uncomfortable! People kept coming out through the fire exit and walked across on to our balcony. Just made myself and my partner feel extremely uneasy and had a huge impact on our stay. I didn’t want to say anything at the check out because the rest of our experience was top quality but the room situation meant we were unable to relax due to thinking people would keep walking out by our balcony door.

    Overall a beautiful place with gorgeous food and an amazing spa and pool facility. This is my 2nd year coming back with my partner and both times have been excellent. Considering making it a tradition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again bit far out and way to hot in the room and very little atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark way to hot all around the hotel room was roasting and the heating was on so very hard to breath in the room the lift was a nightmare very slow and again very warm very expensive for food and drink no atmosphere in the hotel also they closed in the outside space so for the summer was very disappointed over all

    The garden and the beach walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    In a great location out in the country away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    In a great location out in the country away. Looks like a resort. Excellant hotel with great food and staff just couldn't do enough for you. The thermal suite in the spa was excellant aswell, very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really rude didn’t seem to want to help or assist, very dismissive also breakfast options not great

    Bed was super comfy, pool was good but more could’ve been done with it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfection from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm in the night When we put the fan on & air conditioning they were so noise we turned them off But that did not dampen our stay one bit

    Beds where extremely comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.4
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to check in the girl had no manners very dissapointed hands the key thinking we new were the lift etc was 1st time there as I WA down to way it up as I own a wedding dress company and a future client of mine wanted me to check it out the golf course etc is closed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small point - room was too hot and we turned off heat but it still seemed to be on when we got up during the night

    All food was excellent - and staff fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    We stayed on the 3rd floor, the room was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the 3rd floor, the room was spacious and comfortable! The balcony was a welcomed surprise as we did not know about it previous to the stay and the view was so beautiful! The Oceo spa was just amazing and could not fault it, the massage, the staff, the facilities, all wonderful! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing stay with excellent facilities and customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa Treatments and facilities were excellent. Very high standards of Customer Service. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The atmosphere in the hotel was very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    The setting and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was terrible. There was dried vomit down the side of the curtain that I was sat next to for breakfast. I will say no more.

    The setting and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is way overpriced and portions are too small. Seems like it’s trying to be too fancy for what it is. Bar food is a much more reasonable option and with the new extension on the bar there’ll be plenty of seats. You could eat in the bar 3 or 4 times for what you’d pay in the restaurant.

    The spa is brilliant. Got the couple treatment and it was the best spa treatment we’ve had. Good value for money at 99pp for a private mud chamber, massage, jacuzzi and relaxation area (including fruit and ice cream). Other facilities are also brilliant in the spa like the pool, outdoor heated pool, heated chairs and steam rooms and saunas. Staff are lovely too and keep the spa really clean. The staff in general in the hotel in general are very good. They accommodated us with early check in so we could make our spa treatment on time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    A very nice spa break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar menu and no matress protectors

    The bar menu didn't change over the three days, it could be more varied. The bed was too warm - we took off the mattress protector which was like a plastic layer and made us sweaty and uncomfortable the first night. Otherwise everything else was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was very good and the spa facilities and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was slow in the bars and restaurant areas. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived even though it was after 3 pm. We had regular issues with card keys not working . Room was not up to standard considering the price paid and the bar food and restaurant food were very poor. The spa facilities are great and the location is beautiful. This hotel has such great potential and going by previous reviews it seems to have gone down hill. We paid a five star price for a 3 star room and 3 star food and service.

    Breakfast was very good and the spa facilities and location were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    This hotel is by far one of my favourite places to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is by far one of my favourite places to stay. Location is great, its peaceful and quiet. Perfect for some rest and relaxation. The spa at Seafield is just amazing. staff are wonderful. I have to commend the hotel and staff for the beautiful vegan meals I was able to have while staying there. So refreshing to have a hotel that caters for being vegan. Loved my stay, can't wait to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a better selection of fruit with breakfast, scrambled eggs cold as they were not under heat.

    Food in the bar was excellent, it ws very busy on the Sunday night but staff were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    I've stayed in better 3 STAR hotels - wouldn't be in any rush to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner and I arrived early to the hotel as we had afternoon tea booked for 1.30pm, as we were checking in I found the ladies in reception to be very cold and unfriendly which brought our experience down right away. We were told our room wouldn't be ready till 3pm which was fine as we had afternoon tea booked and wanted to look around the hotel. We then returned to reception at 3pm to be told our room was still not ready and to come back at 4pm. Still not an issue, however when we returned at 4pm there was a large wedding taking up the whole lobby making it very difficult to get through the crowd with luggage and to hear when checking in. The wedding took over the whole hotel making it difficult to get seat in the bar and outside till after 5.30pm. Our room was not what we expected, very small with a double bed which wasn't double but instead two single beds put together and then an extra single bed which made the room very small and the beds were very uncomfortable. We didn't receive any bath robes and when I asked I was told to recheck as I had mistaken, however I had rechecked and still not there. No A/C in the rooms either. Wedding was also below us which was very noisy during the night and with no a/c the room was warm so we need to have the window opened. Made it very hard to get to sleep with the noise and we were up till late. Service in the Village Bar and Grill restaurant was very poor and I found myself chasing people for service the whole weekend and I wasn't the only person doing so. We ordered a bottle of white wine with our meal and the bottle was left on the table on a hot sunny day which I had to chase and ask for a wine cooler. The hotel is very far out and you would think they would offer more but instead it's a very limited Hotel which I thought brought it right down in my rates. I have stayed in better 3 star and 4 star hotels. I wouldn't be rushing back any time soon.

    Spa was lovely and very relaxing, I would rate the sap highly. The Village Bar and Grill restaurant manager is a credit to the hotel and puts the hard work in to make sure everyone is happy, however he is carrying the whole team and running around trying to make their mistakes right and apologising the whole time. Clearly a badly managed restaurant / hotel. The Green Room was a lovely restaurant and really enjoyed dining in it the second night, I would return but wouldn't stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent spa, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanliness very poor, dental floss in sink on arrival, makeup stains on towel and on replacement towels, sinks had water stains, TV had to be switched off and back on again at mains every morning to reset it.

    Excellent spa, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    There's not much left to be said that hasn't already...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not much left to be said that hasn't already been said. Place is amazing. Spa is out of this world. Rooms very comfortable and great bathrooms. Will be back again and again and again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    The food was lovely, the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the interior of the hotel requires some upkeep chairs torn, food stains on sofas & curtains, water stains on glasses.

    The food was lovely, the staff were very friendly and attentive. Enjoyed been able to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the spa, the hotel was beautifully decorated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too warm. We were fortunate to be on the 3rd floor with a balcony so we had the door ajar most of the time. A bit pricey for accomadation but I would stay again.

    Loved the spa, the hotel was beautifully decorated and stylish. My favorite part was the beach walk along the river side to the beach it was so cute and romantic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com did not communicate to the hotel properly regarding our request for early check in and late check out and the property were in turn not able to accommodate this although receiving a confirmation email from the website. The bed was not firm temperature throughout the hotel was way too hot and not adjustable

    Great Breakfast, Bar food excellent welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely beautiful hotel. Will definitely be back to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was beautiful and food really good quality but perhaps a little pricey.

    Lovely size room with a nice big balcony and a super breakfast. We thought it was great value for money. Staff were very polite and accommodating. Spa facilities are wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast food was very poor. Not great choice of fruit and the sausages were terrible, very poor quality which for this quality of hotel you would expect more - we also waited 5 minutes to be seated for breakfast as there were no staff around. The lunch time food at the restaurant was ok.

    Lovely Bed. Very nice spa. excellent communal areas. Good cocktails

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, skip the restaurant, eat in the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant food wasn't great, it was trying to be premium but was dry and a bit disappointing. In contrast the bar food was lovely. The hotel was jammers, we struggled to get spa appointments even though we were booking them months in advance, the spa area was very over crowded which took from the relaxing aspect of the stay. Outside of the hotel building could do with a lick of paint, it's a bit rundown looking.

    Overall it was a nice stay, the facilities are great and it's a great price for what you get.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms tired magnolia paint brown carpet and curtains- had to ask for milk/ shower gels- knock on the door 12 o clock asking us to leave 5€ charge for an omellete at breakfast

    Outdoor tub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    The spa was amazing and you get the use once your a guest,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can fault is the electronic safes are very confusing to use, and staff took the pool shoes provided to use around the pool are and threw them in the bins leaving guests with no shoes to get back to there room bring your own shoes.

    The spa was amazing and you get the use once your a guest, definitely use it! Altho you out not told you can go and use the spa before your check in time then go to your room and nap and get ready for dinner. staff were so accomodating we were late for dinner at 25 past 9 as they stop serving at 9.30 and the chef said he could still make pizza chips and chicken wings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Inside of the hotel is nice and ballymoney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of the hotel looks run down.the roof above our room seemed loose and made a lot of noise with the wind so didn't get much sleep but I am a light sleeper.

    Inside of the hotel is nice and ballymoney

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was very warm, to warm, bed very comfortable food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very warm, to warm, bed very comfortable food was lovely in the bar breakfast was poor, staff very good.. I wanted to book in for treatment but it was fully booked two weeks before I was due to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff were lovely very pleasant food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts were grubby looking paint needed to be touched up and some walls at service areas had been splashed or marked and not cleaned up. Some woodwork was chipped and looked worn and old especially on the afternoon tea service blocks

    Staff were lovely very pleasant food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and pool are amazing, room was big and comfortable, nice quiet area and the bar food is lovely. I am 8 months pregnant, when we were checking in we were originally meant to be in a room on the third floor. But the receptionist told me that the room we were meant to be staying in had the shower over the bath and she didn't like the thought of me having to climb over the bath to have a shower being heavily pregnant! So she moved us to a different room with a separate shower. I thought this was very considerate!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Bedrooms were way too warm there was no temp control /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were way too warm there was no temp control / air conditioning which made comfortable sleep extremely difficult. However spa facilities were fantastic. Only one lift for the whole hotel😥

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, great staff, lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor for what you paying, really expected a variety of nuts, seed, cereals etc. having to pay an extra €5 for pancakes, €10 for fish was beyond poor. We were not informed when booking that children are not allowed use the pool., I do understand why, but it should be highlighted when booking.

    Beautiful hotel, spa was AMAZING !! Dinner was excellent and service very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very warm & welcoming , we had a lovely room with balcony & views of the sea .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed with my €125 facial 😞

    They saw our breakfast plate had no meet as we are vegan/ vegatrain, when vegan is not an option, so the waiter went of & without us asking brought us vegartrian sausage . Which we though was very observant & attentive of them ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great place to unwind with beautiful walks to the sea and a fantastic spa ! Very friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queuing a little too long f breakfast ..which in fairness didn't take from our lovely relaxing time here !

    Spa was very relaxing especially outdoor jacussi .Enjoyed the facility of having access to a beautiful piano and staff were very accommodating when l requested to play some music

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing break would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Fantastic spa had a really relaxing time. The staff in all areas of the hotel were really friendly and helpful. The beds are fabulous super comfortable got a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    For starters the Seafield Hotel was too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For starters the Seafield Hotel was too hot. Bedroom stifling plus the lift.. Too many people in the lift and the Spa. Our room was bland with brown decor. Shower in bath and steps should be supplied in order to get into the bath.. Spa treatments very expensive. Price of a pint of Guinness €5.40. rip off, Gin and Tonic €13. As the restaurant was fully booked with had dinner in the Bar. Overpriced. €17 for a burger. My food was disgusting, and the Manager took it off our bill. Very disappointed with the whole experience.. I could write a thousand words and still have more to say.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: