Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Kerry vacation rental reviews
  4. Killarney vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of The Gleneagle River Apartments

Reviews of The Gleneagle River Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland

#8 of 49 vacation rentals in Killarney

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Everything, fabulous apartments, great location, when we arrived there was milk, bread butter jam and cereal there for us we taught this was a brilliant little touch and made it a home away from home.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect base in Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative was the heat - the apartments were very hot even when we turned all the thermostats down. We ended up leaving the windows open during the day to help keep the temperature down. But it didn't spoil our stay :)

    Apartments are very well equipped, with everything you could need for a trip away. It even had a washing machine, dishwasher, high chair, travel cot, iron, ironing board etc. It was really lovely to have bread, milk and cereal there on arrival and there's even butter, jam, tea, coffee etc so plenty to get you started. Apartments are really spacious and everything was really clean. Plenty of parking and 2 hotels close by with great food options. Staff on check in were really friendly and requests were accommodated without issue.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Would return again and again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like. We were more than surprised by the apartment accommodation and the location was only fifteen minutes walking to the town centre. It was great to leave the car parked at the apartment and enjoy and explore the amenities in this popular destination.

    Very close to town for shopping, park walks and entertainment. Only fifteen minutes walk to town centre and all museums and craft centres. Would recommend apartment holidays to my friends and family. Excellent location for a holiday or weekend or short-stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Best self catering apartment we have stayed so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It exceeded our expectations. If only it had a dishwasher and a dryer, it would be at par with the 4 star self catering apartments in the US. There is a welcome pack of toilet rills, dishwashing liquid, cloth, milk, bread, butter, jam, towels, shampoo and bath gel. The best self catering apartment we have stayed in so far! We would love to go back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, well appointed.
    • Solo traveler
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from other appartments. Electrical distribution board started buzzing loudly at 1.30am and woke me up. Surprising narrow window of stay: check in 4pm to 6pm, check out 10am?

    Clean, well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and would reccommed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very spacious and had everything that was needed. On arrival there was bread, milk, cereals, tea and coffee in the apartment for us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect apartments are huge and ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect apartments are huge and ideal for families. Staff very friendly and helpful, from the reception to the bar to waiting staff. food in hotel fab. We were not allowed to use the pool because our daughter was only 2 and not toilet trained?? Very disappointing the main thing we wanted was a pool. The staff at the pool seemed odd about it and we were not given any real reason as to why we could not use the pool with my daughter I had swim nappies etc, very vague. Overall apartments are fantastic value so spacious and comfy and every thing you need is provided.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are not helpful and just had a horrible experience

    Awful smell from the pipes in the bathroom would not stay again . Still waiting for the manager to phone or email me back would never stay again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great value apartments with pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value apartment, nice and new with good showers. Tea coffee bread and butter was nice surprise. Great for end of Kerry way! Sauna pool nice, bars facilities etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and served a purpose. Very quiet surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at check in were not friendly and did not engage in conversation or provide any information other than short directions to apartment.

    Size of accomodation. The apartment was warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Topmarks , I highly recommend the Gleneagle apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had to go home so soon!

    Everything about the apartments were excellent, from cleanliness, to comfort, tea making facilities , staff on arrival and without our stay. Top marks across the board.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent self catering apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The majour downside is you can’t check in till 4 and check out is 10. It’s tough in both cases with young kids. Also the check in process took about half an hour.

    The apartment exceeded expectations it was great. It was so clean and big. I booked this hotel for the facilities ie, the kids club, the pool, ball pool etc but they turned out to be a disaster that I was disappointed. The. I got to the apartment and as I said it made it up for it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    It was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little bit warm so we turned down temperature in rooms.

    It was very comfortable and clean. It was nice to have cereal and milk there for the morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartments are very spacious and well equipped. This is our second time staying here, and we would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Killarney. Location is good, we walked to town in less than 20 minutes. Great stay and looking forward to returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Would love to be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Apartments are marvellous, clean and spacious. Everything so good about this place. Parking in front of appt. Killarney very close and ideal for touring Ring of Kerry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a tv in the living area and in one of the bedrooms. Both could really do with an upgrade. Also there was no information leaflet to say what channels were on the tv and where. The mattresses on the beds were fine but not hotel standard. Could also do with an upgrade.

    The apartments were clean and modern. Excellent facilities. Milk, bread, jam, cereals and butter in the apartment on arrival was a lovely and welcome touch. The pool was great and the water temperature was perfect, especially for little ones. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Very happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initially given incorrect receipt at reception for the incorrect guests and incorrect length of stay. Had to return three times to reception to get it sorted. Was given a silly answer that it was ok even though incorrect guest and dates incorrect. Anyway got it sorted. Other than that we were extremely happy with everything including the entertainment and beautiful accommodation. Excellent.

    Beds actually very comfy. Nice to have essentials for breakfast laid on.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    lots of space in apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    beds not comfortable bar food service stopped very early out of date milk in fridge on arrival

    lots of space in apartment loads of towels cutlery etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spacious apartment with great amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would benefit from having a map supplied with directions as was difficult to find in dark from reception

    Lovely spacious apartment with great amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money and a great location for a group of friends to stay. Would highly recommen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was well equipped and the fridge was stocked with milk bread and cereal which was a nice touch. Rooms were massive and beds very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable price , good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    These apartments have a nice feel and could be really stunning. Instead , they are a mish mash of old tired furniture. It all needs throwing out and refurbishing. Such a shame.... Shower was very temperamental, missing a few lightbulbs. Towels were very small and very thin.

    Nice welcome pack of cereal,bread , milk, tea and coffee. Apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Amazing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a group of 14 ladies in 3 of the apartments I could not recommend this property enough. The apartments were spotless and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay extra special

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very attentive staff and ever so accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The funny shower which can only be turned on after you turn on the bath. Had to work that one out

    Very attentive staff and ever so accommodating. Appreciated the complimentary breakfasts for the inconvenience of not having enough warm water the first night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a little trouble with the shower but only because it was different from what we have in the US.

    The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable, conveniently located, beautiful. It truly did exceed our expectations. Staff at check-in and check-out were friendly and helpful, as was the person who booked a tour for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.8
    Good space, near hotel. Close to town. Spotless and we even had a welcome food store laid on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ah the weather!!!!!

    Everywhere was spotless and obviously well maintained. Our apartment was spotless, well furnished, quiet and we even had an elevator! Very well impressed. Perfect for old and young. Will return for sure. Well done the Gleneagle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Brilliant holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taps were quite noisy when turned on. Also we had a 2 year old with us so a carpet under the dining table wasn't ideal. Other than that everything was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.9
    Recommended and big value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the apartment is far from the Hotel centre, roughly 7 minutes walk

    + spacious and clean apartment + quiet surrounding for peaceful night sleep + access to Aquila Recreation Centre - gym, swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.3
    Very big and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had few issues with the facilities(no hot water - unless you wait for an hour,you know how to deal with their boiler, and all without being prev informed!..plus showers not working) and the Communication with the hotel was terrible. After trying to reach them for an hour on the int phone(well hidden in the apartment+normal line closed) I had to Drive back and forth to the hotel twice, first to tell them about the issues and then again because they forgot to activate all the cards, so we got locked out. The lady at the reception was very nice and understanding, but the person who came to "help us" to move to another apartment was quite rude with us. Finally, we got another apartment where everything was fine even tho we still had to wait for the water to get warm, but I lost patience and almost 2 hours trying to resolve issues on my own without being able to contact the hotel.

    The apartment was very big, beds super comfortable, all areas very clean and location is good if you have the car..not too far from town centre, but also quiet and surrounded by green. We could avail of the good breakfast at the hotel for a reasonable price and the place is located on the main road to start the ring of Kerry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    River dance away day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A 10 am check out is a very awkward Am extra hour would be a bonus

    The provision of complementary breakfasts and fresh bread was very welcome. The spacious apartment was not expected the kids loved the space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    Over all my stay was very good.Added bonus got to see Riverdance. Loads to do in Killarney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only thing I found was the apartment was very warm, but that is just my opinion may suit other people.

    Stayed in one of the Apartments. Milk, Cereal, bread, butter etc. left in fridge to get you started. Nice idea. Eat couple of nights in the Hotel, very good and staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Brilliant apartments .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant apartments . Very spacious and great location between the 2 hotels . Perfect for staying with a young family , staff were very friendly and loads of activities to keep kids busy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.2
    These apartments have a lot of potential and could be brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They needed more secondary lighting -lamps in all rooms. The TV was a very small box set. The main bathroom shower was horrible. Despite following some crazy instructions regarding water pressure the shower went off when I had a head full of shampoo and took a long time to start to sputter on again. The water pressure was clearly faulty in the kitchen as well showering us when we turned it on. We have stayed in the hotel previously and loved it. So, we were looking forward to this stay.

    The apartments were very roomy and well appointed. Clean. Ample parking. The question: would we stay again is hard to answer. If the water issues were fixed, then yes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    6.3
    The check in was hopeless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in was hopeless. Super busy. We were in an apartment away from the check in building. The verbal directions were hopeless. They need a map which would solve the problem. Bad start to a pretty good apartment. Oh and food at one of the property’s eateries was really poor. Don’t eat there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    A great place to stay. Central location.
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in of 4pm is quite late and check out of 10am is a little bit too early. Hotel could do with reviewing these times.

    The welcome pack was well received by our group. apartments very spacious and accommodated our group of 4 adults and one child comfortably.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay enjoyed by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dish washer would be helpful for families .A little extra bit of furniture in bathroom to hold bit and pieces .

    Location perfect size of apartments for four people or families

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative. Should have stayed longer than 3 nights to really benefit from the locality and the centre facilities.

    Freedom of an apartment. Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Very happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    The Apartments were modern, comfortable and everything we needed for our stay were available to us . We had a wonderful time there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Its so modern ,clean , al the equipment available to use in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main bathroom shower caused big problems every time we used it as the shower cutain was way too long wud block the the drain and flood the bathrm or if we left it outside the bowl the same We said it to staff they left another shorter one in the hse didnt change it - bad service We did but still too long

    Its so modern ,clean , al the equipment available to use in the kitchen was bril and so quiet within the complex

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.9
    The apartments are ideal except for the logistics of transporting older people to and from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments were quite a distance from the hotel which made things awkward for an elderly person using walking aids. It meant picking her up and dropping her off at the hotel/ apartment in order to use the hotel facilities i.e. restaurants / music etc.

    Very comfortable and spacious apartments, well prepared for our visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable. Weather was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows had cobwebs and badly needed a proper cleaning.

    Very comfortable. Convenient location. Supplies of tea/coffee/sugar etc. provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of clother horse to dry washing

    Overnight stay only. Location was fabulous, apartment clean & beds comfortable. Loved that breakfast was provided. The lift was a bonus. Parking was covenient. Good directions given by staff with finding the apartment. Staff overall were friendly & welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    Bread and milk provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water temperature was set too high, and showers were hard to take. The water stopped running in the shower after a few minutes. Restaurant service slow.

    Bread and milk provided. Apartment was large, clean and new. Beds comfortable. Quiet location. Great swimming pool and gym. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Our home away from home. Loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments were out amazing, beyond our expectations. So spacious, comfortable, and had everything a house would have. We spent one night here and our other nights in the hotel . we enjoyed both but the apartment defintly would rate top of the list for a family of 5...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was enjoyable😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had our mother with us and she is 86 yrs old & her mobility is poor and the walk from apartments to hotel was a good distance for her to walk.

    The apartments are ideal for families or a group of friends. The apartments are very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    The reception was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception was great. The apartment’s location was awesome. There was a big living room, two bedrooms with attached bathrooms. The kitchen was good with necessary arrangements. There was nothing there that we could complain about. Had a really comfortable stay in the beautiful town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.3
    The beds were comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TVs could of been better and if each room would have a tv too. Hot water was hard to work

    The beds were comfy. Plenty of space. Rooms were spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend this property to anyone. Roomy, clean, and laundry machine in apartment is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No top sheets on the beds. A bottom sheet and duvet just doesn’t cut it. Never could get the second shower to work properly apartment 67.

    Very roomy and nice. A good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable but frustrating at night time with the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were not very comfortable. We had 2 pretty bad nights sleep with a very noisy boiler in the hallway which kept us awake

    Apartment was very spacious and the mulk and bread was an added bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    Two bedroom apartments can easily fit 6 adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two bedroom apartments can easily fit 6 adults. All amenities available- washing machine and dryer, dishwasher, etc. Good location-5 min drive to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Good value for groups and close to all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments are very close to the Gleneagle hotel, great if going to a concert. Our apt was on the ground floor and suited our needs for someone with reduced mobility. Close to Killarney Centre and Muckross gardens too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property. Excellent, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    we couldn't figure out how to turn off the heated floor (it happened to be warm when we were there, so the apartment got a little warmer than comfortable!). Also, the phone in the unit was inoperable, so we were unable to contact the front desk/reception to report some maintenance items and ask questions. Otherwise, everything else was great!

    Great location. Beautiful facility. Friendly, helpful staff. Very close to Killarney National Park and just outside the city (so it was peaceful and quiet at night. Ample parking, and lovely grounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Very roomy and nice amenities including a beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Washer dryer combo impossible to use without any directions. Staff were clueless including maintenance who we were punted to. Tried it anyway and shrunk clothes badly. Beware!

    Very roomy and nice amenities including a beautiful pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Overall stay was most enjoyable and brilliant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from parking issue, nothing really, tho maybe TV channels could be properly tuned

    Staff were more than helpful, we go to book in early, apartment was great, items such as cereals, fresh bread and milk were a nice touch, one little thing was that we are a disabled couple and found it impossible to find parking when we returned to the apartment, like i said not a complaint but im sure its something could be sorted when there is a big event on in NEC, but overall it was a most enjoyable stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.1
    Beds comfy had great sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I went to phone reception didn’t get an answer using phone in room. Looked website used number on website wrong number couldn’t get in touch with glen eagles. When arrived wasn’t informed what entertainment on over 3nights we stayed. But arrived back to apartments to find we weren’t allowed in as concert on and no parking spaces left outside apartment. Two of the party of people in my group have limited motability. Also no instructions on how to use washer dryer no secure internet in block of apartments. We left completing on are own from the hotel wasn’t notified of what leisure available or what facilities either hotel had.

    Beds comfy had great sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.5
    Memorable: mostly good, some bad circumstances
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    See above

    I would be happy to come back to, or recommend, the Gleneagle, but not on the first week of May when we were there. Drunken parties till 4:00AM, motocross cars being 'driven' by rude, gas and testosterone fueled morons does not make for a relaxing time. Otherwise, the Gleneagle and Killarney are truly lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Great option for family one friends in Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Early check out 10am and late check in 4pm.

    Breakfast was not included, but milk, bread, instant coffee and butter were available in the kitchen, all essencial facilities and a lot of space in the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay and will recommend it to friends and family .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was spot on !!

    On arrival even tho we did nt expect to get into our appartment , we were given comp viuchers for tea or coffee in the bar. We were served there by a very pleasant girl , it was a lovely start to the stay .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.9
    Very happy with venue the staff made it great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel, stayed in the apartments great size and clean & modern with all amenities, The gentleman who checked us in was lovely so friendly & had lots of information on other places outside hotel for dinner & drinks which was very helpful, sorry I cannot his name, maybe John, thanks for looking after us! checked in 11th April

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    What great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, very clean, parking outside. Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, brown bread and mini boxes of cereal were left in the appartment...this was a great bonus. Very welcoming staff, easy to get taxi into town. On route to mucross house and gardens...where beautiful walks are available. Had a great stay and would love to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.8
    In balance the apartments were very comfortable with great amenities, however poor dining experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant seemed understaffed, we waited 40 minutes for the mains after our starter . The waiter brought three incorrect wines to the table until eventually the correct white wine was served . It felt like the staff were ill prepared and flustered which rushed our table and in turn made us rush our dessert as we had booked tickets to the in-house entertainment for the evening . A very disappointing meal and disappointing service in your restaurant .

    Apartments were very good , perfectly adequate to cater for everyone’s needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay facilities great.
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very early check out.

    All the supplies that were made available . Food in fridge ,cleaning materials supplied, clothes horse ,loved the disposable mats in Bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    overall it was a fantastic weekend but Saturday night was a letdown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy at night. People shouting in corridor all Saturday night and due to this everyone in my apartment was kept up and got little to no sleep. in my opinion I think that there should be a security person walking the grounds at night, maybe there was and if there was I never saw them and they weren't in sight.

    Convenience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Everything was great except We were a bit disappointed when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a little disappointed when we realized the following morning that we could have got wheaten bread and milk in our apartment.

    Everything was great except We were a bit disappointed when we realized we could have had milk and brown wheaten bread in our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    9.6
    Fine place to stay near the hotel will call again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    street lights outside could be little better that's all

    The place was perfect comfortable clean and tidy and very nice to have some milk bread etc I will call back again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    9.6
    My top choice for a group getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was very warm in the apartments even after we turned the heating off. Was slightly uncomfortable at night and the bathroom extract didn't seem to work very well as it turned into a sauna whilst having a shower

    Everything was great, from the mini cereals to the 32 glasses and plates and cutlery in abundance!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Very satisfactory on all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been better. I will definitely visit this accommodation again

    Our stay was fantastic. We couldn't believe there was fresh milk and loads of butters ,jams,Cereals and the most nicest brown bread I ve ever tasted. It was just such a lovely touch to make us feel so welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Excellent apartments so big and such great facilties in them.
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out at 10am is a little early since we were at a concert in the inec the night before if checkout could be a little later for people 10am is a bit early.

    Excellent apartments so big and such great facilties in them. love staying here and such a great price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful comfortable place everything we needed was at hand . Pity we couldn't stay longer !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the place was too warm took a long time to cool down and there wasn't hot water for evening shower , in the double room ensuite . Forgot we could use the shower in the single ensuite !

    Bedrooms with ensuite excelled .The complete apartment was like home away from home .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Problem with hot water no towels in apartment. Departure time 10pm a bit early another hour would be nice

    Beautiful apartment newly decorated very comfortable slept 7 very well equipped

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.8
    Brill loved it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating on too high when we arrived took ages to cool down.. shower in en suite not great kept turning hot then cold..

    Apartment was fab.. great location beds comfy lovely welcome pack milk cereal the basics that u need.. loved it. Would stat again no bother..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    would definitely stay here again staff are friendly and apartments spacoius and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar was too full to get food so we went to the diner, to pay €11.50 for a chicken curry and rice on a paper plate was very dissapointing and priced way to high

    The apartments are very spacoius and clean. We were very happy with our stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Spacious, comfortable and accessible apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments were extremely spacious and clean. There was breakfast necessities for us on arrival which was a lovely touch. Would definitely reccomend to others! Only a short distance from town also!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.6
    Everything very spacious very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything very spacious very clean Comfey Beds Great kitchen which was stocked with all essential on arrival a lovely touch great location Very quiet great for families as well as group of friends great facilities in the hotel music leasure centre Pool Great staff great atmosphere I would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    great 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    frint door down stairs was open that was the only thing we were not comfortaable with.

    we were very happy having fresh brown bread butter jams and tea was lovley,we had an issue in the hotel on friday night of our stay which was not the hotels fault special thanks to marie the sucurity lady who was very kind to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    The two bedroom apartments were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two bedroom apartments were fantastic. Large and comfortable. The hot water in one bathroom had to heat over night before we were able to have a shower but the second bathroom shower did the job.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: