Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stauntons on the Green Hotel 3 stars

83 St. Stephens Green South, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#61 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1356 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful and, since it was facing away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction / renovation going on during our visit. It got in the way of the view, but no noise at all during our stay, so not a big issue!

    The room was beautiful and, since it was facing away from the street, very quiet and calm. The bed was comfortable. The building was old and charming. The room was small but comfortable for two people. The staff were super-friendly and helpful (and also very sweet to my daughter). The location was amazing (right across from St. Stephen's Green). This is the first hotel I've ever stayed in, where I would consider intentionally booking the same hotel again (rather than booking again by coincidence or because the price is good).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely but serving it up was dreadful. People next to us were calling it Faulty towers

    The bed was lovely. However the only thing I could find strange was the fact I couldn't get a drink other than taking it to my room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Outstanding! It was comfortable, attractive to the eye and a pleasure to return to each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It was a perfect stay.

    The rooms are beautiful and the location allowed for ease of movement all around downtown Dublin. Our courtyard view was charming and lovely to wake up to each morning--a gem!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice breakfast, lovely staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction outside bedroom window, tiny room, stale-smelling, avoid rooms overlooking street front until construction is over

    Nice breakfast, lovely staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    My friend spilled his complimentary made to order breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend spilled his complimentary made to order breakfast, and they replaced it right away without question. Took us a little while to figure it how to open the window which led to us being hotter than we needed to be.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic night, I only wish I could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely wonderful, very helpful and welcoming! The room was beautiful, spotless and well presented and the bed was really comfortable The shower was perfect and went up really hot. The bar/lounge area was very relaxing and the building itself is gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been contacted by phone after I had made my booking on booking.Com and asked to pay €20 extra per night to rent a child's fold out bed. When the room I booked was for 3 people.

    One of the most beautiful hotels in ever stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location, friendly staff and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view out of our window at the rear of the property was of trees and a park beyond with no traffic noise and more like a rural setting. Very efficient shower complete with chandelier. Friendly and helpful staff at all times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    It was a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a funny smell outside our room which was off putting. But was glad it wasn’t in our room. But it did hit you when you walked out of the room. It seemed to be in an older part of the hotel so hopefully this was been sorted with the renovation work that was on at the time.

    It was a lovely hotel. There was some renovations being done but they didn’t start until after 10. The staff were very helpful they showed us to our room. Breakfast was lovely and they were very friendly. Our room was spacious for 5. The room facilities were very good. The shower gel and body lotion smelt beautiful. I would recommend this hotel for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place, georgian style, feels like home rather then hotel. I definately recomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window View (I understand, not much can be done). Price is fair but of course always could be better :)

    I liked the size of the room, large comfortable bed, TV on the wall right in front of the bed. I liked the large shower cabin and over all clean room. Lovely breakfast area with lovely breakfast. Very friendly staff especially girl at the reception and the waitress attending our table during breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.2
    very disappointing and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frayed and stained carpet, stained toilet seat, broken cold tap, stained towel, workman's walkway outside the window, plastic sheeting obscuring the view which we choose the hotel for,

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bar no restaurant no parking room nothing close to what is pictured on advertisement. booked room for 2 adults and one 7 year old. they wanted e20 extra for pull out bed for child

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location across street from St Stephans Green.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refrigerator, elevator or air conditioning, but modern fan provided adequate cooling. Hotel under renovation so noise from workers in the morning.

    Great location across street from St Stephans Green. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! - Carpets you sink into, excellent shower, bed was possibly the most comfortable I've ever slept in! Staff really friendly and readily available for questions etc. Location is next to Stephens Green and it's close to all the nicest parts of Dublin City Centre. Didn't want to leave!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning so the room was uncomfortably warm even with the fans provided. Unable to open windows for cool air due to construction. Toilet in second bathroom is in need of repair.

    The hotel is in a nice location. Room was beautiful and spacious for my family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Recent family stay over a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned above

    This hotel is going through extensive renovation, the view from the rooms is almost nonexistent. I was sent an email telling me about the renovation but i think they were a bit economical with what is actually going on. I’m sure it will be excellent when finished. Staff are helpful but my trip was spoilt when I first saw the hotel from the outside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location on St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm room when weather outside was warm. No A/C. No elevator. Parking was far away

    Good location on St. Stephens Green. Friendly and accommodating staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great location. Beautiful rooms and decor. Comfy beds. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could do with an update but were clean

    Our room was upgraded to a triple. It was lovely. Very comfortable beds and nice decor. There was a Dyson fan in the room too, so thoughtful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    There was some construction going on on the outside of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some construction going on on the outside of the building when we were there but it didn't bother us. The breakfast was lovely and the staff was outstanding. I would definitely book here again if I'm back in Dublin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Porridge wasn't actually cooked, croissants were burnt and scrambled egg was rubbery. Service was also a little chaotic although staff were run off their feet.

    The hotel is located close to the relaxing atmosphere of St Stephen's Green while at the same time being a short walk to the shops and restaurants on Grafton Street. A short taxi ride from Connolly station and short walk to stops for the Luas. Rooms and staff were great but breakfast was a bit of a let down. We would definitely stay again but probably on a room only basis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Very Comfortable pleasant place about 10-15 min walk across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more thorough at cleaning, especially the toilet, kept on forgetting to replace towels but amended as soon as we asked. I think its a bit overpriced for what it offers.

    Very Comfortable pleasant place about 10-15 min walk across the park from restaurants and shops. Not as close to the centre of town but easy to reach anyways. Staff are great, friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I was travelling on business, I could have done with a desk in my room. I understood it to be a small room but a desk would have been great

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was superb. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful and friendly hotel right on St. Stephen's Green
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service would have been good just for a cup of tea - didn't notice in advance that they don't offer this. Also there is no air conditioning which could be problematic on a very hot day. I got lucky.

    Stayed here for one night on business - room was so comfortable and airy, and the location is really peaceful despite being centrally located. Staff were very friendly and helpful on reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly and fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise heard from nearby rooms but minimal.

    Location - park across road and behind - very quiet. Key sights and shopping within 10 minute walk. Staff very helpful. Small hotel feel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Explore Dublin on foot from Stauntons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stauntons is literally under wraps for renovation. Little inconveniences occur, such as being unable to park and unload directly outside, but the porter and all staff are extremely helpful. There is no on site parking, but you can park in the public carpark a 10 minute walk away. A hotel voucher reduces the price to E17.50 p.d. If we did it again, we'd check in the rental car before Dublin and take a taxi to the airport.

    The hotel is welcoming. Our inside upstairs room was quiet with a comfortable bed. Reception staff are cheery and helpful. The best part about Stauntons though, is its location opposite St Stephens Green. The National Concert Hall, home to the RTE National Symphony Orchestra, is around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged excessively for kids breakfast. On both days my son had porridge and my daughter had 2 pancakes and we were charged 60 euro for the 2 days. Extortionate prices. For 2 adults and 2 children breakfast cost 120euro for 2 days.

    Staff were fantastic. Rooms were very comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, comfortable beds, and excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior undergoing tuck pointing but didn’t have any negative impact on our stay.

    Great hotel, very well maintained and excellent location for exploring Dublin city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cot was uncomfortable. It would have been nice if breakfast was included.

    Our room faced the garden in the back, which was lovely, especially considering the construction. The location was excellent. The real beds were very comfortable. One kid slept on a cot, which left much to be desired. The front desk staff were very nice. We enjoyed spending two nights at Stauntons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Cozy & affordable and clean hotel in the centre of Dublin! We enjoyed our stay very much!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no parking places available from the hotel itself. The parking area the staff recommended was additionally 20€/day and a 5min walk away from the hotel.

    Very cozy & authentic place to stay in Dublin. Friendly staff. Clean rooms: particularly, we loved the white towels and bedding :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel that opens onto St. Stephens Green
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved this hotel. Beyond it being an absolutely adorable hotel the staff and management are amazing. We greatly appreciate all the help they gave us while we stayed there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    A clean place to lay one's head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price of E350, the room was a slit trench- no bedside table, no chair, Big TV only d could be watched by sitting on the bed/ Electricity points below the case rest, so kettle and mug had to be on the floor. NoWardrobe , just a few hangers on the wall. Single people also have proper clothes.- so a rip-off, sadly. Not coming again, in spite of good location.

    Friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel, in spite of the scaffolding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Wish I could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Current construction of white scaffolding made it difficult for the cab driver to find this hotel, the S on the plaque by the door is very small so it needs a bigger sign out front.

    Superb location for travel to/from airport & seeing Dublin sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, quiet, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not offer parking at this property. They give a half price discount at a nearby garage, but it was still 17.50 euro a day. Also, when we booked, we paid up for a bigger room that was supposed to accommodate all of us (2 adults, 1 child). According to the hotel, they sent an email asking if we wanted a folding bed for an additional fee (20 euro.) We never received the message. This might be a Booking.com issue, because, this is the third time in 2 months this kind of mixup has happened (which is odd, after using Booking.com for years without any issues). Either way, if you have more than 2 guests, it might be good to contact this property directly and expect the extra bed will not be included in the quoted price.

    The location was perfect, situated along one side of St. Stephen's Green. A walk through the park (~2 blocks) and you are at shops, pubs and restaurants, but the hotel is far enough from the bustle to offer a quiet night's sleep. The room was elegant, large, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was limited, but what they offered was high quality. Hotels in Dublin at the time of our stay were surprisingly expensive. Within this range, Staunton was a good comparative value. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice, great location. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi cut out a few times and light in shower need some attention.

    Staff very friendly. Lovely big quiet comfortable room with huge closet and nice ensuite. Tea making facilities along with bottles of water and nice biscuits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We had an amazing, action packed, fully flexible stay and have so many wonderful memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome and attention to detail was amazing. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive at all times. We stayed for my daughters 30th and couldn't have asked for better comfort, service or location. Have already been recommending it to family and friends, thank you so much x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Will definitely recommend to anyone as a first choice to stay in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any oversights were so small and were tended to immediately ... not worth mentioning really :)

    Cozy, homelike environment... double room access to a backyard green with beautiful trees and birds singing. Wonderful breakfast room downstairs... with delicious scrambled eggs, croissants et al ... (included in cost of room ...a plus!) Fantastic central location across from gorgeous St Stephen’s .... staff very open, friendly and efficient ....management available, responsive and dependable ... with a great sense of humor!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    great but needs just a few tweaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could be cheaper with kids and at that price a hot breakfast would make it grate value for money

    the room and service was excellent the trouble was the room was too cold and

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay , excellent rooms , staff really hospitable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location yet quiet . My room backed onto the garden and had been freshly refurbished and was very nice . All the staff were extremely pleasant , offering me free coffee and water when I was working in the lounge . Excellent value for money , I will definately stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money easy to walk to city centre attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced on to the main road and there was building work next door. Not the hotel’s fault, just an observation and didn’t really matter to us as only there for one night. If you want a lie in ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

    Friendly and polite staff. Great location. Good room for the price in a city centre and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, clean and close to the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did get a bit hot in the room. But we just opened the bathroom window to let some cold air in and then it was fine.

    Room was great - comfortable bed, clean and had plenty of room to put your bag. Bathroom was also nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Superb location, helpful crew ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room (4) was in the lower level with a very low roof ( bathroom entrance and room was very very low roof . PS I am 1.91 high ! .

    Superb location, helpful crew ; very Irish Style hotel ! Nice People, Great Breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice place, good location, unfortunately destroyed by terrible sleeping conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was almost impossible for us to sleep in this room, and on this bed. The room became far too hot. The pillow is extremely soft in a very uncomfortable way. The covers make noise with every move you make. Ironically we slept way better in the middle of Temple Bar than here. As a result this nice hotel became completely useless and a place we'll never visit again.

    Good location, price, etc. Friendly staff, fine looking rooms. This should be a great deal... however..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    It was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too pricey, although clean and comfy, the room was quite small.

    The location was great, easy walking distance to everything in city centre. The staff were excellent. Room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful and pleasant two-night stay at a charming well-managed boutique hotel. Location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are very small, but this is balanced by roomy and classy bathrooms. So, the overall guest space is comfortable.

    The location, staff and overall pleasantness of the hotel make this a great choice when in Dublin. The bathrooms in both rooms where I stayed were first-class, roomy and classy. The back garden rooms are especially quiet. A served breakfast with many options was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included and we chose not to try it as it was in a basement. Bewleys on Grafton Street had more appeal for breakfast. Rooms were small but clean. Booked for 5 persons, but they provided two double beds. A primitive camp bed was provided which initially they wanted another 20 Euros for. They must have realised themselves that it was cheeky to ask for this so they dropped it from the bill. We did not use the camp bed but instead my smallest ended up in a bed with my wife and I. If I need another hotel in the area, I would consider paying a little more for the Conrad or other similar hotel, as they are hotels, and not guest houses.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Bar. Room was a bit small and got rather warm without heating on but would definitely stay again. Staff were really hospitable.

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    An all too brief stay at a lovely city centre hotel with lovely staff. Don’t bring the car!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at hotel. Lovely 3rd floor bedroom in the old section building with view but no lift. Bathroom a bit small with some wear & not keen on shower in bath.

    Truly lovely staff - welcoming, smiling & helpful. Nice surprise to be upgraded on arrival. Beautiful, centre of city, historical property, very old, tastefully decorated, well preserved building overlooking St Stephen’s Green on one side & Iveagh Gardens at back. Well furnished, comfortable bedroom with view of gardens. Delicious served breakfast (extra) though a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The excellent layout of the family room, it was spacious, clean, warm with comfy beds. The staff were so welcoming/ helpful and friendly there is a lovely feel about the hotel. Will definitely recommend to family & friends and would stay here again. Thank you so much for making our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave after just one night!

    It was lovely. I was upgraded to another room upon arrival. Everyone is lovely there! So helpful! Great room! Great service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    We asked to be put in one of the newly refurbished rooms as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps for this price a bath in the bathroom would have been nice.

    We asked to be put in one of the newly refurbished rooms as we were one of the first to check in that day. They actually upgraded us to a superior double delux room which was one of the older rooms but was superb. Room was huge and was actually more like a suite. Three huge widows looked over the green. Very confortable stay and friendly staff wish we could have stayed longer. Location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Plenty of space in the rooms. Each room is unique and classy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfy. Room was spacious and very classy. Location is very central, bus and luas within a few minutes walk. Directly opposite St. Stephen’s Green park, minutes away from Trinity College and other attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street traffic was a little loud, but we did have the windows open.

    Location was great. Easy walk to lots of restaurants and attractions. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable one night stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The radiator would not shut off so the room was very hot - perhaps upgrading the valves so they can be controlled better would help.

    The beds were very comfortable. Also the toiletries provided in the bathroom are fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    I was only in Dublin for the day.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I was only in Dublin for the day. It met all my needs. Great location and a wonderful stay. Didn't have the breakfast but opted for the corner café with all the locals. If I ever go again I would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    locating in the heart of dublin with convenient transport,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no desk in single room which makes working inconvenient.

    locating in the heart of dublin with convenient transport, shopping and leisure facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, even asked if we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, even asked if we needed an umbrella as we were leaving as it was starting to rain. Room was small but comfortable. Excellent location in the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Location, Wonderful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping needs to be more thorough. Our coffee sachets weren't replenished and some items like ice buckets that needed to be taken out would be left behind.

    Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast choices. Justina who's in charge of breakfast was always so cheerful. We had an early morning tour and needed to have breakfast before 6am, yet the hotel staff made sure we had a continental breakfast even before the regular 7am breakfast sked. Room was spacious and comfortable. Located right across St. Stephens Green and a few minutes from shopping and restos, it was a nice location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Bedroom very comfortable and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like to see more going on in reception area - it's currently very functional and not really a place where you'd sit and chat for a time. Although I've noticed they've opened up the middle room between reception and the stairs

    Bedroom very comfortable and quiet. Bed extremely comfy. Location is excellent. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Central location for Dublin visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors slamming at night. Problem with shower drain.

    The excellent staff were friendly and helpful. Central location is near shops, restaurants, a park, pubs etc. Breakfast was good quality and serving staff were courteous and efficient. The room was immaculately clean and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and I will return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointing no car parking (only discount nearby 5 minute walk to carpark)

    Very comfortable room. Great location, very clean,. Better than i expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely love this Stephen's Green gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so if you have mobility problems ask for ground floor room. We didn't take breakfast but loads of lovely cafes in Sth William Street and surrounding area.

    Could not ask for a better location. Opposite St Stephen's Green; 3 mins to Nat Concert Hall; minutes to Grafton Street shopping area; minutes to Shelbourne for great cocktails! Tastefully decorated. Lovely helpful team. Great Irish bathroom products from Voya. Fluffy white towels. Most comfortable beds and pillows. Complimentary bottles of water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay - we will definitely return, knowledgable and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fraction of noise from the road (only because i'm a light sleeper, rest of family were happy)

    Beds were really comfy, its a fabulous location right in the heart of St Stephens Green so can walk to Grafton St, Baggot St, Temple Bar, Landown Rd/Aviva stadium

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site

    Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful decor with nice views looking into the garden, extremely clean, and a free upgrade to a family suite which was a pleasant surprise!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Totally enjoyed our stay. Lovely outlook to the rear of property, very quiet considering we were in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more options for vegetarian breakfast, ie vege sausage, vege patty, baked beans or/and hash browns. Breakfast also tad pricey.

    Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room light, airy and very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was stuck in Dublin because of bad weather, and everybody was more than helpful trying to sort me out, from travel information to the loan - well, gift - of some Elastoplast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Good location but terrible nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upgraded to a nicer double room which turned out to be the noisiest possible room in the building! It was on the ground floor just inside the front door of the hotel. In addition to enduring the street noise all night, the light pollution from the hotels external signage, I had constant noise of people coming and going in hotel lobby/front door.

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location & comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site (although a discount is given for a nearby lot).

    Outstanding location. Easy walk to the pedestrian zone with restaurants, coffee shops, etc., and right across the street from a a major park with playground. Quiet at night. Nice firm beds and understated, elegant decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Great staff; Awesome location; Cozy room but bad view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was bad because of construction in the rear of the building, but the room was amazing. Exceeded our expectations. Breakfast for the kids shouldn't be the same price and menu as adults if purchasing cooked meal.

    Location was awesome. Staff did a really great job helping us out with directions, eating referrals, and suggested attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, welcoming staff, clean room. Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly couldnt fault a thing!

    Myself and my fiance stayed her for Valentines and had a lovely stay. Staff very welcoming on arrival. Our room was beautiful. Very nice decor that gives a homely feel. The bed was so comfortable too! Will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Highly satisfactory on all counts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly & helpful. Although I am not disabled my wife (who was not with me on this occasion) has significant mobility problems and it struck me that the property is not disability-friendly. This is a pity as we would definitely return to this excellently located hotel if it had better disability facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, very enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Stayed in this hotel last week liked it a lot but my room was a little small and the building works were not good! This stay was much better was in a beautiful room which was recently renovated and was very warm & cosy. Breakfast is A1 and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Staunton's Hotel made catching up with friends even more memorable for us, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift but acknowledge this is not always possible in older style buildings and was not a problem for our group of ladies.

    Great to have discounted parking in near by QPark Stephens Green. We found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful, rooms attractively decorated and exceeded our expectations, breakfast was just wonderful and set us up for the day. A lovely touch was the jugs of fresh water and fruit available in the reception area. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Absolute gem of a hotel in a wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You did hear a little traffic noise from the street but to be expected given its central location. We all still slept very well!

    Fantastic location overlooking St Stephen's Green. Hotel was full of character and charm - the family room had a separate smaller bedroom for the children just off the main room so it was like a mini-suite which was a lovely surprise! Breakfast was superb - one of the very best I have ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Great recommendations for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great recommendations for breakfast. Lovely room at the top of the property overlooking the park. Great location in a really nice part of the city within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a little small n the building works on-going at present.

    Breakfast was fabulous n the staff are excellent - really friendly n helpful. A brilliant location.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: