Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Montenotte Hotel 4 stars

Montenotte Cork City, T23E9DX Cork, Ireland

#11 of 28 hotels in Cork

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2706 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could have been better it was a bit dark other than the hotel was beautiful 😊

    The pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room were amazing and the gardens were really beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We are coming back to stay again in September I can't wait 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    David at reception is some kind of service king. Above and beyond to help me with a wardrobe failure. Fab place in every way. Took my team for lunch here too and everything lives up to the hype. Will defo be back,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like a mini bar/fridge in the room. The room for three was just adequate space wise. Service in the restaurant was ok could be faster. Breakfast ends at 10am we would have liked a bit more time.

    Friendly helpful staff, (Eoghan on reception was so efficient and helpful) The hotel, room, toilets were spotless. I would highly recommend the new Spa! I had a fantastic facial and foot massage from Agnes(sorry if I got your name wrong). Food in the restaurant was a little pricey, Cocktails were delicious and not overly expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the bedroom made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep.

    We had drinks in the afternoon on the terrace which was perfect with the gorgeous weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was slow in the restaurant

    The view of the city from outside the bar, the room was comfortable and all new top quality furnishings. The food was really good and the atmosphere was buzzing. I usually stay elsewhere so this was an unexpected treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful decor, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were very helpful, suggesting places to go etc... Having a coffee machine in room was also a great bonus. It had a beautiful outlook over Cork and the city centre was a nice walk down the hill (taxi back).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- food was average. Was cold when I got it and I asked for toast and it never came after asking twice for it.

    The staff at reception were so so friendly ! I think one of the receptionists was called David - but he literally was smiling as soon as I walked in with my bags ! He was chatty and very friendly - really creating a chilled and relaxing atmosphere, asking what was I Getting upto for the day, did I need help with my bags etc. it makes all the difference, as often staff at reception in hotels can be quiet cold. But he was fantastic and definitely improved my stay :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area - lets the place down. its clean and does the job but not the standard of the rest of the hotel

    Staff are super friendly - the decor is fab, view from the terrace is amazing, loving the new gardens, yeah pretty damn good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time from when you order a coffee, cocktail or drink to when you receive it is far too long

    Clean, walking distance to cork city, friendly staff and lovely views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no mention on booking.com that the suites are self-catering!!! Poor value for money. No change of bedclothes, towels etc. NOONE informed us about it at the reception either. Rundown bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a king room, put in a double. Once pointed out dealt with very well by the staff. Physical layout of the hotel results in some confusion and packing of bags.

    Staff were very good through most of our stay. Nice restaurant and bar facilities. Once in the right room, bed was great. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the reception staff where extremely friendly, we did not find the Bar staff the same, basically being ignored while waiting at the bar twice while they served others that came up to the bar after myself, the second time ending in us leaving to head to town having been ignored for 10 minutes. This would be the only downfall to this hotel and it may have been the barman was just having a bad day.

    Excellent hotel to stay in spotless clean and the view from the courtyard garden area is beautiful. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful in recommending place to go in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect hotel. A very amazing scenery at the back of the hotel. Restaurant was very good as well. Facilities are also great, in-house cinema, spas & swimming pool. We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple arguing at the crack of dawn outside so was woken early and the heat in the room was ridiculous

    Good location friendly staff. Decor was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standout feature of this hotel is the panoramic terrace. Unfortunately this is ruined by smokers. We planned to eat dinner on the terrace on Saturday evening but had to move inside when a cigar smoker sat down next to us.

    As said before, the terrace is quite outstanding, only if you don't mind second hand smoke though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant wasn't worth the money. For the money it didn't wow me.

    The view from the balcony is the best in the city. Facilities were fantastic as were the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the minute we entered, we were met by a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The staff were so helpful and polite. Check in was a breeze. We had staff offer to take our luggage and help us find our room. We had a phone call from reception once we got to the room to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are made so welcome by everyone. Beautifully decorated and every little thing has been thought of. Restaurant and bar has the best views and the food is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of hills on the walk up; literally nothing wrong with the hotel itself!

    Everything! Was literally a 15 minute walk from the centre. The staff were super helpful and so nice, very attentive. The food in the hotel restaurant was amazing! And they had an in-house cinema, which showed movies every night at 9.. so good if you didn't want to leave. I literally cannot fault this hotel in any way 🙈

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is quite busy on the week-end, but it is understandable considering the quality of the restaurant and the dinner+cinema menu for 30euro each. Also, it is an expensive place but if you want to offer yourself a treat and feel like royalty for a night this is the place!

    We had an amazing stay at the Montenotte! So many great things about this place: amazing view from the terrace, a lovely garden, very good food and helpful staff! We enjoyed the swimming pool with jacuzzi and sauna before to head for the restaurant (the steak was delicious), followed by a screening of "Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back" in the very comfy cinema room (blankets available, and possibility to brink a drink from the nearby bar) ... the perfect evening date! I also must stretch how lovely the reception staff was: they were a mistake made with our room not being ready on time so we got a free upgrade to a suite! Then when we mentioned this week-end being our anniversary the staff left us a surprise dessert in our room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing i would say that in our apartment in one of the bedrooms the TV that the table sat on was completely in the wrong place like you wouldn't be able to watch TV from your bed. you would literally have to stand up and watch Tv and then if you want to close your bedroom door then you have to move the desk over because the desk is soo big. There definitely has to be a shift around in the room because the layout doesn't make sense. The handles are a little loose on some of the doors which should be sorted. These are not bad points these are just criticisms that could help apart from that everything is perfect

    EVERYTHING This hotel is one of the best hotels that me and my friends have stayed in, the food was amazing, we got to check in earlier as we arrived early and the apartment that we booked was ready. ALL the staff are genuinely nice and friendly which can be hard to find in a hotel sometimes but the front desk ladies and gentlemen, the bar staff, the restaurant staff everyone was great. Our apartment was beautiful the decor was great the rooms were massive and the living room and kitchen was great. Shower was great would say they need a longer shower curtain for the bathroom with a bath/shower just so that the water doesn't get on the floor. THE FOOD!!! we decided to eat Breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel and we are so glad that we did. we didn't have one bad meal, Dinner is a little expensive but the quality of the food is worth the price so we were happy to pay that. They have a set menu as well (30 for 2 courses and 35 for 3 courses) but we decided to order of the normal menu as there was more choice. Portion sizes are perfect also. The roof terrace is beautiful having a view of cork was so nice specially in the evening and the beautiful gardens below are very pretty Me and my friends shall be back in a couple of months and we cant wait to go back our apartment was AMAZING we stayed in suite 19

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a walk to the city centre, especially on the way back (uphill).

    Excellent hotel, we just came from a terrible hotel in Cobh, The Wateredge which was a dirty place very poorly managed to this great hotel. We arrived early, no problem! Clean new rooms, and fantastic restaurant, try the featherblade beef! Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed's too hard.

    David at the front desk was amazing as he searched for an adapter for my breathing machine. Every member of staff was kind, considerate and most of them were joyful and engaging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't pick a fault.

    I couldn't fault a thing with this hotel, check in to check out it was amazing. Great facilities, clean, comfortable bed. They even call on the phone after you arrive in the room to make sure everything is ok for you. Great stuff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive for one night, but would be worth it for a special occasion.

    The food was lovely and the staff were amazing. The views and the grounds were divine! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep hill on walk back from the city. It's doable

    Lovely staff, comfy bed. Noisy people in the corridor late at night but that's not the hotels fault

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really hot and no air conditioning. Our room was on the ground floor by the car park with a large opening window, which I didn't want to leave open all night by my children's beds. They were having work done on the property, so hopefully this will be fixed soon. Only other thing was it was a bit of a walk into town up and down the hill but worth it when you sit in the bar!

    Practically everything was perfect! Delicious food in the beautiful restaurant, staff were very friendly, the beds were comfy and the pool/gym was excellent. The panoramic bar overlooking Cork was so lovely with a beer in the sunshine. We had an excellent stay and the kids loved it too. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had inquired and confirmed through Booking .com and The Montenotte, an accessible apartment because my son is in a wheelchair. When we arrived I was told "...I had only requested it. It was not guaranteed." I showed the emails to prove I was guaranteed it was accessible. So my son was not able to use the bathrooms in the apartment. They gave the accessible apartment to someone else. We took the inaccessible apartment because we had no other option to stay anywhere else. The Staff did allow us the use of a shower in the hotel one of the days. We did make the best of it, because that is what my son needs to learn. It was a nice place overall. I think they were somewhat embarrassed because I don' t think they had believed we needed a handicapped accessible room until my son got out of the car and into a wheelchair. They seemed really sorry.

    The apartment was clean and roomy. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook our meals. Allowed privacy for our daughter who was travelling with us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television in main bedroom did not work, the heating in the lounge did not work, the plumbing system is pretty noisy and every time we put water on it made quite a noise which was not great when our 1 year old was trying to sleep.

    Great location and amazing fews.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent reception staff - thanks Deirdre who was super friendly when we checked in and out and Liam who was on Porterage. The food was fantastic and one of the nicest breakfasts we have had of any hotel stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine didn’t work and the man who came to fix it implied we’d done something to break it. Luckily the lovey front desk staff had our washing done for us.

    Lovely staff and stunning views over Cork.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities- cinema, gym, pool, sauna etc. were all excellent. The bed was very comfortable. Black out curtains and in a quiet place. Couldn't fault our stay. Staff were more than helpful. 100% recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the dining room a bit too warm. At night the music piped into balcony seating area is too loud & not conducive to talking. Brown bread at breakfast is too dry - need a more moist perhaps seeded version ?grouting in corners of shower in 212 needs attention - cleaning.

    What was there not to like ! The atmosphere and wonderful detail in the artwork. The beds are very comfortable, beautifully appointed and cleaned to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent - wide selection available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken elevator. It was tough carrying up luggage.

    The hotel has a very cool vibe. The view of the city at night was beautiful. The staff is over the top friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the room was a little awkward, up a flight of stairs and down another flight, along a corridor. A pet hate of mine is no face cloths in bathroom but that a minor thing. The room itself although filled with character and so pretty was a little tight in space for a king room.

    Exceptionally friendly staff, warm welcome on check in from the charming receptionist. The staff in the bar and restaurant were lovely also, in particular the young man who looked after us , he was so friendly and attentive a huge asset to any hotel. This is a beautiful, funky hotel, great vibe. Our room was very pretty and quiet. Lovely linen and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar atmosphere lacking at night,bar felt cool enough.Breakfast seemed a bit disorganised & slow to get table cleaned & staff attention for tea etc.

    Very comfortable bed,pillows & room.Nice quiet room as expected.Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very full. Finally found a parking spot in the lowest parking area but had to take a few flights of stairs and 2 different elevators to get to the room a few floors apart. Not recommended for the elderly, those with lots of baggage or needing accessible accommodations.

    Gorgeous views, dining room, spa & decor. Lovely old part of Cork City.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really!

    Really impressed with this Hotel, first time staying and it really exceeded my expectations. Cool boutique style and stunning view across Cork City from the Panorama Bar. Check-in was seamless and they were super friendly Rooms were spacious, stylish and modern. Bed was huge and very comfy ! Used the Jacuzzi and pool for an hour which was enjoyable and it wasnt packed considering the time I went. I ate in Panorama Bar while it was very busy, food was delicious and staff were efficient. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested room away from stairs and entry points but got room in exactly that location... disappointing. Location was difficult to find. Had to ask multiple persons for directions.

    Luxury but at a price. Reception staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. Terrace was stunning with fab views over city day and night. Bonus points for shower mat being available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lunch expensive soup and sandwitch i have had much better for less Breakfast excellant other than juices and the over head music was awfull loud disco like when teenagers getting ready to out brought back that dreaded dat dat dat dat da da ,Dinner at night excellent supplied plenty og iced flavoured water .Pool lovely changing rooms compact oniy one toilet .

    We had a lovely break and hope to return soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower gave a little trouble, when I tried to pull the little mixer, the top came off. Told them at reception when checking out, otherwise all perfect.

    We didn't have breakfast or any food at hotel, so can't comment. The staff were amazing, the young chap at reception was lovely and very helpful, don't have his name, he wore a dickie bow, just want to say thank you to him, helped me sort out problem with my iPad and got me logged on to hotel internet😄

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good- I would have loved it being a little nearer to the city centre but you can't change that and that's me being picky! It's a good 20 min walk into the city but we had a car and explored the countryside so it was actually brilliantly located for ease of driving out of the city! I'd definitely recommend!

    The staff were excellent from the moment we arrived and the facilities were superb! There's nothing negative o can say about this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mix up with payment between restaurant and reception - but staff were very good about it.

    Variety of the breakfast buffet, the design of the place and the friendliness of the staff. The view from Balcony was lovely, especially at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small sleeping area-poor hall lighting at full length mirror-had to dry hair near the coffee pot and mirror was too high. No room to move around and I’m 5 feet tall and weigh 115

    Amazing views very clean-modern with all amenities exceeded expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall everything was very good. The locations is a bit out of the way; definitely possible to walk to city centre if the weather is good, but if not it requires a taxi almost anywhere you go.

    Nice design and furnishings, beautiful views, well kept and comfortable. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I didn't like...

    There is a great atmosphere in the hotel... I have stayed there before and I would stay there again if the price was right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Montenotte Hotel. Beautiful hotel, great location, stunning views of the city, friendly staff, great buzz and a super comfy bed with great pillows to boot!! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, no bath in the bathroom and the TV in our room wouldn't work so we were moved to another room the same size after 10 pm that night.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem was the heating was too high.

    Fabulous room only it was exceedingly hot in the evening so it was difficult to sleep. The restaurant was out of this world! Staff were lovely and left a really nice message for my birthday on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very warm and quite stuffy

    Such a fun hotel , beautifuly decorated rooms ,lovely comfy beds . Breakfast buffet had a great choice and pancakes were divine !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the apartments were fairly small the double bed was more like a bed and a half.

    The staff were so so lovely and the hotel is very nice and gorgeous decoration. We stayed in the apartments they were convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left feeling that while the hotel is lovely it was not value for the cost (160 per room excl breakfast). There were a number of little things we usually wouldn't worry about but they added up: - the tv only had 2 channels even though hotel brochure listed numerous, - there was a coffee machine in the room but when we arrived there were no coffee pods and there was a coffee already in the cup! - we had issues with the room key card at first and when we arrived back later it did not work. It took 15 minutes to get someone to reception to cut a new key. - the bar and restaurant are all one. As we were being relatively casual for the night we decided to go somewhere else as would have felt out of place in bar/restaurant. All starters €10 and most mains €30. We had some starters and were not very impressed.

    Stunning location and views of the city. Leisure Centre was very nice. Room and bathroom nice. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was good but not the best I've seen, we stuck to a la carte which was very nice. The hotel is a little out of town, which we knew before we booked, but hadn't appreciated the massive hill you have to walk up to get back! It's good for you though!! The leisure centre when I went was really busy with kids and the changing rooms were full.

    The views were great and we loved the terrace area at the restaurant. Rooms were nice and comfy beds. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing everything was great.

    Staff were great and very helpful. Room was very clean and tidy and very quiet at night time. The bar was in a great location looking out over Cork. Car park was ok, find a space was a bit of a issue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room was amazing especially at night. Close to the center (walking 10 mins). Breakfast is the best we had in Ireland (coffee is very nice). Big free parking. Design of interior is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought that the food in the restaurant was bland and overpriced

    The suite was a great size and the staff were very friendly. The pool and sauna was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of car parking spaces

    Trendy hotel with great views over Cork! Very friendly and helpful staff with lovely modern rooms and a very high standard of food quality. Great selection of cocktails and gin on offer too! Would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were disappointing we expected more from the room after seeing the lobby bar area first. The room was dark decor and the room was small I deliberately booked a king room for some extra luxury but didn’t get that the milk for tea was sour and the biggest disappointment booking.com worked out more expensive than if I had of booked directly with the hotel as it would have only cost me €10 extra and both of us would have got our full breakfast provided instead it was an extra €30 because I had booked with booking.com I will be looking at booking with the hotel directly before booking.com the next time as they were more expensive

    The staff and decor and gardens were beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here a few times and only once before did I not have a great experience with lack of

    Very comfortable bed with really nice coffee machine in the room also equipped with tea and kettle. The breakfast choice is huge, fresh and delicious. The view from the dinning room is exceptional both in the evening and morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one menu for both restaurant and bar, would have been nice to have option of bar/snack menu

    Lovely hotel with great facilities and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services very bad at breakfast. Lots of stuff had run out and not replaced including plates. Food good when you finally got it.

    Room big very clean. Staff excellent. Good bit price and not up to 4* standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to reception need better layout from lower car park. My celiac and pregnant wife got given normal biscuits and shellfish in chowder but this was sorted promptly.

    Beautiful dining room and lovely food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell from the toilet

    Very nice hotel, nice location and very friendly staff. The view from the restaurant balcony is great, especially at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a small thing but can't understand why shower head rail in many Hotels are set up, so that if your over about 5 foot 8 or so your only option is to limbo your way under the water !

    Very Nice Staff and a great setting for a Hotel, would visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold one of the days we were there. Would have liked more choice on the bar food evening menu.

    We loved our stay at this hotel, it exceeded our expectations in terms of views, decor, grounds etc. The decor was quirky and without a doubt the amazing staff are the heart of this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bad thing to say....The parking is terrible, not enough spaces. Very scattered and far from the hotel unless you’re the select few that get parking near the front.

    Stunning views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing negative I could say about the hotel or our stay.

    This hotel is beautiful. The staff were lovely. The breakfast was delicious, & there was lots of it. The hotel is located on a hill & the views of Cork city are beautiful. Absolutely loved our visit, we will be recommending this hotel to our family & friends & we will be back for another visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing. Clean, comfortable room. Nice restaurant downstairs. Was a bit of a walk into city Centre but I enjoyed being out of the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful, friendly and attentive. I had difficulty getting the TV to work in my room. I phoned reception and a staff member was despatched to my room in an instant. Still a problem so another staff member came to my room a few minutes later and quickly resolved the issue. Food was also excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel. bedrooms very small. No fridge. Bar staff could be rude at times. Food is expensive.

    Apartments were spacious. Reception and front of house staff very friendly and helpful Terrace bar is fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I genuinely cannot think of one.

    Absolutely nothing to fault. The best stay in a hotel in ages. Staff were amazing, facilities amazing (especially the smart phone in the room - how much more can a hotel do for their guests!!), views stunning, food fantastic! Over all atmosphere just great. Quirky, cool hotel yet traditional - the perfect mix! Loved it, I will be recommending the hotel for a long time to come. Well done to staff and management, thanks for a great stay. Keep it up!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family room could have been a little bigger. Otherwise no issue. Really great hotel and staff were so nice and helpful!

    Wifi, Furniture, Staff, Food, Drink, efficiency

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vibrant hotel. Lovely decor and the grounds are fabulous. Rooms are very comfortable, staff could not have been nicer. Could have happily stayed on site all night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small in comparison to similar hotels in Cork. Attention to detail wasn't 100%.

    Design. Colours. General theme. Staff. Cinema Room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general everything was great.We had to swap rooms as the first room had a broken drain and if you were to try to sleep with that it drive you mad but we were quickly sorted out with new a room.Wasn't overly impressed with choice of food though for a four star hotel..It was nice but as non meat eater,very little variety..

    Staff were extremely friendly and great views and very quiet area and very comfortable bed.Best nights sleep away from home in a long time.Would definitely recommend it to friends and family and stay there again ourselves

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: