Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tullamore Court Hotel 4 stars

O'Moore Street, Tullamore, Ireland

#6 of 12 hotels in Tullamore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1093 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was like a furnace. Had to go on waiting list for a fan. Couldn't sleep as room was way to hot. No air conditioning. If you are planning a stay in the warm weather bring your own fan.Furniture in hotel lobby could do with a clean. Very grubby. Tables were filthy

    Staff were lovely and very helpful. Food was gorgeous. Rooms were spotless bedroom staff are great and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room wasn't very Modern,and disapointed in the Fact that there was no Hot Breakfast Buffet,you chose from a menu,I personally like to see what I want to chose.

    The Pool was amazing,the outdoor Courtyards were amazing,staff were lovely! The Beds were super Comfy!Complimentary water was in the room,there is a Salon there,function rooms were very good too. The Hitel was Central with Loads of Parking& a convenient store on the other side of the Road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at 7 in the morning. Key not working. Sockets not working. Disgraceful to be charged €130 to be woke up to loads of kids running a muck in the hall all morning.

    Leaving

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast on the second day was self-service and the hot food was cold and I couldn't eat it. The breakfast on the first day was served by the waitress and the plates were hot, as was the food and it made a huge difference. In the absence of air conditioning, fans should have been available. It was unbearably hot in the rooms.

    The breakfast selection was excellent. The beds were very comfortable. Extremely child-friendly. Inter-connecting rooms brilliant as we had a toddler and a baby to look after between two couples. Bernie (lady with blond hair) in the restaurant was more than helpful when it came to heating bottles etc. Breakfast staff very helpful with local information, etc. Orla, receptionist, very nice to deal with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were too warm, couldn't leave window open to much noise outside, had no breakfast but my husband did and said it was not great especially the fresh fruit.

    Location was great, Food in bar was good, Hotel was clean, pool was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The power sockets in the bedroom were located about 1 cm too close to the table surface for me to be able to use the charger I brought. The glass pannel on the shower was not long enough to stop water spraying on the bathroom floor. The front facing rooms are slightly noisy, due to proximity to both the road and the hotel entrance. These are relatively minor points.

    Our waitress at dinner was most pleasant and helpful and at our request, asked the chef to prepare something off menu for my vegetarian sister. Thank you to the chef for doing so! The lady at reception was able to loan me a charger for my phone and was generally very helpful. Leisure centre staff were helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing, in my view, to dislike.

    We liked everything really, from arrival to check-out was as perfect as we would like it to be. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Just spent 4 days at this hotel with my husband, adult son and sister and we all had a fantastic stay. Hotel staff are so welcoming and friendly and can't do enough for you. Rooms are spotless and well stocked daily. Food is excellent. Overall we had no complaints and would definitely recommend this hotel without question.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean an spacious. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi bath and walk in shower which was lovely. Comfortable beds. Walking distance from pubs and restaurants

    We were very hot in the room, there was heating on but no thermostat in the room. Breakfast was fine but not a great selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a boiler room or something similar in the yard under my room and the noise from it kept me awake for most of the night.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one thing was the rooms were very very hot.

    beautiful hotel, lovely atmosphere, staff were all so friendly, had a beautiful room, we will be back. lovely bar staff in the ballroom got the loveliest pint Guinness ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked could i order tea & coffee at breakfast, room was quiet but staff member continued to set tables and said she would take our order when she was ready. there was no queue for those tables but we were sitting waiting to be served and I was thirsty!!

    check in staff super. room was perfect. didn't use leisure facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spray head on the bathroom washhand basin soaked me from the waist down every time I turned the tap on. It needs to be adjusted to be more vertical.

    Good quality food. Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wash hand basin had a large crack in it, which was a little off putting in terms of cleanliness.

    The relaxed atmosphere in the foyer and bar area. Kind helpful and cheerful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here many times for business using the conference facilities. Eugene (Conference Manager), Declan and Simon have always provided a superb service and will always go the extra mile. Excellent breakfast and kitchen cooked me an omelette exactly as ordered. Staff could not be more helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one and only thing was the changing table in men's changing room in pool area. It is put in at a ridiculous height for changing a small child. Very silly I know but lowering it would make life easier and safer.

    The food in Furlong Bar was excellent. We even cancelled dinner reservations on Saturday night to eat there again as ourselves and the kids loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs to be updated. The cleaning staff were outside on both mornings chatting and woke us up.We got bar food and was probably as bad as you could get.The fish was overcooked and the chips were underdone.The other dinner that was orderd was accompanied by a bowl of frozen cauliflower.

    The hotel is in a good location and close to town..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cars parked on footpath and on double yellows lines outside hotel, I did complain at reception. I would suggest a fence along edge of footpath

    Good clean swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff attention to detail. Left waiting along time on deserts drinks made wrong. pool not good for non swimming kids 1.3 mtrs deep everywhere except a paddling pool. Jucazzie not working.

    Beds good, gym well equipped. Some starters not available so alternative starter given free. Plenty of extra towel available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stir-fried beef not as tender as promised for evening meal

    Have been many times before to this hotel. Staff always superb - can't do enough for you - special thanks to Eugene and Declan in the Business Suits who make everything glide smoothly. Terrific breakfast cooked to order - not lying around over / under hot plates for hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very cold if it was warmer we would of enjoyed it lots better.

    The hotel was first class . Good leisure centre only not good hair driers in ladies room. Good parking facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms - old cushions that were ripped - ripped carpet that was patched - rooms need to be completely renovated and bathrooms tho cleaned are not clean

    location / staff / breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusion over fact I paid on debit card for room and had to pay cash for room service. As can only charge to room if you pay on credit card

    The quality of the room service food is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived until we left we had the most wonderful time. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Food delicious and the breakfast was amazing! We'll be back soon. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and nicely decorated. Staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment I got in to the hotel and the breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an industrial fan outside the bedroom window. The fan ran a lot during the night and was very noisy and annoying, got very little sleep due to the noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and maintenance never turned up after being called. Bathroom could do with a fan as it leaves the room saturated after a shower.

    Staff were nice, good location and we were there for Keith Barry it was well run.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in this department

    Beds were comfortable breakfast was very gud. The staff were very friendly and they catered for my wife’s needs as see is ceoliac friendly. Location excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though breakfast was served until 10.30 when we went down at 10, we had to wait for many of the hot food to be restocked. Also wait for plates glasses etc.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Children loved the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more towels in bathroom, only one large one for two people and 3 small ones, it was a bit pricey €124 for b&b two people sharing

    beds comfy and pleny of pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with everything we would highly recemend tullamore court hotel we had dinner show and Bnb everything fab

    Lovely bedroom lovely staff beautiful food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar area was very poor and lackadaisical..everyone congregated around the coffee machine..my pint was left at the bar while my partners drink was forgotten about

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything to complain about, fantastic hotel..

    Fantastic Hotel in every way. I'd stay here any time I'm in the Tullamore area.... Very clean, ex food, lovely staff , free parking , great location to the town centre 5 mins walk, I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing rooms for the swimming pool in need of an update not enough room and dirty and lockers broken swimming pool also could do with an update,bar staff not very helpful i had 3 bad pints of larger and was told thats as good as it gets and not worth chamging them, also went for breakfast and there was hardly anything there we had to wait for it to be cooked not worth the money.

    Food was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barman removed chairs from our table as if to point out there were only 2 of us occupying a four person table altho the lounge wasn't full. But he didnt bother sweeping up the numerous pieces of food from under the table dropped by other customers so very unpleasant looking at fallen chips etc all evening.

    The pool area was good. But very cold in changing room. Pls provide a spindryer for wet bathing suits

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the staff in the bar.

    Breakfast was delicious. Room was comfy and spacious bathroom was lovely, the bath was an excellent touch. We ate in the bar one of the nights the food was okay. Parking was convenient and location was also convenient to go out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t really fault it to be honest , was an enjoyable trip

    Swimming pool was brilliant also the food was amazing and to top it off staff were so welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up at 7am with noisy construction/generator going. Not enough toiletries in the bathroom for two people. Room was extremely warm. Two plugs in the room burried behind a heavy table and chairs which I then had to try move.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had breakfast and while the staff were very nice and helpful, the breakfast was self service and was not at all hot. Probably had been cooked a while.

    We were at the hotel for a very good friends wedding. The hotel itself was very nice, rooms very comfortable and bed very comfy. Wedding breakfast very nice, I am coeliac and staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i booked the hotel i requested a quiet room but our room was located on the 2nd floor over the function room and there was a wedding. our room was very comfortable but not quiet so i was not a bit happy with that

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath/shower a bit of a problem ..... extremely difficult to access

    Fabulous modern comfortable hotel .... I was attending a dinner dance & opted to stay overnight as my sister-in-law had to work early next morning. I live nearby but it was a lovely treat for ourselves .... Well done to all the hardworking staff for putting up a great meal etc etc ❤️❤️

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music played late into the night so I could not sleep properly. As my room was adjoined to another guests rooms I couldn’t sleep as they were also very loud. Would have been happier in a quieter part of the hotel.

    Receptionist was extremely pleasant, professional and helpful. This young lady is a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. I didn't notice anything in need of improvement.

    The hotel was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We attended a friends wedding at the weekend. The hotel was fantastic. The food was lovely and everything was perfect. I would like to comment on the service staff at dinner, they were beyond excellent. We had Joseph at our table and he was a lovely person who was very attentive to us and ensuring we had enough food and that we were happy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived the receptionist did not have our booking from Booking.com. But she did accommodate us in the end. I thought it was pretty poor from Booking.com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar food- I was down for a class reunion and we had organised for a selection of finger foods at 10 euro per head. Very disappointed, a few plates of gougons, sausages and not very good sandwiches (have you never heard of anything but white bread?). Poor service and seeing as we were a group of 30 and had a healthy bar activity it was off-putting to say the least.

    Lovely room in 251- best room I have had at the property. Staff nice and lovely stay overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was far too hot and had difficulty adjusting the radiator. The bathroom was large enough but the shower curtain was disappointing and allowed water to puddle on the floor.

    The Hotel is located within walking distance of the Town Centre. The room was spacious but the working desk space limited. Although the Restaurant was closed on a Monday night, dinner was available in the bar and was well cooked. There was a fair selection of food for Breakfast and the hot option was well cooked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooked breakfast was cold which was a big disappointment as it looked lovely but unfortunately couldn't eat it!

    Staff and facilities were excellent. Lovely hotel with a great atmosphere. Staff were so friendly especially on reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant and repeated noise from other residents shouting and screaming in the corridor between 5am and 6am in particular but went on most of the night/early morning as well as repeatedly beating the adjoining wall to my room. Not dealt with by staff. Emailed complaint at the time also repeated complaint at checkout... receptionist response was "oh dear". Poor response to complaint

    Facilities and quality of rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I turned on the spa bath, a clump of hair came out into the water. The breakfast was also very poorly cooked. I also booked a taxi with the receptionist and while I understand it was a busy night, she left me waiting over half an hour in the lobby before asking “was it far to walk?” She then realized her error and booked ye taxi.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of, would be unfair just to write something for the sake of writing it.

    Room was very comfortable, spacious and warm. Lovely view at front of hotel, easy access. Good tea making facilities. Very happy with room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Bank Holiday morning, breakfast was very busy and we had to ask 3 different servers for coffee. I have no problem with a delay, but the first 2 servers just seemed to disappear and didn't indicate there would be a delay

    Very comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast and nice leisure facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    actually loved the hotel, nothing bad at all to say

    staff super friendly, receptionist was so nice, chatty friendly ..easy check in, rooms fab, heating was just right in the rooms, bar staff lovely overall great stay ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave could have stayed another few days

    Food was amazing attending a wedding breakfast selection next day was fantastic staff were very friendly and efficient could not fault this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee was not up to the quality of that in the bar.

    The hotel has a very nice atmosphere. Bar food & coffee was good. There being a bath was appreciated. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the staff there very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 2 nights they took from my account next day ring me for second night 99 euros with breakfast nobreakfast first night at a price of 139 euros

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet seat broken. Noise in room beside elevators was horrible even with ear plugs. One waiter was particularly rude and looked like he would hit you if you asked for anything. Shower went hot then cold then scalding I had to jump away several times. Bathroom upgrades needed to keep up with other modern hotels.

    Restraunt food was nice. Fitness centre and swimming pool was nice. Reception and bar staff friendly unlike the restaurant staff. Nice reception area and lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in bar wasn’t great. Now we did only arrive at 9 as to the delay from the storm, ordered Thai curry and it was tasteless and microwave job. My wife ordered sea food chowder and she said it was cold. Staff weren’t too helpful either.

    Reception staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very helpful and a lovely atmosphere. The hotel has a super fitness suite and the pool is fantastic for children and adults alike.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer and kettle in room didnt work. When I asked for replacenent the replacements didnt work either. The wall plugs are not ergonomic and hard to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the main restaurant was very unorganized. We had to walk around looking for a server to take our order after waiting almost 15 minutes and then were not provided a menu or the options for breakfast. We had to guess what to order. When my husband asked for his eggs over medium, he got 1 egg, accompanied with 2 sausages and 1 hasbrown! The price for breakfast was steep considering what we received and we were not told about a full Irish breakfast or what that included! Menu's should be provided or staff should tell you what your breakfast includes!

    Great hotel with all the amenities you need for a comfortable weekend stay. The leisure centre was an added bonus to relax in the hot tub, steam room and sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was lovely, but the breakfast was a disaster! We arrived down at 10.00am(Breakfast served from 10.00am-10.15am) and there was hardly any hot breakfast left. No bowls for fruit and cereal and no knives forks or spoons. Extremely disappointed for the price that was charged .

    The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not in deal, and when we went down to have it,we found room very dull and badly lit,so we went over to(the bridge house) which was five euro cheaper and nicer atmosphere.

    Lunch was really good(birthday dinner for friend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff very arrogant and ignorant, was only getting a mineral a nd was left waiting over 20mins at bar while everyone around me was served it took a customer to ask a member of staff to serve me. Ver unprofessional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy at night, kids running up and down corridors, noisy hotel guests next door, extremely busy hotel. Food was good but very hard to get a table in the bar at lunch time.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and facilities where brilant.tis was the 2nd time I stayed here.love it .perfectly positioned within walkin distance of the town.very very gud visit to tis hotel 😁😁😁

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Ordered room service, delivered quickly and the food was very good. Breakfast the next morning wasn't great. Coffee was cold, I ordered scrambled eggs which I couldn't eat. It was very disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soft , duvet and pillows too think A swimming cap was needed to use the pool for hygienic reasons , yet no where else in the world I have travelled has such a ruling , neither my wife, children or I wanted to do this , so we didn't use the pool , disappointing as we booked the hotel because of the pool .

    Size of room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mostly friendly and helpful staff but at times not so organised - not having the overview especially in the restaurants. Temperature in room not very stable - sometimes too cold, sometimes too warm.

    Good location in walking distance to town centre and train station. Nice leisure area with great pool. Several eating options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not good. You can hear music in the family room - shame that they are not in a quieter location in hotel (not that it bothered the kids!).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was good for both dinner and breakfast. Family room is comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Members of staff were very friendly & available. The lunch in the bar area & dinner in the Bistro were delicious and service excellent. The bedroom was very comfortable. There is ample space in lounge to chat & relax in company or quietly with a book.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin/ Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Room was outstanding. Bed comfy. Really loved the separate shower and the large Jacuzzi bath tub. Maybe would have liked more towels, because When you freshener up in the evening had to reuse towels in morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi not accessible as I really needed it badly for downloading directions prior setting off to new destination

    Amazing rooms and friendly staff. Food was excellent and great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very handy location - walking distance to the town and pubs/restaurants. Breakfast was included but as we left very early, we didn't take up this opportunity

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool staff would not give me a float or sell me a float for my son to use. He is not able to swim. Also my other son slit his toe in the pool on a tile or something. It was really sore for a few days.

    The food was good and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: