Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lombard Townhouse

44 Pearse Street, Corner of Lombard Street, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#63 of 93 B&Bs and Inns in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money and very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t great, we struggled to keep a connection and even when it did connect it was quite slow. The windows are only single glazed so it’s quite noisy as located on the corner of two very busy streets! The bed was a little bit hard, but I think i’m just super fussy as used to sleeping on a cloud at home!

    We were lucky enough to be given a triple room after only paying for a twin, which gave us lots of extra space. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean. Good location as we didn’t mind a short walk to get to the main hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Disappointingg and I would NOT recommend it to travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 5 was cramped and had an unnecessary twin bed on one side that limited space. T.V. Service was not working, wi-if didn’t work, and there was a notice in the room saying that the tap water should only be used for showering and brushing teeth. No bottled water was supplied for drinking, but had to be purchased from the bar. Paint in the bathroom was peeling and several floor tiles were cracked. When I approached the management, no apologies or remedies offered. I made these reservations 6 months ahead of our arrival and would not have booked if I knew there were virtually no amenities at this property. I suggest that someone should personally review this property. The images online are completely misleading. Very cheaply furnished and unattractive. Exterior of the building is also unkempt. Very disappointing considering the price we paid. Very poor value for money.

    Excellent location for planned activities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Could be so much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, glasses, empty bottle left in room from previous occupants. Cracked sink and tiles in bathroom.

    Comfy beds. Good location for airport shuttle bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.0
    OK for a Business Trip in Dublin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit on the expensive side for what you are getting but as nothing was available in the area I guess the pricing was based on the supply.

    I couldn't find another hotel in the area so took a chance on this one. It is really a few rooms above a pub but they are good enough. Close to the quays where I was working so a quick walk down the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Townhouses were not marked from the street, check-in was through the pub during open hours, bit confusing when arriving on early morning flight. Good service once the pub was open.

    Great location, close to city center, comfortable room, quiet night. Was able to leave a bag for the day before checking in. Camille restaurant across the street had good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was a pleasant experience which served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had was when the bar staff are clearing up at night. They are very noisy when putting the bottles out and stuff. I was woken up by the noise

    Everything was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Really good bed, lovely big bathroom with an amazing shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv and remote control weren’t working. That’s it!

    Really good bed, lovely big bathroom with an amazing shower. Great having tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Central position and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basin cracked and no plug. Meals fine but helpings too big.

    Room well designed, light and very comfortable. Staff friendly and v helpful. Pub v busy and on main road but room quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room provided had two single beds for my wife and I. Picture for the accommodations I selected didn’t match room provided.

    Staff was very helpful. Location was acceptable walking distance to nightlife.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    VIP Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trouble with the WiFi I couldn't connect but I'd imagine I just didn't do it right but it didn't affect my stay

    This place was amazing. The style was higher than expected. Spotless clean. Loads of tea and coffee. Beautiful big shower. Amazing staff and amazing pints too. Will be back as I go to alot of gigs in Dublin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, ideal baseto explore Dublin. No complaints at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise as on a main road but not a problem as I found It quite a soothing hum of traffic.

    Huge bed, food lovely, staff friendly, fantastic location, clean, easy check in, could drop bags off there early morning before room ready, no pub noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    It was great and so close to Grafton Street and Trinity College.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not working in the morning.

    It was very clean and roomy. The staff was helpful and friendly.They let us keep our luggage stored there after we checked out for free!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Perfect choice for convenience, comfort and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff. Very friendly. Great room - on busy road but quiet at night and very well designed/comfortable. Convenient for all central spots - in walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Upon arrival the staff were all very helpful and friendly, especially Carolina who brought us to our room. The room was comfortable and the building is in a fantastic location, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, five to ten minutes from centre and temple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs some updating and tlc, paint flaking and mould on ceiling around shower, also cracked tiles. Mattress was very hard and there is a persistent noise, a low hum which we were not exactly sure what was causing it but was just enough to be annoying when trying to sleep.

    Good location, five to ten minutes from centre and temple bar. Good value for money. Staff in bar during check-in were friendly and welcoming. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice room with plenty of drawbacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was not working and when I asked the staff about it, they didn't solve the issue, they just forgot about it. TV remote wasn't working. Also, the food in the restaurant was quite bad (extremely tough beef).

    The room was nice, spacious, large beds, good location in the center. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Location is central and great for public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty, no tv remote, or hairdryer. The room smelt of dirty drains. Had requested single beds but were greeted with a king!

    Location and staff were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Typical Irish bar meeting our expectations, well done all !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the weather conditions and the large windows the room was cold with the help of the staff with additional heating it did reach a reasonable room temperature

    Good standard for a pub style accommodation, less than a ten minutes walk into the heart of Dublin, other amenities nearby if your on a budget holiday. The staff were excellent, attentive, friendly and most helpful regarding our cancellled flight due to the adverse weather conditions. Assisted us with transport information and booking another nights stay. Compliments to the chef great, hearty meals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money but not an apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was advertised as an apartment, but it is not. 'Apartment' 2 is a double bedroom with an en-suite bathroom. Right on a busy road, the single-glazed window was noisy and draughty. Limited clothes hanging, no drawers. Bathroom heating not working on arrival but fixed the next day. No shampoo/conditioner/hair dryer.

    A very clean recently refurbished hotel room. Bed comfortable. Shower good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Location, room was clean, rooms were separate from pub so no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t overly helpful when collecting keys etc, the bar was busy when we arrived so it was hard to get someone’s attention. Lack of parking can also be an issue

    Location, room was clean, rooms were separate from pub so no noise from bar etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing is you have to pay a €10 deposit for a remote control for the TV. We asked for one but never got one. Doesn’t really matter as we just listened to music on our phones.

    Everything about this place was incredible. When we landed there was a bus stop right outside and we got on the 747 for €12 return and it took is basically right outside the hotel. It was so easy, especially going back to the airport. When we arrived we were seen to straight away and taken to our room which completely threw me off. I was not expecting such a nice room. It was spacious, clean and just perfect. The bathroom is lovely. Lighting is brilliant. Staff are so nice! Everything is within walking distance. I absolutely loved it there. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    Clean, large clean bathroom.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold,had to take duvet from spare bed or I'd have frozen all night. Deposit needed to get remote and pub was closed to return it and get deposit back when I was leaving next morning.

    Clean, large clean bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Located in easy walking distance to many tourist areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have hot water for the two of the three nights stayed. However got to hear the new boiler being installed at 2 a.m. not a good nights sleep that night. Do not waste money on the breakfast there. Go down the street to the cafe or the doughnut store. Doughnuts were the freshest ever and massive.

    Located in easy walking distance to many tourist areas. Had a corner room with Windows facing both streets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast let the business down, I'm by opinion. Especially compared to the quality of dinner.

    The room was more spacious than I was expecting. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    The location was very convenient to town center where we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car traffic was noisy, although we knew there would be traffic. We were still able to sleep.

    The location was very convenient to town center where we wanted to be to see Trinity College, Ha'Penny Bridge and Temple Bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    We will be back this week so extra eggs 😊
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to park in the premises....as no parking...but we got adequate parking just a few yards away where the cat was safe

    We had a lovely breakfast with friendly staff and finished every bit.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    Hugely disappointing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little value for money. Uninterested staff . More like a hostel. Had to pay 10 euro each for a hairdryer and TV remote. I can stay in a 4 star hotel in Sydney for the price I paid here.

    Sorry, nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don't tell a handicapped person they are on the 1st level & take them to the top! Very heartless - and stupid! Aloofness of staff. With the exception of staff as above, people not responsive.

    With the exception of the Housekeeper, the new female waitperson, and the Brazilian bartender, we found the rest of the staff aloof, stand-offish, and inattentive. Room was good - wrong floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Noise.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. The rooms are above the bar which makes customers noise inevitable but the really annoying noise was either kitchen fans or toilet fans. Felt like sleeping next to the engine room of a ship!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Luxury rooms, very clean and close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in a bit late as is at 15, however, they provide you with a locker room to leave your luggage until the check-in that you can do until 12 that is very good. The location is not in the centre but it was just 10-15 minutes walking from the centre that for me was ok

    We were 3 people and we get a very big room with 3 beds, very spacious, we had 3 big windows that give to you very nice light and at the same time tick curtains in order to don't get too much light in the morning. The floor is wood, thank God as we don't like carpet floor, the room very clean and tidy. The toilet very nice and spacious and clean. We have been in different locations in Ireland and I must say that this room was the best. If I come back to Dublin, for sure I will book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff was incredibly accommodating with storing our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredibly accommodating with storing our luggage and calling us a taxi. This is a bare bones property, and there will be noise from the bar and the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    A few minor investments could greatly improve this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could do with a very thorough cleaning. Lots of built up dirt and dust in the nooks and crannies. Hallway carpets could do with a professional steam cleaning. Some of the bed linens were worn and could be replaced (a flat sheet could also be provided - the duvet is very warm and in summer is more than one requires). A deposit should not be required for a TV remote. Given the warning that water in the room is not safe for drinking, a few bottles of free water should be supplied. Selling overpriced water at the bar below does not make up for this. Comment cards are supplied in the room, however no pen is provided to allow one to complete the comment card.

    Location was good. Decor in room is quite stylish. Check in was easy and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    we enjoyed our stay although didnt spend too much time in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we enjoyed our stay although didnt spend too much time in the roomas booked for a concert would stay again if price wasnt so high food was good and room was comfortable overall good stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Overall, good stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work in my room, and our window opened over the bar patio so during the evening we could hear patrons downstairs

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    I loved the hotel itself and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a Saturday night with a 4 am wake up call and we could not sleep because of the hotel being above a pub, there was loud music, yelling, and smells ALL NIGHT LONG. I guess I should've researched better.

    I loved the hotel itself and the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Very handy for Aviva stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confusing advertising parking, seemed to be on street parking so was unable to bring own car as was concerned abt not getting a space

    Very handy for Aviva stadium

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in is done at the public bar and we felt like an inconvenience as we were passed from 1 person to another until someone dealt with us. Bar was busy so we were literally handed keys and shown the door to get in. Tried to borrow a hairdryer, but no access to staff until bar opens at 10am so had to do without.

    Location is excellent. Room was clean and shower excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Large room surprisingly well appointed compared to the age...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Large room surprisingly well appointed compared to the age of the premises. Single traveler so premises pub/restaurant downstairs a bonus. Good walking distance to central Dublin & train station just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Great location, facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the Wifi worked in the room it would have been a little more convenient but not a biggy.

    Read previous reviews that seemed indifferent but we found everything great. Wifi was a bit difficult but if you went down to bar, there was no problem. The room was great with a very comfortable bed. The shower was the biggest we had seen. As for TV remotes, you can always just use the manual version and really have we become such a lazy race that we MUST have a remote for goodness sake. The room was very modern and clean and we could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought we'd be avoiding the noise of Temple Bar by staying a little ways away but that wasn't the case. The bar downstairs had karaoke until at least 1 am (Saturday night). Since our room was above the bar, it was hard to sleep. Didn't love that I had to put a $10 deposit down to use a hairdryer.

    Good location, near Trinity College

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Easy access to site seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noises from busy roads and from the bar downstairs

    The rooms are well kept and clean. The beds are comfortable. Centralised located to popular landmarks is just perfect! There is no on site or street parking but you can park at a nearby church yard for 10 euro a day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.2
    Not fit for purpose. Will not be going back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start? The bathroom window was broken and not secure, the shower control did not work - only very hot water, electrical razor socket in bathroom did not work, continuous noise through the night from a loud extractor fan outside my window, water advised not potable but no drinking water in room - only available from pub next door for €5. Breakfast only from 9am! €10 deposit for TV remote which has to be returned prior to departure - not possible before 9am and the WiFi did not work. No wonder they don't offer free cancellation. I have another booking for a trip in June but won't be going back.

    Very little. The staff were polite but when I complained to the manager about all the problems listed below, the only thing they reacted to was to promise the broken window would be fixed. A shrug and 'we know that room has a problem with noise' was the best I could get and no chance of re-funding my next booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location, not the best for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a tavern, with very basic service. The check in is at the homonymous pub, you are given the key of your room and the passcode to open the door on the front street. You have to leave 10 EU deposit for the TV remote. You can get the breakfast (not included) from the pub, but starting only at 9:00, which is usually too late if you are on a business trip. The room's windows are unable to shield the street noise that, however, is not much overnight. I had some problems with the key of room 6, which was not working properly.

    The bed was large and comfortable. The room was clean, with tea boiler, a small desk, and a wide (though quite essential and needing a bit of renovation) bathroom. Free WiFi is ok. Flat TV (need to leave a deposit for the remote). Personnel is gentle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    The location is ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no WiFi!!! The staff promised me to fix it, but they didn't. The room is really small. The bed is also toooooo small. Cleanliness is ok. It is too expensive for this service.

    The location is ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable, but needs attention to detail. Lots let it down. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked floor tiles and sink in bathroom, kettle was burnt on element, bedding clean but ink stained, towels had hole in. Cushions stained. Grout in bathroom needs redoing very messy and grubby looking were it is old.

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.4
    Not too bad, but expensive considering that the bathroom was cold like 0 degrees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was crazily cold as the windows were not fitting perfectly in the wall, therefore during the night and morning the bathroom was like 0 degrees!

    nice room, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Good location, room and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I said it's above a pub with associated noises but not so bad when windows shut. Not a deal breaker for me and would stay again.

    This is a great place for a short visit to Dublin. Nice short walk to the top end of OConnell Street with its shops and pubs. Above a lovely pub with fantastic staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel in the heart of Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lombard is next to a really busy road. The single layered windows don't block the noise

    Nice size room with good bathroom at a prime location above a really nice pub

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Great location but
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were joined single bedsfor a double and they wern't very comfortable.There was no remote control for the TV and the area for the Tea/coffees making facilties was a bit grotty.

    Location is very good for meetings in IFSC etc or attending events in Bord Gais.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    The room smelled funny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled funny

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a interesting smell with the door closed over night.

    Good size room Good location Easy access and assistance from staff Nice shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Cannot drink the tap water and asked for a taxi but it never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot drink the tap water and asked for a taxi but it never came 😓

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Nice large bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice large bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be stronger

    Fantastic location and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Looking for food at 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking for food at 10.00 and even though kitchen closing a lovely man was able to offer us a choice - fish and chips or stew. Well done

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    An ideal location, and a nice size room to work from
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect for my needs

    An ideal location, and a nice size room to work from

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap No fan or air con Very noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hairdryer, noisy on road, no air conditioning. check in said 2pm in their book but not allowed until 3pm

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Large room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room above the Beer Garden where activities and noise went on for quite a while in the evening

    Large room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great location great staff great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location great staff great food!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great staff, great location and a clean spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great location and a clean spacious room. 100% recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Location to Trinity College
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi never worked in days, showed didn’t drain (such that you were ankle deep after one shower).

    Location to Trinity College

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't drain properly and internet was crap

    Big windows, beds, location, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only single glazed window so sound was a problem woke a good few times

    Very clean. Very friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Rooms upstairs over a pub, so a little noisy on Sunday night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms upstairs over a pub, so a little noisy on Sunday night with the windows open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Good size room/bathroom and comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower tray filled up and was blocked. TV remote didn't work.

    Good size room/bathroom and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Lombard Inn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Friendly waiter

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.it was perfect

    Very ckean6,friendly staff. will definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    It was clean but small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its very basic and there is a lot of street noise

    It was clean but small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were very neat, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were very neat, clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    An hour late for check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An hour late for check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stay. Staff next door were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi didn't work.

    Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean and strong powerful shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds

    Clean and strong powerful shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    I was up for business reasons and this was more than ample for my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I didn't use it, the TV didn't seem to have a remote control.

    Nice place, very central. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: