Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Tides B&B 5 stars

Ballybunion Rd, Ballybunion, Ireland

#2 of 10 hotels in Ballybunion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Irish hospitality and delicious pancakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thanks a lot to David for the warm welcome and wonderful hospitality. We stayed late August 2018 as a family group- with my parents and young children. The guesthouse is SPOTLESS and David cannot do enough for you. The breakfast is delicious, especially the pancakes, which were a big hit especially with our small children. I would highly recommend The Tides. Thanks again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Had a very enjoyable stay in “The Tides” David and Doreen...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a very enjoyable stay in “The Tides” David and Doreen were very welcoming. Our room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. Loved the presentation. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    We Will Be Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both David and his wife Doreen were great hosts, lots of good information and just really nice people, the rooms were spacious and very comfortable.

    Breakfast was excellent, it gave us a great start to the day, they were very accommodating,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    very relaxing and comfortable experience would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can't fault it. no complaints.

    the room was luxurious. As were the bath and shower facilities. The beds were very comfortable. And staff are very helpful and friendly. also breakfast was top class.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The owner was efficient helpful and gave us a lot of local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been given for the price but we left early anyway

    The owner was efficient helpful and gave us a lot of local knowledge. The place was very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Elegance and service at a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable.

    The entire B&B was elegantly furnished with full and friendly services. Breakfast, late arrival, and comfort of the room provide a great value for the enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Tides bed and breakfast ballybunion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the breakfast wasn't included in the price. To charge 10 euros a head for breakfast was quite cheeky especially after we forked out 216 euros for a 2 night stay.

    The owners were very nice. The location is perfect. Very comfortable. Fine large bathroom with a bath. Very clean. Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Except for the weather everything was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    David was the perfect host, very accommodating and helpful. Went out of his way to satisfy our every need. Gave great recommendations for day trips and meals. Breakfasts were superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The owner was very friendly & had great fun with all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was very friendly & had great fun with all the guests. Drove us into town free of charge. Breakfast was amazing giving us a choice of 6 menu’s. Would highly recommend & will definitely returning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean. The owner was very friendly, welcoming, couldn't do enough for us and gave us lots of information. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast fantastic. A good price for our rooms. Definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Little haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host was a gent and the place was spotless. Breakfast was delicious too. He recommended the seaweed baths down at the beach and my skin is still glowing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms great breakfast great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it’s not too far out of town, you can’t really walk to town as there are no sidewalks and the road is so narrow.

    Great rooms great breakfast great service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, David and Doreen were the most gracious couple I have meet. They made us feel like royalty in their home. Gave us I think the best room, Doreen is a wonderful cook and had the best and tastiest breakfast. The town is close by you can walk or take a cab about 8 euros to get back. I would book more than one night when I go back. The town of Ballybunion is a wonderful little town with nice shopping great places to eat friendly people and great bands

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    5 star place to stay in Ballybunion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect, there was nothing that we didn't like

    Extremely clean, great shower & comfortable bed Excellent breakfast and very welcoming hosts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have stayed there longer.

    Very clean. Owner/staff very friendly. Great breakfast. Little attention to detail - nightlights at the front door and in the garden in the evening. Good room facilities- tea/coffee/water/biscuits

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Hi how place was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi how place was amazing! David was a great host and shared some wonderful tips with us for our travels through Ireland. Breakfast was delicious and the place was immaculate! Highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Cosy comfortable and simple luxury with excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Location with a lovely room that was comfy cosy and very welcoming. We were a group of 3 adults and had ample space. Would recommend in a heartbeat and can’t wait to be back. Oh and very helpful tips :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Our stay at the Tides was all that we could have hoped it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather, but that's normal.

    David Walsh was the consummate host, with information about the area, the weather, travel times, and things to do. The accommodations were excellent, and the breakfast was very good. We would certainly stay at the Tides again and recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Ballybunion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful first night in Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really could have been better. Doesn't immediately overlook the golf course

    Owner extremely friendly, twin room 4 on first floor very spacious . Owner very helpful about what to do and where to eat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant place - brilliant owners - thanks for a brilliant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't find this place earlier if we had we would definatly stayed longer.

    Our whole experience was really nice - the owners where very welcoming, the place was very clean and tidy, our bedroom was a standard room but was the best we had stayed in all week whilst touring Southern Ireland, its got a lovely dining room and the breakfast was cooked deliciously fresh - like I said our whole experience was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great hosts, brilliant location and fantastic rooms - can't speak highly enough of Tides!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great knowledge of local area, spot on food recommendations, very hospitably hosts! Rooms (& everywhere) was spotlessly clean, and could not have enjoyed our stay more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was excellent

    spotless room , very comfortable bed, toiletries without parabens, delicious big breakfast with the selection of cheeses, fresh fruit, juices not from concentrate, very good coffee, welcoming and helpful host, quiet location not far from the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    An extremely good experience - I would definitely rebook
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would change is the plugs in the bedrooms which emit a blue light. This is barely noticeable during the day, but seem very bright at night.

    The hosts at the Tides are extremely hospitable and provide excellent service. The room was very well appointed and much better standard than most B+Bs that we have visited. The breakfast is in the best Irish tradition and was plentiful and scrumptious - highly recommended. Oh, and the shower was truly excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful and very large room, immaculately clean, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful and very large room, immaculately clean, very welcoming host who provided us with restaurant recommendations and even made a reservation for us!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Our stay could not have been better. The Tides is an immaculate facility in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a surprise as it is clearly noted in the reservation listing but I would like it better if all B&Bs included Breakfast as part of the stated price rather than as an option.

    Full "made to order" breakfast was perfect. The staff was congenial and very helpful. The Tides is the best of all the B&Bs we stayed at during our 10 day visit to Ireland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Best B&B in Ireland with the awards to prove it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was espresso.

    David the host was very friendly and helpful. He gave us great suggestions for places to see and eat. Bed was comfy, room super clean and quiet. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Good ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything which is a good sign.

    The bed eventhough comfortable it was extra hot due to latex under sheet. Or else maybe an oversheet instead of a Douvet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    The Tides provides top class accommodation with a friendly, cosy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to pick anything we disliked. Perhaps the additional cost of 10 euro per person for breakfast could be reduced a bit.

    Host very helpful without being intrusive. We had a double bedroom with a large en suite bathroom which was of a very high standard. Breakfast wasn't included in the initial price but was very good and worth the additional cost. Overall a very good experience and would definitely recommend The Tides to anyone visiting the Ballybunion area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Lovely stay at the Tides B &B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the time of year there wasn't much open in town. However, we ate in the evening at Namirs - excellent food and service.

    The Tides B '& B is beautifully decorated, light and airy. Our room was fab with shower and bath. It also had far reaching views. The breakfast was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Very friendly and helpful. Plenty of free parking spaces too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.8
    A worthy award winning b&b with an excellent family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on a main road -

    best family room we have stayed in - large, comfy, great bathroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    A great B & B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great B & B. Hotel standard bedrooms. Very comfy bed. Excellent breakfast. Will stay here again when next in Ballybunion.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, relaxing, incredibly clean, and close to Ballybunnion Golf Course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners take great pride in their establishment and pay close attention to all details to insure the comfort of guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Call to The Tides If you like to be treated royally treat yourself to a night in The Tides
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv reception poor..

    Room top class clean and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed extremely comfortable, wifi connected, excellent parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Very comfy and clean and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no bad comment to make

    Staff very helpful and place very well looked after very clean and very comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault this place.

    Host was so nice, comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast and quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irish hospitality, yummy breakfasts,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Good ambience with spacious surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good ambience with spacious surroundings. Lovely breakfast in a sunny dining area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable,would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Warm welcome,excellent breakfast,very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    So so beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault it at all

    Loved everything. From the second we opened the front door we were in awe at the place. Beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, modern and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, modern and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place on a stunning location. But expensive and payed extra for a cooked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were salty. The kids pancakes while good there were too many on the plate and couldn’t finish them.

    plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Host is an extremely lovely man, really makes you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host is an extremely lovely man, really makes you feel welcome and comfortable. Rooms are extremely clean and cosy, very homely, great quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great service and great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notting

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Loved all of it! The host was extremely kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    LOvely location, fantastic host!!! And wonderful room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Owner went out of his way to accommodate our group. Clean comfortable rooms and plenty of parking. Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful breakfast and such a welcoming host
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast and such a welcoming host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent but expensive for a b&b as we had to pay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above.

    Excellent but expensive for a b&b as we had to pay for our breakfast in addition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    We booked the top floor room with seperate beds for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the top floor room with seperate beds for the kids. Super clean quiet location with a great breakfast to start the morning travels off.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Quiet location in pretty beach town. B&B was clean and relaxing with delicious breakfast to boot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, clean room. Delicious breakfast (best black and white pudding of our trip). Super friendly hosts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic few days at the Tides B&B, David and Doreen are the perfect hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the Tides is great, warm friendly greeting, fantastic breakfast and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    It felt like home, owner's could not do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like home, owner's could not do enough for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The only place I'd stay in Ballybunion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and facility! Would stay there again no questions asked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    the host was very entertaining, which added to our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was excellent - fruit was very fresh the mini suite was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful example of real Irish hospitality at its finest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent. The host David was very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Excellent B & B lovely location the hosts were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the smallest double room

    The place was excellent and the views were lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Property billed as "Bed and Breakfast" but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property billed as "Bed and Breakfast" but the breakfast is not included. They charged a extra - not honest advertising.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    clean, modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room overlooking parking lot. Had to leave window open (very hot) and listened to cars whizzing past 'til 3am.

    clean, modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    A great quality B&B with tip hotel features!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, free WIFI, hearty and generous breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable clean room with great. Reakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful welcome. Large room spotlessly clean v comfortable bed. Excellent Freshly cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    The owners were charming, the house beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to have had some fruit for breakfast. Small thing really

    The owners were charming, the house beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodations!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is 10 euro pp extra

    Excellent large, comfortable room and excellent breakfast, close to Ballybunion

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and well equipped B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and well equipped B&B. Splendid breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great host and a good location for the Wild Atlantic Way or the golf!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like.

    Dave was a great host and the accommodation was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    A jewel of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    Fabulous place to stay great facilities good breakfast and lovely people who run the bed and breakfast nothing was to much trouble for them

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Best shower in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best shower in the world!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and wonderful rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating at night in the bedroom

    Friendliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Where to stay in Ballybunion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    David Welsh is a very welcoming proprietor who can answer any question about the local culture. The Tides earned its high rating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.2
    Too expensive and no breakfast provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid 100 euro for one night and no breakfast were provided. The room provided was overlooking the house's rear entrance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Breakfast and brown soda bread
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Breakfast and brown soda bread

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Excellent choice for stay in Ballybunion
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was excellent Room was perfect Family very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely spacious bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt breakfast should have been included in the price.

    Lovely spacious bedroom. Friendly hosts.Beautiful dining area and living room with nice views.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: