Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Smugglers Inn 3 stars

Cliff Road, Waterville, Ireland

#6 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Waterville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic. Shower and bathroom was very small. The room could have done with decorating and modernising.

    Very comfortable bed. We had a sea view. Location was alright.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night either end of the building,there was a party in process in the bar / resturaunt and there was a big noise from boiler / washing machine in the night so both our parties were disturbed,,the one room (a double ) needed kettle replacing, the toilet cistern continued to run , remote for tv did not work and needed a bulb replacing ,

    Breakfast was good,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.0
    The peace and quite was needed in a nice fresh scenic location thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room tea service choice of more tea blends (Barrys / Lyons)

    Location enjoyed the peace and quite, change from staying in towns, I hope to get back again, restaurant facilities / food and service very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but stay away from the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices were way too high in the restaurant, my two companions had steak which was overdone and coincidentally the two people at the next table were not happy with their steaks either. Prices in the restaurant were what you would expect in a four star hotel and this was no four star hotel.

    Lady at reception was friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, views were stunning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Waterville Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from our room We were doing a landing tour of the Skelligs so would be missing breakfast so we were given a packed lunch wich was greatly appreciated! Big bathroom and shower and comfy bed. We didn't eat at the restaurant on site but the latte was one of the best of our travels! Thankyou for the upgrade, we loved sitting in the sun room and soaking up the rays!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Great spot for a short stop on my tour of the Ring of Kerry with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great with great views of the sea. Pity the weather was not great. Staff were fantastic. Had a large golf group in for dinner but went out of there way to look after me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel were very accomadating towards us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually couldnt fault anything here

    The hotel were very accomadating towards us. We were gone early in the morning before the staff were in but they had left a small breakfast tray for us. Excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in stunning setting
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only ok (tea and coffee poor). En suite very pokey.

    The sea view is quite spectacular. Dinner was excellent. The place is very nicely decorated with a modern look which manages to protect its old world charm. We would return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Scenery was picturesque and extremely close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was in need of a revamp.

    Scenery was picturesque and extremely close to the beach. Fantastic for walking..... great for the outdoors person.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Toilets too small, there was always the kitchen smell which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets too small, there was always the kitchen smell which further increases the sea weed smell. The rooms are right on top of kitchen and only one small exit and it’s a lot of wood in the building. Not my best view of a relaxing night... and breakfast is ok, no fresh fruits or juice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Location & Food excellent but accommodation totally overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor dated and in need of repair. No toiletries ie shampoo etc. Outside of property needs painting and garden seating area needs maintenance & repair.

    Food excellent Staff friendly, room clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    It is near the beach, love the sound of the waves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have your own transport, it is a dillema. Taxi is very dear. Bus going to Waterville village only run once a week very early morning. You needed to book the restaurant for dinner even for residents which I think should be automatic for guest residents. The restaurant gets very busy for dinner and takes time to serve food. It won't hurt to expand a little more of the restaurant area to give more space. It was raining, chilly and very windy so did not get to enjoy the beach but otherwise it is a lovely place to get out from a busy city life. The views on the way was stunning. I would still go back there.

    It is near the beach, love the sound of the waves. Food is fab.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting at reception for someone to give the keys when you had a long journey. Was told someone will be with you soon we are very busy. When we had our meal was given the wrong bill good job we checked it .all on the first evening. It got better as we went on.

    All of the food and locations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real issue I had with the room/property was that it was the absolute noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. We were right above the bar and the walls were paper thin. It sounded like there was actually people in our room, did not get much rest at all and was disappointed. The place was booked so couldn't really ask to change rooms plus theres really not much to do, there is going to be noise from the bar/restaurant regardless. Wish I knew before hand how bad the noise really was

    Absolutely breathtaking views and property, restaurant was great quality food for dinner, staff was very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    A surprising little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location - wow what a magnificent view. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. This venue far exceeded our expectations. And wow the restaurant is first class!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells;mean breakfast orange juice was not included you had to order it no beans or mushrooms ceiling cracked exterior needs painting,carpet poor wouldn’t return

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, beautiful view, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warm in the room and the window didn’t open very far

    Great location, beautiful view, nice staff. Good breakfast. We also had a fantastic diner with our family. If you have the chance you should go for a meal there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some other guests have commented on the bedrooms being outdated, while it's true the rooms are not as modern as you'd expect in a hotel, for a guesthouse they were perfectly fine. They are clean and reasonably priced and I would be happy to return.

    The Location is second to none, on a beautiful beach and within walking distance from the village of Waterville. It is also dog friendly and this was the main reason for my choosing this guesthouse. There is a very nice fish restaurant on site, it's a mite pricey but the food was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location for our stay as we were booked to play golf in Waterville Golf Club, Smugglers Inn ri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Myself and my son, Colm had a really pleasant stay here. Room with great seaside view was really comfortable. Restaurant really nice, breakfast really good. Very nice bar too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Lucky to stay at this gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything

    The Location was lovely We enjoyed our stay The best thing about this little inn was the food it was the best we tasted in Ireland the breakfast was just perfect and the best we had during our two weeks touring Ireland

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall great locationa and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small but comfortable.

    Beautiful location next to the water and Waterville Golf course. Bar and restaurant were conveniently located on the ground level and rooms on the second level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were simple but very clean. The location just overlooking the sea was wonderful

    The restaurant was fabulous. Wonderful food and a great atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend this place to stay overnight but I would recommend the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our first morning there was no hot water in the hotel. No possibility to shower or wash hair. No apology from the staff, just a nonchalent "sorry about that". The breakfast was the worst during our one-week stay in Ireland. Our cup of tea had the time to get cold by the time the toast finally arrived. The bathroom would turn anyone off taking a bath/shower. So old fashioned with wobbly taps and a toilet that flushed badly. The decoration of the room is dull and needs refreshing. No double glazing on the windows.

    The evening meal was very good. Very good view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely old hotel, friendly and comfortable and in a spectacular setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit basic although clean and functional.

    Very comfy bed, nice room with coffee table and chairs by the window (with views of the hills). Good storage. Excellent restaurant with lovely food and gorgeous views across the bay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    nice comfy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much else around but a great little hotel with views of the bay

    nice comfy place waterville is nice but small the ring of skellig ring drive is fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Fab views, lovely room and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was same as we paid for hotels with leisure centre so a bit on the pricey side but lovely nonetheless.

    Views were fantastic. The room was a great size. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The location is second to none!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the bar closed early and the nearest village was a 5 min drive so by boyfriend couldn’t have a drink because he was driving us

    The location is second to none! Amazing view right on the water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Clean and adequate for a 1 night stay but wouldn't rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en suite was very small and bad lighting . The shower cubicle was that small that I banged my head off the wall while showering No reception staff on duty on check in eventually dining room staff took my bag as I had a golf booking for 1pm.

    Proximity to golf course. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    enjoyed our stay because of location and food, but would not want to stay in rooms again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom very basic and tired.

    excellent restaurant, great breakfast, however the rooms are tired and do not match up to the location or the quality of the food. Great location for golf or beach walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite bathroom was very small, really only one person could use it at a time.

    The dinner was one of the best we have had in a long time. The service was excellent and the choice of food delightful. If at all possible, have dinner at Smugglers Inn. It is table service and the restaurant is situated overlooking the water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay, saw some lovely places, even horse racing on Rossbeigh beach, Glenbeigh !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was quiet warm and we couldn't open the window to let air in but this is easily remedied by carrying out some repairs so it opens, wasn't a big problem.

    The meals in the restaurant at The Smuggler's Inn were beautiful, we especially enjoyed the rack of lamb, oysters and the naughtly ginger caramel cake. The view from our room was stunning too, it was lovely to wake up to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    V memorable. Sea view from bedroom beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of building not very attractive. It was a total surprise when we entered the premises and Everything was perfect. Beautiful sea scape and seating outside where one can enjoy pre dinner drinks etc. Even 2 large bottles of still and fizzy water I bedroom.

    Food was superb. Owner greeted everyone at dinner and at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    The beauty of Kerry surrounds this Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really showing their age, and considering the cost of staying and how busy the place seems to be, I'm sure a few updates would really go a long way. Also, be prepared to pay a pretty penny if you decide to eat there. After all it is a tourist hot spot and the hotel seems to be catering to an older demographic, but having said all of that, the dishes could still be brought down by about €5.

    Our room looked out onto the water and we were very lucky, as it was a clear night with a full moon. The moon light into the room was stunning, and very romantic. The views from the room are lovely. They have an exceptional garden space that has so much potential, but needs a revamp. The food in the restaurant was delicious, but a little overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful.............we'll definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather!! It would have been perfect to sit out on the lawn to the front of the Inn and enjoy nice sunsets!

    Staff were very friendly and great with suggestions of things to do in local area. Located practically on the beach for long walks and rock pool located right in front of Inn provides fun for young kids. Golf Club is a very quick 2 minute walk away. The rooms were very spacious and clean, with fabulous views of sea and mountain (we had 2 rooms). An upstairs casual style conservatory had breathtaking views and very comfy chairs for an afternoon relax, drink or read. Seafood restaurant well deserves its many awards and we ate there both nights, the choices for breakfast (table served) excellent especially the kippers! Approx 20 min walk from Waterville town it gives the impression of being isolated but it's not, lovely home cooking type cafe at the edge of town closest to the Inn. The weather was wet and windy when we stayed but it didn't stop us from doing everything we wanted, including climbing Skellig Rock, approx. 15 min drive away to catch boat. We hadn't been able to get a booking and it was on the recommendation of the young barman to go to the boat departure area early in the morning and try and get on.......it worked and was the highlight of my sons trip.......For early morning starters the staff provided a packed breakfast to take on the run :):):).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant menu was expensive, but the bar menu was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 8 was quite small and didn't have a sea view. However, we made use of the tv lounge which had a great view over the beach.

    Restaurant menu was expensive, but the bar menu was reasonably priced and very good food, and they generally seat you in the restaurant area anyway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Dinner fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the room only opened a couple of inches. Very hot at night. No fan. Noisy with music and loud customer. Needs a door blocking bedrooms off from staircase.

    Dinner fabulous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location on the coast of Ring of Kerry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit off the main road, but off the ocean was beautiful. Bathrooms were small, but private and clean.

    Rooms were nice, breakfast was good and very pretty right off the ocean. Restaurant located on site as well as nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Upstairs and downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was crap, wife played hell and had it changed, some rooms with view reserved for favoured guests, downstairs reception bar and breakfast room are like a different hotel really nice, upstairs badly needs upgrading

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant dinner food, albeit of excellent quality, is very overpriced. Restaurant at dinner was super busy so the waiting staff were running around not being able to give enough attention to all the guests. Perhaps they need mores staff? Breakfast very small. You get two courses but first course is for example juice. For second course I got tiny portion of scrambled eggs and had to fill up with all the toast they brought to satisfy hunger. Not good. Additionally, breakfast doesn't start early enough.

    Fantastic location next to the beach. Very nice staff. Excellent food in the restaurant. Room was clean and spacious, bed comfy, bathroom OK. Good bar with outdoor seating overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic Location, Outstanding Food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are showing their age a bit, but you're looking at the sea from your room!

    Fantastic seaside location that permits walks along the beach. Restaurant food was locally sourced and spectacular. Staff were extremely friendly and professional. Parking was a snap and free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    The food was very nice, though a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was very nice, though a little expensive. The scenery was splendid. I wish the weather had been better at night so that the stars could be seen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Food and views to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent as was the venue and the service. The property is older and a little dated, particularly the bedrooms but the positives far out way the negatives. Beautiful location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful view from our sitting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found that when we had our evening meal in the restaurant, it was very noisy, frantic and impersonal. Our second course was brought to us as soon as the first was finished. No time to savour and enjoy. We ate elsewhere on our second night. We thought that our bedroom was rather crowded with heavy dark furniture.

    We liked the sitting area attached to our room which was like a first floor conservatory. We liked the large walk in shower that was very powerful. We liked the spectacular view from our sitting area and the view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Can't wait to get back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place had a bar and restaurant. The staff was wonderful - Myra, Leona, Jonathon - all very helpful, great to talk to, made us felt welcome. Great location - wonderful beach nearby, and the golf course very close too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Stayed on two occasions in the recent past on partial board...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth noting

    Stayed on two occasions in the recent past on partial board basis - dinner , bed and breakfast . Restuarant is very good - meals are top class and while we were on a fixed menu it was very good I have seen al le carte menu and that is very extensive Bedroom was a little small but otherwise was adequate and overall stay was good value Would intend to return again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great Place the Smugglers Inn for the perfect romantic Get away..........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very happy with everything room was small but very comfortable and the decor was bright and spotless

    Excellent we had a lovely time and although I was not well, every one of the staff was so kind and Sue at Reception was most kind. Really relaxing place to stay with wonderful walks and views and food was fab. We will defo return and treat ourselves to a lovely stay again...... making plans already!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy.... our room was near the top of the stairs and was a little too close to avoid late night guests.... but having said that was good overall.

    Staff very helpful.. food was excellent...would recommend a stay there again to anybody.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Great food. Bar and stunning scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food. Bar and stunning scenery.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Good but could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV . with a permanent black circle on top off screen in room 4 . Come on TVs are peanuts

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Waterville little taste of heaven x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annmarie on arriving at hotel very welcoming and couldn’t have been nicer thank you.

    Beautiful room over looking beautiful view of the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Amazing value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff , food and view outstanding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms a bit tired

    The evening meal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing. Great views and on the Beachfront

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Friendly place to stay, clean but needs money spending on it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms require modernising, Restaurant prices.

    Amazing location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Window above door and light on outside room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window above door and light on outside room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    The food was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this place, everything about it was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent food at keen prices.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise.

    Excellent food at keen prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Really nice restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    We would stay here again if we get back to Waterville. Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no complaints with the room.

    Loved the ocean view. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very nice. It was good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, food and walk along the beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated, very small bathroom

    Location, food and walk along the beautiful beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Cold beer and fabulous food and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold beer and fabulous food and wine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure wasn’t much good.

    Great location. Clean and cozy. Delicious restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Stunning views and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views and superb breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good food, especially lemon sole while enjoying the Sun set in the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairwell was narrow, which made it hard for me to maneuver with my bag, But other than that it was a nice place to stay!

    Beautiful views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    The view of the sea and mountains was spectacular and the adjoining beach was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old and dated. Restaurant was noisy.

    Views from outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and stunning views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just loved it all cant wait to revisit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    The shower didn't work .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work .I was lucky that I was using the shower facilities in the golf club

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Stay coloured by fact that bar and restaurant were closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort average Water pressure poor Lighting in room poor

    Location very nice Hotel clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfy and the view was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower took a while to heat up.

    The bed was very comfy and the view was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    very enjovable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower a bit small and took a while for hot water to come through

    food was delicious and staff very friendly,beautiful views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous dinner at the restaurant - and the views were spectacular. Also the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: