Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Fitzwilton Hotel 4 stars

Bridge Street, . Waterford, Ireland

#9 of 15 hotels in Waterford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2280 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Great value, friendly staff and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrific, mattress was rock hard and the bed was really squeaky when it was sat on. No entertainment on in the bar/restaurant area, we stayed on a Friday night and was quite disappointed there was nothing on!

    Room was nice and clean. Staff at reception and in the bar area were very friendly and helpful! Location of the hotel is perfect to the centre, there is also a bus station directly across the road where with children you could travel to tramore.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    Close to the start of the Waterford Greenway, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had food in the bar area on our first night and it wasn't very good, service was also slow. The person on reception at the end of our stay had very poor customer communication skills.

    Close to the start of the Waterford Greenway, which was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and lovely showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, €129 euro for a single room was extremely expensive. No parking facilities to speak of (max parking spaces maybe 20?) so a trek across the road with your belongings and additional parking fee. Receptionist was quite curt both on arrival and checkout, wasn't welcomed or asked if we enjoyed our stay etc.

    Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and lovely showers.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at the bar was slow. Looked like new staff member left to deal with a large number of customers. Food is only ok. Lasagne was not nice, left uneaten but no comment by the waiter when I mentioned it.

    Good check in, lovely spacious room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfy beds, great room service breakfast, good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat in the restaurant for approximately 15 minutes without being given a menu or had our drink order taken, we were hungry and had to go to a pub across the street. Also the green safety light in the room was a bit of a distraction while trying to fall/stay asleep

    Comfy beds, great room service breakfast, good location, good spot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    The Fitzwilton Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Fitzwilton Hotel was conveniently located in the town of Waterford. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet and the staff was friendly, attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Excellent would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could have been a bit better

    The restaurant and breakfast buffet were both very good. The room was very nice and comfortable and the location was also good. Andrea was very attentive and helpful when we asked questions or needed assistance ....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Close to centre but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little bit shady but a close walk to the town centre, however, very noisy as on a busy street. Room was pretty warm but couldn't have the window open due to noise.

    Room was clean and spacious, bathroom was clean. Ordered room service breakfast which was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable and welcoming hotel, which we would definitely use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fridge in the room might have been nice - but not essential.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The location was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast buffet had a very good range of options and other requests could be catered for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Great stay with lovely restaurant food and cocktails. Lovely staff and hassle free stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We put our breakfast order outside the front door the night before but it wasn't taken and we didn't get a breakfast. It didn't bother us too much as we had a few extra drinks night before so was a bit fragile but we think it was because our card couldn't be seen as room door is in the corner. Small thing to consider.

    When we checked in we got an complimentary upgrade to penthouse suite as it was my friends 30th. If that wasn't enough we got lovely biscuits delivered to the room after check-in also. Great stay with lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing i dont like about it is the parking space, aside from having a narrow drive way they dont have enough space for most guests. I think only 30 cars could fit in their premises considering their hotel is big

    We had a comfortable stay in the hotel, staffs were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    As always your hotel just suited our needs.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We often stay in your hotel,but this time we were attending a funeral, we had a long day, we arrived at 7.30 having not eaten, and I was so trilled to see you welcome back plate in out room, it really cheered me up, thanks so much, looking forward to seeing you again soon, regards Patricia Cullen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Location good - limited parking at hotel not good - staff...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark - I think they grey colour although trendy didn’t help

    Location good - limited parking at hotel not good - staff lovely and even though I don’t like self service breakfast I could not fault the food as it was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay and will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on site, well there was no room left to park.

    Lovely Hotel, Nice staff and great location! Really nice breakfast was a bonus. Great value for the money and the rooms are nice and spacious, nice quiet area too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, car park full, no where to park, even though I rang and enquired about parking and was told there was parking

    Restaurant choice poor, bar furnishing very poor, catered for eating but not for relaxing, no atmosphere in bar,, staff very polite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Not a four star hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel itself was warm but my room was so cold. There is no way to adjust heating or aircon in the room yourself. Reception staff were nice on the morning I left, but one morning I rang reception to let them know that my breakfast room service was late. They said "ok yah, Ill check" and hung up the phone on me. They called me back in a few moments to say it will be late but I guess I was a little annoyed they just hung up on me. The rooms were clean in fairness but I dont understand how this is a four star hotel? Ive stayed in 3 star hotels that were the same? Also my room was facing a very busy road so was very noisy. You defintely wouldnt be able to leave the window open. Maybe ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

    Breakfast was ok, but ordered room service for breakfast and was late. On the card to order room service regular toast was not an option but I wrote it down on the card and in fairness they brought it too me. TV had some good channels. Hotel was clean and in a good location right in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our dining experience both at dinner and breakfast. One young girl on duty, rushed off her feet, doing her very best. Food cold. Waited 30 mins for soup which was barely warm, main dishes, not to menu, took a further 30 mins to arrive. Steak poor quality meat. Catering manager did make reduction to bill on departure.

    Very clean. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    FITZWILTON hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like about hotel....

    Modern furnishings etc,gave a fresh feel to it..nicely decorated staff were lovely every one of them...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot during the night but that was the only thing

    The hotel was absolutely fab we couldn't get over what we got for the price we paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Short Stay in Waterford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noting - it was all good

    The receptionist was very friendly and efficient, and the on-site car parking was appreciated. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. The shower was great - heaps of hot water. The bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was good value and comprehensive. The food offered in the bar was great and moderately priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely Hotel but got little sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the First floor facing a very busy street where the hotel faces. A clue that we were going to experience a lot of street noise were the packs of ear plugs left on the bedside tables! ( we booked 3 nights). It was also warm enough in the room to have the window open. Needless to say we got little sound sleep. Partying groups walking by, horns blowing and pedestrians yelling, and workers cleaning the streets in the early morning hours. My wife took a sleeping pill the last night there to try to get some rest. The Fitzwilton is a very nice hotel and facility but DO NOT accept a room on the street side, especially on the first floor. We were in Rm 105.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did an outstanding job in our room and bath. The bar staff were friendly as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was excellent as it was close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress.

    The location of the hotel was excellent as it was close to all amenities. The staff were very friendly and the food was of a very high standard. Good value for money. The rooms were very modern, just the mattress needs updating as it was extremely hard but it didn’t spoil our few nights away. Would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dreary dark room, mediocre quality of breakfast. Although I am not disabled I had a disabled room for the sake of the view. It was not very convenient for a disabled person. For example, in a wheelchair it would be impossible to adjust the shower head (I stood on tip toes) and difficult to impossible to get into the shower and close the folding doors.

    Good location, parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    Location was a good walk from the viking triangle and hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a good walk from the viking triangle and hotel parking limited. Our double/ twin room had another small double bed squashed in. Decor and bathroom and hotel in general not a 4 star. Also no Internet access in our room. Breakfast ok ish

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From check in to check out everything was fantastic. Marie the receptionist was the nicest person we’ve ever met! The room was clean and spacious, the location is ideal and within walking distance to everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Gluten free options at breakfast, the staff double checked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren’t very comfortable. It was hot in the room and there was no air con, it was too noisy outside to leave the window open.

    Gluten free options at breakfast, the staff double checked some items for us

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Thank you from Rhonda Wallace, partner Will and Son Sean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One and one only problem was parking facilities but we do understand limited spaces and I think needs to be brighter as quite dark.

    Generally, the whole experience was very good and we would recommend the hotel to other people. very clean and comfortable. nice and quiet and relaxed, staff were pleasant and friendly. Food [breakfast] very good and lots of choice. Happy to see Gluten free bread and Soya milk alternatives on offer as NOT experienced that in other hotels we've stayed at. Would have loved to have stayed for a few nights but other commitments meant we only had the one night free. We have visited Waterford a few times before but this was first stay over night. Thank you for an enjoyable experience !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    September stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning so windows needed to be open. Car noise was excessive, even on 4th floor. Parking basically does not exist

    Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need to be replaced badly. The first night we stayed the bed was so bad you could feel every individual spring so we asked for a mattress topper which they didn’t have so we asked to change rooms. They changed us but the bed was rock hard. Also this may seem petty but the blue light shining all night on the tv is extraordinary bright as is the green security light. Like trying to sleep in daylight. Got no sleep for the two nights. What a pity as everything else was brilliant

    Great location. Food was fantastic the staff were really good and very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very limited and very badly laid out. Receptionist was not very friendly upon arrival. 1st morning of breakfast we were sent back to reception along with others as no tables available..reason been only 2 waitresses on and they hadn't enough time to clear tables...very disorganised..room was lovely very clean and modern. Bar was ok not much atmosphere in it..lady working behind the bar was very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    As I said it was the price for the 3 nights that attracted me to this hotel Fitzwilton in Wateford.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The exterior of the hotel does not do justice to the interior of the hotel, the excellent staff, the very nice bedrooms etc.

    every aspect of the hotel was excellent. the staff, the food, the rooms. I booked the hotel for its rates. I was very with every thing about the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Watch out for the loading bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were put in a room right over a loading bay and were woken at 6am to the sound of multiple deliveries. We were later switched rooms after requesting at the reception.

    Bar had a good choice of food and both the bar and restaurant staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant staff were very slow. We were down celebrating our anniversary - we had booked for 7.30 but left after 8.30 as the service was so slow and we still hadn't had our meal - instead of an anniversary dinner we ended up having a macdonalds..We called the manager who was very apologetic saying they had a lot of people in the bar that night and the kitchen was very busy On the second night the manager gave us a complimentary dinner to make up for the service in the restaurant which helped to alleviate our disappointment on the first night. Breakfast was okay, but nothing exceptional. PARKING is a huge issue in the hotel underground car park - definitely not enough space for a rated 4 star hotel, although there is parking across the street for 4.50 per 24 hours. Staff could be a little bit more cheerful and a little bit more welcoming.

    The location - central to all amentities,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    McCarthy family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very enjoyable stay, the food was great. Breakfast selection was excellent and the bar food was also very tastefully presented and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good location & very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast .For that price you can get b&b in other hotel.s even a biscuit in the room. My own fault i thought it was included. Over all a good stay .

    Very good location & very clean.would recommend it .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Check in and check out staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be a dress code, felt very underdressed and uncomfortable, all the men in suits or shirt and tie, ladies all nice dresses and heels. Nothing on the website about a dress code. Only got one key, so when we went out for a walk, had to bring it with us, so no power in the room to charge phones. Bar was very formal, not a relaxing atmosphere in it. Also, there was a debs on the night we stayed so quite noisy.

    Check in and check out staff were lovely. Room was fabulous, very comfortable and clean and lighting was lovely. Gorgeous bathroom too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice breakfast, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the lift to the second floor there is a minor room with a snacksautomat, it was hot like a sauna while we were waiting for the lift. The parking-facilities are difficult, since there are very small parking-lots, - But no mayor problem. All in all a nice hotel.

    Nice breakfast, comfortable rooms At the lift to the second floor there is a minor room with a snacksautomat, it was hot like a sauna while we were waiting for the lift. The parking-facilities are difficult, since there are very small parking-lots, - But no mayor problem. All in all a nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the Carpark was not large enough to accommodate all guests

    Check-in was very prompt. Location was very good. Room was clean and the shower was nice and powerful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a car park with very limited spaces- we had to pay for parking elsewhere. The staff at reception were unfriendly as were the restaurant staff. One waitress in particular was very abrupt when greeting us at breakfast. The restaurant staff never came around to offer tea/coffee at breakfast. It was also difficult to get their attention. I alerted one member of the restaurant staff to the fact that the orange juice had run out to which she abruptly said "I know". The bedroom itself was adequate but very small.

    The hotel is very central. Bar staff were superb- incredibly friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Food, was good, staff lovely and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark as it had a small window could do with more lighting, last time we stayed we had a room with a full window was such a difference. Maybe some entertainment at weekend.

    Food, was good, staff lovely and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff at the hotel were lovely and the food
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park wasn't big and we had to park our car somewhere else and we had to pay fot the parking

    The staff at the hotel were lovely and the food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice stay, my 9 year old daughter was happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waitress not coming back to me to confirm i had paid for the breakfast, i had to go chase her.

    When checked in at reception to book in and make card payment, i was asked if i wanted breakfast for two included, i said yes. When at breakfast next morning i gave room number and was told i had to pay, i disputed this and said i had paid already with the room. It was checked out and i was correct in saying so, and an apologies was given.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Friendly first class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area could be bigger

    Hotel was fab .The staff could not do enough for us.Will definitely be back .Would never stay anywhere else while in Waterford.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is extremely limited, however there is plenty of public parking just across the road at a cost of €4.40/24hours.

    The location is perfect...very handy to get around from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    Not impressed and will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived and parked in disable parking bay as I am a blue badge holder but on check in I was told I had to move as this space was reserved for another hotel guest. Lucky to get another space in very small under ground park.Next day could not get a space and had to park 200yds away up very steep hill. Reception staff very rude and attempted to charge a extra 6euros for breakfast on one day and when this was pointed out reluctantly changed the bill but no apology was given.

    Bar food was very nice and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    relaxing and enjoyable..........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didnt stay for long enough

    food was lovely, staff were brilliant very friendly and helpful we have a little girl almost 2 an a half staff on reception gave her pages to colour 1 morning when we were down in the lobby. was a lovely desture.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay very much, it was affordable and breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities very limited.

    Room was spotless and the bed was very comfy. We liked that food was severed in the bar right up to 10pm Reception staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel and staff were wonderful but it was the little things that let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a curtain hanging down in the room, there was no towel holder in the bathroom, no toilet roll holder and there were no bottles of water supplied, I would have thought a 4 star hotel would provide bottled water for the rooms. There was a vending machine on the corridor but is would not dispense bottles of water.

    The rooms were spotless and roomy, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast just warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just warm.moving beer kegs at 6o clock in the morning. Seriously not on for me.staff apologetic. But appeared that therevery was no responsible management 😕

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Fun break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel very near shopsand pubs with music very polite and helpfull staff.meals a variety on offer.selfservise breakfast.good choice lunches and dinners.highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean, good food, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No temp control, close the window room was like a sauna, leave the window open you can hear everything that’s going on outside. Glass bottles getting emptied at 6am on Saturday morning sounded like the building was collapsing

    Clean, good food, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially checked into a disabled room which meant the bathroom facilities did not suit us at all. Only room left that we could move to was a much smaller badly laid out corner room with a tiny cramped in double bed. No comfort at all after a long day cycling the Waterford greenway.

    Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in room was for a wheelchair user sink mirror were all really low down could only see my waste when standing in front of it went down to complain and was told no other rooms available joke

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall very Good Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the person on reception we encountered when we first arrived did not make for a good 1st impression! She could have smiled and been friendly. Overall I would rate the hotel as excellent however it's advertised with parking facilities, very little parking available in not a suitable facility. It pure luck if you manage to get a space!! And I could foresee a few fender benders due to the car parks extremely poor layout. Be prepared for needing to find parking elsewhere!!

    We had a room with a double and a single. It was clean,spacious and the beds were very comfy. Perfect as we were travelling with our 2 year old. She had a big bag of toys with her plenty room to play. The breakfast facilities was very well organised and always topped up, staff were excellent. We encountered 2 different staff at reception. Overall lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely weekend family break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the beds where bit hard n could do with extra bed pillows. Car park very small.

    I was very happy with all the staff from the reception to bar n restaurant staff n cleaners they where al very helpful n pleasent. The hotel was very clean. I'd definitely return to this hotel if I ever visit Waterford again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms made for a terrible night's sleep

    The location is excellent . Close to train and bus stations . Five minute walk to local shopping streets and where most of the bars and restaurants are. Five minutes away from the Greenway

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were lovely & the bed was really comfy, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or air con in the room & a big green fire alarm lit up the room when lights were off

    The staff were lovely & the bed was really comfy, was also really quiet in the room, weren’t bothered by other guests or outside noise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable and functional but no bells and whistles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was excellent, the room was comfortable but basic, not 4 star quality in my opinion. Breakfast was good but the queue for the toaster was ridiculous. Would not stay here again.

    Comfortable and functional but no bells and whistles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything about Hotel was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere in the Bar at all . We went outside to different pub. Parking is a night mare if there is no spaces left In Hotel car park . You have to pay for parking on street so feed the meter every 2 hours .

    Everything about Hotel was great . Food . Staff. Bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff members found my hand bag i left on the chair and gave it back to me .I was very grateful for his honesty as it had passports in it .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a good location just a short walk to the bus and train station and near to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if they had a pool . And sine entertainment

    Room was beautiful. Hotel spotless but no pool or entertainment. But food was fab and good selection on the breakfast menu

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot and we were unable to keep the window open due to noise from the road.

    The food in the bar was reasonably priced and very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    We were surprised to be given a room with a 'disability...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised to be given a room with a 'disability access' bathroom and so the mirror was too low and really was not suitable for able bodied users. When we asked for a change of room they were unable to help us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only ok. It wasn’t very hot and I didn’t see any fried eggs which I would have liked

    The staff were lovely and friendly. Not far from shops. We had a lovely evening meal in the bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Okay central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl on reception not very helpfull Parking facilities not enough some reserved for apartments but still empty end of day Bed of level seems to be dipping at top end Very noisy even with windows closed need to get triple glazed windows

    Clean room lovely bar staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location close to both train and bus stations. Friendly staff. Food in the bar was very good. Overall a nice atmosphere in the hotel. Comfortable rooms with a nice powerful shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel itself was quite clean staff were really helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor took us about 10 minutes waiting for the lift before we realized the down button didn’t work at all so you had to go up to the 3rd floor before you could get down to the ground floor. Only other bad thing was that the bed sheet at the bottom of the bed had some sort of pink stain on it didn’t spot it until the morning after had I known this before I slept in the bed I would have said it to staff

    Hotel itself was quite clean staff were really helpful and polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Despite the heat and noise we would stay again but next time in a quieter room maybe at the back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited car parking space-first come/first served. Our room was overlooking a main road and the noise from 6.00am was enough to stop you sleeping.

    Good location within walking distance of many places of interest. Happy,helpful staff. Well stocked bar and good bar food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, very nice, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking limited, get there early for a spot.

    Good location, very nice, clean hotel. Great beds, large room and bath. Wonderful bar and restaurant, excellent food!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    It was the best hotel , the staff were super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was the best

    It was the best hotel , the staff were super friendly and service was fantastic, the reception was great, rooms very large and very comfy beds, huge bathroom and such a great shower great water pressure , the restaurant was fantastic and the bar was superb, the best pina colada I’ve ever had !! Thanks for such a great stay and we wish we had been able to stay longer , totally recommend this great hotel to anyone who wants a well priced and fantastic hotel , also has car parking which is a real bonus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Air con needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible. Had to return the breakfast. The heat in the room was unreal.had a 2 year old and 11 month old baby and it was very warm for them. Fan are air con in the room would help.

    The bar was ok. Rooms where nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    beautiful decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms too warm had to open windows which meant you could hear everything. busy road. beds not great for comfort. tv not working with remotes so had to use buttons on tv itself. room very small for family room

    beautiful decor. food lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Fitzwilton hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff came across very rude. Never seen one staff member smile they all look very depressed and they didn't try to hide that they hate their job

    Hotel was in good area. Nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    2 night stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we found the receptionist quite cold towards us when we queried why it was noted on our booking that we could avail of free parking but yet we had to pay for two days in the public car park, which we didn't mind doing in the end as it was very close to the hotel. Also the rooms were very very hot. We were unable to sleep even with the window open all day and night.

    The staff in the bar were so lovely. They were chatty and helped us decide on where to go out on Saturday night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovely time. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the second floor, on exiting the lift we were hit with a blast of warm air from the vending machine. the room was uncomfortably warm.

    The Bar Food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: