Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunnyhill Holiday Homes

Hospital Road, Kenmare, Ireland

#23 of 23 Holiday rentals in Kenmare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 7 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in poor condition the roof was leaking and damp smell in the house the onsite supervisor was not one bit helpful and I have taken my complaint further. I would not recommend this house to anyone especially as it was €800 for the week which was defy not worth it. The beds were not comfortable and the sheets were dirty 😡

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and near the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In need of maintenance. Light bulb out in the kitchen, 2 broken toilet seats, dishwasher leaked.

    Nice garden, good location, big house

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dangerous travel cot provided for our baby, if she was any older it would not have been useable. Booked 3 months in advance with a dog on the booking. Day before we arrived we were told (long after paying our final balance) that an additional €30 for the pet was required. On arrival, no side gate, so couldnt leave our dog in back garden. Old pair of boxers in one drawer, TV broke 2 days in and was not repaired. Bushes outside entrance were overgrown and a serious hazard when crossing the road, especially with a buggy.

    Location is fantastic, 5 minute walk into town of Kenmare, 2 minutes to the local Lidl & Supervalu. Nice large house, fully equipped and friendly caretaker. Overall good value for money and was the perfect base to discover the Ring of Kerry & Ring of Beara.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    house was a bit shabby in need of a make over. There was a smell and very bad damp on the kitchen walls

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No toilet paper provided. No dish washer tablets provided Noisy neighbours in the house next door

    Good house, 10min walk from the village

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: