Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Kildare Street Hotel by theKeycollection 2 stars

47-49 Kildare Street, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#104 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2217 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old an badly in need of updating. The bathrooms are very poor, shower is very poor standard. The beds are very uncomfortable - lumpy mattress. There are no lifts.

    The only positive about this hotel is it's location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low pressurec water sink therefore dribbles. Tv didnt seem work well few channels etc

    Courteous helpful staff. Bath. Plenty towels and gels etc. Fab location. Relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Three Double Beds and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't say its something I disliked really. I just wished the room felt cooler and a little less stuffy. If felt ok once its was late night because of the cool air coming in.

    I loved it. I was a little hesitant about the shared bathroom, but it was nice and clean and never had issues with it being too busy. Also, the size of the room was good and their breakfast bag was great on the morning we were rushing to check out. Very convenient. And, the lady at the front desk was super nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    This place is AWEFUL! Should not be called a hotel, it is a hostel and not worth the money. $55/night would be more appropriate. The website, pictures, etc are VERY misleading. If you have zero expectations, and service, cleanliness and comfort don’t matter, you will be fine. I wouldn’t stay at this property again if they paid me to stay there. Shame on me for not doing more research-over 10% of reviews were a 1. Spend a few extra bucks and go to one of the nicer options in the area, it will be money well spent! Everything in the room was damp, the smell was unbearable, mattrssses were sunken in, sheets were skratchy and it was unbearably hot. We had to re arrange the furniture in the room to access the electrical outlets, and the sheets on one of the beds had CLEARLY not been changed. There was no elevator, parking is off site, and the breakfast is an apple and a stale pastry in a bag. At 1 am we could not sleep because of the heat and noise (seems to be a lot of partiers mulling around here) and the man at the front desk suggested we open the window (it had been open for hours) and that he didn’t hear any noise out of the ordinary (not sure how you miss the screaming partiers falling down the hallway). He was incredibly rude and less than helpful. Or his fault, the hotel is so run down he has nothing to offer to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would rate this hotel higher except for the room was uncomfortably noisy and warm. There is no air conditioning and window could only be opened a little so very warm and stuffy at night. We stripped the duvet and slept just under the cover. Room on first floor overlooks Kildare street so very noisy with multiple buses just outside.

    Location excellent and staff were very helpful and friendly. No restaurant/bar but a complimentary breakfast bag and coffee were provided which was more than adequate for us. If you want more there are many coffe shops restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building ,no refrigerator at the room ,very hot furniture ,no AC , poor light at night .no elevator .you have to carry your bag to the third floor .

    The Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old building with no elevator. No refrigerator in the rooms.

    The personnel was very helpful and polite. Relatively nice location. Very close to Trinity College and Temple Bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was handed to us in a bag. A badly bruised apple included. One bathroom on our floor shared by 6 or 8 rooms

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not drive to this hotel due to one way streets and restricted lanes. Not that big a deal once we knew that but it took 45minutes and a walk to find this out. Very expensive parking even with the discount! We were on the top floor and there is no elevator not that big a deal for us but be aware. On the plus side they do offer to big your luggage to your room if not able to manage the stairs.

    It was a great location walking distance to cool pubs and places to eat. There was some street noise but it was not so much that it affected our sleep. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. They give you a bag breakfast with a croissant and oat cookie, apple and orange juice which was nice to start the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I told the guy at reception at c.8.30am the following morning he was wholly indifferent and overly defensive. Not once did he apologise.

    in a twin bed, I somehow founf the part of the divided bed where the 'springs had sprung'!. At 3am I awoke through discomfort but to my surprise, the other part of the twin was as it should be, firm and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were old, dingy and in need of a good scrub. There’s no lift, which doesn’t matter unless you’ve got two heavy bags to lug up and down 4 flights of stairs. The halls and room were boiling all night long even with a fan blowing in front of a window that opened 1/4 of the way.

    Smack in the middle of busy Dublin. Great location for a stopping by tourist! Walking distance to Trinity College Libraries and other landmarks and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like only one toilet per floor. When I had read "shared bathrooms" I expected a large bathroom with stalls, not one toilet for the entire floor. It was occupied all night. My elderly mother in law has to visit the toilet frequently at night, and kept having to go to other floors in search of a toilet, and kept getting lost because it was hard for her to remember our room number in the middle of the night.

    The actual room was great. Comfy beds, good pillows, a private sink in the room for getting ready in the morning. The staff was wonderful with giving me directions on where to bring my rental car to pick up my family the morning we left. And they even loaned me an umbrella for my short walk to the rental car place. It's a great location, just a short walk to Trinity College and the Book of Kells. Also, there are cafés nearby for breakfast, which was nice since there was no continental breakfast. It seems the only picture I took while there was a close up of the wall finishing, which I found fascinating because of my profession as a residential remodeling contractor. I just thought it was pretty and had nice texture. Sometimes it's the little things...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator so be aware as you may have to carry your bags up multiple flights.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Night staff helped us check in late and carry our bags to the 3rd (4th for Americans) floor as there was no elevator. Room was nice and comfortable, shared bathroom was clean and easily accessible, and morning staff was very helpful with cafe suggestions and holding our bags for us in the morning while we did a Tour at Trinity College and the Book of Kells across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally not worth the price. Shared bathrooms and a substandard hotel for ridiculous prices. Bad quality toiletries, poorly lit rooms, poor carpets etc. would've been acceptable if prices were one third of what they actually are

    Only thing going is the great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no air conditioning and looked absolutley nothing like the photos online. Room was small, dingy and dirty. Shower was miniscule. They charge for everything like local calls and extra towels. There was no parking except a parking garage 3 blocks over and hotel would only give a 50% discount

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities. The whole place felt like it needed to be gutted. No lift to third floor. Windows screwed shut with no means of ventilation. I could go on...

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall, the decor was average. It is starting to get a little run down.

    Location is fantastic. Staff was very friendly. Having the coffee machine in the lobby was nice along with the seating area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint was the lack of a lift

    Excellent bedroom - very comfortable and great view over Trinity College. Really super location close to Grafton St, the National Gallery and the national Museum. Nice touch to get a bag for breakfast to take with us on our early trip back to Belfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was faulty, room was boiling, no lift and we were on third floor.

    Location was great and 24hrs parking in Central Dublin only worked out at €17.50

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a nice hotel but run down. There is no restaurant but give you a complimentary breakfast bag. There is no lift so if you have a load of luggage or a health complaint that makes it difficult to get up stairs this might be and issue. The traffic noise is loud too

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is good for a place to lay your head if you don't need a hotel to spend any large amount of time in. This is the second time I've stayed there. I'd stay again. It is what it is.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central heating and for the heater to warm the room it takes a long time

    The staff was very friendly Perfect location Room was nice and clean and honestly exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very central. Got the aircoach from Dublin airport almost to the door. Staff very helpful. Beds comfortable and clean. Got much more than expected for the price. Lovely surprise after a long trip. No lift to upper floors and shared bathroom but all the extras in the room made up for it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor bathroom grim. Bedside light totally inadequate. Breakfast bag....great idea if it works, croissant stale, apple too big (!) to cope with no it didn't work.

    Lovely warm welcome, helpful girl at reception. Loved my big spotless bedroom. Loved the location. Loved the feeling of security and of being safe !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable, you could feel the springs in it. The room was on the third floor but the paint was peeling and generally a bit grim. The traffic was very loud, and could hear the traffic lights beeping when pedestrians could cross so assuming single glazing! Very loud in hall also though nothing could be done really as it was other guests making noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room, Breakfast, Staff

    At the night we arrived there was no hotwater. I have talked to the reception and they wouldnt able to give estimated time for solution. He was rude to us. We booked also for continental breakfast, however breakfast was a bag of coissant and fruit juice. It was far poor than our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Three Double Beds and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom cracked sink.

    Went as a family of six, four children ranging in age from 8 to 13, excellent staff made us feel very welcome, lovely perks like water in room and coffee machine downstairs and continental breakfast, very central location and good value for money both with accommodation and parking will definely stay again. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a "hotel", it's rooms - more like a hostel. No restaurant, bar or facilities, no breakfast (croissant in a bag with an apple and pure orange juice) extremely old and tired. Won't be back.

    The only positive - the staff were extremely pleasant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was drab and the hotel needs renovating instead of remedial repairs ie painting over cracks in the bath, painting the grout white. There was no heat in the en suite and it was freezing. There was a heater in the bedroom but wouldn’t stretch into the bathroom. Furniture in the room was cheap and nasty but served the purpose. Wardrobe had folding doors which didn’t close easily. No coat hangers. Toilet placed very close to the bath, tight fit when using the toilet.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Tea, coffee, water, biscuits and sweets were in the room on arrival. Decor in the room was okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv only had 12 channels and only 6 of them would work. The hot water in the shower was so cold I couldn’t have a shower. Also the fire alarm came on at 630 in the morning and lasted for an hour or so and was very unpleasant being woke up like that

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could do with being updated. They were clean but very outdated.

    The rooms were beautifully decorated. Very comfortable and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door chain/lock on our door was broken, the water pressure was terrible and the shower water did not get hot. This made the stay uncomfortable.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was quite abrupt on arrival demanding photo id for check-in which I didn't have as I am Irish, don't carry any & have never had to show id in Ireland before. He was rude when I explained this & he compared Ireland to hotels & tourism in Croatia.He made no attempt to offer a solution & said that it was a big problem. He stated the requirement for presenting id is made clear upon booking but this was not the case as I had used booking.com & I showed him the confirmation email which made no reference to such. I understand hotel policy is not of his making but he dealt with the situation extremely badly.This is an issue booking.com need to resolve with the Kildare St hotel as it was not a nice situation to be placed in. I am a frequent user of booking.com

    Central location was great. Availability of nice coffee machine in lobby was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt get the window to stay open.

    It was clean and even though the room was small it had everything you need. Good central location. The complimentary water in the room and breakfast bag were a bonus. Really good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift.

    This is an older Dublin hotel, very clean, and a good location, just a block from Trinity College. The hotel is full of stairs, up and down even on the same floor... I have to say that the staff truly tripped over themselves to assist in any way. I did email asking about a lift with having recent medical hip replacement, and they did email me about not having that lift as I had asked. Wifi in Dublin was spotty, so it didn't surprise me to not receive their email. They had a nice room off the lobby for relaxing coffee time, they provided us with a continental breakfast in a bag daily: orange juice, apple, a large croissant, jam and irish butter, as well as a few candies. More than adequate, they also had a great coffee machine that made almost all coffee types, I chose a latte macchiato - many times! Bottom line, the staff overrode all concerns about the property, it just took me a little time to get up and down the stairs. We were there after St. Patricks Day and Spring Break, so the cost was elevated due to those March events.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Location was great room nice and clean was worried about shared bathroom but no need it was not a problem The staff are lovely and I enjoyed my stay here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed a cooked breakfast and a bar both of which I thought I had read about on the internet. I would have had difficulty climbing higher than the second floor as there is no lift,

    The location was very good, The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, The bathroom was quite satisfactory if a little dated. I would stay again on one of the lower floors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us the shared bathroom facility for the third floor was awkward at times.

    Great price and location about 5 mins walk from grafton street. Very comfortable and the breakfast bag was just right. Staff were very friendly. Perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant, the only thing me & my friends would have changed would be for the hotel room to be a little warmer as it was quite cold sometimes!

    The hotel was clean, friendly and in a great location!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was perfect, i travel alone and in my room there was 2doublebed. Wiev to the Trinity college. Staf was realy nice. It was lovely to start the day with a bubble bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room(ours was a triple) was very small, but we are in the center of Dublin City so this is to be expected. Bathrooms were outdated and did not match the bedroom style. Shower only. Also, we were on the 1st floor facing Kildare street. It was very noisy at night. No elevator or lift.

    The lobby is outdated, however the rooms are much better. Really nice wallpaper and beds. Location was great! Within walking distance to Temple Bar district and Powercourt shopping (very artsy). Also, there are many bus stops near by, some that come straight from Dublin International Airport. One block from Aircoach Kildare street stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    -Location: Close to all the main places in the city centre, right by Trinity, & across the road from national museum -Room: Spacious, Clean, & comfy bed. Tea/Coffee, & Biscuits/water Sink in room -Shared Bathroom: Clean, spacious, & with all the towels/toiletries could need, only shared with one other room on the floor & never had to wait -Staff: Friendly & very helpful -Breakfast: Knew when booking not included, but the breakfast bag, was a nice little gesture to start the day (if wanting a full English/hot breakfast, would recommend 'Beanhive' 5 mins away & great value) -Price: Paid around £50 per night, such good value, esp for location/compared to others

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Over-priced at EUR 250 per night. As there was no lift and had to carry suitcases up six flight of stairs. Poor bathroom facilities - no shower water pressure and no water at all to the wash-hand basin. The hotel and guest-rooms need to be upgraded to 21st century standards. Decoration drab and dreary.

    There was nothing to like about this dreadful hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish you could offer a hot breakfast to the guests. More flexibility with check in times would be appreciated.

    The bedding was clean and comfortable and the heating was very good. The bedroom décor was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very lumpy and the mattress needs to be changed. No option for breakfast on site however due to location plenty of places nearby.

    Location was perfect. Around the corner from Dublins Grafton Street and Trinity college. Staff were very nice. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift so it was hard to go up with my big suitcase to the 2nd floor. But its an old building so its not possible to have a lift. I was still happy!

    The hotel is in the middle of the city center in a very good location close to the shopping street. Easy to get there from the airport by the Aircoach. It was quiet in the room no noise from outside. Bedroom is stylish, clean and the bed was very confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or cafe facilities. Breakfast in a bag offered in the morning. Bedroom fine but halls ect outdated didn't see a lift.

    Location very central.Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, staff so friendly and helpful,got the room at a cheap price so I wasnt expecting much but it was great. Room was bigger then some 3 / 4 star hotel rooms ive paid muchmore for. Very enjoyable and comfy. Receptionist s really amazing went above and beyond for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation for room alone was very pricey and expensive at 277 euros for the 2 night stay.

    No breakfast or bar facilities as they were under reconstruction

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been at the hotel for 1 night only. The hotel has a great location and you can go almost everywhere on foot. The room was really nice and clean. I had a problem with a second reservation that I didn't need and they where really kind so they cancel it without any charge. The breakfast wasn't included in the price but they offer a complimentary one to take away. I would really recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and all 7 channels of tv went out at 11pm wasn’t back on by morning. Not a hotel issue but it did cause concern

    We got a duplex with 1 and a half baths. Suite 110. Corner room overlooking Nassau and Kildare streets. Park view from both levels and both sides. Couldn’t be happier

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator in the building. When you carry luggage is not convenient.

    Very near to city centre, polite and willing to help staff, clean and renovated rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the free mineral water is only for the first night ... as a sort of welcome. It should be every night really. I came back late on the second night to find no water in my room and I would have had to go out to buy some, but I met a member of the accommodation staff on my floor who explained the welcome policy and offered me as many bottles of water as I needed. The room was quite cold, but there was a plug in heater in the room. The lack of an elevator is inconvenient so if I had been higher up than the 1st floor it would have been awkward with luggage. Staff offer to help carry luggage ... but even so, it is inconvenient.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from Grafton Street. Staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful and efficient and will go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant stay. I had 2 litres of complimentary mineral water (4 x 500ml) in my room which was a great bonus as I didn't have to go off looking for a shop. The free breakfast bag to go is a nice touch and contains a perfectly adequate breakfast: a croissant with jam and butter, an apple, a bottle of orange juice and a cereal bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I woke up in the middle of the night because the room was too warm.

    Bed was comfortable. There was tea/coffee in the room. There was an iron and ironing board. The shower was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were not great. The water was either really hot or really cold.

    It was very clean and the staff was very nice. The bathrooms were very clean as well and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor was rather tired and there was too much furniture in the room to move around easily. The TV also didn't seem to work.

    This is a great location close to shops, the river and transport links. The service was polite and the room comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were top class. So friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very comfortable and the complementary breakfast was a great surprise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient place - in a walking distance from places of interest. Very friendly and attentive service. Lovely surprise - complementary breakfast that was not included into offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I was travelling alone I would have liked more of a variety to watch on t.v, this would make me think about staying here again as the evening was long.

    Perfect location, nice comfortable small room. Pity the t.v is so small and only had three tv stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was great.

    Lovely room with nice decor. Staff were really friendly and willing to help with anything that i asked! Location is absolutely perfect right next to Trinity College and there is a bus from the airport that takes you right to the hotel! Highly recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are not double glazed and very old. There is no lift to upper floors.we made tea and the milk portions were off....

    There were some nice extras like free water and sweets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve stayed here before and never had any major issues. We where woken by construction/building work that was going on outside our room very early and we where never informed of any building work going on. It would’ve been nice to be told beforehand or maybe offered a different room. The purpose of this trip was for a nice quiet relaxing stay and instead it meant we where woken early and unable to sleep through the sound.

    The location is ideal for tourists etc. And the staff are always extremely professional, polite, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities were fairly primitive for a modern establishment & were fairly run down & in need of a bit of TCL

    Location was convenient for what we needed that night. Staff were very friendly & polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in... The building is in poor condition, there are no facilities...no bar, no restaurant, no lift, poor WiFi, poor free TV channels and then the biggest insult of all the free Breakfast Bag. Overall appalling

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only ‘issue’ I can see is accessibility. The hotel has no lift, meaning that if you have bags you have to carry them up numerous lifts of stairs which might be an issue for some guests.

    I’ve stayed at The Kildare Street hotel a number of times and each time I’m there I’m always greeted in a kind and welcoming manner by the staff. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and it’s wonderful value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps more sockets in the room. I booked for the following week but I didn't get the room at the same rate so a little disappointment there. However, I still booked as it is a lovely hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and I especially liked the complimentary breakfast. I got the room at a very good rate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating/radiator in the bathroom, hence it is quite a cold place.

    Extra friendly staff, clean room, complimentary breakfast, situated on a quiet street in the city centre, close to all touristic points by foot. Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, this is not a hotel. its a key collection like hostel!! the room was too small and the toilet was not clean. the bed was shocking. when my fiance sits on the bed you can feel the spring on the mattress. it was not comfortable at all. the TV was from 1980 and didn't work at the start. our room was on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator. It says free parking but we have to pay 20 euro for a night! Also, they do breakfast bag and it says they will drop it down to us when we rang the reception he was asking us to come down to the reception to get the breakfast bag!! the place was horrible and I would not recommend to anyone

    there was NOTHING to link about everything was horrible! I don't know how this kind of business takes place in Dublin city!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Three Double Beds and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the traffic outside bedroom window was pretty loud in the morning, but I guess that can't be helped

    Great location with friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe in the room was falling apart, no sound proofing in the walls (could hear everyone in the hotel!), for the price paid the double room had no en suite (had to use communal bathroom at the bottom of the hall!).

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the shared bathroom on our floor the shower wasn't working properly and I had to go to the lower floor to use the shower there! The room was a bit cold at night. I had to use the space heater.

    The location is the best - just opposite Trinity College.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pretty sure the orange juice in the breakfast bag was gone off, but it wasn't a big deal

    friendly helpful staff, comfy beds, good shower, plenty of towels provided and the room was well stocked with tea/coffee/water etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit noisy but thats probably because the buses etc pass by from early in the morning. I was on the 3rd floor and there isn't a lift which would have been better

    The room was clean and it is a very centrally located hotel next to Trinity college, Grafton Street, Museums and has lots of cafes close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having one shared bathroom per floor was a bit of a nuisance The payment was taken as soon as the booking was made It said there was parking but it was in a car park nearby, which we got for half price because we stayed in the hotel so had to pay €15 for the night

    The hotel was conveniently situated The beds were comfortable and the rooms and bathroom were spotless

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the bathroom so it was a little cold in the morning. Noise - When someone was passing along the corridor we could hear everything.

    Location, fantastic WiFi, large room, desk, comfortable bed, complimentary water, coffee, milk and cookies, Iron and iron board available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massively overpriced, for an old hotel room with no bathroom and for a 3-star Hotel (at best), could hear everything (walls paper thin). Wardrobe was falling apart. But good location and clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: