Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Green 4 stars

Stephens Green, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#121 of 149 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.1
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very surprised that there was no late service. Arriving back at the hotel at 1145hrs to be told that there was no bar service or any food whatsoever was disappointing to say the least. For a central Dublin hotel this is not the service I was expecting

    The hotel was very nice and was adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location in the heart of Dublin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other than checking us in, the receptionist on duty didn't tell us anything. We went down to breakfast thinking that it was included only to find out that it wasn't. And it took them all day to come around to clean our room, until after 2pm. Just little things were communication could have been improved!

    All the amentities of the hotel were new and very modern. The location is second to none. We were attending a wedding right down the street, but it's just a 2 minute walk from Grafton street. Everything is just easy to get to when you're there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, nice and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One member of the staf, I thin his name is Colm McDonnell, was arrogant and did not help at all when asking for it. We asked f.ex. if he knew where the Dublin half marathon would be held (we were in Dublin because of it), he said, no I don't know - you should no that not me. Did not bother to check for us.

    Nice hotel, perfect location. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the staff member, unfortunately I don't have his name - took a time to browse the internet with me to find a restaurant suitable for our occasion. And another one told us about interest places to see.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.7
    perfect location - fine for a night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in an old room - new bathroom but old bedroom. Smelt a bit stale and looked pretty tired. But bed was comfy. Breakfast was OK but not very exciting. Lunch was slow but nice when it arrived.

    Nice bed. Nice staff (although ladies in the restaurant were a bit grumpy.) My colleagues had returned rooms and I didnt - hate that when we all pay the same rate

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel overall. Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were mostly very helpful But On occasion service in the restauarant was slightly slower then expected. Also, would have like Gym/pool facilities

    Rooms of a high standard both for on furnsishings and cleanliness. Location of hotel was perfect for Dublin City centre

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Due to the high level of noise trams & traffic only had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the high level of noise trams & traffic only had a few hours sleep. Also we where told twice that we had the wrong car park even thou it was the right one !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful few days in my wonderful city, will be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation of the hotel is ideal for shopping, theatre, walking the lovely park, streets, etc.so near the heart of Dublin, transport etc. The relaxed and helpful attitude of front of house staff made our stay so easy, thank you all. Ann Walker

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in fairly late on Saturday night due to a shortage in rooms in Dublin. When I entered the room, it was colder than outside. I tried to adjust the heating which was broken. It appears that the room hasn't been used in a while due to the broken heating, but it was given to me. I called reception and I didn't receive an answer, so I proceeded to the reception where I asked if this can be adjusted. I went out, came back 30 minutes later and ask if the heating was fixed. The reception told me that there is no more rooms left but they will provide me with a heater, which I was happy it. 2 hours later, I didn't receive any heater, and after trying in vain to book another hotel room, I had to sleep in a relatively cold room, and woke up with a cold (of course!). I said this at check out who said she will said it to the manager, to my confusion. I would like to ask a full refund for my stay at the Green.

    N/A

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly, expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast included. Most hotels you get continental and your hot breakfast, but here you had to choose between the two. The choice was between full Irish, continental or vegetarian breakfast, if you wanted anything else from the menu you would have to pay an extra €5. If you do not have breakfast included the full Irish, vegetarian breakfast and even the continental would cost you €17 each.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The bed was massive and really comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Myself and my partner stayed in an Executive Room for her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my partner stayed in an Executive Room for her birthday. Great location, nice room with a pretty cool bathroom. I would definitely stay here again given the location'

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet seat broken in bathroom - the lid never opened fully so that when you sat down, it was always touching your back. I would think the cleaning staff would have noticed this. Air conditioning weird. I couldn't figure out how to adjust it. Our room had an odd buzzing sound - like a mini fridge, but we didn't have a fridge in our room.

    Good location. Nicely decorated rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.0
    great rooms but that is about all went to other hotels to avail of better dining and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast and evening dining in one room which was also the bar . The bar carried a very limited amount of choice of drinks not what you expect for a four star hotel . No atmosphere in hotel as their was a poor area in lobby for relaxing or reading.

    the bedrooms and bathroom were excellent after refurbishment but rooms difficult to find had to take two different lifts to get to room which was a first ever for us having travelled quite a bit over the years

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still being refurbished meant a confusing route to the room. But it was worth it

    Amazing bathroom. Lovely shower. Lots of space. Excellent bar area. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    When we returned to hotel and approx 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we returned to hotel and approx 10.45pm we were both hungry and thought we might be able to get a sandwich to room but were told no food available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Missing something!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in my room .. not working. Made worse by being told they would sort it out but didn’t. Just made worse by not saying anything about it not working . No apology or disconnected by !!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    loved the hotel just a bit disappointed with no staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was under renovations at the time of our stay and executive lounge was closed so maybe a bottle or two of water in the room would have been good especially since there was coffee making facilities. One big disappointment was on returning to hotel at 11.00 we found there was no bar available, there was no staff ???

    location and décor of hotel is excellent, breakfast was really nice and we had a great choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    The room was great and the location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working at the hotel had no idea what they were doing and spent more time talking to each other for help than dealing with the customers and i had gotten an email saying the hotel was under reconstruction failed to mention the staff, overall the staff were very poor especially for the price of the stay for one night definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    The room was great and the location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Room lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff untrained. Long wait at the bar... 25 minutes to pour 2 gin and tonic when only 4 customers at the bar.

    Room lovely. Very clean. Got complimentary upgrade as room was not ready for us checking in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not on site and a little pricey even with hotel discount.

    Arrived early and staff was friendly and took care of our luggage - king room was spacious, bed was very comfy. Bathroom was new - water pressure was weak, but beautiful design. Appreciated the aircon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Location excellent, comfortable & clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly over-powering smell in the room (cleaning agents or something)

    Very close for shopping, very close to coppers, very comfortable, very clean! 👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable good location couldn't ask for better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they should onside putting a bottle of two of water in the rooms.

    This hotel is pristinely clean, staff lovely. Location for us was great. We have stayed in many hotels in Dublin this was the very best so far. We are just back from Toronto and I would rate this hotel on the same level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    The bed was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Found it hard to find the car park. No bath after it was advertised in a standard room for two. Bar didn't have all alcohol drinks and more like a restaurant rather than a place to sit and relax while having a drink.

    The bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but false and misleading information lead to us paying a massive price for what we got!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no mention on Booking.com of renovation to restaurant. Planned on having a nice meal there before heading off to a play that night. I even doubled checked the official hotel website and says it is closed up until April 1st 2018. It is now May 31st and still says that on the website! And for the price we paid to stay for 1 night was infuriating to discover it was closed upon arrival. Also, on check-out, the girl at the desk was very rude, it was like we were a nuisance to her when checking out. We were the only ones in ghe reception area and looked at us as if what do ye want? and eventually said "yes?".

    Location for a show in the Gaiety Theatre. Very clean, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice and comfortable room with a large bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work an the main entrance, had to enter through the maintenance entrance. The construction work took place right in front of our window with workers looking inside

    Nice and comfortable room with a large bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    The bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed. No fan in bathroom. Very slow at reception. For €350 I’d expect a lot more. I’ve stayed in cheaper hotels that were better value for money.

    The bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    A very disappointing expensive stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very dirty lift floor during our entire weekend stay. TV not working in our room , packed up our clothes & toiletries again and moved to another room after half an hour ! and 2 phone calls. Resting on our bed when other guests had the same card key and entered our room shocking . On return late at night & exhausted to find our card key was not working , down to reception again Check out day - waiting for our taxi in the lounge , on asking staff directions to the toilets informed that the only one toilet was out of order ! Received one tea & coffee after 2 requests and billed 8 Euro no sugar offered - shocking!

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent for a first time visit to Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sheet on bed if you’re too hot sleeping under a comforter. Window on bathroom door-gross. Very few staff members spoke English but they tried really hard to help us with requests anyway.

    Location was excellent for a first time visit to Dublin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, worst pillows ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst pillows I’ve slept on in 20 years. Might as well have been bags of flour. Come on people - that’s a pretty basic thing to have totally missed the mark

    Great location, friendly staff. Bit of a language barrier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ended up paying a lot for this hotel, mainly due to the to the Ed Sheeran concert being on at the same time.

    The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. Lovely décor and great shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    All rooms in Dublin are expensive, but the location and quality of the room were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The remodeled room was clean and the bathroom was a good size with an excellent shower. We arrived early in the morning hoping to just drop off our bags prior to checkin but were thrilled to learn that our room was available immediately. We are indebted to their kindness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a building site. Strong smell of paint. The furniture in the lounge/ reception area/ restaurant was still wrapped in the plastic foil and the boxes were stored in the corner. All the windows downstairs were covered with foil “Coming soon”, as the hotel was not even opened yet. There was no mention of this situation on the Booking.com and the price of 200€/ night was absolutely not appropriate.

    The location was perfect for a city trip visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    300 euro for no facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    . No bar no restaurant plus my wife wanted to use the bathroom on arrival and was told no facilities available Breakfast in a 4th floor room sharing tables. Waiting 35 mins at 12 o clock for a glass of water. That's inexcusable

    the room was lovely. No bar no restaurant plus my wife wanted to use the bathroom on arrival and was told no facilities available That's inexcusable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing and therefore overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to refurbishment, this was a disappointing experience for us. The place was a bit like a building site. The staff tried hard but, sadly, the hotel just wasn't able to give us the service we had anticipated. Each day, the hotel lifts and public access spaces were restricted, with workmen very busy, noise constant and building materials and trailing cables evident. There was also a lot of noise from, we assumed, the heating or air conditioning on the 6th floor. In the evenings, the restaurant was closed and the bar open infrequently. This was a matter of some concern for us. Had we known about the implications of refurbishment in advance, we certainly would not have booked. However, none of this was apparent when we booked. When we did find out, just before our arrival on 10 April, the website suggested that the bar and restaurant would be open by 1 April. Clearly, this was inaccurate. This disappointing experience will cause us to think carefully before any future bookings.

    As members, we have used the O'Callaghan group in Dublin a number of times. This is normally a good hotel which we have used before and which we chose because of this. This was not the hotel's finest hour. In the circumstances, the staff tried very hard and their dedication was commendable. The breakfast staff, for example, were very attentive and breakfast food was good. The service from a young Venezualan waitress (Daniela??) was particularly good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations. Several facilities are not accessible, the bar/restaurant is hardly ever open, and the hotel is dated... I found it shocking to pay for a luxury hotel while I had the worst experience ever! Full price for half a hotel is not good value :(

    The bed was comfortable even though it was 2 beds put together.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    Lots of drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    Overpriced

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and great location.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and a very nice location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and a very nice location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Nespresso Machine wasn’t working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nespresso Machine wasn’t working. So disappointed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    there was a tapas only menu for dinner which meant I had to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a tapas only menu for dinner which meant I had to go out - poor selection!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Overall it was 👌🏻
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took my luggage to my room alone , late entry .

    The bathroom was modern. The wi-fi was super fast. The vegetarian breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities, leaking water everywhere. No towels clean when changing the room in second day. Poor breakfast.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Perfect location Amazing room interiors Good breakfast Perfect for a Dublin city trip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening dinner menu, would have been nice to have been informed of this at check-in

    Great bed and shower facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    The housekeeping of our room, not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping of our room, not good at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    All in all a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disorganised

    Lovely comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Great location, poor service and quality of bed linen was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was terrible

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Great room nice shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities. No 24 hour room service as advertised

    Great room nice shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed with evng food menu and barbreally quiet had to go oit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar Reataurant very poor and no room facility

    Bedrrom.and Bed good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    I was delighted with my stay,staff and facilities excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was delighted with my stay,staff and facilities excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, cleanliness, bathrooms and toilets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Dissappointing hotel with no atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar area. TV didn't work. €6.50 for a bottle of water.,

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Fab location right in Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location right in Dublin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and a nicely updated facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Based on what I was paying, I expected more customer service than what was received.

    Great location and a nicely updated facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a beautiful city centre hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nearby is quite expensive.

    The staff were lovely, hotel decor beautiful and superb central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clean on the Sunday we were there and Monday clean forgot a towel and minor stuff

    So close to the city highlights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Night Porter was inappropriately dressed, with a wet towel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night Porter was inappropriately dressed, with a wet towel draped over his uniform, and had poor customer service. Reception Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.5
    The location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    LACK OF fOOD SERVICE

    The location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are fantastic & very clean Staff very friendly & helpful Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable but over priced and over sold . There are many better hotels in Dublin 2
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No gym though advertised as have one. Breakfast at 7 am. Queue to join. Bed fittings broken

    Bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very rude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and disorganised.

    The staff were very rude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    The foyer toilets downstairs to freshen up were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer toilets downstairs to freshen up were really nice. More people should be directed towards them when they leave to refresh before they go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovations but was handles well

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    location is amazing , also the hotel is very modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is amazing , also the hotel is very modern and clean, staff is very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was under refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under refurbishment. The restaurant and bar were closed. Staff were not very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    It was great and I am coming back soon
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel and the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location right in the heart of the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Was in a fabulous room, was like a mini-suite, great to have that little bit of extra space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    The pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    6.3
    Location was the positive for this hotel, lovely park to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two beds pushed together, one had a soft mattress, one had a harder mattress. Two very flat pillows each. No draught cider in, all beers! Breakfast cold everday, toast machine to make your own! Okay in a cheap hotel, but i paid nearly 900 euros for 4 nights. Not value for money, not even bottled water in room, you can puchase it at reception! We were extremely disappointed with this hotel. Dublin is a fabulous place to visit.

    Location was the positive for this hotel, lovely park to walk through to get to temple bar and shops.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The girls at the front desk were lovely, but seemed a little "green". Or maybe English wasn't their first language?They had a tough time giving directions and answering other questions.

    Bed was very comfortable. Didn't eat there (breakfast was an extra cost). Location was its best characteristic. Elevator service was quick. Housekeeping was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The staff were so welcoming and made our stay extra special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so welcoming and made our stay extra special. We were there to celebrate my father's 60th birthday and he was overjoyed with the room and the little touches the hotel provided to help him celebrate his birthday.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We wish they would have pay per view movies for the evenings that we just crashed after a busy day. The only other possible feedback was that we felt the room was a little dark, could have used another light fixture maybe.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. Marisol, Rishi and everyone at the front desk was great and the bartenders in the bar were very nice. We had minimal interaction with the restaurant staff, but they were nice as well. Vlad from room service was really great in the mornings! The hotel was in good shape. The bathroom was awesome for 2 people, although the glass screen on the shower was a little ridiculous, would have preferred a shower curtain. The king bed was really comfortable. Wifi was great, never had a problem. We were on the 4th floor and on the street and we didn't have any noise issues at all. The location was awesome, we could walk just about anywhere and if we got tired cabs were everywhere. I took a lot of time reviewing hotels and I feel like I made a great choice in general and the value for the money was grand. We would absolutely come back and recommend this hotel!

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: