Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seashore Lodge Guesthouse 3 stars

4 Cashelmara, Knocknacarra, Salthill, Galway, Ireland

#55 of 92 B&Bs and Inns in Galway

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.8
    Quiet, good sleep. Ok for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated decor, unprepared for our arrival, room no heating on. Felt like we were in a home, not like a guest house with customer focus. We were in a family room crowded with beds, in the roof.

    Good bed slept well. Pleasant caring hostess. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Felt at home in Galway in this spotlessly clean and homey guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was lovely: a nice view of the bay and a walking path right in front. The only negative: morning traffic was heavy until about 9am, otherwise fine. The staff were nice, especially the woman who served us breakfast in the morning, she was unfailingly kind and helpful. They had good recommendations for restaurants, shops, etc. also. It was close to Galway if you like to walk; otherwise you'll be taking a bus or taxi into the city centre. A lovely guesthouse in a lovely place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Just short walk (3km) outside salthill. Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new building going on at the back

    Bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked. Lovely walk to salthill. Plenty of buses going close if you wanted to get to city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Seashore Lodge met our needs for location, comfort, and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything.

    During our stay in the Galway area, Ireland suffered a major storm affecting 126,000 without power and causing serious damage to trees et al. Our hostess kept us up to date with storm information. Our party of four chilled out in the morning and departed about noon for exploring the Cliffs of Moher and Westport - to see the potato famine bronze ship - the tribute to the potato famine victims saling on ghosts ships. We were late getting back to Seashore Lodge. We stayed two nights at Seashore and on the first night, we ordered pizza in with the recommendation of our hostess.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great accommodation. Location was perfect for traveling to the Connemara area. The room was very spacious and had a large bathroom. We loved the location too as you were just a short distance from walking along the bay and the beachfront area. We thoroughly enjoyed are stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location and room, disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very disappointing considering the price of the room. It was very slow, we had to ask 3 times for our coffee which eventually arrived after our breakfast was finished (a table who arrived after us were served their drinks and food promptly). My boyfriend as a vegetarian asked for a plate without meat, and was served only one fried egg and half a tomato (the next table requested only bacon and got a heaped plate). It seemed measly and he would have asked for another egg at least but considering how long the first one took, we did not have time to wait. There were 8 people in total and 2 waitresses so it was not exactly overcrowded.

    The location was convenient and the Bean an Ti (landlady) was very friendly and nice. She let us check in early as the room was free and lent us an iron to use which was helpful. She had informed us he would be away the next morning, the breakfast may have been better organised if she was there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    Expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a twin room, but it was very cramped and there was no hot water on the first night. We tried to contact the owners about this issue, but no one answered our phone call or attempts to get the attention of the host.

    It was near the water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable with a friendly hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps more vegetables could be offered with the cooked breakfast

    A lovely room overlooking the sea. It was clean and comfortable, also quiet. The location was good for me. The bathroom was clean ,with both bath and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    The hospitality and early check in was available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets still had previous occupants hair, saw multiple strands of blonde hair on the sheets and in the shower. The sheets were not changed the next day, rather the bed was dressed with old sheets from the night before. It shows hygiene is not a priority. The shower gels were not replaced the next day, I would say they are operating on a low budget despite the fact that the prices are not cheap.

    The hospitality and early check in was available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Located right across the street from the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window view was of a nasty backyard.. not water..

    Located right across the street from the water.. Familiar seagull sounds upon awakening.. Nice breakfast room with cereals, yogurt and hot breakfast.. Convenient location with on-site parking..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay at Seashore Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was the hard bed, however, this was my complaint for every bed in Europe! I spoke with someone who said they know American's are used to more luxurious mattresses and they just done have them in Europe - so this really isn't a complaint!

    The Seashore Lodge was excellent. The breakfast was very good especially the coffee. There was a TV lounge where we met others traveling around Ireland and exchanged stories and recommendations for different parts of the country. The host was very informative and provided information for different routes to take and places to see. This place was also very easy to find and access by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was much further out than anticipated; however, the guesthouse itself was lovely and met expectations.

    This was a nice little B&B outside of Galway. We enjoyed the Irish breakfast and the friendliness of the staff the most!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure was a bit low.

    Great location, not far from city center, nice place facing the Wild Atlantic Way, friendly staff, clean, easy parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Very nice place for those, who don´t want to stay in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you don´t want to have the full irish breakfast, your option ist quite poor - bread, jam, butter and some cereals, very little yoghurt, some fruits. No cheese, no ham. We had a room in ground floor, quite cold - it was cold outside and the windows didn´t seal very good.

    Very nice place for those, who don´t want to stay in the city centre, sea promenade in walking distance, so was the wild stony shore. A beach (silver beach) is also not very far away. The full irish breakfast was really nice, the continental breakfast quite poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Quiet guesthouse by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location requires thinking about transportation if you don't have a car. The little community of Salt Hill is about twenty minutes on foot. The city bus into Galway takes about half an hour. The buses are regular and there are taxis.

    This guesthouse was friendly, homey, and quiet. The breakfast was good and they were very willing to accommodate a vegetarian.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely view with good access and locatioy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of guest rooms and stair access for many, made it feel more like a guest hotel than a guest house Just did not have the intimate feeling of a "guest house" although adequate & comfortable.

    On site parking. Friendly staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice guesthouse on the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the B&B and were able to spend a second night there. The hostess, Noreen, was helpful and welcoming. Our room had a skylight in the room and in the bathroom, which let in some wonderful natural light. We also enjoyed eating at The Fisherman down by the promenade and sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    Definitely not what we were expecting - not impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi connection or phone signal in the entire building majority of the time. However I believe this was being worked on during our stay. Very inconvenient though as international travelers. Definitely was not happy with this. Also the 'full Irish breakfast' was not satisfactory. Some rooms looked very nice and well presented however the rooms on the top floor were not at all what we were expecting and this was very disappointing.

    Good parking and close to the beach. Upon urgent request, we were given a later checkout as required.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel within ease of Galway town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of the bed was too hard for my liking but may be good for others. Internet connection wasn't good upstairs in the rooms but was good in the lounge.

    Location was excellent and not far from the town centre or seafront. On a bus route if you didn't want to take the car. Staff were friendly and helpful and hotel was clean and tidy. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.5
    A Solid Galway Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from nearest pub. Parking in Galway is a nightmare, so had to take taxi into city center.

    Liked the ease of finding and the friendliness of the staff. Location on the bay is lovely. Free, secure wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely.. always very friendly chatty and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again. Great guest house. 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and service orientated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and service orientated. Spacious quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Magic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location with views over Galway Bay & enjoyed the afternoon sun in the room.Staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Warm and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and welcoming! Great breakfast and nice hosts!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful, quiet room and breathtakig view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful, quiet room and breathtakig view. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value, friendly and easy going host, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, friendly and easy going host, clean accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    For the price and level it met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great view of Galway Bay. Good breakfast. Free parking. Nice helpful host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendliness of the owner,location,bed comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast of more healthy options IE fruit porridge or wholemeal brown bread....

    Friendliness of the owner,location,bed comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    What a BnB should be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely host and breaky

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Toilet flush sounds like a an Antonov airplane
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush sounds like a an Antonov airplane

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was a great stay with friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay and not to far from city, right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay and not to far from city, right bedside Salthill. Very welcoming and homely would recommend staying here .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Cosiest little place!! Absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work upstairs

    So cosy!!! We absolutely loved it here - bed was so comfortable!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the terrible weather, I found the bed and little uncomfortable

    The owner was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely views nice area .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely views nice area . Staff freindly close to shops and restaurants. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    will go back again &spend more time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weather

    superlocation local bus into Galway £2-20every 30 mins safe parking on evening drive down coast road about5mins lots of bars & restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely host. Helped us book the sheep farm which was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stay, friendlylandlady
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Seaview was so nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view. Best to have a car, which we did.

    Nice room and breakfast. Friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and kind staff, gave us useful information and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and kind staff, gave us useful information and tips for our trip. Convenient location Sea view from our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great location, room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, room was very clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast and great service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Convenient and Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located at a beautiful site. Our room upstairs with a great view of the ocean. Proprietor very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful place definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room with amazing view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant close had to get a cab or drive but not terrible

    We were very happy with our accommodations, breakfast was good, clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice lodge house!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The owner very accommodating and friendly. Great location, view and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean room very helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and far from the center atractions

    Nice and clean room very helpfull staff. On the beach but a little far from town center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    The host was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was fantastic. Very welcoming and friendly!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt get the room with views of Galway Bay

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Staff were lovely.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely. Had a great sleep and one is provid d With a lovely fresh breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    The home made bread was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The home made bread was fantastic. The landlady was so friendly and made time for all her guests

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Bed comfy and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor quality apart from the sausages but edible. Rooms are dated in relation to decor

    Bed comfy and staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.0
    the breakfast was great the first day but dwindled with ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    due to the fact that prices are p/ p, the room was cramped with a third bed which made it uncomfortable, and the tv was super old. as well as in the bathroom there was stool or chair in the bathroom to put clean clothes on nor a handle to get out of the shower/tub

    the breakfast was great the first day but dwindled with fewer guests, and the beds and cleanliness was super.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful home with a great view of the water out the front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a fairly long walk from the city center, but a pretty short taxi ride.

    Beautiful home with a great view of the water out the front. Good breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay close to town (we ordered a taxi in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely place to stay close to town (we ordered a taxi in & it was there in a few minutes) the lady who runs the guesthouse was lovely & gave us lots of information about Galway & places to visit. Close to the sea which was great for a walk in the morning

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.5
    Hostess was very attentive and gave us some great restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed was a bit hard. We were woken up when other guests started moving around in their rooms.

    Hostess was very attentive and gave us some great restaurant recommendations.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.3
    Nice welcome from owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room radiator not great. Staff woke us next day to tell us to check out. Didnt wake us for breakfast though....

    Nice welcome from owner. Tea coffee in room. Nice en suite

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    I liked the service, the lady is very kind and prepared a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is far away from Galway city centre. But it is a bus stop just in front of the property.

    I liked the service, the lady is very kind and prepared a delicious breakfast. The room is comfortable, clean , good heating for winter nights.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.1
    Close to seashore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No views. It seems because we are travelling from New Zealand everywhere we stay we are put in a back bedroom with no views. Not my idea of what I expect.

    Close to seashore.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    4.6
    The free wifi was so slow it was like dial up, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free wifi was so slow it was like dial up, the rooms where out dated with a TV so small but the worst part was as soon as we where greated we where asked to pay up front and was made feel like we where not trust worthy! the breakfast was basic and I would not recommend this B and B.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    We had a bedroom which looked out over a lovely view towards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little choice at breakfast. Not even muesli some days. Cooked breakfast variable. Needed more helpful advice when arrived on first day.

    We had a bedroom which looked out over a lovely view towards the sea and beyond.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Excellent position for touring, good view of the sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None.

    Excellent position for touring, good view of the sea and coast from bedroom window. We traveled around the surrounding area and found some lovely scenic views of coast, mountains and lough. But it was also an exellent situation for the local bus and taxi services into Salthill and Galway. The Staff were very helpful and the Guesthouse spotless clean. We would go there again and have recommended to family and friends.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small room, small en-ensuite, owner not terribly friendly, booking was wrong despite my email to her. Had the feeling we were intruding. Opinionated owner.

    Breakfast was decent

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.5
    Ran by a lovely lady and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ran by a lovely lady and very welcoming. The room was spacious and comfortable and I would definitely stay again. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    5.8
    Far out from Salthill to walk, worn carpet in bedroom, bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far out from Salthill to walk, worn carpet in bedroom, bed needs a new mattress and a flat screen TV to get into the 21st century. Very average minimal breakfast, no choice of juices no fresh fruit, yogurt. Poor quality food products in cooked breakfast. Rates charged are over priced for what we got.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Lovely old fashioned BnB with an authentic Irish feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a little firm

    Lovely old fashioned BnB with an authentic Irish feel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Picturesque view as we had room on the front and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very compact bedroom and continental breakfast poor.

    Picturesque view as we had room on the front and very friendly landlady.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    Bed comfortable and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed comfortable and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom facilities.

    Location was very good... staff very helpful. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Fabulous location and Noreen is very hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fabulous location and Noreen is very hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Enjoy my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a small bit out of town other than that it was great to me thank

    Enjoy my stay

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.4
    Very friendly owner, fair amount of room in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed was very hard and a bit overpriced for the room. Breakfast could be better.

    Very friendly owner, fair amount of room in the rooms

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: