Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Old Cable Historic House & Seafood Restaurant 3 stars

Old Telegraph Cable Station, Waterville, Ireland

#10 of 12 hotels in Waterville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Applicable. I'll be back!

    Directions were exact. Food was exceptional. Taxi service was arranged for us. Beds were the most comfortable of any on our 12 day tour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to move on.

    We felt welcomed immediately. They were helpful and responsive to our needs. The food was extra but it was excellent quality and value for money. Lovely lounge area to relax after a wonderful meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt fault anything really

    Wonderful quite room.spotless clean..good shower..lovely big breakfast..banana pancake was absolutely fab..many thanks to Alan and family..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi signal in the room was not 100% reliable

    Great display on the wall about the transatlantic cable installation. Very attentive owners who made an excellent dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!!

    The warm welcome for us and our dog.. The delicious dinner without having to go out in the rain! Easy parking. Comfortable bed. Very good shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no curtain for the shower.

    The man was a bit gruff seeming but he was happy to work with us on changing our dates and with us arriving so late in the evening. The lady was incredibly friendly and kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was across the hallway, and quite outdated with very little water pressure in the shower.

    Good Value for the price, nice walking distance to town, good breakfast and very nice hosts. Learning the history of the Transatlantic Cable was very cool, and the hosts have done a nice job of displaying this story.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant was lovely but expensive.

    The couple running the place are lovely and couldn't be more helpful. The location is amazing and the facilities were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was almost triumphantly rude and inconsiderate. Room had only a portable heater which was barely adequate. This place needs to stop calling itself a B&B; breakfast is included in a B&B and here you have to pay €10 pp extra. Owner charged my credit card without consulting me or in my presence.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here as I was attending a friends wedding nearby. I arrived late but received a warm greeting, I was even offered a lift down to the hotel which I happily accepted. The bed was very comfy, I had a great night sleep! The warmth of the owners was genuine and I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in price advertised.

    Warm and comfortable room, with village and pier a 10 minute walk away. Friendly and welcoming owners, would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We showed up early but owners very welcoming and we were able to leave our belongings in our room and head out sight seeing. We had great breakfast with great choice next morning and found the owners very informative about the area which we were interested in.dEas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked it on ‘Book a B&B’ and assumed that because it was booked on a ‘...B&B’ website that breakfast would be included but it was an extra charge so we declined.

    The location was great! Close walk to town. The room was comfortable and had everything you would need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a tea kettle in the room for the morning

    It's just a short walk from the town and is very roomy. It was very clean and comfy when we were there in mid march. We're where able to walk right down to the beach and a restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hostess was very welcoming and she gave us an extra large room as it wasn't completely busy in the middle of February. The breakfast menu gave lots of choice. Our smoked salmon and scrambled egg was wonderful, and generous servings too. It was very interesting to read about the cable laying across the Atlantic and to see the amazing ship's model. There's lots of parking and we walked into the village for supper.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were made to feel really comfortable and the host made us a pot of tea which she brought to our room on our arrival. Very welcoming and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly, helpful staff who advised on what to do in Waterville, who knew and were proud of their locality. They were part of a wonderful experience in Waterville.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great stop with a traditional feel, very helpful staff / owners and a short stroll to the modest town and foreshore. Great restaurant, the fresh Salmon is recommended !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The food was excellent and the attention to detail was first-class. Would definitely recommend this accommodation as an ideal place to stay as it is full of character and history about the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adjustable heating might have been helpful when I came in late and very wet!

    Room clean and comfortable with good facilities. Excellent quality bed. Good Wi Fi Welcoming and very friendly hostess, knowledgeable and interested in the historic background to the property, Very good and accommodating breakfast in attractive surroundings. .Location very central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If staying for the historical aspect, just a model shop and a couple of sections of old telegraph cable. Breakfast is extra. Was there in late September, restaurant on premises only had smoked salmon and steak available.

    Right on main street in Waterville. Close to restaurants, pubs, and grocery. Clean, comfortable room with large bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no tea cooking facilities, the bed was tiny and unprofessionally supported with a bar in the middle so it would not sag too much. Staff seemed to be in a hurry and was rather hectic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is very dated. Its a bit confusing on arrival how to get in and check-in.

    Was nice and cheap and in a good location. Good parking. Friendly staff. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to find it was tricky.

    Owners were very accommodating. They made us a breakfast earlier than scheduled breakfast hours because we had to leave early for a tour. Very nice people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were in a quite poor condition. I also had problems with my allergy, so I suppose that there has been cats in the apartment.

    A host was very kind and breakfast was good. Very nice place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a 5min walk into town centre- fine for us though!!

    Arrived with dog as booking.com said it was pet friendly. Turns out that is only out of peak time but the owner let our dog stay anyway. Really nice of him. Rooms great and breaky lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The welcome & hospitality were outstanding. The breakfast was superb and it was an exceptionally quiet location with lots of character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. I would stay there again in a heart beat!!

    The owners were WONDERFUL!!! The breakfast was fantastic, SUPERB!! and so filling!! Beautiful view from the property and lovely rooms!! Very well maintained

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we were there in May, the in-house restaurant was closed one day, and had a very limited menu another night. It might be busier in the mid summer tourist season. We might have been there a bit early in the season. There are other options in the town center so even if this restaurant is closed, you will be able to get dinner. The evening of the limited menu (one entree), the owner said they had a seafood salad as a starter. We wanted to eat by the beach and I asked if he could sell us a dinner sized portion of the salad in a take-away container. He declined. His choice, but we felt he was turning away revenue on an evening when there were few other diners. Not a complaint, just seemed odd.

    A great place to stay while exploring the south of Ireland. We stayed three nights and used it as a base. One day we drove the 20 min to Port McGee and did a marvelous excusion and climb on Skellig Michael. There is a nice Centra store within walking distance with fresh bread, cold cuts, ice, fruits, etc so we were able to picnic for lunches, and even a couple of breakfasts. One evening we bought food and ate at a picnic table near the beach at the Waterville town center. Nice parking at the Old Cable House, and it was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad dated, and not 100% clean (spider webs in the windows), so I'd say it was good and perfectly acceptable, but wouldn't go so far as to say it's great.

    Quiet location walking distance to the town. Coffee and tea available in the room. Nice owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some fresh fruit with the breakfast, which was good, would have been welcome :-)

    Lovely old house that retains many of its features and fittings. Restaurant, which wasn't open for dinner, is a newer add-on. Same area is used for breakfast. Very pleasant welcome and interaction. Location is very good, away from busy road but within walking distance of restaurants, bars and shops. A visit to the garden during breakfast by a hare was a great bonus. Great to see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have a small kettle in room although we could go to the dining room for hot water.

    The decor was nice and cosy. Place was heated because weather was chilly even though it was in june. Sufficient towels and pillows in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom curtain was rather thin so very light in room at 5am in morning - so pack an eye mask! Our annexe felt a bit 'cut-off' from the rest of the building with double doors and the entrance felt rather utilitarian, with a concrete painted floor, and was also on ground floor so no views of anywhere.

    The rooms were very clean and our room had a very large bathroom and walk in shower. The bed was comfortable and they supplied ample toiletries, towels, tea making facilities and good free wifi. It's a short walk to the village with Hotels, cafes and bars and a small shop for provisions! Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Excellent food The owners Allan and Margaret are two of the nicest people we have met overall our stay was fantastic and we would recommend this venue There is no doubt we will stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The preview of the property mentions breakfast in the description and because of the mention we assumed breakfast was included. When we arrived the host asked us what we wanted for breakfast in the morning and what time. We told her, and the breakfast was great. Never was there a mention of additional cost or the price. When we checked out our bill was much higher than expected. She then told us breakfast was not included. I went to check on booking.com's description. It did not mention that breakfast was not included in the description. Then I check out the confirmation, and towards the bottom of the description in small text, it mentions that breakfast was not included. We did feel like it was a bit shady, and we probably would not have stayed there if we knew this. Other than this, everything was really good quality and historic. The building is amazing.

    The accommodation was excellent. No complaints at all about the room, lobby, restaurant, food, and closeness to the downtown. The staff worked really hard to make sure we were comfortable and happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    That place should be avoided as much as possible. Saying we were very badly welcome is euphemistic. There was no one there and the door was locked. We were cycling and they didn't offer any place to store the bike for the night. We asked if we could have access to a kettle or just have hot water and they refused. Our room was very dusty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit too of what we expected when we made the booking.

    We made a mistake when we made the booking,as we needed a twins and they were really nice to change our room when we got there with no problem paying the difference .really friendly and helful staff,you get to chose from thre diferent breacfast options,irish breacfast,pancakes,salmon and they are homemade. Great outside space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the Old Cable House as our half way mark around the Ring of Kerry. Once we got there we parked and walked into town. Rooms were a good size. Delicious and affordable breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included in price and unfortunately was the only downfall of the stay. €10 for all breakfast choices and for the pancakes that I ordered with some toast and tea/coffee was quite overpriced to be honest. No mention of charge or cost of breakfast till final bill.

    Dog friendly. Room was good size with large shower in bathroom. Hosts was very friendly. House is beautiful with a huge glass fronted dining area. Had dinner on one night and the salmon was fantastic. Quality, presentation and taste of food was above and beyond any b&b I ever stayed at. Definetely restaurant quality. Also seating in the garden where we could sit out in the sun with the dog and have a beer after we arrived was great . Location in Waterville is perfect as its a 5 min walk to main street and beachfront. Dog friendly pub also in village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and comfortable. The shower/ bathroom was very large. Plenty of parking. The location is perfect for visits to the Ring of Kerry and the Skellig Ring. The weather was bad, so we weren't able to visit Skellig Michael, but the owners were very friendly and provided a wonderful dinner and even better breakfast! Great for families and would definitely stay there again. Bonus points for being such a fascinating and historical facility!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners greeting was about as pilot as a kick in the teeth, was knocking on the door and ringing door bell for about ten mins before any he answered, it's supposed to be a bed and breakfast but breakfast was ten euro extra per person per day... beds were really uncomfortable and was a lot of noise from outside our room from about 5am. Sheets were filthy dirty!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as 4* with seafood restaurant.certainly not 4*& seafood restaurant was closed, although owner(very nice guy)did offer us Lamb stew..Not much good for a vegetarian.! Excellent breakfast, great powerful shower..Would return but maybe in summer and when seafood restaurant was open.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, the coffee for the breakfast maybe.

    The host is so hospitable. I got a free Guinness from him immediately after I got inside. He also talked me through many things about Ireland and Irish.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great apart from 2 dirty cotton buds that were left in the bathroom bin that had clearly been used in someone's ears...

    The staff were very nice and welcoming, the room was spacious and clean, the en suite was also very spacious and clean, with shower gel & shampoo provided.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear the bathroom being used in the next room

    Had a delicious breakfast of smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. A lovely way to start the year. Our bed was enormous and very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception we got from the second we rrived to time we left was excellent, Margaret and alan are very nice people , would recommend no problem and pancakes for breakfast were amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't clear that breakfast wasn't included in the price and it was a bit of a shock when paying at the end

    Delicious breakfast, helpful and welcoming staff, great shower, great parking facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower didn't work,neither did the electric blanket. They didn't have sufficient power sockets, so they had at least two extension leads traversing the bedroom. The bed was uncomfortable!

    the location was good and it was cheap

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited in October so no breakfast was served which was fine but there were no restaurants open in town for breakfast either.

    Good overnight place to stay but not much to do during the day in Waterville.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing...a fantastic pet friendly location

    Its difficukt travelling with a dog, always worried about them like a child, but the host was so welcoming we were astounded...Jack the dog had every need catered for 😉

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner's attitude!

    Owner rude, whole experience distasteful and all owner seemed to be worried about was the fact that we made arrangements thru booking.com & we were NOT PAYING CASH!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location less than 5 minutes walk from the village. Owners were very friendly. Room was basic but very clean & bed was very comfortable. Huge en suite with big shower. Breakfast was a choice of full irish, scrambled eggs with smoked salmon or pancakes. I had pancakes both days and they were divine. The girl serving breakfast was also very friendly & checked on us a few times to ensure we had enough of everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess is reasonable, but the man/chef has a nasty look, blaming us for damaging the door, which he couldn't even open from inside the previous day. Wifi doesn't work at all.

    Food is ok. Close to town, still need a car

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like the rain on my head from the leaking roof in the dining room while i was eating my breakfast. Thought my steak was very poor value for money

    The Staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was Hair in the dresser draws now tv in the room was told there was one we could use in sitting room but when we went to use it did not work wifi in all the rooms thats a joke your left a card in your room with to codes for to different wifi but could get only one witch did not work at all at half nine pm I went to the man of the house told him that the tv did not work and the wifi also did not work did not say anything about the room beening unfit for paying customers he replayed that wait do you want for €50 per night i replayed was you have put up on your web page wifi in the rooms and a working tv he replayed if you wanted a tv in your room you could have paid for a up graded room with a tv when you checked it i was so up in my face and so rude that man should not be near customers ever next day I met his wife and I got my money back for the second night and left first time in my life doing that I would go so far to say he was a pig of a man.

    Getting my Money Back for the second night and leaving that Dump.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome felt we were disturbing the owner. Woken up by Hoover in the morning and shower did not work properly. Dirty teabags left in the teapot. Disappointed.

    The bed and the location was good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a quiet double room months in advance when we arrived we were given a twin room next to the public toilet and told that's what you get for 49 euro which was not the room shown on our booking form after asking around we found the going rate was 40 to 45 including breakfast which we were charged 10 Euro for

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurent hugely expensive for mediocrity. Food very poor. Disappointing. Cannot recommend staying here and eating in.

    Location, Lovely old historic building

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV in room

    Pleasent and engaging owners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains in the room which meant the light cane in early and woke us up

    Great pancakes for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accommodation, wheel chair accessible rooms, good parking, quiet location 5 minutes from sea front, friendly helpful owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly host and excellent food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed, quiet room, wonderful hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    heating

    very friendly hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cable Room (Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The owners are lovely people who'd go out of their way for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finishing of the building are poor.

    Nice big bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a towel rack and a power point in bathroom.

    Very very homely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Excellent breakfast Comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant not really operating as a restaurant. Breakfast available dinner not.

    Rooms clean and comfortable.Conveniently situated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant not available for evening meal.

    rooms clean and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendlly historic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, friendly staff, very comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly welcoming, friendly and cheerful hosts. Incredible breakfasts!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious meals! Our hosts were wonderful! So clean! Well located. Thanks so much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brunel Room (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad light in room. Needed all the lights on to read.

    Warm and comfortable. Tea making facilities included a teapot😊

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: