Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Ramelton Road, . Letterkenny, Ireland

#12 of 18 hotels in Letterkenny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Location , to letterkenny and access to countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great Good was excellent ,good portion side Room was very clean , very quiet at night. Will stay again

    Location , to letterkenny and access to countryside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    I would not return as I think it was very expensive and in a poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy road which is noisy and furniture/ design of the hotel is very dated. Bathrooms need makes overs.

    staff were lovely and very helpful Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were so impressed with this hotel we stayed an extra 2 nights. Couldn't recommend it enough. Staff brilliant atmosphere brilliant food excellent and location just perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok only - not quite up to the high standard of the evening meal.

    Comfortable room - lovely and cool despite the Mediterranean temperatures outside! Great night's sleep. Good quality and good value food in both the bar and the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    A lovely stay, convenient to rathmullan for the ferry across lough swilly and further on to Malin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulty with the Wifi unable to receive Emails on my IPad. Could have been a problem of my own making. Worked fine on return to home.

    The quietness and peaceful surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, charming, authentic place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, loved the place and will stay there again next year.

    The receptionist was wonderful, she helped answered all my questions, I even got to check in early at no additional cost. Breakfast was amazing and they do customize your order if needed. The room I got was BEAUTIFUL. Although I was in town for business, I did not want to be surrounded by buildings, I wanted to have a view and they had a great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The staff were wonderfully attentive and helpful and the spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extract vent in the bathroom was quite loud and inconsistent.

    The staff were wonderfully attentive and helpful and the spa services were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff all very friendly, good breakfast selection and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay was the break we needed but did not feel like a 4* facility. 3* would be more accurate

    Staff all very friendly, good breakfast selection and restaurant second to none

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The Silver Tassie is an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I can think of was that the door hinges in the room could do with a little oil as they were noisy when opening and closing the door.

    Room was quiet, comfortable and clean. A huge percentage of staff were actually Irish which is a nice change from other hotels around the country that are full of foreign nations who have almost no English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Good but could be so much better when the problems in the bedrooms are sorted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were poor, the bed was soft but both of us rolled into the middle. The wooden doors of the wardrobe were noisy when closing them banging quite loudly in all rooms so when one person woke in the morning everyone woke. The room doors were also loud when closing them so a lot of adjacent room noise was heard. The radiators were off yet in the middle of the night I had to get up to open windows this is not what you want to do on the ground floor with sub zero temperatures outside. There was no fridge for water or drinks, leaving you to use the bathroom tap water which was off colour. According to the news there was a major water scare in this area and the water board were fined over it.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The bar restaurant and sun room were a delight to use and the food was reasonable. The large wooden beams were interesting in the foyer and the sun room which allowed the use of a lot of glass providing plenty of light in these areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    A very stress free relaxing break.thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a fridge to keep cold water in to drink at night as i felt dyhrated. our room was very warm.Did open the window but traffic distracting.

    Food was delicious. Great portions.came away very full and satisfied. Staff came over a few times to check we were satisfied.well done to a good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Loved the open fires through out hotel it was home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved tat it was a very relaxed hotel and omg there is open fires al through hotel it was so homely ! Loved sitting in bar and a big open fire it was amazing and even when we went 4 breakfast next morning er was a big fire lite in breakfast room we could of sat al day! Wil defo b back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Unreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I cannot fault the hotel. Look forward to a cousins Wedding there in march

    From the second we entered we had the best trip. Everything was perfect and the staff were all so pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    More of a 2/3 star than 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's taken a long time to think of positives to say above. Whilst the hotel is fine, I would have been very happy if it was 2* and half the price. Our room was tiny and the bed was the smallest double I've ever been in. The TV remote didn't work, the room was always too cold with no heating or too warm when it came on. Whilst the hot breakfast was very tasty, the buffet was very limited. Both days we stayed we went down at around 9.30 and everything had gone. No juice or pastries to be seen. The hotel locks up at midnight and left us outside ringing the doorbell with no answer for 5 minutes, we ended up knocking on the bar room window which eventually got us an answer and a security guard left us in. This was at about 1am which seems crazy for a 4* hotel to me!

    The whole hotel is very clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious! Shower was warm and nice and powerful too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff were more than friendly, especially a wee girl called...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went and stayed in the hotel with the sole purpose of going to the spa and it was booked up, we weren't able to use the facilities even though we stayed in the hotel.

    Staff were more than friendly, especially a wee girl called Lauren who wore glasses. She was lovely. Food was brilliant. No complaints there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    I was there with my Fiancé whom I had just proposed to that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there with my Fiancé whom I had just proposed to that day. After my partner talking to the staff about the engagement we returned to a lovely surprise of a bottle of Proseco and a congratulations card. Fantastic touch!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming at reception and in the bar. The room was very comfortable and spacious. We had a lovely meal in the bar. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Just the relaxing break we needed. Hospitality first class and would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Everything met our needs during our visit.

    very helpful and friendly staff. True Irish hospitality. Large well heated and ventilated bedrooms. Lots of space to use. Comfy beds, ample towels, generous toiletries, tasty breakfast, lovely and quiet to the back of the hotel. Nice lounge for sitting and relaxing, lots of space for car parking, lovely meals in bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    It was nice and relaxing/comfy.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath map was dirty, there was a nail sticking out of the chair in room 210.

    The Irish breakfast was cooked to perfection. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved the whole experience

    my family and i were there to celebrate our silver anniversary it was the hotel we choose for our wedding. it has be re furnished and really beautiful. the staff are all very friendly food to die for services were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the most uncomfortable bed that l ever "slept" in, my husband and l had the worst night sleep. We had dinner in the bar/restaurant, the food came out of the kitchen at a speed that screamed pre-cooked and finally it's too far out of the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Lovely establishment, great staff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I know off.

    Staff brilliant. There was a big wedding in one function room & a birthday party in another, yet the staff were very quick in serving all other dinners in the bar area. Hotel was spotlessly clean throughout. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Loved it, reception so cosy and very friendly staff. Brilliant service at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road was quite noisy right outside the window. Not the hotels fault tho it did quiet down during the night.

    We were greeted with rose petals on the bed and chocolates. Very cute

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    A Very enjoyable stay with good food & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few parts of the bathroom would need fixed up.

    Staff were very nice. Breakfast was delicious. Had a few cocktails which were very good. A very relaxing night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Glad I only booked for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. I ordered minestrone soup and it was packet soup with 1 piece of fresh carrot. I ordered chicken qoujons and chips both bought in not fresh and tasteless

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    LOOKS BETTER THAN IT IS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was dreadful - I sent it back and they didn't charge. Breakfast was not much better - very let down by their kitchen. Staff were very pleasant about dealing with the complaint but surely if the Roast of the Day has been under a heating lamp since lunch time then it should be removed from the menu!!! Microwaved watery scrambled eggs and very salty smoked salmon were unpleasant. Room was ok - it's a hotel it's what you expect.

    The staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Rude people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the hotel for my prom, my boyfriend and I checked in while in our prom outfits, the receptionist (a short, blonde hair older lady) rolled her eyes as we walked through the door then was very blunt to us checking in. She asked me did I bring a car to which she rolled her eyes at me while asking and looked incredibly shocked when i said yes.I believe she was this blunt towards us because of our age as I witnessed her being lovely to the middle ages people. The next morning when we went for breakfast, all the middle aged people were giving us dirty looks but my boyfriend and I were very silent and we were not making any fuss for attention to be on us.

    Breakfast was lovely though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Very basic not a 4* in my book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the so called 'Spa' wasn't actually a spa its a beauty salon that you have to book before you turn up, this wasn't clear. When we went down for dinner we were met with a less that helpful and enthusiastic waitress, who took our food order and left without our drink order. When we asked to see a drinks menu, she rattled the beer list off fast and my partner asked what was the first beer she said and she rolled her eyes and sighed. The food was terrible at the 'award winning restaurant'. I ordered the battered fish and chips, the batter on the fish was soggy and a child's sized portion that consisted off 2 6" pieces of finger thin white fish. The chips were cold and hard and not home made. My partner had the grilled fish which when it came looked like it had been sitting out for ages and was luke-warm and had little to no flavour, his chip came out the same as mine. The veg was also undercooked. The bed's weren't very comfortable and the rooms didn't have a fridge or bottled water.

    I like that after I complained about the food we got 6 euro off our bill. The dessert was good. Most of the staff were helpful and friendly. The staff at the spa were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    I am a regular visitor to Letterkenny for work reasons and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    I am a regular visitor to Letterkenny for work reasons and stay at the Silver Tassie around 3 or 4 times a year. Always consistently good quality accommodation and the bar/restaurant food is also consistently good. One BIG plus point for me personally is that i nearly always get a good quiet night's sleep, unlike a lot of hotels in similar price range. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Cant wait to go back. And i will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to check out again the following morning .

    Arrived at hotel near to midnightand was hungry. The barman made me the nicest chicken sandwich with side salad I have ever eaten . Brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Over all i was happy with my stay and would stay ther again when in the area. Great value .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Side salad with dinner looked as if it had been sitting around for a long time.

    Rooms were big , clean and the bed was comfortable.staff very freindly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice setting to far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While eating in bar found staff to pushy trying to sell drinks took away my plate while wife still eating felt very rushed like on a ryanair flight sell sell sell a pity

    Comfortable and clean really nice hotel staff good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.6
    Just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porridge was the best ever, breakfast was very good my husband had the full Irish he said it was one of the best .

    Hotel was very tired it could do with some work to bring it up to date. Beds were really bad lumpy and hard Having said that the staff where really nice we had to change or room because of the noise down below singing and doors opening and closing the girl at the front reception was really nice helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Silver, not Gold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had heard great reports about the food at this hotel. I would describe it as average. The salad was limp. The breakfast was very disappointing, no croissants and the scones very uninviting. I am shocked that this hotel is rated at four stars.

    The staff were pleasant and helpful. I was just surprised that on check out there was no enquiry if we had enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    A Delight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they used fitted sheets rather than just tucking a flat sheet under the mattress. It kept coming loose.

    The service was phenomenal and the spa was so convenient. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.5
    Extremely unhappy about how a serious complaint (hygeine) was not dealt with by the Hotel Management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can you send me an email to contact you please. I complained at the hotel. I was not satisfied with their response. There were two 'blood stains' on the quilt before our arrival. Unfortunately, as they were under a throw-over, we did not see them until the following day. That was reported - quilt was changed. Subsequently I went to the reception with the photo of the quilt and stains. I got an apology for same and was told that it would be dealt with Georgina the Managress to whom is was reported to the previous day. I was told she would be there in 15 mts. We had our breakfast. We went to check out. I was told that Georgina had apologised. I said that was not acceptable - I would have, at least, expected them to deduct the coffees from the bill if not the full price of the room ... I was just told - sorry - I am extremely unhappy The shower changed temperature - at least three times in one shower- from very hot to very cold - this was also reported. I am not even concerned about this (although very serious for an older person) I am more concerned about the quilt. I have a picture of the quilt and I would like to pass it to you. This is completely unacceptable. I asked for surname of the Manageress - Georgina Howley. I was then asked if I wanted to meet here - I was on way to visit my elderly aunt (recently recovered from a stroke) - I really did not have the energy to say anymore. I am from Donegal - I am embarassed to be treated like this in my home county. thank you for asking me to comment. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Good but far to warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat was that bad it made my bf sick, we couldn't get to sleep, we had to constantly change because the heat made us that sweaty.

    The staff where brilliant and the food was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Staff are so friendly and helpful such a relaxing atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa wasn't available .. only available slots where the day after we arrived this was a massive disappointment the girl on the desk was I found rude and extremely unhelpful

    Staff are so friendly and helpful such a relaxing atmosphere I can't wait to get back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Another superb stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Yet another stay here where I can not fault the people or the place.

    Cannot fault this hotel - always a superb welcome, the staff couldn't be more helpful, the food (both dinner and breakfast) is always immense and location is spot in - add in the excellent spa and there's nothing that beats it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room 102 that we where given was really smelly with damp but we we got moved to room 101 amazing. The staff in bar resturant just ok food nothing great.

    We have been here a few times love the beauty treatments the beautician Alison is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely warm cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with my stay

    The staff were really friendly & very helpful, The breakfast is lovey good choice of food before a lovely fry,i would stay here again 😊

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Silver Tassie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was a little dry and my potato farl was slightly burnt so I think you would have to be up earlier than 10 am to get the freshest of breakfasts.

    Croissants fresh and bed really comfy, very relaxing spot when not too busy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    best hotel in Letterkenny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slight marking down for the filthy shower mat. Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things but it showed a lack of attention to detail which surprised me in an otherwise excellent hotel.

    Comfortable, spacious room and well equipped en suite. Evening meals are great -well cooked food and lots of interesting choices on the menu, breakfast is above average. Not as good as the evening meals, but it's cooked to order which is a big plus for me. Great staff. Small gym which you'll typically have to yourself.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    I love Donegal and The Silver Tassie and all of the staff who were most gracious and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet. I need an accessible room and the raised seat on the toilet fell off each time I used it.

    The room we were given was well appointed and very spacious, in fact one of the largest we have stayed in! It was quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    3.0
    There is nothing around it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing around it.. Letterkenny town is not 5 minute drive but almost 20 minutes .. We waited almost an hour for a sandwich The swimming pool was not only offsite but 7k offsite The spa was booked up No mini fridge Tgere was a vending machine on our floor but it was empty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Home from Home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The venue stands out because of the customer service. EVERYONE is delighted to welcome you and take care of all your requests. The room was spotless and despite there being a wedding going on - the room was very quiet. The public areas were also kept spotless at all times.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Stayed for a wedding, had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful, stayed for a wedding and the food was excellent. Staff went above and beyond for guests and were very accommodating. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    my stay at silver tassie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could of been better everything was first class

    If u didn't want something that was on menu u just had to ask and they changed it for you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Very highly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not say one thing from we arrived on Sunday to we left on Tuesday lunchtime .

    Staff all very friendly ,very helpful and clean. Rooms very clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast exceptional cooked when ordered and restaurant food delicious. Very well located to places of interest to visit. I had a heavenly treat spa and no better words could describe it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff very help and polite and hotel immaculate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out but would still recommend it ...beautiful hotel

    Staff very help and polite and hotel immaculate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with great buzz despite distance from town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot further out of town than advertised

    Lovely room, attentive staff, class food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Bed very comfortable and pastries very fresh and flaky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable and pastries very fresh and flaky

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms a little dated

    the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and would return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot and it was difficult to cool the room

    Comfort and a very large room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great friendly staff great food rooms excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Fantastic scenic location. Great food. Very nice staff.very well appointed room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely room. Great food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place super staff Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    The fact u weren't allowed to take a glass water up to...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact u weren't allowed to take a glass water up to us room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    1st class will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better location within hotel

    Everything except view from bedroom which was ou5 on the conservatory roof

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Everything..excellent food, comfy bed, quiet room..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Will definitely go again totally peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say nothing

    The food was first class and the staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice friendly hotel. Comfortable clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasent staff. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent venue highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was lovrly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed with the view out of our window; the bins

    Everything was lovrly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable spacious rooms. All staff were very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    The space and the attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space and the attention to detail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Good quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Nice quiet room. Good bar food and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A lovely welcoming hotel... will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely food and atmosphere. The staff were so helpful and friendly, couldn't have done enough for you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    worth the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    room comfortable,breakfast lovely especially porridge,staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Really homely feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really homely feel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Was there for a wedding for the first time and loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t very big. Could barely fit me and my partner in the same bed.

    Food was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: