Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Newgrange Hotel 3 stars

Bridge Street, Navan, Ireland

#11 of 13 hotels in Navan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 739 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been better, maybe just have a large shower area instead of a bath. Apart from that the stay was perfect!

    The hotel room was very clean and very spacious. The staff were very friendly on arrival and were also very helpful! Location is absolutely great and right beside the centre of Navan where there is loads of places to eat/drink. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I was expecting more. The room I stayed in had plastered holes in the wall. The room in general was pretty shabby. Would not stay here again.

    Good breakfast, lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Residents bar still serving alcohol at 4am.. extremely noisy at that hour in smoking area therefore very disturbed nights sleep.

    Staff polite and attentive. Food very good. Rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and was not what we expected from the photos on website. There were party groups /wedding making it noisy on the Saturday night.

    The staff were very pleasent and helpful. The location is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and decor is old and a tad shabby. No air con so the room at night was a stuffy. Hard to leave window open as location is beside a busy main road.

    Friendly staff, convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was beautiful, but it was beside the main road & traffic noise did interrupt sleep, as did the glow of the orange street lamps showing above the curtains. Triple glazing would make a huge difference & the addition of blackout window blinds.

    Staff are lovely. Good atmosphere in Rowley’s pub. Lovely food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a good experience in the one night we stayed as a group on a biking holiday using the twin rooms on offer, so no comments on what could have been done better.

    The beds are very comfortable (we stayed in the twin rooms on offer) and the breakfast was a good little selection. As there was a group of us, we went for a walk into the centre to find food and the hotel is a great location for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a hot day, I found my radiator was roasting when I was going to bed. I had to move heavy furniture and remove the radiator cover to get at the controls. The staff were surprised that I hadn't expected the heating to be on on a hot day.

    I was there for the choral festival. Everything took place either there or in the church across the road. Location was ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is tired and in need of re painting. Room was not cleaned/serviced on the morning of the second night's stay,

    Staff were really nice, no early b'fast. 7am is the first option, that's not really EARLY....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the bed was really comfy. Are on the restaurant both nights for dinner and the food was gorgeous. Was our third time staying here and will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit noisy on the main road side of hotel - perhaps the window (409?) wasn't quite sealing properly to shut out traffic noise?

    Very helpful, friendly staff & decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After traveling all day, we arrived at this location for our first night stay in Ireland. It was a Saturday night. At no time during our booking were we told that if we stayed on a Saturday night that we would get NO sleep. Our room was directly over the bar. The band (drums) played Very loud until 1:00am., along with much talking, etc. I called the front desk at about 11:00pm to complain about the lack of sleep we were getting and was told "yes, its a very lively place, but should stop around midnight. The band did not quit until 1:00am. Then to make matters worse, all the people inside the bar stepped outside the bar, directly under our window and talked until 5:00am. We got absolutely NO sleep this night. When we checked out, I asked to speak to the manager. The girl at the front desk informed me she was the manager. We (another couple with us) wrote out our complaint and left it with her...doubt it went any further. While it is a nice hotel, if you go there to get some rest, DO NOT go on the weekend. Cant vouch for the rest of the week, it could be just a bad. I would NEVER recommend anyone stay in this hotel unless you plan to party ALL night. When we rent a room, it is to rest and sleep. We paid a lot of money to stay in a "nice" place, but got NOTHING for our money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy WiFi in some rooms (but fine in shared areas)

    Perfect base for exploring the many historical sites of Meath. Great shower. Good breakfast. Nice residents bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upper floors need some work, quite dated and dingy. TV wire broken, came back late to hotel (After wedding) had to knock on doors to get in, crowd outside. Could be a bit intimidating for some. If booking double room, make sure it's a double bed. We'd 2 singles.

    Lobby/restaurant ok. Breakfast was nice. Staff were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were checking out I mentioned that the kettle in our room was not working. We were sent the the restaurant where we were given coffee and biscuits, a lovely touch. 😃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm with no air conditioning and the window was unable to open very far.

    The room was very clean, the bar was comfortable and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from bar music (on Sunday night) was very loud and went on very late (room on 2nd floor). Street noise after nightclubs was excessive. Car park is extremely narrow.

    Room clean and spacious, good tea coffee facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed linen was clean but the rest of the room was grubby. furniture was broken and needs replacing.

    needs a major revamp. dated and old.light broken in the room.shower wasn't working well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was difficult to operate. The shower head did not no move so the water came I one direction only.

    The bed was very comfortable I had a great nights sleep and breakfast was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, room was grubby - bed throw not clean, lamp shade covered in brown stains, corridor we stayed on was dated looking. Some staff very friendly but others were either rude/abrupt or just clueless. Carpark also terrible - extremely tight & hard to get around without damaging your wheels/bumpers plus security barriers left open & anyone could walk/drive in

    Convenient location in the town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall paper on 3rd floor hall was ripped I guess that is pretty picky if this is all I could find wrong

    The staff unbelievable couldn't do enough for us Food was excellent. Breakfast buffet was over the top Loved the comfortable look of this hotel Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are out dated I have stayed three times and always end up in a noisy room and don't ever get a good nights sleep 1) first time was road noise - sounded like the M25 at rush hour outside my window 2) asked for quiet room and got one with air condition fans/ducts right outside my window! 3) doors slamming at 2pm

    good breaakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy - the doors aren't soundproof so you can hear everything on the corridor including everyone passing by. There is also a bar directly beside so the music and nightlife on the streets travels up to the bedrooms until 3/4am.

    Great spacious and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would describe One member of the door staff as a bully. He would not allow my friend and I entry back into hotel after a night out, despite the fact we paid to be there. He was rude, threatening and did not listen to his colleagues. I emailed hotel a number of times about this but never received a response. I have never experienced behaviour like that from a member of door staff/bouncer and very poor form by the hotel ignoring my emails.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took ages to find the hotel, but then realised had driven past a number of times. Looks nothing like the photos on web site. Finally asked someone and they directed us to hotel. Car park was a tight squeeze to get into. After a long day attending a wedding nearby, it would have been great just to be able to get into room and go to sleep.

    The bedroom was fine once we were able to get in, both the keys would not work. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast didn't start until 8am - 7.30 would have been better as we had to catch a ferry from Dublin port

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff in general but particularly the receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The Newgrange Hotel is just a fantastic hotel the staff are amazing can not do enough for you the restaurant was fabulous can not wait to go back on site car park was a bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we went to get dinner at 9.05pm we were told that the chef had finished for the night. fortunately there was another couple behind us and they were told that dinner was being served until 9.30p.m. so we were all served.

    Breakfast was very good. Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was here for work and room above bar. I dont mind some noise but this was like being in a nightclub. Really loud noise on the street and in room next also. Soundproofing should be better and shouldnt have rooms above a bar unless well sound proofed. I didnt sleep until 5.30am with noise.

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was shabby, dirty, needs painting, cobwebs everywhere, bathroom door dirty, shower head loose from the wall, towels shabby, furniture in the room shabby, throw on the bed stained.

    Bed nice and comfortable, bed sheets clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside our windows there were few hundreds sigarette buzz....you could also smell this from inside the room if the window wasn't closed

    The customer service was what you expect in an hotel, courtesy. Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up in the middle of the night by a few noisy guests staying on the same corridor and making a racket at 3.30 in the morning

    Great staff and lovely big family room so my daughter had loads of room to play with her toys.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from air conditioning units disturbed our sleep. Our room overlooked a lower roof where these were located.

    Centrally located in Navan. Easy access to numerous pubs and restaurants. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not what was advertised. Carpet was filthy. The noise from nightclub was terrible until the very early hours of the morning. Doors banging. The people in the room beside us were screaming and fighting. We booked this hotel based on the images given online. The room were were given was nothing like the room advertised as standard. This is false advertising.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Newgrange looks ideal from the pictures online but a great disappointment upon arrival. It is rundown, drab and badly in need of a facelift. It is outdated and the atmosphere is one of a place that is inclined towards ‘country and western’ music events. The rooms are small as was the bathroom. There are no lifts from the underground car park which means carrying bags all the way to and from reception. It is overpriced for this area. We stayed the following few nights in a beautiful hotel nearby for similar price. Overall disappointing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Room was warm and lovely furnishings. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast. All the staff was very helpful. Lovely young lady with long red hair was verye bright and cheerful on reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom in poor condition, no hot water in shower. Asked to move as disabled bathroom with broken shower but no alternative. Noisy as on main road, couldn’t turn heating down in room.

    Good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got up late and no hot water for the shower which was not ideal. A little dated so wouldn’t be to everyones taste

    Clean and tidy, friendly staff and tasty food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window in the room was broken and falling out, the room was cold, key card didn’t work and staff in breakfast room were rude and unhelpful. Breakfast was below par.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff over stretched at a busy check in and no sign of an authorising member to give a dig out for wedding info. room to small for a double and single . bathroom water was warm on cold setting and unable to drink

    The staff great , food good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan running late at night and at 6am in the morning. A broken nights sleep. Not very happy with our stay

    The room was well equipped with kettle.ironing equipment. Tv.hairdryer. bathroom clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    poor heating, only able to get mild warm water or cold from the shower. congested rooms, half of the furniture could be removed and it would be just as functional.

    great staff, and traditional old building with lots of character. Lively bars and near to shops and town centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The previous guests have all left reviews about the noise, and they are pretty accurate. I don't mind a bit of noise, and knew it was a lively hotel with bars, so expected some noise. However the room is was given was next to the lift and outside the room was a large extractor that was beyond loud. the best description is you felt like you were in the middle of a building site.

    The staff are fantastic, and try to do everything to accommodate your needs. The bars are joyful and the breakfast is plentiful and traditional. The place is pretty dated and in need of renovation, however the staff keep it functioning and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding extremely drunk customers sleeping in the hallway after 6am.

    Accommodated us with a 6am breakfast due to our early departure. Staff very friendly. Free customer parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues on this visit .well done !

    staff were super efficient. Met with friends who also stayed in the Newgrange and they also had great experience l always recommend to friends and colleagues and am frequent guest whenever travelling to navan thanks to all who make it so pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    xmas party room very close to some of the bedrooms which created a lot of noise quite late and smoking area for residents bar outside bedroom window which also created a lot of noise until 5am.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local non residents drinking after hours. And we’re very threatening to myself. Being British and told me no to come back or there would be consequences

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not very friendly when we booked in. A smile is a nice welcome

    The lady on the breakfast made us feel special. My granddaughter was with us and she made of her. The food was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space in the parking lot, so parked out on the road,the entrance to the parking lot is the exit aswel and where I had to park my car, every car that came out of the hotel car park was nearly crashing into the side of my car! Rooms were ok but there wash no hot water the next morning to have a nice shower, we were froze! For the price we paid (€149) i dont think we will stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Staff very pleasant and professional. Room big and comfortable. Fab breakfast. We had dinner both nights also which was excellent. Great value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A number of us were staying for the night and the discrepancy between the rooms was very disappointing when we all paid the same amount. Breakfast was generous but not the greatest quality

    Location was great, staff really friendly and parking really easy. Lots to eat for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was rubbish on the floor between the wardrobe and the dressing table apart from that everything was fine Enjoy

    I love how the hotel feels like home from home .I will definitely go back to the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hearing people in the room next door ,noisy guests

    My room was clean ,but there were flies flying around which was annoying,also other guests were noisy late at night which was a little off putting. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bedroom was freezing i was here for 2 nights couldnt even take shower because bathroom was like a freezer and had to keep ringing reception to turn heating on it never made a differnce

    Was right in the town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor.

    The receptionist, Alyssa was wonderful. I stayed as I was having a medical procedure in the nearby hospital and Alyssa ensured I could remain in bed longer than check out time. I'd definitely return here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appallingly awkward parking garage. Not suitable for largish modern cars. It really should be completely remodelled to bring it up to modern standards but this would be extremely expensive. Perhaps arrange for parking for guests somewhere else.

    Comfortable bed. Decent sized bath. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Morning coffee served at breakfast was undrinkable

    There were lots of cozy little nooks and crannies with very comfortable seating and a very interesting looking selection of books to borrow. Bedroom and bathroom both lovely and warm and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on the 3rd floor - pokey room, with dreadful view of roof and air ducts. the food was grim and unimaginative at the function I attended. The breakfast staff on Saturday morning were awful - surly, laughing and shouting to each other behind the counter. The tea was luke-warm.

    Reception and function staff very friendly and obliging. Good facilities in room - iron, press.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water was not hot and very limited-- another couple we were with had no hot water at all; ours was just lukewarm. The room itself was very cold and there was no heat on-- it was the first weekend of September but there should have been an option to make it warmer. The in-room iron barely worked and neither did the ironing board. Very overpriced for a very mediocre hotel.

    It seems to be the best hotel in town, but that's not saying much. Breakfast is included and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no internet service in the bedrooms only in the lobby and downstairs sitting areas. The downstairs internet was very good though.

    The hotel had a nice lobby and a couple of really nice sitting areas downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was cold for the first few days only became warm on the day we were leaving when the heating was on. We had a heater in the room but apart from that we froze. Rate on the room card said 84.15 euros - this is not what we were charged.

    Room was lovely - bed was comfortable. Unfortunately there is no way a buffet Irish breakfast works - everything was cool to cold - all the hotekls do this now but I like a breakfast that is hot and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    Friendly and helpful Staff. Very clean and comfortable Rooms. Dinner and Breakfast were both excellent. I thought the Room Rates were very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit snug. There was limited area to put our suitcase so we improvised.

    It was exactly as discribed, very friendly and accommodating staff. Location by the marina so atmospheric. Food was good pub food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra comfortable and big. Great we were to able to check in early. Food was excellent especially the evening meal. We would definitely be back and will recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work , however bath was enjoyable and the hair dyer didn't work.. burnt toast at breakfast was disappointing

    Cosy bed and perfect location .. lovely bar man very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of damp, like cat urine. The window was open when we arrived. The heating didn't work. We asked for help to turn it on. We were told it had to be turned on from downstairs. The maid called the front desk but we never got heat.

    The town of Navan. The walk along the river. The pub called the Central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level from the traffic from the four-lane highway below was high when we arrived in the early evening but it went down as night fell.

    Friendly staff and luxurious furnishings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The linen and towels were very clean but the overall decor was very tired. Lots of scuffs/marks on wallpaper and paintwork, communal hallways could be brighter. Dirty grout around the bath which was quite offputting. Stayed on a Sunday night and there was a nightclub downstairs which went on until 2:30 a.m. We were on 3rd floor but could still hear the music with all of the windows closed.

    Large room and bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, There was very loud noise from a generator outside our window, it was terrible, couldn't sleep! The residents bar staff were very rude & the night porter had a very rude aggressive manner. Our great night ended on a very bad note due to the unpleasant staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants were pappy and appeared to have been kept warm for far too long! Not impressed by quality of food in general. Left a large bottle of perfume (my fault) in the bedroom, no contact from hotel.

    Clean and comfortable and a convenient overnight stop from the Dublin ferry. Good Parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuck up rude know it all manager

    Location is perfect rooms are nice. But the irons in rooms don't work or at least not well. Also the shower wouldn't turn to shower only bath when I complained I was told well it worked before you by some stuck up manager. She was so rude ruined the stay. Would not stay there again cause of her and the noise. Beside s main road and noise from residents bar and smokers area was really loud.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was awful In the lift And the underground car park was a night mare Would definitely not recommend people to park there if you didn't want to damage the wheels in your car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upgraded to bridal suite!!! Thank god it was not my wedding day!! I hope there are no weddings booked in anytime soon as it will be a disappointment. Jacuzzi bath did not work, which subsequently flooded our room while we were out for dinner. We had to spend the night walking across towels and an oversized folded mat to use the bathroom. Health and safety issue- trip hazard!! Phone in room did not work. Tv had 3 channels and cable was joined to make it reach to the electrical socket. I am sure a qualified electrician would not stand by it. Surely it is a health and safety issue also!!! Window had to be forced closed On check out I was told the General manager would deal with this the following day. However I had to make contact myself to be told he is not in for a further 2 days. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!! Could do with updating throughout.

    Staff tried to be helpful however none of the issues were resolved Room was nice if only we could have made use of it. Nothing seemed to work as it should have.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed updating and airconditioning. My room was to the back and the pipes outside made it noisey at night. If the eindoe wss closed it was too uncomfortable to sleep with the heat.

    Foyer was lovely but overall the hotel neeed some updating. Nothing really stood out for me. The staff were very friendly and helpf though

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the hotels underground carpark is not for the faint hearted... ridiculous lack of space to manouver other than you drive a Nissan Micra !

    Bed very comfortable. Good location. Reasonably priced food.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: