Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Eyre Square Townhouse 3 stars

35 Eyre Street, Galway, Ireland

#62 of 93 B&Bs and Inns in Galway

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 940 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great location in Galway with easy walk to bus, train,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in Galway with easy walk to bus, train, waterfront, and shopping area. Desk staff was incredibly helpful. Comes with a breakfast at a cafe next door. Great stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    2 Nights in Galway with the Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the location in the center of the City, we had some issues with the loud/drunk people passing by the place late at night, and the only other thing to mention is that the large bed probably needs an upgrade for the bed that is worn through a bit.

    Alannah and the other members from the Staff were very kind and helpful, the location is excellent being in the middle of things in Galway and the Room / Bathroom was clean and well tended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab place to stay, very clean and right in the centre, rooms were perfect and staff extremely helpful. Breakfast in the cafe was lovely and great value. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    Apartment that provided everything we needed for the 4 of us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment that provided everything we needed for the 4 of us with enough space & up to date amenities. It was across the street from some really great breakfast shops & about a 5 minute walk to downtown area, which was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful. Were advised that if we required assistance to ring the buzzer, well it turned out the buzzer did not work. When mentioned to staff they were aware it didn’t work and said t required new battery. Really!! The phone number near the buzzer was incomplete...required additional 0 at the beginning. We had no TV the first night due to an oversight by staff. The room was small. Only two shallow drawers were not sufficient. No bedside drawers. Dirty curtains, one teaspoon. Missing shelf in bathroom had not been replaced, nowhere to hold toiletries dad to place on floor. Would I return, definitely not...we’re not given slip to get our breakfast discount at next door cafe. Staff require training in hospitality...

    Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Good shopping and a catch up with family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even tho the facilities were grand the noise from the street was terrible got no sleep both nights ad it's very near a well frequented bar

    Clean bathroom comfortable bed Linen clean good lighting Nice tea facilities with biscuits and lovely clean towels

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value and suberb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and held onto our bags the next day until we were finished shopping!. Café Revive next door was exceptional for breakfast, we returned later on for lunch. Staff couldn't have been nicer and food was fabulous and they gave us a discount every time as we were staying next door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor thing would be that the rooms are small, but considering the excellent location it's to be expected.

    The location, the modern bathroom with a very spacious shower 😊 The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's hard to find parking and there is a small kitchenette area but no fridge.

    The apartment is in a great location for shopping, drinking and dining.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    apart from those things mentioned in not like section we really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from outside very loud at times - night revellers making lots of noise, early in the morning traffic such as dustbin lorries, deliveries etc very very annoying and meant very interrupted sleep unfortunately.......... reception not always staffed and tea, coffee, milk supplies were neither filled up when we arrived nor replenished during the day - we tried repeatedly one morning (from 8am to 10.00am) to get teabags but no staff ever appeared - very frustrating. On return in afternoon still no staff but managed to catch a 'chambermaid' and finally got some teabags and milk.

    comfortable bed / room had everything we needed / location superb / excellent shower / good / safe and easy access system / staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work in the room. I was told there were no other rooms available. Yet, after I said there would probably need to be a rate adjustment, a room with air conditioning suddenly freed up!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    the joys of downtown Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stairs were very steep and the space in the Bedroom (room 10, top floor) was very limited. while the central location is good, it brings the inevitable downside of Galway's "night time economy" - in other words, noisy and mostly drunken revellers leaving nearby Eyre Square pubs/clubs/Supermacs at 2 to 3 am, singing and shouting!

    Revive Cafe next door is Excellent, thanks folks!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thought my room was prepaid to booking.com because of non-refundable message that kept popping up on my phone, staff was helpful in giving me time to go to my bank and sort this out

    excellent breakfast discounted at cafe next door

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Galway Townhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for a last minute Galway roadtrip. The apartment is nice. It is a bit sterile and every motion seems to echo noise.

    Location is awesome. Room was very clean. Good security.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Very central, fresh decor and very comfortable beds with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working and staff did not sort out despite saying would come and do so. Towel fixtures in bathroom were not fixed properly. With a kitchenette area a fridge would have been usefully included. Advance notice of name of car park to use would have been better.

    Very central, fresh decor and very comfortable beds with lovely shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't know in advance where to Park - but found Dyke Road which is very reasonable for overnight stay.

    Very Good Location for everything that's going on in Galway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs very steep. Room too small and basic. Needs updating. Had requested a few balloons as it was my husbands 50th was very disappointed upon entering room.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Prime location for shopping, restaurants & train! Great space for family of six. Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faster WiFi (so slow that we couldn't use it).

    Excellent apartment. New and clean. Very comfortable beds. Great space for a family of six. Prime location. Friendly staff. Close to bus & train station. Cafes next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Best break away we will defiantly be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location rooms and especially the bathrooms were spotless. The staff were so friendly helpful and accommodating especially the young man in the cafe/restaurant such a lovely friendly guy he couldnt do enough for us. Just a shame we didnt get his name.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Weekend in Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived later than expected but the staff were more than helpful. Very central location so some noise was to be expected. Really enjoyed our weekend in Galway and would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at Eyre Square Townhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about my stay, everything was great!

    The staff were super friendly at check in. It was so close to the city centre, literally a 3 minute walk. The room was brilliant, we had a 3 person room with one single and one double bed. It was so spacious and beautifully laid out. Very clean, air conditior in the room and big window we could open. Very good for the price. Would highly recommend to any one wanting to go to Galway 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quad Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous, nicely decorated, large new unit. Wonderful and extremely helpful staff. Great breakfast at their adjacent cafe. Perfect location....close to shops, pubs, street musicians, and a vibrant city. About a 10 minute walk to the train station. One of our favorite places in Ireland. We would definitely return to Eyre Square Townhouses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, but tiny room, no facilities and exorbitant price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exorbitant price and the tiny size of the room and the fact that there were no facilities at all, other thn the actual room (no lobby nor lounge, no Spa nor pool, no bar, no dining room!)

    The location suited me perfectly, as it was only five minutes' walk from the town Hall Theatre, where I was attending the Opera as part of the Galway International Arts Festival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    The proximity to things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room adjacent to a flat roof, there was a sign on the hall door saying no access to the roof or pay 100...well the first night there several people were right outside my window partying, it was scary as well as not getting any sleep! The next day I told the reception what took place and felt I should have some refund(they were going to charge 100 for each if they had caught them) he first offered 30 and finally gave 50 refund!!! Not happy and would not recommend Eyre house!

    The proximity to things

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Quick trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This was a last minute booking, we arrived later than anticipated and to top it off there were 3 of us traveling together. When we got to the room, there was a 1 single bed and 1 double bed. I went downstairs and informed the clerk that I had reserved 1 single and a king. She was unable to upgrade our room because they were fully booked, but happily gave me a second room with 1 double bed inside for no extra charge even after I learned that Queen beds are technically bigger than king size in Ireland (so no mistake was made in their part). She also helped me book bus tickets back to Dublin the next day and gave us great information about where to go. Highly recommend this place. Beyond friendly, helpful and a great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice boutique hotel in the heart of Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A residents bar/lounge would have been nice. However plenty of bars and restaurants close by.

    Nice quirky hotel just off eyre square. Room small but bed very comfy. Great breakfast in adjoining cafe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant room and very close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t comment on check out as this was a key drop only situation which was fine as it made it quick and easy but no staff contact so couldn’t rate on this.

    Comfortable beds and convenient location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative but keep in mind there are a few stairs. This could be a problem for some.

    Location was amazing. Very clean and good amenities! Staff where lovely and easy check in and out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    The place was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little tricky getting in at night. We were told that there was a sign with the code to get in the front door at night but there was no such sign with a code anywhere.

    The place was clean and tidy. Café next door for breakfast, food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great for younger people travelling by train or bus -not for elderly self-drivers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For someone travelling by car, it is not ideal. The public car-park nearby charges 20 Eu a day. Also, it is only staffed at reception for a few hours a day and in an emergency that could be a problem.

    The townhouse location is fantastic for town center shopping & theatre but I should have checked in advance for location of our room...up two flights of stairs and we are both elderly - 77 & 85. My fault.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Prime position. Friendly/helpful s
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and in the evening there is a lot of street noise that is out of control of the premises.

    Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful breakfast. Great shower with pressure Tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Quad Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to clean toilet seat when we got there bc it had hair all over it.

    It was in a great location and you could walk to everything. It was a small room but it fit 4 people comfortably.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and well kept property. Only a few minutes walk to Eyre square, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast available at Revive Cafe right next door was very good. You might walk right past this property if you didn't know it was there, but we are glad we found it. Check in was easy and host gave us great recommendations on the sights to see in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.6
    Way to expensive for a little room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to expensive for a tiny room, tv never worked , Aircon probably built in the 80s sounded like a jumbo jet, tiled floor in bedroom was freezing, and could do with new windows as you could hear everything and everyone outside !!

    The lad who checked us in was helpful and the shower was nice , it nearly took the freckles of my back .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Townhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money could be better to include a breakfast but then again they had no bar to drink so not ideal.

    Room spotless bar the stains from what looks like a leaks etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it in the first place was difficult by car. Parking hard to find on a Sat night and once we found it was $20 Euros per day but all in all great location.

    Great breakfast added on for free!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Eyre Square has been recently renovated and seems to attract a younger crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses could have been more comfortable. Washcloths would have been appreciated.

    Breakfast was in the coffee shop adjacent to the property and you could order anything you wanted from the menu. The beds were just ok. It was just a block off the square and near a taxi stand which was very convenient. Also we were able to park on the street free after 6:30 pm until 8:30 am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location but not a staff member in sight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quad Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there is no staff at the property we only seen one guy when checking in. This meant we could not ask anyone for extra towels, toilet paper or ask where was good to eat, see etc. Also the room was extremely hot throughout the whole day and night made it very hard to sleep

    Location was perfect. Right in the centre of everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift - receptionist offered to help with bags.

    Air con was a bonus. No 24 hour reception but rang ahead and I was met us there. Great location. Express checkout

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Ideal place to stay in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, plenty of stairs to get to our room, no breakfast included.

    Location is fantastic. Just in the center but out of the busy and noisy streets. Clean room, confortsbl3 bed, modern and enough space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, comfortable room, though a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (*) I was staying in the "classic single room". There was no bedside table/shelf due to limited space. Not a big problem, but sort of annoying because I couldn't easily put away/grab my glasses and phone (for alarm). (*) Didn't know how to reopen the blind. (*) TV in the room didn't work. (*) A bit pricey and had to pay extra for breakfast. (*) Reception only open at certain hours; not really a problem if you get there 1 hour early, like I did, but could be troublesome for those who arrive before noon.

    (*) Perfect location, just off the Eyre Square in the city centre and close to everything: train, bus & coach stations and shops and eateries in the Latin Quarter. (*) I booked room only but was given complimentary breakfast for the following morning. Even when breakfast is excluded, guests get generous discount at the Revive Cafe next door. Go for their Full Irish! (*) Clean, pretty spacious room with comfortable bed and well-equipped bathroom. I particularly liked the shower caddy provided. City guides inside the cabinet was a great touch. (*) Good Wi-Fi connection. (*) Street noise was clearly audible, but once asleep I didn't hear anything until I got up...that was me, though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most expensive and smallest room we stayed in. Advertised as car parking provided but not the case, we were directed to an uncovered unsecured public carpark 5 minutes walk. No where out side the property to easily unload car

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Tight squeeze for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smallest room of our entire 30 day trip. Not very comfortable for two people. Bathroom was modern though and kept clean. Some noise from party goers at night.

    Location was not bad with options for breakfast right beside and not far from bus stop. Easy walk to night life and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no blind or curtain on the skylight window. There was no full length mirror in the room or bedside locker beside the bed because it was a small single room.

    Location was great. Room and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    It is not on Eyre Square. And the room's they advertise on the website don't match the reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, the size of the room and bathroom, the shower, the bed, the pillows, the TV didn't work, and it had a drawer in the room saying 'never open this drawer' which was stuck closed with selotape. Insane really.

    The location. Nothing else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great price, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small thing but the flush button on the toilet was broken off.. still flushable tho.

    Comfortable and clean room with nice pillows. Hairdryer and tourist leaflets in drawer was a great touch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok but expensive for what you got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small. Looked out onto lots of noisy air con units. Room smelt of damp. Poor communication regarding check in when requested possible early check in.

    Location was good. Clean and quite modern room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast at the Revive cafe next door, with a discount (EUR...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thursday night (student party night in Galway) is loud until very late, if you have to get up for work

    Breakfast at the Revive cafe next door, with a discount (EUR 7.50 per day). Excellent choice of full Irish or other cooked dishes, or fresh croissants and scones.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little like a maze to find our room. Our room looked over a courtyard that was a patio for a restaurant. It was cold while we were there so it was quiet, but that may not be the case in nice weather.

    Clean and quiet. really nice bathroom/shower. Bed was comfortable. Nice location, easy to get everywhere around on foot. The site says there is parking, but it's not owned by the inn, it's just within walking distance to a few public parking lots. There is a multi-level garage that's right around the corner, but there's a cheaper, uncovered lot about three blocks away the guy at the desk directed us to and that was a cheap place to park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Best Place to Stay in Galway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our host Mary could not have been more warm or welcoming! Room and bath immaculate. Great location--close to coach station, pubs. All in all--outstanding!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Sadly let down by noise outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from outside. Sadly the first night were we kept awake until 3:30 am with drunk people walking past shouting. While the room had double glazing it didn't seem to help keep the noise of the people and road out, it literally felt at time like the street was in the room with us. The second night was not much better. The room was also pretty small for a family of four.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, telling us where reasonable parking was. The breakfast next door was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean room, centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel and as soon as guests left cleaning of rooms started, dragging of chairs, vacuum on from 9am. So took from any potential lie in

    Nice clean room, centrally located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    It was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that it was extremely loud, mainly due to guests which cannot be blamed entirely on the hotel, but there seemed to be no staff around to reign anybody in which was unfortunate.

    It was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a distinct odour coming from the bathroom in the room - like there was a problem with the septic tank.

    Clean. Comfortable. Easy check in and out. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    It was perfect for my trip, and my three year old loved our room!
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been staying here for years and I've never had any issues. I love this townhouse and recommend it to everyone traveling to Galway

    Perfectly located in the heart of the city!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    OK, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV as remote was missing - asked at reception but couldn't help. No TV with 2 teens not ideal! Outside noise was very noisy through the night - not owners fault, but window needs insulating as could hear every drunk and even early morning traffic.

    Beds were fine, room was nice, roomy and clean. Staff friendly and breakfast good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Everything you could possibly want
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was perfect

    This is a little gem of a place. It was my second time staying here and I enjoyed it even more than last time! The chap at reception was so lovely. Leaving bags in before check in not a problem. We had no code to get back in and we rang at 4am this wasn't a problem either. The room was spotless and lovely. Plenty of towels and tolietries. Really comfy bed. Breakfast was included and the egg's benedict were fab. The location is super and overall a great expreience, great value for money. Great staff!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable weekend. Galway great, lively and friendly city looking forward to going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly. young man that checked us in gave us advice on where to go and what to see and directions to car parks etc, He showed us our room and showed us lights, heating and said just to contact him if we needed anything. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Location was excellent just a couple of 100yards from city centre but far enough from any noise off main street. Breakfast next door in cafe very good and reasonably priced, would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    The room was comfy and the people were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t actually parking here, the staff will direct you to a public pay lot that’s a bit of a walk, and you can park on the street from 6:30pm to 8:30am. Either way, it sucks a bit to have to hustle to pay your parking in the morning, but overall, the lodging is worth it and parking in Galway is tricky anyway.

    The room was comfy and the people were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    Overall very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures displayed did not match the room I was given in any way . It was only 12 feet by 9 feet more like a prison cell. For 260 Euro I expected a lot more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Mary at reception was an absolute gem and a pleasure to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mary at reception was an absolute gem and a pleasure to speak with at check in! Her husband (sorry didn’t catch his name) whom I met in the cafe next door was a pure gentleman and made the BEST scones! A genuine hidden gem, close to Eyre Square and nearby shops too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Lovely quiet little place to stay. Thanks for a good few days away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not get the heating in my room to work so went to bed freezing every night. The window in my room appeared to be broken so there was a very cold draught where it did not appear to shut properly. The button on top of the toilet was broken and every time I sat on the toilet I scraped myself against the toilet roll holder. That thing has very sharp corners. Lol !

    The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very kind welcoming and helpful with advice when my flight had been cancelled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Cozy, warm and comfortable accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely lovely owners who went above and beyond to care for us in the snow storm. Very clean and cozy room. Their cafe has the best coffee and breakfast that we’ve had while in Ireland. Every request was met and they did extra without charge. Couldn’t ask for a better place to stay while so far from home. Thank you, Michael & Marie for showing us such kindness and love!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Great spot, will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit chilly, now it was snowing at the time but the room was cold unless the A/C was on. The tiling throughout makes any noise very loud especially when other guests come back from a night out.

    Fantastic central location, very comfortable bed, lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location for a weekend in galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an issue with the shower, however the manager rectified this with complementary breakfast.

    The gentleman that served our breakfast was super friendly and breakfast was really good. Right around the corner from Eyre square, parking about 5mins away which is only five euro for 24hours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Basic but cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an awful smell of sewage from the bathroom and there were no towels left in the room which i had to go find myself the next morning.

    The bed was comfortable and clean. Big bathroom and the location was excellent. The shower was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    keenly priced adequate, clean city centre accommodation.Perfect for a shopping trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't book here if you're a light sleeper. Because of it's city centre location it is noisy. The single room is tiny so claustrophobics beware.

    The location is fantastic. Very clean comfortable bed. Power shower, hairdryer, tea/coffee...everything you need for an overnight stay. Great breakfast at the cafe next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Be sure to have breakfast at the cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not told that the code for the main door was on our keychain... we figured it out, but it would have been nice to have that explained at check-in. Reasonably priced parking is not overly convenient... not sure I would have felt comfortable walking from the parking lot to the Townhouse if I were alone. The mall parking lot is across the street, but very expensive.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Location was good for exploring Galway. The breakfast in the cafe on the street level was delicious... I wish we could have enjoyed a lunch there as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.5
    There was no staff or any interaction with any person who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no staff or any interaction with any person who worked there. We had to phone to collect our keys and that was the only time we saw anyone. Our keys had to left back in a box.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    We really loved our breakfast at the Revive Cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recommended parking lot was a distance. We also were told we would be in a king room but the bed was not a king as the name of the room suggested. That was disappointing!

    We really loved our breakfast at the Revive Cafe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Great location but very noisy and not monitored- shower not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy throughout night- 03.00-04.30am guests trying our door and shouting outside- know one onsite to ask them to be quiet. TV freeview located in drawer and wires hanging out of back- had to fix before using, also network/ isdn wires loose in room on wall. Shower head needs renewing urgently. Light and fan on in bathroom all night did not time out.

    Location was excellent, clean linen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    For a one night stay in city centre, it's perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work for me. Room.was very small but was okay for one person for one night

    Location and the room was so clean with tea and coffee, clean towels and comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    Probably better for the party animal who’s going to stay out late and who’s too drunk to care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, the sink didn’t drain away, people tried to get into our room 3 times during the night at various times after one in the morning, people trying to kick in the front door of the property at 3 in the morning and having to park half a mile away

    It’s in the heart of the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    It was conveniently located and very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything.

    It was conveniently located and very good value. Relaxed informal accommodation. Very clean. Compact but perfect for one night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Comfy warm rooms and pleasant staff who had a smile on a cold winter's night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that could be better - here I think they have thought of everything that a person would require - what amazed was the quality for the price of this townhouse.

    I found this accommodation to be a perfect location, rooms are extra large, very clean and above was how helpful the staff were in terms of recommendations for eating late at night, parking and shopping in Galway.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: