Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sneem Hotel 4 stars

Goldens Cove, Sneem, Ireland

#3 of 10 hotels in Sneem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    A lovely warm welcoming hotel, Look forward to staying on our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 B&B + 1 Dinner Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The resident dog red was adorable and made it feel like a home from home. The room was large and views amazing. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was windy and when opening up the window, the door kept banging against the door frame. The water in the bathtub was yellow and had a faint but unpleasant smell. Although it is a nice hotel, it lacks local charme.

    Very good breakfast with a nice view. The hotel is in walking distance to the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    We were given an amazing room and a warm reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could offer a little more choice,even just some raisins for cereal etc. Buffet was a bit cold.Obviously a pool would be a huge addition to the hotel but we understand that the upkeep of this year round would be difficult.

    We were given an amazing room and a warm reception. The lady at reception was so nice when we checked in and mentioned our wedding anniversary. We would return just to stay in that room again as the view was stunning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The staff, the Room, the food and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 B&B + 1 Dinner Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the Room, the food and the location was everything we needed. We could not have asked for more. We had an amazing 2 night stay. It was the ideal mini break we needed and we will be back in the spring. Thanks to Lisa for looking after us so well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Quality hotel, lovely views, Sneem is an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Annoying details e.g. advertised free bikes but they weren't doing that anymore. Our booking.com price was 50 euros more expensive than their normal room rate and we had two rooms for four nights so it cost us 400 euros extra. Gym equipment a bit hard to use. Not easy to access kayaking despite asking.

    Quality hotel, lovely views, Sneem is an excellent location. Food was good. Staff were friendly and helpful at breakfast. Rooms were a good size (but felt cold as doors to hallway were left open a lot). Nice bath to warm up in!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    we enjoyed ourselves meeting with family for the weekend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was small, shower was too low on wall. tv wasn't working properly . barfood menu over priced .

    the bed was comfy . breakfast was till 11am ,there was a safe in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Ireland re-visted 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and gym area could do with improvement. Maybe an extension with a gym area with swimming pool would make it perfect. I would've liked a swim first thing.

    The breakfast was out of this world and the staff were friendly. Rooms were cleaned and re-stocked daily and beautiful location. Nice walking distance into the village. Very relaxing hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    3 star hotel more likely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices charged for accommodation are for a 4 star, but the hotel is far from being a 4 star. It's a standard 3 star hotel.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym not great (but it was a short break to I took a short break 😉). Shower head is a little low for me (6'2")

    The staff were as good as I've ever come across, worldwide. Friendly, attentive and polite. We always felt we were important. Even when it was busy, they handled food and drink orders with ease. I was there with my family and some unusual food requests were handled with no issues. Would def return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Views from bar terrace beautiful, bar food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure centre is a joke, a few machines that's it, Jacuzzi does not work, smelt awful. Receptionist should tell you on arrival that the Jacuzzi does not work safe time going to look and then left disappointed. Room was beside the lift very noisy everytime the lift was used. And people spoke outside the room. There was blue tissue stuck to the rashers at breakfast. All and all it felt quite depressing. They sell as a 4 star it certainly is not that, 3 star at a push.

    Views from bar terrace beautiful, bar food was good. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel,nothing spectacular,would benefit from a leisure centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling with 2 boys both 10 and 12,nothing suitable for them to do,games room very poor,no leisure centre if pool

    Rooms are spacious,clean,breakfast lovely,staff extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Well worth the trip , extremely reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A swimming pool wud of added that extra touch especially for the kids ,

    The hotel is ideally located from the village walking distance, it was very good value for money , I needed to add to my booking which was completely hassle free, The food both in restaurant and the bar was excellent value for money , THe kids club for children was fantastic and the girl running it was lovely , will definitely return again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the decor of the hotel was a bit like a Premier Inn. The bar and surrounding area could be stunning, but unfortunately it has been done with absolutely no imagination. We walked into town although we were tired and would have preferred to have stayed and eaten and drank at the hotel - had the decor and ambience been different.

    The location of the hotel is second to none. The views over the inlet are simply stunning. The sea view room was also very large and spacious. The staff that we encountered were also lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortcutting on costs .. no bottled water in bedrooms no fridge in bedroom Breakfast basic fruit salad no yoghurts or fresh fruit but food was excellent Very expensive to have the small things missing

    Excellent location and great food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Fab location, relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location with stunning views. The staff were very friendly and atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed and fun. A suitable spot for individual travellers, couples, and families. Really enjoyed our stay and would go back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Rooms very comfortable, just what we have come to expect from our frequent stays. Food excellent as always.Staff lovely, Lisa at reception is very pleasant.Loved our stay, grandkids loved the way the fairies went. Once again a fabulous time, will be back soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Modern, clean & secluded property with a comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar & restaurant lacked character in its decor but the food & staff were great

    Modern, clean & secluded property with a comfortable & relaxed atmosphere overlooking amazing natural beauty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    90s style but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most the young staff are very nice. But beware of the blonde boss lady. A bit scary. Had zero patience for my simple question about the Skellig Islands. Hotel is nice but quite dated. Almost like time travel back to the 90s. No fridge in the room. Hotel breakfast was uninventive. Just your regular bacon and eggs with white and black pudding. Regular cereals and post mix juice and passable coffee. Not the greatest but not bad either. The tv made live television pictures look like VHS recordings from 30 years ago.

    Young enthusiastic staff were ready to help and served you with a smile. The location was very quiet and the room with the "sea" view was very picturesque. The superior room was massive and the bed was very comfortable. Walking distance to some good local restaurants and convenient driving distance to the amazing natural wonders of Kerry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Huge family room with an amazing view....I requested a room with a view if it was possible. The weather was fabulous so the air conditioning was so welcome and ensured we had a great nights sleep (very comfy beds). Breakfast was lovely the next morning and the dining room staff friendly and attentive. Lovely stroll down to Sneem village from the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel , will definitely be back again , staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel , will definitely be back again , staff are absolutely lovely and my request I put in when booking was done and couldn’t of been happier with the room and service all weekend :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great food. Great location. Grumpy needs cheering up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One grumpy barman. The only unhappy person we met all week. Not the tall one.

    Location.Proximity to the village and a good base for exploring the Ring of Kerry

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room facing carpark for someone who is staying for the 1st time it would help to have a view as excellent view at back of hotel

    Staff very friendly and professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely be back for a visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault this hotel.

    Great hotel in fantastic location. Staff were so friendly and helpful. I had to check out at 6.15am for a meeting and they ensured there was a continental breakfast available for me downstairs. Beautiful Red Setter on site to greet you :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful spot. We had booked standard rooms but were given free upgrades which were very nice. Live Irish group were performing in the bar in the evening when we got back from the town, which is a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The staff, breakfast, rooms were all amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not familiar with the washing ma hine and we were not able to find any instructions. It was quite warm the days we were there which made for some amazing views and outings however no AC and when we opened ed the windows there were families of bugs wanting to come in.

    The staff, breakfast, rooms were all amazing. We were actually upgraded to an apartment, two bedroom that was huge with two bathrooms and a view. Red is the dog on property which my kids loved he was a beautiful dog and so relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The view, the friendly staff, the well equipped (bath-)room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better (in terms of variety). No proper kid's meal.

    The view, the friendly staff, the well equipped (bath-)room, the strong wifi signal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A little bit of heaven made more enjoyable with all the comforts of life what more could you ask fo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Complaints really , if I was being pickey , maybe a bit more fresh fruit on the breakfast table especially if you stay for a few nights but everything was lovely

    The bedroom was amazing the size of it and how well it was laid out as for the view Oh my God what a view we never closed the curtains as it would be such a shame to block out the view , The staff were so nice and natural and genuine in their friendliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing week in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a fridge in the room and would have liked complementary water in the room.

    Beautiful place in a gorgeous location. The staff are outstanding, in a really genuine way. The food in the bar was well presented and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    A very nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal in the bar was very average and I felt overpriced for what we received.

    The view from the room was stunning, the staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel with great views and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    Lovely welcoming staff and the hotel was very easy to find. We loved the comfort and size of our room - we did wonder though whether all the 'view' rooms had been taken as we had a room overlooking the car park. This wasn't an issue for us but in hindsight, the hotel didn't seem that busy and it would have been nice to have a room with a good view. All in all though, it was a very comfortable stay and good choice at breakfast and in the restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall ok. A modern Hotel lacking ambience.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff too busy talking to each other. Waited for ever to get a table. Also Water in shower was very brown until it cleared after a minute. A bit worrying.

    Bar Staff great. Check in nice, Good food in Bar. Room nice and clean. Shower however spouted very brown water for a minute until clearing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Barman could do with a refresher course in manners and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff, most unfriendly barman in Kerry. Also asked to move to a different table because the one we were at was reserved even though there was no reserved sign on it. Very rude, we finished our drink and ate in the nearby village of Sneem.

    Booking in and checking out were a pleasure, really nice and friendly staff. Breakfast staff were efficient and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Pretty average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the hotel in general did not have an onviting atmosphere about it

    It was nice but we just did not feel like it had a warm feeling we went on to stay in the Parknasilla and felt it was much better for much the same price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were excellent- very professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were excellent- very professional and friendly. The hotel itself is again excellent with stunning views and a great location within a few minutes walk from the village. The Irish Setter dog is a big hit and adds to the warmth and character of the place. Very impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food & service in the bar was excellent three nights in a row. New manager who has only been there 6 weeks has made a huge difference to the service. Food was lovely too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. Rooms starting to date slightly.

    Fabulous breakfast. Breakfast staff couldn't do enough for everyone. Very friendly and great choice of hot delicious buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    On arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady at reception who helped us settle in and was so kind. Food and restaurant was lovely. Great location and views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location with stunning views from the bar and restaurant. Relaxed with plenty of space
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike more of a recommendation. USB charging sockets in the rooms. And inline lamp switches on the cord rather than up by the bulb. Often found in Ntetnational hotels.

    Relaxed atmosphere and friendly professional staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our stay nd wouldn't have a problem staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found st patricks day to be rather busy nd staff seemed unable to cope as I wanted to pay nd was left waiting

    The bed was very comfortable but would have liked complimentary water nd tissues in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Not as good as previous stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we had an uncomfortable bed which although large was made up of 2 large singles having mattresses of different heights. Gym/leisure facilities disappointing. Gym is in the basement and not very welcoming. Hot tub not working and not all gym equipment in working order.

    Stayed here many times before for location and views. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    WE HAD AN EXCELLENT TIME IN A SUPERBLY RUN HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE BAR SERVICE

    THE ROOMS WERE , WARM AND SPOTLESS , BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE ALL THE STAFF ARE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR HOTEL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Great views, great location, even better staff - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was extraordinarily comfortable, the food was great, and the bar had an excellent array of beers - but the main reason that we had such a fantastic experience was the staff. We needed to stay two extra nights due to the recent snowstorm, and they couldn't have been more accommodating. We were even invited to a birthday party in a pub our final night. They helped turn what could have been a disappointing vacation into a memorable one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.6
    Great location but disappointing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were unsure of many questions we asked, for example what is check out time - the receptionist had to go find out. Room was extremely expensive for a basic double room. Breakfast was very poor quality. Evening meal had a hair in it. Overall disappointed with my experience.

    Location is great and easily accessible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Sneam Hotel, along the Wild Atlantic Way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thus us ibe of my mist favourite hotels Kerry. I have been travelling and staying at this hotel for number of years. I must say I enjoy it tremendously and look forward in returning there again. On arrival U received a warm welcome from Louise, as she always helpful and friendly and she very kindly upgraded me to one if the most beautiful rooms with stunning view of the lake. Location of thus hotel is excellent as you have many wonderful places to discover along the Wild Altalanic Way. You are assured to find staff very friendly and helpful, food delicious and made from fresh local products, very clean and comfortable room and bed. Freshly prepared breakfast to start you off with the Best of All Irish can offer. Red, the friendly hotel dog was as always delightful to watch and play with. Tgank you all and see you soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Friendly and very well run hotel. Will always try and book in at the Sneem on all future trips!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great tea/coffee making facilities, just need nicer coffee!

    Spacious rooms, all well maintained. Great staff especially Lisa on reception and Carmella in restaurant/bar, extremely helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    very helpful staff, great food, value for money and breath taking surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 B&B + 1 Dinner Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the nights when u want to curl up and watch tv then the TVs need to be updated and bigger they are too small for the size of the room and the bath/shower had a shower curtain which needs to be either gotten rid of or longer as water was running straight out on to the floor other than those two small problems the hotel was flawless

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was made of two single beds as normal. But the two mattress were different and thus different height and comfort on both sides.

    Excellent Dinner and Breakfast and lovely hotel and location. The room was spacious, modern and clean. The hotel accommodated late check out no problem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    the breakfast was superb and the view while we were eating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bedroom was a bit too warm,so it would have been nice if there was a sheet on the bed

    the breakfast was superb and the view while we were eating was breathtaking. The staff were very pleasant. the room was tidy and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room, clean and cosy, warm, fantastic view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast menu was pretty standard and my husband decided to choose smoked kipper. Waitress kindly warned him that it will take 20 minutes to cook as it's fresh fish. After waiting 20 mins for his meal he was amazed to see one tiny kipper fish lying in the middle of huge plate with half a lemon probably to compensate for the size of kipper. It was so funny! Thanks God I also ordered omelette, so my man don't starve to death. Omelette was very nice and portion was enough for two. Shower sprinkler didn't work well and just was uncomfortable to use. Also staff forgot to replenish milk for our tea after cleaning!

    Spacious room, clean and cosy, warm, fantastic view from the window, quiet location, welcoming reception. We were really delighted by the ginger dog living nearby in the kennel, so entertaining! The girl serving the breakfast for us was very attentive and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Pet friendly, amazing red setter lives there who was like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly, amazing red setter lives there who was like a tour guide lead us to amazing walks followed us the whole way back to hotel. Lovely staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful! Room we stayed in had a sea view and was absolutely lovely couldn’t fault the hotel! I love Sneem so quite and relaxing and views are stunning too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Had an amazing stay will definitely be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 B&B + 1 Dinner Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the hotel and our stay could not fault it in any aspect.

    The staff were very friendly and attentive, the room was very comfortable and the food was absolutely amazing could not fault the hotel in any aspect of our visit. Would definitely visit the hotel again and recommended it to family and friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    I loved my stay and have raved about the hotel to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 B&B + 1 Dinner Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed the hot tub wasn't open. It would have been nice to relax in it after a long days hiking

    The staff were amazing, particularly the girl working the restaurant on the Friday night. I didn't get her name, she was dark haired, eastern European. Her service and friendliness were second to none

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Sour taste!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accusation that was made against my partner and I that we didn't pay for our meal in NYE!!! We had paid in full prior to leaving the restaurant and after checking out the next morning, we received a phone call from a lady at the hotel who stated that we had left without paying for our evening meal!! Totally unacceptable and totally unapologetic!! Will not be returning!!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    really enjoyable stay. comfort and class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero. Everything was perfect.

    Bedroom was very spacious. Bed extremely comfortable. Second internal door to block out any noise. Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Great dinner choices and very tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Staff were amazing. Lisa the receptionist was so friendly and helpful and provided a very warm welcome. Would definitely go back there again. The area around the hotel is fabulous. Perfect for a relaxing getaway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    After a long hard day's work nearby,we found the perfect place to chill and relax
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    We had been working nearby ...a long 14 hour day,and despite our late arrival,we were traeted like royalty...in fact they gave us a free upgrade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay - thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, excellent hotel, wonderfully friendly and polite staff and superb facilities & very spacious room - comfortable bed & super hot water and pressure for shower and bath. Lovely staff at breakfast & mighty fine breakfast too with incredible views from the dining room... highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Hurricane Ophelia knocked out power In Sneem, but the hotel has a generator & remained fully functional. The staff are wonderful! I’ll definitely stay there when I visit again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel in great location. Not plush but excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area souless, needs to be updated. Softer lighting & new furniture would make such a difference

    View from bedroom & breakfast room was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious get-away in a beautifully secluded haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was close to the lift foyer and children tended to congregate there (noisily) as there was a couch nearby. The only real negative specific to this hotel was that both the bar and the breakfast room had very large doors that opened onto the terrace outside and guests constantly went in and out these doors which due to the weather made the room suddenly cold and anyone sitting near the doors bore the brunt of the wind. Luckily the doors were self-closing. If I ran this hotel, I would only allow access through these doors in summertime.

    We got a very welcome upgrade to a larger room with an amazing view : ) Very helpful staff, very comfortable bed. Fabulous breakfast... lovely sized bedroom and bathroom. very clean ... bathrobes and slippers provided. Bath as well as a shower : ) A couch in the bedroom, as well as chairs. Powerful hairdryer : )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Total relaxation!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me personally the bar is a little bright. It didn't stop me from enjoying though!!!

    The whole atmosphere plus we we upgraded because we had been there before!!! Delighted we were!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 B&B + 1 Dinner Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not fault anything only a longer stay would have been nice.

    Everything about Sneem Hotel was excellent. The staff very friendly. Beds very comfortable. Lovely breakfast and a delicious dinner on Sunday evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, away from it all Hotel in beautiful area, very clean and food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 B&B + 1 Dinner Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We absolutely loved the breakfast, nice, hot, fresh and plentiful. The staff were fantastic and very attentive to their customers. The setting was fabulous and it was lovely having the dog at the door - he was so cute! I presume he belongs to the owner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    A really great place for rest and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a single thing

    We were 'delighted with everything at this Beautiful hotel. The dinner was excellent, we booked ahead as recommended, fantastic value for money. all the staff in the dining room were just wonderful, we are just so happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff - nice and clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff - nice and clean place. Fantastic view. Definitely recommend the place. I found it a bit pricy, however I suppose this is the price for that kind of standard!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    The location overlooking the harbour was excellent and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was tiny and cramped, and bedroom was also on the small side.

    The location overlooking the harbour was excellent and the breakfasts in the morning were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bit more variety in the evening meal menu but other than that everything was far above our expectations.Cant wait to go back. The beautiful dog in reception made the whole experience even more special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly helpful staff. Fantastic quiet location with beautiful view. Could open the room window and enjoy the breeze from the bay. Relaxed dining. Lovely food and great vista from the bar and restaurant. Located near a beautiful village - walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 B&B + 1 Dinner Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was - No cool setting available on the a/c panel so the room was hot at night.

    Wonderful stay. Very large room with a fabulous bed & an amazing view. The staff are extremely helpful. Delightful to arrive in from the rain to a fire lighting in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel to get away from it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV with few channels, would suggest better facilities in that regard as you're likely to spend time on site as Sneem is very remote. Plenty to do in the area during the day outdoors but for evening would have liked some entertainment.

    Beautiful hotel. We stayed in the most basic type of room which was still fabulous and the view was breathtaking! We ate in the bar both evenings as the food was delicious. We stayed 2 nights as a base for driving the ring of Kerry but wish we'd had some more spare time to avail of the kayaks out the back on the bay - such a magnificent place to kayak - and to use the free bike rental. We felt it was great value for what we paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiters in the Bar.

    As usual our stay in Sneem Hotel was excellent. We have stayed there a number of times and every time it has been very good. Some of the Waiters at the Bar were a little slow and disorganised. Bar manager was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly atmosphere. Owner, other residents and staff very friendly. Room with lake views was superb and very spacious. Food and service very good and represented good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    The views were spectacular and the room was enormous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered poached eggs for breakfast on 2 different days and they took almost 30 mins to arrive, despite the dining room not being very busy.

    The views were spectacular and the room was enormous.it's a short walk into sneem village with footpaths all the way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    A brilliant, short getaway from our normal everyday life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really - we were only there for 3 nights and there was nothing we could find fault with.

    Loved the size of our Double Room. The staff were lovely, pleasant and helpful. Food of a high standard. The location was just perfect. We will surely return !

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: