Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Upton Court Holiday Homes 4 stars

Kilmuckridge, Kilmuckridge, Ireland

#1 of 3 hotels in Kilmuckridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I have is about the couches in the living room. Really low down, very uncomfortable and having a bad back they were not suitable for me to sit in.

    Nice clean houses with large garden area to the back. Great food in Seán Óg's bar in the hotel located next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have a mini condiment set in the holiday cottage would have good even though the food in The Upton Court Hotel was amazing. No other issues.

    The Holiday cottages are like home away from home. The staff from The Upton Court Hotel were so warm and friendly and made time for everyone especially the children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say our stay in the holiday cottages were amazing, we had an amazing stay the house was perfect couldn’t have asked for any better, I would highly recommend Upton court hotel & holiday cottages and I will 💯 % be back ❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no stair gates which we thought it was very dangerous as we have small children. There is no swimming pool or indoor playroom in hotel to entertain smallies in the evening and checkout was very early it should be 11 as check in is 4pm. Its difficult to pack up and get out on time with small children.

    I liked the staff and the house. Good location to popular attractions like Wells House & Court town Harbour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location and accommodation is really excellent and the staff are second to none (Thanks Roisin, Sean, Caitriona!) - really couldn't praise the team at the Upton Court more - we will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric heating was a bit inadequate for such a large house. Will not be a problem during summer months though. We stayed during February so it was a little difficult to keep the house warm.

    The location was fantastic. Great place to see countryside as well as urban wexford.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hosts! Cottage was very spacious and clean. Plenty of utensils available in the kitchen. Warm and cosy with good TV choices for the children. The food served at the hotel was high quality, tasty and good value for money. Our children, 6 in total were welcomed and staff were genuine and used to dealing with kids. Definitely will be returning and would recommend it as a family friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel food is average. House was a bit cold the first night - house has storage heaters and they possibly weren't on until we were coming hence cold house first night.

    House size good, nice back garden, convenient location for activities locally. Staff were very helpful and accommodating on any request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything that i did not like.

    Liked everything about the property... Clean & Spacious, Home away from home 😃. The beds were very comfortable. House was warm when we got there... heating was turned on for us as it was i cold day. Staff was friendly and very helpful !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I wanted to stay longer. Was sad to leave.

    It was nice and warm when we walked in. Tea. Coffee and sugar was in the cupbard and it was great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was actually too far from town but if you prefer quiet place this is perfect. Some faulty from the heating in the main entrance but not a big deal as there were actually loads of heating around the house..it was weekend night and we need someone to fix the Jacuzzi from my friend's apartment as we rented 3 apartments..there was no maintenance to fix the Jacuzzi Saturday night...

    It was clean And beds were comfortable , Jacuzzi was perfect...almost everything you need for short holidays were just there..except for a phone to call the reception and emergency calls.. The place was quiet and big backyard..unfortunately we did not get a chance to enjoy it due to freezing and rainy weather. The staff were lovely and they even attended all our needs and especially to the bar staff who made our birthday event successful and foods were lovely..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, but it's a small hotel attached to holiday homes so it would be a lot to ask for a swimming pool too

    The heating was on when we got there so the house was lovely and warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Discussed with hotel, very minor, oven had a lot of grease inside which caused an unpleasant smog in the kitchen.

    The accommodation is very spacious, for a holiday cottage, very clean, well stocked and warm with plenty of hot water. Beds v comfortable. The beach is nearby and beautiful. The hotel has a great selection of food, yet the cottage is well provided for if you wish to self cater.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be really picky parts of the skirting in the hallway of the house was hanging off so we had to move this away from our daughter so she wouldn't grab it (who is 17months old). We had also just visited after the storm and we noticed quite a bit of sheep poo on the grass in the back garden where the sheep had gotten in from a broken gate due to storm so we didn't spend much time out there. Otherwise the house was clean and had everything we needed we will happily stay again!

    The house was lovely and the receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Locals stopped to talk to us and were all very welcoming. Lots of different activities to do nearby (roughly 20minutes drive) which we received discount with staying with Upton Court.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, within easy driving distance from Dublin. Hotel has restaurant for dinner. Cottages are fully equpped with all mod cons, large bedrooms and bathrooms and are very spacious. Heating was quick and efficient to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms downstairs smelt a bit musty and couch needed to be cleaned before using it...base of shower doors were old and dirty...

    Space in the house... compared to hotel rooms. House was near the beach which was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel right across from house so could go bar for few pints and food

    Nice house 3 rooms big bath with jets we stayed for a week with me my gf and our 2 year old son house has big back garden we even pitch a tent up our son loved it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs updating - we rented 2 houses and both had bits n bobs broken - place is worn and old - stayed here a few yrs ago and it was fab - nothing seems to have been updated since then - tho the house has all you need for cooking etc. The pillows are to thin also !

    Food in the hotel was delish

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't given a back door key, some kitchen utensils were missing and no hairdryer however this was quickly fixed with their on-sure repair man!

    We had a lovely stay at the cottages, great for sight seeing in the area!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in need of refurbishment. Decor is tired. Couch was very uncomfortable and we couldn't sit in it or the armchair for long. Washing machine buttons were jammed so tricky to use. Showers looked grubby due to old age especially around the frames. Some of the laminate was coming away from the drawers in the bedroom. Downstairs shower was too hot and couldn't regulate temperature. The house wasn't cleaned to a high standard. There were dead flies on the patio door window and on the kitchen wall. Our bin was over-full in front of the house when we arrived and we had to ask for it to be emptied. The dishwasher needed salt and rinse aid. The lightshade over the dining table was full of dust. I did enjoy my stay but I think that for €1,120 for one week, this is very overpriced for the standard of accommodation we got and that is the reason for my listing all the little things that bothered me.

    Great location. Small village nearby. 10 mins from gorgeous beach. House was a great size. Had everything you needed in the kitchen. Swings for kids to play at. Staff in hotel were lovely - couldn't do enough. Colours for the kids at mealtimes which was great. Food in the restaurant was really very nice and we had a great meal on the few occasions we ate there. Newspaper delivered daily to our house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival we met with our friends in the hotel bar who were waiting for us to arrive. After ordering a drink and sitting down one of the staff members came to ask the children to keep it down as a group of older women had complained. We more or less felt we had to leave which was quite annoying as we had booked this accommodation due to it being advertised as "Family Friendly". As we were leaving the same girl who had asked us to keep it down went back over to the group of older women to tell them "it is ok they are leaving now". It was very disappointing as we felt we couldn't go back over to the hotel for breakfast, lunch, dinner or even a drink for the duration of the weekend.

    Good location, quite a few play areas for the children and on check in we were given a list of discount codes/vouchers to use on all local activities, Kia Ora Pet Farm, Pirates Cove etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no dislikes the property was perfect for us.

    The house had 3 walk in showers, there was tea coffee milk and sugar laid on, which was great. The heating was on when we arrived which was great because it was cold out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal in the house was very poor. Had to sit in the hotel lobby to get a good signal.

    The house has absolutely everything you need. Great for families.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the showers were not working, but that was the only negative. We love it there

    The beds were very comfortable and everything was in walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no means of reaching the hotel by public transport. Buses from Dublin airport can get you to within 20km or so but after that it is difficult. Perhaps a shuttle service run by the hotel, for a charge, would be a good idea.

    Location. Very close to beautiful beach. Accommodation acceptable and ideal for groups and families.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend with friends break away from January blues went into wexford town for shopping lunch then back to house then hotel for dinner amazing we had a ball..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi, which disappointed the teenagers.

    All necessary amenities, very clean and comfortable spacious house. Nice clean white bed linen, nice and warm house.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about Upton Court.

    The house was spotless. There was tea/coffee/milk on arrival. There was a small playground for the kids just feet away from the house. There is a local shop just 10 minutes up the road. The staff were very friendly. I would highly recommend Upton Court to all my friends.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like a gym always to be available. It would be great to have a small one at least for daily use of the main exercise.

    The place is awesome, location is in the middle and what's so lovely about it , it that the beach is only a few minutes away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water, but could boil kettle for washing up, could use electric shower but just couldn't use the lovely Jacuzzi bath

    Cottage very comfortable and homely, got WiFi, had all facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the only thing we didn't like was on the last day when we had to leave.

    Loved the location in the quite village of Kilmuckridge. The holiday homes were so clean and comfortable with the Hotel literally across the road, it made our stay ever so pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for extra towels & pillows never recieved them... went into hotel for dinner they ran out of most of the food & had no stuffing even though they served sunday roast. The food was very dispointing

    Houses were spotless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little more child friendly, a stair gate would be no harm in the house and we couldn't use the washer dryer or dishwasher v well as all the writing was worn off.

    The houses were fab and so reasonable we had dinner in the hotel most evenings and it was gorgeous and the staff couldn't have been nicer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few small maintenance bits in the house nothing major just little tidy up bits

    The houses were perfect for a family, safe and comfortable and plenty of space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaint would be bed in family room on ground floor .My daughter has a bad back and found it very uncomfortable .

    cottages very comfortable good location as we were there for a family party in the Upton Court Hotel.have stayed here before on two occasions and would highly recommend houses especially for a large family gathering like ours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You were expected to carry all the basic necessaties,all soaps including hand wash liquid, dish washing liquid etc. You were expected to carry your own Kitchen roll and Toilet roll, as well. Though, they were all provided and catered for immediately, on request.

    All the demands were catered to, at just a phone call and you had an access to the help-desk till late hour. They had lovely play ares for kids and very near to various conveniences like Resturants, cafe and londis and off-license. They are very close to the beach and a perfect location to be in. Oh! Ofcourse..I will like to mention the Jacuzzi bath that they had in the cottage. It was a brilliant treat to all, especially the kids, after a day at the beach. Very very courteous staff!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although house very clean, there were cobwebs in places and spiders included. Could do with stair gate for small children. Food in hotel was a disappointment this time round as it was a much higher standard on our previous two visits.

    Lovely modern holiday home - our third time to come here. Good play areas and kids entertainment in the evening. Great location as close to beach and many other attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The houese where not very clean and the dirt under the sofas we always stay there but this time wasnt the same . Thats the 1st time we have been down there since it was taken over .😔

    Location of the houses and the hotel is just a few steps away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really felt it was over priced and when I had to leave a day early for family emergency there was no discussion of a refund ...made me feel I would never return ..a voucher for dinner or breakfast free would have made all the difference.

    Food in hotel was good although the self service choice was poor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for more towels & pillows was told they would be sent over waited 1.5 hrs & they never came.. check in time is very late & check out way to early.. but overall a fab experience houses are lovely

    Had a couple of days here recently really enjoyed it kids had a ball

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfortable, no wifi and went hotel to access but was runnin really slow

    Overall nice experience, activities on in hotel for kids every evening, close to beach, clean house with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not fault the place - the staff let us in early as we arrived sooner than we thought and it offered everything it promised

    Lovely staff, great accommodation for a family and a fab Jacuzzi bath - just the thing after a day at the beach !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is to late 4pm when your only there for a short time

    House is very big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house contained everything you could need when travelling with a young family. The play area on site was a real unexpected bonus!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little hard to work

    Loads of space, great garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent for families of all ages

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of room for the kids and family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is on the street

    Comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like about this property everything is just outstanding and very very lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i could fault.

    Everything was perfect the house was better then we expected and staff was so friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Superb stay in a beautiful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds very comfy house lovely and warm everywhere clean..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found upstairs very cold.downstairs lovely

    Loved the house. Gorgeous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. The night manager in the bar was great to deal with

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything:-)!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff where so friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cottage was a great size to fit a family of seven,it was great having 3 showers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with showers. No cold water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains could be heavier

    It's was lovely place to get some time away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    disappointment with hotel food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival time 4pm you loose a day really if your only staying for a short time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great house, plenty room and lots of cutlery/crockery provided. Plenty places to eat out or get takeaway from nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from neighbours at night, kitchen a bit smelly and average cleanliness

    good size bedrooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Very family friendly with all mod cons - hotel's entertainment for kids on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the hotel bar was a bit loud

    The size of the house was perfect for my family clean and safe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids playground a bit "basic".

    The staff are very friendly and the food is very reasonably priced for the quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not of problem with showers

    Good personnel service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible.Could do with updating to secure WiFi. Furniture was peeling. Beds creaky. In need of high dusting.

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the showers were not working well.

    Good size of rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Cottages 3-Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything bout here would highly recommend it

    The house was so homely kids loved it. Can't wait for next year

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: