Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club 4 stars

Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland

#6 of 11 hotels in Sligo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 995 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No local bars to hear music.

    Good pool, friendly and helpful staff, very modern facility; quiet. We were touring the wild Atlantic Way - good location for this. Close to Archaeological sites Carrowmore (not to be missed) and Ceide Fields north of Ballina. DIY launderette in garage opposite. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is fairly " out of town " and not near shops , pubs etc

    Really helpful , friendly and caring reception staff . Nothing was too much trouble for them !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic!!

    General all round good quality,staff,facilities,bar,reception area, upgraded to superior room very pleased big room,bathroom & room had coffee machine nice touch!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the bed sheets/linen or the pillows or the throws. They lacked the softness and they made me feel sweaty during the night.

    The staff were efficient and confident, their interactions felt genuinely warm and I feel that there must be a really healthy and respectful work culture there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leisure facilities were very poor, no working lockers for valuables. Plastic chairs in steam room, tiny shabby towel... Breakfast was something like you would get at a local filling station...

    The Bed and The lady called Mary at reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a buffet - more akin to a slightly upper end Holiday Inn Express. For the price paid I would have hoped for a cooked to order breakfast from a "resort" style hotel

    Room was spacious and well maintained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit run down. No air conditioning. Carpet was frayed and old beb linen.

    I booked in for a massage and I have to say it was the best massage every and the lady was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t clean, especially the shower curtains. Very noisy in the morning Poor breakfast, bad quality products served for it.

    Comfy bed, easy check in and check out, friendly reception desk staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water provided in room.No safe in room for valuables. No locking facility on lockers in leisure centre. Breakfast a disappointment. No yogurt, very limited choice in cereals, hot buffet allowed run out before being replenished,(i.e. wait around for sausages,eggs,etc.) Food was ok when it was available. Not offered tea or coffee and had to call staff to request same. Felt like a consumer at breakfast and not a guest.

    Room ok, big window with view of garden. Bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Bar food was enjoyable and bar staff friendly and efficient. Check in / Check out efficient and friendly, with chilled water dispenser at reception a good idea for arriving guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not good and the doors very loud

    We have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and we rate the park hotel highly. Excellent staff and a top quality restaurant best meal we have ever had from starter to desert top class well done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fire doors banging in the corridor just outside our room. We propped them open all night so we could get to sleep...would have been very annoying otherwise. Could easily be adjusted so this wouldn’t be a problem

    We had a beautifully decorated room in a new wing of the hotel. The decor was so tasteful and attractive. The ensuite was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely , rooms very spacious and comfy, it was my birthday and my partner told one of the staff when checking in and when we got to our room there was complimentary wine and chocolates , staff are very friendly and leisure centre is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was dreadful uncomfortable in room 215, No water in the room, and when i asked why i was told that it wasnt a superior room! I booked under company name, a sign at the reception said "upgrade your stay to superior room for €15" , Think this would be bit much for a bottle of water.

    Breakfast was fresh and hot at the carvery setting in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little Extras like hair conditioner face cloths As one can forget those little Essentials

    We have never been Dissatisfied or Disappointed When we Stayed In Sligo Park Hotel Looking Forward To Return Visits in The Future pg.Have Brought Family and Friends on Short Breaks and have always got very good feed back and good reports So we can with great Confidence Recommend A Relaxing Break Very good Dining Pleasure and Leisure Time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nicely decorated hotel was comfortable, warm and clean. Late opening of the good leisure facilities was an added bonus. Close to town and very accessible to many beaches and tourist spots. The 6ft bed was luxury. Free parking. Couldn’t fault the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mineral water in the room?

    I was taking part in a 120km cycle event the next day. When I asked if there was somewhere safe I could store by bicycle, they immediately suggested the hotel bedroom, - I was delighted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes, in a superior room I would have expected them. No mini fridge in room. Two single beds pushed together to create a double!!! Mattresses were too hard.

    Good breakfast Nice bedroom Good leisure facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff members running the Hazelwood restaurant on Saturday night and Sunday morning were ridicoulsy rude. Also food was way over priced

    It was clean , lots of parking and some staff where lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. A litre crazy during our stay due to a wedding was impossible to get a seat to relax and have a drink and some lunch. Eventually found one after some time. Food was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, we paid €258 for two nights for room only and the breakfast then was €14 per head each morning. The restaurant was also expensive with main courses all in the higher €20s range but there was lovely bar food available.

    We got upgraded to a superior room on arrival 😀 The staff, from porters to reception to bar staff and waiters were very friendly and bubbly. They couldn't do enough for you. The room was perfect with chocolates and bottled water each day to the paper delivered to the door each morning. The location is lovely outside the town but not too far with a shop etc across the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere in the hotel. Waiting at reception to check-in while two receptionists had a chat. No mention on checking that there were renovations ongoing in the dining room. Dining room untidy and cramped everyone in each other's way

    Location.Good good nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only blackout curtains in the room , no blinds or lighter curtains. Had to pull the curtains closed to get changed as there were people in the gardens. Could do with a lighter curtain underneath to let light in instead of having to put all the lights on.

    Bar food and breakfast were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the price for b & b was too expensive compared to other hotels in Sligo town.i was disappointed that the bathroom didn't have a bath, while it was like a wetroom and was very clean and tidy I wanted to have a long soak in the bath. we attended a concert in the hotel which should have been monitored by the hotel staff and wasn't and some of the audience were loud, noisy and disruptive and spoiled our night. disappointing.

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night stay, bed only, no breakfast was over €150. This was very expensive. Although the hotel was nice the price of the room was far too expensive a not fair.

    I like the hotel. The bar was inviting. Friendly staff. Leisure centre was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, very expensive, I was charged €139 for room only and that was just for 1 person. No breakfast included in that price.

    Staff are very friendly, location is good, rooms are beautiful and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet Breakfast could have been warmer (we were down first thing each morning)

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lisa at reception had very good local knowledge and was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem in leisure centre changing room told staff at reception hope they look into better lockers for valuables spoiled the stay a little

    The crack in bar at nite everyone injoying themselves

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the room so a little chilly. Reception staff could improve the warmth of their greetings. Bit too corporate. Breakfast fine though busy and a bit disorganized but dinner super.

    View. Dinner with waitress Aine super friendly. Newspapers available. Quick lift

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On st Patrick's day at 2pm 2 bar staff on hectic for them and customers then at 7pm 10 staff tripping over each other .we

    The quietness of the room and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in main bar were rather rude and blunt but girl at reception was extremely friendly and welcoming.

    In General hotel was lovely, clean, modern and coffee machine in room was nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for my brothers wedding. The went above and beyond and nothing was too much hassle. They also left a box of chocolates in room to wish me a happy birthday. The hotel is lovely and clean, central to the town and great amenities. Food was also fabulous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the bedrooms were incredibly thin- I could clearly hear every word said as people walked down the corridor. Sound proofing needs looking at urgently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 204 had no view. We looked out to a brick wall. Room was noisy when heating was coming on as boilers roght outside our room and room quite cool in afternoons

    Hotel, staff and food was excellent. Lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was our bed was changed and there was a stain but once we spoke to the staff they changed it without any problem

    The staff where polite. It was a comfortable hotel to stay in would defiantly go back and stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some stuff advertised wasn't there. I.E. booked room with bath for that reason but when I arrived the room didn't have a bath. Light at desk didnt work and didnt even have correct plug for wall.

    Bed was very comfy and breakfast nice. Staff were lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't really say anything bad about this hotel but if I had to pick it would be brighter lighting in the bedrooms.

    The staff were friendly the rooms were lovely and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all

    The staff were extremely professional and attentive in both reception and the leisure club. Loved the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Our room was a really good size and the bed was extremely comfortable. Loved the floor to ceiling windows looking out on to the walled garden. So peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was superb too. Excellent selection and lovely restaurant. Loved the fact our room had windows that opened too. Hate hotels that are stuffy and dry and you are not able to control the room temperature

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a negative, but I was having problems making a call from the room and Julia ( I hope I've spelt his name correctly) was the epitome of what every hotel should strive for in customer service. His professionalism and determination to help me was perfect. Marie also on reception was so good.

    We booked a superior room for just 15euro extra per night. The room was so well furnished and comfortable. The bed was sheer luxury and unfortunately I couldn't fit it into my bag. Great room service also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for a pot of tea after lunch in the bar. Was given a dirty cup, looked like egg yolk stuck to the inside of the cup is several spots. I went to my room after checking in. The toilet was disgusting. Vomit or faeces staining over the edge of the toilet and splatters on the tiles behind. Asked to be moved. Changed rooms to across the corridor. Toilet wasn't cleaned underneath, visible urine staining due to dribble over the edge of the toilet bowl. I expected better. Unclean and unacceptable. Will never stay here again.

    Comfortable bed, food in the restaurant was very good. Bar staff were really nice and very helpful. Lovely building, good location. Pity that the my overall stay was a let down

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    I liked everything about the hotel, I wasn't expecting it to be as lovely as it was. We will definitely be back soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find a fault.

    Breakfast amazing. Room extremely comfortable. Staff very helpful. Lobby very spacious. Great atmosphere to sit down and enjoy a drink. Looking forward to our next stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A la carte in restaurant is pricey (mains were EUR 25- 30) Maybe more mid range prices on the menu

    Clean, nice rooms, good breakfast. Good leisure facilities (gym and pool).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better management of the carpark when there are large functions on. There should be some reserved spaces for residents or a parking attendant to manage large functions.

    I like the location on the periphery of Sligo town with onsite parking. The facilities are good, personnel are pleasant and helpful. The food was nice and freshly prepared.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit far out of the centre for us although we were only there for one night.

    The rooms were spacious although we were checked in and given room key and on entering room we found the room had not been cleaned or cleared from previous guests. We returned to reception and this was rectified quickly we were given another room and a complimentary drink . The new room was fine until the early hours of the morning the rain was really bad and sounded as if it hitting loss guttering or something this noise continued for about 1hr30 mins, when it finally stopped we had a peaceful night sleep and room was lovely and warm. I did point out the issue in the morning to reception . Staff were friendly and breakfast was lovely with good options .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very far away from reception.I found the room too hot the heating came on at 6 o clock and woke me up .The bathroom needs to be updated .I think breakfast should be included in price.

    It was quiet .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Check in was good Rooms were lovely with one double bed one single bed and they were spotlessly clean . The breakfast was very good but what I enjoyed most was the evening meal the restaurant manageress took me to my table explained the menu, brought me water and took my order I didn’t get her name but the young waitress a miss Leamy was excellent she served my meal and the following morning served my breakfast . She is an asset to the establishment as are all the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar continually full so we had to eat in foyer on 2nd night - not ideal as tables low and chairs not designed for eating.. a lot of space wasted in bar as tables were for 4/6 but only 2 people at them; You can walk into town but takes about 15 minutes and no pubs very close to hotel. Bar menu limited

    Bed very comfortable; generally the staff were very helpful and polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 235 in the Lough Guille wing which was close to the secured entrance door we were sometimes distracted with the bang of the door closing.

    Great facilaties attentitve helpful pleasent staff. Great location. Food was very enjoyable great service and choice. Loved the room size and facilities available in the room. The Gym pool sauna steam room were great and plenty of good equipment in particular the plunge pool it was very invigorating. We had a restful stay and will book this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't really nice, it didn't correspond to the standard you'd expect from such a hotel. We tried a bite at the bar (pizza & salad) & the breakfast. We had an issue with the water in our room on arrival (boiling hot & no cold water). We were shown 3 other rooms with the same issue. The actual reason was eventually found & we were relocated to another room. This was handled speedily & very well by the staff + complementary drinks as an apology which was very nice of them.

    Rooms are a good size, saw 4 in total. Nice modern building, very clean with a nice lounge area. Gym next door. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in hotel bar quite slow.

    Very comfortable, modern, clean and bright hotel. Great to have the gym and swimming pool options available on site. Location excellent if you have a car but about 30 minutes walk into town centre if not.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was generally clean but I would have liked more attention to detail for example there was dust on the mirror and one day the bin was not emptied.

    The location and facilities are good. Even when the hotel was busy with large functions staff coped very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a pain and there is nobody to help with your luggage. The beds were not very comfortable and the pillows need to be changed out. The worst thing is that there is no sheet on the bed just a comforter so when the rooms warm up And They Do, the comforter is to heavy and you have no cover opinion.

    The staff were excellent except for the restaurant manager. He was just not organized and not friendly at all. The wait staff were very good. The front desk staff were fantastic and the bartenders were very nice and very efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Restaurant manager is not people friendly, he was unapproachable, one of the waiting staff needs more training in dealing with the public

    Reception staff was excellent, handled any difficulties with great professionalism

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving

    Sligo Park Hotel has become a home from home for us, as I have an eyesight condition requiring regular treatment at Sligo Hospital, and am unable to safely drive my car for some time after receiving it. So my wife and I are both delighted to have such a wonderful and affordable Hotel in which to turn this event into such an enjoyable one. To all the staff we thank you for your great kindness and understanding of our situation. Thank You Donald and Catherine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Hotel with excellent and very friendly staff. Had dinner in Restaurant on night we arrived food was excellent and breakfast was great also. Room very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses need to be replaced, they are worn out with no spring or back supply. Over priced for mid week stay, did not include breakfast.

    Parking and wheelchair access

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were checked into a room , and the room not even cleaned , I asked for a few small things for my girlfriend to help celebrate her 21st , and nothing was really done . The steam room has 6 plastic chairs in it which made it feel cheap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention to cleaning in the room .. hairclips, hair bobbles and crumbs are not acceptable and perhaps a pull out and hoover under the beds would be an idea ... Breakfast had good quality products ... a little hotter would have been appreciated.

    Clean modern room .. swift efficient check in and quiet hotel / room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not in the package even though it was €144 for our stay for one night

    Lovely hotel - busy weekend so parking was limited. Rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was opened by a key which was quite difficult and when we arrived two big windows opened and very hard to close making the room cold. Receptionist was talking to us, booking us in and on the phone at the same time. overall stay was fine but when in Sligo again we will look for someplace different.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive enough through Booking.com On looking at actual hotel booking evening before could have booked for about 40% cheaper price.

    Friendliness of staff. Excellent food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be hotter. I'd like to get pot of tea when ur ready to eat fry not before u eat ur cereal. It's gone cold them. Ver

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiator in our room didn't work, when it was fixed it would it would only work on the highest heat level. When I tried to turn it down the top of it came off so we had to get the night porter to come to our room again to turn it off as we didn't it on the highest heat for the night. There wa also noticeable dust on the furniture. The travel cot that was supplied for us for our toddler was very grubby.

    Our bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    reception poor, arrival "couldn't care less attitude" was staying for long weekend, five nights, bed poor, very creaky, room scruffy, could do with a paint job, and varnish. nothing extra, on leaving asked not to forget them on tripadviser!!!!!

    jacks bar was lovely, food lovely, staff really good, steak asked for same to be cooked "blue", got exactly that, fish and chips fantastic. staff really pleasant in bar, enjoyed a couple of drinks every night in bar, Michael and co really lovely... room cleaned every day, new towels etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing-sausages over cooked and bacon undercooked. Perhaps the dinner menu would need a revamp as it doesn't seem to have changed from our previous visit. Which is over a year ago.

    Our room was lovely. Clean and spacious. The foyah was welcoming and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing and radiator didn't work, the meal in the restaurant was poor and over priced, one small portion of vegetables between two and frozen cheesecake 😟

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a good size but could do with a good clean, the dust was noticeable around the ledges of the room and hanging of the wall

    the room was a good size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a wheelchair after an illness and found the doors very narrow anybody in a wide chair would find it difficult to get in the rooms, maybe there are other rooms with wider doors ring to ask. Doors aside don't let it put you off the hotel is great we plan to go back.

    Clean lovely rooms. Helpful staff whom are very polite. Bar food delicious. Spacious rooms. Lovely touches like a free newspaper delivered to your room and there was a little box with 2 chocolates delightful. We stayed in a superior deluxe room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a little more sound insulated. We woke up multiple times to normal conversations occurring in the hallway.

    Every single member of the staff we talked to seemed nicer than the last. Very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived the welcome was second to none, the room was fantastic really clean and modern, the food was great, breakfast being excellent and the staff were so friendly, with the breakfast manager remembering our little 2yr olds name, the little things and extra effort made the stay here a super experience.. we'll be back...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid €170 per night. Room was not up to standard. Bed linen wasn’t ironed and room was poorly presented. Television had basic stations if even. I had requested one of the newly refurbished rooms but really don’t think this was one. Staff excellent but standards poor.

    Reception staff were excellent. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could have used a mini bar in the bedroom.

    Obviously a "commercial" hotel, nevertheless very suitable to cater for leisure customers like me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom as mentioned above Breakfast as mentioned above

    The room was so dated, bed uncomfortable, asked to fill in customer feed back card, no writing paper or pen, mirror very high when a guest would be sitting at the dressing table. Front office staff excellent, the female breakfast manager excellent, the breakfast was very very poor, fried eggs that looked like they were cooked the night before, the rashers very salty, cold tomatoes, over cooked pudding. Definitely needs modernising from a healthy point of view. Overall we were very disappointed with our stay. We had food in the bar the evening we arrived my husband had nearly finished his main course by the time I got mine. Lovely helpful service staff. Best regards, Mary

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast in very nice spacious room. Excellent swimming pool. Very comfortable Lounge area with plenty of sofas. Fantastic view from bedroom over mountain range

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and very stuffy even with the windows open. The " hot food' at breakfast was less than lukewarm. Staff at reception were professional but not friendly. Abruptl would best describe them.

    The swimming pool was nice. The water was nice and warm. The Jacuzzi was fabulous. Michael serving in the bar area was a joy to meet.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: