Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Seasons Hotel, Spa & Leisure Club 4 stars

Carlingford, Carlingford, Ireland

#12 of 19 hotels in Carlingford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great Location and Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was very good. Can't think of any way it could be better.

    We are a family of 4. An 11 and 9 year old and stayed in one room for 4 nights from 13th - 17th August. There was enough to do in this area alone. A funfair 1 minutes walk away! We spent 2 days at the Skypark which was 1 mile away. An entertaining afternoon with the leprecaurn man in the village and any spare time was taken up at the spa, gym and swimming pool. Complimentary water in the rooms and car parking right outside. Fantastic. Also had to cancel a room as my friend was advised not to travel due to the discovery of a tuma with only a weeks notice. The hotel refunded us the full amount even though we had not taken out insurance. Thankyou so much - she is having an operation on 7th September.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    This hotel did not meet our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival, a wedding party was also arriving and it was chaotic and felt we were rushed as we were checking in. We have stayed at several four seasons and this one did not meet our expectations. Our room had a terrible view, and it was dated. We were hoping to have a view of the water, so were disappointed. Our breakfast was ok, but our one night of dining in the hotel restaurant met with a disappointment. I would definitely recommend dining in town as our lunches and dinner there were delicious.

    The location of this property was perfect for walking to town. Also, the employees were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    Reception Staff nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Half room Bar and half room dinning room don't work. No safe in first room. Changed to another room. Safe in the bottom of Wardrobe. Had to go on knees to use. Most Safes are about chest height so most people can use same.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all negative to say

    Excellent location, staff very friendly our room was spacious and spotless, we also booked in for a spa treatment which was very relaxing we would highly recommend this hotel as it ticks all the boxes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The design of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People allowing their bedroom door to close with a bang. I had great difficulty with Internet connection.

    The design of the rooms. The views around the area. The breakfast include lovely poached eggs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel but in need of revamp through out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more from the premises it was a bit dated and in need of a revamp like the bar lovely centre to the bar but the black counter top was in very poor condition for staff to prepare drinks for people

    Breakfast was very good every morning food was fresh and hot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel, terrible sleep, not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power cut while we stayed which meant we could get into our rooms, so we were unable to have a shower or get changed before we were due to meet friends and family. Our room was also extremely humid, warm and smelled like the swimming pool. We notified staff who gave us another fan. Room still remained very hot and caused next to no sleep

    Food was amazing, venue itself was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.9
    Good but they need to improve certain areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was terrible in areas of the hotel..I was trapped in the car park at the barrier and could not get out after pressing to buzzer over a period of 15 mins. I had to leave my car and go back into the hotel to get a code. They should have given me this code on checking out or when I checked in.

    Comfortable bed. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Grand place, beautiful surroundings and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too busy on check in and there initially seemed to be a lack of receptionist dealing with wedding fayre enquiries as well as check in.

    In the main the staff were helpful bar one receptionist on check out who could do with getting some humour. Breakfast good, restaurant staff were very friendly. Lots of families were booked in and the surroundings second to none. Overall a good overnighter possibly leave it until after the summer to stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel rooms very nice with 2 very large single beds,hotel close to walking round the small town with plenty of restaurants of your choice.

    Bar staff really are good at there job nothing is to much trouble for them they are all so pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Great staff, but won’t be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure facilities family changing area not very clean at all. Breakfast isn’t great... you either get a slap of cheap fat dressed up as a cooked breakfast from a Bain-Marie or cheap bread toasted with a warm yoghurt, or sweaty sliced cheese if you wish. No menu, no pancakes, no continental, very shoddy for a 4 star hotel on the most important meal.

    Staff were fantastic and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Great experience but pricey
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price wise it was very steep - 190 for one night. Only had one toilet roll in bathroom. Shower looked old and dated. Room was very hot at night and with no AC, the windows did not open very far therefore did not provide any cool air.

    Stayed here for a wedding. Food at ceremony was excellent. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and check-in very easy and efficient. Close to the middle of the village. Breakfast very tasty. In a beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Exceeds expectations, 10/10, will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly couldn't find a fault. Everything was great

    We ordered a twin room and both beds were doubles, very comfy with lots of pillows. The bathroom was new and stylish and exceptionally clean. The hotel is well located to walk into the village and castles but removed enough to be peaceful and tranqui. Great range of food for breakfsst the was included in the price! Garden area out back is lovely to walk in or read in. Late checkout time is wonderful also. Definitely would recommend this hotel to everyone. I was very impressed! The four seasons has certainly earned its reputation and that's a credit to great staff and management. Role model hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly helpful staff - wonderful location near to the...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ~Restaurant in the hotel could have been a little more exciting!

    Very friendly helpful staff - wonderful location near to the beautiful village of Carlingford - we hired bikes and headed to Omeath along the Greenway - a fantastic experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Totally relaxing,friendly and helpful staff,will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Breakfast made the whole experience fantastic, ,one little critic maybe a kids room for the younger kids to play in pool table, playstation,lego,board games,colouring ??Just a suggestion

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location a few minutes walk from village center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel with sleep broken by other guests both in the corridors and adjoining rooms. Fire alarm at 1am Room decor a little tired. Rooms very warm with no thermostat to control the temperature

    Great location a few minutes walk from village center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Affordable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice bar/outside area for a drink, great leisure centre, choice of breakfast options, spacious rooms and short walk into all the amenities Carlingford has to offer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.5
    Was ok...but probably wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the bedroom was the carpark! Such a disappointment in such a beautiful place. Breakfast was just ok. Reception staff could have been a lot more welcoming.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my husbands 50th birthday we had a beautiful time together hotel super. walking beautiful views we had a fab time. He really enjoyed his birthday at the four seasons thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    What can i say, everything about this hotel was fab. Will be coming back to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't complain about anything inside, however found pond outside a little dirty.

    Beautiful hotel, rooms spotless. In bathroom there was a shower and no bath which was excellent, no slipping in bath. Shower very powerful. Staff very helpful. Fab hotel, 100% stay hear again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Relaxing but facilities could have been better for 4 star waimd 2 hours for iron and ironing board w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disliked the fact no fridge in room no iron or ironing board Bathroom not up to standard could have been a lot better considering it's rated 4 star no waiter service available several draught beers unavailable as they were waiting on some who knew how to change the gas. On departure an interview was taking place in reception ( very unprofessional) it was in clear ear shot of departing guest and anyone entering breakfast room.

    Room was just fair

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing. Advice from reception on booking that refurbishment was ongoing -no booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed about refurbishments ongoing. Was wakened by painters and decorators scraping wall of adjacent room and working on room opposite. We were not informed that workeas I going. As I had booked the trip as a gift for sick friend was extremely disappointed . Otherwise hotel was very good.

    Nice hotel overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little unorganised. Would be nice to have tea/coffeee served at the tables

    Great location...right beside the village which is a fabulous little place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    we stayed the night before in the slieve donard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit noisy late Saturday night early Sunday morning.

    we stayed the night before in the slieve donard. and the four seasons was better value by far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom was very old and worn looking shower was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very old and worn looking shower was disgraceful very disappointed with this. Breakfast and coffee were almost cold on arrival, no salt and pepper on tray

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    4 star prices with Budget Hotel Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff in general bar area young and inexperienced apart from one member of staff. Waiting a long time for service with very few customers around. Staff unable to fulfil order and having to depend on senior staff member to do so. In bar area one night, couple arrive in at 8.45pm, get menus, go up to order meal, no staff come near them, husband up and down to wife sitting in table beside us, eventually at 9.02pm staff member arrives and tells them kitchen closed since 9pm and no food available. What more can I say. Breakfast food items not available, no brown bread on 2 mornings, I got alpen my 1st morning, none there any other morning, told it would be arriving on the next delivery!!!! Long life product should not be missing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Carlingford is a beautiful place unfortunately it was full of hen and stag parties. Had a fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    The Bed was very comfortable the room did not live up to the pictures on website. Breakfast was poor. The bar was full of hen parties on the Saturday night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyable stay, beds and pillows a little to hard for my liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a deluxe room, the standard was excellent and room very well presented. The only complaint I would have was that the bed and pillows were rock hard so we didn't get a great nights sleep but otherwise couldn't fault the hotel.

    Beautiful Hotel, great service and a nice atmosphere. Bar service wasn't great but typical of most hotel bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    The 4 Seasons Hotel is in a perfect location, with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no issues, or dislikes

    The 4 Seasons Hotel is in a perfect location, with beautiful views of the mountains and sea. The room was larger than expected and the bath was bigger and deeper than you will find in most hotels. The bed was extremely comfortable and both myself and my wife had an excellent nights sleep. The bar food in the hotel was of a very good standard and the menu was varied and catered to all tastes. The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.2
    Fair disappointing anniversary stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outdated - could only use shower hose when kneeling in bath Only one bath towel Asked for a specific room - did not get it Had to wait over half hour for check in Breakfast averag e

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff were nice and Hotel very clean and lovely decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked Delux room and was disappointed but other delux rooms beside ours were of far better standard as we had look inside them as doors where opened before guests arrived.There we’re iteams broken in our room .Did mention it at reception but not much done .

    Staff were nice and Hotel very clean and lovely decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    very enjoyable and relaxing will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't have many healthy options. There leisure centre changing room needs updated, showers definitely and shower curtains had holes in them, some didn't even have curtains

    very good hotel staff were excellent and very accommodating, Room very clean had everything we needed.Reception staff very helpful and took time to chat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Overall a disappointing experience and a lesson in how not to treat potential return customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having come back to the hotel from a night out and expecting to be able to sit and have a drink in the residents bar (or even via room service in our rooms), we were very disappointed to discover there was no residents bar - nor was there any facility to have a bottle of wine or drink delivered via room service. We raised the issue with the night manager/bar manager and were basically told that that's the way it is, like it or not. Attitude and manner in which issue was dealt were particularly unacceptable. On checkout we raised complaints and to be fair, the duty manager followed up with each individual the next day. However, at €170 a room, the facilities we were afforded were no different than had we stayed in a local B&B for half the rate.

    Beautiful location, general ambience of hotel reception is warm and a friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    we enjoyed the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bath and they were doing a lot of work no bar you had to go to the 3rd floor to get breakfast and a bar

    it was ok no bath only shower this was maybe my fault did not read the small print

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Was a great experience fab village to walk around and great night life in village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound wise in rooms could hear everyone's conversations that walked in the corridor 😮 restaurant menu had no prices would have preferred the breakfast room as the place to be served your meals.

    Suite room was lovely bed was very comfy and big, bathroom was bright and clean with a big bath tub and shower head 😊 was lovely to stay in 😊 staff were very warming and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    Expensive not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No residents bar refused room service after 1.00 am bar manager rude reception staff said they would contact me after complaint but yet to hear from them

    Hot food ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Average at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could have been more friendly and attentive even in quiet times. The breakfast was very poor for a four star hotel and the coffee was the worst I’ve had in a long time. The walls between the room appeared paper thin as we could hear the guy next door snoring. On checking out the receptionist didn’t ask if we enjoyed our stay, it was more about getting rid of you. Pretty poor for paying €200 a night for bed and breakfast.

    We stayed two nights in one of the newly furnished suites, good size and nice modern bathroom with a massive bath. Gym was small but well equipped and there was a good range of drinks available at the bar. It’s a 3 minute walk into the bars in Carlingford.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice break away. Wish I had more time to spend in the spa and leisure centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car sales cars parked in front of hotel stopping residents parking close to the hotel entrance. No bath in the room.

    Pancake maker for breakfast was nice. Coffee at dinner was much nicer than coffee for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced €190 for one night stay we were told we were getting a delux king room but when we arrived we were given a superior room I went to reception and complained inwhich the receptionist give me the key to the delux king room to look at it which I did but it was like something out off the 1960s I said I would keep the room I was in and I was told that room also cost the same because it had been refurbished. so a hotel does work to it's hotel and charges the customers extra money to pay for the refurbishment is it just me or does this sound wrong

    Hotel was clean and situated in a good spot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A lovely two days in a beautiful location in an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Breakfast food excellent. Bistro meals excellent. Four poster bed excellent. Huge bathroom. Lovely decor.good leisure facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    We were left disappointed with our experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was sub standard. House keeping never washed the cup we had coffee in the night before in our room. Bottled water not replaced We waited over 1hr 20min in bar for our dinner we were told there was some mix up in the kitchen. The lady on duty was very apologetic and gave us our dinner free of charge along with drinks. We would have preferred our dinner on time and paid for it.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    Lovely friendly staff. Pity the hotel wasn't up to scratch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not as clean as I am used to.

    My daughter and I stayed for one night as we attended a wedding in The SAiling Club, we had a room each and both rooms were a bit tired looking. Could do with being freshened up. Didn't stay for breakfast although it was included. Had an early appointment and had to go to. A bit disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Would be very keen to return To the four seasons hotel for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Sky in bedroom and very poor wifi signal

    A delightful refurbished Hotel set in a very idyllic setting, great place to unwind and I would highly recommend to others

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    won't be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really looking forward to a nice bath and a good night's sleep and I got neither of those. There was only a shower in the room. I got very little sleep as there was an adjoining room and I could hear everything coming from that room.

    The location is very picturesque

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall good but disappointed on how our complaint on fee was dealt with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price - we booked with a set price agreed a year in advance with booking.com but arrived to hotel and were charged circa £40 more. When we raised this with hotel on 2 occasions we were given a terrible excuse about exhange rate which did not make sense.

    The hotel overall was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    A short trip away for our 10th wedding anniversary, in the idyllic town of Carlingford. Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we mentioned we were there for our wedding anniversary, and it was our first time travelling without our two kids for a while, the lady at reception, without making any fuss about it, upgraded us to a room on the ground floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Very Pleasant but lacked finesse unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money paid, I thought breakfast choice was limited & poorly laid out. Hot breakfast was not hot on any of the 3 mornings we stayed. Hotel bar was very lacking in any kind of atmosphere. Took a long time to get served & the outside seating area wasn't cleared very regularly.

    Room was lovely & the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Great base for exploring West Cork area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many TV channels. Air con was a bit noisey.

    Room was modern and attractively furnished. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and had lots of additional things like a pull out washing line and plenty of places to hang towels and put shampoo in shower area etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    It was most enjoyable and I would have no hesitation in going back. I was only there for a wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was lovely

    The whole atmosphere was very enjoyable and the staff were very pleasant. My bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very clean and bright.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant but lacked in quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise both mornings, construction going on for long period in room above ours, bar could be better equipped to provide better quality cocktails

    Gluten Free bread, friendly staff, clean, location is great, nice seafood chowder

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night there was a wedding in the hotel, and clearly some of the guests were staying and returning to their rooms several times during the evening. Unfortunately the soundproofing was not great and the doors made quite a noise when they closed automatically.

    Very well located in the village, comfortable bed, and very good cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Service was excellent and staff were friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were warm but we were provided with a fan when we asked

    Service was excellent and staff were friendly ... pleased with the stay ... will definitely return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    Needs work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room; very drab decor, the bathrooms had a bad smell, the windows only opened about an inch, the curtains were short and looked very cheap. Overall not what I expected from the Four Seasons.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was over leisure center gym loud music all day could be heard in room and began early morning.

    Room was clean and staff were friendly. Very close to village

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the bed was made. The 'extra' material at the end of the duvet was just folded under, not tucked in. When your feet were at the end of the bed there was lots of material. Had to tuck it in myself. I know the wonderful mattress's are very heavy but that should have been taken into account when buying them. Only a small thing, but I was left with a badly bruised arm.

    The room was recently renovated. The mattress was one of the most comfortable ever, but the 'four poster' bed creaked loudly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    My hen do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool

    Our room was lovely unfortunately our friends room was very dated. The leisure facilities were a little disappointing too especially as there was public swimming lessons on the sat morning. Breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant fault it staff and all brilliant very enjoyable experience

    Very relaxing weekend have been there before and definitely go again have recommended to friends

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing breakfast - pity. Everything else was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast - food was on the cool side of warm and eggs were preformed and kept warm = not good. Certainly would not recommend the cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Beds were comfortable, staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy rooms, view was of gas tanks, pool area needs updating and not really suitable - more like a community pool. Much better value elsewhere.

    Beds were comfortable, staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel but Very noisy. There was a door to adjoining room and could hear every word. Also jumping kids in room above and arguing couple in room next door that ruined our stay but that's not hotels's fault.

    Lovely hotel and location. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Family Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was beautifully decorated for christmas and was presented spotlessly throughout. Staff were very nice, we had a family meal and they were very accomodating. Bar staff similiarly were lovely. We used the swimming pool the next day. All round lovely experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel, friendly staff and great town bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to check out and go home.

    I connected the hotel and explained that it was my girlfriends birthday that weekend, they kindly give me a free upgrade to one of there deluxe suites, the room (and view) where unbelievable! The hotel, there staff & food where top notch! The town & their bars where a joy to be in too. I will definitely be back again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. *****

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    5.4
    Bed linen wasn't changed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't over friendly both at reception and in dining room. Our bed sheets & pillows hadn't been changed but duvet thrown over. When complained it was like I was imagining it.no satisfaction on checking out either.

    The views from the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.0
    Great location. Hotel slightly disappointed on room offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for executive room and was really shocked at sub standard quality of furnishings. Room very tired and terrible stains on floor. The bed was a four poster without any drapes. Looked like a prison. Had to ask to be moved which was accommodated but got smaller refurbished room but wasn't offered any refund for the smaller room.

    Convenience to town centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    .Location was good, the food excellent. Disappointed having to move rooms twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to move rooms twice. First suite room was cold and no hot water. TV was not working and reading light not working. Second suite we were moved to, the wardrobe door fell off the hinges and landed on the floor. This was a special birthday treat for my husband's birthday.

    Food was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    We have stayed in the four seasons four times and we love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be upgraded especially the Bathroom.Other than that Perfect.

    The location,The food in the lounge very good,The grounds around hotel superb with setting of Mountain behind the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of bathtub was disappointing. When you book a room because it says jacuzzi hot tub in room you expect it to be bigger than a normal bath. And no connection to higher up the shower so couldnt have a shower either.

    The location is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was ok

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a lovely location. Great food and great staff - especially Fatima- thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, clean property but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful

    Lovely, clean property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable experience, friendly staff, great food and very clean.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the room, the food and the service was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    in hotel for wedding everything above expectations food top class service A1 staff very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Lovely comfy bed and spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold food at the hot buffet The 6.30 wake up beat from the leisure centre

    The views from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: