Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Wyatt Hotel 3 stars

The Octagon, Westport, Ireland

#3 of 10 hotels in Westport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1451 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found dried pieces of ? food when packing up to leave my room- one small piece under the bed and one larger piece behind the door (shape looked like a piece of apple)

    Location very central for Westport town. Exceptionally friendly waitress in the wine bar the evening I arrived. Good wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave but we will be back !!!

    Everything about the Hotel was professional the presentation ,helpful service and ambience were excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant ,lunch sat out on the sidewalk which was served from the restaurant and breakfast was a delight. The buffet was continually topped up and nothing was too much trouble for the staff when looking for those little extras. Our superior room, 24, was comfortable and quiet with a good supply of toiletries and Tea and Coffee. The added bonus of this perfect two day stay was the Local theatre production in the Hotel lounge in the evening after dinner,it was captivating. An intimate but appreciatve audience for this twice a week show definitely not to be missed.This Hotel just kept on giving and as we left the lounge through reception a live band was staring up in Cobblers Bar,.Great local Irish music and musicians needless to say it was a late finish we hit the sheets tired but grateful to have hit on such a gem of an hotel !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough onsite parking, so had to park over the road in the supermarket, this was free for guests staying at the Wyatt though.

    Central position in town. Good place to stop on our tour of the Wild Atlantic Way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was exceptionally friendly. The room was large, with a nice bathroom. And of course, this hotel is located right in the middle of the city, and exactly what you would expect in a quaint town on the coast of Western Ireland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced , booked on glam photos of superior rooms , arrived at 9.30pm tired and hungry met by unhelpful and unfriendly receptionist, not an offer of a glass of water or where to get food

    Fab breakfast, staff friendly and welcoming in the breakfast room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is a beautiful hotel, right in the centre of Westport and convenient for exploring the town, which is lovely and full of individual shops. A perfect place for buying those gifts you want to take home for friends...and yourself. My room was very good, comfortable and clean. It didn’t have a view, but then I did t expect one and was only there for one night. The meal I had there was very good and tasty and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like 😁

    Right in the centre of everything. Staff fabulous. Drinks outside in the sunshine was relaxing then dinners in the restaurant was delicious. Very comfortable room with everything we needed . Very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was superb with a fabulous array of cooked food and continental style foods. Can’t wait to go back . Parking available right outside was free at the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female receptionist was very rude and not at all welcoming compared to her male counterparts. Should have complained at the time but she was too brisk at check in.

    Good value in centre of Westport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely meal two course 20.00 great value, staff were very helpful and attentive. Room quiet and clean bed comfy. Reception staff were excellent too, eager to help with local questions.. recommended. Thank ou..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a roof view. A view of the town would have been nice, but we didn’t spend a lot of time in the room.

    Great convenient location in Westport, near all the restaurants, bars and shopping. Very comfortable beds. We would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, could hear people in next room talking in middle of night. Bed was also very hard and uncomfortable

    Staff were very friendly, room was a nice size, located in middle of westport town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that Hotel is in the middle of town some rooms are dark looking onto the back of buildings ...no views .

    Position in the heart of the town .Very friendly ,well trained staff .New wine bar / bistro very comfortable and relaxing .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm and fan kind of small. Terrace restaurant needs more staff-very busy and only 1 staff person.

    Great location. Beds very comfortable. Enjoyed the food and drinks on the terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    We received a very friendly welcome. Was directed to the overflow car park with clear instructions. The room was spacious with a very nice ensuite bathroom. The room was quite hot but cooled down once we figured out how to open the dormer windows. The breakfast was excellent from muesli and fruit to a full cooked option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the bar was lovely just it could do with some music or a band.

    Lovely stay in the Wyatt Hotel, reception staff were the nicest I’ve ever experienced in any hotel I’ve stayed in 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like

    We stay here every year on our annual trip to Ireland. The best location, lovely facilities, and reasonable cost. We were lucky enough to catch a free play performed for the guests...which we thoroughly enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Staff helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean comfortable and quiet. The food was very good and priced reasonably. Sorry to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I said we were on our honeymoon. Not even a square of chocolate was left in our room. We were very disappointed.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, but our room was an attic room which we didn't know it exists until getting in. Would have been nicer if it was informed upon check-in because some clearly don't like this kind of room.

    Staff, they were all professional and approrchable both at the reception and the restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked where the hotel was situated and the food,drink,wine,and the crack was mighty along with the music in the bar .The staff were all very friendly and helpful.Great place to unwind and a fun place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no air-conditioning and while hot days in Ireland are not in abundance it made the room uncomfortable to sleep in when we visited in 22 degree weather. The windows backed on to a huge vent that was very loud, so sleeping with the windows open was not an option. The bathroom, while clean, had an off-putting drainy smell. This is a shame as the staff were very nice and the hotel has real potential. But it's just a bit tired.

    Nice bar and lounge area and a great location in the middle of Westport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't think the parking had anything to do with the hotel but when you are taking in luggage it can be a bonus if you have a disabled card. I'm sure if we queried at reception they would help.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very good, we traveled by car but there was only one disabled parking space directly outside the front door having said that there was quiet a few around the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One barman thought that we hadn't paid for a drink and rather than apologise when I showed receipt he was defensive and not apologetic

    Lovely hot buffet great fruit etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t get the nespresso machine to work, some instructions would be helpful, the bathroom was beautiful and the shower area was fantastic but the small shower head and poor pressure let it down

    Lovely staff, fantastic room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain kept clinging to me, and leaked all over the floor every day…

    I loved the location! It was amazing to be able to walk home from the pub after enjoying a night of music, and have the fresh air before bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lucky we got our car parked as there is limited space. But we understand where it is located you can not have everything.

    The hotel was what we had hoped for. Location and the staff made it perfect. It was value for money as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in problems - suggest night porter is given access to the computer

    Nice building, good position, free parking nearby, friendly staff, good sized room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel car park only has 12 spaces approx. although they have an arrangement with supermarket across the road for guests.

    Nice atmosphere, very helpful staff. Bed was very comfortable. Location excellent. Breakfast room and breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE WEATHER!!!!!!!

    Just enjoyed the 2 nights stay. We had booked for 1 night and when we asked for a second night it was sorted out in a few minuets. Breakfast and Restaurant staff all plesant and helpful. Many thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an adjoining room and these people had a dog that we could hear when the owner was out but the reception staff were helpful.

    Great location and the room was large.The bathroom was big as well. Breakfast was included and offered the usual. The young man at reception was very helpful as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, had to wait hours to check in, girl at reception at 11:30am was so rude and kept interrupting the conversation I was having with the other helpful girl. Plus a 150 a night for a single bed is ridiculous, you would get a cheaper room in New York City.

    Location is central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly hot. This made sleeping uncomfortable. Assuming it is common as the room had a fan but it just didn't cool the room enough

    The restaurant attached to the hotel was lovely and reasonably priced. We have a lovely goats cheese starter and duck/steak for main. It was a set menu 2 courses for 20 euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in room 112. It was basic but adequate. My issue was with all the knocking on the door from 0330 to 0500 in the morning. Several times I was woken by some idiot knocking loudly on my door. I wont stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather dark and overlooking a wall, but I suppose we got what we paid for and the price for us on this occasion was a factor and the price was GOOD!

    Very central, free parking great staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room location was at the back side of the hotel which looked out onto a pitched roof which was a little disappointing.

    Bed was lovely. Location for going out in town was fantastic. Parking was limited at hotel but there was an available free space in their underground car park, which was great meaning no hassle and that's always a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little noisy at night.

    You simply can't beat the location of this hotel. It's smack bang in the centre of town and walking distance to so many lovely restaurants and cafes and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, who gave great recommendations. Westport is a lovely town to stay in and this hotel is in a good location. Would recommend the walking tour that meets just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were placed on the same floor as a stag party who were very loud! When I rang reception there was no answer. I had to ask the men on the same floor to keep it down myself. However 30mins later more members of the stag arrived back and got very little sleep due to the noise and singing in the hallway. Breakfast was very rushed with the staff topping up the buffet while people were getting food and accidentally burnt my arm off the tray from the waiter. Parking was very poor we arrived at 3pm for checking in and all spaces were occupied had to park in the castle court hotel to ensure I would not be clamped and the car was safe

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked two rooms, one room was upgraded and not the other, rather disappointing. Even the offer of a free coffee the next morning would have softened the blow.

    Excellent location, free parking nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking outside was a tight squeeze,but other than that very thing ok.

    Pleasant and friendly staff and very helpful, surroundings very nice , bar was always buzzing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the routing kitchen-breakfast area for the staff was during the breakfast time difficult. the hotelgast has to stap away from de buffet

    nice hotel in the center of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.Everything was fine.

    Reception Staff very friendly and helpful.Location.Very comfortable bed.Very clean room.Very good breakfast.Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Nespesso machine in our room didn’t work, the capsules just fell through into the used bin before the water even poured. It didn’t affect my stay but would have been nice to grab a quick coffee

    The Wyatt is a great hotel, we didn’t expect it to feel so luxurious and comfortable. The rooms were very spacious and the king sized bed helped us have a good sleep! The best feature of the room was the shower, probably the best one I’ve ever had. Great location in the centre of Westport and plenty to do!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked to stay there two or three nights more--so I guess I didn't "like" that I had to move on.

    There were a number of activities in the hotel, on a Monday night, including a play performed about Easter, 1916. We could have spent the evening there, but of course didn't because there was so much else to do in Westport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At about 630/7am there was a delivery of beer kegs!! I was woken up as it was so loud.. It was room 127..the banging of the kegs and the talking. I couldn't get back to sleep..

    Bed was comfy and there was fruit and a coffee machine in the room ☺

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My handbag had more personality than the staff, the bar was a mess and the service in both the bar an restaurant was very disappointing. The food in was slow, cold an bland

    Clean and very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise levels from the street were unbearable.I was unable to sleep either night. I passed on this information at checkout, and expected some response from management ,but got none.

    Nice bed linen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room and bathroom finish - some rooms need updating

    lovely hotel with great character, energetic and friendly staff - room decor a little dated but great value for money - great selection of good quality food and wine - bar well stocked too with good selection of spirits, craft beers and gins!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm comfortable Hotel! The staff were very helpful and friendly and I will most defiantly go back. Didn’t eat there so I can’t comment on the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was abysmal...there was more water on the floor than going down the drain.

    Very comfortable bed with good pillows. Great location with parking to rear of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything except for the fact that I couldn't sleep until 1am due to a very loud fan noise outside my window. I tried phoning Reception on the first night without succeas. I mentioned this issue to Reception the following day & they suggested I wait until after 10pm that night as all their fans are supposed to be switched off by 10pm. However, I had the same problem on my second night & after phoning Reception 3 times after 10pm I was eventually told that the noise I was hearing was from the local chipper and therefore it was out of the Hotels control. At 11.30pm I was offered a different room. I accepted this offer as I was in Westport to do a miillinery workshop and needed to get a good night sleep. I was then moved from room 220 to room 210, which was a lovely room at the front of the hotel & very quiet, which is what I would have expected in the Wyatt. I was disappointed that Reception took so long to listen to my request. However, they did try in the end.

    I liked everything except for the fact that I couldn't sleep until 1am due to a very loud fan noise outside my window. I tried phoning Reception on the first night without succe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to car park needs a little paint touch up. It's probably on the Spring Plan anyway. Lounge area furniture fabric needs a little tlc.

    Quirky. Original. Great decor and paintings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a musty smell and a damp smell in the bathroom (mayb cleaned bathroom wiv a dirty cloth) or something each time we came into room but tgis didnt stop us having a great time here! Breakfast was lovely! Staff lovely!

    Great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything excelled expectations

    Staying in Westport for wedding at Knockrany Hotel. Have stayed in Castle Court before and Wyatt nicer place, lovely lounge to have Lunch and backs on to Westport House grounds for lovely walk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bottle of water for each guest would have been a nice touch. We woke absolutely parched at around 4am!

    A very cosy hotel, all staff we had dealings with were very friendly and helpful. Room was perfect for a short stay and location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Only problem is with Booking.com: some information is wrong. You must phone the hotel before you finish booking to check their information, to avoid disappointment. B.com gives inadequate info about the rooms.

    Very beautiful, very comfortable, very warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was only a very minor detail as I did not go to hotels to look out the windows and admire the view the view from the window was right onto an extension roof

    the location of the hotel right in the centre of the town the value for money all the staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room was really comfortable with a lovely walk in shower. It that looked like the bedroom and corridors leading to it had been recently refurbished. Very nice! Nice breakfast. Comfortable surroundings overall. Great location in the heart of Westport! Will stay there again without a doubt!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior double we stayed in was beautifully decorated and a great size! Nice touch to have fresh fruit in room! Coffee machine is always a plus to us too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only downside for us was the room got very cold at night so had to use the extra blanket (but it was provided in the room so not a problem).. found the pillows a little hard also but guess that is personal choice

    Nice intimate hotel...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather, but what do you expect the west of Ireland in Febuary, but the hot whiskeys were good

    location town centre. Resturant good food, bar good drink very relaxing coffee lounge. Staff were very nice , a very nice hotel run by very friendly people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no view from the room. But in a smaller town centre hotel this sort of thing can be expected. And it is not something that I would worry about.

    The staff were excellent. All very friendley and accommodating. The bars in the hotel were very nice as we're the restaurants. Also the leisure center adjacent to the hotel was a great bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather .....

    The food is excellent and very good value. The staff are very helpful, friendly and polite. We were made to feel very welcome. The hotel maintains a high standard of cleanliness throughout, a cosy place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little tired and in need of a refurb, but for the price it was great. Breakfast only opens at 8 so not great if you need to rise early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in centre of Westport. The hotel itself is lovely, with lots of nooks and crannies and it's bright and airy. The staff are really friendly and the hotel exudes a relaxed atmosphere whilst running very efficiently. Dinner was scrumptious and taste home-cooked. Breakfast was lovely. No leisure facilities but that's always a trade off in a central location. Recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room got a little too warm. No air conditioning and there was only a patio door to open on street level. But that’s only minor

    The location was perfect right in the middle of town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic. I've stayed many times in the past and its always spotless,the staff are very friendly, the rooms are spacious,the food is great and the price is always affordable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our original standard non-smoking room smelled like smoke.

    We were upgraded to a Superior Room because our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The upgrade was unexpected but much appreciated. The Superior room is certainly superior.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was poor in the restaurant ! Had the steak and lamb shanks, both tough ! the red wine very good though and service excellent !

    Fantastic location, beautiful hotel !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant services for allergens aren’t good enough. I specifically told them I was coeliac and told them what I couldn’t have on my dinner plate but it still came out with everything on the plate. Then the server said he would ‘take it off’. Obviously that’s cross contamination so I had to wait another half hour for my food to arrive. My husband had well finished his meal by the time I received mine. Things like this make me nervous about what goes on in the kitchen. One of my servers told me the chips were done in a separate fryer so were fine to have and after the mistake with my dinner I queried the chips again with another server who said on busy nights they might have used both fryers for batter etc so if I hadn’t asked the other server I would have been so sick. Servers and chefs need more training. I also got no discount or anything at all for the mess of the dinner. Not impressed at all. Also there are no glasses in the bedrooms, it’s the small things, I had got water and had to drink it out of the bottle.

    Staff were friendly, central to town, clean bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior rooms are fantastic and worth paying extra. Staff are just lovely, very helpful . Fantastic hotel , can’t say a bad word about it. Will be back soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault the property or the food .Didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that but evening meals and service were delicious and great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was roasting hot, and after a few minutes the room was like a sweat box with the steam!

    The room was lovely and big, and the bed was so comfortable. The staff were all amazing we had a great time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is very central to all the amenities Westport has to offer. Relaxed feeling. Lovely atmosphere. In fairness we rang down for breakfast and it was delivered promptly and with a smile. It saved our lives! It was the tastiest breakfast ever!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steamed vegetables were just a bowl of carrots with 2/3 green pieces.

    The residents lounge was very nice where you can get coffee and other snacks. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Wyatt Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: