Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of George Limerick Hotel

O'Connell Street, Limerick, Ireland

#7 of 33 hotels in Limerick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2647 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I don’t like having to use the room key in the lift, it was just annoying!

    The room had an excellent view of Limerick City. To go coffee cups in the rooms were a nice touch which came in very handy ! Clean Rooms and just what you would expect. Funky interior.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds could have been better - firmer.

    That we were charged for what we ate!i thought the breakfast should cost us 60 Euros for 3 days for the 2 of us and was pleasantly surprised to be charged 45 and when asked why, to be told that we didn't consume more than what could be reasonably changed 45!!! never such an experience anywhere else in all our travels. Its excellent location and helpful staff - Lana at the reception to be mentioned and whoever cleaned our room did a splendid job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had been so looking forward to staying at the George. When I got to my room it looked tired and lacked the lustre I expected from the price. The room was warm on a very warm day and it didn't cool down even when the plastic fan that was left in the room was on high. The bathroom was tiny but very clean, although the drain plug would not open, therefore the sink remained full of water, and coffee throughout my stay. When I told the manager the next day, he mentioned it to the handyman, they both turned to me and told me what I should have done. NO, the drain stopper had scrapes on it from people like me who tried to open it before. Maybe no one mentioned it before me, but to an already lack-lustre stay, it confirmed that I should have spent a few extra euros and stayed somewhere else.

    The people at reception upon arrival and check-out were the best part of my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise in the street at night (improvised concert from 2:10 to 3:30 am). I know the place is central which is a good thing. Noise until reasonable hours is to be expected (pub closing time), but crazy noise at 2:30 am when on business on a Monday night is unreal. Not the hotel's fault but be aware. Bring earplugs even with windows closed. Rooms very hot with windows closed. Breakfast staff essentially from Poland. Efficient but not smiley (cultural thing).

    Beds were comfortable. Rooms were big enough for 1-week business. Central location near banks, restaurants, pubs, etc...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room interiors a bit tired, chips on furniture, wallpaper damaged, bed throws really need to be thrown. Didn't impact on stay, but definitely not reflected in price.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Good sized room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restraunt connected to it was delicious but after we finished eating the waiters took 40 minutes getting the check. We asked several times with no explanation on why it took so long.

    The room was amazing with cable and easy to connect wifi. The bed was the most comfortable one I slept on so far in Ireland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is complementary only during the night until 8am while checkout is later than that

    Sincere and modern hotel in a very good location. The city is easily discovered by foot from here. Everything that's needed is provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely warm, even with the windows open and a fan in the room. The windows weren't the cleanest but overall it was a great stay.

    The bed was so comfortable, the toiletries were lovely, and had a grey view of the city from the window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful little hotel , tucked right in the middle of Limerick. Asked for a light top sheet for the bed as a dovet would be too warm. Windows open and don't on , we had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was to short.

    Hotel overall was very nice, including the staff and the restaurant; though the room was a little warm = need to be able to open the windows a slight bit more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in our room, just a fan which did not rotate. Weather was in the high twenties during our stay & was very uncomfortable in the morning.

    Excellent location & central to all amenities. Room was nice & clean, staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV in the room brings you back to the 90s... Tiny screen, extremely poor quality and a couple of available channels. It was extremely hot & stuffy in Limerick during my stay which I guess is not a common occurrence in Ireland, but the lack of AC made staying in the room almost unbearable. Tiny electric fans provided by the hotel made almost no difference. The walls seem to be paper thin and I was able to hear every single word my neighbours were saying, and since I ended up on somewhat a party floor (despite indicating that I'm traveling for work), earplugs were a necessity.

    My room was spacious and comfortable. I loved having a great Italian restaurant downstairs and being able to get their delicious food as room service. Coffee & tea amenities were great. The location is very central so if you're in Limerick for work, you'll be just a few steps away from most offices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airconditioning in the room and with 3 peoplle so far up the building it was too hot to sleep. There was a really small fan but iy was warm.

    Location was so central and paid parking so close around the corner but make sure you ring to confirm with hotel on advance gor instructions. Staff were extrememly helpful. Can not fault the service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room so small extremely hot could not open windows , there was a plug in fan left in the room which had to. E kept on all night , very loud impossible to sleep , total rip off at 158 euro a night!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no faults..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

    central location ,,relaxed comfortable........................................................................................................................................................................................................

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no parking. It cost €7.50 for 24 hours, we only stayed a night so it wasn’t to bad. Something to think about if you’re staying more than that.

    Great staff, hotel was really clean and the location is as central as you can get for Limerick.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab hotel in perfect location in middle of city staff fab very chic hotel I loved it great bar and restaurant all of above us on the first floor it's very different

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no parking on site which I found inconvenient (there’s a public car park nearby that you can park in overnight). The room was quite warm too but they had provided a fan which helped as there was no air con.

    Great central location & pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For anyone who has sleep issues, bear in your mind, the hotel is next to police station, and right in city centre. It was weekend night we stayed there, could still hear the noises and police cars coming in and out until dawn. That didn’t bother us at all though. But if you usually have difficulty with sleep, think twice about the location before booking.

    Excellent location, right in the city centre, very convenient. Clean, comfortable, spacious room, very friendly and helpful staff. The authentic Italian restaurant in the hotel is the most impressive for both the taste and quality of the food provided there and the reasonable price! €10 for one adult’s breakfast including hot, cooked choices! OMG! Incredible! And my 5 years old was even offered the same breakfast for free!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were too hot no proper A/C , we did not get the room we booked. The bathroom was very cramped. The check in was too late ,3pm is a stupid check in time and check out was 11am next morning. No parking ...we had to pay a local car park. Do not stay here.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap in my room kept knocking off while I was trying to use the shower and instead the bath went on. That was very annoying

    Staff were brilliant, location fantastic. Room was comfortable overall very happy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very rude to us checking in. He wanted money upfront when all visa cards were down across Europe. Not helpful.Made us feel uncomfortable. I stay there regularly for work so he should have been more thoughtful.

    Central. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is what the British would call “dodgy”, complete with hookers and homeless people. Wandering around at night is not for the faint of heart. Ask for a room with a street view to see a slice of Limerick night life.

    Walking distance from bus and train station. Very nice bathroom stocked with toiletries and fluffy towels. Full size tub too-most places just have a shower. The best was the wonderful Italian restaurant off the lobby, which also offers an excellent breakfast buffet. Restaurant owner Vincenzo personally greets all the dinner guests, and the authentic Italian food is actually made by what appear to be Italian chefs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was very loud music until about 12:30 am Sat. Nite to Sun. At a pub across the street.

    The people were incredible. There were no washcloths given to us in the 2 nights we stayed there. But we had brought our own with us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Provided the feedback to reception staff that it was not acceptable for guests not being able to stand up straight while using the hairdryer (which is secured and plugged in in the desk drawer with a short power cable). Instead of simply accepting the feedback I got a lot of excuses, including that this was because so many hair dryers were being stolen. I could have guess as much, but my point is the solution the hotel chose is not working for the guest and the frustration the guest feels is probably more expensive than a couple of hairdryers.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to park down the street in parking garage

    Location is great - only reservation is you have to park in a parking lot down the street, seven euros to park with hotel stamp but the hotel sends a busboy to help you bring your luggage to n back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking (7.50 Euros per day) was 2 blocks away.

    Location right in the middle of Limerick is great but if you come by car you have to look carefully to see the sign on the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities and breakfast were great. The hotel provided a discout for the nearby parking station.

    Only minor issue was the provided breakfast did not include cappuccino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was a bit negative, asked where we were eating, I said Coqbull, she grimaced n said oh that's a bit 'barish ' I was embarrassed as I had booked it for my nieces 18th, she was standing right there. I had to reassure her we had booked a nice fun place.

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To me the hotel needs a bit of refurbishment. I did expect a little more from the hotel however so many things were out of order eg: Only one lift working, Drink machine out of order. Beds not that comfortable. and it is hard to find off the street/ motor way. Its not a bad hotel just i was expecting a little bit more. Would i stay here again? probably but only as a one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I had was the security guards inappropriate comments when we returned from our evening. But every other member of staff was fantastic. It was a shame.

    The reception staff were so helpful, warm and efficient. So professional but lovely the two ladies I dealt with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They haven't got parking. They will ask you to use public parking in the next block. And this parking isn't free, the hotel will pay only part of the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small little touches like the complimentary take away cup for the coffee really made the place stand out from other hotels. Staff were lovely in the hotel and the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to organise parking close to the hotel if you are unfamiliar with the city. Had to park around 15 minute walk away and pay 20€ fee for just one night.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a bit big for the whole room so access to the closet was limited, otherwise it was perfect.

    Location is perfect. it is a nice hotel. Restaurant is affordable and good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    love the food esp the goats cheese pizza nom & my Gin & Tonic was on point also, love the atmosphere in the George & the staff are very friendly on reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud because our room over looked and open bar area. Also you need your key card in the slot for the lights to work. However no one explained that at the front desk. Also parking is not free and I went to the wrong garage and paid even more

    It was in a nice location and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Missed the pancake machine - apparently broken. My daughter was really looking forward to her morning pancakes.

    The coffee in the room was excellent. Very friendly staff. Vincenzo;'s excellent as usual.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, lovely staff room was wonderful and the outside seating area has a brilliant heated bench which was lovely for the cold eve or cold morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the rooms are over the bar and as it was a weekend the music was very loud to around 2am. While this would suit most people having a pregnant wife who needs her sleep it wasn't ideal

    The property was in an excellent location very central to everything. Staff where very helpful and would do anything for you. The hotel is around a 20 min walk from Thurmond park so ideal if your down for a Munster game

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed was not comfortable; hotel located opposite a pub/karaoke bar which was fine on week nights but very loud on Friday night and kept me up very late

    Coffee was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The George is situated within a central location and within easy walking distance of many downtown attractions. We were quite lucky in being able to park overnight directly opposite the hotel which made for an easy departure in the morning. The room was a good size and comfortable enough. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage makes a little difficult to find, especially with a restaurant advertised on ground level. Look up for the sign!

    Everything, it’s a break from the “traditional” Irish setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Manager was not very nice at breakfast, 3 members of our stag group arrived down to purchase breakfast as we hadn't included it in our booking and they were strongly challenged by the manager to say he hadn't room for everyone although only these 3 wanted breakfast. There was a lot of room. Our bedroom didn't have air condition but had a plug in fan, room was very very warm.

    Easy and welcoming check in, great hotel bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the room was a little tired/dated/worn. Hotel very central but was not worth the price which didn’t include breakfast

    Bed was comfy, room was okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms dated and a bit dowdy. Shower didn't work well and low water pressure. We weren't asked for our room preference and found it incredibly noisy at the front even on the 5th floor. Breakfast was poor compared to other breakfasts we had during our stay.

    The bed was comfy but sheets didn't fit. The cleaning was good generally.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great!👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Limerick is a dream town and the hotel is no less than this. Super friendly staff (especially Bridget, she is an angel), great rooms, very clean and comfortable, fine cuisine. Exceeded my expectations❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit confusing about the deal with the neighbouring car park building . We arrived before the free time and left after the free period finished so we ended up paying 7.50 euro ( which is apparently the most you will Pay ) it’s a much better total than 15 euro for overnight ! Just remember you have to get ticket stamped at reception

    The staff were great , rooms were roomy and modern . Restaurant was lovely . We were very happy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was close in public facility but not free and whilst being told there was a €7.50 charge it was €12 to exit - no option but to pay it and leave. Made the overall deal less attractive than thought when adding in the parking fee

    Comfy room and great relaxed bar restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was located outside the lifts and vending g machine. We were woken up several times by very inconsiderate guests until the early hours. We reported this to reception on checking out.of course this was not their fault. We were very kindly offered a free breakfast. The staff went out of their way to advise us of tourist attractions which was very helpful. In all a good stay and lovely town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows could have been more sound proof, street cleaning machines very noisy and early on Saturday morning.

    Restaurant in the hotel very good, real coffee in the room provided with plunger good added extra. Bed large and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff doing breakfast are okay. However, the staff on duty on the first morning charged me for the breakfast in error. I had to sort that out with reception. The staff on duty on the second morning were talking a little too loudly for my liking

    The staff at reception were professional and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are quiet semi-private places to sit in the evening. Bar too noisy (music, not people since it was fairly empty) and sterile to be comfortable.

    The George Limerick is ideally located in downtown Limerick, and an easy walk from the bus terminal as well as historic sites. Hotel restaurant offers an excellent selection of vegetarian and vegan options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visit limerick regularly and have stayed in a number of different hotels. However, the George is our favourite. Easy and reasonable parking, helpful staff and unless it’s a rugby weekend, it’s very competitively priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved everything about this hotel. A hidden gem. Reception is on the first floor, staff are wonderful. Decor is lovely, rooms well appointed & a fabulous restaurant on site as well. Highly recommend it, plus location wise, it couldn’t be beaten, right in the city center with reasonable parking in nearby multistory car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is very early...11am!

    Myself and my college friends meet up regularly in Limerick and we always stay in the George Hotel. The location is fantastic, it's great value for money and a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A spa would of been nice but definitely isnt a deal breaker

    I liked everything. The mattress was the most comfortable one I have ever slept on. The room far exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit tired Room looked out on to the main road so could here noise all night so sleep was broken. Needs better glazing considering its location.

    Staff very friendly Small issue with dinner and the manager was very attentive and took the meal off the bill without even asking. Location was great for exploring as very central and had big restaurant and bar on site. Very comfortable bed and good size room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is my go-to while in Limerick but the cooked breakfast really lets the side down. I have also mentioned this in previous reviews of this property. My partner went for breakfast this time, he said it was greasy and didnt taste like it was freshly cooked. Coffee was also undrinkable. Better to go to one of the neighbouring coffee shops of which there are many to choose from.

    Room and bed were very comfortable, Very nice staff, busy restaurant and nice buzz in the bar which serves also late for residents.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds were very comfortable, the eggs benedict for breakfast was really good. The staff in the restaurant and check in were really quick and attentive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a disappointment after the fabulous dinner the night before. Location very central but no city views. Rooms fine but nothing out of the ordinary - like so many almost identical mid-range hotel rooms the world over!

    Good value location in heart of city, in easy walking distance of everything. Italian restaurant fabulous - a bunch of colleagues ate there & all loved it. Way ahead of many hotel restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 1st room I received was very loud -- street noise (poor sound insulation of windows). However, the next day staff moved me to a different, quiet, room.

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. Room well equipped, including with french press --and coffee :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was very uncomfortable and the room was very warm, air conditioning would have been better than a fan

    The staff were beyond friendly and so helpful. Our stay was very nice in the George. I loved the extra security provided by the key card requirement for the lift The restaurant was very tasty for dinner and the choice and variety for breakfast was exceptional We will definitely be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel couldn't have been more central. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was particularly impressed with the options available for breakfast. The traditional Irish was available, but there was also options of eggs benedict, fritatas, and more. This was by far one of the best value hotels I have visited in a long time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the size of a bathroom It was extremely dated and the sink was cracked. The noise during the night was shocking.

    It's very central. That's it I would NEVER recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little hard to find the main entrance and drop off space for taxis is very limited.

    The rooms were large and very comfortable and the staff was wonderful. Also, breakfast was a good variety and very tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant was delicious and the staff was very friendly. Make sure park in the correct garage for free overnight parking. There are several nearby with similar names. Great pubs right across from the hotel and one block from the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in an excellent location for Limerick city, no need to drive as everything is just around the corner. The quality of the room is quite good and very clean. I don't do usually breakfast as I like roaming around to find a good local spot, but the few times I've caved in I wasn't too impressed (nothing wrong with it, just the standard fry).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on O'Connell Street side and was noisy from road traffic. If I had been staying longer than the two nights I was there I would have asked to move/change room.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room during the night was very warm and the pillow top on the bed made it very warm aswell. I slept poorly as a result.

    Very friendly and attentive staff. Very clean and new. Perfect size room for 1 person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it.

    The George was warm, comfortable and up to date. The room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was good. We arrived early in the morning and there was no problem dropping our bags off and checking in later on. We’d happily stay again. There is a nice looking restaurant on site, but we didn’t try it. We went to the Copper Room down the road, which was lovely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a walk away from everything I wanted to see. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was a lovely and very tasty Italian and very handy. The room was clean and quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's ridiculous dat u can't pay with cash at d hotel!!! No notice of this was on booking.com or the hotel website

    It was central very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't serviced. The girl tried to do the room at around 4pm on the Saturday but we were having a chill and it was too late by then. There were plenty of toiletries so we just got some extra towels. Breakfast place needs to get a plate heater as breakfast went cold on the cold plates.

    The location is excellent, near the shops, great bars and restaurants. You can walk to the milk market, which is worth a visit. The coffee in the room is very good. There was a DJ in the bar on Saturday evening which was a nice touch. Da Vincenzo restaurant food is very good - this is run by a different crew to the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be a little cleaner, refurbishment would be very helpful for future business. Room needed a bath for comfort.

    Amazing food, friendly and helpful staff, Little to complain about in general.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: