Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Fitzwilliam Hotel 5 stars

Saint Stephen's Green, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#19 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1179 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know this sounds picky but my biggest complaint besides the price was the lack of electrical outlets in the room. None by the beds or on the desk/counter. The plugins were in a closet of sorts. Not what I would expect from a 5 star. Also a slight mix up with ordering a large taxi with reception during check in for our ride to the airport the following day. Taxi showed up on time but not the one we thought; luckily all our luggage fit in trunk so no problem but clearly miscommunication at desk. Probably my fault, had a hard time with the young lady's accent. Again, not a big deal. Luggage fit, taxi on time and cheaper than if we would have had a larger taxi that I thought I had requested. We stayed here with our two adult children so we booked two rooms; family trip to Ireland first time. Over $500 Euros/night for a room with 2 twin beds is a bit excessive compared to all the other places we stayed in Dublin, Waterford, Cork and the Causeway area during our 10 day trip. Granted this is a 5 star hotel but should expect price inflation? .... not sure if the prices were inflated since Taylor Swift happened to be in town that night performing but I would not stay here again unless I could get a better rate. Plenty of other places were much cheaper but sold out so I picked the Fitzwilliam for its location and for our last night in Ireland I wanted a 5 star experience.

    Location, location, location. On the Green ... everything walking distance. Beds were extremely comfortable, pillows were wonderful. Bathtub excellent and shower. Storage very good. Staff extremely friendly and courteous. Bell hop was great with our bags, check out easy. The bar was our best experience. The server was GREAT! Explained the different whiskeys and drinks, took her time with us and made our last night there very pleasurable. She gets a 5!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gloomy building long darkly lit corridors to bedrooms no view or outdoor space as it was lovely weather you feel very shut in window in bedroom opens a little Breakfast food quality ok but not great

    Comfortable bed nice bathroom bed linens etc. Staff very nice & helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Location, Location!!! Situated on the edge of St. Stephen's Green, this wonderful hotel places you slap-bang in the middle of where you want to be, but without the actual hustle and bustle, as it's only 50m away from Grafton St. I made a specific request and it was met without hesitation. The staff were wonderful and we ended up talking to Kevin, one of the managers, for a duration at breakfast. We aim to visit again, in the hopefully, not so distant future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room and bathroom looking a little tired Could do with some TLC Where breakfast was served very noisy due to the kitchen and dishes being right in view Lots of clanging

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water very slow to come through. Plug in sink did not work. Light switch to bathroom was faulty. Smell from paintwork tiresome. Curtains were short so outside light penetrated the room @ night & @ first light in the morning.

    John the doorman was outstanding in helping us getting us information.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the door man. Which Luas line brings me to Heuston Station & he pointed me the wrong direction & didn't know anything about The Red or Green line. Lucky we got a second option at the luaus ticket machine!

    Great Location. Lucas at your door. Very friendly & welcoming Staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small side. Was a bit uncomfortable for 2 people to maneuver. I suggest removing some of the unnecessary pieces of clunky furniture. Wood Furniture was also looking a bit worn.

    Location was great and the top floor room with the balcony overlooking Stephens green was a real bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service evening meals could be improved.

    The staff were so helpful, polite and efficient. Nothing was any trouble. 10 stars for staff! Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious, good selection and hot food was made fresh to order. Could not fault it. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall great stay. The bathrooms were nice and large and the showers had great water pressure. Bed was comfortable and hotel bars and restaurants were nice. Overall great stay. The staff provided great recommendations for the area and were eager to please with requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of external marketing and branding - poor signage - very poor identification of hotel from outside and missing letter i from fitzwilliam. Unfortunate for a 5 star hotel. Bar service was slow and personal attention could be improved.

    Staff and personal attention, parking under the hotel, super location, very comfortable bed, great power shower, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, near restaurants, shopping streets, in front of St Stephens Park, few minutes walking to Trinity College and Temple Bar. Very good breakfast The rooms are good sized and ask for a room viewing the park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really not much to complain about.

    The location was great. Central to everything. The staff, especially the concierge, were pleasant and helpful. The room was nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing and the location was excellent. The staff could not have done more for us and went above and beyond to accommodate us. The location was also excellent. Very central to everything and near all transport links.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have hot water in our room all of the first day, which was disappointing, however this was rectified by staff for our second night.

    Liked most everything. Very pleasant staff,excellent location, a good size,comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi varied from very good to almost non existent. The water pressure in bathroom sink was very low and the bathroom fittings would benefit from an update.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and served until midday on Sunday. The location of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing its age in some places — a Bluetooth speaker would have felt more up to date than the bulky three-piece CD player stereo.

    Great location Comfortable and clean rooms Complementary newspaper Breakfast was a good deal cheaper than similar hotels in the area and was very good Room service fee was reasonable We weren’t charged for coffee brought to the room Music from the stereo in our room could be played in the bathroom too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, it's expensive but that's what you'd expect for 5 star in the centre of the city

    Fantastic location beside everything, quiet spacious room. comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am visually mpared and handles on the bath would have been of great benefit to me.

    The bed was very comfortable, the staff were excellent and the rooms spotless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. The food was not top quality (worst waffles I have ever eaten) and so was the service. Also, there is need for more light in the halls going to the rooms

    Very comfortable bed. Loved the shower and lights in bathroom. Concierge and bell man were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a birthday surprise for my husband - when we arrived the check-in staff made a big deal that we were getting a new room ! Fantastic ! Except the key didn't work, so couldn't get into the room ! Then when we finally did - it was so hot and stuffy, tried to open a window - wouldn't work do than tried to ring reception - but the phone didn't work either !! And this was a new room ...

    I liked the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, constant noise and vibrations throughout the night, no room on arrival, lost our suitcases when we checked out and left them with the concierge, charged us twice for the room, no lift to the last floor, where we stayed, had to use the stairs, with luggage ect, not a 5 stars, more like 3, would not recommend

    Amazing location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My review has to be taken in context - I was seriously overcharged for a very ordinary experience because I booked so very late - but hotels should really watch the potential damage to the brand when given an opportunity to charge more. No real seating in the room - no desk light ....no view - no top up on the complimentary water (three day stay -) two cold taps producing just hot water - all underwhelming. Having said that I wouldn't rule out staying there again - but I know what I'd pay for it and it wasn't what I was charged!

    I had the best massage I have ever had with the hotel's own therapist - awesome. The location is good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior looked a little tired in places in comparison to similar hotels in the area at this price point. The gym is very small- no more than two to three people could work out in there comfortably at once. Some of the rooms look out onto an office building which may be off putting for those looking for privacy.

    Exceptionally helpful staff and excellent service throughout our stay. Comfortable rooms, onsite parking (paid but very conveniently located). Great location. Good choice of breakfast options. Pleasant rooms with all the usual amenities and large beds. The staff however make the hotel stand out as from check in to those working in the bar they were all a delight to deal with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the garden side of the hotel. I had requested a quiet room and the room was exactly that. Thank you for listening. Very good service for breakfast. Freshly cooked. Delicious. Dining area on mezzanine was a little tight in that there was a lot of traffic between staff and diners coming and going

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't honestly think of anything right now

    Excellent staff who were super friendly and accommodating. As we were in Dublin to get married we were given a beautiful room with a gorgeous view. All our guests stayed here and loved it as much as we did. Great hotel, great location.....can't really say enough!! Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ordered room service breakfast twice and food was a bit disappointing. Rashers were too salty to eat, teapot small and not insulated, black n white puddings kind of 'meh'. If we'd not have been pushed for time, would have preferred local cafes. Room was very pretty, but showed signs of wear and tear in the corners, edges, etc. which didn't bother us, but I know some people get picky (in fairness, I've noticed this at a lot of Irish high end hotels... which makes me wonder what are guests doing to be so hard on the properties?).

    Utterly perfect location close to everything so once you drop your car with valet, there's no hassles getting around. If you're doing any shopping, it's easy to drop your bags off in your room as you go so you're not weighed down with dragging stuff around. Similarly, if the weather changes you can nip in for a raincoat or to borrow a big hotel umbrella. Valet/door staff and front desk staff are extremely attentive and helpful. Afterhours security is really good. Atmosphere is an oasis of calm in the midst of the city hustle and buzz. Bed was firm and pillows extremely comfortable. Shower was powerful and bathroom lovely (be careful getting out... those lovely deep soaking tubs are a big step). Really appreciated having room AC as we had one of those rare hottish days. Room was well insulated for sound... no getting awakened by late night partygoers coming in and out in the hallways.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a beautiful Hotel. They have a wonderful staff. The restaurants in the hotel have really good food and very friendly staff. The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The warmth of welcome was truly impressive, the staff greeted us like old friends and were so helpful in a genuine way. The room was colourful and comfortable and had no noise despite being on Stephens green in the heart of Dublin. Excellent in every way!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms do not cater fro any disability. the beds were too high ( but very comfortable) the wardrobe was in need of a good service which will be mentioned to staff and in general the room was a little tired.

    the staff, the room size and the general area around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired and smaller than expected. Bedside lamps were dirty. The complimentary water did not get replenished daily.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Restaurant and breakfast food excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was only accessible by stairs, we could also hear every word the people in the rooms adjacent to us were saying. It was small and cookie cutter.

    Great location. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was very warm.

    Very friendly staff. Looks after restaurant bookings and had alternatives when there was no availability. Facilitated last minute extension to the stay at a good rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the shower was very hard to regulate, going from scalding to freezing with the slightest adjustment. Breakfast is overpriced.

    Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The location is excellent for the City Centre. The room was spotless and had all the facilities necessary for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor sleep quality - extremely loud generator buzzing throughout the night. Room was small and quite basic for the price.

    Excellent location. Very helpful concierge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trainee barman made my partners double whiskey and coke using 2 double measures of whiskey and a smal bottle of coke - this was undrinkable, but felt like we were making a fuss asking to change it. Half a pint of whiskey is too much by anyone’s standards. The housekeeping staff tightly wrapped the wire around my god straighteners and as a result have broken the wire, sadly I didn’t realise until I got home which was too late to complain, however regardless of what star the hotel I don’t expect staff to touch my personal possessions. The air con in our room was terribly noisy, but after complaining reception changed our room. Hotel was a little dusty... mirrors, window sills, shelf areas in the bar.

    Hotel staff were amazing, on hand for everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature control, bed linen was all or nothing, expensive breakfast, bath tub was elevated and difficult to get in and out of, room rate was very expensive and varied day by day without explanation. I stayed a week and wish I had a weekly affordable rate. I’ll pay this bill, but I doubt I’ll stay there on my next visit. Hallways are dimly lit.

    Staff was excellent. Facility is very clean and well-located. Great towels! Good water pressure. Love bottles of water in my room. Love the elevators.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faucet in room 218 needs to be fixed. It has a leak so it keeps dripping. Meant to tell the front desk.

    The staff were amazing. Loved the deluxe twin room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the value and we will not be staying here again

    The only good thing about this hotel was the location and the staff. The rooms were definitely NOT worth the money we paid. They were small and pokey and dark.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a free upgrade to a room with a balcony overlooking the green. The valet parking was great as I was in a rush. Location was excellent for city center meeting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was one of the people who were stranded due to the bad weather which resulted in me spending 3 nights at the Fitzwilliam - exceptional customer service. Would like to return at some point. Many thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we had too hot. Bedside light switch not easy to reach. Bath could do with hand rail.

    Comfortable hotel and most of the staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3* Hotel standard at 5* hotel price. Room was ok, for the price, I expected more space & attention to detail. Furnishings were worn & tattered , double bed was two singles pushed together. Breakfast was poor quality & expensive. Dinner was served in less than appetizing surroundings.

    Location, wonderfully situated at Stephan’s Green, close to the Luas lines, sight seeing buses & air coach stop. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Very small things as overall all was excellent however... No toast offered at breakfast It would be good if some sort of courtyard off hotel as I had to go out front of building for a cigarette but I understand no smoking policy,I mean an outdoor area a little more pleasant

    We requested twin but got double with a four poster which was fine as was cousin but we probably preferred twin.we may have received upgrade as I said special occasion I’d say We got fabulous treats of desserts and prosecco as it was special occasion so we were delighted! Overall fantastic thank you! You wouldn’t be disappointed in any way

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Everything was wonderful. The surround sound system for music was amazing! I got to have a bath while listening to classical music wothout using my phone or my own speakers. The bed was very comfor table and the bathroom had all extra neccessasties like shower caps, cotton buds, slippers, robes. Etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had was that I walked past the hotel twice. The signage on the shopping centres unused doors and windows next door was a little overpowering and I think this was the reason that the hotel didnt stand out as much.

    The entire staff were very welcoming, helpful and thoroughly attentive. The rooms were spotless and well equipped. The location was excellent. The breakfast was well cooked and served in an efficient and timely way. The whole experience was faultless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than being slightly on the pricier side, I have no complaints.

    I loved this place, it was everything I wanted. Great location, great staff, very clean... Couldn't ask for more. I'd definitely recommend this place to a friend or anyone travelling to Dublin. I will stay here again on my travels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve no complaints

    Very comfortable room , slept very well . Staff lovely , location excellent for shopping, bars and restaurants, or for a nice stroll around St Stephen’s green . Will certainly stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Group
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Warm and efficient welcome; staff willing to go the extra to ensure customers were making the most of their stay in Dublin. Well designed bedroom kept in good condition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Couldn't fault the place! Staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was superb, room was beautiful and little extra touches were delightful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to queue for breakfast - never had that after staying in many many top notch hotels.

    Great view over Stephens Green park in Dublin and complementary late check out. Really great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the Fitzwilliam was amazing, just at the bottom of Grafton Street with shops, bars and restaurants all just on the doorstep. The staff were so friendly and helpful, particularly the concierge who were ready with maps, brollys, and recommendations whenever needed. They even have tickets for the hop on/hop off bus tours right there at the concierge desk which took lots of hassle out of sorting that out on a particularly wet day during our stay! We only had a standard room but it was excellent - really spacious, clean and tidy. With tea and coffee facilities, a nice selection of good quality toiletries, a decent TV and a lovely comfy bed with decent pillows! A City centre hotel that actually lives up to it's 5 stars - a treat to find!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower was not given a deep cleaning in a long time needed a bottle of bleach on tiles in shower and on floor in bathroom. Bed in up to standard mattress need to be changed .

    Hotel very central,staff nice,breakfast good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    business centre is not very good and all hot dishes at breakfast are a la carte and not very good. everything is very nice. A bit expensive for Ireland though.

    the location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early (9am) was given a room straight away. Had access to business centre as I had lots of printing to do - no charge! Fantastic staff & service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Friendly staff throughout hotel. One of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Superb rooms with 10 out of 10 for cleanliness. Dinner in Citron was also a fabulous experience. Faultless, and my first hotel choice when in Dublin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern hotel located in front of St. Stephen's Green and at the very beginning of Grafton Street, Dublin's shopping street and really close to a large pub area alternative to Temple Bar; very easy to get at from the airport using Airlink #757. Rooms are quiet and large; we had the breakfast included and it was good and plentiful. The concierge is really helpful in giving advices and infos.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t believe this is a 5 Star property. It’s in a great location but I honestly felt, we paid for a certain rating but the hotel does not offer what you might expect!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable! Location is splendid!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bill on leaving had a charity donation on it without permission, Cheeky!! I got it taken off the bill !! There's a charge of 20 Euros per night to park your car in their car park!! They did not tell me that on arrival, I found out when I noticed it on the bill !! I stayed 2 nights so the receptionist agreed to take it off the bill complimentary, so when I'm leaving they bring my car around to reception and the guy driving it bounces the car off the kerb when parking, damages the alloy wheel and tyre. I went into the bar, waited a half hour on a cocktail, to be then told by the barman he's on his own and is the only one there that night that can make cocktails! Just Brilliant that was!! Never heard the likes of it, the best bit is there were 4 bar people behind bar!! I booked the deluxe premium room, which is the next one down from the Penthouse, so was expensive enough, you can clearly see there were issues here, the gas thing is you could have paid the bill, not even looked at it, and paid a lot more than should have been charged!! This was not the end of it, I sat going through the bill then, charged twice for Champagne & Chocs which I got to the room as a surprise for my partner, had to get that taken off the bill aswell !!!!😡

    Room was nice, location good, staff very friendly and generally helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was less than required, including premature serving of hot plate while having cereal/ fruit, then having to request service of hot plate to find incorrect plate. Very unsatisfactory !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not separate from the bath

    We were positively surprised at the quietness in the room. Given the hotels location we anticipated a lot of street noise, but this was not the case.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were exceptional - breakfast was lovely - location couldn't be beaten. We were upgraded to a Suite with a balcony and had a view over Stephens Green that made the trip very memorable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queue for breakfast for 20 minutes. Breakfast was not very hot when we did get it. My husband had the full Irish and it was very poor, bacon was ridiculously fatty. Shower was very difficult to work either too hot or too cold.

    Staff very nice & friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small seemed a bit out dated the bar needed a fresh coat of paint the hotel just felt drap and lifeless and didn’t reflect the money we paid

    The staff and location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The greeting from Petra at Reception, the welcome and helpfulness of the concierge team. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic and the level of service was first class, a real credit to the hotel. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very cold, despite making a complaint and changing to another table , one woman had to wear her coat. The service was very slow, waited 50 minutes for starter , despite it being very quite there. The food was disappointing , no flavor from veg or mashed potatoes . Lounge area also cold and it’s very small.

    Great location , lovely friendly staff Parking should be included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely helpful. We were allowed stay for extra half hour in room as my daughter was not feeling well. Beds very comfy. Concierge even loaned us a phone charger and delivered it to our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ideally situated across from St. Stephens Green, close to Grafton Street and bars and restaurants. We received a complimentary upgrade on arrival. Our deluxe room had a balcony that looked out over St. Stephens Green.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints whatsoever , only that we couldn't stayed a few days longer .

    Top class Hotel in the perfect location with great polite hardworking staff making nothing to much trouble for their guests .The room was spacious and spotless clean to the highest standards.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable, bathrobes and towels weren’t soft and fluffy.

    Room was exceptionally clean and well presented. Breakfast was delicious. Concierge and reception staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast of eggs Benedict was really unpleasant brioche bun was not fresh Parma ham very salty and sauce tasted of vinegar the cold buffet very nice - in bathroom the whole bathroom filled with steam and left room and all fittings etc covered in condensation.

    Hotel room friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was poor, we had a bath with shower head on wall. The temp would not regulate it was either too hot or freezing cold. I would be embarrassed to have this in a 5 star hotel.

    Rooms were very comfortable and cosy. Fab pillows. Relaxing trip. Little to no noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a bit worn but imagine this is a high volume hotel so not a complete shocker.

    Well-located hotel with great staff. Rooms are a bit small by American standards but fine by European ones. Decor was nice but a bit worn which was a little surprising given the hotel standard. Very central location and surprisingly good restaurant make this a solid choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed pillows were too hard for me. Under the circumstances of this great hotel, hardly worth a mention.

    We were given a complimentary room upgrade to a front balcony room with terrace. Absolutely fabulous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Signature Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only needed a room for one night near the ferry port. For this it was too expensive. We had to leave early and so missed breakfast which would most likely have been nice.

    Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The low level of lighting in the bedroom.

    The friendly and helpful staff. The breakfasts. A very relaxed ambience. Comfortable and spacious bedroom and bathroom. Special thank you to Tony for his lesson on Irish history!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: