Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Your Home From Home Apartments 4 stars

Fitzwilliam Quay, D4 Dublin, Ireland

#27 of 277 Holiday rentals in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The silverware are under the oven, we hadn't find it first. :)

    We got a ride to the house, when we arrived to the center, it was a huge help. The location is perfect, pleasant, but not far from the city center. The apartment is beautifull inside and outside as well. Verry comfortable, and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two lightbulbs were out in living room, second shower didn’t work, and main toilet didn’t flush

    Super comfy beds, Netflix was on the tv, view was gorgeous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong odour of drying paint or something chemical in the stairwell and hallway. However I didn't smell it in my room .

    Quiet. Great amenities on the apartment. Nice walk into the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole apartment was amazing , beds sooo comfortable ... lovely balcony with great views gardens and area pristine! Supermarket , train station & bars /restaurants within walking distance as was the lovely walk into centre of Dublin . Weather was amazing too 😀😀😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is somewhat expensive

    Spacious apartment with two bathrooms, perfect for a family with older children. Lots of pubs nearby and the Rugby stadium is walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough hot water for a family; struggle with lock of the main door; no extra blankets or quilts; in-suite shower acting up; bugs in the in-suite bathroom; difficult to locate the entrance to the building; annoying noise from the boiler every-time a tap was opened

    It was clean and adequately roomy facility. Also secure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something very noisy ,like a compressor , while using bathroom. Some of the radiators were not working but still ok since the others worked quite well. Insufficient toiletries. We need to bring in ALL the kitchen essentials starting from salt !! Wish there were basic amenities in the kitchen.

    Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Warm and cozy place. Parking was available at property. Kitchen well equipped with utensils and cutlery.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had to pay for parking That renovations are ongoing in the building , That it was expensive

    I loved that the apt has been newly decorated Lovely lay out with all facilities clean, comfortable, convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place but property lacked attention. Batteries dead in tv remote on arrival. Could only use one of the showers. One of the toilet handles needed attention, not easy to flush. Cooker and washer/dryer whilst usable were well worn and markings were worn away so you had to apply guesswork for the correct settings. Accidentally used the grill instead of oven because of this, and burnt food which is when we discovered all 3 smoke detectors were not working. This is not what you come on holiday for and holidaymakers need to report problems otherwise they cannot be rectified and it becomes a problem for someone else. Disliked having to pay extra for car parking and Wi Fi as this is not a cheap property.

    Very clean and spacious. Problems with batteries and bathroom fixed swiftly when reported.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oven did not work so had to make do with grill Water heater in cupboard next to bed was so noisy Only one bedside lamp Globes in lounge lamp and bedroom did not work Bit far from town centre to walk in there

    Cleanliness, facilities, security

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been cleaner. Disappointed with the internet access - paid twice, never received it. Contacted the "duty manager" and received very little help.

    Spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge if u had to ring them after 22:00 even if there was somthing wrong and not your fault. We don't need to but that wasn't the point. But everything ekes was top class 👌👍

    The parking, the apartment and its location and the room inside it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was not very good, there are no cafés, restaurants or supermarkets around.

    The flat was super spacious, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the corridor, noisy room with water balloon inside the bedroom randomly roaring during the night. No daily clean up of the room. I found two spiders and other bugs in the bed two nights in a row.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabinet cannot be closed so water can be everywhere on the floor in bathroom.

    Perfect place to stay close to the city and sea as well. Very quiet but very close to the train station. Perfect for short holidays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The old boiler creaked and refilled continually overnight and often didn't have enough hot water for everyone to have showers the next morning as the tank wasn't big enough. They're in the process of ripping out all the landlines but had only got as far as pulling sockets from the wall, leaving them just dangling with all the wires out. They told us they weren't live but not brilliant if you have kids. The 24/7 porter also didn't answer the out of hours number when our oven wasn't working. Their office responded instead a few hours later after we emailed a complaint but were insistent that he would have answered his phone and were generally dismissive that we had been solidly trying to call for best part of 45mins.

    Plenty of space for a family. Apartment was clean and comfortable and literally next to the Aviva stadium. Set back from the road, it has parking out the front and was quiet. Plenty of space in the 2 bed apartment but decor was getting tired and could do with a revamp.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changed our location. We were fortunate to run into the manager at the original location and he was kind enough to personally take us to the new location and orient us to the setting.

    Large spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extractor fan noise very loud & went on too long after you'd left the bathroom. Flushing created a big noise in the plumbing system.

    The Home from home management helped immensely on our arrival. Located at Lansdowne Rd in a lovely, quiet location. Train station 5 min walk. Train in to City took 10 mins at 4 euros return. Taxi home in early hours 15 euros; 12 euros before 8pm. Apartment spotless, 2 dble bedrooms (1 ensuite) & big shared bathroom. Kitchen if you needed it. Plumbing needs some attention & could do with free wifi (pretty much a standard anywhere now) but we loved the location - far enough away to relax away from the noise of the city but close enough to get in to the city & enjoy the fantastic night life & fantastic culture through the day. All in all would highly recommend the freedom of this apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The boiler was very noisy and a disturbance. It was also a bit remote from shops etc and we couldn't get the wifi working.

    Very clean with good facilities and spacious bedrooms. Very close to the DART line.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds not confortable I kept falling in to the lump in the middle and it needs more pillows and a blanket.

    Location, lovely apartment in a really nice area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you've sat nav to find the entrance.

    The staff was extremely efficient and extremely helpful. Impressive in fact. Top notch all around. And the ease of parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for WiFi should no longer happen in 2017!

    "Your Home From Home" fully deserves its name; it is indeed a real small apartment, with plenty of space, rather than the cramped single-rooms that is often found in other apartment hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After initially having doubts over the location of our apartment I contacted the office back and Louise went above and beyond to help me out. We were moved to a top class facility within an easy taxi ride to where we intended to go.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cooler bathroom

    Loved the apartment, plenty of space and little touches like the tea and coffee and towels which you do not always get in an apartment. Nice outlook over the newly developed docks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the money for the apartments was taken out when we booked, without notice. It should be stated on the site that this would happen. Fortunately I had enough money in my account. The balance was then taken out a few days before we arrived. Again without notice. It's just a bit 'shoddy' and needs to be better explained. The duty manager who gave me the keys and showed me round was lovely and very helpful, but was a little surprised to see me waiting outside the door. There was something slightly chaotic about this bit of the operation.

    The property was ideally located for our needs and was very clean. The man who gave me the keys and let me in was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault facilities.

    Ideal location. Donal went above and beyond to make us feel at home on arrival. Comfortable, clean and modern. Perfect for us as we travelled with friends. Save and secure parking also at very reasonable rate. Will go back again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    view from the apartment was poor (facing the bus garage)

    Apartment clean and very functional. Staff efficient and friendly. Location perfect to visit Dublin. Plenty of good restaurants and pubs around. Shops nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this apartment is ideal for a visit to the Aviva stadium or 3arena as it is about halfway between the two. The city center would also be easily accessible. The lady who dealt with my booking (Louise) was wonderful, replying to all emails nearly immediately. The apartment itself was clean, roomy and reasonably priced. It had all the equipment you could need for a stay-washing machine, dishwasher, iron, microwave, stereo etc. Secure car parking was right under the apartments at a cost of €10. I would use this accommodation again without hesitation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to book accommodation for a family occasion in march and prices are gone mad we normally pay say 350 but when we put in dates for march 15 to 18 it's 3,000 plus,this is rip off if ever it is putting me off as we can't afford this and have booked previous on many occasions where is loyal customer bonus for booking with ye

    Manger as always just great, we have stayed ere 4 to 5 times and he's a gentleman each time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first arrived at another address which was emailed to me, which was the wrong address. So I don't know who the fault lay with, but was only a short distance away and resulted in us being even closer to out venue.

    We had a concert in the 3 Arena, which was a short walk from our apt and there was secure parking for our vehicle too. Would definitely use these apt again if I was in this area of Dublin again. Great value for money and very well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    only negative was the wifi - it was quite weak and didn't allow more than 2 devices to be connected at a time.

    i liked the excellent location, the apartments were nice and clean. overall i would recommend this for families.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got there and they were changing the lights and making drilling noise didn't mind really

    Great location 20 min walk to center or a 2 euro bus to the center. Apartment was all you needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for wifi and signal for my phone was horrible in the apartment so I ended up paying for it.

    Nice apartment, well stocked kitchen. Wish they gave more info on what busses to take into town, otherwise it was a bit of a walk to get downtown.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 4 of us & only a 2 seater & 1 chair which meant 1 person had to sit on a dining chair. But it didn't spoil our weekend.

    The comfy beds & the apartment location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couple of minor inconveniences…..CD player not working properly - needs the head cleaned…..oven operating instructions could not be found ….other than that great!

    Lovely apartment, very comfortable & great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiler as it wasn't a combi boiler and at times had to wait for hot water.

    Loved the location, the customer service was brilliant. I liked the accommodation it'self, it's facilities and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be improved by better lighting in the living area, perhaps some reading lamps,

    Great space very comfortable fabulous location very quiet yet convenient to everything, super find will be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tricky to find the garage entrance, the phones in the apartment didn't work to call the manager.

    Clean and spacious for a large family to relax and make our own meals and snacks while visiting Dublin.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there's a group of people more than 1 key should be given to prevent guests getting locked out if they separate as there is no reception.

    The appartment was amazing, spacious, immaculate and stylish and in a good location. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked an appartment near Ringsend and followed the directions given. But on ringing to be met,were told we were in the wrong place. Basicly we were given appartment in different location without any proper explanation why.

    Roomy appartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi. No hairdryer

    Spacious and very clean room. Good value for money. The apartment is very nice and near to all the attractions. We would stay here again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault is there's an additional charge for internet once arrive

    Beautiful, clean, large apartment in very central location. Parking included and check in was easy. Great value, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each room is closed off with normally closed doors. Would be nice to have doorstops. Air con is terrible, convinced it wasnt actually working. Located on a busy street, so you have some nighttime noise.

    Great location. Walking distance to food and Metro station. Conventient parking garage. Apartment was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure a bit low an a few tiny bits needed tidying up like the shower tray base cover was broken but I am being extra picky!!

    Really good clean place with lots of facilities. Very easy to find. Really friendly and helpful staff. Did exactly wht it said on the tin and then some.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in en suite not very good.

    Good location. Excellent facilities. One of our party left a tablet in their apartment. We were contacted as soon as it was found so could go back and pick it up. Really impressed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi. No reception area. Car parking was very tight and I didn't like being told which space to park in.

    Very clean with plenty of space. Nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid car park (we called and complain about that) so from 8 euro per day we have been transferred to location for 10 euro per day Internet 2mb/s despite cabinet is 15 yards away and we paid 16 euro for 48 hrs access only 3 devices could be connected. Floor wasnt cleaned for a very long time after 2 min of walking had to wash my feet were totally black

    Bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head in the master bedroom was broken and sprayed all around. The apartment was hot when we arrived, and the custodian told us the only way to cool it was to leave the windows open.

    Everything was clean and comfortable. The apartment was on the third floor so we had an open view. The place was very quiet so we slept very well!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was very good.

    Very comfortable and spacious property, within close range of any necessary transport links and amenities. Leafy surroundings and perfect privacy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was dirty, grime still in the shower, floor could of done with a hoover and a mop, windows had egg down them from the outside. Decor, well bright green carpet, all i needed was my golf clubs! yellow couch... just nothing like the pictures!

    bed was comfy, kitchen was ok!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was more like 3 star than 4 star. It was run down, marks on walls, beds didn't have valances, rug dirty, couch old, coffee table scratches,i some handles missing or broken, internal doors couldn't stay open so they were shut all the time which is annoying with a fanboy and trying to get from one room to another. Also had to pay for Internet. Otherwise kitchen well stocked and apartment spacious and in an excellent location.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Amazing value, great location, a modern, clean and spacious apartment and the ease of check in and check out was brilliant. We were incredibly happy and would book in again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an issue with the lights going out and had to flip the breaker a few times during our stay - nothing bad but it was something we had to get used to with the differences in electricity from the US.

    We loved the location of this place! It was in a quiet residential neighborhood but still was an easy walk to downtown tourist attractions. Also really enjoyed the large interior, especially for the price. The duty manager was always very responsive and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A toilet was leaking and was unusable. The warm water was cut later in the evening, we had to call the staff to help us restore it.

    The appartment is big and offers lots of facilities. The position is not exactly central but it's at only 3 stations by train of the city centre. The area is quiet during the night. A nearby hotel offers breakfast in the morning. Close to the stadium for rugby fans.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not central enough, washing machine instructions not clear enough trouble getting it to work. Didn't like self closing doors.

    Lovely king size bed, good car park. No trouble for staff to attend our queries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no nehatives. Perhaps just the suggestion of having a fan in the cupboard with the Hoover etc for summer months. In Ireland I wouldn't expect to have AC as we rarely need it, but By chance we happened to stay on the two hottest days in August lol as the living room / kitchen is all glass in was like a greenhouse, and although there are locks on the windows to open them, 8 floors up, 3 young children, I couldn't chance it.

    I never do reviews, but this deserves it! We stayed in MIllenium tower, Charollete Quay. I was quite concerned making the booking as you are not informed of your location until you have booked (non-refundable full payment), and it didn't help my concern when I received an email to tell me of the location, as I could not find images of the apartment. However, I need not have worried! The alarming is an overall 10/10 for everything. I travelled with my husband and 3 children (6, 3 & 1). It was a beautiful apartment in a beautiful location. We were in apartment 56. The added bonus was free wifi and free parking, though someone did take our parking space on the 2nd night - though this was not the fault of the company. When we phoned we were informed there was little we could do other than leave a note. The lovely man that I spoke too, turned up to write a not himself and then jumped in the car with my husband to locate another area to park in. I can't remember his name, but he was lovely, considering this was not their fault! Also the lady answer the phone - Louise was so very pleasant. Excellent costumer services. All in all we had a wonderful stay in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with all the amenities. We were able too it the kids to bed and have a glass of wine at night and watch a movie! I would highly recommend this apartment. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The directions to the washing/drying machine were very difficult to understand and we had to have the manager come in to help get our clothes dry.

    The location was just down from the bus stop. The apartment was large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very warm - air conditioning was the only thing it was missing

    It was great family accomodation. Could put the kids to bed and relax with glass of wine. Spacious Loved the balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely rooms and location. Convenient for getting into town, with beautiful views of the city from our apartment. Staff were super friendly and helpful too. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bare minimum tools available to cook in flat so had to be careful with our choices of dinners; as wew were flying we didn't bring anything with us

    Beautiful flat and well located as town centre not too far away; quiet area in general

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be handy if some washing up liquid was provided as well as dishwasher tablets.

    The location was excellent, half hour stroll to city centre. The staff were great, minor issue attended to immediately and put right. Flat was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't at all say these were "luxury" apartments as stated. They are a tad rough around the edges. Few licks of paint here and there and more attention to detail required to knock them up to a higher standard. However, for the money we paid for a 2 bed apartment for 2 nights, just out of the center of Dublin I cant complain too much. The skip we had a view of from the balcony wasn't the best either.

    Great sized bedrooms, and was a nice surprise to have an en-suite in one of the bedrooms, as well as a separate bathroom. As we were staying as two couples it was nice to have a bathroom each. The oven was spotless too :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kinda small and funny layout- mattress couldve been less lumpy. we loved the location but does overlook the bus depot which wasnt awesome.

    this is a self catering which worked for us since is was near very nice grocery stores, restaraunts and close to main attractions but not needing to deal with being downtown so we trented bikes from the bike dublin program which was amazing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi connection. The distance to Dublin centre is about 20 minutes by foot, doable but it takes some time. However it is easy to get a cab and these are not expensive.

    Great accommodation for a group of friends. Complete scope of facilities (kitchen, bathroom, living room, balkony). Friendly personnel, quick answer by both phone and e-mail.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really hot (didn't find how the AC was working, if equipped) and street really noisy if you keep the doors open at night.

    Location of apartment - Flexibility of personel. Office located close to the apartments

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from balcony wasn't nice but it's wasn't important for us.

    Good price for this location and in this period of time. Comfortable beds, clean rooms. We were very satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ...

    These apartments are fab & the guy who met us and showed us around was so nice and helpful. I will definately recommend these apartments and I will be back to stay for sure. They were spotless and had everything we needed. I stayed here as I was going to a concert with my dad in olympia. Less than 10 mins in taxi into town. Dad really loved these apartments too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woke up at 4.30am by other guests, then having the doorbell rung at 6.30am by a drunken guest not able to find his room. This was unforeseen, not down to staff or apartment.

    The facilities were good, for the money we paid.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking even though it was onsite! Ensuite toilet not flushed properly

    Very private & good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So quiet as if it was in the country

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cold and over not easy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was explained easily and according to the website. Amusing place and area, could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedside lamps didn't work, the location was too far from our event

    The apartment was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious. hosts are very helpful. secured community. parking available.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: