Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk 3 stars

Millennium Tower, Millennium Walkway, 25 Upper Abbey Street, D1 Dublin, Ireland

#131 of 414 Holiday rentals in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1442 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    9.6
    So close to Luas as we were going to the point for concert .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a good price this time but I often check it and it's unreasonably priced . Otherwise I would stay more regularly

    So close to Luas as we were going to the point for concert . and convenient shopping in Jervis street. Rooms with a view onto the busy streets of Dublin

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient with good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very clean but could do with a bit of fresh paint and maybe a rug in the lounge area to cozy things up.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Very central, very convenient to where I was going. Comfortable and very clean. Excellent facilities and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access to apartment. Surrounds of the building not clean. Severe lack of storage space. Both bathroom and bedroom lacked storage space. Heavy internal doors which could not be kept open

    Convenient location. Excellent staff. Kitchen and living space good. Very good internet connection.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great.

    It's incredibly central and surrounded by lovely places to eat and drink. Apartments are very spacious and clean. No hassle with checking in and the views are fab. Would highly recommend the apartments.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    Good location, poor rooms for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room standards for two rooms at the same rate were completely different. One room was very poor, the other was ok. Wouldn’t say it was value for money at all.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    4.2
    Will not return, although we were credited with a partial refund for our troubles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Broken elevators; no WiFi in room; bed difficult to get into or out of one one side; kitchen cabinets fake covering peeling off; mold in shower door

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Great time in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given 2 sets of keys but only one set had a fob to get in the door downstairs...which is pretty pointless I thought

    The apartment was spacious, comfortable and spotless. It was perfectly situated in the centre of the city and very close to the Luas line. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Location, staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be fair with your clients I think you should put a warning at your site for the apartment that is facing Millenium Walkway. Warning should say: expect constant noise from the street, WiFi is so terrible that it's hard using it, it's not an apartment for a stay with family, sofa bed in living room is very uncomfortable, there is a weird noise coming from the boiler.

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the central location and we stayed on a Friday night the street below was quite noisey with people .Ear plugs would work against this. Even with this I would stay there again because it was so central to everything.

    Loved the of the apartment and the location was so near everything we needed.The apartment had everything in it we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Our stay in Dublin was great the apartment we stayed in was disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stay City apartments in Dublin are hit or miss depending in which building you are located, this time it was a miss. Rain water on the floor coming in from outside, windows would not close, facilities in the building generally tired, broken, rusty or worn out.

    DUBLIN is a great city for short break or business, food and drink very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.2
    Awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful! Not clean, wind blows through windows and doors, no soundproofing, didn't get the apartment on check-in time, beds were bad and some of them almost broken.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location and tidy apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really fault the actual apartments but the carpets on the stairs leading up to the second and third floors had been lifted and left rolled up on each landing and you had to step over them when going upstairs. One of the apartments we had was facing a side street opposite a shop entrance where some drug users were openly injecting drugs. Didn’t really want to include that in my review as it’s not directly related to the apatment itself but not something anyone should have to witness when looking out the window.

    Location was excellent, easy to get to and from Dublin Airport via the 747 Air Link bus. Also it was only a few minutes walk from Temple Bar Area and Hardcourt Street Area. The apartments were completely secure as you needed a key fob to access each door leading to the main apartment doors. The apartments were clean and well organised with everything required for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    The size of the apartment was perfect for 5 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is a little bit wear down, it would need painting. In the rooms there are large closets but with no shelves and only 3 clothes hangers so it was almost impossible to store cloths in these large closets. And it would be good to have hangers on the walls in the bedrooms. In the bathroom there is no shelf and when five women are staying they need to be able to store their make up :) And

    The size of the apartment was perfect for 5 people. The beds are very comfortable and the location if the apartment is great. The staff was very helpful with good attitude.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    2.9
    NOT WORTH THE VERY HIGH PRICE WE PAID. Would appreciate a refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the location in the city is good, the location of the apartment itself is not. Advertising photos should include photos of view from the bedroom and the living room. This apartment is on the second floor and both the bedroom window and the living room windows face an office space with full glass windows walls and workers sitting at their desks that face directly into the apartment. The headboard of the bed is in the window. On the ground level is the Cactus Jack's restaurant and it was noisy +++++ all night, both nights. Advertising should include photos of view from the bedroom and the Hallway carpeting gross. Apartment could use updating.

    Location was good - that was about it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Pros: A fantastic location in Temple Bar if you want to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: No wifi access. A requirement of ours was to have wifi and there were a lot of excuses with us having to follow up StayCity reception staff daily. Eventually it was clear there wasn’t going to be any wifi.To the reception staff’s credit they let StayCity know we were seeking compensation for our data expenses and gave us contact details which led to swift compensation. Noisy apartment especially during the night although we didn’t mind this. We had to check in at one StayCity reception area and found out we weren’t saying there and had to then drag our luggage elsewhere to the apartment’s location. There are stairs to climb to the first floor with luggag.

    Pros: A fantastic location in Temple Bar if you want to be part of the action and just around the corner from the famous Temple Bar. A very spacious, modern and comfortable 3 bedroom apartment. Own cooking facilities with a well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.6
    Cannot and will not recommend this accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had booked 3 nights. The apartment was right above some burger place with 24 hour frying smell and loud noise. The apartment facility was substandard and lacking cleaning and hygiene. After two nights I checked out and moved to a hotel in the area. The apartment is overrated and way too pricey.

    The location. Everything else was bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    The doors in the apartments of the bedrooms and living rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors in the apartments of the bedrooms and living rooms stayed shut and there wasn’t way to keep them open (not on the door itself or any door stoppers in sight). It made the place feel isolated and not open and comfortable at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Second time staying here. Disappointed with check-in/check-out time and additional car parking cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second time staying here. We knew the location was perfect for attending a gig in The Academy. Unfortunately, our room this time was up a huge amount of stairs with the elevator on the other side of the building. Likewise, we were not able to check in until 4pm and had to check out by 11am making it a short stay indeed. Especially when paying Dublin City Centre prices! Not as impressed this second time around

    Location is great for attending gigs in The Academy or Shopping

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.3
    The stay in dublin exploring the city was excellent however the accomodation let it down a little
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected more from the place. The apartment had a bad smell to it so had to buy stuff to make it smell better. Apartment was separate from the reception. Had a hostel feel about it. The apartment block itself was really dirty and like a block of council flats. Lift didnt work one day without any notice so had to walk down four flights of stairs and every landing had old rolls of carpet blocking most of it.

    The bed was comfy. The shower was really good. The kitchen was useful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the bed and the base of shower the apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stains on the bed clothes and the base of the shower/bath was dirty. At check in we were asked for details that had already been provided, and although we had paid for the parking a notice was still left on our car to tell us to pay again.

    Apart from the bed and the base of shower the apartment was really clean. Fantastic location right in the centre of Dublin. Overall an amazing apartment. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location- 2 minute walk from Temple Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for more then one set of keys to the apartment as there was a large party, these were provided but the option wasn't given when checking in, initially.

    Great location, really clean and modern apartment! Were provided with tea and coffee, shampoo and shower gel, hair dryer etc. So with only having hand luggage, it meant we didn't need to worry about packing these things. Would most definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to find. Lack of proper information how to get there. Address of apartment was not correct. Office was difficult to find. Building access was difficult and the building itself quite dirty.

    Location was central. The apartment was clean. The smart phone left for us was very useful. There were plenty of shops and eateries in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A coffee press would have been a nice detail added. The apartment was centrally located but this caused it to be noisy until about 10 pm. There is no early check in but there are lockers for luggage. Hoever get help with how the lokers work, we lost 4 euros trying to figure it out.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. The apartment was very spacious. Well equipped if you want to cook. There are groceries stores across the street, Tesco, SPAR and Marks and Spencer's. There is a LAUS stop at the end of the street and the Airlink bus stop is a 8 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    MillennSep2018
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost!!

    I do feel the cost is a bit excessive - particularly as the booking was very close to check-in date, I feel it could have been reduced. Plus, the fact that it was only one guest - Business lady, so cleaning up afterwards was minimal (as opposed to 4/5 people having stayed there).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay for a large group, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I might be biased in that I’ve never travelled to Ireland before, but the accommodations seemed expensive for what we received. Then again, that particular neighbourhood in Dublin is expensive and widely sought after. For a group of adults the value would be incredible. I was travelling with small children who really didn’t appreciate the area as much as my wife and I. Would I stay there again and recommend the space to others? Absolutely.

    The location was excellent and the apartment is able to comfortably house a large group. I was really pleased with the kitchen amenities, which allowed us to save money by preparing food in-house. The staff did their best to get us into the room before the check-in time, which was nice after a very long journey.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Not value for money for couples - Great location for Temple Bar and larger groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was out of service but luckily we were on the 1st floor. People can see into the apartment from the restaurant across the way and the courtyard where all the resident smokers would assemble. To improve privacy, net curtains could have been provided to allow natural daylight into the apartment, rather than having the curtains closed for the duration. The hand soap ran out after the first use, although minor it is lack of attention to detail and should have been checked and replaced on change over day (hours before). The restaurant/bars below and surrounding the apartment became very noisy at night time (as expected), I would strongly recommend ear plugs for this accommodation. Builders also started working on the apartment next door at 8am, this was very alarming as they were using loud heavy machinery. Pre-warning would be been nice. Overall we thought this apartment wasn't value for money and wouldn't stay there again.

    The apartment was extremely well located, only 3 min walk to Temple bar district and shopping street/complex in the other direction! The apartment was large for 2 people with a big kitchen/dining area to relax in. It was very clean & the shower was wonderful, very powerful with immediate hot water. We did not use the hob, oven or washing machine so no comment can be made on these. I would recommend this apartment to larger groups e.g. lads holiday or hen party because there is lots of space to gather in the living room and perfect walking distance to bars/restaurants/temple bar district.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful, could do with extra pillows and better mattresses. Was not enough duvets for the room. The rooms do not look like the photos on booking.com!

    Location was fantastic. And the facilitied were clean and staff very nice :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, only a short stroll to the temple bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise in the street below, but with the location of the apartment that cant be helped.

    Great location, only a short stroll to the temple bar area. Not bad view to the street below from the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room with three Beds in it was very tight for moving around. I would have expected at least Toilet Paper

    Central Location, Easy Access, Beside Luas Stop,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.5
    Apartment in Central Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is very noisy during the day, though by 11pm it is very quiet. A couple of things had not been sorted, we had only one light bulb in the lounge and no bedside light. The oven and trays had not been cleaned. I mentioned all these things to reception on leaving and they were very apologetic. The entrances to the apartment are purely functional and not welcoming and there was no view.

    Apartment is very well situated and this is it's biggest plus. It is very close to Temple Bar, shops etc. There is a Spar within a minutes walk and a Marks and Spencer food hall within five minutes walk. There also restaurants and coffee shops within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additionail keys to building. Only one fob for 4 people which meant some people were locked out if all 4 not together.

    Location is great. Good value in dublin

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    The location was perfect for our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very run down and not well cleaned. The shower drain was clogged. The unit is in an old bldg and the carpet was very dirty. Definitely needs a major overhaul. Furnitures are all old and dirty. Beds are not comfortable.

    The location was perfect for our purpose

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    how big the apartment was and how central the location was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    i paid by cash and reception did not have coinage to give me my 7 euro change. also the boiler made weird noises through out the night at random times.

    how big the apartment was and how central the location was

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Needs an update and cafe neighbours need a talking too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a little dated worse was the noise from the cafe underneath the apartment which blared out loud music from 8am in the morning

    The location is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good. There was of noise throughout the night tho, barely slept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common room was very separate from the bedrooms. The hall looked like a different space cause of the lights. When we entered the place it smelt so strong of bleach and then the kitchen had a really strong fish smell. Which we then had to air out the whole place. Heating smelt bad

    The space and options in the rooms It was pretty clean Room lights were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    The fire alarm situation let the whole experience down as other than that it would have been ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went on and off for 1 hour early hours of the morning between 5-6am during our first evening and there wasn’t a great explanation as to why.

    Location was great for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    The location was the only good thing but even that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early because of our flight and left the bags. The lady at the reception told us that our room will be ready at 15, when we arrived after 15 the room wasn’t ready. We received another room that was terrible. The apartment was disappointing because: the building is under construction, no elevator to the fifth floor, it was dirty, there were not enough dishes for three persons. The accessories at the bathroom were poor.

    The location was the only good thing but even that was disappointing since the apartment was below restaurants and the smell is terrible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, unwelcoming and unnerving after dark lobby entrance. Shower was dirty, bedroom carpet was dirty. Only one pillow each. One of the lifts was out of order. The windows were filthy and I do accept that high rise windows don't get cleaned often but these were just so dirty.

    Location - just by Ha'penny Bridge and a few minutes walk from Temple Bar one way and O'Connell Street the other way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    A great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flat was away from the main StayCity reception, we had to go across the street to access the building. Can be noisey but to be expected as you are overlooking restaurants below.

    Comfy beds, clean apartment, very spacious for our group of 4, fab location, just minutes from Temple Bar and Henry St for shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, small bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bedrooms: barely any space to circulate let alone open a small cabin suitcase. We had to unpack in the living room and leave them there. Quite different from the photos..

    The location was excellent and the living room and kitchen were quite nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception away from property. No signage for floors and which way to your apartment. Dark stairs and passages. Work underway in apartment next door and internal passages. Noisy at night. WiFi comes and goes.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location reception could do with more customer service skills
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bathroom at reception and there was nowhere to store luggage for free! You had to go in the lift and find a locker ( a lot of these did not work). We left our bags with staff who advised she would but then in a locker. We came back a few hours later to find our bags all still there

    Rooms where clean great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Loved the location and apartment was adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were very small. Only provided with one hand towel between 5 people - was told more would be delivered immediately but they never arrived. Only one fob provided with 2 sets of keys so managing outings was difficult when group was doing different things.

    The location was close to main shopping area, transport and Temple Bar. Kitchen was well equipped and living area was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Over all it was okay - but we would not choose this type of option again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facility was not as nice as pictured, although clean, was very dated, no AC - and with windows open very noisy. Exterior access was dirty. Rooms were very small for 2 adults in each room. More specific / accurate information when booking would have led me to a different choice.

    "Location was good. Reception Staff verygood

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my 2nd time to stay here. Much noiser with the apartment being in a different location. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together and it was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in.

    The location was fantastic. Close to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location with pluses and minuses!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment didn't smell very clean - a little like old cooking odors. (But kitchen and bathroom surfaces were clean). It was stuffy, because of all the doors that close off each room that keeps the air from flowing. We had to prop open all the doors and run a fan. The bedroom could also use better blackout curtains - the street lights made it difficult to sleep. There are nearby garages for parking but it is much better suited for those traveling without a car.

    Heart of the city location with easy walking access to many restaurants and sights. The staff at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful. The apartment had all the basic necessities, linens/towels that were big and clean, (and some little helpful touches like milk packets in the fridge for tea/coffee). The living area was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    I would definitely stay again. The people at the reception exceptionally friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All doors had to be propped open with our luggage. Not enough towels for everyone.

    The view was great! Loved opening the doors to the balconies to let fresh air in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was central and perfect for a big group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door did not close properly Toilet seat was coming off a lot When furniture was moved, was not completely clean

    The apartment was central and perfect for a big group. Basic but great for purpose.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok accommodation but concerning and not worth price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm set off at 4am, woke us up so we exited the building with our 4 year old as you do for safety reasons. No concern from staff, without even inspecting it, was told to just go back in, which we refused until it was investigated. Turned out a false alarm, but could have put lives at serious risk had there been a fire. Sent in a complaint but no response. Bathroom door had no privacy lock. Overall it was definitely not worth the asking price.

    Location was good but noisy until late on. Facilities in the property were maintained and useful. Clean throughout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only on 1 night did the Fire Alarm go off for some unknown reason. Fire department came and cleared everything.

    Location. More space than a hotel room for the same price with kitchen and living room space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Central to all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire Alarm going off at 4.45 am and then twice again in half an hour. Customers concerned but guy at reception reluctant to call fire brigade preferring to check all floors himself. Finally he did call fire brigade after third time.

    Central to all attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a musty smell in the bathroom. The toilet was not flushed. 🤢. There was no wire shelf for cooking in the oven. Loads of pots and pans and everything else.

    Location is excellent. Lady at check in was exceptional 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Poor security. Apartment inside a residential block.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked one two-bed apartment and one one-bed apartment as there were 6 of us. We didn't expect the one bedroom apartment was in another building. What's worse , the apartment is inside a residential block. That means it's not a building exclusive to Staycity. This information is never mentioned on the website and this is not what we expected for the price we paid. It's extremely pricey considering what the apartment offers. The price is comparable to the Hilton Garden Inn I stayed on my first day in Dublin. Of course, Hilton is much better. We chose Staycity despite the high price because the six of us wanted to stay together. However, we ended up staying in two separate buildings. We might as well stay in a hotel. Security is also a problem. The front door lock of the building was broken and anyone could enter. All in all, very disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Poor security. Traumatic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's break-in at our two bedroom apartment when we were out for dinner. It's just a two-hour window. Just wondering if it's an inside job. The reception left the front door open all day saying the weather was hot. Therefore, people could come and go as they liked and there's no way to know if they were guests, Moreover, the door of the apartment we stayed in was not secure enough. We lost an ipad and other belongings. Before the trip, we all thought Dublin was a safe city, unlike Paris or Rome. However, this is a traumatic experience for us and we won't return.

    In the city centre. Close to everything. However, that's why it's very noisy at night. Couldn't sleep well because of noises from people still hanging out after midnight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed with standard of accommodation and was way over priced for the accommodation provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place stank of bleach - it was suffocating. Old, need updated/modernised. Didn’t feel clean ( although bed linen was fine) stayed here after staying in staycity Birmingham... Dublin apartments didn’t compare at all! Will not be staying again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot with no air conditioning (but this was in the middle of a heat wave) and very noisy in the morning (seagulls and construction work).

    The location was excellent. Practically on Temple Bar and in walking distance of everywhere we needed. Very good for our large group and staff were very helpful organising taxis etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.3
    The rats wouldn't live in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 12.00, an didn't get an apartment till 3.00, which was appalling, I wouldn't put rats in it, an it was located in a side street, den we were located across the road, the smell an dirt was a health hazard. It was the most disgusting place I have ever been in. An nó hot water for bath or showers.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Location amazing, size of the property was also amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could make this a killer pad and a bit more luxurious, the super squeaky bed frames and super hard mattress were really bad and need some upgrading, I was disappointed to get there and see that we would not be able to access the rooftop terrace as no key for it was provided, very disappointed, was an amazing day for it:) Overall what we paid and what we got was not a fair deal, it felt like basic student accomodation.

    Location amazing, size of the property was also amazing, loved the size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    I would never book a Staycity apartment again. I stayed at 2 of them and neither was acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot and there were no fans available. There was a leak in the apartment that flooded a portion of a storage area each time we showered. The floor and other areas were damaged because of this. We were not moved and we were promised a better unit when we returned to Dublin. That unit in another Staycity facility was not any better. There was no true concern for our comfort.

    There was an elevator and the beds were comfortable. That is about it for the positives.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not really a complaint, just a warning for anyone lucky enough to get gorgeous weather in Ireland like we did with high temps! We had no idea many hotels and apartments in Dublin do not have A/C and we arrived with temps over 80 degree days but the evenings cooled right down and were comfortable. Getting to the parking garage and paying for the parking if staying at this apartment is pricey and hard to get into. Be mindful of that.

    It is in a central location in the city, easy walking to many sites nearby. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with tea, coffee, and milk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Well equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay €50 deposit per person which took a few days to return to my credit card. Location was central but not an area I'd feel comfortable walking around, there were people taking drugs outside the front door of the apartment block. It was very intimidating.

    Well equipped apartment. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Kept so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was flawless

    Kept so clean. Staff were so helpful and kind, couldn’t of got better guidance and service. It’s in a great location, just around the corner from the Jervis Luas Stop. We got great value for money for the size of the apartment and it’s quality. Would recommend it to anyone as it’s in a great spot with great facilities around it and within the apartment itself.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Pros: The location, near the Lifey River and tourist spots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: (These outweigh the Pros substantially). Rooms smell like stale cigarette smoke & urine. Carpets are dirty. Tiles are chipped. Bathroom was moldy. Very noisy outside all night and even early in the morning. The doors to the Living room and Bedrooms are on a closing hinge. This makes it dark, closed and when the door shuts it slams loudly. Overall... do NOT stay here. Management: upgrade this facility.

    Pros: The location, near the Lifey River and tourist spots & pubs is good. Tram very close. Rooms large $ spacious. The front desk were very nice & efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean; however, a little tatty and worn. It was exceptionally hot the days we were there and the apartment did have fans that could be used in any room. Due to the size and amount of people the apartment could accommodate one toilet/bathroom is not enough - the storage room could be made into a separate toilet.

    The size, location and convenience of the apartment. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Millennium was Dirty disgusting entrance in a slum building shared with permanent residents - the landing filthy. Couldn’t use the shower as unable to fit through shower entry. No wifi as advertised !!!!

    Location only. We were relocated to their Christchurch appartments which was great! Nice appartments fully managed by Staycity which was clean. Staff very accommodating and threw in 3 days free parking! Good wifi - don’t go to Millennium go stay at Christchurch !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Place is ok but prob won’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in meant to be at 3 but our room still being cleaned at 4.55pm. So unacceptable. Doors very squeaky and loud (woke baby up) and no black out blinds so lights shine through all night

    The location and decor was fantastic and the apartment is so roomy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    The smell of the apartment was disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the apartment was disgusting. The apartment is dated with the carpet coming away from the floor. Had my partner and I checked I earlier in the day we would have paid additional to stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    StayAway not StayCity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    These apartments are not safe, not clean, not H&S compliant and not managed properly.

    My advice, is to stay clear of these properties. The bed was good but everything else was poor. Shower didn't work. Access lobby was dirty and not compliant with H&S. This is a very poor attempt to be something that they are not. Sleep on a park bench, it might be safer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location...a short walk to the Templar Bar area. Comfortable sleep for our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in the washroom opened out onto hallway minimizing privacy and security.

    Spacious...recent renovation...kitchen facilities...location. Use of a phone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Awful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn, doors squeaked, internet very spotty, water closet made noise filling up every time you turned on faucet or flushed toilet. Terrible stay.

    Excellent location. Staff was pleasant, apologized but nothing done to correct.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    City living
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways could be updated a little and floors buffed better.

    Convienient to shops and transport and social areas. Facilities had everything you need. Comfort, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable with ease of access to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors to each room and entry to the lounge could not be held open and found that we were constantly opening doors to move from one room to another

    The location was the best and privacy of the apartment. The staff were extremely helpful including walking outside to greet the taxi to give him directions to reverse up the lane to enable us to walk less to the taxi. We had to walk 25 metres instead of 100

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    The apartments vary greatly and are in different builings so it is difficult to rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building we were in had a very dirty entrance, elevator and hallways. The apartment was clean except for the floors.

    Apartments in this property are not all in the same building so experiences may vary greatly. Overall however they are in a central location that is in easy walking distance to most of the major sights in Dublin. The staff were excellent and responded quickly to all our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.9
    The worst stay of my life as a frequent traveler, dirty room, rude staff and NO WIFI!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Intentionally deceptive advertising. The room has nothing in common with the photos on booking.com. Neither the condition of the room and nor the amenities are similar to what is shown. It didn't even have the amenities listed on the hotel page. The hotel/apart doesn't have a WIFI connection at all. The room in general and the bathroom was not clean at all. The coaches were dirty and torn, the table and floors were sticky. We made a reservation for three adults, the room supposed to have one double bed and a sofabed. The sofa bed wasn't made when we entered the room and the staff told us we need to make the bed, however, there were no sheets or extra pillows available. We weren't given any after all. The staff was rude, impertinent and unhelpful. Neither the receptionist or her manager took any responsibility to solve our problem. When we told them the room is not even similar to the photos shown here and it was definitely not what we paid for, they both made fun of us in a very impolite way. They were reckless about all the amenities the room lacked. Since it was too late in the evening and 98% of the hotels in Dublin were fully booked, we couldn't find another hotel and had to stay there. As a frequent traveler who lived in three different countries, it was my worst hotel experience ever. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone, even to someone to have lower expectations.

    The only good thing about this place is its location. However, it won't worth to go there only for the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it could have been cleaner. We only stayed one night but with 6 of us the one bathroom would have been a real issue had it been any longer. We couldn't open any of the windows which made it stuffy. We had to prop a balcony door open. Would have liked a coffee maker.

    Location is great. Just across the water from Temple Bar but not as loud. It isn't exactly quiet though. There is a Spar right downstairs and the tram is very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: