Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Ross This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland

#5 of 41 hotels in Killarney

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    It was wonderful. Would definitely stay there again. I would very highly recommend The Ross.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we did not like is trying to find a place to drop off bags. This seems common for most hotels in the cities of Ireland.

    The staff was great, especially Marenza who helped us so much. It is a pretty hotel with very comfortable rooms. We appreciated the air conditioning after several record breaking hot days in Ireland. The location of the hotel could not be better. The food and the restaurant was excellent. Keanne(? Spelling) made excellent drinks for us, that are not usually ordered in Ireland

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay in Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy late at night from the outside bar scene.

    This property and the staff are amazing! I highly recommend the Ross. It's run more like a five star than a four star property. I loved my stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel in the centre of Killarney was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. The food and presentation was lovely and lovely cocktails too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift was a bit dodge, technical issue. Not fault on staff.

    Booked a two single bed bedroom, beyond amazed when realised these were two double beds, amazing comfort. Decor is amazing and very modern. Location is perfect for a night on the town stay. Very ideal for Hen parties or girly night out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    A very comfortable stay in the perfect location with super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is so friendly and very helpful with hotel needs as well as tips for around town. Very modern and great vibe inside the hotel. The restaurant, Cellar One, is delicious! I highly recommend the Mid-week break special, great value! The room temperature control was very simple and they even had a US outlet in the room along with Ireland's standard outlet. The location was amazing! So close to city center and very walkable to all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Loved loved loved this hotel, it was spotless, very funky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con could’ve worked better

    Loved loved loved this hotel, it was spotless, very funky design modern and fresh! The cocktails are definitely worth the hype, food excellent and staff very professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Great! Front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been better. Given that it was not included, it should have been a bit better quality.

    Very nice atmosphere, perfect location. Parking was surprisingly easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    Fun hotel, lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed everything.

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. Especially liked the fire in the lobby. Good sit-down breakfast made to order with an additional large selection of breads and pastries. Restaurant in hotel but many others in area. Enjoyed using the hot tub and pool across the street at their sister hotel. It was perfect to refresh after a long day of touring. Front desk was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Modern beauty in a killer location with free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place was swanky! Really modern, lovely hotel with beautiful rooms in a killer location. Free parking just across the street. The only add on was breakfast. We stayed in the hotel next door before and I like this one better. It feels more modern. Oh and the staff was wonderful as they always are in Ireland!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.3
    Very impressed and will recommend to friends who are considering visiting Ireland .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting on the stairs to the main restaurant is difficult for people with some vision difficulty .The lighting on the longer staircase from the lounge were better but more stairs.

    Staff, food,room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Comparable to the best on offer in Ireland. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eventhough the spa at the park hotel is top class and was much appreciated ...it's location was of a slight inconvenience

    Restaurant downstairs was the best architecturally lay out ...it was absolutely first class ... the interesting new decor complimenting the older stone work was worthy of constant observational comment. ...the snug like areas were conjusive to privacy ....having complimented those areas .the jewel in the Crown of the Ross was the service food quality and presenational and the interaction with the friendly and interesting staff ....the work of the housekeeping staff was exemplary. ...a thoroughly enjoyable break for our wedding anniversary thank you all so much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    PERFECT A+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything was perfect. Parking is provided at the sister hotel across the way & the staff here were so accommodating also.

    This hotel is a hidden gym of Killarney. The staff were so accommodating & the room was amazing. The location is brilliant for whatever you require from your stay. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    Between the staff, the facilities, the location and food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing!! Everything was amazing!!

    Between the staff, the facilities, the location and food everything was amazing. The decor of the hotel is so modern and funky and the cocktails in the bar were yummy. Loved the hotel will definitely be back again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, modern hotel well-located in south Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no on-site parking, but free parking is available at the Killarney Park hotel, about a block away.

    The Ross is a smaller boutique hotel, well-located on the south end of Killarney, within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and modern. The hotel restaurant offers a full breakfast for 15 Euros, but is willing to serve a couple of eggs with the continental breakfast (at 8 Euros) if you're not up for the full Irish breakfast experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Breakfast (full irish and pancakes)was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast (full irish and pancakes)was amazing. The room was beautiful and in immaculate condition. Staff were extremely helpful and meet all our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Very luxurious relaxing weekend in the heart of Killarney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner in restaurant was very expensive for what was on offer. Not enought choice. When my husbsnd asked for a salad with the duck instead of veg we were told that the tray of veg was set in portions for two. So we had to take the double portion whether we wanted it or not and pay extra for the salad. Not good customer service and not in keeping with the very high standards of the rest of the hotel. I would stay at the Ross again but I would not eat at the Cellar Restaurant.

    Room was big and bright. Bed was very comfy. Bathroom was very clean and bathtub was huge. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    A luxurious hotel experience that shouldn't be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Ross is extremely well-situated and designed with our comfort in mind. The staff is extremely efficient, friendly and knowledgable. The dinners and breakfasts are outstanding!!! Highly recommend. Worth it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel, great location and the staff (especially the receptionists) couldn't have been more helpful. Having the use of the facilties of the Killarney Park is a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.5
    The Ross is a beautiful hotel I have stayed here numerous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ross is a beautiful hotel I have stayed here numerous times...this time the room temperature was too hot and I tried to change the setting in the room hoping that it would work but unfortunately it didn't work. I discussed this with the receptionist and she said it is controlled from reception .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    The rooms were very clean, and the beds were amazingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very clean, and the beds were amazingly comfortable! The staff are very helpful. Breakfast was lovely too, I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was extremely comfortable but it was nothing exceptional. The key csrd wouldnt work in tge door for us so we were left standing in the hall for over 20 minutes until a staff member opened the door. The manager then came to the room to fix the lock but wasn't over apologetic about the matter. We got two vouchers for free cocktails but with all due respect it was very embarrassing to be left standing outside a room we were paying quite a sum for. I wasn't expecting a free nights B&B but I just felt it lacked customer service. The parking situation is quite annoying and stressful too. Also, for a 4 star hotel there were no slippers or bathrobes. Also, to turn on any heating or the fire in the room, one had to contact reception which isn't great even though the room wasn't cold but still.

    The comfortable bed and coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Beautiful spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful spacious room. The hotel is spotless & the staff are v friendly. The food is also fantastic. I couldnt fault anything. I would definately recommend the ross hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Great hotel, clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could fault the hotel for anything.

    Great hotel, clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff who make that extra effort to make your stay enjoyable. Could never fault the hotel, which is why we keep going back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Epic, finally decided to stay here and from now on I won’t be staying anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn’t like

    The rooms were huge and bed was amazing, the lane bar is a personal favourite of mine so to have it on site was epic!! The champagne and gin lounge was lovely to relax in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with a small shelf in the bathroom for toiletries.

    Friendly staff. Delicious food. Lovely comfortable clean room. Bathroom had a bath and separate shower. Central location.Would return again and again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel in superb location, bed was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were extremely warm, so air con is definitely recommended!!

    Beautiful boutique hotel in superb location, bed was super comfy, friendly staff and very informative at reception on arrival. Would definitely recommend staying here. We also went for treatments in the Spa at the Killarney Park Hotel..........peace and tranquillity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Had an amazing stay will def.return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had to find fault it wud be d bed 2 singles pushed together caused probs...

    Decor is fab really relaxing atmosphere staff were great Eid highly recommend dis hotel room was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was more modern than we expected. Parking was across street in another hote lot. Lots of congesstion at front door.

    Location was very good. Staff excellent especially at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great location and spacious, clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not thrilled with the restaurant. The dinner staff was slow and food was good but not great. The breakfast staff was wonderful, but again, food was good but not great.

    Check In staff was so nice. Room accommodations were outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds need top sheets.

    We liked everything about this small and cozy hotel. We stayed in 5 places while in Ireland and this was by far our favorite. We loved the towel warmer in the bathroom. Plus washcloths were provided-none of the other places we stayed had them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    A perfectly beautiful hotel with delightful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The night clerk was incredible! We arrived very late and he held the door while one of us parked. He walked us to the room and brought us extra water. He was just wonderful! The same with the lady at checkout. Sadly, we only stayed one short night. I would love to reyurn!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel choice in fun Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!

    The Ross has a funky vibe, but is also a quality hotel. Staff was great! Breakfast buffet was delicious. Located smack in the middle of Killarney, an easy walk to most everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Ross was lovely for a base in Killarney. We traveled from here to Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle and Slea Head, Kenmare, and Kinsale as well as local sights, Mucross House and Ross Castle. The area around the hotel has many excellent restaurants and pubs and although the area was very busy at night, it was festive and fun. The hotel is small, but has a sister property across the street with spa, patio bar and lovely restaurant. The Ross also has a restaurant and bar, and the food was very good. A real plus for the Ross is the staff--the very extremely accommodating, helpful and friendly, and because the hotel was small we saw them every day and they never failed to ask about our outings and experiences! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    The hotel was very comfortable in every way.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was working at Killarney races and most evenings the last race wasn't until 9pm. Last orders for food was 9. In bar and restaurant. As the racing is a 4 day festival in the town I think they could liaise with the racing and stay open later for that week

    The hotel was very comfortable in every way. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.5
    superb customer service at the Ross
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ordered a suite with a king bed and it was basically two twin size beds pushed together that kept sliding away. Not exactly cuddling friendly for a husband and wife.

    The staff was the best asset to this hotel. Katarina and Miriama at the front desk who helped us with everything and the lady at the breakfast who came in early to get our golfing men breakfast before they headed out at 6:30 even though the reataurant doesn't open until 7 made us feel very welcome and blown away by their customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious Comfort in the heart of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After a long day cycling, i was looking for somewhere to rest and relax and that is what i got. Comfy beds, Lovely high quality shower and hair products available in the bathroom, fluffy towels and very large bath to soak those tired bones.After a undisturbed sleep, Next morning the breakfast was cooked to order.It was ready in minutes and there was a large range of continental choices available while you waited.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    excellent stay in Ross Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much

    the room was enormous with two beds and it had a proper shower room , it was close to town and the staff were unbelievably helpful. they couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price but then it is in the middle of town.

    Super location in the town with car park shared with its partner hotel 100 metres away. We only really interfaced with one member of staff but she was very helpful. Quality fittings and super shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay in Killarney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little more light in the entry and bathroom ( i.e. To see better in makeup mirror) would be nice.

    Lovely hotel with excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Amazing stay at The Ross.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Location is perfect to explore all Killarney town centre has to offer. We had the most wonderful stay in room 208 during our two night stay. The room was a great size with a very comfortable king size bed and coffee/tea machine, tv and hairdryer. The bathroom had complimentary Elemis beauty products too. Beautiful hotel with the friendliest, polite staff who work so hard and nothing is too much trouble. Always greeted with a smile and asked how our day was. Breakfast was of the highest standard with a great choice in the beautiful cellar which is the restaurant. Eileen was so lovely and informative and greeted us with a cheery good morning. . The home made muffins were also delicious. Thank you for a fabulous stay at your beautiful hotel, we didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.6
    Property has a great location slightly away from the chaos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property has a great location slightly away from the chaos of the main strip but right around the corner from everything you could want. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They gave us a ton of advice on where to go and what to do during our stay. The room was the biggest room we had during our whole trip and was very beautiful. All around one of our favorite stops on our 10 day trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    6.3
    Proceed with caution
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Proceed with caution and read the small print. The hotel is centrally located but this means a lot of noise if you are in certain rooms. We had pounding music from a nearby pub/club until 1:00 am. After saying we wanted to check out before our 2nd night the hotel moved us from a rear room to a room at the front of the building, which was quiet. But as the second night was a Sunday and there was no music, it was hard to tell if it would have been any better than the rear room. Our impression is that they get similar complaints every Friday/Saturday night. We did get some compensation from the hotel, but in hindsight should have stayed slightly further out of town. There is NO parking - you must park at their sister hotel about 200 yards away (spa facilities are also at the sister hotel), which is not convenient for carrying luggage. The few parking spaces outside the hotel entrance are always full, so it's hard to even park for a few minutes to unload luggage.

    A very modern boutique style hotel with cellar restaurant and bar areas. We dined in the restaurant one night and also had breakfast, both of which were good. Staff were helpful under difficult circumstances.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.6
    Staff extremely pleasant & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For more mature people the bar & cocktail bar get too crowded and noisy. I know you can have a drink in the reception area but you must still barge your way to the counter in the bar. We asked the porter could he get us a drink at the bar and bring it to the reception area but he said he could not do this and we would have to get it ourselves at the bar and bring it to reception. Drinks in general we felt were a little expensive. Other than the above everything was just great & I would go back again. Esther

    Staff extremely pleasant & friendly. Always at hand to help but not intrusive. Gentleman waiting table on the night we had dinner, Friday and at breakfast was exceptionally nice, very professional a real soft way about him. Tried to get his name off his Name Badge but could not see clearly. Beautiful Grey haired lady on Breakfast Service Saturday morning was most helpful & caring.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    Great stay at the Ross. Room was excellent, with great elemis products. Very clean. Staff were exceptional - front of house lady gave us her own umbrella when it was raining, and another lady left us paper bags to take muffins from breakfast for our drive! As a side note, the food in the hotel bar is fantastic, and the cocktails are quite literally the best I've ever had!! 5 stars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    8.8
    We Love The Ross Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - We stay here regularly. - Great hotel with. Modern feel and very central too. - Staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. - We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything, only fault i could find is I love a good powerful shower and this was a bit mild for me

    Fabulous rooms, fantastic restaurant and cocktail bar. Gorgeous decor throughout. Staff are super friendly and very accommodating. I couldn't recommend highly enough. Perfect stay in perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely night in Killarney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 am is end of service for breakfast which is a bit too early, although the staff offered to extend it to 10.30am for us which was very kind and accommodating. Music was very loud in the bar but the Gin Bar was very comfortable.

    Very comfortable bed. Lovely helpful staff. Great location. Great sound proofing in the room with the double windows. Excellent food in the restaurant. The pianist was really excellent and so enjoyable to listen to.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    9.2
    location was perfect,bed was so comfy,room clean,pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    be informed about parking before checking in..we had paid for parking before checking in..wasn't aware could park in other hotel

    location was perfect,bed was so comfy,room clean,pleasant staff and receptionist was so helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    6.7
    Great hotel , clean & modern. Terrible service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible service if eating and drinking in the hotel. When we finally did manage to put in an order for food, it wasn't nice except the chips!! The table beside us got salt in their Irish coffee instead of sugar and nearly threw up!! That sums it up really☺ Two single beds instead of a double room like I had requested,

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2016

    10
    Top class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Top class hotel. Location couldn't be better. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Everything about this hotel scores 10 out of 10 from me.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location in downtown area with a recently renovated boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints except parking was a little challenging having to park in a sister hotel two blocks away, but at least we had a place to park.

    This is a recently remodeled boutique Hotel. Very nice. Nice food in a cool restaurant setting. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if in Kilarney.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not fault anything about the Ross

    The bed was extremely comfy the decor was amazing and the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and made our stay special

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Pink Bar is excellent and definitely worth a visit - staff so knowledgeable about all the different gins on offer. In addition the restaurant - Cellar One is a gem 💎

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.6
    Great place. Excellent location for touring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds too firm. Little outside noise early but that calmed down.

    Location was phenomenal. Really enjoyed breakfast. Nice selection. The French toast was amazing. Staff was great. Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    I like the Ross because off first, the staff who makes you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the Ross because off first, the staff who makes you so welcome, the cleanliness the rooms, the food in both bar and restaruant. For me it just like home from home. This year I have brought nine friends to the Ross and they all spoke very highly off the Ross. Looking forward to my next vist

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    8.8
    cool, very cool, maybe too cool for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit too cool for me.....would like paddy food, old style, note flesk restaurant 100m away, packed every nite..maybe please copy..same with bar, maybe copy busy bars along street, would enjoy simple snacks to be available all day in ross

    location, car parking, decor cool, room v g...shower excellent, aircon very good, telly excellent, everything clean and neat and tidy. lift excellent and fast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    Short stay but very comfortable and restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    The room was spacious, very comfortable, and contained all the modern attributes of an upscale hotel. The breakfast bar was delicious and varied. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. Reception staff so friendly. Ciara in management so helpful. Stayed with two young children they gave us a very suitable room. Perfect hotel so central. Breakfast wSs delicious, loved the extra touches by waitress of making a hot chocolate for my two year old. Highly recommend staying here if visiting Killarney. Brilliant cocktail bar downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely loved our stay at The Ross. If I ever make it back to Killarney I will be staying there again. From the nicely decorated room with fruit and water on the table waiting for us, to the extremely helpful staff, our stay was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    10
    Our best hotel in Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    By far some of the most friendly and helpful staff we have ever met and an extremely comfortable stay in our visit to Killarney. The location can't be beat and the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strange decor, odd layout. I didn’t care for the dark breakfast room.

    Very good breakfast. Liked the bartenders.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Location, comfort, decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive but it was a busy weekend in Killarney

    Location, comfort, decor. Very good hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    We loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything. This is an excellent hotel and very convenient. Air conditioning! The staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great funky hotel with friendly staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the bedroom was too dim

    The food was excellent both in the restaurant and the bar and breakfast too was exceptionally good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.0
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress

    Convenient location. Restaurant and service very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.9
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor and no bath

    Food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Thw gin selection ,!! And the general ambiance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, would recommend to any friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Staff was very helpful and the bar/restaurant was a blast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, amazing food, beautiful and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff, amazing food, beautiful and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.5
    very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    music in the bar too loud

    very nice bathrooms with plenty of toiletries and good towels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Fukin crackin food booooooy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to leave boooooooy!

    Fukin crackin food booooooy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    The extra personal touch of a card and prosecco in our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extra personal touch of a card and prosecco in our room as we were celebrating a special occasion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Fabulous interior, staff were friendly, great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous interior, staff were friendly, great location and fantastic food in The Lane

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great. Free car parking. Wonderful reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor and service

    Great hotel and restuarant

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: