Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheldon Park Hotel and Leisure Club 3 stars

Kylemore Road, D12 Ballyfermot, Ireland

#1 of 1 hotels in Ballyfermot

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2098 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude member of staff. The electric went off in are room. I called reception to say it went off. I said I have two children sleeping in our room so could it be resolved quietly please and the answer i got from the male receptionist was " do you want it fixed or not" very cheeky and rude!

    Bed sizes where good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Stay a few nights to make it a relaxing break in a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for our needs.

    Spacious and relaxed communal areas. Live music in the bar. Convenient location, great parking and tram direct to O'Connell street we'll run Leisure centre with large pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leisure centre locker room.. You have to bring your own lock.. Very unusual..

    Hotel staff were pleasant and very friendly.. The room was clean and warm,, very comfortable night sleep.. Enjoyed the leisure facilities and found it very relaxing.. Will definitely stay there again..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 3 rooms for large family group. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, spacious bedrooms were spotlessly clean. Continental breakfast was nice but could have had more variety. Not so keen on the cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is approx 20 mins in the tram to the town centre in a quite location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could do with an update not modern.

    The hotel was in a quite location, although the view out the window was a building site, start time 8am. The hotel was a short walk to the LUCAS (Tram) in and out the city took approx 20 mins. The visitor leap card was 19.95 Euro for 3 day travel to use on tram, bus, and airport link available at Newsagents (Eassons)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    The pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff not very friendly. My credit card was swiped on arrival and I entered my PIN number. I assumed this would mean I could charge items to my room. I signed for our evening meal in the restaurant but later got a call to my room to ask me to come back down to pay for my meal as the credit card details were taking in case I damaged anything in my room and not for my evening meal. I had to bring my 2 children back down dressed in their pyjamas to pay. There was no understanding about this at all.

    The pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel and great locality to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was with the toilet, which didn’t at first flush properly. We were advised about the water pressure but thought it would be fine as we abided by the warnings not to use the bathroom between 10pm and 5am. However the issue was very swiftly resolved and dealt with using discretion which was appreciated.

    Staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. The hotel is beautiful and well kept and the location is ideal for catching the tram into the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Staff were lovely and Minnie Mccabe's was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 106 has a slightly creaky bed and the toilet seat slips. They need to replace it. Otherwise all good

    Staff were lovely and Minnie Mccabe's was great. Location ok as out of town but easy luas trip into the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing but rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Barman telling me that if my son starts shouting or running around he will have to be put in a high chair for the rest of the stay , we wore there half an hour. But other then that all was good.

    How comfortable the stay was and how much my son loved it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check In time.

    The hotel was exceptionally clean with a nice new carpet smell. The rooms were very comfortable and practical for family’s and the sauna and steam room and pool were fantastic. Would be happy to stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Good Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that would put me off coming back

    Good value property close enough to the city but far away enough not to pay the premium. Restaurant and bar very good value. Property a bit tied, but would stay again when visiting dublin

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    really friendly staff. the one thing i will say although the room was nice and clean it was really hard to sleep with the heat in the room. but all round experience was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Family room size huge- perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy- but due to location of our room in hotel - not location of hotel itself.

    Family room size huge- perfect So close to Luas team made it very easy to get in and out of city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were delayed due a traffic jam (7hours) missed flight and did not arrive until next Could bot trade u used for another night however 50 reduction Dors booking com have insurance to cover thid

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    It was good loved Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were a bit hard but I was so tired I didn’t have a problem. My husband did

    The room was big enough for three people. The bathroom was like an American bathroom low walk up to the shower. It had an elevator. Had good weather walk to train was about five blocks , Mc Donald’s on the way open 24 hours was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar manager Kamal was the only member of staff we had a problem with. Everything was too much trouble for him. All the rest of the staff couldn't do enough to help.

    Rooms are large very clean with everything you need. Hairdryer. Kettle iron and ironing board. Loads of storage space and a table to sit at. Plenty of parking spaces. Tram stop and buses close by. An aldi and very large pound shop close by. Breakfast excellent with loads to choose from. Bar meals also great. Super comfy beds. Hop on hop off bus stops outside. A lot cheaper than staying in the city. Only a 15 min drive to get in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Swimming pool and clean, comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local staff were quite cold and unfriendly. Staff from outside Ireland were just lovely and so helpful! It was a Sunday morning when e were there and so the pool etc didn't open until 9am. Breakfast isn't worth 15 Euros. Some of my family's food from the restaurant was lovely, both my mum and my steak was way overcooked.

    Swimming pool and clean, comfy rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Staff were all helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a better viee but thats not possible in a suburban area ..if there was an enclosed garden off the bar that would be nice particularly for people with children .

    Staff were all helpful .Breakfast was well cooked.Room was comfortable .Leisure facilities easy to access..Good for parking and easy to get a tram .Easy to reach from the M50.Good value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall I really enjoyed my stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better location for the tv screens for sports viewing as 1 tv was blocked consistently by staff at the payment location but atmosphere was great and friendly

    Breakfast was amazing ... staff were friendly and location was just a few minutes from the tram station :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room and breakfast to be mot included for one night stay?

    Everything was brilliant. Room etc was so clean and staff wore lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was great with 2 big comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no plug in the bath and the bathroom didnt lock. I asked for a plug and mentioned the door. Nothing was done about either.

    The room was great with 2 big comfortable beds. Some very good staff ( cheou) IN the bar was very attentive. Child friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast for the money was lacking. The eggs both poached and omelet were over cooked . The music in the bar area was nice, just a little too loud. Can be heard through out the hotel

    The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable as were the beds. It was an excellent location to get the tram to Dublin town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Not worth your while
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the live music in the bar which could be heard throughout the whole hotel, the unpredictable handling of the payment at checkout, as the receptionist hadn't noticed the difference between a debit and a credit card. There's literally nothing in the vicinity of the hotel except a McDonald's and petrol stations, so no alternative opportunities for dinner

    The food in the bar was very yummy and the room very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Don't ask for special requirements, they won't care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for high level not ground level and my room was just beside the road people and cars walking around impossible to have the windows-curtains open. Very noisy

    Room was good and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    It was suitable for the occasion but would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready, took over an hour after check in to get a room. Staff seemed to have difficulty coping with the lnumber of guests arriving

    Close to the tram system

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value and lively staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was confusing- seemed like bar/restraint staff were unsure about process. However food was good. XX

    Standard bed and double room. Didn’t have breakfast but seemed good price good ca

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Close to the tram stop - takes 10 mins to centre of Dublin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated in the middle of an industrial area adjacent to a building site. Room (small) overlooking the building site - no room in the bathroom to site a toilet holder. No alternative eating place close other than a McDonald's. Would not recommend to friends.

    Close to the tram stop - takes 10 mins to centre of Dublin and is useful to visit most sites using flexi ticket.Hotel restaurant very good staff pleasant breakfast good but not cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast ended earlier than I expected at 10am. I thought it could have gone on a little longer.

    Staff were excellent. Very accommodating. Helpful. The hotel has a great location and the Luas makes the journey into the city centre so easy. Very pleased

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Great welcome, prestige feel and nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too hot. This was down to the heatwave and we were given a fan when asked for one but it was just so uncomfortable for us and the children to sleep. The breakfast was expensive in my opinion €15 for the Irish Breakfast per person. Kids where €6 each.

    Great welcome, prestige feel and nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Hotel was dated, And generally expensive for what was offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe.no biscuits with in room coffee.no sanitary waste bags.shower difficult to operate.bath difficult to get into for older person.

    Food was good quality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    want your money with no service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn't like the bed, it was hard uncomfortable. water pressure to high (noisy). staff not very helpful. mess up with charge card regarding payment for meals not being allowed. Steps to entrance with no slope for case's. i had my shoe scratched by a metal carpet cover that dislodged it safe from the floor, I told a member of staff what happen she was more concerned about the carpet cover then my shoe, if it had been my wife shoe it would have cut her foot open.

    room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    the grounds is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was horrible, had a window that opened up onto the hall way, man told me he was sorry that he could’ve giving us a room with no shower which ment not even able to wash ourselves, not a bit of air coming into the room, absolutely ridiculous carrying on, had to check out so so early because the room was way to warm and not a bit of air into it, i will never stay in that place again

    the grounds is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great food
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool closed to children at 5.30 p.m on Sunday -- too early and children not allowed in pool until 9am on Monday/

    Short walk to the Luas. Good food in the bar and good breakfast with usual choices. Room was clean. Pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful! The hotel was lovely throughout. It was nice to have a fresh cooked breakfast and not a buffet. We had an evening meal one night which was lovely and good value for money. Would stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Value accomodation with a swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring your own lock and swimhat for the pool.

    This hotel is just off the N50 and is very close to the Kylemore Luas stop. It is a very good place to stay and provides excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great service, brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the only letdown bacon was rock solid and the egg was very thick in the middle sausages were very hard to cut

    Had to look up to see what star the hotel was. I’m shocked it is a three star, I would have guessed 4 stars great hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean & comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to lift - a door bell like chime rang every time the lift opened which kept us awake quiet a bit. Lock on door didn't lock from inside (door couldn't be opened from outside but we couldn't double lock door)

    Clean & comfy room. Hotel was close to luas stop with access to city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    happy to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the health club/pool area. very dated no lockers for belongings. out of 5 toilets in the ladies changing area only 1 worked. very tired & run down In desperate need of updating.

    the room was nice, clean & comfortable, hotel was well positioned for traveling into Dublin on the tram - (staff could be a little more knowledgeable regarding the time table of transport.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location but hotel needs a lot of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of musk and there were stains all over the carpet. The windows barely opened so it was very warm and uncomfortable in the room. The hotel itself lacked any atmosphere and is badly needing a refurb. Very dated looking.

    The location was good and close to the motorway & Luas stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    would happily return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good breakfast

    weekend entertainmet was excellent and may locasls come in and have a good time. Luas tram runs frequently to top road by hotel from Dublin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing! The choice, variety and really fresh. The staff were lovely, Elaine on reception in particular was awesome, she really looked after us and nothing was too much trouble!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is expensive for a group with small kids and the changing room for the pool were a bit cold but apart from that we enjoyed our stay.

    It had a pool for the kids, staff were very friendly and tram stop was on the door step. Rooms were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Second choice but couldn't have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled to Dublin for a concert and original hotel double booked us, didn't know this area at all although it was very accessible to where concert was but lack of restaurants, cafes, bars, even off licence (other than McD's) was a definite down side.

    Firstly the fact that they were able to book us in v last minute over a busy week for only a tenner more expensive than our original (chain) hotel. Secondly, beautiful hotel. Would have made use of the amenities but didn't bring swimming costume and thought we'd be worse for wear. Staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful re off licence (had us drink sent up to the room alongside dinner as we were worried about taking to long before concert & v good with luas directions to concert and tourist attractions the following day).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to walk to ...no pubs shops. However Luas very near and Hotel bar very good.

    Comfortable bed, loads of hot water. Good bar. Good entertainment. Great spa area. Helpful staff ...especially Elaine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    I personally think 15 for breakfast is a bit ridiculous when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast

    I personally think 15 for breakfast is a bit ridiculous when ur checking in they offer it to you for 12 still a bit pricy for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Room not ready until 4.30pm and not even an apologie Bed as hard as the road. Rooms are tiny you can hardly swing a cat Loud music until late Neighbours loud And not value for money

    I had booked breakfast and they never read their emails correctly so embarrassing I was asked to go and pay I front of everyone..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Not a bad spot at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food for me wasnt great. Ive been here plenty of times before and was slightly let down in terms of taste in food this time round. The bed also made abit too much noise and was slightly irritating.

    The front of house staff were nice, reception looks inviting. The bar wasnt too pricey and had plenty to offer in terms of beverages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Very warm and cosy
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived to check in had this nice guy who was checking me in but before checking me in he was asking me to sign the sheet this lady with blonde hair at the desk was bit rude to him saying show me that paper with a really nasty tone of voice didn't like that at all bit rude to do that infront of customers he's dealing with other then that he was a very nice lad.

    Mattress very lumpy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Loved it! Find it hard to get comfort and space for us all so this was a real treat - will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service at 11pm (even though information book said 24hrs) - but we were allowed bring in some food from McDonalds - so it wasn't all bad.

    We are a family of four (with 2 children aged 9) and had room 247..One room with a double and a single and then an adjoining room with bathroom and single bed - so much comfort. We had been at a concert and didn't get in until late so it was brilliant to have such comfort and space after a long day with 9 year old twins..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall good hotel good experience Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very dimly lit.. Breakfast was good and good value for money but it was table service and had to wait too long to place order only one waitress taking orders.. A lot of diners waiting ..

    Family room very clean and spacious Receptionist very friendly and helpful Restautant great lunch reasonably priced.. Good location Easy to get to city centre from Luas just a short walk away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    ROOm and location was nice
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff didn’t give us any information when booking in about checkout times breakfast or anything else they just got us to sign a form and fill out details and gave the key to us. We were waiting on our breakfast for 15 minutes before finding out it wasn’t ordered.

    ROOm and location was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    eventful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower handle was broke, fell during the shower and I got roasted. But was over all clean.

    The price was fine for the night, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I hurt my back and was not able to attend the concert, I gave my ticket to the reception for someone to avail of it.they sent tea to my room, 416. I sat in reception till my friends came home. It was very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel awful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were awful , had to wait a hour for to get served at dinner due to only 3 staff on Was woken at 7 am by the building site outside my room which when I complained they said call the council and complain to my reply I should of been informed before I came down

    Rooms lovely and leisure facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    I liked the hotel although it needs to be modernised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that there was building going on outside my bedroom window..Diggers banging and scraping the ground from 7am in the morning.Also anytime I got out of bed I banged my head on the slanted roof ..First night we had heat from our radiators..Then next night we had no heat..Beds not very comfortable.

    I liked the hotel although it needs to be modernised..Most staff members were friendly and greeted you with a smile whilst others not so pleasant..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the food in the bar had a very long waiting time but the food was okay

    Very friendly day time receptionist, very bubbly and made us feel welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    very grand and spacious hotel....excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel just missed the personal touch I think we were away celebrating our first wedding anniversary this was known to the reception staff and no acknowledgement was made to us, no complimentary drink or card in the room just would of been nice to mark the occasion.

    Hotel was excellent, the bar had a great atmosphere and the staff were very helpful, would stay again .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had major issue with staff , privacy boundaries were crossed , brought it to management attention 3 times but never got any reply to it. I would not recommend this place if you want to feel valued as a customer

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for what we got. Excellent breakfast and breakfast wait staff couldn't do enough 4us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was uncomfortable and we didn't sleep all that well. Music started about 11pm and kept the kids awake. Maybe families should be allocated rooms further away from the bar.

    Spacious room for family. Pool was lovely and not too cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    It's decent for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no room service, and food is only available until 11 pm and it is ready made pizza, really need improvement on this. Breakfast needs more variety. There's no connection inside to the swimming pool, you need to go through the car park.

    Parking outside Comfortable and quiet bedroom Some nice paintings around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good location, too loud at night!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    VERY VERY VERY LOUD BAR AT NIGHT WITH LIVE MUSIC AND LOUD DRUNK PEOPLE!!!! Kept us up until 3:30am and we had to wake up at 4 for a flight. People were outside of the bar screaming and there was VERY loud live music!!!

    Big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    All staff in bar/restaurant uber friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on arrival far from friendly. Made me feel I was a nuisance when kindly asking if a room was ready. All other staff fantastic. Beds and pillows uncomfortable. Pillows seemed old and hard.

    All staff in bar/restaurant uber friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Easy access to the city centre by the Luas, nice leisure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very cold at night although the heating was on. There was no extra blanket in the room. Also: we had to walk in the rain to a different building to use the swimming pool. Children can only use the pool for a restricted time in the afternoon, which didn't really suit us. We could use the pool in the morning though. At breakfast they didn't seem to have enough staff as we were waiting for ages to get our food, and they seemed a bit stressed out.

    Easy access to the city centre by the Luas, nice leisure facility, good parking, lovely hotel. Shop, petrol station and McDonald's very near.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    I have stayed a number of times and would have planned to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed a number of times and would have planned to stay again. This experience was less then satisfactory. Room was extremely cramped for a twin room. The hair dryer didn’t work when I contacted receptionist I was put on hold and was cut off the line waited to see if they would ring me back when they did not I called and and was asked if the hair dryer was really not worked. No apology we will get you a replacement immediately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location for work purposes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while to find a car parking space and in the end had to park up and wait. The health club visitors take up a lot of spaces.

    Great location for work purposes. Nice mix of residents and locals in the bar, restaurant and health club. Good Health club with lots of exercise options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall stay, rooms, food and location was good for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall stay, rooms, food and location was good for our purpose. A problem with a very hot shower was addressed but not fixed permanently. We managed to find a "knack" to make this a more acceptable temperature

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value hotel.Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable and quite noisy in the morning's

    Very clean,great food and cocktails reasonably priced.Staff very friendly,especially Jack one of the bar men.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent size family room, comfortable bed, spotless,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of baby changing facilities at the swimming pool, no where to safely change/ dry baby. The breakfast was overpriced which meant we didn’t have a full breakfast at our stay if it was a little cheaper we would have had every day

    Excellent size family room, comfortable bed, spotless, lovely food, pool was great, staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Always have s pleasant time and staff cannot do enough for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price has gone up a bit so breakfast should be included

    Stayed many times, really nice hotel, use of pool and spa, friendly staff. This time there a problem with pipe room and they moved us straight away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the beauty room was not part of the hotel as we were unable to get any bookings made!

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast, a good choice available and cooked to order so very fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice restful stay and a good base for our travels into Dublin city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find fault with anything! We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that.

    We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient. Only one of our party travelling used the gym. The children used the pool and there were no complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little problem with shower & toilet flush but other than that,,, everything is excellent!!!!!!

    Restaurant & live music 🎶 Clean room & facilities! Spacious👍👍👍 Brilliant indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi & sauna😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Quite comfortable and pleasant, with the staff making the difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers were lukewarm and fluctuated with the flow coming and going. Bath towels were a bit small.Quite

    Food was excellent and the staff went out of their way to find something to suit our tastes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Nice pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service for breakfast was very show. We had tip be our for 7.30, was in the breakfast room just after 7 and wasn't served until 7.20 despite it being quiet. This want the girls fault as it was just understaffed.

    Brilliant location for the children's hospital

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really friendly staff, the food in the pub was Nice and it was so convenient to have it right in the hotel, it was clean and the rooms were spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little way out so not much to do in the evening with young children. Nowhere to walk or visit in the way of local restaurants or bars either apart from a McDonald’s

    We really enjoyed our stay. Used the pool and spent most of the evening in the bar. Staff friendly and helpful. Food very nice. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy reach of the Luas line so visiting city centre nice and simple and cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: