Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Galway County hotel reviews
  4. Galway hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The G Hotel

Reviews of The G Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Old Dublin Road, Galway, Ireland

#23 of 50 hotels in Galway

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1113 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.3
    Short overnight stay, worked great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internal courtyard view from room was functional. Only instant coffee in room.

    Great breakfast selection. Excellent gluten free menu. No noise disturbance.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    The bed is so comfortable, breakfast was delicious and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The bed is so comfortable, breakfast was delicious and so was the dinner. It is an expensive hotel but well worth the money. The staff are excellent and don’t have to lift a finger.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were so accommodating and attentive to us. I am Pregnant and they had a little balloon in the room and cake as a welcome surprise. I wasn't able to use the spa but they let me attend with my partner free of charge. It was the small things that they did that went a long way. I can't wait to return with the baby for a visit as I know I will be taken care of :-)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel but need to hire more staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel seems to be very short staffed. The spa was overbooked therefore our appointments ran late so we ended up cancelling our lunch which was included in the package. We were advised that because we were late we would have to re-book our meal time. I felt this should have been taken into consideration by the team as they knew our appointments ran 30 minutes behind schedule. We decided to opt out of the lunch and this was reflected in the price. The staff did a great job but they were definitely under a lot of pressure.

    The hotel is beautiful and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast, comfy beds and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rear view to the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Nobody wants to pay 300e/night to see the car park&the shopping centre...

    The breakfast, comfy beds and spa.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but not five star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the star rating and the money I paid for the stay parts of our room were quite worn eg stains on the carpet and the hallways of the hotel have obvious scraps etc.Would have expected a slightly higher standard

    I thought the hotel was quirky and very nice.Staff were very friendly and breakfast was nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.5
    G Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying to use the spa facilities having paid a lot of money for two rooms to stay for one night, should not have had to pay an extra €40 or have to wait to use the spa facilities.

    The rooms were amazing, the decor was fantastic and the spa facilities were good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great room,lounges and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were extremely friendly and our room was excellent we were there for our first wedding anniversary and they upgraded our room which was a very nice touch

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a nice hotel but there were areas they could improve as a 5*. The staff were not very attentive, nor did they look very happy. The service was a bit bland at the bar. Some of the seats in the bar were quite low and hard for the height of the tables which may be uncomfortable for eating and drinking. They didn’t serve complimentary snacks with the drinks at the bar, which I believe is something most 5*hotels do, we had to request something. Check out was very rushed and again, bland. There is a charge of €30 to use the pool facilities, which I feel should be included in your room package as it is part of the luxury of staying at such a highly established 5* hotel.

    It is a modern, cosy hotel. It’s close to the centre and has good amenities near by. Parking is free but they offer valet parking for €10 which you can use as many times as you require. The rooms are lovely, beds are comfortable and they have everything you need in a hotel room. Large TV’s with Netflix if you have an account, and they offer a list of DVD’s you can request from reception. Room service is good, nice options and quick service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff comfortable beds small room not sure if I’d be back🤔🤔
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size for the money per night paid €280 for one night 17 November was very disappointed

    Loved the late breakfast on sundays and the staff were brilliant

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    The personalisation of the mini fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only down-fall was that the DVD player in our room didn't work. We didn't mind too much but we had picked a DVD to watch and then couldn't. It was too late in the night to go asking for a replacement.

    The personalisation of the mini fridge. Even though I didn't buy anything from it, it was nice touch to see that the receptionist staff had taken note of my email asking about gluten free breakfast and had arranged for my fridge to be stocked with gluten free products

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable rooms, great bath and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service in bar and restaurant a bit slow. No swimming pool, only large Jacuzzi, steam and sauna rooms.

    Very comfortable rooms, great bath and shower.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    The G is where to stay for excellent, enjoyable accommodation in Galway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom floor got very wet every time one took a shower. The glass door over the tub needs to be better sealed.

    The staff! The G has great facilities but the staff are who made our experience really great. Their professionalim, courtesy, friendliness, willingness to go the extra mile is truly commendable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    4.6
    disappointed with this hotel, very overpriced , nice decor but poor facilities for residents
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.no facilities to get anything to eat when we arrived as a wedding party were using all the lobby, lounge and bar areas. not ok not to have a residents space. 2. bags of dirty laundry thrown on the door by the cleaning trolley that you had to walk past to get to room. 3. The price, very expensive for what you got.

    size of the room, breakfast, singer in the lobby on sat evening.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was very little to be unhappy with tbf. The only issue was the breakfast, the fry was dried out bar the sussages.

    Lovely big entrance, different to most hotels in that it has dark walls but yet bright enough. Very friendly and clean. Lovely room, so much so that we went out for dinner and skipped the drinks in town went back to the room instead.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The couch was far from comfortable a few stains on it carpet also had some stains when staying in a five star hotel the room must be spotless after all it’s first impression that counts also dining room had stains on chairs this needs to be checked every evening when guests have left and dinner is over

    The food excellent and the staff very helpful,our room was fine bed was very comfortable overall the room was fine

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    G Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel, staff are very friendly and unobtrusive. Our room was a corner suite and was absolutely massive. Dining at the hotel was a real treat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in the g, fab facilities and just lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although I loved everything about my stay at the g. I'd have to give breakfast an 8 out of 10. Great choice at buffet and on menu but it just didn't reach the 5 star mark for me.

    Lovely stay in the g, fab facilities and just lovely and relaxing. Staff were super helpful and wernt over and beyond what was necessary to make myself and my friend welcome after a long journey. They also organised balloons and some cakes for my friend as it was her birthday. Such a lovely little touch. Wished I could have stayed for a few more days.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful food and accommodation but letdown by noarea to sit after dinner and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room in lounges to have a drink after dinner no bar area.. all areas reserved.. very disappointing.. after paying a lot of money for a room we had to spend most of our stay there which wasn't what we wanted.

    Food and room excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.5
    had a very relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    as above.

    The bed and pillows were super comfy. The room was nicely decorated with candles and fresh rose petals for the special occasion. I was disappointed that there were stains on the couch in the room and the furniture was a little old and worn and windows dirty.not what you would expect for a 5 star hotel .dining area also needs refurbished.otherwise beautiful hotel.beautiful spa.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    The spa is great, and so is the bar at night and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is kind of invonvenient if you don’t have a car, you have to get a taxi everytime you go anywhere, or walk a quite long time to town. Also is not very accesible for pedestrians, the hotel is on a wide busy road and there’s a tiny pavement by the front with bush on the sides that should be trimmed as it makes walking difficult.

    The spa is great, and so is the bar at night and the staff there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Lovely & very comfortable stay in a beautifully appointed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can honestly not think of anything.

    Lovely, extremely comfortable hotel with delightful staff who were very attentive but unobtrusive. Excellent public areas and spacious bedroom/en suite bathroom with a particularly comfy bed and pillows and all you need for a relaxing stay. Rooms are very quiet inside. Easy free parking at basement level under the hotel with lift access. Breakfast was a delight-pretty much everything you might want to eat and as much as you want. Hot options are cooked to order and totally delicious! The hotel is an easy walk into central Galway city. We loved staying here and would book again with no hesitation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault it, I loved everything and look forward to returning!

    Beautiful hotel. The decor is fabulous. Lots of bright bold colours. Very relaxing ambiance in the lounge. The hotel was easy to find and there was no issues with parking. The food was delicious, I particularly enjoyed the breakfast. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bars were too quiet a little entertainment would have been nice. Drink over priced.

    the room was spacious, very clean and comfy. Breakfast was great and the service staff gave was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, excellent food and funky decor- loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the room quite warm during the night, even though i turned off the heat. View from bedroom not very pretty, but that was a minor detail Breakfast staff not as on the ball as the night staff in the restaurant

    Loved the decor - the dinner was excellent. very good staff Exceptionally friendly receptionist Super staff in the restaurant The decor has dated very well - I know it's been like this for a while and because it is more out there than most decors in hotels- all credit to Philip Treacy's design for standing the test of time! I would definitely go back again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel — breakfast service very far from 5 Star — Dinner a great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast very poor — by 10 am Buffet table almost empty except for cheeses etc — yesterday no orange juice one very little fresh fruit

    Dinner menu and Service — decor and bar service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful and the welcome cupcakes they leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was beautiful and the welcome cupcakes they leave in the room are absolutely delicious. Each lounge is simply stunning and has its own distinct character. The breakfast has a great selection, definitely order something from the made to order menu, the eggs benedict was simply divine!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    Some good, some bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like the sheets. Too harsh. Lumpy beds and foam pillows. Rooms were too hot and nothing could be done. Towel warmer (to dry clothes-we didn’t need it for the heat) never worked even tho we reported it the first day.

    The decor of the lobby, restaurant and sitting room were right out of Alice in Wonderland

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room fittings and furnishings were very worn and tired (rips on the bed frame, leather peeling from the chair, curtains broken).

    Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    Anniversary break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe could do with tongs for sugar bowls.

    Food fabulous. Staff very helpful and attentive. Delighted bus stop just outside door. Bedroom lovely size and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On check In we waited an hour for our room, the girl at reception said she would come find us to let us know when our room was ready and we were forgotten about and had to approach reception to ask if room was ready an hour later

    Extremely comfortable bed, luxury room double shower and overall quiet and calm atmosphere in our room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.1
    Staff were nice lobby was nicely decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had booked an executive room and there was no bath in bathroom , for fice star hotel I felt this really let it down.

    Staff were nice lobby was nicely decorated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.9
    Very colorful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance hall and where receptions are held is way too noisy, plus everybody has to walk through to get to the elevators. Entrance hall is even during the day quite dark. Breakfast was very basic with small choice but ok.

    Nice rooms, friendly staff, car park for free

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel but for the money I expected a little more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the breakfast area was cold and uninviting the pleasant staff made up for it. The sofa in my room was very stained and very noticeable.

    Although the breakfast area was cold and uninviting the pleasant staff made up for it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant - furniture and general look needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a disappointment. We booked a superior room. The carpet was stained the furniture had burnt marks on the bedside lockers. The lamp shades were cracked. The shower head was worn and water pressure poor.

    Staff were friendly but the bar staff were fairly disorganised. Too many people running around not knowing who was doing what.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.9
    The bed was super comfy had a great night sleep very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I feel like it’s over priced and over rated for what it is... think it should be 4 star maybe instead of 5.... some staff where amazing others not so much.... the breakfast is literally just ok.... the restaurant in all fairness was beautiful .. very slow at first but they gave us two free drinks as it took them so long to come with them... the dinner was stunning! That got 5stars in my opinion .... the spa messed up our slots (long story) and never apologised for it so we went to another hotel for treatments.... the room window just looked out at a brick wall and this was an upgrade lol but they did leave us balloons and chocolates out as the trip was a part of our honeymoon which was nice.... the hotel and rooms are very clean and it’s a nice location close enough to Galway city centre but not too close :) so yeah lovely... don’t think I would go back as I don’t think it’s worth the money/hype and there where nice hotels in Galway but it was lovely overall just not comparable to other 5 star hotels we have been to down south :)

    The bed was super comfy had a great night sleep very quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast staff took 30 minutes to bring tea , coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast staff took 30 minutes to bring tea , coffee and toast to the table and then asked about ordering breakfast from the kitchen unfortunately at that stage we didn’t have time to order .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.1
    Reception staff very helpful and room staff very helpful to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service very slow in bar restaurant had to wait a long time for service on the 14th August.

    Reception staff very helpful and room staff very helpful to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    6.3
    Not enjoyable. Definitely didn't live up to my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had dinner. Service was terrible. Went for dinner at 8.00. It was 10.40 when we got out. Waited over an hour for dessert after dinner. To top it off the dessert i wanted was gone. Also we wanted to use the spa and they told us it was booked out. There was nowhere on the website to say we were supposed to book. The girl working there checked this. So overall very disappointed with the g hotel.

    The old style decor and relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfy and clean, good bathroom, lovely breakfast, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The really long, berry dark corridors, a long walk from lift to bedroom, felt like the twilight zone.

    Very comfy and clean, good bathroom, lovely breakfast, very groovy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s about a 10 min walk into the city centre which in the rain seems longer but this is a minor detail. The hotel was great.

    Absolutely loved this hotel. Our room was massive and staff were so helpful and friendly. It was our first trip to Galway and if we ever come back we’ll stay at this hotel. Breakfast was fantastic and had great quality produce.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far out of town for a one night stay. Queue for breakfast on a fully booked morning after a wedding party was crazy

    Rooms were superb. Very nicely appointed and spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room at the back which just looks over the nearby shopping area so not very exciting.

    Very nice hotel, decent size room, Wifi, Netflix in the room. Several areas to sit and eat for lunch etc which are nice, good food in the main restaurant for dinner. Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing stay which was what we were looking for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.5
    An undeserved 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Length of time waiting on service for meals. Waited for an hour for a main course. The following morning, we waited the same length of time for a cooked breakfast. Both times the restaurant wasn’t that busy. So if you’re having a meal in the restaurant, allow extra time. When our room was cleaned, one of our toilet paper was replaced with a less used one from a previous guest. We were supplied with “mock” toiletries. For example, in the bathroom, there was a “grooming kit”. The box was completely empty. Servers knowledge on menus. Asked a server about the “delight” menu. He said that he never heard of it even though it was on the hotels own website. The lapse in health and safety when water was spilled on the carpet and the carpet was left to air dry. The “wet floor” warning sign was left at a distance away from the wet carpet, so when I walked from the wet carpet to the wooden floors, I skidded a little but luckily I didn’t fall. Long blonde hair found entangled around a bacon and egg making the breakfast inedible. Apology given by server was accompanied with the insistence the the hair was not a hair, but a long piece of fried egg. Very unprofessional and insulting to challenge a guest in this manner.

    Central location. Free on-site parking. Large impressive bedroom. Very comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Excellent WiFi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor details, Some of the seats were torn in the dining room. They need to be reupholstered.

    Staff are excellent. Bedroom is beautiful, great shower. Breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with excellent facilities and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hotel with excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Excellent location with only 15 minute walk to Eyre Square or a very cheap taxi ride.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.3
    Not worthy of a 5 star rating at all unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were in awful condition for a 5 star. Stained carpet, ripped curtains and damaged wallpaper. Definitely needs some tlc . Disappointed they charged so much considering the state of the room.

    The location, food and the bars.bed was very comfortable nice bathroom and access to Netflix was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    5.0
    Staff are pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I feel it is overpriced. Asking for 70 extra for a camp bed is not great policy either. Decor is dated and very neglected. Stained seats all over. Curtains.and carpet s stained Made me feel uncomfortable. Bathroom Nice nevertheless.and clean . Shower lovely and spacey. Breakfast staff very nice overall.

    Staff are pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, how peaceful and quiet the hotel was.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent, except the view from our room wasn't...We were looking out into a wall, with no view at all....

    Comfortable bed, how peaceful and quiet the hotel was. Staff inc cleaning staff very friendly and well mannered. Sky tv and Netflix in bedroom Choice of breakfast and prompt service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel - very clean, comfy with excellent service. Bit quirky and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel tends to be quite dark with dingy corridors and stairwells. Somewhat overpriced and the bar prices will make your eyes water.

    Really good hotel with excellent service. Room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The breakfasts were really good - excellent choice, no queues and efficient service. A lot of friendly staff on duty so service was always spot on. The underground car park was easy to find and access and appeared to be secure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing I or my family could fault

    The Hotel was very clean and tidy, sheets crisp, good door access, very peaceful, quiet 24 hours, lifts were quick and clean, and the staff operated efficiently and professionally in the background to keep everything that way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great Breakfast, Friendly staff, spacious room , very comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Breakfast, Friendly staff, spacious room , very comfy bed , in a great location about 15 minutes from Eyre Square, would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool but really not necessary

    Very friendly staff. Couldn’t do enough for us. Food was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Thermal suite was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    So relaxing, great location and staff. Will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On our last day a member of housekeeping staff knocked on the door 30 mins before checkout time and asked us what time we would be checking out. I told her we would be checking out in 30 mins and she asked if it was ok for her to wait outside the door until then. Hard to relax after that!

    The bed was super comfy. Blackout curtains amazing! I couldn’t hear any other guests from my room. Slept like a log!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    enjoyed it .. hotel just needs a good clean an revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpets need cleaned and an overall clean up an fresh drop of paint

    Staff were amazing .. food was too.. the procecoo trifull really really tasty .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel dies not Warren the 5star status and is not worth the money they charged. Also I think it's shocking that they have no pool for customers. Upstairs is very dark, bland and needs modernisation

    Breakfast was nice. Downstairs is modern and funky.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.8
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff member during breakfast slapped the plate at me but the food itself was lovely.

    Lovely reception staff. Very friendly. Pillows were so soft and the deluxe room we stayed in was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.4
    A bit too gim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a dark purple in the hallways which is too dark an dreary. We had to be shown three rooms because one had a dirty wet, mildew filled carpet and the next one was dark and looked out at a wall. Just not our kind of atmosphere in general.

    The beds were comfortable and there was air conditioning which is not usually needed but it was very hot during our stay so that was a big bonus. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Beautiful modern hotel, really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner: Had booked but when we arrived down for dinner they were unable to accomade us & we had very much so been looking forward to it.

    Beautiful modern hotel, really clean. Breakfast was lovely, lots of options. Dinner wasnt as good as I had hoped but it was still nice. Hotel very close to Galway centre, about 20min walk. Cupcakes and balloons for a birthday left in the room were a noce touch. The spa area is perfect, beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.1
    Overall satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar prices were expensive and we didn't like the gloomy floor lit corridors to the rooms.

    Restaurant was very good for both dinner and breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing stay, highly over priced for what the rooms arereally does not have the 5star fe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms are very disappointing, need alot of work. No seperate shower so you have to climb into the bath every time you shower. Not a good bath either. Bad room service. Very disappointing stay!

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    Very stylish and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise from the hotel H & V system but the hotel did manage to reduce this to an acceptable level.

    Very stylish hotel in a handy location for central Galway. Air conditioning very welcome in the 30 degree heat, as was the fresh ice supplied to the room every evening. Breakfast choice and quality was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    The room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was amazing. I had booked a deluxe suit and had rang and asked for a bottle of wine and strawberries to be left in the room as it was my partners birthday. They had also wrote a card and given him little buns and treats as extra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.8
    Rooms really good size, very clean and oh so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool, limited equipment in fitness room. No real place to sit outside and enjoy the fabulous weather. Cold breakfast buffet a little disappointing.

    Rooms really good size, very clean and oh so comfortable. Staff really friendly and helpful. Lounge areas very colourful and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good ! Disliked nothing

    Everything was so clean ! The staff were so friendly! Always willing to help and assist you. Breakfast was very good and the room was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Staff and the hotel itself was just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and the hotel itself was just wonderful The attention to detail, and the service from the staff was exceptional. I would definitely recommend staying here, and I will again for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.2
    Attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    20mins walk to town but that's not really an issue. Lobby fish tank could do with a little clean. Price, but you do get what you pay for.

    Attentive staff. Really comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Espa spar thermal treatment House keeping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.8
    Cool and funky hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in the bar and at breakfast was terrible. We felt ignored in the bar. We tried the bar 3 times and every time we had the same terrible service which is a shame because we were staying for 3 days and it was very convenience to come down to the bar.

    Very cool interior decoration. The 3 lounges are different décor but with terrible service. The Gigi Restaurant for dinner is a must!! Excellent food choices and great service. Great location with easy walking distance into Galway and Salthill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the dark hallways and there was no way of opening the window in our room at all just a large pane of glass very strange to have no window to open and I sent an email two days before our visit requesting some extras in our room but they never arrived bit disappointed with the hotel as they never replied to m email at all the room was very nice and clean though a bit overpriced for what you get and it's not a great location bit of a walk to the centre of Galway.

    The breakfast was very nice good selection and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant accommodation , Good Breakfast but room was far too stuffy and hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor rather tired! No windows which could be opened in our Deluxe Doubke Room and Air Conditioning was not effective so the room was stuffy and very hot! We were not aware that the hotel was situated in the middle of a shopping complex and close to a main road until we arrived

    Good Breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable and luxury vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff can’t do enough for you and extremely professional and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable and noise proof so we had lovely sleeps 💤. Loved our time there 👍🏼

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was average. Expected much better

    For the price I expected more. For example, breakfast was average, you had to pay to use the spa facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.0
    Overrated, grubby, money grabbers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom and bathroom were nice and comfy, and clean, curtains had holes in them, carpet was grubby not what you’d expect from a so called 5*... after paying to stay the night I later found out we had 2 pay an extra 20e to use the sauna and steam room area, this put a sour taste in my mouth! Over priced and over rated, no atmosphere! The pub across the road was much better, breakfast was good to be fair, we stayed in the 12hotel in Barna the night before and it would put this place to shame in every way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable luxury hotel only a short walk from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast offerings coming out of the kitchen are exceptional. However, and on a truly minor note: as we come from a coffee drinking urban culture, we found the coffee bitter (burnt beans = bitter coffee) but still better than what is offered in most Irish establishments. On two consecutive days the recycled scones were very rock like. On the third day another guest ignored my warning and later joked that I certainly was right. But, hey, not a big deal as other pastries and breads on offer were exceptional. Nonetheless, breakfast is a feast. The dining room staff is very attentive and pleasant.

    A very nice modern hotel with attention to contemporary architecture and design. The rooms and baths are spacious with large windows bringing in bright light even on an overcast day. The beds are comfortable and gratis water and in-room coffee is offered. If your room has a tub and you like a bath, these tubs are the best. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They seem to enjoy their work which makes for a comfortable experience. Nice breakfast with an abundance of choices. Be careful or you will gain weight. A short and pleasant walk into downtown Galway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    The room was nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The corridors are somewhat intimidating, being long and dimly lighted. Good for a morning constitutional, though.

    The room was nice and spacious. Shower controls were easy to figure out but temperature control was iffy. Water pressure was ok. The lobby halls were impressively decorated. The colors popped out in a good way.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: