Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine Street 3 stars

42-76 St. Augustine Street, D8 Dublin, Ireland

#23 of 277 Holiday rentals in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2187 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entire property needs a good cleaning. There were cigarette butts everywhere, the windows were dirty and the landscaping left a lot to be desired. It is extremely noisy and it was almost impossible to sleep past 6am. The bedrooms face the street rather than the courtyard so there was constant noise from delivery trucks and blaring of horns.

    The location was great and the 3 bedroom apartment was big enough for my family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors seemed designed to swing shut, could have used some doorstops, especially for the bathroom door to air out after people took showers. No counter space in the bathroom.

    Great location for exploring and playing in Dublin and surroundings. We walked everywhere. Close to shops and pubs. Beds were comfortable. Staff at the desk was very nice, very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is in a bit of a sketchy area, not the worst, but not great either. The first room we got, we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment, but it's really strange, you walk in and there is a hallway, and all the doors swing closed automatically including the living room. But that's not the big issues, the room was gross. Stains on the floor, stains on the carpet, the walls and moldings were all dinged up, bathroom was gross, with mold in the corners. Broken tiles. Dark and dank. The couch had the fake leather peeling off, and looked like it was in a frat house. How this can be rated anything above a 2-star is beyond me. We told front desk, and they gave us two other options. One was just as bad, so clearly this building is just in need of major repair. The second was slightly better, but still pretty gross. Same things, mold in the bathroom, the fridge was missing shelves and things. Broken tiles. All the walls dirty and dinged up. It really made you question how clean the sheets/ bedding was. If it was one thing, it wouldn't be an issue, but everywhere you looked something was beat up, broken or dirty. Clearly they don't give a crap how their apartments look or what shape they are in. I attached a few photos, but they really don't do it justice. We really regretted our decision to stay there. I wish I read the other reviews saying the same thing.

    The location is good, you can walk pretty much everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious property. Comfortable and clean with adequate facilities. Really good location to temple bar but far enough away for quiet nights sleep. 10 minute walk to Dublin Castle and cathedral. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in large block of flats, had to take a rather long route to actually get out of there.

    Parking available on site. Washing machine in separate room. Lots of closet space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very roomy and clean. It was in an ideal location in the Temple Bar area. The staff were friendly and helpful and a surprise bonus was that we were upgraded from a 1 bedroom apartment to a 2 bedroom!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time a bit too early, 11 am. However they have extended till 1 am upon our request. We checked out and put our luggages in the lockers (3 Euro for big locker) as we have night flight to catch.

    Amazingly this apartment has big kitchen and living/ dining room with courtyard. Highly recommended for family/group tour. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks to one of the male staff that oriented us to our unit when we checked in in the middle of the night. The male staff by the name of Rosy ( if I remembered correctly) was extremely helpful and careful by double checking our taxi booking to airport without being told.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, Ireland’s oldest pub just around the corner. Ten minutes to Temple bar and great bars surrounding it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We went as a party of ten for 2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no problems.

    We had room 42 with a nice view of Dublin skyline. A large, well equipped apartment. Very comfortable and quiet. Opening windows so plenty of fresh air. Staff very helpful, especially Joanne. Room was available a little before check-in which was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a water heater or intensifier in a separate room beside the bathroom where you could hear water babbling almost all night also in the bedroom (we have to get up a few times because of our baby).

    2 bedroom apartment on 4th floor. Very nice (although a bit small) and clean rooms, comfortable beds and a nice kitchen. There was also a great view. The location is perfect: buses run just a 100m away on the shore of the Liffey. 2 great pubs just a corner away: The Brazen Head and the O'Sheas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property should consider some disabled rooms as my spouse had trouble using the shower. The tub was too deep. We knew the room was not disabled access before arrival but this was more challenging than most.

    Nice complex and during the week it was not too noisy. May be a different story when the 'City Breakers' arrive for a weekend. Rory and front desk staff on arrival day were very helpful with minor set up issues including getting us a better lamp for reading in the living room. Kitchen was well equipped and as a person who cooks it even had a sharp knife. Washer was challenging at first but they helped with that also. Not used to a washer and dryer in same appliance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very weird design, several new joined buildings on top of a rambling basement garage, which means walking through the basement garage and 3 sets of stairs every time we left our unit. Our 3BR unit was all doors and hallways, including a door between kitchen and living area, & Living-Hallway, which chopped up the space. No paper towels or soaps. Booking is through the website, so on-site staff seems to have little ability to modify your arrangements or service your needs.

    Nice rooftop deck, good location on a cobblestone street. New building, our unit had lots of glass and light.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage space in bathroom

    It is very clean, spatious, very good location. Friendly staff, plus we got a room upgrade because there was a bigger apartment available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where do I start! Location was in the scruffiest/roughest part of the city. Stained bed linen. Broken floor tiles. Faulty heating. Upon arrival went into the bathroom and it stank, broken fan, no window, had to keep wedging the door open as I was concerned the drain? smell would make my family ill. Large ugly building site directly facing, no warning of this? More like student accommodation in disrepair. It states it is a five minute walk to Temple bar, more like 20 minutes! Overall look of the apartment was depressing, definitely not worth the price we paid.

    Did not like anything about the apartment or the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a 3 bedroom apartment, for 6 of us - we could have done with an extra bathroom, which we thought was the case when we booked it. But overall a good apartment and location. Would book again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for such a large group, check in was very quick and nothing was too much of a problem....even when we couldn't find our rooms at first. Rooms were very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment was on the ground floor, quite small and dark, quite a bit of road noise. Not to the same standard as the apartment I had stayed in before at Staycity Saint Augustine.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light above the sink did not work. The shower head bracket was also broke. Also, did not like the auto-close doors, sound was annoying and did not like always having to push them open.

    The apartment was clean and in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding apartment was cumbersome. Staff at reception could have helped better. Wash room flush not working last day. But it was time to check out for us by then.

    Location was great to walk to restaurants and attractions Apartment was very spacious and better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds where comfortable. The location was great. It was close enough to walk to shops en pubs etc. There was no noise from traffic, in the apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure wasn't great. The smoke alarm went off cooking toast & no smoke

    It was big, clean & close enough to the city centre walking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were minor Wear and tear on floor and walls but property, kitchen, bedding , towels and bathroom were very clean , just not sparkling new which seemed appropriate for this price range.

    24 hour staff, especially Lisbeth was very friendly and helpful . Gave advice about area, ordered taxis and just made you feel genuinely welcome . I have stayed at hotels with concierges that were not nearly as focused on service .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have little bit noisy water heater in the apartment. Public transport is not near the house, it's about 8-10 min walk.

    Very nice place. Apartment was very big and comfortable. Safe entry in all part of the building. We got cell phone with the Dublin guide, left in the apartment. Center of town (e.g. Temple bar area, Jervis, ....) is about 15-20 min by foot. Staff is nice, always at the reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    next to Brazenhead Pub - oldest pub in Ireland, within walking distance to Guiness storehouse and other noteworthy places to visit. Close to tram (Four Courts station) and Heuston train station. We were upgraded to 2-BR, which was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms in the unit are all off of an entry way and the doors within the unit all close automatically shutting off the living area from the bathroom (which we found strange). We spent our time trying to find things to shove in the bottom of the doors to keep them open. Otherwise, the unit was clean and comfortable and the location is very good. I would suggest that they supply some type of shim for under the doors so you can keep them open. Also, there really is no early check-in. So if you are getting off of an overnight flight from North America you will have to keep yourself busy for a number of hours before check-in.

    Very convenient and roomy, the bed was very comfortable. Kitchen is minimally stocked with cooking utensils but honestly we only used it for breakfast (cereal, fruit, etc.) and snacks. The staff was very helpful and gave good advice and directions for restaurants in the area and the location and use of the local public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Comfortable apartment with balcony. Walking distance to most major sites. Parkade at site ( well worth the extra 14 Euro). Helpful staff. Would stay here again .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in the hallways

    Once I oriented myself with Dublin, I found it was a good location, though the signage was small outside the establishment. Great size room, and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs an extractor. Loo could have done with a more powerful flush

    Very comfy bed. Spacious. Good to have washing up liquid, tea towels and a couple of dishwasher tabs provided. Staff very friendly and happy to help & advise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all!

    Staff were fantastic, rooms were great value for money and the location was excellent for what we needed. Would 100% stay again without hesitation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the windows were double glazed you could still hear quite a lot of noise- eg woken by a fox howling

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a very spacious 2 bed apartment😀👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean appartment, with very good facilities. Walking distance to many of Dublin's Landmarks, including the gorgeous Phoenix park, Temple bar, st Stephen's Green, Trinity College...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Sofa bed not very comfortable

    Staff were very helpful. Lovely warm rooms which was great as it was snowing outside. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bed in main bedroom very comfortable. Great location in quiet area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke detector in the kitchen was ridiculous. We didn’t try to cook anything other than toast as the alarm went off every time we used the toaster!

    It was spacious, had 24 hour reception and good parking. We would stay here next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfy, and was a very convenient location. Very easy to find and great parking facilities. Would recommend to friends. The apartment was very spacious and had everything you could want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with water pump on last day meant having to go to different apartment for use of shower facilities. Problem was solved quickly and efficiently by reception staff though.

    Plenty of space in apartment. Good facilities available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The freezer didn't work, there was no lamp in living room for the evening, when we arrived to apartment the heating was on full when it was a heatwave outside so apartment was uncormfortably warm. There was no tv remote.

    The location was very good and apartment was a good size. There was sachets of milk, and tea/coffee in a jar. A nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking was a bit hard to find so recommend you look up where the parking is prior to arrival 😊

    Great place ... excellent value for money and right in the heart of the city... check in was quick and easy... staff really helpful ... definitely would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space and facilities were excellent . Beds suberbly comfortable and able to adjust the heating easily to our comfort . A short walk to the main centre but just enough to be out of the way from the hustle and bustle allowing us to get a peaceful nights sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key cards automatically deactivate at 10am even if you have late check out. You need to re activate at reception

    Everything, I didnt drive so can’t comment on parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To get to our apartment we had to go down a flight of stairs outside, in the courtyard. This wasn't a problem, except when we were carrying our luggage! Luckily, it wasn't raining at the time, because then it would have been even worse! Also, we had a double bed, but the duvet was two single ones in one large cover, which wasn't very comfortable.

    The receptionists were very helpful and friendly. The location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very difficult to find. Do your research before hand and if you are driving, make sure you find out where to park. And be aware there are more than one of these StayCitys around the area.

    Location is good, just around the corner from the Brazen Head. A lot of room in the apartment, best to spend a few days to make it worth it, we only spent the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dryer didn't seem to be working - it would have been handy to have the dryer working for travelling in Ireland.

    The location is perfect for exploring Dublin and there are several supermarkets close by. The apartment was spacious and perfect for my family of three. We had a hire car and the secure parking was a huge bonus as well (for a small fee).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was mould/mildew around all the edges of the carpets in both bedrooms. One of double-pane windows had the outside pane completely broken with glass remnants in the sill. The balcony was not cleaned and full of cigarette butts. The bathroom fixtures were old and needed updating.

    The young lady behind the desk was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain about anything had a great stay

    Staff very friendly and welcoming and helpful, place was well located and in walking distance to all the attractions, no need to hire a car, the airport bus drops you one block away from apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mold in the shower times and grout.

    Good location for walking to historic sites. Location was close to the restaurants and shopping. Washing machine provided made traveling light very easy. Staff was extremely helpful with every need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. Lights, problems with shower and heating. Only one way to your room despite the size of the building and when in the furthest away room this gets annoying. Price on booking.com was 393. Charged for 415.

    Was quiet. Secure and big enough. Staff at front desk were approachable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with 4 teenagers we were all impressed with the apartment. It was only a short distance to the Olympia Theatre and very close to the nearest luas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    S3cond time here come with 5 kids 11 upwards great freedom for them to roam and a base home from home. Bring food so 50 50 eating out etc makez trip easier thanktou it will be our choice EVERY year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was looking at a building site. There were drunks hanging round outside peeing everywhere and smashing bottles. The exit door from the apartment was too easy to open considering we had a child with us. Not great rooms for families but probably great for groups of friends.

    The size of the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the first room smelt strongly of smoke and there were cigarette butts on the balcony. There was no soap in the hand dispenser and the sofa was covered in holes. The second apartment sofa was less holey so we decided this was the one we would sleep on however when we got the sheets out they were covered in fake tan! Both apartments were not cleaned to a very good standard and are in desperate need of updating

    Location was good and staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location, check in staff

    no plug in bathroom, burned hands on hot water handle-way too hot then next day no hot water? rooms were fine but doors close loud behind every room-no way to keep open. VERY LOUD atmosphere. had to call security for loud people at 2am in hall ways

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I rang reception we were told someone would be up right away to open our balcony however we waited an hour and had to go down to reception ourselves and ask for someone to come up.

    Beds were very comfy. Apartments were very clean and lovely. Situated very close to our event. Quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my friend were shocked when we got to the apartment as it was 10x better than we was expecting!! The staff were so friendly and helpful! And the price was absolutely fantastic for what we got!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    As close as the apartment is to Temple Bar I did not feel comfortable walking this short distance. I walked down the quays early afternoon on the day of arrival in broad daylight and witnessed altercations close to the corner of Augustine Street

    The apartment was ideal for us - spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom light was too soft, a little dark. Also some kind of stand would be nice at the bathroom to leave toiletries and so... There was no place to leave the toiletries handbags.

    We reserved a 2 bedroom apartment, and were assigned a 3 bedroom one. Really comfortable and about 8 minutes walking to Dublin main streets and attractions. My children loved the place. Fast internet connection. Very good value for money. You can park outside with a park meter or in the parking for €14 a night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively close to main attractions in Dublin. Check-in and check-out procedures were fast, staff friendly. Apartment was very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in bath was poor, sudden strange sounds from water pump, noisy neighbours having a bambi party into wee hours of morning. Access to Hive 4 through courtyard and down a flight of stairs with 4 bags was no joke. No one informed us that step free access was available through the basement car park.

    Location, access to pubs and eateries. Size of apartment was good. Well equipped kitchen and well appointed rooms. Most helpful front desk staff who promptly helped store our bags after we wrestled with the lockers to no avail. Good internet connection and speed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to and from the apartment was a bit of a trek.

    Apartment was perfect for our short stay in Dublin. It was a great location - walking distance to local dining, attractions. Heating was brilliant as the weather was cold during our visit. Although we didn’t use it - the terrace was a great size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located right beside the road on the ground floor of the building. It was slightly annoying as around 10.00 - 11.00 pm there was a bit of road traffic and bin trucks. Not ideal at that time of the night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were missing pillow cases on several of the pillows. I thought I booked an apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, I got a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment. Maybe I made the error in booking. 3 bedrooms and one bathroom really is difficult. It's a very stark basic apartment quite the opposite to the rest of Ireland's charming accommodations. The washing machine was just ok, we had quite a bit of trouble making it work and my husband is an Engineer. We did finally get 2 loads done though.The apartment location was a bit different than I expected. I thought we were a bit closer to the sites, though we found the bus and walking to work well. I would not stay at this one again. It was just rather meh.

    Bed was comfortable, the washing machine, the view out of the apartment was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little soulless and the sofas were quite uncomfortable. One half of the bed had springs poking up and was uncomfortable so I slept in the twin room instead with my son.

    Good location large and clean place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only fault I could find with the room was that the chairs in the sitting room were very shabby. Other than that, it was brilliant

    Rooms were very comfortable and ready when we arrived.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like.

    The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming! The beds were very comfortable. Overall our stay exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice size apartments. We had a large group and they were a good alternative to individual hotel rooms. Nicely appointed kitchens and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rudeness of one receptionist in particular, rolled her eyes when i asked for help locating the overspill lockers. When returning back at 3pm the same receptionist looked our way and walked into the back leaving the one receptionist to see to all of us there was 8 people paying separately so it took a very long time. Wasn't a pleasant first impression of the apartments.

    Loved the location, the apartment was spacious and clean with minimal wear. Lockers for cases

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - bathroom hot water pressure (I did not ask staff if it can be changed) - *slightly* pricey parking lot (but understandable close to Dublin major area) - how-to-get there instruction was helpful, however, having approx time of each step will be helpful

    - spaciousness of the apartment - very convenient location to many sightseeing areas - full kitchen to be able to cook - having washer/drier within the apartment - staff who have helped me changing rental dates, answering my questions in a timely manner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in lounge area poor for reading: wall lights or standard lamp would have helped. More hangers in wardrobes would have been useful, as well as shelf or dressing table in bedroom. Kitchen could do with bread/chopping board, 2nd shelf in oven, one more bigger saucepan.

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Spacious living area, constant hot water and heating. Kitchen reasonably well equipped, but see other comments: fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, hob and oven.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bedding was a little dirty with a couple of stains but apart from that everything was great!

    The rooms were very big and spacious! Comfy beds and staff were very helpful when we needed bedding or extra towels, etc. Hairdryer, iron and washing room inside the apartments which was very handy and a really powerful shower! The location was fantastic too! Not in the hustle and bustle of all the clubs but just a five minute walk away!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower temperature took a little while to get used to but this didn't take long.

    Size of apartment was great, very quiet, big, comfy spacious bed, lovely and warm inside apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness and standard of rooms, carpets, walls, furniture in our apartment was unacceptable. Entire place smelt like someone had been smoking in it for a week.

    Staff were good. Location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water at some point in the apartment and it appeared to be not possible to fix it within an hour. It can be noisy in the building, in particular, internal doors cannot be kept open and they close loudly. There was dust on some shelves.

    The location is good, staff is helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every room has a door that closes automatically - door stoppers would have gone a long way to alleviate this. The TV is very small and mounted against the wall with the sofa far away, so uncomfortable if you decide to watch some television. It is not the best location in Dublin.

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It has all the comforts that you would expect from your own apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staycity apartments Augustine Street are about 1/2 hour or more from the centre. Augustine Christchurch apartments are nearer town and in better condition. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Value for Money. Not in Temple Bar but an easy walk to central facilities. Had stayed at Millennium apartments before and these were a far better finish and more comfortable! No real criticisms would stay at these apartments again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room could have done with a bit of TLC as some of the heaters were looking a bit the worse for wear & the kitchen was obviously well-used, but no real problems. However, the most annoying and ridiculous thing is the siting of a smoke detector in the centre of the kitchen which made it impossible to cook anything without it being activated - yes, alarms are required, but for crying out loud please fit a heat detector instead! There was another smoke detector a mere 6 feet away in the living room (without a door in between !!) - so, so annoying!!

    Located just on the edge of the city centre, it was easily accessible by public transport (including airport bus services), but also within easy walking distance of the centre. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the front desk is manned 24hours. The street it was located on was just set back from the main road, so there was minimal noise from traffic. There are a number of shops within a 5 minute walk (Lidl, Tesco, Centra, Spar & other independents) for all you could possibly want for a self-catered stay. The beds are comfortable, shower good and a well-equipped kitchen (including full size fridge/freezer) was great. The full washing machine & tumble drier would be useful for longer stays or catching up with clothes washing during a stopover.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: