Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Twelve Hotel 4 stars

Barna Village, Galway, . Barna, Ireland

#1 of 2 hotels in Barna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in.....

    Check in available from 3pm we arrived 4.10pm room wasn't ready had to insist on a room and room was made available 10 mins later. Check in lady very polite and did her v best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and dark, beds were not the most comfortable

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was delicious with a great selection for breakfast, location is good, not too far from city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, Great find. The staff were all extremely friendly and went out of their way to make the stay very comfortable. From the moment of reserving the room with Booking.com everything was effortless. The hotel is located in a beautiful part of Galway.... close enough to the city and near the beach/ seaside. I would definately recommend The Twelve and stay there again ..thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the front by the roadside a bit noisy with morning traffic.

    Very comfortable room, lively relaxed atmosphere in bar, great cocktails, excellent restaurant upstairs. Everything you need for an enjoyable weekend, all under one roof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking.com website informed us that the Twelve has a very refined restaurant. It would have been helpful to know that this West restaurant is closed on mondays and tuesdays. We didn't like the dog barking in the next door room

    Breakfast was plentyful and good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were proffessional, efficient and helpful. The rooms are lovely and the disco bathroom a great touch. The breakfast was beautiful and the food in the evening very good value for money.

    The rooms and interior is stylish a d comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was having maintenance work done. There was lots of noise, painting, fire alarm tests etc. I know it needs to be done but would have thought that work should happen off season not Easter holidays!

    Great selection at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say everything went 10/10 and atmosphere was so fantastic. BEDROOM was lovely and very nice clean,staff always kind smile on face , with very good will to help.FOOD WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING AND DELICIOUS.Yours Hotel gives us that feeling if I had to choose a hotel again it would be definitely YOUR!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest!

    We specifically booked the Twelve as it stated the property is dog friendly and it was very dog friendly! The girls behind the counter could not be more welcoming and helpful. The room was very comfortable and a great size with a welcome pack for our dog.However, if you are not a dog lover,the hotel is not over run. The restaurant serves great food (very good gluten free selection!) and the bar is extensive where the bar staff are happy to make pretty much any drink you wish :0)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was scaffolding and workmen outside one of the rooms for part of the stay. Also we booked a triple room but it was really a double with a sofa made into a bed. For a double room the room is a lovely size. Used as a triple is a bit cramped.

    The staff were extremely accommodating. From the reception to the bar to the restaurant. I couldn't fault them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cooked breakfast was not to my liking, however the pancake stack the second morning was to die for.

    The staff were amazing, really helpful but not in your face. The room was spacious & had a balcony which I requested. Beds really comfy & lovely fluffy pillows. Bathroom great with mood lighting. Just loved the décor, something different around every corner. Received a nice complimentary warm punch on arrival and complimentary coffees for the trip home - a lovely touch. Wish I was still there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the glass of wine I had (€12) Cloudy bay sb.

    Thr room was big and spacious, the bathroom was large with mode lighting a first for me to see in a bathroom is was a nice touch. The bed was very comfy and the room had air conditioning if you needed it, but not with irish weather.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the morning wasn't very hot, so it was more of a warm shower and not a hot shower.

    The staff were extremely friendly from welcome to departure (friendliest welcome I've had to a hotel in a long time). The card and biscuits waiting for us on arrival to our room were really nice touches. The bar food was amazing both in terms of quality and value and a really nice place to have a relaxing family dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcome card and baked goodies on arrival. Great service e.g. requested water and ice for the room which arrived within minutes. Staff pleasant and helpful the entire stay - took great care of my Caeliac friend and ensured all staff were aware of her requirements. Threw in some freebies for dinner like amous bouche and dessert wine at the end. Fabulous stay overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    COULD DO WITH HEATED MIRRORS IN THE BATHROOMS AS THE VENTILATION WAS NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO KEEP THE MIRRORS CLEAR BAR STAFF COULD KNOW A BIT MORE ABOUT THEIR PRODUCTS ESPECIALLY DELUX WHISKEYS ETC

    LOVELY ROOMS ,LOVELY SETTING AND AMBIANCE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cooked when needed.....comfortable beds......excellent dinner menu. Lovely pizzas.......Voya products in bathroom.......mood lighting in bathroom.....location is super also.....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better everything was perfect

    The breakfast was delicious, room was beautifully laid out and the free coffee for the journey back was a nice touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything amazing hotel from the room to the staff to the food was all great.Have travelled the world and it would be up there with the best hotels i have stayed in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had decided to stay in the hotel to eat rather than go across the road to Donnelly's restaurant. This was the biggest mistake we could have made. The restaurant was closed so we ate in the bar. Anything we requested we were denied. Little things like boiled potatoes were not on the menu. When I explained that I did not eat mashed potatoes, I was informed that chips or wedges were the only thing on offer. When I asked if I could have half and half I was told a definite no. The monkfish was coated in a terrible breadcrumb coating but this was not noted on the menu. My friend had to return her steak as it was ice cold which was a great match for our waiter!!. I had stayed in this hotel previously and had a fabulous experience, hense the reason for bringing friends there.

    We booked in to the Twelve and found the girl on reception was just excellent. We were given our arrival drink which was really nice. We had booked a triple room and had checked to see if there was a chance of an upgrade. We were told that the hotel was completely booked and that we had one of the better rooms anyway. Both of those facts were wrong. Room was ok but we had to request blankets as the duvets were simply covers with no duvets inside. One of the beds was a sofa bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee could have been better with breakfast.

    The staff couldn't have been nicer! They gave us a complimentary coffee from the bakery as we were leaving. Our room was spacious and so comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and had the most beautiful Voya products!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like about the property.

    Beautiful boutique hotel with a luxurious modern decor. Family suites are very spacious with separate living area/children's sleep area, including microwave, fridge and sink area to facilitate feeding younger children. We were welcomed at reception by a very friendly member of staff who gave us all a refreshing glass of juice as we registered. On reaching our room, we had a lovely handwritten note from Aoife at reception, welcoming us and wishing us a pleasant stay, accompanied by some sweet freely baked treats from the bakery shop beside the hotel. A very nice personal touch! We ate dinner in the Pins Gastro Pub which provides food to a very high standard along with an extensive selection of craft beers, cocktails and spirits. Breakfast is served in the same area and has a wide choice of cooked-to-order options, as well as cereals, fruits, juices and pastries. Overall, this is a fantastic place to stay in luxurious surroundings, with top quality food and beverages offered in a welcoming friendly and professional environment. Location of the hotel is ideal for those who prefer not to be surrounded by the constant noise and busyness of Galway city, but you're still only a few minutes away. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a lick of paint externally at the rear of the hotel!

    Fabulous hotel with great attention from the staff. Card in room to greet us with the names of all our party along with some treats! Ate in the bar and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little road noise in room facing road. We had a car, but public transport to Galway not very frequent.

    Friendly helpful staff, great food (real Neapolitan pizza oven, fresh seafood, brilliant breakfasts). Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so dark. There was no bath in our family room. The reading light didn't work . And the grout in the bathroom tiles was black with mould. I've stayed here 5 times in the last nine years. I love the food and friendly laid back atmosphere , but the hotel probably needs a revamp now. It's a bit dreary.

    The staff were fabulous , helpful friendly efficient and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the wedding and the noise from the road and people talking the bathroom door wouldnt close there is more for the price I payed it was ridiculous I got 3 hours sleep was not happy will never stay again 3 stars would be to kind

    Only for the great staff that hotel would be empty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovred this hotel for its location ,it serves excellent food and the rooms are very comfortable with the fabulous Voya products in the bathroom. Highly recomended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no residents area to enjoy a few drinks. The bar staff tried to gave us a bill on three occasions we weren't finished before we decided to eat in the bar. The room was small and not good value for three adults. There was a hole in duvet cover. Welcome treats for two people instead of three. Myself and my husband were disappointed as we have always gone to the twelve when in Galway over the past few years. This was our first time to stay as a treat for my sister.

    The bar food. Breakfast was good the waiter was very pleasant and helpful compared to bar staff on Sunday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded bar area with nowhere relaxing for residents to sit. Friends in room at front of building found it noisy with traffic.

    Nice room at back of hotel with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to housekeeping. Blood stains on sofabed, lamps weren't working. Changed room and there was a leak under bath which soaked carpet in bedroom.

    Food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, nothing to complain about.

    very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and gorgeous looking design, very comfortable bed, as well as the furniture, lots of facilities in the hotel. Food in the restaurant and bakery was incredible. One of the best hotel experiences in my life.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors were a little dirty with plates and glasses not being collected for some time. Some food in the bar was unavailable.

    The atmosphere was good and staff very friendly. Food in the west restaurant was exceptional!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The basement parking bays are a bit tight to get into.

    Good location in a nice village, with a short walk to the waterfront pier. The food in the gastropub was excellent, as was the breakfast. The staff were very helpful in explaining the best routes to take for Connemara sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some items of furniture in our room were a little too worn. Missed a laundry bag. Menu in West restaurant maybe a little too limited.

    Fantastic say at the Twelve, a modern building with lots of antique and quirky furniture in public areas. Excellent and friendly staff at reception, in bar & restaurant. Spacious room with very comfortable bed. Attention to detail in all areas was notable - reception staff ensuring they knew each member of the party by name, cute pastries/choc with hand written note on arrival was a lovely touch. Proper coffee maker in room - I was impressed. Dinner in the West restaurant was superb, one of the best dinner experiences we have ever had. Breakfast was fab too. Will definitely be recommending a stay here to friends & family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not great in our room. And some of the woodwork could do with freshening up but would still go back for another stay.

    Quality of staff and service were excellent, the food was superb! We would definitely go back again, its an excellent hotel in a lovely location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as described. Property is dated and carpets, furniture, etc. we're not clean. Staff did not appear happy. Location very loud and too far from attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the rooms could do with a little freshening up. Furnishings and decor looked a little tired. Stuffy smell in the little 'hallway' before our room (1229) a little off putting.

    Superb customer service, lovely attention to deal from the welcome treats (mini cakes & chocolates) and drink at reception to the farewell voucher for a tea/coffee we received as we are leaving, you couldn't but be impressed by the excellent, genuine customer service at the Twelve. Really good breakfast offering, we were v impressed. Great location for super fish restaurant, O' Grady's on the Pier - a five min walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine list was excellent, interesting and good direction with some value in it also. I heard about and wanted the pizza which was fantastic as well as starters and other bits. The staff I thought excellent and the little touches of nice conversation and take away coffee left a nice feel to the experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very accommodating and so friendly - they really looked after us. The coffee machine in the room was great and the breakfast was delicious. The little things really made a difference like the glass of punch on check in and the treats from the bakery waiting in the room for us! so impressed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit outside Galway city if your looking to go in for a night out but that's not hotels fault, overall no complaints and with hotel so good no need to go anywhere else

    excellent food from breakfast, bar food and the west restaurant. Food only bettered by friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi available during our stay. Disappointingly no esthetician available so couldn't avail of spa treatments

    Upgraded to honeymoon suite, lovely jacuzzi and large shower! Restaurant great with gluten free pizzas, etc. Lovely town. Staff very friendly and accommodating and always eager to help.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PROBLEM WITH BOOKINGS.COM AS THEY WOULD NOT PRICE MATCH FOR THE NIGHT IN QUESTION AND THERE WERE NUMEROUS HOTELS MUCH CHEAPER FOR THIS NIGHT IN GALWAY

    THE BREAKFAST WAS DELICIOUS AND THE TAKEAWAY COFFEE ON CHECKOUT WAS A VERY NICE TOUCH

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of the staff were most insistent that we should review the hotel and resturant on trip advisor

    The room was wonderfull. Nicest we;ve stayed in

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little touches, warm fruit punch on arrival, little bakery treat in the room, Voya products in bathroom, voucher for free tea, coffee or hot chocolate from the bakery on departure. Lovely walk to Barna Pier and on Silver Strand. Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was to the road even though I had requested away from traffic noise. This was rectified very quickly. Couldn't have been more helpful.

    Excellent check in with welcome drink. Staff very professional and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no leisure centre, the inside of the hotel was spotless but I felt the outside could do with a lift paving etc not a big issue.

    Loved the staff very helpful,we had a new born with us and they were very accommodating,the bar dining area is lovely very comfortable excellent food we dined here for the three evenings was impressed with their craft beer section .The room was really comfortable lovely and warm with air conditioning we had a prom installed and there was still loads of room. The hotel is located in a small village just outside Galway which is lovely and quiet. Would we return most definitely .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The West restaurant very special, friendly staff and food excellent. Rooms very spacious lovely comfortable beds. Very enjoyable and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was absolutely fantastic, a very warm welcome by a lovely hostess, a beautiful room perfect for our romantic break away, the restaurant was really good, delicious cocktails and tasty food! Thank you so much to all the staff for all their lovely attentions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the bar We did not realise there was a restaurant When we asked the waiter he just said "the food here is also good"

    The friendly receptionist. She was so welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?!

    The Twelve was everything we thought it would be and more! The Hotel is beautifully decorated with a quirky style but very luxurious and comfortable. The food is amazing both at breakfast and dinner in The Pins. The staff are attentive, friendly and made our stay a pleasure. Our treatments at Le Petit Spa were fabulous, would highly recommend one!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertising 1 double bed,1single,1 sofa bed for 3 adults..triple room.Room only had 2 singles,one sofa bed.Fergal the manager was apologetic and was to correct the advertising on Booking.com.

    Staff very friendly,helpful.Room clean,breakfast was lovely..freshly cooked.👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was late I afternoon when room was serviced. Nothing else.

    Bedroom very spacious and comfortable.Food was very nice and West Restaruant was especially nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the surface it looked clean but once you started moving things around it was a bit dirty and things were broken.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. It's a nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is usually better to be away from a major road but our room was quiet and in this case, the hotel location was handy and easy to get to.

    This was a good location for a visit to the Aran Islands. When we walked around the town, everyone was so nice and friendly, as was the hotel staff. The food in the hotel restaurant was some of the best we had in Ireland. Parking was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant! From the staff to the decor. From the rooms to the meals. Comfortable yet elegant. Spacious and trendy. Great dinning room, excellent breakfast. Wouldn't give it a star from the outside, now give it five stars after staying over. Short 10 mins drive from Galway, 2 mins away from the sea. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am not mad on some of the decorative detail, but I guess that contributes to making it unique!

    Nice lively bar in the evening and a very extensive breakfast menu.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was further from Galway city than I realized. Even in the area it was in, it wasn't walking distance to shopping and the harbor in the area was dirty

    The staff couldn't my have been nicer. The restaurant/bar were delicious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor glitches but the TV reception was pretty awful and the wifi a bit fitful but that is all.

    The location was great - near enough to Galway but also a short walk to the sea and a short drive into Connemara. The staff were absolutely brilliant - reception was the most welcoming we have ever seen and the free coffee for the trip as we left was a nice touch. Very helpful and friendly bar staff as well. Ample and good quality toiletries, nice drench shower, comfortable bed and nice sized room. Really loved it and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from check in to check out is always excellent each time myself and husband stay at the twelve.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style room, really dark Bed was not comfortable really cheap decoration

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was lovely and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room....the staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I had to leave to go home 😩

    Loved the atmosphere and the pizzas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Bistro with friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was excellent and particularly from a value for money perspective

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking!!!

    Breakfast choices....and the cocktails list!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent bar food and craft beers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the weather!

    Everything. Staff friendly & efficient, food great. We love this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was good size. Food was lovely and staff were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed has two mattresses put together which is always uncomfortable and the public areas of the hotel were very cold.

    The restaurant is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was very good. Location very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Food. Staff. Room. Will def be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food and service was excellent as was all the staff at the Twelve

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Staff,Very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: