Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Upton Court Hotel 3 stars

Kilmuckridge, Kilmuckridge, Ireland

#2 of 3 hotels in Kilmuckridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much to do there but it was off season. Room was a bit small and basic and tv was Vsmall, however we were only staying one night. Food was lovely but a little expensive. I may have been generous with my rating of cleanliness as there was broken glass outside by the front door under a bench which should have been cleaned up, didn't look good for the look of the place.

    Great place to relax, Staff were the best 101%. Good food. Room price for May 2018 (E100) was right with a lovely breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room beside us had access to our room through a door, at about 8pm a stranger poked her head in seen us in bed and got a fright, wasnt happy about this at all

    Hotel and bar was great, room had a nice balcony and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked the hotel but were changed to the house for the 1 night. They are lovely and spacious. Breakfast was provided in the hotel as part of our package.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no issue with the hotel.

    the staff were extremely friendly ,the location was good.The manager was a very helpful individual and made us most welcome.the staff in the breakfast room were excellent as was the food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service the food was late and cold when it got to our room . Was the same for my parents that had stayed as well . That was a bit disappointing .

    It's a Lovely little hotel . It is bit of a distance away from the town of courtown.The staff very friendly . Good value for money . Holiday cottages look lovely could see us coming back here .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm at 2.30 am and no hot water in the morning, with no apology or reason on checking out regarding each incident.

    The room was large, a jacuzzi a nice surprise, Staff were friendly, food very good in a delightful atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very excited when i seen a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom unfortunately it wasnt working. room and corridors were cold the storage heaters in the halls werent turned on.

    staff were very friendly had the hotel decorated very cosy for christmas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the heating on our room wasn't working and it took a few conversations to finally get a heater. However, the next day they switched our room which was much appreciated.

    The staff were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very cheerful and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as I would recommend too anyone brilliant hotel

    Service was excelent the room was comfy the jacuzzi too and breakfast was lovely and staff really nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good. The mixed grill I got was not very enticing.neither was the Fish and chips my companion got the chips were cold and the fish was dank.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no fault or complaint what so ever with this hotel

    Everything, from the second we arrived up until we checked out and Left we were treated like royalty,, we wanted for nothing. Everything was spotless, the food was only fabulous. I'm a wheelchair user and my every need was catered for, nothing was a hassle. I highly recommend this place. And the staff are second to none, always pleasant and you were always greeted with a smile and a chat if needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on reception was really nice and plesant we arrived into bar for food it was full so we booked a table for a later time when we came back down our table was ready for us food was deelish staff so friendly room was stunning with huge bathroom and a jacuzzi bath 😉

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the general standard of the hotel is good the rooms are basic enough. The bed was a bit 'springy' for my liking but maybe that's just a personal thing.

    Staff were so (genuinely) friendly. Hotel was clean and, for the event we were attending, ideally located. Restaurant was good value and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the bar was very very poor!!! We were told not to eat there but decided to try it anyway. We certainly won't eat dinner there again. My daughter didn't touch hers at all. Myself and sister ate a bit but had to leave 80% of it. From starter and main course...

    Room was beautiful, Lady at reception was really friendly and made us feel really welcome. All the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't great with very little selection.

    Overall it was very good , staff very friendly and helpful. The room was a great size for 3 of us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No meals available after 8pn. 6 hour journey to get there and hungry and tired.No hot breakfasts before 9am. Despite paying for them we couldn't have them. A so called ' continental breakfast' with white toast and cereal only served in a barsmelling of last night's alcohol that was being cleaned as we ate. Can someone please tell the managers and owners to stop calling this a hotel. I grew up in one and this is just appalling service.A continental breakfast still needs protein like ham and cheeses and decent bread. Fruit would also have been a good idea.

    Rooms very clean and fine. Hotel near to beach I needed to go to next day.Staff pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only toiletries in the bathroom was a dispenser with "Stuff" in it (no label). Our room (208) overlooked the roof of the kitchen. The extractor fans were very noisy. They were turned off at approx 11:15pm - 8:30am.

    The Staff were excellent. The room was huge. The food was great. Lovely location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very bad. Kitchen fan under our bedroom window noise from 8.30am till 10pm in the evening. The smell from the fan came through the patio door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miriam on reception was excellent. So helpful with sorting problem with booking and went above and beyond to accommodate us. The food in the restaurant was dreadful. The beds in house were very comfortable and clean but overall the house needed a thorough cleaning. There were stains on floor in living room where something had been spilled and dried in. All the floors needed a good wash. We also had problem with the water. No hot water for showers in the evening. Tiles and doors in the showere not clean. Pity because would be so easy to rectify these things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was excellent I can't fault it the staff were very easy going helpful and friendly warm hearted to. We got a room which was very spacious and comfortable. 10/10

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Fabulous Hotel with Wonderful staff. The food in Sean Ogs bar is top class and great value for money.The rooms are very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My first time staying in this area and this hotel. I will definitely book to stay here again. The staff at reception were so friendly and accommodating the room was amazing and they have Jacuzzi bath's (on request) which were also amazing and so relaxing. The whole place was spotless clean and the breakfast was lovely. We had dinner in the bar and it too was good, cheap a cheerful food - I would recommend that if you are staying here that you have a car as it is a good bit away from the town (well a 10 min drive). All in all really nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin so had to listen to next door chattin all night.curtains are too small for the windows so the room is wicked bright and were ripped. Beds are wicked noisy..Had to inquire about room service as there was no sheets in room to fill out. Toilets don't flush great at all. Could of been cleaner..even stickers on the wall off somebodys clothes!duvet all ripped on the bed. Defo not worth €110! Staff wasn't polite on check out either! Not even a thanks 😊

    Location...that's all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that i didnt stay longer then the 1 night

    family trip with my grandchildren my daughter booked had a very nice stay have stayed here before and will return, great option for families with the hotel and houses available to book would defiantly recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI could be a little better but overall very staisfied

    Staff are great and very friendly, food lovely too, great value for money especially for familys

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the cleanest place that I stayed at, renovation needed, breakfast not well organized, had to wait more than 30 minutes, breakfast selection was scarce

    Spacious room, Jacuzzi, quiet room without outside noise, shops available in the area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television was too small for size of bedroom. Lift was very slow.

    Night entertainment was very good. Food and drink also very good. Would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was cold on the morning of leaving. Did not mention to staff as we were in a hurry. Heating also did not work right in room. Heating hard to operate. These are just minor issues, altogether we had a good stay

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Had lovely meal in the bar, It was very cosy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in our room but there was in other rooms. Staff Apologized - didn't dampen the trip away.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold at night there was a heating system in the room that you had to work yourself took ages to warm up

    Nice hotel for weekend away great food and had entertainment in the bar Saturday night which was very good staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was absolutely fine but the smell of cooking in it from the kitchens spoilt it just a teensy bit

    the staff in upton court are so friendly and welcoming. the food was really good and there was plenty of it, the porridge at breakfast was the best i've tasted in a long time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an ajoining room. The people is the next room partied until after 6am.Noise made sleep almost impossible.

    Staff is fantastic, nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast didn't start until 9am and we were out each day by 7am, so no breakfast.

    we are vegetarian and there was only one option on the menu. as we stayed for 3 nights, the kitchen were happy to change things on the menu to ensure we had variety. They were extremely helpful and pleasant. We requested a bigger room and it was no problem, in fact, nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had for extra night had a balcony with something unsavoury in corner and I asked it to be removed but still there. Curtains were poor fit for window first couple of nights in first room which was a family one I had as single. Perhaps decor especially bathroom a little tired and outdated but really good value for money. Reasonable rates for my single stay. Lovely countryside location with shops and village amenities a short drive. Fantastic beaches too on nearby drives out.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. My room exceptionally spacious with usual facilities. Clean, comfortable especially good for families as lots of entertainment themes in evenings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food the restuerant was terrible

    Not a lot nothing on the breakfast menu re contanental was available no fresh fruit had to send back starters and main course on the friday night in the restuerant as was cold the people in the room next door were able to open the connecting door and walk into our room which i thought was amazing and when complained was told oh ill have a word with them !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a good lick of paint to lift the buiding.

    Great staff, food and bar were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything .Could not fault anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside needs attention.

    It was comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff food rooms everything just brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave 😂

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift v slow

    Helen in bar on food v pleasant efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have being better...no porridge or hash Browns for breakfast...meal in bar not as nice as previous visits

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely warm room. Lovely and big room nice hotub bath

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in room description was indicated hot tub but there was only a shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of rooms and flooring needs a deep clean. The breakfast buffet was limited to packet cereals and prunes.

    Good location. Good parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff hotel very comfortable clean and cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely and clean and the stafd were friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was top notch and the food (dinner and breakfast) was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower not working , only cold water. reported it twice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers need updating and that's it

    Every member of staff went out of there way for us so so friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. They can’t do enough to help you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That man

    Rude man when walking into bar told us we could not go in and asked us rudely to sit in reception for drink.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing everything was expectional

    Perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower caps in bathroom just missing the little touch

    croissants were flaky beds were very comfy Staff very so friendly would go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in need of a make over

    Jacuzzi bath

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were freezing, I made use of the heat in the room

    Jacuzzi bath

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed spreads could be cleaner

    Very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service, superb rooms and lovely bar and restaurant. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff

    The room was bright & breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer a buffet for breakfast rather than ordering

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not staying longer

    The staff were so friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service was poor at best, and menu on offer only average.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exit from car park onto main road not great

    Very pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, nice room big double bed, good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was fab had a sitting room a joining. Balcony and sliding door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the morning wasn't great! dinner on the bar the evening before was fab! Room was comfortable and very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More athmosphere in the bar. Was very quiet the night we were there.

    Friendly staff, location and breakfast served until mid-day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool/ spa

    Spacious bedrooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift to first floor out of order.

    Nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Staff r so friendly and the bed was bliss!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable. Room small and a bit old

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: