Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Residence Hotel

Quay Street, H91 P628 Galway, Ireland

#32 of 42 hotels in Galway

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 646 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Others in our party were on the first floor, and said it was pretty loud and busy. This is an unfortunate side effect of the location though. I still highly recommend it!

    Great location and very friendly staff! The bar had great food and live music! We were on the fourth floor, so noise wasn’t a concern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask to have a different room from a street facing room if you have breathing issues. Smoke from the street will come into your room window. First floor room will be impossible to sleep until after 3 am due to the music of the ground floor. Breakfast was barely even continental. Save your money there. If you want to be up half the night to party, this is the place for you.

    Location was excellent. Modern rooms. Decent amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink was a little on the small size but otherwise everything was excelent

    The room was neat and very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says on booking .com breakfast included but it doesn't say it's only continental which was very poor so was really annoyed at this ,also the rooms were boiling so really needs proper air con

    Rooms are stunning and spotlessly CLEAN and location is great for pubs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was slow , however their was stairs available . The coffee machine had no instructions therefore we couldn't use it.

    The decor was lovely , the location is excellent. The hotel was nice and clean . We would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a large group in for the bank holiday weekend and I cannot compliment the Residence Hotel enough.The staff were so attentive and helpful during the booking process and throughout our stay. In particular Julie was an absolute superstar and is fantastic to deal with- she deserves a raise! The hotel is as central as you can get for nightlife and sight seeing. The rooms are modern, stylish and extremely comfortable. It's amazing value for money to get such a luxurious room for the price. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the room is ridiculous. The doors are not soundproofed so any chat in the hall is audible. Some sort of drilling noise started at dawn upstairs. And the following night the late bar played until 2am or so. The lady at reception was very rude when we complained and was just utterly disingenuous and unhelpful.

    Location is convenient for the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you cannot stand the noise of the bars and pubs at midnight then this hotel is not for you.

    The location is excellent, just next to the bars and restaurants. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. There is a good and cheap parking place nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little on the small side but given the location , it is somewhat expected

    Great location , modern decor with nespresso machine , bottled water , comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cramped reception area- but pleasant staff. Bath VERY high step in to shower. Extra handrail at END of bath essential. There is one --- but as existing the bath only possible at the end - bar needed there.

    Very comfy bed and lovely room decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and hot but two fans were provided. It was very expensive for just one night.

    The room was small but nice, very modern with everything we needed. Very clean. The bed was very comfy. Staff at reception were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisy at night

    Had a brilliant time the hotel is in a fantastic position and the staff and facilities are brilliant I would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small gripe would be that continental breakfast was a little limited in choice/variety but it certainly wouldn't stop us staying their again.

    Great location, right in the centre! The room was comfortable and clean and had all the facilities needed. Has a great bar attached to the hotel which has very nice food and friendly staff. The live music in the evening was brilliant. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise levels from the pub below are very high, rooms are not soundproof and our room on second floor didn't have aircon, so couldn't even use that to drown out the music:(

    Location is right in the centre of everything. Rooms are small but well laid out and decor is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in we were informed that cooked breakfasts would be available in the bar after 10:30am or a continental breakfast was available earlier if preferred. We were not told that on a Sunday it wouldn’t be available until the afternoon, this wouldn’t have been an issue if we were informed earlier and had missed the continental breakfast.

    The property was very clean and modern with a lot of character. The rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel it is spotless,the staff couldn't do enough for you, location is excellent,I would rate this hotel the best in the city you will not be disappointed...The photos are exact and not photoshopped..👍👍👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. Cold meats, toast, cereal, coffee/tea and fruit on offer. It would be nice if they would expand the offering to include a warm breakfast as well.

    The staff were really really friendly and pointed out things to do/see locally. Location was unbeatable for the value it offers. Room size is more than adequate and the nespresso machine was a nice added touch. The partner restaurant next door (1520) has amazingly yummy food! The parking available (€10 per day) is close to the hotel. I would definitely return to this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Updated, clean rooms. Room had double pane windows so we didn’t have any complaints about the noise which is great since it’s in the heart of many bars and restaurants. Parking validation for only €10 was great as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buskers come out early in the morning. Triple room was just a little bit small for three people but we managed

    Perfect Location. right in the heart of Galway City.. Everything is just a stones throw away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing! But oh my the noise was so bad! Our room was out on the street! From the music in the attached bar and the street noise, would def not recommend this hotel if you want a good nights sleep, cause that will not happen.

    Rooms nicely decorated and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location on quay street. room was large, clean and comfortable with a big bed. bathroom was new. great bar with live music every night located on the ground floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hangers hardly reachable; no hose with shower head in bathtub; breakfast continental without fresh rolls; couple of gimmicks but no good reading light at bedside; just fancy

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A later check out would have been nice but they were nice and allowed us a few extra minutes.

    Staff was lovely; very kind and accommodating. They held onto our bags after check out which was so helpful and appreciated. They also helped with restaurant and tour suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No storage room for luggages - it's just placing your bags on a small table in front of the reception (anyone could have taken the luggages!) Asked for higher floor - was given 1st floor and room was noisy Receptionist gave the wrong key to another customer and they came into the room! No apologies from the staff until we spoke to her about it thereafter. Room was not ready for check in at 3pm. Had to wait 30 mins for the room.

    Provides bedroom slippers, chocolates, toiletries, fan Newly refurbished Plenty of charging points

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very noisy location with pubs open very late and deliveries starting very early.

    The hotel was exactly as described on the website - clean with lovely decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light from the hallway shone under the doorway and directly towards eye level while lying on the bed. Had to put pillows at the door to block the light.

    Beautiful hotel, Really modern. Great location yet nice and quiet in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy on the second floor directly above the bar and street noise late into the night friday and saturday

    Bedroom and bathroom comfortable. Coffee pod machine and chocolates on arrival nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow wasn’t soft and coffee machine didn’t work; would have mentioned to reception but was only staying for one night so it didn’t bother me.

    Fantastic location right in the heart of the busy restaurant area; but not affected by any late night noise. Very friendly staff, beautiful room with complemtary chocolates and coffee machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar food finishing at 8pm at bar 1520 seemed a bit early and we got caught out on first night

    friendly staff, very clean room , liked the coffee machine in the room and good breakfast. location was good right in the centre of town. bar attached to hotel was good and because we had a room at the back there was very little noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the weekend it was fairly noisy (even in my 'quiet' room), but I was aware that might be the case before booking so it wasn't that much of an issue. Wouldn't put me off staying again.

    Stayed here recently while covering an event in Galway. Would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again when in town. Staff are friendly (received a lovely welcome from the receptionist Caitríona), it's hard to beat the location, it's decent value and the rooms are decorated very smartly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was easy to get to and was centrally located to shops/restaurants and pubs. The decor was fantastic, very modern and kept clean! What made our trip was the welcoming attitude of the staff, who made us feel very comfortable and had the craic with us from we entered the hotel until we checked out. The manager of the 1520 bar gave us a complementary drink and the food was top class! Extremely nice people, we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told only two too a room and room was geared for 3people!

    Great location , great staff , clean and modern comfortable room, but I am a little pissed off that they made me book two rooms for three people because they stated that there is only two people per room and both rooms where set up to take 3 persons !! 1 king or queen bed with a single bed in them with 3 towels !! So why was I told that I had too buy two rooms ! Very misleading.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was to simple compared to other hotels in same price. More options would be preferred.

    Great locations. Easy to find. Easy to park and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leisure center was very dirty and aged. It was very neglected. The hotel room was cold and the radiator was broken.

    Absolutely stunning location. Very beautiful and quaint. The hotel is very beautiful and the staff are great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were the gem in this hotel, esp. the lovely ladies on reception who always asked how your morning / afternoon was and offered great tips. Bar & serving staff were always so courteous and had a bit of banter to keep you going, especially when dining alone. Perfect spot for the solo traveler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who checked us in was unfriendly, unhelpful and rude. The breakfast is very meagre and doesnt include anything hot.

    Good location and nicely designed rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt much to not like. Near a busy street which can be loud but that didnt bother me

    Fantastic quirky hotel. Really liked it. Lovely decor, great staff and location is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was broken which made 3rd and 4th floor accommodation difficult for a portion of our party (the others in our party didn't mind). However, it was fixed before the termination of our stay.

    This was our second stay at this hotel. The location is unbeatable! Parking is available just across the way for a discounted (and very reasonable rate). Very cool atmosphere, architecture and history.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved all took awhile to understand how the showers worked for some of my traveling companions

    Aishiling at reception was very welcoming ,, loved the decor,,, Julie the manager was very understanding about seeking another booking for the following week ,,, location perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms are originally decorated and well equipped. The location is fantastic. Some people may find the street-facing rooms a little noisy, but it's on Quay Street in Galway. It's going to be noisy on a Saturday night. Ask for a room away from the street if it bothers you. The bar staff were excellent too,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from the pub in the hotel has music playing at full volume until 3am and can be heard throughout the entire hotel meaning there’s no chance of any sleep until it’s over while check out is at 11am. No chance to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shampoo and possibly explain shower taps otherwise loved the decor

    Found Aisling in receptions warm and welcoming and the night porter friendly and kind ,,,, and Julie the manager easy going and efficient .... overall would recommend here!!🤩🤩🤩

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lamps in the rooms are really really huge - they take up a bit too much space, meaning i had to move the lamp on to the floor to dry my hair! Although this is tiny complaint!!

    Rooms was beautiful, modern and very clean and parking was right next door. The location is perfect for exploring or working in Galway City Centre. Friendly staff and a great bar with excellent food downstairs. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service or gym but it wasn't the end of the world!

    I loved how modern the room was and the fact that there was Netflix on the tv was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi-fi was a bit patchy but was the least of my concerns

    food was excellent this is the second time we've stayed here and its been brilliant both times , the staff are friendly and very helpful .staff in the bar are great craic . its really well located between the main square and the walk out towards Salthill , the rooms are really well put together and very comfortable .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late night noise kept us up. Can't really helped with so many bars in the area, but it made it really hard to sleep.

    The style of the rooms was excellent. Loved the bathroom. The 1520 bar down on the first floor was great (bartender Mickey and the music, especially). Perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruised leg from sleeping on 2 single beds that had been pushed together - maybe suggest a mattress topper? There was no plug in the bathtub. Rooms were not very soundproof (extremely loud neighbours, which you can’t do much about I guess!).

    Beautiful rooms, love the coffee machine and big TVs. Great location and lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, someone turned my clean the room sign around to do not disturb so my room wasn't cleaned at all one of the days & that annoyed me, I would suggest that they have separate signs to hang on the door so this nonsense doesn't happen again

    The location was excellent, we'll equipped with tea/coffee facilities. Live music in the bar nightly. Pleasant & helpful staff. Clean & comfortable room but a little snug. App for Netflix was a nice touch. All in all I was very happy & will return again to The Residence Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super thin walls made sleep a little difficult thanks to noisy neighbors.

    The room was really small, but it was fine for just me as I was on my own. The bed was comfy and the amenities were excellent. I love the Nespresso machine!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with having a cooked breakfast for choice to add too continental breakfast .

    Well situated in the heart of all the lively pubs and a very modern hotel and especially clean and friendly .👍👍👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything really. firstly the breakfast area was freezing, they were taking in a delivery , the front doors were wide open and the cold breeze , our teeth were chattering... the offerings for a continental breakfast was very disappointing and dismal to say the least. i don,t know why they bother with breakfast.

    coffee was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very bad value , €7 for a child who had a bowl of coco pops is not good value , neither is €7 for a child who had 2 slices of toast. Continental breakfast should be stipulated when one books. We cancelled breakfast for the second morning.

    Beds were lovely and comfy if a little squashed in. Music in the bar at night was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite noisy from the music downstairs and the people out on the street. If you have young children or need to sleep before midnight possibly don't stay here.

    The rooms were lovely. Well decorated and really comfortable. The bar downstairs is very nice, great atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to ask for a back room.

    Beautiful done rooms, loved the coffee facilities and Netflix after a days shopping. Very friendly and nice staff, thank you for the quiet room recommendation. I Had an excellent stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely brilliant at the Residence Hotel especially Julie on the reception who recommended great places to visit and to get some late breakfast. The hotel was in a great spot being right in the town. The staff at the 1520 bar which is part of the hotel were also great and the food was amazing! Great 2 nights break and worth every penny! I would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist manners in asking guests to leave the hotel when a 12:30pm checkout was issued. Genuine mistake. Can happen anyone but just dealt with badly

    Night porter a gentleman. Rooms beautiful. Perfect location. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than anticipated and I was disappointed I was not given a room with a bath only a stand up shower, also I requested a room with a view and I was facing the back of the hotel.

    I loved the Netflix and the nespresso machine and the the room itself was gorgeous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast which was served in the bar downstairs. It stank of beer and the waitress pulled bins through while we sat and tried to eat what was the worst hotel breakfast I have ever seen. There were 2 selections of cereals but there were no bowls, spoons or glasses. The tap for the water didn't work either. Save yourself getting up early and just have breakfast somewhere else. Noise was also a major issue. It was hard to sleep even after being out on a night out ourselves.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are smaller than the online photos suggest. Its just continental breakfast, which is fine but there's a menu with hot breakfasts on the table.

    Can't fault the location. The room was spotless and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful. Even when booking.com weren't. Accidently booked the wrong night, the staff changed it for me without a fuss when booking.com refused. I would stay here again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything about our stay.

    Julia was incredibly helpful and friendly, the location is perfect and the hotel has a great combination of historic outside, trendy mordern inside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small selection at breakfast buffet.

    Perfect location. Tidy and rooms as new. We had a backyard room. It was quite in spite of the pubs at the front.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too close to Tigh Neachtains! Great that evening, not so great the next morning! :-)

    The room was very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly, pleasant and funny too. The whole experience was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrendous noise pollution from the ground floor bar which has live music every night and a DJ until 2 a.m! We could hear every record and our room was on the 3rd floor. It was made worse by the fact that the cleaning staff started dragging chairs about at 6 a.m! NEVER stay there again.

    Good location on Quay Street. Literally moments away from everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website says it's a noisy area but does not state that the rooms of the hotel are directly above a bar playing crap dance music til after 2am..! We got v little sleep on 1st floor. Staff were blaisé about it. Expensive for that kind of carry-on :(

    Rooms were fine, nespresso machine nice, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm at night even with the window open as it opened out onto a wall.

    Perfect location with friendly staff. Very close to pubs and within walking distance from Eyre Square, Galway bus station and main attractions. Very modern room, which was very clean with a comfy bed. Little noise in room despite it being on a busy street. Would definitely stay again, great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a confusing layout... It seemed to have originally been a triple room instead of a double so the sockets were in confusing places. The lights were also a bit of a puzzle with several different switches. Overall nice room though

    Staff were lovely and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a brilliant stay. Only issue was upon check in circa 3.30pm the couple in the room directly across the hall from us were having the loudest sex ever...walls are obviiusly very thin. It was a bit awkward. Also no breakfast bags the next morning when I see in some previous reviews these were a nice little complimentary touch, would have been nice to recieve them

    Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was lovely. Toiletries were gorgeous. Loved netflix in the room and it was an excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little snug, sink in bathroom was a bit of a challenge and there is no air conditioning but windows open and a fan is provided. People staying for more than a weekend would probably find it a bit claustrophobic

    Staff, location, bar are all fantastic. Bed very comfortable and decor is original and vibrant, the hotel is great overall. Big big plus were the staff. Everyone was warm bubbly and made us feel very welcome over the weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked the breakfast but the selection of foods to choose from was rather small.

    The staff was great! I had Problems with the lighting in my Room and they helped me right away, it was great! The beds were comfortable and I loved having netflix :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell in the stairwell always, not sure what it is.

    Staff were very helpful, even called a laundry and then walked us out to point directions to them. Rooms were hip and cozy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hotel lobby but this is made clear on the site and made up for by the bar/restaurant readily accessible on the ground floor. Excellent staff.

    Quay Street was particularly advantageous. Lovely city centre location with lots of atmosphere. Bedrooms were exceptionally well presented, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy at night - street noise expected, but the music/singing from the bar downstairs was very loud.

    Nice decor, comfy bed, good facilities in the room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is suitable for people on a stag or Hens weekend. The noise from the pub/niteclub downstairs meant there was no possibility of sleep before 3am and the street noise from surrounding pubs was also very loud.

    The room was comfortable and had all the facilities you will need. Very central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location is excellent, I couldn't stay here again due to the noise at night. I'm not a light sleeper, but there was so much noise from drunk people until about 3 am and then the street cleaners and people throwing kegs into pubs began around 6am. It was impossible to sleep. If the hotel could soundproof the windows, it would be just perfect. There's also no mirror where you dry your hair and nowhere to sit down when drying it either.

    Location cannot be beaten. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room was comfortable and modern. Spotlessly clean. Shower was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: