Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maldron Hotel Tallaght 3 stars

Whitestown Way, D24 Tallaght, Ireland

#2 of 2 hotels in Tallaght

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1677 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Maybe stay next time if not find better....
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upsters room have all night disco and very lowed music,dancing in balkony ...squiling girls...we try to sleep with open balkony door...but sorry cant sleep ...music stop just about 4am...i booked parking and qiet room.....but room was not qiet...sorry

    We like gym,swimmimng pool...hotel like 3stars its good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, very comfortable and friendly - just need to pick up the food standard a bit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food!!! Please improve your evening meal food and you would be really really good.

    Bed wonderful, and I had a lovely view over the stadium and mountains. A match was on that night, but no worries, all over and completely quiet by 10 pm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    OUR ROOM WAS NOT MADE UP FOR THE SECOND NIGHT EVEN THOUGH...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OUR ROOM WAS NOT MADE UP FOR THE SECOND NIGHT EVEN THOUGH WE VACATED IT @ 11AM IN THE MORNING.I EVEN SAW THE CLEANERS VEHICLE IN THE HALLWAY BESIDE OUR ROOM. VERY DISAPPOINTED. THE BREAKFAST WAS NO GREAT SHAKES EITHER.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great stay and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful, and the lady in reservations even helped move my luggage to a different room, even though she was due to finish work 30mins earlier , Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Weekend in Tallaght
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off at 5.00am..no explanation..followed instructions from room which took us to enclosed area...exit gate padlocked...below sign was an enclosed key. With notice to break glass to exit...nothing to break glass...could have been dangerous ...thought reception would have offered an explanation or apology...no info in room re facilities available ..no comp bottles if water or biscuits although shiukd have come with booking..quite pricey all things considered

    Comfy bed..balcony access to leisure facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value hotel if you want to visit Shamrock Rovers and don't mind travelling a bit into the city.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whatever time of year I have stayed in this hotel, it has been too hot in the rooms. Air conditioning needs to be fitted in these rooms. The staff gave us a desk fan which was sadly ineffective.

    Hotel was in a great location for visiting Shamrock Rovers. Easy access to city via Luas. Leisure facilities very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us an hour and half to just check in. Complications with deposit. Had to go to the post office and put money in there to pay as we didn't have 100 for deposit on us. We got back and card declined. We waited for an hour and half. We wanted to just leave at this stage but i wouldn't of got my money back because they have my card details, so my card would have been charged. Manager finally got back to us and said try again, it worked. We got our keys and went for the room. Key declined. We went down for another key. Key accepted. We booked a room with balcony. Balcony out of order. Rang down to ask could we get another room and was asked to come back down. She asked what was wrong and i said the balcony was out of order, the other girl said i booked you in an executive room because their was no balconys available when you were booking. The manager said and I quote,"Why do you want a balcony anyways? You know you can't smoke on them". I was raging. So why do you have balconys if your going to assume it is to smoke? After all that we finally got to a room with a balcony. We were planning to chill out for the night but after all that hassle we actually went out and got drunk....Room was hot too.

    The bed was huge. So comfortable. Great spot, 2 minute walk from the shopping centre. Lots of restaurants around for food. Lots of TV channels. Spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Never stay there again was horrified Maldron hotels Europe are all excellent but this one is a joke
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back entry closed and no notice up stating that you could not enter after a certain time expect customers to be mind readers and the wrong entry of my Visa card telling me it was declined caused me embarrassment with a work colleague

    Nothing staff were rude told me my business visa was declined when actually they had put in the wrong month 07 instead of 08

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a girls weekend away. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault anything about this hotel. Loved everything about it. Great value for money.

    Went with two friends of mine for a girls trip. Had an amazing time. Beds were so comfy. Swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi we’re amazing! Coffee cart at reception was a great plus the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean comfortable rooms, balcony with view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at hotel few minutes past midnight, only to be told bar was closed and there was no residents bar as staff had gone home. a bit disappointing after lovely evening in Dublin at a concert.

    Clean comfortable rooms, balcony with view. Easy access from M50.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location, great front desk staff, however room not comfortable and maid service very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maid service was bad. One day our room was not done at all, the next the maid left all of her cleaning supplies in our bathroom including the dirty rag, the next day we had no toilet paper in our room, after asking for some, 3 times I went and searched for some myself. Our soap/shampoo dispenser in the shower was empty and never filled. The room was extrememly warm even though the heat was off. We did get a table top fan from the front desk which helped a bit, but it was very uncomfortable.

    The staff was amazing they really went above and beyond, except for the maid service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had lunch in the bar but service was very slow

    Reception staff were lovely. Hotel was in a great location especially with the luas 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very Friendly Staff, Room was very comfortable, was allowed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to have a bad word to say about the place

    Very Friendly Staff, Room was very comfortable, was allowed early check in hassle free, breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Good facilities around Newlands cross
    • Family with young children
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was very poor. If you just wanted Continental it was perfect but cooked was very bad. The staff lovely the hotel clean. But if I was to say anything negitive it was the cooked breakfast I wouldn't pay for breakfast

    The location was perfect for us. The staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    We were initially unhappy with room as we were on the ground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially unhappy with room as we were on the ground floor with an external door that didn't lock very securely. I'm glad to say that as soon as I reported this we were moved to a more secure room on the first floor. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff at front desk very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested cots 3 times (for twins) didn’t get them. Charged extra for breakfast as we weren’t informed by staff that we had to pay for breakfast at reception if we were guests

    Staff at front desk very nice. Great location. Beds comfy and

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    I would not recommend this hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly the attitude of some of the staffs, especially in the restaurant area & the front desk. I don't want to go in to details. I even told a staff at the front desk that I was going to write about my dissatisfaction & she simply said go ahead without even trying to see how the issue can be resolved. I certainly would not recommend this hotel to anybody I know

    The shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Unsatisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had stayed there previous with our children & the room was a nightmare, the heating only worked if the key was left in but then if the key was left in the light wouldn't go off. Absolute disaster & the kids were left cold & restless as none of us got any sleep. Then we were reassured when staying again a month later we would be "looked after" even when we arrived there they told us we were upgraded to a suite. When we got to our room it was the exact same room we had stayed in previous!! Absolute Nightmare & very disheartening.. The room is not a suite, its an ice box that nothing had been fixed in.. How after all the problems we had could they not remember what Room we asked not to have.! It was clear that customer service wasn't in their best interest.

    The Security Woman who works there deserves a Bonus.. She goes above & Beyond her Pay Grade. An Absolute Diamond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Great potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wants cash deposit if paying by cash on the day. I booked with card details but was paying with cash. Didn’t have the extra €100 in cash on me so had to walk 15 minutes to an ATM as none in hotel. The door to the balcony was warped and the room was noisy with traffic most of the night.

    Big balcony, comfortable bed, nice TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Fab hotel in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a room with a balcony but was able to sit out on my daughters, our room was very hot so the staff brought us a large fan which that kept us cool all night.

    Rooms were very big, we had a disabled bathroom which was fab for both of us. The beds were really comfy. Staff were amazing, friendly and nothing was any trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    30 minutes standing waiting at reception to book in no value of customer’s time. When we did have the opportunity to book in Receptionist tried to book us in under a different name. Eventually after leaving us several times to deal with another customer also having difficulty booking in we managed to book in. No time to check details just sign & pay. On check out no enquiring did you enjoy your stay. Tables & Bar full of plates would not encourage you to eat here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Terrible, premium price for poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I informed hotel I'd check in between 3 and 4. Check in begins at 3. None of my 3 rooms booked were ready until after 5pm, some 2 hours after check in time. It resulted in cancellation of our dinner booking for 6pm and missing the supporting act in the 3 arena. We each travelled over 250km for this. While I appreciate we received a complementary breakfast, it doesn't fix our ruined trip. The check-in manager was terrible, with her aggressiveness towards fellow staff and customers. She completely ignored me despite the fact that I was waiting 10mins to check in. She proceeded to check in a tour group leader who arrived after me. (this occurred before we learned of the delay in check in. Bar food service was very slow. It appeared that the hotel was completely under staffed. Indeed we paid a premium price for 3 rooms and received a poor quality service. Shame on maldron Hotel. I stay in many a maldron hotel in Dublin, limerick and Cork. Tallaght was the worst I've ever stayed in. I will never recommend the maldron in tallaght and will never stay there again

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    It was OK, but not excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot with no way to cool it, except to open windows which served no purpose since the room was South facing. No air conditioning. The rooms are a little dated.

    There were plenty of towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    A bit disappointed and below average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, staff at check in/reception were too concerned with their own conversations than for guests walking in. Real lack of customer service. Breakfast was quite disappointing. I arrived at the restaurant around 8:45am and every single table was messy and not been cleared. I had to sit at a table that had not been cleaned. The food was below average. Nothing was fresh at that time and everything looked as if it has been sitting there since 6am. Really disappointed by the state of the restaurant at breakfast and it was overly priced for the quality and variety available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Small double room and hotel has no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was small and uncomfortably warm even with all windows and balcony door kept open also the noise from the stadium across the street and there’s an entire floor that’s either a function floor or is a dance club avoid it ! I think it’s the 3rd floor.

    We had a huge balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.9
    Avoid if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would I stay here again absolutely not...not even if you paid me. The rooms were outdated, dirty, smelly and far too hot. Stained bed linen, stained carpets, smell of cigarette smoke in the wardrobe, broken/cracked tiles on the bathroom floor oh I nearly forgot to mention the bonus of having insects crawling all over the bathroom floor late at night. I called reception to complain but got no answer....probably because they were dealing with the guests who were fighting outside the main entrance to the hotel!!

    The receptionist who processed our check out was pleasant and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have thought breakfast would have been included.. and no air conditioning. I s good i can get a can for the room which iwill do next time. It's a gorgeous hotel.. the gym is fab. The pool is fab.. Really enjoyed my stay..

    Everything was lovely. Food.. the room is gorgeous.. so clean. So close to town shopping centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a cot in the bedroom and we were told we would get it no problem After asking the third time we still didn’t get the cot

    Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable enough place to lay your head in Tallaght but it won’t send your pulse racing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedlam in the bar on Saturday afternoon with screaming kids running around unsupervised from a couple of functions. Temperature in the bedroom high and difficult to regulate.

    A corporate hotel located at the edge of Tallaght although you can walk to the Square in ten minutes. Free parking is a bonus and the wifi is good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    good for travellers passing thru & driving south of Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on a very busy intersection, surrounded by box stores, not convenient to getting into central Dublin by transit.

    easy to access from the highway, good location to explore the areas south of Dublin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.0
    Good but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cost of the hotel was more than it should of been.

    Whilst the hotel was good and good location it doesn't offer value for money and I don't feel the cost was justified.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot, towels were small, restaurant was under staffed and food selection poor. Couldn't even get a toasted cheese sandwhich. Reception in the morning was rude and unhelpful she didn't look up when spoken to

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    I have stayed in the Maldron on a number of occasions and never been disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little on the expensive side and you just cant order a small item you must pay for the whole thing which I did not want

    The Maldron Hotel does exactly what it says on the tin !. Value for money, perfect location for me, clean, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    The Maldron was a near perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the breakfast room was rude! I didn't have breakfast and just met a collegue for coffee. I was asked for the € for the coffee at the door!!! I got the impression she thought I wanted it for free, she was not nice at all.

    Bed was very comfy. Room a great size and nicely decorated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Had a good stay. Breakfast was 10euros but wasn't really worth it, breakfast cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this through booking.com and the price quoted was not the same price charged. Hotel said they are finding this a lot with people booking through this way.

    Location of hotel was good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed with springs sticking into you when you slept. The room overall was shabby and looked tired. Towels had holes in and looked slightly grey. The balcony window would not shut properly causing increased traffic noise in the room. The corridor carpets were stained and also looked tired and in need of a refurbishment. The food in the restaurant was far from good. I would describe it as basic at best. Overall far from what we expected for the price.

    Room Cleaner and desk staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel, better than most of the others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is okay. But it could be better. The buttons on the pool didn't work. You had to collect towels for the pool from reception. And the locker room had no way to lock your valuables away. The room was good. Although it wasn't mind blowing.

    The reception is exceptional. Which creates a good first impression. The architecture of the building is awesome. Bed was lovely. Slept well on it. TV is good (specifically having couple of music channels). Steam room, sauna, and jacuzzi was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The fire alarm went off at 4 in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off at 4 in the morning. It scared us . It stopped after a few minutes. By that time I was heading for the stairs. No one explained to us why it happened

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Room was good, quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at pool was very poor by staff. Did not give information readily, unimpressed by them

    Room was good, quiet. Wifi not great during the day though good at night. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    I was on the 1st floor which led to the ground floor with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the 1st floor which led to the ground floor with a balcony. The catch was broken on the window & the door was locked with a small catch. It didn’t feel very secure. My in room safe didn’t work either. The runner on the bed was dirty. The floor looked like it needed to be vacuumed & the bathroom left a lot to be desired

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Friendly helpfull Staff but Hotel slightly aged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast on Sunday and Monday did not have pastries as advertised on the wall. (Available Saturday) Tap on bathroom sink wobbly Bar meal missing items but food OK

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    great place to stay..
    • Family with young children
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i've stayed at The Maldron 3 times and i have nothing negative to say about it...

    staff are lovely and the beds are really comfortable..wi-fi good and a great area if you want to get the luas or buses..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    good location with shopping centre across the road and access to bus and tram to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was on the road side (overlooking the stadium) and noisy.

    beds are very comfortable, staff is very friendly and available, always ready to help with a smile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Not the best hotel in Tallaght
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Looking out on to dilapidated timber fencing that kept rattling and waking us at night., Poor standard of the corridors and smell of smoking. Small rooms.

    Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall Disappointed
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has a serious issue with slamming doors, the main entrance door slams loud and on the floor I was on the noise from slamming doors was unbearable. Do not order room service the one and only time I ordered the soup was warm and full of salt and the mains was burnt, no condiments were supplied. The one morning I went for breakfast I had to wait 15 minutes at least at reception to purchase a breakfast voucher, no apology from staff for the extremely long wait. I stayed 4 nights and on one day the room was not made up

    You could not fault the location, check-in staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Great stay and will be back if the price is right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge would have been nice , the bed was a little uncomfortable due their being 2 small beds put together that sat at different heights and created an unlevel centre. The beds themselves were comfortable otherwise.

    The rooms were lovely, comfy and we'll maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Grand location in terms of the square shopping center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom adjoining our room had broken tiles and some lose ones there was a big yellow cigarette burn in the bath. The wardrobe was quite small. The curtains were awful for a hotel left in so much light above them and had pin holes all the way through the lining from ware. The after hours room service is a rip off share platter for 2 (emphasis on 2) was 13.90 and all frozen food 5 pieces of chicken 7 cocktail sausages and 5 onion rings and a hand full of wedges it was a bit of a joke.. 2 of the electrical sockets weren't working in the room. And finally we could not lock our door from the inside it just twist so far and jammed I'm a bit of an over cautious person so this bugged me just a little

    Grand location in terms of the square shopping center, tallaght village(great historic trail) and the lovely local park with pond birds and playground. Staff were above and beyond totally helpful very friendly and cheerful. We had a corner balcony room which was amazing the windows and light I'm the room were to die for. The pool and leisure facilities are wonderful aside from the stone cold water in the changing rooms and relatively clean. Beds were comfortable and clean as were the carpets and visible surfaces. The daytime room service menu lovely the food is very tasty and reasonable as far as room service goes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall I was happy enough, would stay again for training purposes but not for leisure
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just ok, limited variety, no fried eggs only scrambled - saw fried eggs arriving when I'd almost finished. Poor selection of fruit in fruit bowl - what was available looked old and bruised. Hairdryer not working. Could not open window in bedroom but perhaps not supposed to open as was a few floors up? Dining room lacks ambiance, too open plan and lacking in comfort.

    friendly staff; comfortable bed, quiet room, slept very well. Heating that I could control myself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Confusion with car park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion with car park...I was never told to validate ticket I never have before and was able to come and go as I needed... I was told at the gate ticket needed to be validated which at that point was too late as I couldn’t turn back also the person that told me wasn’t very nice assumed I should have known

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    That I had to pay €100 each room for deposit but it...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to pay €100 each room for deposit but it didn't say it when I booked so €200 for 1 night I know I got it back but I didn't have it to spare and was left short for rest of my stay, as I said it didn't state I have to pay deposit,,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Will use the Maldron again in Tallaght as the hotel location is perfect, the facilities are very com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If ever there was any issues ( there were as there was an issue with the room ) I spoke to reception or the manager and the issue was resolved and dealt with instantly. Always very approachable and amenable to customer needs. A couple of reception staff we conversed with were fantastic, attentive, informative and keen for us to have the best.

    WE had chosen the location to visit locally which was very helpful. The Maldron is situated well on the edge of everything that you need what ever your stay. we ate out two evenings and used the shopping centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent accommodation, limited breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor bar service. Inexperience of staff working in the bar

    As usual with the Maldron Hotel in Tallaght the service in the bar is very poor. This occurs repeatedly despite the fact that an event is taking place across the road in Tallaght Stadium

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Big difference in size and quality of the 2 triple rooms booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both triple rooms only had towels cups etc for 2 guests rather than 3. Mix up at check-in caused by reception staff member was resolved but was made to feel it was me that had caused it. Overall cost not good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel, facilities and location were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff were very good they continued to serve drink to a table of non residents who were extremely drunk and loud although we had our daughter with us and there was a lot of other kids around also. This resulted in one of the customers throwing a glass bottle across the floor and smashing. The result was the ruination of a good evening unfortunately

    The hotel, facilities and location were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Needs friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights weren’t working, rooms were not sound proof as advertised. Staff were very blunt and rude not helpful or polite so I felt like I couldn’t complain or ask for help. Facilities like the pool were extremely hard to find as there was no signage as to where it was. Room did not have a fridge.

    Rooms were clean. Bathroom was great. Furnishings looked great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Gym was good, bed was comfortable enough, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets had 200+ stains, bird poo on the curtains, no hot water when we tried to shower in the morning.

    Gym was good, bed was comfortable enough, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay a deposit that I wasn't aware of. If we hadn't had the money it could have been a disaster. Breakfast finished really early. There wasn't an overhead light. It wasn't a problem just took us a while to realize

    Great hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    The Sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *No signage nor directions were given if where was the reception of the leisure center for concerns and inquiries. *The room set up was congested. i was expecting only 1 double size bed or 1 queen bed since were only 2 and that was the one i booked. but end up with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. Toiletries set was not complete i mean no toothbrush and toothpaste,no lotion etc.

    The Sauna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    AMAZING!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The bed was extra comfy, room was spotless, the pool, sauna/steam room were phenomenal - got everything we asked for and more. All round awesome experience. Wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    If I am attending the event next year, I will be staying again if the prices are good( like this ye'
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant food was great. During our last night we had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was fantastic. The wine selection was not great but the food fab

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Issues Need Addressing Immediately
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €100 deposit for paying in cash and no receipt given. Terrible main entrance, health and safety hazard in bad weather. The wind blew the door open and knocked me to the ground.

    Smart, convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    relaxing..
    • Family with young children
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there's nothing negative i can say about the maldron hotel..

    just really love the maldron..the staff are so kind and always glad to help..will be staying again at the end of April which will be my 3rd time..just over the road is the square with shops, cinema etc. and the luas is a few minutes away..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    Basic needs met but not much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room faced Shamrock Rovers ground and noise level was very loud until around 11.00pm Friday night with a game on. Having young children trying to sleep this was upsetting. I ordered a burger on the Saturday night as there was only bar food available (no evening meals). When I got the burger the bun was black burnt on inside and the burnt taste from the bun ruined the meal for me. I thought it wouldnt be much expense to replace the bun in the kitchen when it was realised it was burnt during preparation. At breakfast there were too few staff around for assistance. The juice container was overspilling with nothing really been done about it despite drawing staff attention to it. While eating my breakfast I observed waiting staff relaying tables. Every knife and fork was picked up with their bare hands by the eating ends of the implements and not the handles and placed on the tables. I would have thought lifting by the handles or using gloves or both would be more hygienic. As a guest of the hotel I used the hotel car park. You are warned on entry to use hotel spaces only or risk been clamped. We went out and back a few times and found trying to find parking in hotel spaces a challenge. As paying gusts we should have priority to these but they were clearly been used by persons attending conferences etc at the hotel. While these are using hotel facilities most are not paying guests. Maybe more priority could be given to paying guests.

    Bar & reception staff were friendly and room suited our general needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms, Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot breakfast available until 8o'clock because of problems in the kitchen. No sign of the Manager to deal with the guests having to wait for breakfast.

    Staff very friendly. Asked for a room in a quiet location & it definitely was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Amazing one night break with 11 year old daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 80.00 for a room but there was no breakfast included. So we paid 10.00 extra at reception the next morning. The eggs scrambled and fried were rubbery. But everything else was perfect

    We loved our bedroom everything we needed. We also loved the pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked nothing.. staff should get some courses how to treat a guest.. specially the woman that did my check in .. rude rude rude

    I booked the room there to receive a conference call and there were not internet connection. It was really disappointed not to mention that the staff had to give me her hotspot to connect, which was nice but still that's not the idea. The food was terrible and very noisy at night with the music coming from the bar of the hotel. I did complain and the manager nearly laughed at my face. When I complained about the internet, they said because of the length of my stay, it did worth it. Very rude !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    I was attending a conference held in the same venue so it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an iron, it was supposed to be delivered to the room, but I did not receive one. It was then too late to ask again as I would have been late for a meeting. The vegetarian options for lunch were bland.

    I was attending a conference held in the same venue so it was convenient. Good shower, bed and in room facilities. There are good connections to the city centre and airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    The service in the bar was very slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double single room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the bar was very slow. Waited about forty minutes for a dessert and the main course food was very poor value for money . Also we waited forty minutes to check into our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay in the Maldron in Tallaght, the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay in the Maldron in Tallaght, the staff was really nice, they gave us a quiet room as we needed to get up really early in the morning. The room was clean and the bed really comfy!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    Not rushing back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift wouldn't open,breakfast was very chaotic staff not sure of who did what,bar ran out of shot glasses, bar staff not trained to very high standard

    Good size function room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 2:00 (check in time) didn’t get checked in until 2:30, apparently our room was updated because of the delay but the room we received was what we asked/payed for in the first place so there was no update! The bed cover was stained, and there was hair on the bedborad, the toilet seat was Looes, and the staff were to rehearsed, didn’t make eye contact at all and didnt make an effort! Certainly not friendly! Definitely wouldn’t stay here again!

    The bed was comfortable,and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, friendly staff and great location as there is easy access routes
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutlery not washed completely to expectation as there was remnants of food left on it. But tastey breakfast over all.

    Very modern, and great location as there is a lot of access routes nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    Will not be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered food to the room and 40 minutes later when it arrived the chicken burger was raw. I called and explained, was assured I would have replacement food sent up. After an hour I called down and was fobbed off again. I never received the food and they refused me a refund as I paid with cash. They apologized and said I wasn’t the only person to complain. They were extremely busy with the match on and although it’s no excuse, these things happen. I have photos of the food and I am definitely going further about this.

    It was reasonably priced. Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice on the surface but if I was to stay again it would be to give a "second chance".
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit grubby looking. Clean, but stains set in the carpet and curtains and damaged furniture.. I ordered a chicken caesar salad from the bar and it was the worst I've ever had.. the television menu was in German.. I got clamped in the underground car park. Guests should be explicitly told of this risk on check in. It's easy to miss the signs.

    Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Lobby is lovely, gives a great first impression and the arena suite was perfect for my meeting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Clean, handy, well-presented with friendly staff and great pool!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything excellent, thank you!

    Bed extremely comfortable and room warm and cosy. Room and bathroom very clean and furnished to high standard. Fantastic pool and open until 9.30pm, even for children! Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent free parking and free WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: