Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of O'Shea's Hotel 3 stars

Strand Street, . Tramore, Ireland

#12 of 14 hotels in Tramore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 714 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Hotel ok. Noise during night terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (One Double and One Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room above a taxi rank which stayed open until 4,40am. At least 20 people outside it at all times between 2 am and 4am. Very very noisy.

    Nice staff in restaurant and bar. Nice gentleman on reception in the morning but 2 ladies on reception not as helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    very friendly especialy to the children in our party bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were only here for a stop over on our way to cork so what was provided suited our needs we could not of wanted anything else

    very friendly especialy to the children in our party bar full of people in bar watching football opened extra room for nine of us to eat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Fine place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (One Double and 2 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was grand.

    Large rooms. Earlier checkin was permitted. The breakfast is the best we've had! Location was an easy bus ride to and from Waterford. Was much more to see there than we expected. Should have stayed two nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Was pleasant enjoyed the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too expensive for what it is. Old hotel well kept and clean but not worth 135

    Staff were great, polite and attentive even though place was really busy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.0
    Won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (One Double and 2 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities very poor for a family staying. Slight Seaview but also view of rubbish thrown all over ground below window. Noise levels very high at night. No room service or phone or way to get drinking water for children. Family rooms across the road in separate building from actual property Cost 212 💶 per night. I'm not fussy but was very disappointed, especially at that price!!

    Staff in restaurant and bar friendly and helpful. Food ok. Location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is in an excellent location..right on the beach. The atmosphere is warm and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift to the bedrooms would be good...no problems with anything else

    The room was fine..little bit noisy as it is overlooking the street but the bed etc. was very comfortable. The breakfast was really good. The band playing in the lounge were excellent..really enjoyed them

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Great Location but not great accommodation
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (One Double and One Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    accommodation was very run down and shabby looking a lot of things broken i.e hairdryer and a lot of issues that needs to be sorted. i wouldn't stay here again. I always go for basic accommodation as its only a sleep there but for the price it wasn't worth it at all we were disappointed about it.

    i liked it was close to the beach and near the main center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Sleepless in Tramore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisiest hotel I've ever had the displeasure of staying in and I've travelled the world , people shouting and singing at 3am right outside and then the general noise of people talking and shouting up the road while setting up tables and chairs from 7.30am followed by Roadsweepers absolute nightmare . 2 hours sleep had and although the room was clean if anybody is thinking of staying here make sure and request a room away from the front roadside and it was a Monday I stayed can't imagine what a weekend must be like as nightclubs right beside it . couldn't wait to leave it although I would return to Tramore , nice town

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to the front with street noise. Had lunch and food was terrible. Need a visit from the Brennan Brothers I'd say to give the place the kick and lift it's crying put for.

    Location. Bedroom comfortable. Car parking. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed with my stay as we have always felt welcome but I feel the hotel is going wrong way
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged 25 euros for the cleanest dog ever who was with me on top of the 120 rate but yet the room and bathroom stank of smoke from smokers in a no smoking hotel and the bathroom was tiny with no ventilation which made it oppressively hot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, polite and helpful staff, hot breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 3 channels on tv (I stayed in room no 6 in the Gate Lodge), poor water pressure in the shower, room facing the street - very loud during the Saturday night, breakfast choice could be a bit more varied i.e. more types of cereal, juices and fruit, some pastries would be nice too. Room could be a bit cleaner too, I saw some crumbs on the floor / desk.

    Comfortable bed, polite and helpful staff, hot breakfast tasty, fast wifi in rooms, great location very close to the beach and bus terminus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent traditional Irish Hotel the food was lovely, we will be back there again that's for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI wasn't so great but it seldom is in hotels, especially when people are streaming movies and TV etc, but we were on holiday so we don't really care for the Internet.

    Very nice and friendly staff, Hotel and bar is great, its a traditional Irish Hotel with live music on most nights. We had a really lovely stay in a beautiful part of the world. Looking forward to our next stay at O'Sheas. They do their best so visitors have a good enjoyable stay at a very affordable price, hence really good value for money. D.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful- we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, but not a big deal- might affect those who are very old and infirm

    Room was spacious and had wonderful sea views. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the lovely lady in the dining room who went above and beyond to please!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable, perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Double Beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to carry the buggy up 2 flights of stairs every time we were coming in or out and the staff member that I mentioned it to didn't put much effort into finding somewhere to leave it downstairs.

    Breakfast was fantastic every morning, staff were very nice and interacted very well with my active 3 year old.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Good hotel if you plan on staying up late but avoid if want a good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel and road outside; WiFi did not work and staff mentioned that there is always problems with it; ground floor room directly on road with no privacy curtain only full heavy curtain.

    Breakfast was good (average choice of options) and option to have it later was offered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, breakfast and clean rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were across the road from the main hotel in the lodge. There was no wifi in the lodge. Our room was at the front of the building and the noise from the street was particularly loud and disturbing during the early hours of the morning. If staying over the weekend and you are not partaking in the Tramore nightlife, best to ask for a room at the back. There is no 24 hour front desk/security and the phone in the room was disconnected. Leaves you feeling quite vulnerable when drunk guests return home in the early hours trying to find their rooms and loitering in the hallway. On numerous occasions, the front door was left open by cleaning staff/other guests which wasn't very safe considering it was the only thing preventing strangers from the street walking into the building. While I appreciate nothing can be done about the street noise, consideration should be given to having a 24 hour security manned reception, with phones in the rooms where you can contact the front desk, for the safety of all guests, particularly those allocated a room away from the main hotel building.

    Rooms were clean, couldn't fault that. Breakfast lovely, staff at breakfast were particularly nice and accommodating. Location is excellent, just off the main promenade and right beside the beach. Parking available, around the corner, it was free also which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    The food and entertainment in the bar was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Double Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a major update. There is no lift and the bathrooms are really grotty. Our room was to the front of the building and it was very noisy at 2.30/3am on both nights

    The food and entertainment in the bar was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outdated , also had 80 year old mother in law with us and no lift she was exhausted going up and down the stairs .

    Friendly staff . Lovely breakfast which is included in price ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly everything except the staff the hotel hasn't been updated since "minder" was on tv clean but fringes on the curtains and I mean tassel fringes the bathroom was clean but you needed to run around the shower to get washed no lock on the bathroom door I could go on badly needs updating including the bar area

    The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Unpleasant welcome barely compensated by lovely view and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The receptionist (whose name begins with L) who checked us in was very icy and curt. In 20 years of travelling the world, I have only once before had an experience as rude and unpleasant with hotel staff at check-in. We were met with a cutting and abrupt manner - checking us in seemed to be such a 'huge' issue. -We were cheery and happy to have arrived, but all of our small queries about check-in/check-out, breakfast, and payment method with the receptionist was met with an unfriendly and unhelpful tone (she spoke to us like a chastising vice principal); we were both quite stunned by her manner. We were both glad to have not dealt with her again during our stay as her demeanour really soured our first impression of the place. - After our check-in, we went to the room and it stank of bleach. It must have only been mopped but we couldn't stick it for more than a few minutes. The room certainly was clean but this was a horrible introduction. - The locks on the doors could be talked off, they were so flimsy so I would not have felt secure there if I was travelling alone. - The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. - The hotel had been suggested by a family member, and they too were stunned when we told them of our experience. We will not be returning either.

    - The breakfast was hearty and tasty and the restaurant staff were lovely and ensured we had plenty of coffee and toast with our lovely full Irish! The portions were very generous. - The location (proximity to the sea) was very nice. The windows did keep out most of the street noise at night. - Parking for hotel guests was available nearby which gave peace of mind. - The tea and coffee facilities in the room were good - a good amount of tea/coffee and proper mugs provided rather than tiny cups.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great for one night, no more. So close to the beach and amusements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (One Double and 2 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    QUite expensive for a basic hotel. Noisy neighbours woke us at numerous times during the nights - banging doors loudly, shouting in the hallways, drink containers all over the stairs and smoking in their rooms. As it was a separate building to the actual hotel, I felt quite nervous that there was no reception or security keeping an eye on these people. I would not have liked to have stayed a second night and probably wouldn't stay again with children. But I guess that's the luck of the draw and you could get the same neighbours in a 4 star, except there would be a doorman or someone to keep them in check.

    Perfect for 1 night away with the family, so close to the beach, walking distance to the amusements.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a good time. Does what it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more pressure in the shower would have been nice

    Basic room but very comfy and clean. Excellent bar and breakfast. Very friendly staff. Also on site parking good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely ,but the receptionist but a damper on our stay. Thankfully she was off the next few days
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist when we arrived Saturday to check she wasn't very hospitable, we felt like leaving again after booking for two nights. Her name was Shelia from what I could gather. We asked for room service for breakfast for that Sunday morning she didn't even know the menu ,and also it was an extra 5 euro pp, which we didn't mind paying. Also she said that it wouldn't be fair on the staff as they have 70 covers for breakfast that morning, and she couldn't tell us when we receive the breakfast,so we just said it was okay. You expect to go to a hotel to get service ,that they advertise in their site.A few courses an customer service wouldn't go a miss with this receptionist.

    The restaurant and bar staff made the place,but for them I couldn't see the property staying open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff were absolutely charming, warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Manning of reception could be a bit haphazard. The shower took ages to warm up. There is no lift.

    The staff were absolutely charming, warm and welcoming. Breakfasts were fresh and well cooked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel very warm and cosy the room was lovely with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Lovely hotel very warm and cosy the room was lovely with a view of the bay the breakfast was nice and it was a brilliant location, a lovely bay and beach the price was good too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    The Breakfast is great and we also enjoy the Fish &...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast is great and we also enjoy the Fish & Chips one of the best we have had. The staff is very friendly and dogs are more than welcome and that's hard to find in Ierland!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall our stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was closed and the barman didnt know how to handle payments, the hallway to the rooms were very enclosed and the bed was small

    The barman was very friendly and very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.0
    Excellent apart from bed moving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had wheels & on a wooden floor kept moving away from wall which led to pillows falling behind bed which led to a poor sleep

    Very courteous staff,hotel spotless,great selwction of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation was very average and actually not in the hotel but a seperate building. Parking was very tricky to locate-would have liked a map to actually find it as we had to drive around the block a few times. Noisy neighbours in the next room and no phone to contact reception staff who could have then called the occupants and asked them to please keep it down.

    Kenny the bar man was great to talk with and very welcoming. Breakfast and the staff were great as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Room was dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated..music from nightclub in neighbouring hotel was brutal..could hear everything.curtains should be blackout as the street light was coming in all night.Bed and pillows were horrible and uncomfortable.Major disappointed with this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    I've stayed in the hotel a lot of times it is central to the beach and all the shops bar's and restaurants, room was small but it was ok for one night breakfast as always very nice and very warm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    When you book a room at the hotel,I except to be staying at the hotel,Not across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room at the hotel,They put me across the road in a different building to the hotel,A ground floor room,I was not happy about that,The room was very dirty,and old.There was parties all night,Till six in the morning,Very loud,People knocking on my door and window all night.

    They was a good darts competition there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    friendly staff room very clean and warm large bed, breakfast very good plenty of choice, location is great close to all amenities such as pubs and restaurants and and 2 minute walk to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Lovely breakfast and nice its so close to the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room really smelt bad of smoke and when we complained they didn't seem to believe us as they were non smoking rooms but they did change our room in the end which was great. I thought it was quite expensive and was very noisy with the pub closing late on a saturday night

    Lovely breakfast and nice its so close to the ocean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    nice weekend break,sea view and a nice room,very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need to make people aware if they are staying in the hotel or the building across the road,need to sort out kids staying in the closed down hotel beside the hotel but saying that it was a nice stay the room was nice

    was a nice stay.breakfast was ok,staff were nice ,the room we booked was across the road from the hotel but we didnt no until we arrived but it was a nice room with a sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Fairly basic single room but for the price I couldn’t...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to the front of hotel.

    Fairly basic single room but for the price I couldn’t complain. Only negative was noise from people leaving the bar as my room was to the front. Excellent breakfast though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    we enjoyed staying here look forward to going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel we were left waiting for at least ten minutes. There was a gentleman waiting to speak with receptionist he gave up and just left .The receptionist continued talking on the phone from what I could hear it was not to a customer.We were after driving for several hours and just wanted to check in.

    We ate breakfast each morning. The ladies that served us were just lovely so helpful. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested to Stay in main hotel but when got there was told was Accross the road. We asked for main told only twin available not double I said I’d take it relunctantly .. found out later another couple In our party had booked twin but when got there were OFFERED a double— obviously it was our room that as given even though we requested the main hotel and they didn’t. Didn’t ruin our stay but was irritating.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Good average accommodation, very friendly staff, a bit pricey for pets
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame there is an extra fee to pay for pets. My dog is a small thing that does not shed, and you would be hard pressed finding any trace of her staying anywhere :)

    We did not stay in the hotel but were directed in an adjacent property, which was fine. Clean and comfortable, if a little dated and basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic break with partner and my boy Benji
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com not mentioning I had to pay for my dog.

    Fantastic area, heating was on all the time so cozy and we had our dog with us. Only thing is booking.com didn’t mention that I had to pay €25 for my dog. Well worth the money he loved the walks and we had fab weather.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Staff brilliant, porridge excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Noisy on Saturday night. No lift, had knee replacement 7 months ago, so quite difficult getting up to the room.

    Staff brilliant, porridge excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    The first room we checked into was not cleaned before we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we checked into was not cleaned before we arrived. Originally we thought it was just some dirty plates that hadn't been cleared so we placed them in the hallway for collection. However when entering the bathroom it also was dirty from the previous person. We were moved to a new room although the plates outside the old room were never picked up during our stay and they started to leave a bit of a smell in the hallway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Warm welcome from first rate staff at Osheas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (One Double and One Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not recommend staying over at the beach lodge which is also part of O'sheas and just across the street from the main building. After the first night, there was some trouble with other guests arguing and shouting, we requested to be moved to the hotel and the staff were really apologetic (although we knew it wasn't their fault) and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable.

    The staff could not have been more hospitable! Fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was extremely affordable and lovely ate in at O'sheas every night including a fantastic 'gala' dinner on New Years Eve.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    It was just between Christmas and NewYear, not so busy but...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (One Double and 2 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just between Christmas and NewYear, not so busy but everything was perfect again from great rooms, services, breakfast and the location is just great near the beach and even when it's rains!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed with the price of the room in the winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked three rooms. Two had mold in the bathrooms. There was a 20 pound hidden pet fee that was not communicated before arrival. I specifically messaged the hotel that we were traveling with a small dog and we were not told anything. Then the hotel said that there was a 20 pound fee for dogs, they did not communicate that it was 20 pounds PER NIGHT! The hotel was way over priced for the room that we got. I could see the higher rates in the summer time with the location to the beach; however, in the winter, we were very disappointed. It was also very loud at night with the bar below the rooms.

    The location was nice and the breakfast was really good which was the only thing that made the stay tolerable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were quite hard. I'd prefer a softer pillow to hug in around my neck. But bed quite confortable.

    Staff very helpful. Brilliant location. Food excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    No sleep and wouldn’t want to leave anything behind as it seems to disappear
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thump thump thump from the night club felt the music was playing in the room! Also my daughter left her teddy behind when we left and went back an hour later and it was gone out of room and no sign of it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    Short and sweet
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold not told that there was a thomostat high on wall quiet noise Due to other people coming on all the while on floor boards due to no carpets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean and friendly, bit tired and dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean an friendly staff but hotel is dated and my room overlooked a flat roof with loads of cigarette butts on it

    Very clean an friendly staff but hotel is dated and my room overlooked a flat roof with loads of cigarette butts on it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Great, staff lovely, room clean, breakfast good but taxi rank noisy at the front of the annex w'end
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (One Double and One Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we were in a house opposite the hotel which in itself was no problem. However we were at the front and above a taxi rank and unfortunately we were kept awake by the noise till about 3 30am. This was the only drawback of the whole experience and i would definitely request a bedroom at the back the next time !!!!

    From entering the hotel the staff were so friendly and helpful. Car parking no worry either as it was parked in a lit up area. There were 3 of us in the room which was lovely and clean and beds comfy. Breakfast was good and lovely staff to take our order too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Decent for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with a bit of a makeover as some of the interior looked a bit old and needed updating. Other than that it was okay. Breakfast was nice and the staff were very friendly. Ideal for a short stay. Very close to the beach as well.

    It was close to the town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Would stay again but not in a room near the front on a Saturday night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Serious noise from outside on a Saturday night. A lot of people on the street with a lot of noise from midnight until around 2.30 am, Very hard to sleep. Probably ok if you are in another part of the hotel but a disaster if in room 32 or that part. This is probably not an issue on other nights. The planning authorities in Waterford should seriously consider the impact when granting licences for premises with late night entertainment. Had I been a tourist off the ferry in Rosslare coming to Ireland for the first time, this would have been a most disappointing start.

    Friendly staff, food in bar very good, service good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the bedroom and the answer from staff “go to the bar”. Sure it worked there but working on the road every week makes the bar a dangerous place. I just wanted to watch a movie

    Nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (One Double and One Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally out dated and in need of refurbishment. Smell of cigarettes in the room. Did not live up to the description on your website booking.com

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Such a welcome change from the standard boring hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like quirky old-fashioned places and this had it in spades. The only slight snag, not a fault of the management, was that someone had parked a disabled shopping scooter on the Car Disabled Parking space which I needed and for which I have a permit. Blue Badge Regulations quite clearly state that Disabled Parking spaces are for CARS not mobility scooters. I couldn't use the Hotel Car Park because it entailed walking up and down a steep hill and I have arthritis in both knees and hips and a heart condition - I don't do hills!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and service for an excellent short or long term stay...top marks all round
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were recommended this hotel by friends and who spoke highly of it but our own expectations were far exceeded. Beautiful warm room, secure off street parking, very warm friendly staff and a breakfast to die for ! They even allowed us (for a small extra charge) to bring our lovely old lady dog into our room to sleep at night. We booked in for one night, ended up staying two and would be still there if it wasn't for work in another city! Thank you Lesley and everyone else in O'Sheas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    cheap and comfortable place to stay...all good :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to go from the lodge part to get breakfast in the main hotel..ok if its fine weather but its Ireland and it's not too often fine

    we were put in the lodge part away from the hotel..no probs there it was comfortable and quiet..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, walking on the pier, reading in the lounge, a nice quiet drink in the evenings, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I seriously can't think of anything.

    Haha, the breakfast was second to none, I loved the warmth and cosy feeling of the room, and the staff, especially Ann, couldn't do enough for you, I'm not a morning person, so the late breakfast, was a blessing.the cleanliness, which is the most important thing to me, was excellent, always a lovely freshness in the air.Comfortable bed, slept through every night listening to the waves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    An experience in lovely Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV is from the 1990's! No heating or hot water. We complained and we did not get charged for our 1 night stay with regards to heat and water.

    Location was fine and near to the beach. Good old fashioned bar and food was ok. We had permission to take the dog in the pub which was handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Location of hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly hotel. Clean apart windows. Bed had wheels on a wooden floor so everytime you sit on the floor it would move.

    Location of hotel is very good. Breakfast nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    Forgetable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom while spacious was dark with very little natural light with two very high up windows.The bedroom was on the ground floor which looked out over a very ugly wall and backyard.

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    A lonely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    The staff were wonderful to me as I'm disabled ty charged my mobile scooter for me every night I had breakfast bought to my room every morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    hotel that you are told you have to stay in a b&b down the road sorry you have to go back to the hotel for your breakfast and bar food was foul

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    I wount be staying there again the only thing l can say was the breakfast was the nicest part
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of cobwebs and there was rubbish in our bin when we arrived the bathroom was all mould and the Windows were mildew

    The breakfast was lovely thats about it the

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    It was grand. Did what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Double Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Very noisy wooden floors.

    No lift for buggy. Wooden floors where very noisy. Could hear everyone in heals walking back and forth at night. Was woken a lot at night with it. Bar food was ok. Breakfast was gorgeous and service was great. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    One night stay good value excellently staffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs updating but was ok

    The breakfast was excellent the check in was fast & Brian was very polite & helpful the bar was very clean and uncluttered staff very friendly enjoyed everything O'Sheas offered

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Beside the sea, beside everything in tramore, , not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in the hotel, still, using keys on room doors, bath 🛀 had seen better days!

    Beside the sea, beside everything in tramore, , not far from Waterfoot city, 10kls, a bit quite, this time of the year!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you would like some sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and the pillows were very uncomfortable. No sleep whatsoever - we stayed here on a Saturday night and the window was not double glazed or soundproof so could hear the people from the night club and late bars on the street until gone 5am. We were not impressed on check-in as we were barely greeted by the receptionist and then she was unable to find our booking for a few minutes. We were not informed of the noise and were not offered a room at the back of the hotel which would have been quieter. For €90 for a 3* hotel in September with limited facilities, this was not good value for money. The girl working in the adjoining bar "The Slip Inn" was surly however the second lady on reception on check out was very pleasant.

    There was a nice bar in O'Shea's, the parking was gated as advertised and the breakfast in the morning was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Everyting was fine bar the breakfast price and bed
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed Friday and Saturday nighy.The bed was terrible in room 15, really unconfortable our backs were really sore each morning, no toietbrush in the room also in the bathroom the safty rail is in a stupid place way too close to the shower and shelf,every time you move you hit off the rail and the curtain sticks to you, it is quiet and old hotel id imagine but needs a bit of updating, eg windows in the rooms and new mattress's,blinds,it was not worth €100 a night, the breakfast on Saturday morning was terrible, rashers were definitely not grilled more like deep fat fried, sausage were full of pepper, eggs pre cooked and left in the oven,we came down for breakfast on Sunday and I tried poached eggs with bacon, well I could eat them as I knew they had to cook the eggs fresh, and it was lovely. We may be back again,

    The food was great expect the 1st breakfast we had. The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bar miserable staff. Room directly opposite a late night venue kept awake until 3 am. Then woken up at 7am 3 people waiting for breakfast to open still drinking, smoking and chatting.

    On arrival reception guy was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    The breakfasts were small, bed wasnt comfortfortable, and i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts were small, bed wasnt comfortfortable, and i asked for a quiet room and i didnt get it, wallpaper peeling of the ceiling, the water was only luke warm and didnt get any hotter in the shower. For two night i taught was expensive for the size of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.6
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small twin room. No bath. Unclean.small tv few channels. Very noisy. Car park away from hotel. Above night club police and people outside heard arguing until early morning. Extremely bad value for money. Sheets not changed I. 6 days.

    Breakfast,staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (One Double and 2 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were really uncomfortable, too hard.

    Location was great, 2 mins walk from the beach. We had to leave early on our last morning and they provided us with a cold breakfast to take away with us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    i enjoyed my stay and i was able to relax after a exhausting week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (One Double and One Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think the car park could do with an improvement in the gardening. the front door of the apartments could do with planing.

    my room was very warm. the bed was comfortable. the staff were always very helpful and polite. the breakfast food was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing just right

    It was old fashioned not a lot of technology which was a breath of fresh air for a change also liked the staff serving you breakfast by order not a Buffett 😀 The music was brillant and the staff were very friendly ! Well done

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: