Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of West County Hotel 3 stars

Chapelizod, D20 Chapelizod, Ireland

#1 of 1 hotels in Chapelizod

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean hotel, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really comes to mind, hotel is older style, but everything worked and was clean so that was ok

    Clean, friendly staff, plenty parking available, breakfast was included, wifi, walking distance of Phoenix Park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Not the best experience in Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated facilities. The shower is uncomfortable as well as the toilet. The hot water stops running every few minutes, then you get a cold water for few second and then hot water again. Not so clean silverware in the dining room. A hair was found in the breakfast. Music from the bar can be heard in the room.

    Spacious rooms. View to the Pheonix Park. Free parking. Bar on premises.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    All the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast each morning. The bar offered a variety of options for lunch, dinner or late snack. The restaurant served a nice dinner as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was wonderful and the breakfast excellent the hotel is in a great location with the bus stop at the front. Ami is wonderful with a good sense of humor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    A fine hotel, if a bit dingey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only got one key to the room, which we had to surrender every time we left. The hotel is locked up late anf the man on the door is less than friendly. The shower isn't very good: both the heat and pressure come and go.

    Room was clean. Breakfast was nice (we had a special request that staff catered for).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps the breakfast menu needs a bit of variation. (No complaints on what was on offer, or the service of staff.)

    The whole experience. Very helpful staff on every level. Always obliging, helpful and polite. Any query was "No problem" and dealt with immediately.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean comfortable hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little way out of Dublin although on a bus route which took around 25 -30 mins. Bit further out that we had perceived.

    Nice clean hotel, breakfast was excellent and staff friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced for Dublin. Also very large free car park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff were very welcoming, accommodating, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was very dated. Heating didn’t seem to work. We had carvery dinner which was mediocre. Lift seemed antiquated.

    Staff were very welcoming, accommodating, friendly and helpful, they certainly are the best feature of this establishment, reception staff in particular could not be more helpful. Rooms were good size and clean. Breakfast was good. Dublin hotel prices are ridiculous so this was more affordable than city centre with city bus link outside the door

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Bank holiday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to pope visit it made things more difficult to get to dublin which wasnt their fault

    Good breakfast shame they dont do potato cake or soda bread for breakfast staff at reception were good very helpful at weekend when pope visting make thing difficult a few more pillows would have been nice if we stayed longer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Room was a good size and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of food in room from extractor fan was unpleasant particularly in the morning when breakfast was being served

    Room was a good size and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Easy to find and leave to get back to the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small... shower so close to the toilet you could barely sit very little tv channels. Paid less than this for a lot better

    Easy to find and leave to get back to the motorway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible Rip-Off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE! After 3 communications via email and FB (with Laura in Reception, Ulick Colgan the Marketing Manager, and 1 unnamed person) in the past 5 weeks confirming our arrival around midnight to 1 am on 7-20-18, we paid for a 37.10 Euro ($43.24 USD) Uber ride to West County Hotel from the airport. We arrived at 12:56 am and were told they were full and had no room. We referred them to our multiple confirmations and after a while the man at the front desk began calling Amy, the front desk manager of the hotel, and a partner hotel under Colgan Group Hotels, Lucan Spa Hotel (6 more miles away from town). The man we spoke to said we could taxi there and we told them we weren’t paying for another taxi and that the hotel should pay for it. We finally agreed that we would pay for it and we would be reimbursed for that cab ride (19.8 Euro/$23.07 USD). We finally arrived at Lucan Spa Hotel at 1:40 AM. The night desk manager asked for my credit card number and was rude when we questioned why and said we weren’t paying for it (because West County said they were taking care of it). He said it was to “hold the room” or that they “just had to have it”. I’m assuming for incidentals, like we weren’t instantly going to go to sleep for 5 hrs and wake up again to attempt to see Dublin before our flight early afternoon. We got to our room at 1:50 AM. We woke up, had a minimal breakfast of coffee/oj and toast. I attempted the fruit salad, but it was unpalatable. By 8:25, we were attempting to check out and they tried to charge us for our room!!! Amy, the front desk at West County said they didn’t agree to take care of the room. We told them we weren’t paying for anything, they then told us we needed to wait an hour for the person to come in who could/would reimburse our $23 cab ride we took due to West County’s incompetence.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Best staff in Dublin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    In a city of extremely expensive hotels the West County is good value. The hotel looks dated from the outside but is comfortable and clean on the inside. The food is excellent, breakfast offered plenty of choice in size as well as ingredients and a good carvery was available for Sunday lunch. Where this hotel wins hands down is with its friendly, helpful , well informed staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definitely stay there again. This hotel may be out of the city centre but the bus stop is opposite the hotel and 20 minutes and €2.85 takes you to the centre of Dublin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    West county Hotel lovely jubbly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from air vents on flat roof in front of ROOMS 106 104

    The property was spacious clean good bar restaurant. Breakfasts were lovely jubbly honestly. The hotel is on a very good bus route into city centre 15min.staff very helpful .good spacious ROOMS toilet s very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    We loved our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about it. It was excellent, service was great, the rooms clean and comfortable and the food served in the restaurant was amazing.

    We loved our stay there. We will be staying there again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and pleasant stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed 1 night so didn’t really come across any issues. Just a note that there is no lift so anyone with mobility issues might have trouble with stairs

    The location of the hotel is excellent, very nearby to Phoenix Park. We were attending Bloom so it is an ideal spot. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms are basic but comfortable. There is a good sized car park which is free to guests which is a great bonus for a hotel in Dublin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall a pleasant stay. Frequent bus service to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room door was lock and key and I feel this could do with being modernised to lock and keycard.

    Room was clean and spacious with all the amenities you would expect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely bed and breakfast,rooms very clean ,beds very comfortable,al staff very friendly and service excellent,food in the bar was very quick and tasted good,breakfast was good, compared to prices in the city it was worth paying the extra for taxis

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    It was central to my work location and easy access to N4
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are known for our meat products would it be possible for breakfast to have the option of local sausages from a local butcher? Smaller than the jumbo but not cocktail size.

    The bed was comfortable. Food was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok compared to other hotels and B&B.

    The location is great and there is a bus stop next to hotel. Very friendly staff and helpful. We could be at the city center within 15 min or so.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Just perfect for a Dublin visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was just great about this hotel. Very good location, close to the center, in a nice, quiet residental area. Bus stop is in front of the hotel. The staff is very helpful. Rooms are nice, perfect size, well equipped and clean. Restaurant is just fine! Breakfast is a la carte, but they make you whatever you want. Only thing is that on Saturdays they hold events with music at the restaurant and in the lobby. This is not disturbing, just if your room is facing the parking lot you can hear people going outside to smoke being loud. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Really good! Clean nice comfortable, will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awesome! And the shower and everything had been recently refurbished it was really nice and clean!! Really good value for money!! Will come back for sure if I stay in Ireland again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location, comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobwebs on the roof. Staff not very friendly or helpful both in bar and on reception. Bathroom tap broken. Very noisy out back window at bins from 8am

    Good location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Close to Phoenix Park.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep on top off stocking the vending machine.

    Close to Phoenix Park. Free parking. Good lively pints. Room was spacious and clean. Good value for money considering Ed Sheeran was playing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We arrived 5 hours before check in time, and they still had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 5 hours before check in time, and they still had a room available for us. Staff were really lovely and happy to help. The hotel was dated but very clean and great quality for money. Breakfast was also really good. The location was good, about 10 minuets from the centre. Bus drives were really helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid 99 Euros for the Night. The Hotel was advertising at 49.99 outside. The room was OK but I would have expected better for nearly 100 Euros. The soft furnishing in the corridors and lobby were dated. View outside of room was onto a rusted trailer.

    Bathroom was upgraded, Staff were friendly, Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again. Handy for M50.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very distracted and busy with admin. She seemed a bit annoyed to be bothered with a check in !!! No eye contact.

    Recommend the scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money on city outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little outdated. Lack of air condition meant that the room got very hot in the morning. Water pressure in sink and shower varied a lot which was quite annoying.

    Good a la carte breakfast. Quiet location in calm neighborhood. Relatively easy to get to city center using public transportation that departs right by the hotel. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Will stay again.good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a 3star hotel it was very good.There is very good bus servce to and from the city. Bus stop outside the hotel.An outside seating area to enjoy a drink would be nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Wasn’t a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were dirty and we went for a meal in the hotel, the food was greasy and both of us barely ate any, when we conplained the trainee manager that served us didn’t even apologise.

    Nice layout to room and had parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant stay as we have relatives close by.Also convenient to get to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was not very hot and water would not stay in the sink. But to be fair we did report it in reception they said they would sort it. We arrived back late evening and was told we could move room if we would like as the problem needed to be sorted. Being fair to the staff it was not their fault they we very helpful. The view was not very good.

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable.the staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them Breakfast was very nice. Every where was very clean. Would be recommended to family and friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Loads of parking and great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here a few times. Some of the staff need to make more of an effort and at least look happier, not always been like that. Reception were very helpful.

    Loads of parking and great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    the croissants were devine, lol, very friendly bar staff,...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only draw back was we thought breakfast was included when we booked, so was disappointed with that, otherwise everything was great

    the croissants were devine, lol, very friendly bar staff, and room was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff were really nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is a little poor and cannot get signal in each part of the room. The water flow is not stable, sometimes it decreases and suddenly increases.

    The staff were really nice and helpful. I liked the food in restaurants including breakfast and dinner. The room was comfortable, satisfactory and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior needs a total face lift, hotel is quiet old fashioned. Sliding door into bathroom which was heavy to pull open/shut.

    Quiet, clean,comfy beds,bus stop to city across the road, 10 mins in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay in comfortable surroundings.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in Dublin for a funeral and staff assisted with directions to where we were travelling to which was most helpful so I just want to say there wasn;t anything we didn't like!

    Staff friendly and most helpful. Beds extra comfy. Breakfast served by friendly staff and was excellent and they serve lovely creamy porridge! I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. A very good three star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly dated with a 1980s feel but can't fault it for that

    Very friendly helpful staff at reception. Room was spotlessly clean and warm. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Would DEFINITELY stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small Point and for me, it was Not a Negative Point, the Elevator was an Old ( I Think.) Type that you press and wait until its time to Open the Door, and if We didnt open the door it would onto the next acticade button

    The weekend break away from our apartment and the chance to do some shopping with my beautiful wife. The Hotel Exceed my Expectations as I've been all Over the world with my Job, But the West County Hotel Beats them all & the Staff are so Friendly, not a bad Word to say. And I'm not the fastest mover after my accident in 2010, but I Never Felt Pressured to do anything fast. even helped us with our cases to the room. THANK YOU ALL AT THE WCH, We will be staying again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault with this hotel was the shower could have been hotter

    The room were cleaned every day and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were very polite and helpful and the food was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Both bar food and breakfast was very good and service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were excessively warm (temperatures had come back up over the weekend) and while our shower worked perfectly, the other couple with us said that their shower ran hot/cold.

    Both bar food and breakfast was very good and service was quick. Very comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Pleasant, efficient staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    It was nice and clean,staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outside the city centre.but even with taxi still cheaper

    It was nice and clean,staff were friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and great value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was tiny, it was a double bed but I think the beds in a hotel should be Queen size at the very least.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before arrival we were told our room would be upgraded to a bridal suite because we had just got engaged. I thought this was great however when given our room key it was a standard room. Not like they had said and i was dissapointed. Although rooms were clean the interior was old could use an update. Most staff were ok but customer service could be improved.

    It was clean. Breakfast was good. Younger staff working in the bar looked like they enjoyed their job more and were more pleasant.location was ok and suited our needs at time however if you are intending to go into Dublin centre this is a bit far out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little dated but it's clean!

    Location was handy. We parked our car and took the Bus downtown. It was a 15 min bus ride. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable and the bedroom and bathroom were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was quite small and bathroom tiny - soap dispensers were both empty - could do with a couple of biscuits on the tea tray

    The bed was comfortable and the bedroom and bathroom were clean albeit a little basic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    I would not stay here for an overnight stay waiting for a connecting flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like it had been a smoking room in the past. The trip from the airport was more expensive than expected.

    The beds were very comfortable. It was nice to have a restaurant & bar on the property. Check in & out were very easy. The free WIFI worked great. The hotel is located in a quiet area. The service was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.6
    Would not return. Price is to high for quality of service and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating had no rad knob. Asked to get it turned off and 4 days later still no maintenance. Toilet space is extremly small and uncomfortable.

    Room was clean. Well presented

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Refuge of comfort in a traditional style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is dated but homely, old traditional perhaps?! The room was too hot for me but it was easy to turn all heating off yet still get a hot, powerful shower.

    A business trip to visit local schools was thwarted by storm Ophelia but was welll compensated by helpful, friendly staff. Checking bus timetables, advice on what to see/do plus large selection of cards depicting these places was great. Breakfast was generally good but as a coffee aficionado this could definitely be improved!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Felt safe & secure, even though I was travelling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests slamming doors late at night. Also guests singing very loudly in early hours of the morning.

    Staff helpful without being intrusive. Young lady serving at breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, close to City bus stop, very helpful and pleasant staff, enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found nothing at all wrong here.

    Good comfortable hotel, good size room, clean, well appointed. Staff all very pleasant, helpful and friendly. Perfect place for a bus trip into the city (just across the road). Excellent breakfast bar with good options for cooked breakfast. Excellent stay, recommend. Good location for road access to the North, really enjoyed this stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok stay as needed a hotel as near as possible to Phoenix Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price!

    The hotel is a bit old style but clean. I didn't have breakfast as I was running in the morning. I did have a evening meal and that was very nice and the staff too. There a long wait for the buses into town at the weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was excellent apart from the view as our room was...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't like was booking.com price. When we arrived at the hotel there was a permanent large sign that said B&B from €44.50 pps. It would have been cheaper to book it direct with the hotel

    Our stay was excellent apart from the view as our room was at the rear of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, comfortable, relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The commode was a little tight, wedged between the wall and shower wall ... my shoulders touched both walls.

    The room was nice and comfortable, very clean and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    I stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and toilet spaces are a bit small.

    I am so comfortable here that I have extended my stay to 4 nights! It is very handy and easy to find off the motorway from the airport. The rooms are a good size. The only thing I think could have been done better is the size of the bathroom. But it is quiet and comfortable. I would come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location, nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nice but just not 100% on flavours.

    What I loved about this hotel are the terrific reception staff. Every phone call and question was answered with a professional courtesy and a genuine friendly manner. The hotel has been refurbished over the last number of months and the room we had was a delight with beautiful cream wood furniture complemented by lovely warm coloured heavy curtains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    just on the outskirts of Dublin, takes about ten mins to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just on the outskirts of Dublin, takes about ten mins to city centre. a better option for spending time in Dublin than taking the car into the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    I always leave early (6-6:30am) and there is always a mild...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always leave early (6-6:30am) and there is always a mild degree of hassle getting breakfast. Have a cold plate made up and lash it out to me! (Continental or a stodgy danish would do fine with a cup of tea)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Good reasonably priced Dublin hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very nice, but bathroom very small. Used the Pine Restaurant one evening and there was a couple of choices not available off the menu.

    Staff were very friendly and were very keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy water pump in rooms and A/C unit outside. Bed maybe too hard for some guests.

    Convenient for motorway and city. Pleasant atmosphere and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a short bus ride into Dublin city centre, €3 on the bus. Around €15 in a taxi back at night time. Stay was value for money and I would stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very tasty, but for the price I paid extra for I wasn't expecting great things anyway.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was the best night rest I've had in ages.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Room was recently refurbished and the bathroom was finished...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better! Milk was warm, small selection

    Room was recently refurbished and the bathroom was finished to a high standard! Staff were very helpful. Receptionist was very helpful and plesent to deal with

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Everything except the noisy guests (see 'What didn't...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One set of neighbours selfishly had the TV on LOUDLY between 12:00 midnight and 1.00am. Another set of neighbours were either talking or had the radio on (not as loud as the first set) between 03:00am and 05:00am. My wife who is here for medical treatment had about 1 hour's sleep. I had more but still not enough. Perhaps a few notices could be added to remind people to consider others. I have seen such notices in other hotels. Maybe, the hotel could somehow disable the use of TVs etc at midnight (or better, 11.00pm)

    Everything except the noisy guests (see 'What didn't you like')

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Spacious & accessible.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No serrano ham ,as on the menu (Saturday eve). Initial room had double bed,although twin room requested. Toilet in bathroom,a little low for someone with limited mobility(as advised)

    Spacious & accessible. Staff courteous & helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Lovely night away, a lovely night away , during a busy Christmas, I will recommend this hotel to fam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone did not work in the room, husband had heart problems, but manager said he move us straight away, lovely manager and staff, we will be back again, .

    Overall the food was great, staff lovely, entertainment excellent, will be. Ack again.😋

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    a place I can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was pretty cold and old British heating system struggled a bit. Meant I went to bed at a much more reasonable time than noermal

    Staff first rate & an excellent breakfast. Room comfy and excellent bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.0
    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfasts
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to see some typically Irish dishes on the Liffey Bar menu and some gluten-free bread.

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfasts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.8
    Good location, rude reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff manager was very rude in teling us an early check in was not available even though I booked it & got APPROVED by the hotel. She said it was our fault for not ringing to "double check it"

    The room was nice size and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Simple: Stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I'm being picky the outside could do with a little revamp. Room card's would be great for the room key's. But that's being picky!

    Great location to avoid traffic. Hop on the bus to the city centre takes 10 minute's. Staff very friendly, spotless room's and no problem when I requested early check in. Breakfast was great. Will return :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great,the hotel welcoming and the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Good value, pretty much what you’d expect from a solid 3 star.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for getting into Dublin. Very nice helpful staff. Quiet area. Would stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Very helpful and staff went out their way to arrange travel...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and staff went out their way to arrange travel arrangements to local airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    In the middle of nowhere .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of nowhere . Small shower and water temperature kept changing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable, good value, close to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location for buses, off street parking, comfortable helpful staff, onsite pub

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: