Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flynns of Termonfeckin Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Termonfeckin, A92 HYK8 Termonfeckin, Ireland

#1 of 2 hotels in Termonfeckin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was difficult to get any dinner in the Village. The local restaurant was closed for 2 weeks.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    I would stay again but would make sure i knew were to have dinner rather then looking around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food except for breakfast. Had to travel to get dinner.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was good and the shower was great. Sitting out by the river with a nice beer in the sun. Breakfast was excellent and piping hot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel is absolutely beautiful, rooms are fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff on our first night ask my partner to move his car from the car park because it was only for guests. Never even asked if we were staying , when told we were guests of the hotel looked us up and down. Ordered drinks to sit outside as to not bother anyone else with the two kids. He took the order and then proceeded to cut some lemons for 5 mins. (Not needed for our drinks). Second night same member of staff followed us to our room, stood in the hall way staring at us entering our room. Very strange.

    The Hotel is absolutely beautiful, rooms are fabulous. Owner was a lovely man and was very gracious to let our two young boys that weren't ment to come with us stay in our room free of charge. Breakfast was fantastic. Couldn't fault anything with the Hotel itself. 5 star

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was comfortable, relaxing. Just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard from locals that there is a big turn over in staff mainly due to owners. Its sad when an owner doesnt value staff.

    Beds were amazing. Staff and residents of the hotel were so polite, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The location of the property was perfect for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the walls are very thin, could hear neighbors too well!

    The location of the property was perfect for our purposes. The room very comfortable at the back near the water and not on the road. Breakfast very good. There was a safe place to lock up our bicycles.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    A hidden Gem in the beautiful village of Termonfeckin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hidden Gem in the beautiful village of Termonfeckin. We have a beautiful near perfect beach at our door step and the lively vibrant town of Drogheda just 5 mins drive 🤩👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived early after many hours of driving from Kerry and they quickly got the room set up so we could check in. We staying in one of the outer courtyard rooms which was very clean and comfortable. In the evening we had a few drinks in the bar - the creamiest Guinness ever - overlooking the river. The location is fantastic - a short drive/walk to Clogerhead. Overall, would highly recommend Flynn’s

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel & great bar!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to go out for evening meals as the breakfast restaurant was not serving evening meals when we were there. (I can’t say for sure whether they do as we arrived relatively late). That said a lovely restaurant 30 seconds down the road - or fish & chips from the local petrol station 5 mins walk away - worth it just for the portion sizes!!

    Very good quality decor and fixings. Great, comfortable bed and really good shower. Secure parking behind automatic gate, entry fob on room key a nice touch. Lovely stream behind the hotel (I think there is seating beside, only one night stay so couldn’t check it out. The bar has a great range of beers etc and a relaxed atmosphere. Locals who are regulars make visitors feel very welcome. Very near to the beach too (again can’t verify how far as a short stay). Breakfast was fantastic - full Irish worth having! Great staff, fully recommend going as you feel relaxed the second you check in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Flynns Termonfeckin Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small but well equipped. Shortage of plugs near the table for the kettle etc.

    Lovely clean room with a river view. Comfortable bed with spacious bathroom with powerful shower within the bath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    This place exceeded my expectations. Clean, modern, well decorated, and two rooms comfy for 4!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't stay another night (Very close to a beautiful beach that I would have liked to explore further.) Nothing I didn't like about this place!

    This place was modern, clean, and very well put together. I loved some of the features in the bathroom (push button start shower). Was nicer than I expected when I booked the room and pub onsite. Also worked out great traveling with two teenagers - we didnt' have to share the same room. Wonderful stay. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely property in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could use a good dusting on lights etc. Other wise they were very comfortable.

    Lovely property in a beautiful setting. The outdoor seating area by the river is a great place to spend a few hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was very nice and comfortable. We had the "cottage". All staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable. If you are taller than 1,80 you have to care about your head. The location is good, there is a lot of space for parking, the pub is in the same house, you can walk to the beach within about 20 minutes. We didn't try the breakfast, we went to the coffee shop just a few minutes down the road. They serve breakfast till 12.30 and really nice sandwiches till 17.00.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay here with our grand daughters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family suite was very spacious and the beds were absolutely wonderful as was the bed linen . Would highly recommend a visit and we plan to return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Close to a great restaurant at the golf club, also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Close to a great restaurant at the golf club, also convenient for Dublin airport. We stayed in a motel style room, secure gate for parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice enough place but scary owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    She was unfriendly for very little reason. Id imagine she's been doing it so long thats hses not going to change. The Barman Brian was very nice though.

    Place was nice and cute but owner was not nice. Simple really!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    zero customer service or manners, worst hotel experience I have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietor was rude and inhospitable. Everything was too much trouble for her. This owner obviously wants a hotel with no customers. I have never felt so unwelcome. The hotel only offers breakfast - it does not offer lunch or dinner or bar food. I would never go to this hotel again

    Decor nice and rooms comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Home from home feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was on very high, I had to open the Windows..

    It's a home from home, very comfortable, clean and modern. It didn't feel like a hotel but could had been someone's home, with little personal touch's you don't get in regular hotels. With secure parking and a delightful pub just next door. This is a good place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    A quaint hotel worth checking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs no lift so be prepared to carry suitcases up stairs.

    the location was lovely beside a creek old mill house converted, rooms over look the creek peaceful and quite the bed was so comfortable, breakfast have whatever you liked cooked as you needed not pre cooked. while they don't provide food other than breakfast, they recommended a little family restaurant 3 doors from hotel which was great food and value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    A gem off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They only served Breakfast in Hotel, which was lovely

    Th location was peaceful and quite a converted old Mill the rooms were well appointed bed very comfortable the staff were helpful in letting us know about a family restaurant close by that was delightful and food was great, in all this was a great find on our trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    sweet n sour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Woman of the hotel, I will never ever stay there again, can smile about it now, last Saturday night me and my partner were in bed enjoying the television and where disturbed by a heavy banging on the door to keep the volume down or get out, this was at 11.15pm Sat night, I am 47 years old and have been all over the world in many hotels and never been so embarrassing.

    The owner of the hotel HE was very plesent and very helpful. A lovely scenic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that Booking.com implied the rooms would have a river view-the staff would have moved us but we were very happy with our rooms in the courtyard. This has happened to us before with your site and needs your attention.

    The décor was lovely, everything really fresh and clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good parking,good room,good staff,no noise,and the place spotless,well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long day we looked forward to a meal only to find no meals were being served,but i can understand why,if only we had been told ahead we could had seen to it before we arrived,but the lady on duty went out of her way and got a carry out brought to the Hotel.I did think the bar prices were a bit steep.

    Very good Breakfast,loved the room,and also the locked car park and the place felt good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a great night’s sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a charming boutique hotel & could be made even more appealing if they were to provide cut fresh fruit & freshly baked breakfast breads/rolls with the breakfast choices.

    We had a great night’s sleep. The bed was very comfortable & the room was quiet, overlooking a very clear running stream. Breakfast was tasty & plentiful if the full Irish breakfast is ordered, otherwise the fruit is whole & sweet rolls are prepackaged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic accommodation for two adults and a teenager. Everything we needed and more. The lady who looked after us went above and beyond the call of duty! Loved our own little kitchen. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    We booked via booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked via booking.com about 5 days prior to arriving but the hotel didn’t have an record of it. They did have a spare room so all was fine. They didn’t seem particularly happy to see us, but they did accommodate us so we were grateful. The hotel itself is lovely, we had a nice stay and I would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast waitress and cook were outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman who checked us in was rude and off putting. The family staying in room next to us had 2 small children who were very loud until past 11, and we heard every whine!

    The breakfast waitress and cook were outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Not a boutique hotel but a guest house attached to a pub
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Irish channels on TV No food available except for breakfast despite info on booking.com No staff available at checkout

    Clean and modern room, quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the restaurant offered dinner for travelers. No food available in the town after 5pm. The hotel would get lots of dining business during peak season-if it was offered...

    Beautiful, clean, private gated parking, and friendly staff. Beautiful little river runs right outside the window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Good stay ruined by the theft from my account.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite showing the manager my digital receipt saying that I had already paid for the room he authorized a further payment from my account stealing a sum of money.

    The welcome by staff was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Dublin but it suits us because we have family nearby.

    Such a good find for us. We have stayed several times at this location. Each time the same great welcome from Michael. Consistently well kept, exceptionally clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from breakfast there was no food available.

    Excellent breakfast, clean comfortable room. All staff were very friendly and professional - nice bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing break with my partner in a quiet riverside location..spotless and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of restaurants and bars in the village..very little options in the way of dining.

    The room was spotless..Secure parking..5 minute drive to the beach..The only downside was there was no restaurant available in the premises and the nearest available restaurant was closed for the winter..The bar at the premises was busy that night and seemed very popular but only opened at 5pm every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Nice place just need a few improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff could have been more friendly ( especially at night time ) could defintaly do with bar food and some music not happy that when I came to pay they had already taken it out of my account never had this happened before

    Nice location good accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Flynns could do a lot better by simply being more friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not very friendly. The person who met us at reception did not offer a word of welcome and just dealt with the basic administrative aspects. Later the bar staff were very inattentive. We arrived with our young 4 year old daughter. In my experience most places would be able to supply a day bed for a child however this was not available and the person appeared surprised that we should ask! There was little information available on local activities or sights.

    The property had been recently redecorated to a high standard and was very well maintained and clean. Breakfast was good. Our room was well furnished and comfortable and met our requirements.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant doesn't open in the evening which is a pity. We were unlucky to get noisy neighbours on night 2. Nothing to do with the property. I suppose it happens from time to time!"

    Nice quiet spot Ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    The room was lovely very stylish and Michael the manager was very nice and really helpful, it is a really peaceful place I would definitely recommend it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place. Will definately come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here the first night of our trip, and were thrilled with our choice of accommodation. The on site pub was a bonus! In the morning we were served a wonderful breakfast in the lovely breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Micheal is a great guy, everyone does their best to ensure all is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Micheal ,and all the staff are very friendly,the whole site has been re furnished to a high standard. I have stayed here before ,and look forward to doing so again in the future. Superb breakfast. Would be good if the restaurant could get going in the evenings as there are few places to eat locally.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints about this hotel, Lovely rooms and a great little bar with a very friendly young barman. The breakfast room had a little river running along it outside it. I have nothing bad to say about Flynns.

    When we arrived we paid at the hotel and were told we were getting complimentary breakfast. We were then took outside and shown into a one bedroom apartment, smart TV in living room, kitchen and our bedroom with ensuite was upstairs, everything was great as was the breakfast next morning. Our second time staying here and everthing was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very quiet. Didn't do bar snacks which meant you had to drive somewhere to get dinner. If snacks or evening meals were avialable and some entertaintment it would be very good.

    Very clean and comfortable. .staff very friendly especially Sandra she was a hoot. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean, comfortable, freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2nd morning, the breakfast was a disaster, waited 90mins to arrive. Some came out earlier but most of us (8) had breakfast at different times, but the other 2 breakfasts on the 1st and 3rd days were excellent

    Staff really friendly , breakfast was nice, very clean rooms and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, comfy, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment in. the bar, and restaurant only opened for breakfast

    I had scrambled egg and bacon for breakfast,my partner had the full Irish,both were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    other reviews concerned us.... but found the place quite nice, the breakfast great, our room great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is more of an inn rather than a B & B... figuring out how to gain entrance was a challenge, but once we figured out, push the button at the gate, everything was great... and felt our car was safe in the car park/ courtyard for the night..... the staff that served breakfast was great... he did a great job... eating places nearby are a challenge but we got reservations at Triple House and the Seapoint Golf Course

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Cute hotel, service ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main reason we booked this hotel was the fine dining restaurant noted in the description. Upon arrival we were informed that the restaurant had been permanently closed. We were also informed that there is a very nice restaurant right next door but that making a same day reservation was impossible. The proprietor informed us that there were two restaurants in the neighbouring town but that it would be very difficult to get a reservation and advised that we should get there at 6pm on the dot to attempt to get a table. The owner did not apologize for the misinformation on booking.com and was not helpful to accommodate other dining options. We did end up going to the neighbouring town on our own and had no problem making a reservation at one of the two restaurants (the seafood one) - the food, service and atmosphere there were great so this made up for the uncomfortable arrival.

    We booked here for our first night on a road trip after flying into Dublin over night from Toronto. We took the side roads instead of main highway and enjoyed a picturesque drive with countryside scenery. The town itself and neighbouring town are very charming. The room itself was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.8
    Not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few smiles, a touch if friendliness would havw gone a long way.

    Lovely location. Totally devoid of any atmosphere. No dinner "We have no chef" We were sent to nearest restaurant in a golf club 5 miles away. We came from Canal Court Hotel in Newry a superb hotel. It cost 80€per night single. This hotel 145€ per night. No contest. You felt the staff did not want to be there. There was a feeling of desertion.. Is there a crisis in this hotel?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice location. No obvious reception area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no staff around when I arrived at about 9pm...had to telephone the hotel from inside the hotel to get the attention of a staff member. The walls are quite thin and there was noise from the room next door. Also, had to get up at 3am and search the building to find and secure a door that was banging.

    Beds were very comfortable. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    excellent stay...very relaxing and lots to see in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in The Coach House at the hotel...which I liked because it was self contained...didn't have to go through the hotel...when coming back at night...and it was lovely and quiet ..and very comfortable..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely premises, Shame about the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We called& requested late check in and advise by a male we could check in up to 1am. Also confirmed that one of the 2 rooms booked were a twin room. On arrival at 12:30am, greeted by a lovely young friendly female. The check in was then taken over by an older female who was extremely rude, unfriendly and huffed at every question asked. The twin room confirmed earlier was also now not available and she made no apologies about this only stating it is what it is. This was a shame as the property was lovely but let down by this woman who we later found out was the owner. I'd have no problem staying here again based on premises but I would not be in favour of giving this arrogant woman my money in the future. There is no reason in this day & age for people to be so rude.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    We were on a motorcycle tour around Ireland and the parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the staff were obviously very dubious of us as we were on motorbikes. There was some confusion over the number of rooms we had booked, even though we had our booking confirmation. The lady at reception was quite abrupt and to be honest we felt like we were an inconvenience rather than paying guests. It was all sorted eventually and our rooms were clean and comfortable.

    We were on a motorcycle tour around Ireland and the parking here was probably the best we had as it was secured behind an automatic gate. The property was large and well furnished with a bar on site which opened at 5pm. The breakfasts were lovely and the lady who served us was extremely friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay, good value. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car got covered in dust by painter cleaning in the secure car park. They should have cordened off the area or asked us to move the car before starting the work

    Comfortable rooms. Excellent Irish breakfast. Secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear noise from room next door but was promptly moved to another room by helpful staff.

    Nice atmosphere and decor, very comfortable bed and peaceful place to stay. Great breakfast and nice bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    A good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a lot to do in the area, and whilst this did not matter to us, others cold find it a problem. We asked the best place to dine and were directed to the local golf club as the best choice. This did not disappoint and we had a great meal, however the choice of other establishments seemed limited.

    A trifle puzzled when we arrived as the entrance to Flynn's is at the rear of the building with an intercom to activate to contact staff. However this provided a very secure site for our car. All the facilities were excellent, as was the breakfast. We could have expected more!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Vantastival 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that my sister's bedroom key didn't work in the door and she and her husband had to share my room! However, the response of the staff was spot on and all's well that end's well. Thanks to Michael for the lift to Beaulie! See you next year PG

    As last year, we were attending a nearby music festival in Beaulie House - Vantastival. The hotel is ideally located being about 8 mins drive away, about 50 mins walk on a busy road - not to be recommended! Lovely bedrooms, bathrooms, bed linen you name it. Delicious breakfast too. I will be making a booking for Vantastival 2018

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Very Comfortable & friendly venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water was not very warm in the morning even though there were not very many guests. Such a shame there was no restaraunt service in the evenings.

    The accomodation was very comfortable and the dining room was lovely and bright, with good breakfast and service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we slept in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the evening and our check in was extremely slow. They tried to claim that they had no rooms available because someone had called and booked their last room. We had booked our room online hours earlier and our card was set to be charged. After about a 1/2 hour the staff "found" a room for us and informed us that they would give the couple that called in a larger room. I have no idea why we needed to be given that information. Really all it said was that they had at least 2 rooms available when they told me that they were fully booked. I would not rely on a reservation here. Either they don't check for booking.com reservations or they don't care for the gays.

    The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we slept in during our stay in Ireland. They have a secure parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to check in at pub. No food on premises.no food locally. Had to drive 4 miles having walked 1.5 miles on staff reccomendation only to find place not serving food.

    Peaceful. Good safe parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Quiet Stay in Termonfeckin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to eat locally as it was Good Friday.

    The bed was really comfy and the room was really stylish. The bathroom was really spacious and clean. The sound of the river outside added to the tranquility of the place with birds whistling and the water trickling. Most peaceful place I've stayed in so far.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Great Discovery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent a night here enroute to Kilkenny. Lovely courtyard room. Cosy friendly bar. Freshly cooked breakfast. Beautiful setting on the River. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Hotel in an old house on the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit too hot in rooms

    Very nice hotel located on the river in a very old house. Room was clean and bright. There is a pub on the first floor but it was very quiet in our room upstairs. Breakfast was served on the first floor in a very nice room with sofas and bronze statues

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Good welcome as they wait for us till 23.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to change bedsheet at daily.

    Good welcome as they wait for us till 23.00 for us to check in. Very personalise service.good security. Peaceful and quit environment for recuperation or restful holidays.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Lovely cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean room and bathroom. Bed comfy and room nice and warm. Very friendly owner served lovely breakfast. Second visit and looking forward to going back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and lounge where beautiful!! Looks like it was recently renovated. Very large, comfy bed with lovely decor in rooms. Private courtyard for guests to leave their car overnight. Breakfast was delicious, the full works!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.4
    The staff were rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude, after an estimated time was given for our arrival we arrived and the staff greeted us with rudeness that they had to open the door for us

    The room was clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't to sure on how to get from drothgha bus station so got a taxi and charged to much

    The acclimation was brillant staff very friendly have already booked to go down again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for my family who were in Ireland for a family wedding and they could not praise the hotel enough, apparently the breakfast was amazing and the staff couldn't do enough for them. Thank you Flynns!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Close to Newgrange!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hope they reopen their restaurant for lunch and dinner, once again.

    The bedroom was very comfortable. The room was recently renovated and was clean. Once we were settled, access to the various sites was easy. The staff were very friendly and tried their best to help in anyway needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Both the location and the hotel are great - a nice countryside place that gives you a time to breath and enjoy nature with great sights nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Successful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant music was occasionally a bit hard rock for breakfast time

    Views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. Very poor value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds & pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One restaurant in the area that was totally booked out. Bar at accommodation didn't do food

    Very comfortable beds & pillows. Quiet location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Really comfortable bed, great pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but had everything we needed

    Really comfortable bed, great pillows Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Great first night -comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv reception very poor. Very noisy from adjoining room on second night. Bathroom noises clearly heard

    Great first night -comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was great staff good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust everywhere over bed cobweb in ceiling red spot on wall and bathroom not great

    Breakfast was great staff good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable two night stay, friendly staff, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toiletries and refreshments supplied in room

    Great cooked to order Irish breakfast, very clean and comfy room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Really lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wheaten bread toast accompanied brown and white toast. Nice addition and v tasty !!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: