Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Connacht Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dublin Road, Galway, Ireland

#27 of 47 hotels in Galway

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 6011 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very good value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit outside the town and the reception area was a little dated. These were only small issues.

    The room we had was great - there was 2 bedrooms and a kitchette which we did not expect at all. It was very nice and very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good - a very well stocked buffet. Also, their restaurant is excellent for dinner and we ate there 2 out of 3 nights.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.3
    As expected
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a big hotel and long walk to room but didn't really mind as room was quiet like I wanted.

    The bed was comfortable, room quiet as requested and warm.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no complaints wats so ever

    We had a great time staff were really friendly..room was perfect will definitely go again..swimming pool was amazing best part of our break away

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.0
    Over priced and a little too commercial for my liking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt like a hotel that doubled as a holiday camp - half expected "Red Coats" to appear at any time

    Over priced and a little too commercial for my liking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was nice and room comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Went to the bar for a drink and 3 bar staff stood talking to each other and playing with the tv remote and not one of them asked me if I was been served. Very poor service and it wasn't overly busi and about 6 staff behind the counter. Shower is out of date and hard to control the temperature of the water. Signage to rooms isn't great.

    Breakfast was nice and room comfy and clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room extremely warm, waited a long time for service for food in bar at lunchtime even though was quiet at the time but food was lovely.

    Friendly staff, lovely room, good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    I love how friendly and helpful Sarah is at the front desk .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For some reason I don't like D wing . I don't know why

    I love how friendly and helpful Sarah is at the front desk . Her customer service is second to none

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I do feel that the price we paid was a bit steep considering it was midweek and off peak season. There were no meals included in a €450 stay. But nonetheless we had a wonderful stay and would be happy to stay in the Connacht again.

    We loved the family room. We were delighted with the fact that it was 2bedrooms and the kitchenette was fantastic. The leisure centre was fantastic and our 2girls made great use of the pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.5
    Food in bar was unbelievable poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food in bar was unbelievable poor. Had Mediterranean salad was more like horse fodder. What was the dressing.? Indescribable green slime Burger was only ok

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.9
    Would definitely consider returning here as a family. Staff & the facilities would bring us back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While our room was clean & very comfortable, a few of the public areas could do with more attention. One example was the lift to our rooms. The lift to our room looked like it could do with a good scrub.... right into the corners & also a polish to freshen it up. One or two couches in one of the public areas were well worn & could do with replacing - this may be in progress as there were sections where all couches looked new. However, these were minor details in an overall excellent & enjoyable weekend at a good hotel with great staff!

    Great place to meet up with family. We had children ranging in age from 6 to 16 years of age & there was something for everyone. Family rooms/suites & leisure facilities were very good. We decided to eat in the hotel's restaurant for the night we stayed & were more than delighted with the food & the service. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. The team at the Connaught Hotel run a great show!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.9
    Would look at other options because of the issues referred to in relation to the leisure centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel so that I could use the leisure centre. On both occasions, the spa area was monopolised by a team, who did not move from the jacuzzi for the entire time that I was there. This should be monitored and managed. It is unfair to guests and other members.

    Staff are great and the accommodation is fine. Area is safe and the location is great for work.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Second room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room they gave us smelt of cigarettes smoke. Staff immediately changed our room. Which we were very pleased about.

    Second room was great. Lovely stay. Would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    Large, well appointed hotel relatively close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a shame breakfast wasn’t included in the price.

    Well appointed large hotel about 2km to town centre. Comfortable beds, spacious room, helpful staff. Restaurants, swimming pool and gym on site.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    We all had a wonderful time at the Connaught Hotel and we will certainly come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    I loved the whole experience. The staff were absolutely amazing especially Sean our waiter at dinner on Monday night. He was so chatty and extremely helpful with our order. The breakfast staff were also very helpful and courteous. Food was just amazing on Monday night. Me and another one of our party had hake and it was awesome. Our room was so cozy and quiet. We all had a great nights sleep. I have recommended your hotel to all of my friends since I got home.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.3
    6 day road trip around Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very dated compared to what they looked like in the pictures on booking.com We stayed in 3 hotels whilst in Ireland and this was the worst by far. The room was the smallest, dirtiest and most dated. We expected more.

    The location was good, the staff were helpful and the breakfast was lovely. The bar was also good and quite lively.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent we had a very good weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too warm see above

    Room very warm difficult to sleep first night. I turned off the radiator in room 1080 and left window open at night and had no problem sleeping

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.7
    Good location for a weekend in Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't in excellent condition. Large red wine stain on the floor and there was a jacket left behind from the people who stayed in the room previous-not thoroughly cleaned. Although the breakfast was nice, the whole restaurant area was very chaotic when we arrived down. Our room was quite a distance from the main reception, having to take two separate elevators along with the walk to block D, when we arrived to our room our key cards weren't working which was very frustrating. Before arriving I was trying to contact with the hotel, took 3 phonecalls and a voicemail message (which I never got a response to) before I could talk to someone.

    Bed was big and comfortable, gym facilities are excellent, breakfast was of a good standard. Early check-in was available when requested.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Booking again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could’ve been more interaction with adults with fancy dress theme on Holloween night as they all had costume where embarrassed to dress up something like family fancy dress competition would be deadly and couples fancy dress etc....

    Love how everything was so near and kids where entertained with kids clubs food was excellent and staff fantastic

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    We got upgraded to a family suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got upgraded to a family suite. It was lovely with 2 bedrooms a little kitchen and bathroom. Staff are very friendly especially the kids club staff. Bar is very busy with guests and locals. Food was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.1
    perhaps I may look at other hotels when I next visit galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cost of room is high,saturday PM very busy & young staff required a lot of attention from their supervisors to ensure they delivered a smart service,, Wanted to watch football game & found TV screen constantly blocked by bar staff ( move screens perhaps|)

    location,car parking,room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.1
    Room was adequate and it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar food portions were smaller than i remember form previous visits, breakfast times were busy but had alot of waiting for things to come out from the kitchen glasses milk etc again i never seen this on previous visits either.

    Room was adequate and it was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room hot - we could have opened window though, some of furniture in dining room a little shabby/marked/dirty....minor enough stuff

    Genuine approach of staff, lovely swimming pool, very nice room - well maintained, family friendly approach, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Overall we were happy with the hotel and particularly the quality of the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst there was a gym and swimming pool, it did not seem that there spa type facilities or a hairdresser in the hotel. This would have been a bonus. Also although it was winter, I could see that there was no real garden space in the hotel which would have been nice in summer. It was also a 25 minute walk to the centre of Galway and parking is difficult. There is a bus but fares for a family there and back, could mount up if you wanted to go into Galway in the evenings or during the day for a spot of shopping.

    The breakfast was excellent value for money and set you up for a full day exploring in the area. There was a complete range of foods to cater for everybody's tastes and included a "gluten free" station equipped with toaster, GF cereals and bread. It was no bother for the staff to prepare poached eggs for us that were not available on the buffet. In addition, the rooms themselves were very clean. Whilst we were not there with a young family, it was evident that the hotel catered very well for families with young children. There also seemed to be musical entertainment the evenings we were there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    Location price good - Didn't get a restful sleep thanks to problems with plumbing and heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woken twice during night. The first time when the water in the toilet kept running had to get up an flush toilet which then seemed to rectify the problem. The second time when there was a very loud noise for about 10 minutes I think it must have been when the heating came on.

    Location and price were good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay. Kids enjoyed the pool, pool was also heated. Good distance to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very clean, bed comfy, good shower. Had to ask for extra pillows which they had delivered to the room within 5 minutes. Room did get very warm at night tho.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Fantastic friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic friendly hotel.From start to finish we really enjoyed ourselves.The staff absolutely fantastic nothing to much for them,from kids club to the leisure centre to the restaurant.I would highly recommend this fantastic hotel.Hope to see you all again.Kerp up your great work.😀😀

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Great for family breaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great for family breaks. Hotel had great facilities for kids and seemed to be good with the kids running around and playing in the lobby. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for family get-together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were lovely. Hotel itself was really suitable for family group with kids and teens. Loads of space. Food (had both lunch and dinner) was excellent. Service at dinner for large group of 22 was fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Everything it was a lovely hotel and the staff where all...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything it was a lovely hotel and the staff where all very nice can't wait to go back again they went above and beyond to help celebrate my little boys birthday he has a great weekend loved every minute of it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    A little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing from reception waiting, bar and housekeeping staff. We traveled with children under 10 so the pool and kids club is great. The staff at the kids club are truly wonderful in all they do to keep our little ones occupied with fun and games.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in service was disappointing, we were given keys to a room and when we entered the room there was another couple already in the room. It was very embarrassing. The second room that was given to us was dirty, we were staying at the hotel for 2 nights and our room was not cleaned on the first morning and during the day, we were not in the room for the most part of the day so there was no reason why the room was not cleaned. Breakfast service was very poor also. Was very disappointed with our visit to the hotel. Emailed the hotel and they advised that they would revert to me by the end of the week, haven’t heard anything from them yet, very disappointed that the hotel haven’t taken my feedback and complaints seriously.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    Nice short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating bit noisy at times in room Some guests arguing all night which kept us awake but didn't know what room it came from to report it Breakfast bit manic

    Bed comfy Pizza Good in restaurant

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    Bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pumphouse noise.stopped at night but started up at 6 am

    Bed was really comfortable.really warm.plenty to eat .handy for bus in to town.music in bar was a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.1
    The leisure facilities were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Room although the bed was extremely comfortable the room hadn't been fully checked before we got it as reciepts and clothes tags were on the floor in corner. . Cobwebs on lampshade and a very wobbly unsafe chair in room which I mentioned to housekeeper but they still didn't remove or replace it .

    The leisure facilities were very good. The breakfast in the mornings was very good. It was busy but we got seated very quickly. Great idea of pizza option till 11 pm nightly. We were upgraded to a superior room when we arrived which was really nice. Reception staff were very nice throughout our stay . nice bar area. Hotel is 7 mins from Eyer Sq by car . I would return to this hotel again .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing Family Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The changing facilities in the swimming pool. No private or family cubicles.

    The kids club far exceeded our expectations. Very well managed, both our three year old and nine year old loved it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable rooms, good location. Don’t stay here during school holidays unless you have young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness wasn’t great. It was a very busy time during midterm but nevertheless there is no excuse for dirty teapots, grimy salt and pepper shakers, doors and windows full of fingerprints etc. The breakfast area cannot cope with the high volume of families during busy times. The queueing was unacceptably long, there was chaos in the buffet area and staff did their best but were completely run off their feet. Good hotel choice if you have very young children in which case you will relax because your kids noisy excitement will be drowned out by everyone elses’s!!

    Friendly staff, good location, good activities for young children.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.1
    Very big hotel but comfortable rooms. Pricey if you cannot use the spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to reach the hotel need to be much clearer - we do not all have satnav... Breakfast was an experience - around 200 people .... but the service was very good. The pool was full to saturation with loads of kids - I decided against it on health grounds... if you get my drift.

    Comfortable room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.1
    The beds were very comfortable, the pool was excellent but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was far too warm with no facility to turn down the heating or thermostat.

    The beds were very comfortable, the pool was excellent but very busy in the afternoons and the staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Great family hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Could not fault it.

    Excellent family hotel. Was there years ago and I think it has got better since then. Service, facilities,food were all excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced, understaffed, old fashioned hotel. Rooms and pool need urgent upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were of a very poor standard, curtains and carpet stained, bathroom at least 20 years old, out dated and very worn. Que for breakfast was crazy, 45 min wait, only 1 small buffet for hundreds of guests. Way over priced for the condition of the room. Definitely would not stay here again.

    Location is 10 mins from city, pool is good although very old fashioned. Bar is nice. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    The rest of the stay was just brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The so called policy in pool area which they have about clue about. .

    The rest of the stay was just brilliant. The kids club, food etc.the staff was kind too. .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weekend that was in it (long weekend) too many people or not enough staff found it hard to cater for the volume of people. Ie. Meal times.

    Fine big hotel plenty to do for the kids and give a parents a break.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    I liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything about this hotel. Everything was perfect. Staff was outstanding. The self service breakfast was outstanding and it had everything. If staying in Galway again I would most definitely be staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.1
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows are big and rock solid, very poor sleep due to this which is dissapointing. Also you have to purchase swimming hats if you wish to use the facility - this could have been supplied free of charge to the clients who is staying in the hotel.

    Family friendly hotel Plenty of parking spaces Warm swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    Our stay felt like we want another soon please 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heat was over the top very hard to sleep in it.. probably great in the colder months.. family room was tight.. but the kids loved the bunk beds.. and really we were not long in the room as the hotel and the city have so much to enjoy..

    Breakfast was great, kids loved the pancakes, bar food was great but slow to arrive, music was good and the kids allowed in the bar until 11pm was great for us all to enjoy.. staff were so friendly especially Cian the waiter and Lisa on reception. The kids club was the best we've been to.. great fun so well organized.. 😁

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only problem we had was the queue for breakfast but quality of food made up for it.

    Restaurant staff in the evening where absolutely brilliant as was the mangers as we had a small problem with our room but it was sorted out on the spot with no hassle and no upheaval.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.0
    The meal was excellent, I can see it’s a family hotel will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms ! Could have been better

    The meal was excellent, I can see it’s a family hotel will definitely returning with my kids ! Great space for kids !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.8
    Expensive but v friend staff and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The thin walls ...must have bn a honeymoon couple next to us .moaning and bed sqeaking all night and morning .. embarrassing with children to ignore . No pen in room for comment card...3days never put 1 in room. Bathroom walls could do with a wipe soapy.

    Breakfast and evening meal fabulous and value for money . Every member of staff that passed us always said hello v v v nice ...well done!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.5
    I would stay again at a better price .Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt it was overpriced 348 for 2 nights breakfast not included .The bedroom was located a fair distance from reception on the 3rd floor would need a Sat nav to find it. Overpriced .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay at this large friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was exceptionally busy when we were there with families celebrating the Halloween Weekend and breakfast was a bit chaotic on Sunday and Monday with very long queues to be seated

    Good location for a stay in Galway, about a 20 minute walk from the centre. Modern and lively hotel with very friendly staff. Our room was large and we really the enjoyed the very comfortable super king beds. The food both at breakfast and dinner was good. We would definitely stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    6.3
    the breakfast was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was way too small for four people for two nights. We had a double bed a single bed and a futon. There was barely space to walk around and basically you were confined to the bed. The kids played with their toys in the bathroom.

    the breakfast was brilliant. staff were excellent and very helpful. the pool and pool facilities were great. Wi-Fi good. parking great. city close by.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.9
    We had a great time and look forward to our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found no cause for complaint. The hotel fully met our expectations.

    The restaurant was excellent: a good menu and hearty food. The swimming pool and gym were of a high standard and easily accessible. The room was functional and comfortable and the staff helpful. We enjoyed our stay and the hotel would be our first choice if we were to stay in Galway City again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.5
    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    constant smell of cigarette smoke in our room.brought it to the attention of reception staff who were very helpful and moved us too a different room. On returning from a night out in galway city,my wife and I were approached by member of night security staff entering the hotel who told us we were talking too loud.after returning too our room a knock came too the door,it was the same member of night security staff telling us we were talking to loud and needed to whisper.we found this extremely frustrating and upsetting.in the morning we reported what happened at reception who were very helpful and shocked at what happened us.

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.plenty of parking.very nice location short walk too city centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    The beds are seriously the comfiest beds ever and Karyn the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise in the corridor at 3am but reception dealt with it swiftly

    The beds are seriously the comfiest beds ever and Karyn the waitress in the restaurant who served us for dinner on the Sunday evening was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    3.3
    Won’t be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s my 4th time staying here and I’m highly disappointed. The room we got was not as described when we booked it said we would have a bath we only had a disabled shower. We waited so long for our dinner the service was a disgrace had to ask for clean cutlery after starters mains and dessert. We waited 20 mins at the beginning for our water. Breakfast the next morning was a disgrace. So many people and so badly organised most of the food was gone at this was at 10am.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.7
    Great place to bring your kids. Mine are 5 and 3. They had a ball!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our suite wasn’t completely ready when we arrived. One of the rooms was locked. Tried to call reception from our opened room but the phone wasn’t operational. Cleanliness could be picked up too. At the bar every drink I ordered still had somebody else’s lipstick on the glass.

    My kids loved the kids club. Very nice staff! The breakfast was great also.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in the swimming pool could have been warmer.

    The travel cot in the swimming pool changing room was so helpful to keep my toddler safe in whilst I got ready. The baby changing areas in the swimming pool changing room was also helpful. Liked the separate kids pool. Staff in the bar were very friendly and helpful. Really nice food menu.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was roped off for 3 swimers .60% of pool. While 30/40 people on top of each other no need for that.i have been swimming for 20 years in clubs you can fit 10 to 20 swimers in one lane. Asked staff. They said it for members but I paid 480 for 2 days in hotel I'd like my kids to enjoy pool.

    Apart from the pool. Staff were fantastic, friendly helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    i was allowed to stay till 1230pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i can hear the people from the other room. i asked for extra water and cotton buds but it never came.

    i was allowed to stay till 1230pm. people always smile. i like the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel.would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was slightly tired but did not affect our stay.

    Great value for money on our trip, largemodern and comfortable hotel with extensive buffet breakfast options .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't really fault anything with the hotel, room was a bit too warm but that was easily fixed

    Staff were really friendly and helpful , bus stop within 200m of hotel to Eyre square which was a real plus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Overall our stay was pleasant and comfortable and we will be back.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    We had hospital appointment and procedure could not take place so had to cancel second night. Staff were understanding and very accommodating. We will stay there next time. Food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay, excellent housekeeping staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really enjoyed our stay, excellent housekeeping staff, very friendly.Room refreshed and towels replaced when needed. Very quiet, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.1
    The location was very good and the staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to not like about it.

    The location was very good and the staff were friendly and fun, check in area was very busy but staff still smiled and welcomed everyone

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    6.7
    in order to access the pisicine you need to go out of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    in order to access the pisicine you need to go out of the hotel as it is in a separate building ,so if you have babies or children it will not be suitable for them

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was pretty good for hotel food, but not amazing.

    The facilities were good, especially the pool for bringing a toddler swimming. The rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very warm in rooms had window open since i arrived way too warm. Cleaning staff tried to enter room at 9.30am and tried again 30mins later and didnt knock 2nd time just walked in...

    Décor was lovely reception staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    Lovey hotel kids had a ball.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a leak in our bathroom which was leaking into the room below. Management called to our room twice to see if we were still in room to check the bathroom. My husband was in shower first time and second time by kids had just got a bath. This was at 9am

    The food In the restaurant was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel right outside city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet inside the rooms has its own typical carpet smell. Room service had an additional cost of 5€ which is too much, so we decided to get our food on our own since the way to the bar was not that long.

    We had free parking which is very good. The rooms were comfortable and the pool area made the price per night more suitable. There is also a small Supermarket right across the street so that you can also bye things you might need. Staff at reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Great experience from booking to checking out. Perfect place to stay x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all

    Breakfast was fabulous, as was the room, staff, service and bar. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Location to town also excellent. X

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location. Parking and facilites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is huge. If you are in heels. Walking back and forth to your room isnt a quick trip.

    The hotel is perfect. We were in Galway for a wedding and it was ideal. I would imagine returning here with families would be more suited. had I stayed longer i would of thoroughly enjoyed the facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable and the cleaniness of room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot food for breakfast was not overly warm.

    Bed was very comfortable and the cleaniness of room and leisure centre was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Good value, clean, but too far out to walk to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location away from city center, no nearby restaurants or pubs, no doorstops for the interior doors in the suite

    Clean, good value, good pizza in the hotel restaurant, free parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed and would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing perfect

    Brilliant hotel really clean and so friendly nothing at all bad and price was so affordable and prices of beer and food just like at home were not out to screw you unlike most hotels in a big city would go again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable overall. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Safe didn't work in the room and in an awkward location to use even if it did. No bath mat in bathroom. Additional toiletries such as shower cap and separate bath gel would have been helpful. The toiletries are in containers attached to the walls. I was unable to have a bath as would have had to pump the bath gel for at least ten minutes to get some bubbles.

    Comfortable room, extra large bed. Breakfast had a wide array of options. Free parking and WiFi (when it worked).

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: