Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Rose Hotel 4 stars

Dan Spring Road, V92 HKA4 Tralee, Ireland

#5 of 13 hotels in Tralee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Good stay but few improvements would have made it excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar

    Bedroom was cosy. Food in bar was lovely but service not great. The waitress who took my order refused to use an order book and even though I did suggest she get one, she said she’d remebembver. .... she did not. And the food arrived and just plonked on the table. 5 mins later I looked for cutlery.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but staff could be better trained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very disappointing. Perhaps it is the local custom but I have never had a desk clerk address me by my first name. Then I had to return later to the desk to swipe my card so I could charge food to my room — only after being rudely told by the host in the bar that I could not sit at a bar stool because he had a waiting list. There were better ways of handling this - like positioning him at the door of the bar rather than jumping between us as we started to sit. What’s more the next day the desk clerk had to scan my card a third time to pay for the extra charges.

    Lovely accommodations. Roomy and comfortable beds. Easy access from the highway even if the hotel is not located near any tourist areas and their are few alternative places to eat in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice dinner and treated ourselves to breakfast in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to the town restaurants. It was raining throughout our stay therefore a nice stroll was out of the question. Taxi. If you want to try the restaurant then book ahead. It was quiet on the Friday but we tried to book the Saturday and it was fully booked 😩. Our fault I suppose

    Very nice dinner and treated ourselves to breakfast in room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Beds were very comfortable and the room temperature could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait until 3.30 to get into the room. We ate at the Rose Room Restaurant, the lighting was too bright, needs to to dimmed down. My partner had the lobster which was a bit over cooked.

    Beds were very comfortable and the room temperature could very easily be adjusted, room was airy and fresh. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The facilities were very good and there was a good variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception on the TV wasn't great RTE2 was very bad at times. I think you need to update your system

    The facilities were very good and there was a good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Good base for work and will stay again but more thought about breakfast please
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts are poor. No proper vegetarian option and salad and dressing with grilled kippers is just wrong. Gym small.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, beds very comfortable, rooms very clean. Bar meals very good and good choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Delightful stay for business. Would definitely come back here again. Very good pub food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at breakfast was a little slow. I was told by another guest that it had been chaos earlier that morning. However, when I went to find a server, I was immediately apologised to and served. Lovely breakfast.

    The room was very well laid out and welcoming. I was so delighted that I was automatically connected to WiFi without having to use a password. The welcoming sweets and water was much appreciated. Lovely room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    My experience staying at the lovely Rose Hotel Tralee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the sockets were over under the mirror the other side of the room. I needed to use my phone in bed after a long day travelling and with the battery dead I could not do this. The light socket beside the bed even if you wanted to replace it with phone you could not. Same for laptop. The mattresses were also very hard. Probably orthopedic while semi orthopedic would be better. A central light in the bedroom instead of useless free standing one and a light over the mirror would be nice.

    The excellent presentation and being central. The friendliness of the staff. The beautiful breakfast. The modern image. The photos of the Roses over the years. How spotless everything was. Loved the fridge in the bedroom and the instant access to wi-fi. The Air Conditioning was fab and so necessary. Your book in the bedroom explaining everything. John Costello body wash and soap.How pleasant it was not to have children running everywhere. Those there were very well behaved. No drunk people. Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Blooming great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weddings on both nights we stayed... if you plan to use the Rose hotel I would suggest asking for rooms that are not directly over the function room On request we were immediately accommodated after the first night to a different room

    The staff at the Rose Hotel are absolutely first class.... Inga and Shannon being top of the class ! A quality hotel in every way... will return again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside our bedroom window we could hear the noise of air conditioning units so had to keep the windows closed.

    Beautifully decorated. Extremely clean. Bar food excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The rooms are spacious and clean with good air conditioning...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say I disliked anything

    The rooms are spacious and clean with good air conditioning and big windows also a bonus .great staff as always very accommodating and always greeted with a smile.when we landed into our room there was a welcome plate with few different types of cake (had a different name on it ) but did try and was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. Staff were amazing. Food was delicious. Couldn't be happier with our stay. We would defitanly recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Upgraded to a Junior Suite and the room was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a Junior Suite and the room was fabulous. The beds were so comfortable, the rooms were spotless, the staff were wonderful and the food was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Top class comfort and luxury, quality food and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could not stay longer! Nothing bad at all!

    This hotel is amazing. From the moment we arrived staff were ever so helpful. We needed an earlier check in and staff went above and beyond to accommodate this. After my daughter mislaid a purse in a taxi staff organised its return to our room. The room was really spacious, very clean and luxurious. It has a lovely old style feel to however it exudes elegance and class. Really comfortable beds and bar food/ breakfast was excellent. Only sorry we could not stay longer. We to got complimentary entry to the Aquadome too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Louise
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better coffee facilities in the room ...It was in the cupboard and the milk was off.

    The bed was comfortable, food was great, the waitress was lovely in the bar. Breakfast good . Good location. Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Igna in the restaurant was unbelievable kind and helpful to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Igna in the restaurant was unbelievable kind and helpful to us my daughter was attending a competition that day and Igna went and made her sandwiches and a takeaway food box so that she wouldnt be hungry Igna went out of her way to helpful way beyond what would be expected I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the entertainment late at night in the bar from the bedroom, while we were trying to sleep and kids also trying to sleep thought the rooms would be a bit more sound proof. Room wasn't ready at check in time 3.30 the day we arrived

    Food was nice in the bar and pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    I didn’t think I would be coming back
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    The night I stayed no air conditioning and we were moved room three times , into someone else’s room the second time , and we got 4 hours sleep altogether

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Well built,well run,well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet brush- I have downgraded the " cleanliness" score solely for this reason.Since it will cost almost nothing to put right, or may just have gone missing,I have not downgraded the bathroom score.

    Huge well equipped room with no intrusion from noise,unwanted light,or difficulties with temperature or ventilation. Bath long enough for a tall person. Public areas spacious ,tasteful and well ventilated,with high kevel of service at meals and in bar. The location is very good for town centre access via Rose Garden,riverside walk to nature reserve and windmill,and for roads in any direction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Really is the rose of tralee lovely hotel, friendly staff, great good great town will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing is a pool on site but the aqua dome is just up the road

    Staff were more than helpful even moved us of there own accord when they realised our family room was over the ballroom where there was a wedding on as they did not want the noise effecting our staff. Food was lovely burgers to die for breakfast lovely and hot straight from the kitchen and lots of choice. Beds were comfy decor is lovely very aqua dome and cinema just a walk up then road and Tralee town has lovely shops and lovely beaches a short drive away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable, we will definitely be returning!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything we didn’t like!!!!

    From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was a joy. The staff were just so friendly and helpful, I wish I could remember the name of the woman we dealt with with, she is a true ambassador to your hotel, she went above and beyond to be helpful to our family, she wasn’t Irish,and had been to her other job in Cork before she started work that day in Tralee.There was a large party of us as we were traveling for my brothers wedding, it was the day we were waiting for the snow storm to “arrive “ . The hotel was quite busy and this woman was there all day, she was still there when we were going to bed and she severed us breakfast the next morning. We will most definitely be returning!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Paddy's Day Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at the Rose for a family wedding over St Patrick's Day weekend. Our room was lovely with a small but fully functional bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and the wedding meal was perfect. But the most impressive thing was the service. Friendly, helpful, and prompt. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel. Busy at all times but nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that I had booked a family room but the room we had only had a double and a single bed and a “camp bed” had to be put into the room to accommodate my son, which made the room very cramped. I would expect that a family room would be able to accommodate 4 people at a minimum !!

    Fresh breakfast made to order. Lots of staff available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    It was comfortable, and the staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of it looked a little tired, panels by the lift the 3rd floor so obviously held in place with a lot of ugly looking screws. Would like to see some bottles of water in the room.... doesn't cost a fortune and not all tap water tastes good

    It was comfortable, and the staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children running screaming everywhere, should not be allowed in the bar after 7pm. Rugby match over yet large TV in dining area of bar very loud at 8pm.This is out 3rd visit to the hotel quality appears to have decreased.Towels and pillows poor quality for 4 star hotel

    Staff in Dotty bar excellent and very attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    2.5
    We were rejected at check in after travelling over an hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were rejected at check in after travelling over an hour and a half staff at reception instantly looked down and the manager did not have the respect or time to tell us themselves the reason we were not accepted on site. Really unprofessional. It doesn’t take much to be nice to people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    It was all we expected and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't anything I could fault the staff and Hotel on. It was all we hoped. There was a wedding at the time of our stay and we had no bother with noise or anything else. It was an overall brilliant experience.

    We were 5mins from the cinema and the AquaDome which is what we wanted. There was a vast variety of food for all meals. The staff were very accommodating to us, our son is 8yrs old had an absolute ball, he loved the whole experience and was delighted at how near the AquaDome was also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Room was perfect and ready earlier than the 3 o clock check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was perfect and ready earlier than the 3 o clock check in time.. breakfast was well worth the extra 10 euro for our family of four and the selection was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay!! Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better! E.g.they didn't use real butter for the toast! Also my salmon bagel didn't have enough cream cheese on it it was a bit dry! But still was enjoyable

    The location was perfect! The kids enjoyed the cinema and aquadome next door!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room and we were put in a standard room with a fold up bed. When i brought it to their attention that we were dissatisfied we were moved to an executive room.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    An all too short visit !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our breakfast waitress forgetting to bring my tea !

    Friendly staff, warm and cosy atmosphere on a freezing December night, good food, comfy bed, underground car park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Liked the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great.

    Liked the friendliness of the staff. Warm welcome everywhere. The rooms were fantastic and spacious. The bed was comfy and not back shattering.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    The exemplary , professional care given to us made the stay very comfortable despite sadness of visi
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only negative thing that I would comment on is that the salad for the dinner in the bar had been pre prepared and dressing had actually congealed on the top making it very unappetising looking but other than that small issue all aspects of customer service was excellent.

    Although this particular visit to Tralee was for a close relatives funeral the staff in the hotel made the stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible under the circumstances. The Customer service is second to none in all areas of the hotel and I would not hesitate in returning under happier circumstances... a big well done to all staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Looking forward to returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed my stay at The Rose Hotel. It was my first time staying there and I will be returning without a doubt. My room was amazing and the breakfast was superb. Staff were lovely and the hotel overall was beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel on all levels. Friendly warm staff . Fab gym and spa ,very comfortable rooms .
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything other than the bar was very warm at times.

    The staff were all fantastic , customer service was super. The restaurant, bar food and breakfast was excellent and great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults .... A little pricey

    Excellent food... Friendly and helpful staff.... Lovely welcoming touch in the bedroom.. Spacious room.. Lovely bathroom products

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    In Haiku form: "Drove to Rose hotel, stayed there just one night for work, it was really great!"
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little noise coming from the room next door to ours, but that can't be helped in a lot of cases (depends on the people). But maybe signs in rooms reminding people to be considerate of other guests could be considered?

    You know what? The bed WAS soft like a cloud :-D (in response to the question the text box asked me). It was a lovely place, the rooms were comfy, the bathrooms nice and very clean, and the hallways were very nice too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, beautiful decor, fabulous food and lovey staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a family room 2 adults and 2 children. A small bed was added for one child in a triple room but could not be sleep in as all you could feel was the springs coming through.The hotel was very busy when we stayed so he just shared our bed.

    Breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay...would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No onsite pool which you almost expect in a 4 star hotel, Aquadome is fab but expensive for a family!

    Nice location close to the Aquadome and a lovely walk through the Rose Walk to the beautiful Rose Gardens and into the town centre. We stayed during the Rose of Tralee festival and while the staff were up the walls they were still very friendly and helpful! Would recommend, ideal for Families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were exceptional friendly. WE were made feel very welcome. Despite the fact that the Rose of Tralee was taing place the following week we flt we were treated just as special!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Check in was a disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a disaster... Waiting over 30 mins and then they only had a double room reserved instead of a family room which was booked. They informed us that when you book through booking.com, only a double room is booked on their system even though a family room was booked on the website.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Good Hotel well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not see anything I would change

    The overall standard was excellent and the breakfast was great. The Hotel was in a good location as we were travelling the Wild Atlantic Way with Canadian friends from Sligo going South.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    I liked the friendliness of the staff and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room. I booked what I thought would be a family room but it was a double with a camp bed put in.

    I liked the friendliness of the staff and the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place for a family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything. The only complaint was from my 5 year old niece Rose as there was no Coco pops at the breakfast buffet but this was forgiven as you had the foresight to name the hotel after her!

    Very clean and nicely decorated rooms very comfortable beds, loved the decor in the Reception area, really nice breakfast menu. Very nice atmosphere, this is my second visit and I will be definitely back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Excellent hotel, large but very comfortable and staff attentive and helpful. Room was comfortable and breakfast was amazing! Good location for exploring Co Kerry.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Best kept secret in Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I am on a motorbike trip around UK and Ireland staying at 13 differnt hotels This hotel is by far the best - food amazing and the staff set the bar very high for other local hotels to compete .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    A very Happy Easter!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind!

    Stayed on Easter Sunday - shortly after arriving an easter egg was brought to the room for my son which was a nice touch!! There was a kids club available that evening which my son attended, he had a great time. The girls on duty at the club really looked after the kids - never leaving them out of their sight - and when it was over escorted them back to their rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    We where happy to get away and even happier with everything when we got there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our 1st trip away with our 7 month old child. The whole experience was excellent. Staff were unbelievably nice. The hotel was so comfortable and had everything we needed. They accommodated our few requests without any hassle. We will be defiantly going again and recommending to friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.0
    Don't expect an early night
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was running the Marathon the next day and couldn't get much sleep before 3am as you could clearly hear and feel major vibration from the wedding reception on. Sure in a hotel of this quality should have some degree of sound proving!!! When I rang down to inquire about why I could hear everything so load the guy on the phone was rude and unhelpful. He basically said there's nothing he could do and hung up the phone.

    Good location, modern facilities. Good parking facilities. Emer the girl on reception was excellent at her job, she seemed to be there all day and night and was still happy and friendly all the time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Great service in a perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault anything.

    Nicely attentive staff, correct mix of good service without being over powering. A special mention to the house keeping staff who attended to my request for early servicing of my room due to working night shifts and respecting "do not disturb" requests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great food, Great rooms, Great Price, If you are travelling to Kerry stay here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For once i don't have anything to complain about, Nothing!

    The staff are great, super friendly and very professional. I've stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and the service here matches any of them. The gym is well equipped and the trainers are professionals, great sauna & Steam room. Restaurant serves great food using local produce and is very reasonably priced with 2 courses for £29 - The bar is equally as good with reasonably priced drinks and the best pint of Guinness i have had in a long time. Rooms are big and comfortable, but by far the best thing if the price. If you are travelling to Kerry stay here!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Staff are very helpful, Rooms are spotless !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very helpful, Rooms are spotless ! Food is top class , location and connectivity to Town Centre via the Rose walk is FAB! Dotts Bar Food is scrummy and the ambience and opulent feel of the whole place is magical !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    We will be back😃😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room open earlier than 6.30 we were going to show in siamsa tire and needed to be there at 7.30 it would have been nice if we could have had more time to enjoy dinner

    room facilities tea making etc and beautiful bathroom toiletries

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small variety of tv channel,noise from a wedding kept me awake until all hours of the morning. 1 or 2 male reception staff very abrupt or rude. All female staff were perfect.

    Comfortable bed. Good shower. Clean room. Good food. Good bar. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Luxury on a dime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and service in pub wasn't the best but it seemed like a busy night.

    So luxurious and what a treat after a week of B&Bs! Food in pub was so-so but everything else was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Didn't have the breakfast but a great hotel with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have the breakfast but a great hotel with very friendly staff , especially in the bar during the day on Saturday, there was a barman with red hair , very helpful and great craic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7,50 charge for room service.. usually it's cheaper

    I loved the spacious room the bath the breakfast room service everything really. Bar staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the hotel. Beautifully decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there for an IFA election and there were not enough seats for people, eventhough I know 300 seats were setup. The event went over time and the bar closed. We could not get resident drinks.

    The breakfast was lovely and fresh.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.3
    Room was fine, but the staff were very unprofessional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We attended a large family gathering in the restaurant with my father in law , we ordered our meal half the table ordered starters and the rest declined on the starters, we proceeded to order the mains half ordered from the specials and the rest from the main menu. The starters arrived ok and then the orders from the main menu arrived. We were waiting for the specials to arrive for a few minutes when a young waiter hardly 20 came to the table and told us they had run out of the fish and we could have cod. Really a manager should have approached our table and apologised we went looking for a manager, who told us we could have the 2 meals free with such an attitude. We then waited another 15 minutes for 3 fish dishes which should have arrived sooner. The table beside us had the same problem a large 80th birthday party, we ordered deserts presuming these would be on the house but when the bill arrived we were charged , when we asked for them to removed from the bill the manager replied with no apology, " well that figures". It was a very embarrasing situation as half the table had come from London for the evening.

    the room was really comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    I loved my stay and will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find any faults with the Rose.

    I loved the fact that the restaurant had such a comprehensive gluten free menu. The staff were lovely and very helpful. My room was very clean comfortable with plenty of bathroom supplies

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Business trip - will have to return for a holiday though
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no swimming pool - but I was there for work, it is the only downside f this hotel. there is one close by though

    Spacious rooms and lovely breakfast cooked fresh, brown bread was lovely, great location too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a little bit on the small side. Would have expected a separate shower and bath and quality of shower wasn't great. Didn't like staff opening door at 9 am to see was it empty for housekeeping. Would have expected they had a list of rooms that would have been empty.

    Breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that I had to leave lol

    Just quality... nothing was cheap & tacky, the rooms & bar especially was just top notch & great staff. Great place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been improved

    The staff were very helpful.Really accommodated the fact that I was on a gluten free diet.We attended a wedding there.The food was beautiful.Breakfast the next morning was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Emails telling me how many days left to your stay at rose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emails telling me how many days left to your stay at rose hotel it was meant to be a surprise night away for my wife but ye ended that surprise with yer emails to be honest I would be very very slow to use booking.com after my experience it was a surprise 1 night away not a 2 week vacation to another country...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival at 17.30 the shower was warm ish but not hot. Only two bath towels for two guests. Most women require two towels having long hair.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Biggest choice breakfast menu I have ever seen in a hotel. Would return for the breakfast alone. Lovely clean hotel with helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel. Lovely decor. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very substandard breakfast as with all hotels it was precooked and not made to order. However, the buffet breakfast had good choice and they even had soya milk and other milk options if you ring in advance.

    The decor and lobby were very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Location was spot-on for us - beside aqua-dome and omniplex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inattentive bar staff - the queue for breakfast - no attempt made whatsoever to acknowledge halloween - ie activities for the kids - 4-star hotel with 4-star barfood prices - no kids menu (that I could see)

    Location was spot-on for us - beside aqua-dome and omniplex.......room was clean - and comfortable bed - and mini-fridge in room was a good idea - buffet at breakfast was excellent, the full-irish not so much.....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Would definitely recommend here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service in the morning came without cutlery, that's the only complaint. Everything else was amazing.

    Room was very spacious and had a balcony. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have picked a nicer hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing even the weather was good

    Food was excellent .staff were friendly from start to finish .beds I could have slept all day

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, wonderful fresh quality breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding

    Every thing is owesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: