Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Innisfallen Hotel 4 stars

Fossa, Killarney, Ireland

#27 of 41 hotels in Killarney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1383 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the minute we arrived the reception staff were fabulous.. And it just continued to be a very positive experience and would stay here again in a heart beat...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, not a good view from the room (car park) dining was not a good experience.

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, great location for sightseeing, easy to get to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff,, large confirtabke rooms, generous breakfast. Location is very good and near to the beautiful Killarney National Park.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard. Suggest feather pillows to be available as well

    The room was large and comfortable. Nespresso coffee was an unexpected bonus. Bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, in a great location and very well taken care of. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff are really nice and helpful. Would definately reccomend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were great this was a 50th Birthday trip and they did everything to make it memorable. Room was outstanding with greats views Breakfast good with a wide choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very disappointing and really destroyed a good stay in the hotel My partner is on a gluten free diet and there was no gluten free bread available at breakfast. It was the Saturday night/Sunday morning of the May Bank weekend, a big weekend for Killarney and the kitchen runs out of gluten free bread. I paid a lot of money to stay there and I was really disappointed, I CANNOT recommend staying at this hotel as they don't seem to cater for certain dietary needs.

    The Staff were very good, pleasant and helpful The Bar menu was small but what was served was very good The room and bed were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for a dinner to the bar, food wasn’t good. I’ve ordered tagliatelle with parmesan, tomato and mascarpone sauce. BUT it seemed to be just tagliatelle with ketchup- there was no basil, and no sign for parmesan. My friend ordered burger and waiter even didn’t bring any sauces, so he had to eat plain burger and chips. When I was trying to ask for at least ketchup, waiter was always busy, so I just gave up running after waiter.

    Room was nice and clean, mountain view was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    The view from the room was amazing and it was very clean and spacious room and staff were very friendly and made us welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast good be better (a little bit cold). Food in the restaurant awful, we could not eat it and send it uneaten back. Next door is a pub with great food, we went over there.

    Big hotel outside the city for reasonable price. Good parking, nice staff, good room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the city centre means that you have to drive and park.

    The property was well maintained with rooms clean and comfortable. There was a lot of space in the room; bistro is good value for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location outside of Killarney on a busy road, rooms and interior could need refurb, kind of worn off

    Relation price value, tasty food at restaurant, breakfast ok, good starting point for Ring of Kerry tours and activities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault this hotel. .perhaps only moan would be shower us over a bath.

    Great parking. On main road but low traffic noise. Very friendly staff. Excellent facilities. Great price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't in the centre of town but was a great location for a drive/ ride into the countryside.

    Staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help us organise bike rentals - even storing the bikes for us. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was comfy, quiet, spacious and clean. Good choice for breakfast, clean dining room, public house next door. Great place if you don`t want to be in a town or near any other facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely choice for breakfast but the staff could have been quicker clearing plates etc, it got a little crowded.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable and the shower was very powerful! Close to town too which was great for evenings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed we were given a room at the back of the hotel so we couldn't take in the fantastic views at the front even though we were early checking in

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lead for the hair dryer was way too short I could hear my next door neighbours arguing until 2.30am on the first night and a man snorring loudly on the second night. The 3rd night was silent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal could be friendlier

    Breakfast was good, our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. It was definitely a hotel and not a B&B (although we booked it as a B&B), which means that we missed the hospitable, warm and helpful attitude of the real B&Bs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing- Can't think of 1 improvement.

    The receptionists were amazing! Incredibly helpful and so smiley and welcoming. I almost wanted to just stay downstairs and chat! We had one tiny issue locking our room, never had help as quick in my life. Amazing location, mountain views from our MASSIVE room. The beds were so comfortable and room was the perfect temperature! Convenient to Killarney. We were given guides to Kerry on arrival. I cannot gush any more about it- best hotel I have ever stayed in. This was a surprise getaway for my boyfriends birthday and completely exceeded both our expectations. Best holiday we have ever had. 100% coming back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dull!! Needs a makeover to brighter colours

    Extremely helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. Showers were the best showers I've ever used in a hotel. ...and I stay in a lot of hotels both for business and pleasure. Lovely breakfast and comfortable beds. Excellent location. Taxi around €12 to town centre but a lovely walk available if so desired

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, the hotel is not good value for money. The entire place has a feel of "could do better". The room was spacious but zero effort has been put into the décor - the furniture and bedding was cheap. The toiletries were cheap. The staff made an effort to be friendly but seemed to be poorly trained. For example, we ate in the bar during our stay. My partner's food was brought out more than 20 minutes before my meal arrived. So he had finished eating before I had even started. The food was also quite poor - I ordered "Indian" chicken curry. The dish that arrived was a cheap imitation Thai Green curry. Awful. The quality of breakfast was also disappointing - it seemed like the hot food was possibly reheated or had been left sitting around for a while. It was dried out and cold. When I tried to order green tea, the hotel couldn't provide it. I wouldn't recommend staying here. There are better value options in Killarney and Fossa.

    The hotel is located near to the Ring of Kerry and would make a convenient base to explore the lakes and mountains nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and comfortable. WiFi was good, bathroom clean, beds comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and the restaurant was delicious!!! Ample parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rectptionist was a very nice lady, she was so friendly and courteous. Nice to see a pleasant face behind the desk on arrival. Very helpful indee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I accept breakfast was from 8 to 11and I will admit I was late 11.14.but quite happily paid my 190€ on my arrival the day before.and wasn't offered so much as a slice of toast when I went down to the restaurant and rang the reception and absolute disgrace very dissatisfied

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. staff were friendly especially in the bar. Rooms are in excellent condition, large bathroom. Would definitely recommend the Innisfallen Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, maybe just the fact that walls are very thin and you can hear everything from the rooms beside.

    Nice hotel just outside Killarney center, great quiet area with nice pub/restaurant just next door. Our room was very big and warm plus lovely mountain view (although furniture and carpets could be upgraded). Great tasty breakfast with loads of choice! Very fast wifi and kettle with plenty coffee & tea sachets in the room! Also - we asked for the rooms close by and we got it;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, 5minute drive from centre of killarney away from the hustle and bustle, bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was amazing and staff were really friendly, would definitely recommend this hotel, we will be back 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything excellent Most welcoming and friendly staff.Very comfotable room, very warm on what was a very cold weekend.Bar food and breakfast excellent.Great pint of Guinness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little cold the first night, but the staff turned the heating up for us when we mentioned it.

    We really appreciated a late checkout so my wife could have a nice hot shower before a long drive back to Galway, as she had just run a fairly grueling half marathon through the gap of Dunloe (which is very beautiful and well worth a visit). The breakfast was very good, as far as buffet breakfasts go and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the double bed in our room was two singles pushed together! It was quite uncomfortable!

    The staff at reception/ waiter in the restaurant was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second night stay in the bar wasn't so good.. there was a waitress on her own and was under pressure not one other staff member was in sight wasn't fair on her she was very nice as well..the manager I'm assuming waring the suit was just leaning against the bar when he decided to turn back up...we ordered a pizza asking it to our room to then nearly 30/40 mins later we went back down the pizza was frozen and the bar man (tall) said it's not his fault and not his job to bring it up to the room but we did ask it to our room and he said no problem. His attitude was appalling.. the bar manager didn't seem to care really.

    Beautiful place lovely hotel very clean. The lady elise at the front desk was beyond nice fantastic at her job very helpful and polite. She mad the stay that much better...she's a value to your staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a queen sized base but was two mattresses pushed together which created a rather uncomfortable ridge in the center of the bed. Being a human being that's where I am gravitated which made sleeping somewhat un-peaceful. There were only two pillows on a massive bed. Tray with kettle was placed on a table with no plug points nearby which made it seem more like decoration than having a function.

    Big room, friendly staff and awesome shower. The room was hot and the location was quiet in the evenings. Great bar and not overly crowded. Awesome spot for a quiet weekend away with someone special! Amazing 3 door elevator which is a trip in itself!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They pushed 2 single beds together for a double which was a bit uncomfortable but you would get over it all the same only a small thing

    Staff lovely, rooms lovely, great value, nice location, nice bar,very clean, lovely reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our dinner wasnt the nicest for the price. It was just ok. We would have eaten there every day had it been nicer 😕

    The staff were so friendly from the moment we arrived to the second we were leaving. The room was a great size and the hotel was spotless overall. Great value for money and located perfectly to explore all attractions in Kerry

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was worst we have ever had...asked for omelette,they didn't do them ...had scrambled eggs which were inedible...2nd morning asked for fish which we ordered night before .We specifically said we'd have any fish but not smoked salmon...what did we get ? ...smoked salmon !....we weren't charged for breakfast but still paid 257 euro for a bed for 2 nights ...total ripoff.

    Room was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception staff very unhelpfull and dismissive no Wi-Fi as advertised. no use of sister hotel swimming pool for hotel guests bed was very hard n uncomfortable not a 4 star hotel,far from it. we would not stay there again

    breakfast was very nice, lovely fresh scones

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only ok no toast as they ran out of bread and trays with hot food were basically empty until after we finished not ideal.

    Rooms were spacious and hotel was spotless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with views to the mountains. Opposite a walking trail to the centre of Killarney, and Championship golf course within 500 meters. Clean well decorated room with super comfy bed. Good full Irish Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expelair broken in bathroom. Very steamy. Thought we getting big a suite. Room quiet small for 4 adults.

    Staff opened breakfast room early for us as we were going hiking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the room had all we needed, everything was just basic and outdated. The wall behind the bed was really dusty.

    Staff, and restaurant and bar off the lobby are nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The little things - decor was tired, the odd broken drawer handle, toilet fittings etc. Mould on bathroom ceiling/back of door. Staff on reception ( ladies of a mature age ) always stuck in the back with their heads in a computer screen.

    Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Saturday night they had an event did not cater for those staying at hotel . We went to a local pub but was quiet dirty so came back to hotel and just went to our room so was disappointed in this case .

    Clean / friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fry part of the breakfast could have been better. They seem to only do scrambled eggs if you ask them but it is not advertised at the buffet to ask. The eggs are cooked but no scrambled egg cooked. I guess I should of asked. Whatever about the buffet for fruit, juices, cereals and breads and cheese or ham, they are great. When it comes to Fry I think it is better served hot as the customer wants it and not out of the enclosed pans around the buffet. Lastly, I paid for my accommodation when I arrived and paid for breakfast separately at restaurant and evening meal all paid upfront. When leaving I took bags down to reception and handed in keys mentioning room no, and reception said, just a minute. I waited a few minutes while the lady typed away at computer, thinking she was checking my bill which is OK. But then another couple arrived at reception and she was still typing away. Then she looked over at me and said, now can I help you? Gave her the room no, she checked and yes you are fine thank you. What was so important on that computer I do not know but its not good customer relationship. I should have said something.

    I found the bed to be very comfortable and large. The hot shower was also delightful, and gave you a feeling of relaxation just like a massage. The room was warm, big and roomy with good TV viewing. They also had ironing facilities, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inside was not as good as the look from outside. Bar was cold and not cosy. Breakfast area and food was good.

    Good for the price. Good for travelling to the ring go Kerry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere at breakfast was a bit odd, although the food was very acceptable considering it's in the price.

    Great views over the mountains, perfect location out of town but close enough for a taxi. Brilliant staff and a great breakfast chucked in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was v basic & outdated....flat screen tv was in the corner on this old trolley that brought back memories of school when they used to wheel the tv into classroom !!! I've never seen that in a hotel room before & thought it looked v unprofessional. Pillows were v flat. Room hadn't been vacuumed thoroughly, within minutes of arrival I dropped my earring on floor in room & while searching for it, saw the backing strip from a pantyliner on the floor poking out from under bed! Breakfast was probably the poorest choice I've ever seen in any hotel. The orange juice wasn't freshly squeezed, it def came out of a cheap carton. The fruit salad was tinned fruit salad, same with pineapples, mandarins, My partner had sausages & fried eggs & both mornings these were cold. The chairs we both sat on in dining room looked like they'd been slashed to bits with a knife. Crumbs all over carpet & on windowsills. No tablecloths on tables & music both mornings was depressing. This hotel is advertised on Booking.com as a 4 star hotel.....it's more like a 2 star. We went into Killarney both nights during our stay & had dinner in another 4 star hotel....the Plaza, which was a million miles nicer than Innisfallen hotel on every level, food was so nice we ate there both nights. We had a great weekend but wouldn't want to spend any time in our hotel, the bar was empty Friday & Saturday night, no atmosphere. We love Killarney but wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Great shower & reception/dining room staff were v friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room was very slow so that we hardly could use it. Breakfast was disappointing.

    The room and bathroom were big and comfortable. Food in the Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good.

    Comfortable and clean. Plenty of space in our room and a nice view. We were given lots of help for planning our stay in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a single complaint. Everything was fantastic.

    Beautiful hotel with stunning mountain views. Very friendly staff and extremely clean hotel. Fantastic value too. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge comfortable bed and spacious room. Some rooms have mountain views but sadly ours didn't. Breakfast wasn't bad :) Good location. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were robbed of 70 euros. With the exception of Ailish the staff were rude and one particular member of staff was homophobic.

    The only positive thing I could say is that the hotel is in a great location for touring the Ring of Kerry. Every other aspect of my experience ranged from disappointing to just plain unacceptable. We requested a lake facing room and a kitchenette (the view and additional facilities were why we picked this hotel). Upon check-in, we went to our room and found that we'd been given neither. I contacted reception and was told that we'd have to pay an additional 70 euros to change rooms, which we reluctantly did. In fairness, the room and kitchenette we were given (after being held to ransom) was a great size. But the attitude of the hotel and some staff members spoilt what was otherwise a brilliant trip. I wouldn't stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a serious noise issue with the roof, we suspect either birds or bats inside the roof. Talking to the personnel did not help as they did not believe us.

    The breakfast is well organised, the location by the lake is great and you are right on the Ring of Kerry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable clean staff were very friendly and the food was fantastic this is our second year going back would deffently go again and would recommend it to friends

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like the housekeeper 's to be shown how to make a bed . We had to straighten the duvet cover on the duvet , it was not put on right .

    Lovely place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty. The carpet was filthy and there was a smell out of the toilet. I booked a family room for myself, husband and our 2 boys who are 4 and 6. When we arrived they didn't have a family room only a suite which was totally unsuitable as it was 2 seperate rooms with no interlinking doors!! The lady said they didn't know the ages of our kids despite having given them when booking!! Ended up in a dirty double room with 2 camp beds!! Breakfast was also very poor. The place is badly in need of a good clean and overhaul!! Will not be back and certainly wouldn't reccommend it!!

    The bar was nice enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water wouldn't drain from the basin and took a couple of days to fix. They were very apologetic

    Large room. Located on the Ring of Kerry. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little way out of town, but that had advantages in that it was a pleasant setting and reasonably quiet.

    Compared with other hotels we stayed at in Eire and England the room was spacious, clean and modern. We would have been happy to stay longer. The room was comfortable, as was the bed. The nightly rate was really good for the standard of the hotel. Originally we were told breakfast was not included, but by paying extra we enjoyed a good breakfast. It's position meant we could get a good start in the morning to drive around the Ring of Kerry, with the extra loop to Killonecaha. Killarney itself impressed us, but there were loads of other tourists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room are small compared to the no.s and size of the hotel rooms, the supply cannot meet the demand: only 2 waiters in the busiest breakfast hour and we have to wait for cleaning and setting up of the table almost every morning, hot food on the buffet table were "out of stock" all the time awaiting for refilling (and some of the food didn't refill at all) Limited varieties of food for breakfast, there was no fresh fruit Hotel rooms are the traditional one but they looks too old and need refurbishment. Bed mattress too soft.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful Bar food are nice and of reasonable price Good location when come by car for travelling to the national park and the ring of Kerry Spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't appear to work (might have been dead batteries in the remote - didn't mention to staff as I can do without the TV for one night). Breakfast selection was reasonable however the 3 members of staff were a real let down. All 3 seemed grumpy and were not happy to be there. I was asked if I wanted coffee when I walked in and told the girl (Kate?) that I would love coffee but she obviously forgot and didn't bring it out (a second request and I finally got it). Surprised that none of the tables were set for breakfast and we had to wait while they set one up for us (we weren't even that late - we ate between 8am and 8.30am).

    Bedroom was spacious and the bed was so comfortable! Shower was incredible, really powerful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closes at 9pm which means a drive into Killarney if you want to eat later. This caught us out as we checked in at 9:15pm. The bar does serve various pizza's after 9pm though which was handy for us, but only if you like Pizza!

    Superb location on the Kerry Ring - great starting place for an anti-clockwise drive. Clean modern hotel with nice bar and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is really a spacious bar with limited menu. Guests seem to use the pub restaurant next door which offered more variety.

    Brilliant shower, really powerful. Very spacious rooms and hallways. Excellent breakfast and service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very warm with no way to cool them down. The rooms were a dated and a little run down. Way too expensive for quality.

    The front desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is quite far from Killarney, car is needed to reach it. No direct access to the lake. You might use the territory of the opposite hotel or the neighbouring golf clubs. However, all are open to the public. It is not (only) the hotels fault, but in Ireland most of the kitchens close at 9 PM. It is a trouble to find a place to eat later. At the Hotel there is a 24-hour pizza service. It might 'save life', but you might expect more. In busy breakfast time the staff is not on the top.

    Nice hotel, well equipped, helpful staff. Panorama to the mountains. Good starting point to discover the Ring of Kerry, Dingle Penninsula, or the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a few kilometres out of Killarney, but that didn't worry us, as we were touring. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a king bed. The bathroom was larger than expected and had great shower pressure. Lovely breakfast in the breakfast room - wifi and onsite parking all included in our good rate. Friendly welcoming staff, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, no warning of cycling event occurring while we were there which hampered our ability to get around. Restaurant on site was not great either

    Good breakfast, spacious room with a nice view. Also they organised a basic breakfast when we had to leave early on our departure day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean spacious airy bedroom. Spacious bathroom and good hot water. Lovely absorbent towels though a little small. Great selection for breakfast , really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place very very shabby and run down. I love places that are historical and well kept and this is not one of those although I felt like it was trying for that feel. There was a hole in our bathroom door, the bedspreads were made out of some kind of vinyl or plastic?? I wish I was exaggerating but I'm not when I say felt like a baby bib. They also had several holes. The blankets underneath were worn. The mattresses need replacing as there was a huge dip in the middle. There were cobwebs in the bathroom window, the water takes ages to get warm. The shower head was partially clogged with hard water build up. The bathroom sink didn't drain properly which meant the water rose very quickly when washing your face or brushing your teeth. It generally felt as if the whole place could use a good scrubbing. We came into Cork late in the day and we were leaving early in the morning or I probably would have found other accommodations.

    The breakfast was good and the lady who check us in was helpful with directions for places to eat with our family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable, but that's a minor issue when everything else was so great

    Great-sized, spotlessly clean room with lovely bathroom (v powerful shower, fab after a busy day). Really nice breakfast with lots of choice (tasty scones!). Staff really helpful and friendly. Good location for the National Park, too. We had dinner in the bar downstairs, and​ the food was really tasty and drinks a good price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault found

    Very easy to access friendly staff good breakfast lovely big room great view of mountains through bedroom window front door left open late golf course and fishing lake just 1km

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Innisfallen is a few miles outside Killarney, but an ideal location to visit the Gap of Dunloe. Ross Castle and Muckross House are also within a short driving distance. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the building is big, and it's more a hotel, so less personal, we missed that.

    We loved the location, but with open windows (in summer) you will hear the traffic of the street. The room was big, clean and with great view. The restaurant/bar was lovely and friendly staff with good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the first room was very uncomfortable, when we mentioned this to the staff they changed us to Another room for the 2nd night which was much better

    Large rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was when we arrived to check in and the hotel had no record of our booking. So our stay ended up more slightly more expensive than we had expected.

    A great place to stay in a great location. Spacious modern rooms. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit far out of town for our taste.

    We like to park our car and walk and this is not very suited to that if you want to reach the town of Killarney. The restaurant was fine. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: