Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ardboyne Hotel 3 stars

Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland

#12 of 13 hotels in Navan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just thought it could all do with a revamp the place looks a bit run down,it needs decorating and so do the bed rooms,

    The staff were friendly the Guinness was good and the food was not too bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordering breakfast too bedroom and it didn't arrive both mornings, because no one took the menus from the door, which were put out before 3am. Had to phone for it, but was very prompt getting breakfast too room after calling reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasant smell in the hallways and lobby we think it might have been the carpet maybe but it was really strong and not nice at all

    Overall we really enjoyed our stay the staff were really friendly and the room was lovely. Breakfast was tasty too thanks for a lovely stay :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pleased and have no negative comments.

    The bed was very comfy and breakfast was excellent and set us up for the rest of the day which was spent golfing at Headfort Golf Club.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is grim and badly needs to be done up. the wallpaper beside my locker was coming off the wall. Hard to credit i paid €90. Got charged €17 for those chicken wings.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no problems at this visit.

    have been at this hotel several times before and it is very convenient for the purpose of my visit. the room is comfortable and the food is very good. breakfast excellent. staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was designed for a disabled person and facilities for this were poor, bathroom accessories coming off wall. The water pressure pump must be on the roof above this bedroom, noisy all night . And when you open the curtains you look to a beautiful view of 8 foot yellow wall. Daughter also scalded herself in shower as was unsure how to operate water temperature. This room should be a store room not a guest room. Sadly I had high expectations but very disappointed

    Bed was comfy and room a good size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant open. The bar menu however was excellent. One criticism however was there was no bathmatt in the bath and it was quite slippery when showering

    Just about everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An evening entertainment that went on until 1am with the final audience leaving around 2am, Al used a fire door to exit the venue, outside our room.This event was not mentioned when booking

    Breakfast and evening meal both good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't Ave any day light window looking out onto a corridor which meant no privacy and lighting was not good then in bathroom especially trying to do make up. Also wad cols had to get an extra heater. Also no water or glass for same in the room.

    Food was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal, was a bit dead in the bar, need to have a little better entertainment to attract the crowd, and get a better chef.(sorry)

    The room was cosy and clean, but the meal was poor. Was a bit disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member, Man at breakfast with clip board, I know place was pretty busy, but he should have been more relaxed around guests and not treat us has if he was a sergeant,

    Exceptional value for euro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in partivular. Room looked a little dated but it was very comfortable.

    Good location - both the town centre snd motorway are easily accessible; plenty of parking available; lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a beautiful building but quite old and would benefit greatly from a makeover. The rooms and public areas are tired looking but having said that, they have everything you need. I was somewhat disappointed with the breakfast as there was a very limited range of non cooked options.

    The entire staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel has a lovely ambience . It is on the edge of the town so a good 20 minutes walk into town, which wasn’t a problem for us. The bar was busy with a lovely atmosphere. There is a lovely outside area with seating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like

    Room was lovely. Bed very comfortable. Tea making facilities good. Staff very helpful. Check in and out very hood. Food very hood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting staff could have been a little more attentive!!

    The hotel was clean comfortable and welcoming. I traveled alone and I’m never alone and I didn’t feel out of place eating in the bar as I know some people might!! The food was excellent!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would like is to have a sandwich or snack menu in the evening as well as a dinner menu. If you have eaten a lunch then you may only require a snack in the evening and there is no provision for this.. Other than that that well done the Ardboyne Hotel.

    We have stayed here a few times. The bed is comfy and it is within easy reach of Navan centre. But mostly we like the staff who are very nice and work hard to make sure you have a pleasant stay. nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a function ongoing on my first night stay, it was a little loud, but once it got to around midnight it quietened down so not too much sleep lost.

    Great that breakfast is included in price of room. Room a good size, all amenities either in room or just a phone call away to front desk, great housekeeping, nice relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast for vegetarians was disappointing & limited and when I requested an omelet was told that it was too busy for them to make that. Food in the bar however was excellent. Given that it rains a lot in Ireland and it’s not always possible to get out for a walk the hotel should look into providing a small room with some fitness equipment like a treadmill. That would be a welcome improvement.

    The rooms were very clean and warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area seemed understaffed and unorganized. Tables werent bussed and understocked on some food/juices. Had to keep asking for things.

    Breakfast was hot and nicely cooked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a special request for the room, which was not delivered. Clothes from previous guests in the wardrobe, shower flooded the bathroom and the handle from the water temperature came off in my hand. No drinking water in the room. Will not be returning!

    Food in the bar was gorgeous and staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were at the end of the breakfast service time ( 10.30am) so there wasnt too much left but that was probably our fault for not wanting to get up!

    . Very comfortable bed!!.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Check in wasn’t very good , was left waiting , and was made feel like it was a hassle to give me a ground floor room even though there was no lift and I’m clearly disabled . Staff saw me struggle with luggage and not one person offered to help

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very enjoyable stay at the Ardboyne Hotel easy to get to, comfortable room, good food, very helpful and pleasent staff, would recommend it and stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention at breakfast, too long waiting for service and one morning it was literally slapped onto the plate by the lady in the whites. Toilets flush broken

    Comfy beds. Nice garden view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold initially. Also the shower was malfunctioning. Sometimes only cold water would come out of the tap. RM 111

    Clean and spacious. Workers respond to clients problems promptly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hate to say this but this hotel seems to be in decline. Cleanliness seems to have been neglected. Dirt around handles of restaurant doors , beer taps with a layer of dust in main bar. Large family party meal booked in advance yet 2 hour wait and even then some meals had to be returned as badly cooked. Manager needs to be more attentive to the finer details as the place is getting grubby.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast choice was limited but when asked for few changes to full Irish it was no problem. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the bar which was good and bar staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff barely spoke to us on arrival and seemed miserable. The staff in the pub kept disappearing meaning we had to wait a long time to be served or pay a bill. The rooms were not hoovered, bits all over the floor, the decor is very outdated and not functional. Our table for breakfast had a dirty cup set at it that nobody noticed until I mentioned it. Breakfast area was sparse and again not enough staff as I had to chase them around to order food. Terrible value for money, wouldn’t stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area looked a little tired, in need of some TLC but that is more an observation then a dislike!

    Everyone was so friendly, from the moment we arrived.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough staff in bar area which was very busy. people left waiting for some time just to get service as the girl on duty was very busy with meals as well as bar customers.

    the room was comfortable and clean. the breakfast was very good and the lady on duty was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault I have to find was that on television first morning the buffet breakfast was cold at 9.10 even though the service only started at 8.30, however on the 2nd morning it was a waitress service and a lovely full breakfast piping hot was served to us

    Convenient for the main road, very good price as we were attending a weekend wedding nearby. We asked for an early check in and on arrival our room was ready so we could change for wedding. Staff were very helpful even the young lad at reception helped my partner with his tie

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were all lovely & coudn't do enough for us. rooms were really comfortable & the food in the restaurant was incredible. We'll be back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    decor was dated. 2inch gap under the door causing room to light up when hall lights activated. co-joining room was the biggest disappointment of our stay. could hear everything from the next room. listening to a man spend 3hours making countless phone calls to prostitutes isnt my ideal night. topped off by hearing him sleep shout all night inappropriate comments

    the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and a good choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and tired...wallpaper lifting. Could do with updating. Photos do not depict the rooms in reality. Disappointed that I emailed the hotel in advance about an upgrade but did not get a response.

    Central location and nice bar area. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was displeased to notice that a member of the bar staff (appeared to be a manager) berating a younger member of staff for putting a straw in a customer's glass. She unnecessarily embarrassed this member of staff while myself and fellow guest watched on. In my opinion it was very unprofessional and while she was very polite to our faces as customers, her attitude and tone with this other member of staff really put me off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BIT OVERPRICED DATED ROOMS FURNITURE AND CARPETS , A STRUGGLE TO FLASH TOILETS, MEDIOCRE FOOD , HAD SANDWICH CHIPS AND SALAD, BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING , CHARGED HILTON PRICES AND QUALITY NOT GREAT .

    COSY LOCATION , HANDY TO PARK , ASKED FOR A QUIET ROOM AND GOT AS I ASKED ,RECEPTION TEAM VERY PROFESSIONAL

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hot and cold - mostly cold. Check-in staff not well-mannered. Corridor a bit noisy. Bar staff kept forgetting parts of our dinner order.

    Easy to get to Dublin from

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously a pool or spa would be a bonus but couldn’t be expected for value we received.

    Lovely restaurant area and large portion full breakfast. Plenty of juice, fruit and cereal available even though it was quiet that morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the rooms are very noisy and chilly is far from the town (20 min walking), must be an Irish culture but in general staff is dead serious! Prices at the bar for snacks or main meals too expensive. Taxi to airport can cost 90 euros!

    Service at the restaurant very good, breakfast was included and is good and abundant. They also do daily carvery nicely cooked. Bus from and to the airport runs each hour and it takes 1.20h in general on time. 10 min walk there is a supermarket and small shopping center for basics.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stopper for bath Light coming under door all night had to block with pillows Water pressure so high soaked clothes whilst washing teeth Orders room service for brekfast card not collected had to phone for brekfast Hair in my egg😱

    Receptionist

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a busy place. Also a little difficult to find at first - supplying a property number in the address rather than simply 'Dublin Road' would have really helped!

    Warm, pleasant place to stay with well equipped rooms and nice bar facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee is horrible. The prevalence of loud music everywhere was very off putting and totally discouraged me staying in the lounge area to read or have coffee. I was awoken at 1:30 in the morning by a group of people in a room above me, talking loudly and dropping things on the floor. After I complained and two warnings from the night porter, they calmed down.

    Very nice room, good beds. Nice croissants for breakfast. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absouletly everything, thats why we went back for another night. Staff did an excellent service, accommodating our needs. Food sensational, would recommend to all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms need updating, any noise could be heard from the hall, the heating dial was broken so we could not switch it off. Shower difficult to navigate

    Great location off the motorway, only 40 minutes from Dublin. professional staff and nice bar. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the main outside area were alarmed and locked meaning you had to walk through the entire hotel and stand outside for a cigarette. That was the only downside I could see.

    Simple rooms with everything you would need. Lovely comfortable beds. Breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the decor was dated and some of the fittings needed to be refreshed.

    the bed was so comfy. there are beautiful gardens to take a walk in and lots of little hidden warrens for privacy and space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, really enjoyed our stay. From check-in to check-out it was a first rate experience. Bed's were very comfy. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful. Thanks to Kellie for sorting out our taxi so we didn't miss our friends wedding :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was constant noise throughout the night, no idea what it was but sounded like noisy pipes and door slamming. When this was brought to staffs attentuon the next day they were very dismissive and simply said we should have come down 2 floors in the middle of the night to tell them - bear in mind I was part of a wedding party who had to be up very early the next day, nobody had any sleep including the bride!

    In a good location and plenty of space for parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on the Saturday night with wedding guests shouting and screaming in one of the rooms and running up and down the corridor.

    The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think off anything.

    Beds very comfortable. Dinner was a most inelegant sufficiency. Wow quantity and quality. Loved the breakfast. And everything was topped by the staff. Attentive, caring nothing was too much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was very accommodating, offering a great suggestion for dinner in town. As we were scheduled to check out earlier than their breakfast service normally begins, they arranged for tea, coffee, and pastries to be served to us at 5:30am (!) in a quiet seating area in the lobby. I felt they went over and beyond their duties to provide us with breakfast before we headed out for the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - food in restaurant/bar overpriced - incredible amount of spiders everywhere

    - comfortable, lovely hotel and room - nice and modern bathroom - excellent breakfast with grand service - sufficiently large parking lot, without charges - hotel easy to find, good location close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Fried eggs and beans were under the heat lamp and a bit dry.

    Breakfast was a buffet. You could get as much as you wanted and staff were always willing to help and checking that everything was okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many facilities...like no spa or leisure club but as I was there for a wedding this didn't really effect my visit but may effect future visits

    Lovely staff...lovely room...was there for a wedding and the staff couldn't do enough :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one tiny downfall is the carpet in the hallway is a little dated but nothing too bad tho.

    Beautiful hotel, big spacious rooms, brilliant shower. Had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was lovely aswell with the prettiest little croissants and danish. Staff were lovely and very friendly too. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    limited tv channels meaning unless you go to the bar not so much in the room. Little bit of a walk into town but quite refreshing if you like that sort of thing.

    Really friendly and helpful staff and nice atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear toliet next door flushing during the night which was a little disturbing while sleeping.

    Stay was very short but what we experienced, everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly pricey, the room & bed were quite small & there was no hot water in the shower/bath. It was clean & comfy though

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed when we arrived that the price wee booked went up from £135 to £171 and there was no explanation we just had to pay it.

    The lady (she had a grand daughter called holly working with her) that worked in the restaurant at breakfast made us feel very welcome and made a massive effort with our kids and keeping them happy. She was a saving grace for the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to phone reception too get my breakfast to my room,yet AGAIN no staff member took the menu from the door that i left out. Bar staff could be more efficient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the alarm in our bedroom going off twice during the middle of the night.my wife had an operation the day before and was still recovering from the anaesthetic..so lack of sleep didnt help.we had travelled from donegal to the bons so rest was imperative.The entire decor of the hotel was tired with wallpaper hanging off the walls,and a constant smell of stale cigarette smoke everywhere.this 3 star hotel could well reach 4 star with some effort.

    The bed was spotless, the shower was nice and hot,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very uncomfortable mattress too hard and cloths very very warm. Self which held up T V in a very dangerous position when you went to your case to get anything out you were always going to hit your head and it had a sharp edge.Otherwise room ok but where we were all we could see was a dull allyway

    Food good Parking good Staff good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had problems flushing the toilet as it was so hard to flush it if you had bother with your fingers you would have bother trying to flush it

    T The hotel was great beds were great ,the food was outstanding staff very good friendly and welcoming will definitely go back and will highly recommend to all my friends and family

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night sleep interrupted frequently by noise from a water pump on the plumbing system switching off and on. Asked to be moved to a quieter room for the second night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated and cleanliness could have been improved. There was dust behind the beside locker that looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time and the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed very well. Also no bar or restaurant on Good Friday never heard of this in a hotel before.

    Beds were comfy. Staff friendly enough. Onsite parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very warm and comfortable. Very convenient location, just on the outskirts of the town which means good space for parking and no awkward streets to manoeuvre through.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was rather hot at night, even when the radiator was turned down, it was still warm. As I was on the ground floor I was reluctant to open a window. The hand rail on the bath was a bit loose. Would have appreciated some milk cartons to make a cup of tea.(Only had one on the day I arrived).

    Very generous food portions. Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm.

    The staff were fantastic. This was our first time staying in a hotel with our 1 year old son and we were worried about how he would be and if he would be seen as nuisance. We couldn't have been made more welcome and our son was fussed over by everyone he dealt with.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of iron in room is a bit of a drawback and after requesting one to room took about an hour to get. Minor detail in a great stay

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was perfect size and very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very smelly, run down, the toilet in our room wouldn't flush & we were moved to another room. It was a bit better but corridor smelt disgusting. Would never go back.

    Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Walls paper thin. Hotel out of date. Breakfast staff not friendly and two poached eggs seemed like the worlds hardest chore!!

    Reception staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe sign posting could have been better coming up to the property. we drove past it the first time.

    The photos did nt do this place justice. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, comfy. Good food, nice staff, very reasonable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lifts, only stairs and as a person with a disability had to make it to the second floor for the room and down a long corridor. I was offered to have someone carry the luggage but obviously I still had to negotiate this myself anytime I needed something from the car, to get food etc. The stairs are not conveniently located to the central part of the hotel e.g. lobby, bar, breakfast room or restaurant. you have to go down a long corridor, through two sets of double doors that are manually opened - no disabled auto trigger etc. There was no vegan option available and very limited idea of vegetarian. Only bar food until restaurant opened later that evening. In the bar, the seats are too low for comfort in order to sit at the table. The menu is bothersome with potential allergens just listed as numbers without explanation until you go to the back page that I deduced myself, so constant flicking between menu items and back page more than a bit annoying. The kitchen staff idea of a meal ended up being a three-quarter plate of salad and some overly roasted thin strips of peppers over half a potato that was neither roasted, baked or boiled. It was a combination of half-baked half fried - weird. And that was the only option if you can't take eggs! Not really a meal after a day of work. There was one other option of egg based pasta and that was the full extent, no imagination. Even those ordering meat dishes were offered rice and that was purely by overhearing what he was offering to another guest after I had to settle for the former lack luster salad. The breakfast was any better. Same experience - menu showed 'homemade' bread as having eggs (which I couldn't take) and the waitress kept denying it. When I said I wasn't going to gamble on it and asked for everyday wholemeal toast she said she couldn't vouch for it.

    The beds are comfortable and great hot water and pressure. Reception staff friendly and lots of car parking space with disabled close to the side entrance. Easy to access from main road. Reasonable size lobby if you want to relax. Very good wi-fi throughout.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by Cath who made us very welcome, explained where we could get dinner & where we would get our breakfast in the morning too.. Our room was very pleasant & the beds were lovely & comfortable.. Breakfast was great a lovely selection to choose from.. Over all our stay was very pleasent & we will definenitly be returning.. Many thanks

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: