Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Louis Fitzgerald Hotel 4 stars

Newlands Cross, Naas Road, D22 Clondalkin , Ireland

#1 of 8 hotels in Clondalkin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3575 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been nice. Not enough mirrors in the room (ladies perspective) & hairdryer a little on the old side and not conveniently placed in the room. Quilt didn’t fit the quilt cover. Kettle leaked.

    Staff exceptionally friendly & very helpful, breakfast outstanding, lots to chose from. Room fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though it was a smoke free room, when I checked in, there was a distinct smell of smoke in it. It is not the hotel's fault that people don't follow the rules but a bit of freshener would have been great. We opened the windows on arrival and closed them at night, after the wedding, which helped with the smell.

    The room was big, the bed super comfy, the bathroom was clean and light. There is free underground parking. You are within walking distance of the LUAS (tram) to town, even though the area is outskirts and not very pretty the access to town is really good. We attending a wedding in the hotel and the food and service were excellent. The staff really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dublin has gotten very expensive to stay at weekends ..€140 for one night without breakfast is saucy :-/

    Bed was very comfortable so had great night sleep and was so quiet considering we were on main road ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities for an over night work trip, clean as always , comfortable beds and ample parking including electric cars 👏🏻👏🏻 , great bar and good for food , not my first time to stay there and probably won’t be the last ! Joel’s restaurant is a must visit too when you visit , especially for the Chicken wings 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows and the option of room with shower instead of bath

    Check in & out were both super efficient, informative & speedy. Fan was a bonus in the room considering the heat!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance to the hotel was difficult to find (across a petrol station forecourt). As some of the reception staff didn't speak English as a first language, communication was slightly difficult at times.

    The breakfast choice was outstanding and of good quality. My room was spacious enough and had a comfortable bed, also several features to ensure convenience for guests. The hotel is sited in a small industrial estate, close to a motorway, but glazing keeps out the noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom terrible, small flush on toilet doesn't work, and had one tiny bottle of soap between the two of us. Had to climb into bath to get to the shower, where one could easily break their neck as there is no bath mat. Quite basic really. More than a three star, but doesn't deserve four. And not worth 145 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be lack of seating at weekends in bar area as its quiet small,but really thats a minor issue,

    Convenient to most parts of Dublin,secure parking,Staff majority very good,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I informed a member of staff that we would be celebrating a birthday, they were very helpful with regards to putting a tasting plate the room, and even upgraded us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I didn't like although during my stay I did have to get my door key (card) reactivated twice after going all the ways up to the 2nd floor twice but that would assure me of the security element in the total

    All facilities and customer service during my staff very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our GPS had a very difficult time finding the hotel. It’s on the access road of the motorway BUT it’s behind the restaurant and a gas station. The sign for the hotel isn’t huge but it was a good location. The rooms were also very warm. The hallways were air conditioned but the rooms were just not as cool.

    The Louis Fitzgerald is right off of the motorway, with a pub in the hotel and a restaurant next door. The hotel also had plenty of free parking. The room was spacious and comfortable for 3 adults! Overall a nice facility! It’s also close to the train going into Dublin city center, with a car park at the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew it was outside the city but the location wasn’t great, 15 minute walk to the nearest public transport which I couldn’t do due to an injury. Any taxi we got cost over €20 each way which made the stay more expensive........

    Hotel was lovely, staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble! Room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Can’t fault the hotel at all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at breakfast was terrible. We were not given advice on where to sit or what to do. We found a dirty table at the back of the restaurant and had to ask to have it cleaned. We had to ask for tea and coffee twice and when it came I had to go to two other tables and get the left overs from someone else's milk. The chefs were unfriendly and nearly intimidating. The milk for the cereal ran out. The orange juice dispenser was leaking all over the table. Generally, it was a very disappointing experience for a four star hotel. I should have spoken to the manager on the day but there was no one to be seen and I didn't want to blame the receptionist. I decided to come home and email the manager instead but was unable to find contact details on website. It was my mother's first time in a Dublin hotel. I will not be returning to this establishment.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comment

    Staff were so nice and helpful especially parking attendant and bar manager . Room had great facilities and was comfortable and spacious.I would definately return. 15MINS to city by car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the city center but walking distance to the train into Dublin, local resturaunts were great.

    Good parking, great bar and grill in lobby, great workout facility. Rooms Spartan but cclean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug sockets on only one side of the double bed. Cheap toilet roll Entrance sign obscured.

    The friendly service Location of hotel was great Room had air con Comfy bed Quiet location of room Sufficient parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok. The staff were very sour faced in the restaurant for breakfast. Looked like they didn't want to be there. Actually turned us off going for breakfast the morning after.

    Beds were comfy. Staff in the bar serving food in the day/ Evening were so pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Uncomfortable bed. No headboard (45 degree angle piece of wood which you could not sit up against). Shower unusable ( fixed shower head situated behind bath taps sprayed water which could only wet my lower back.

    free car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv reception was poor, the choice of stations were poor. The fact there was no wall plugs close to the beds and I only found 3 in the whole room. The bedside lamps stayed on once the main power switch was on until it was switched off by the power in the wall. The shower in the bath tub was a joke as the shower head didn’t come out of the wall far enough and it ended up destroying the floor with water. It’s little things, but little things other hotels get right this one didn’t

    The rooms were big, the restaurant was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This motel was a delightful place to stay, very clean and comfortable modern room. The breakfast was excellent, great choice. Parking was free and easy. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found drink prices very expensive & I don’t know who chooses the wines but the red wine was was not up to standard

    Clean & breakfast was beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could try to be a bit more friendly unlike the sister hotel the Arlington where we have stayed on a number of occasions and are treated like old friends.we was disappointed by the lack of welcome we received during our stay back to the Arlington for us.the only good thing was the young man who in the restaurant on the last evening of our stay couldn't do enough for us well done young man

    Breakfast can only be compared to organised chaos nobody to show you to your table tea and coffee was only offered towards the end of the meal the breakfast was only ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy (as seem all hotels in Dublin)

    Great hotel Very well located Walking distance from the Tram to go straight to city centre Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t enjoy my stay the guest next door and across the hall was very loud kept screaming until all hours and I didn’t slept until this morning at home because of how loud they wore when I tryed ringing up the receptionist the little phone was broken

    The place was lovely,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a down side was no lifts were working. Not problem for us but if had mobility issues or pushchair it would be.

    Staff were friendly, lovely and clean. 10min walk to Luas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on ramp to motorway and the hotel entrance is easy to miss due to poor signage with no option but to enter motorway if entrance is missed causing major issues to return. A little bit too far out of Dublin and tram station is several hundred metres from hotel causing issues if poor weather.

    Plenty of parking. Good sized rooms. Friendly staff. Complimentary umbrella loan if weather is poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lifts weren’t working during the whole stay. The other lift broke down and visitors has to carry bags up and down the stairs

    It was well Situated with a bar and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is very hard to find. Easy to drive past as it looks like the entrance to the petrol station and not the hotel.

    Nice size rooms and comfortable. good for a quick stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not too helpful. Could go the extra mile to assist to check and advise, instead of giving a "I don't know" answer. The lift was not working throughout our stay. We have to carry our heavy luggage up the stairs.

    Nil

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor things - the disabled lift bein out of action for all of our stay and the showers in the disabled room need to be more of a wet room so that the rest of the floor does not get wet and probably dangerous.finally the breakfast was on the expensive side. Could also do with having a local taxi contract that service hotel guests.

    Busy hotel but didn’t have to wait to be served at bar or at breakfast. Helpful staff. Rooms kept clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find(entrance on the slip road with petrol station in front of hotel)Twice we had to drive around a long way to get back to the hotel before we found the driveway. The restaurant was booked out for dinner so we had to go out and we had planned not to as we had a long day traveling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are trying to get Dublin and staying here, and want to use public transportation to get into town, it is a ten minute walk to the red cow station.

    Room was nice and clean, one of the later, nice bathrooms we experienced in Ireland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was bumped up as Ed Sheehan was playing in town. We didn’t even come up to see the concert and had to pay considerably more than the last time we stayed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the lift was broken and i was on the 3rd floor with a small child (but cant really fault hotel for this as they were trying 2 fix the problem)

    The hotel and food were both faboulous cant complain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to check out an decided to have breakfast although it was nearly over restaurant staff weren’t happy we wer offered breakfast at a late stage even tho there was stil lots of food left! We got our food quickly so as notvto hold them back but staff weren’t helpful and it was a massive effort for them to even make a cup of tea for us never mind a cup to put it in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location . bathroom wasn't clean

    I think the fact that its is hidden behind a petrol station and its very hard to find ! Very frustrating !!! had to go around the mad cow several times !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise early in the morning (6am) of deliveries or something outside the window which woke me up. E4 channel on the tv sound not working correctly. No plug beside the bed for charging devices. Breakfast very poor, I would avoid. Corporate shuttle was supposed to bring me to the park and ride for 7.30. It was not there at 7.40 so I needed to drive myself as I was late for work then. Only one elevator working for the whole hotel so I got fit on my three night stay.

    Right beside park and ride so good for Luas access. Staff very friendly overall. Clean hotel. Beside restore petrol station so handy. Room itself was a good size and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee

    Joel's Restaurant next door, proximity of the Luas and Airline shuttle, great breakfast, good entertainment in the bar- I especially enjoyed Gary Hansard!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with one meal, one lift out of order for our two night stay and ice machine on our floor out of order too this time, but can't fault anything else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms get very hot at night. The bathroom facilities are poor. Breakfast was expensive and poor quality in the hotel, try the petrol garage next door for better food that’s cheaper! Don’t stay here unless you have a sat nav and you’re own transport. Staff unhelpful.

    room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in my room from road traffic, reversing trucks under my window very early, the noise from emptying bottles into bottle bank very early. While there was plenty of choice for breakfast, quality of the food was poor. I didn't enjoy breakfast.

    Cleanliness. Location for this trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was Very happy with all aspects of the hotel - no negatives

    Lovely room in a quite part of the hotel very clean staff were very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just stayed one night. Bedroom was really clean and fresh. Bathroom lovely with really fresh clean white towels. Also had shower gel and shampoo which I was not expecting. Was just perfect for what I needed. Quiet room too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in the bedroom we couldnt see out them. They were so low down. The guy who checked us in not very informative of explaining things. I reported to another staff member.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money at €59 for a room on a bank hol weekend. Only €20 into town in a taxi. Way cheaper and better value for money than some city centre hotels. Extremely friendly staff and amazing breakfast. Nice and exceptionally quiet for such a busy hotel. This has been my second time staying here and I will definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was positive that I had paid for bed and breakfast but when I got my confirmation email, breakfast was not included. I could have gotten this hotel stay cheaper on another site for room only but went with booking.com as it included breakfast.

    The staff were lovely, really welcoming and the hotel was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very slow took over two hours to get food, very poor service by the waiters and waitresses. Wasn’t asked how your stay was or if anything was okay when leaving at reception either.

    Good distance away from red cow, very accessible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit dated and lacks attention to detail/maintenance, but this is a minor point. This is tour standard hotel & lacks a bit of personality, but perfectly adequate for an overnight stay to the airport.

    Room had a great size and bed was confy! Easy underground parking & close to airport. Check in was super fast. Breakfast is excellent: great diversity & good quality ingredients.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was cold(General area to sit for coffee.The room we were sitting in for training) My own room was ok.

    The staff were very nice and helpful Lots of hot water for a bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff at check in , was appalling by JOHN.... he was very arrogant , had a problem with my Visa card and wudnt let us check in until we had paid in full.... also the staff member at breakfast .... basically told us that we might be lucky and find a table ...looking at her watch mumbling we were late..... it was 10:45 ... breakfast was available until 11..... also had to go looking for an waiter to order coffee... they kept walking away, had to stand at kitchen doorway to get their attention ....... a terrible experience in all...... won’t be recommending this hotel.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service on meals could be better under pressure due to racing fans coming in at same time should organise a little better

    Nice venue for racing but gets busy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - I'm not sure why they assumed I needed a disabled persons bathroom. I don't think I'll ever stay at this hotel ever again.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us into a small crap room on the first night with the window at the floor. The bed was to small. We asked for a second bed to be sent up and we were rudely told they had none. Not one spare bed in a big hotel ?? Also the manager on the first night hung the phone when speaking to him about it. He was a Indian guy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that little bit too far of a walk to the Luas (tram) service into Dublin. Not suitable for people without a car. Needs to run a regular shuttle service to Luas

    Everything is good and the staff are simply the best. Nothing is to much for them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this day and age a shuttle to luas is a must,charge a small fee and people will gladly pay, especially if trying to go to from with luggage. I know there is a shuttle available early morning Monday to Friday but this needs to be extended as it is a good strool for guests

    Rooms very comfortable,lobby lovely and we inviting.Staff friendly.Smart Tv in room a bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent and can’t see why there is any need for any change

    Was a very luxurious hotel and the staff were ever so friendly and helpful. The cost was certainly extremely cheap for the hotel and would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A great experience! I made a simple comment that my little boy loved cooking as we were looking at the chef and he said 'wait one minute' and he came back with a chef's hat!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are close to the main road and traffic is audible from inside, have to walk along the main road to get the Luas into Dublin.

    Good clean room, excellent Wi-Fi connectivity, fairly central location within walking distance to the Luas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve liked more pillows. I tend to sleep with multiple pillows. I would’ve liked a room up high. Other than that it was perfect.

    I really liked the location of the hotel and the look of the hotel. It was very clean and the staff were overly friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a fridge in the room and the TV remote didn’t work.

    Reception staff were very friendly and efficient, room was comfortable and there was a good buzz with live music in the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best option for people traveling without car. A bit of walk from Luas stop.

    Nice hotel with very professional staff, great breakfast menu, easy check in and check out process.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was inconvenient to use. And shower curtain are not what I expected in a hotel. They stick to you when you are showering which is a pain.

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was a bit hard to flush at times. With the rate between sterling and euro prices were high.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room had plenty of space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just found the accommodation boring to be honest, that might sound silly but I did just feel it was lacking in a bit of plushness or something and I know the price is good but I feel like hotels rooms are becoming more bare all the time.

    Bed was comfy breakfast was excellent and the staff were really nice reception area was lovely too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find narrow entrance wedged between restaurant and petrol station, necessitating three laps of busy roads. Two other guests told me of a similar experience. Needs clearer marking of entrance.

    Wifi, parking, room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very upset and offended I booked and paid for my room on my visa debt card my partner arrived there before me the woman at reception told him we needed a credit card to check in so he phoned me and put me on the phone to the woman I asked her is it hotel policy we could not check in with out one and she said yes it’s hotel policy so my partner called the manager and the manager said it’s not hotel policy that we could stay but I just wanted my refund I was very unhappy as I was already told that I couldn’t I tough it was very rude to act that way towards guests would not stay there or recommend anybody to stay there

    policy that we need a credit card to check in and she said yes it’s hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two single beds pushed together which isn't as comfortable as a proper double bed.

    Clean rooms, lovely food in the restaurant and entertainment in the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper signage to turn in at Entrance. Very basic hotel. How is it 4*? Stayed in Maldron Tallaght 4 nights previous - 3 star but fabulous rooms, way more comfortable bed, 20 metre pool, fabulous gym. L.F. didn't have any of this. 71 euro for room only is very expensive for it's location and offerings. Cheap toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just hate shower curtains!

    Have stayed before & will again. Ate in Joel's for first time & was excellent. Room clean & very comfortable. Left an item in the room after checking out & they kept it until we could return to collect it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners walked into the room before check out time without knocking to see if anyone was in the room

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing throughly enjoyed my stay after the awful experienced of visitng The Wooden Lodge in Avoca which was sub-standard and inadequate in terms of its rating.

    This Hotel ticked all the boxes was clean and pleasant and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed as the shower in my room 312 wasn't working, was under pressure for time and when I mentioned at reception when checking out was told I should have rang for man to go to my room to turn it on, had asked male relative to come from his room but it shower was out of order, was extremely disappointed with this

    Beautiful hotel, lovely dining room staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very far out and the produce if a taxi into city center and back cost us around €60. €39 each way !! I would prefer if hotel was closer. It’s too far out! Also would prefer a proper double bed instead if 2 single beds joined together but it was still comfy!

    I liked the room. It didn’t look grate in websight but was lovely when myself and my girlfriend arrived! Staff were helpful and check in was very easy!! Lovely, comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard. The sink didn’t drain unless you messed with the stopper that was always down. Shower temperature was not controllable.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was about 10 minutes from the tram. The tram was a 30 minute ride. It’s very easy to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists are the worst I've ever come across. They let you book it with a visa debit card and then when you arrive if you don't have a CREDIT card you are not allowed in. Regardless of if you want to pay with cash or not. Then because they were told to allow me stay by the people in charge after them lying to me saying they asked them and they were told no but yet when the people in charge were asked by someone else I was allowed to stay no questions and I also worked here before and was still treated this way. Crazy.

    Everything else is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: