Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of WatersEdge Hotel 3 stars

Lower Rd, Cobh, Ireland

#2 of 9 hotels in Cobh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 742 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay in cobh lol n lil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say really only stayed one night will be back

    A lovely hotel in a great location overlooking the sea and cruise ships had a lovely breakfast nice to see men serving ca

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    a real enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A great location for visiting Cobh and the surrounding area. Really helpful and pleasant staff who assisted with an early check in request and then when a minor crisis occurred. Would have no hesitation in recommending.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again, location and staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling with a baby and there was no elevator, as any mom knows babies don't travel light and all the baby's belongings had to be lugged up the stairs, if I knew in time I'd have requested a ground floor room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Watersedge stay Cobh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all positive apart from the liner tying up outside our room at 0530 but I guess that's to be expected at the Watersedge.

    The location..harbour views..reception lady..General ambience was great...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Except for the bartender, the staff was not particularly friendly. I was also stung by a wasp and when I mentioned it to the staff their response was "They are really bad this time of year." This was after another had wasp landed in my latte.

    The location is excellent, very close in. Our window looked out on the harbor. All the things to see in town were within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Definitely staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the dinner menu is the only thing i had an issue with €17 for a fish and chips was a bit steep in my opinion

    Location is spot on directly across from cobh train station and only a short few mins walk to the centre of cobh town. The staff are very friendly and helpful , rooms are lovely and clean, the veiw from our window was stunning. Breakfast is gorgeous I opted for a full irish and it did not disappoint my mother got the omelette and said she had nothing like it any where else and my 8 year old niece really enjoyed her morning fry up looking out at the navy ship passing by all in all very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    The Wateredge Hotel is a good choice in beautiful Cobh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's something that leaves to be desired-- room facilities. For example, the double bed seems not stable and noisy during sleep. Our single bed frame is not sturdy enough. The room is kind of stuffy-- they should provide at least a fan to help air circulation.

    Good location--just on the waterfront, close to the town center, so it's easy to stroll around enjoying the beautiful quiet small harbor town. Staff are welcoming and polite. Breakfast room has a good view on the islands in front.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Noting was a bother for any staff member each as gteatvas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park a bit tricky

    Noting was a bother for any staff member each as gteatvas the last! Not the biggest nor cheapest hotel, but whe you have cruise liners dancing in front of you whole you tuck into the fantastic breakfast you know you have a prime spot!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved cobh!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disaster!!....raw boiled egg...and raw porridge....long wait for same...but was refunded the price of the b.fast...

    The room was modern and contemporary..bed was very big....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good food, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small point, but the bathroom was strangely laid out, with a dodgy window.

    Hotel was really nicely presented, and right on the harbour front. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, and we had two lovely meals there overlooking the water. The car park was very useful as Cobh is busy and parking can be tricky.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel and Restaurant in Cobh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We loved this hotel.

    This hotel is right on the water and a great little find. We would stay there again. The rooms are large, clean and the beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are just fine also with plenty of towels and hot water. Staff is very helpful, friendly and always willing to assist. We loved their breakfasts also. Delicious and very extensive. We had diner in their dining room our first night, when to another restaurant the next and had wished that we had eaten at the Water's Edge instead. Very good food and service. Highly recommended! Parking is right below the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    The view was amazing and it is right beside everything to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned before we arrived the cups/glasses were dirty the food wasn’t great tasted ok but for the price I paid for one night I was very dissatisfied n I won’t be returning to the hotel in a hurry!

    The view was amazing and it is right beside everything to do around the village

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Fine Waterfront Loaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar area at the restaurant sort of bled into the dining area and could have been bigger and a bit better separated

    The hotel is close to the cruise liner terminal so you'll get a good view of the vessels from the restaurant's terrace. It's a very friendly place - neither too big nor too small - with underground free car parking. The rooms are very pleasant. The weather wasn't too good when we were there. If we went again we'd ask for a room overlooking the bay. Their restaurant Jacob's Ladder was top quality and I would imagine judging by the people wanting to dine there the best in Cobh. Be safe and reserve a table with them in advance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    One night stay - visitting Cobh is not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain. The complains are about the city, which is dirty and decadent.

    Clean and comfortable. It’s quite important, because the town is quite dirty and decadent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment in the hotel itself even though we were staying during a bank holiday weekend.

    Perfect location to explore Cobh and the local area right beside the train station so easy access to Cork city itself. Local staff so they can tell you the places that are worth a visit that are off the beaten track if you are looking for something a little different.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views, nice clean room and bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm outside, and no air conditioning. Ceiling fans would be an EXCELLENT addition! Also the check in staff was not very friendly.

    The views, the restaurant, the cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Lovely, cozy hotel boasting sea views in Cobh. Perfect location and great food in the restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had originally booked to stay in a B&B a little further up the coast from Cobh, Ireland. But five days before arrival, they cancelled on us and the WatersEdge Hotel became our refuge. In the end we were very glad that the B&B didn't work out because the WatersEdge Hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a lovely room looking out to the bay with cruise ships passing by the window in the morning and the late evening. The room was very quiet, even though the window overlooked the terrace of the Jacob's Ladder restaurant belonging to the hotel. The room was spacious and featured a queensize bed and a single bed, so it's perfect to share with friends. The beds were very comfortable, too. All the facilitites in the room very clean and in excellent shape. Breakfast offered a wide selection of a continental breakfast, with hot food made to order. We tried the full Irish, eggs benedict and omelette. Everything was delicious. We also had dinner there twice. They have a small menu but that generally speaks to the quality of the kitchen. We weren't disappointed. The Irish mussels in an Asian inspired broth with curry and coconut milk were fantastic! The staff of both the hotel and restaurant were always very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a lovely retreat boasting sea views, you'll love this cozy hotel. It's very centrally located in Cobh, just a short walk away from shops and attractions. We would definitely there at the WatersEdge Hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, breakfast and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower, which was on the bath, was badly fitted and the bathrom floor became very slipppy.

    The hotel is located in a great place just at the end of the busy section of this small town. Easy to walk around and no need for your car. We had a room overlooking the sea and it was a very nice large room. Breakfast was very good and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Rooms spotless. Lovely view of cruise liner from room...Great location. Overall great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast ,great,,,,,please add in some musile....... fry was very very oily... scrambled eggs? Chef needs lessons... awful... did not eat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    The location are brilliant for a short stay. Loved the room shame about the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food, Being served an omelette so over cooked you could have used it as a door mat was very disappointing we didn't bother again and ate out.

    The room was excellent we had two massive beds, it was huge, great views and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine for us.

    Loved that the bedroom was practically on the water. Nice room after a long day exploring. We had a great sleep with no noise or disturbances. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay again hopefully room 17!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Our room was very comfortable and the view was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a struggle finding a parking space, but once we found out it was OK. Our meal on the 2nd night (a Sunday) wasn't so good.

    Our room was very comfortable and the view was lovely. BUT the bathroom needed to be refurbished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Staff are great, rooms clean and beautiful to stay in, it was a highlight of our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives about this hotel, although if you are elderly there are no lifts

    The location was amazing and the views over Cork Harbour are breathtaking and the room price is very reasonable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The staff were overwhelmingly courteous, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i didnt like.

    The staff were overwhelmingly courteous, friendly and helpful. The foyer of the hotel was friendly and inviting. The bar and restaurant were beautifully decorated and location on the water was amazing. The bedroom took my breath away when i walked into it- huge, beautifully decorated room with balcony over the sea- i felt like i was on a cruise. I cant wait to book myself into this hotel again, sooner rather than later. The location is perfect- on the water and the town centre and boat trip to spike island only 3 minutes walk. Cobh itself is a charming town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not been able to sleep on one of our nights because they started to use drills and bang until after one o’clock my husband got up we should have been told this when we arrived

    Bed very comfortable room was lovely with great views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Honeymooning in Ancestral Port of Departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen sized needs were really two twins pushed together, and the shower was very hot.

    The location is magnificent and the staff really friendly. The on-site parking was very convenient, and the cost was overall a good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Good,would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No concierge to help with luggage if infirmed or elderly.

    Location, proximity to Rail station for easy access to Cork, Easy access to main road system.Safe underground Car Parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything ! Perfect !

    Everything ! Location , out view from room 17 was beautiful , breakfast was delicious , beds comfy , shower immaculate . Wish I could've stayed longer !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Just what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - on the edge of the harbour in the middle of town, close to train station, ferries, museums. Big comfortable room at the rear of the hotel. Quiet despite the road outside. Wonderful view over the harbour from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Cruise ship front row seats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the location and standard of the rooms, it surprises me that the bath towels are always so small...the bathroom was quite luxurious and the towels didn’t match up to this. Sadly, the downside for our stay was the standard of food we had at dinner in the restaurant. I had chicken curry and husband had seafood curry. Both had a lovely curry sauce but it seemed the seafood and chicken had been cooked in another pan and added to the sauce at the end - so in effect, the meats had no curry flavour at all and was dry. Had read other poor reviews of restaurant but regrettably decided to chance it. Breakfast okay.

    Loved our room. It was a suite (2 adjoining rooms) with a private balcony that overlooked the harbour. Room was clean and bathroom huge. Would have liked to used the jets in the bath but couldn’t get them to work. Heating a bonus in the rooms. Only one remote control for the 2 TVs but that’s minor. Warning, has steps up to front door so anyone with mobility problems might need to check. Staff lovely and accommodating. On the morning we were there, a cruise ship docked and we had an amazing view of the ship arriving, turning around in the harbour and then quite literally parking outside our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely spectacular location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely spectacular location. The hotel was literally on the waters edge with stunning panoramic views. We had a room with a sea view lots of activity on the water to watch. The restaurant is looking over the water you can eat outside or inside. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can’t think of anything!

    Perfect location, delicious breakfast, and very friendly staff. The restaurant had amazing food and was reasonably priced. We awoke the next morning to find a cruise ship docking, that was an awesome surprise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel in a good location however a little extra attention for elderly residents would not go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ... it was over cooked and dried out on the first morning and badly presented (2 poached eggs sliding around a dinner plate) on the 2nd morning!!

    I booked this for my elderly mother and father in law. They loved their room however they struggled to turn on the shower ... it might be an idea for a member of staff to escort older residents to their room to show them around!! Their main disappointment however lay in the fact that they found their breakfast inedible on the first morning. To avoid this the second morning they requested 2 poached eggs which arrived out sliding around on a dinner ate without even a slice of toast to present them!! Upon mentioning this the waiter advised there had been many complaints as it wasn't the usual chef!! That's not good enough considering the amount paid for their 2 night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Short overnight stop over and would have liked to stay longer if time allowed to explore Cobh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and first impressions of hotel were not positive as next to main cruise ship dock and very busy and noisy.

    Room was large and bed very comfy. Had great sea view and large picture windows with sliding doors that enabled guests to access views. Food was good and staff friendly and helpful. Weather was good and sat out on restaurant balcony seating area for drinks. Free underground car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing - we drove 3 hours to get her for a special 50th birthday treat - wasn't worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the receptionist when we first checked in was very disappointing and the breakfast was very limited - we were travelling round Southern Ireland and this was the worst and most expensive hotel we stayed in.

    The view from our 2nd room was great. I had requested a room with a balcony and sea view as it was for a special occasion - the first room we were given had a view out of a little side window (not what I had asked for), when I asked the receptionist if there was anything else available she was quite rude and we felt very much that we were putting her out (she was the only member of staff with an attitude - the rest were lovely and very helpful)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in the heart of Cobh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic room direct at the sea. Panoramic window. Nice staff. Personaly guarded parking. Great breakfast with seaview. Good location in the heart ob Cobh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Great place, great service lousy price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price which was twice as much as a normal weekend. The priced was hiked due to the Ed Sheeran and I think this is extremely unfair.

    I liked everything: location, service, food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location, harbour views stunning, loads of history...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with my dinner, chicken had some strange unidentifiable blue stuff on it, I didn't eat that part of it, and I wasn't sick, but didn't leave a good memory of the food

    Beautiful location, harbour views stunning, loads of history in the town makes it interesting to walk around! Titanic experience was really interesting!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed the stay and would definitely book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant in the hotel, for me, didn't offer value for money. For what you got (small portions) the price was expensive.

    Location was really good and in walking distance of the town. Room was clean (not spotless) but we were very happy we got an upgrade for a harbour water view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, plenty of history to look at in Cobh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing, eggs were overcooked and rubbery, mushrooms were black and slimy. Disappointing.

    Fabulous location on the waters edge with parking. Room was spacious with harbour views. We had dinner in the bar which was okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff clean room comfortable bed. Everything about this hotel was good. It was very clean and smelled fresh and clean. Breakfast was cooked to order and was amazing. Room was big and we had a lovely see view. Cobb is a beautiful place. We're already planning our next trip and will stay in the Waters edge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing weekend break; could not have asked for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view; the room was warm, everything was clean and modern but with a rich feeling to it. The staff was superb, manager always present and on the ball; dinner was superb. Quality of food and presentation were excellent. No noise during the night either as in other hotels. Loved it and will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay on the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having hot water to take a shower. Called at night and it came on but not until after 10pm. In the morning got up to shower and it was cold again.

    The room was nice and worked for my family. Good location to walk to things around the town. Breakfast was amazing especially the made to order omelette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel,brilliant location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No separate bar,the only other place to have a drink out side of the restaurant was the small lobby

    Excellent room with a duel aspect ,fantastic views and plenty of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.6
    good location disappointing and tired hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible breakfast, fruit is displayed soaked in orange juice, which is then tasteless. the breakfast was terrible, overcooked and wet poached eggs, plastic sausages and very poor presentation, tomatoes looked very old and the service and coffee were terrible. we sat down for breakfast and after 10 minutes we had to ask for some drinks, the waitress forgot to bring coffee and forgot to take the full order. it was only 2 tables for breakfast and I could not have been worse.

    location and car park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the chairs in my room were a little bit worse for wear but not enough to put me off coming back or recommending the hotel to others

    The room was very tidy, bed extremely comfortable. Grest selection of hot breakfast. Staff were friendly and attentive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    3.8
    This is not a hotel I would ever stay at again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOISY! The fishing boats are running all night long and there is not air flow in the rooms without the window open. The rooms are too hot, even with all the heaters turned off. Not a good value for the shape of hotel or room. There was no hot water in the morning and the staff was not helpful when we were checking out. Did not feel welcomed to be there and there was construction going on, which they failed to mention when we booked our room. Started at 7am without the sightest notice. Not a relaxing stay!

    Good location for walking around town and on the waterfront

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Lovely view, comfortable bed, l;
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was building work going on, wish they had mentioned it when I booked, but they were good and kept the noise to certain hours

    Lovely view, comfortable bed, l;ovely staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is under renovation and for the price it was in horrible condition. Our room had a coffee pot with water in it and mold growing in it and the bathroom was not very clean. The bed was also very firm and not comfortable. The restaurant was having quite a lot of big renovations and should not have been open and serving food

    Location is Greg

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay . Probably would be better in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was a bit pricey for the time of year. The bar and restaurant is quite small .

    Room was lovely and warm and the food was delicious . Late bar :). Very friendly staff especially the night porter .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    BUILD UP to Valentine's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed of construction work which started early both mornings and didn't do too much for the romantic break away with Bob the builder and his ,what sounded like a giant hammer outside our window at 8.30AM

    Good location . Great views, nice hotel and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some blue moulded bread in the basket the waItress apologised and changed the entire basket of bread i was hapoy enough with that.

    Bed was really comfortable Croissants were lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again bit not until the renovations are complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is in the process of renovation / extension. We were not advised of this at the time of our booking. We were woken by builders at 7.30am one morning and at 8am the next day - not the relaxing stay we had planned. No hot water on one of the days - other guests were complaining about the same issue. Struggled to park in the hotel car park due to builders vehicles which were onsight for the renovations.

    Lovely location with onsight parking and restaurant. Room met our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Building work as we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was woke up at 8.30 by a fire alarm that was set of by work being carried out by builders who continue to make noise all true the morning harmering and drilling all morning this work should not be carried out when people are staying in hotel was disappointed with this but other than that the hotel was really nice good food and a great view from room and really nice staff

    The view from the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold as the windows aren't very well sealed. Also there is very limited parking available.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and the food in the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Had a enjoyable stay, very pleased overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lobby/foyer is a bit small.

    Good breakfast choices, excellent service both for breakfast and lunch, spacious bedroom with sea-view, clean, spacious bathroom, friendly and helpful reception staff, convenient hotel car park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Great accommodation in a great location in a gorgeous village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soooo hot in the room. We were able to open a window but then the tug boat started- them' s the breaks

    exceptional location in a gorgeous little village. Staff were very accommodating, especially on our check out day when we were able to stay in our room until the train left. Very good breakfast and delicious evening meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    A great location, excellent facilities. Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the attitude of the staff at reception to be a little bit disinterested and off putting.

    Great view, nice decor, very clean a bit opulent. Dining room and bar staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Delightful New Years trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful modern hotel right in the centre of Cobh. Friendly, helpful staff that always have a smile on their faces. The room was very spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Looking forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed twice putting in a special request and it wasn't followed through . The breakfast was not enjoyable at all parts were cold and others over cooked and room service was over priced.

    The Seaview from our roon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no bar area only a handful of bar stools at bar or a couple of chairs by a fireplace in the foyer which was disapppointing.

    Excellent hotel and staff very helpful. Foyer was very inviting and food was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Great view and location, friendly and helpful staff and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain didn't seem clean. Beds were a bit hard for me.

    Great view and location, friendly and helpful staff and they had a nice restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free breakfast. Steak at dinner wasn't great. Poor cut of meat.

    The view is exceptional. Starter at dinner was just beautiful. I recommend the baked goats cheese. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall I enjoyed my stay, was just underwhelmed by breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast did not taste good. I had a full Irish and all elements were not very tasty. Sausages, mushrooms and rashers were gross and the baked beans were under cooked (am confounded how beans could be this way).

    Lovely vibe to the hotel as you walk in with a lit fire and comfy chairs in the reception area. The room was great, lovely water view and a nice space overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodation with an amazing clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect and parking was a good bonus. The view from our room was amazing and all the staff were very friendly. It was a pleasure to stay at this accommodation and would return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous views, right in the heart of Cobh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, in the heart of Cobh, right on the waters edge. Beautiful views of the harbour. The staff here are lovely, food is good & rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked several months in advance, requested room with sea view but given one of road view

    Location was excellent, lovely view from restaurant while having breakfast, quite relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. Great staff. Great food. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to “ not like” .

    From check in to check out our stay here was faultless. Beautiful room, beautiful view, great location, great food, value for money and attentive friendly staff throughout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location. Clean facilities. B+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 14 has the kitchen exhaust fan underneath the window. Really noisy and needs to be replaced as bearing squeal up until around 11:30pm. Then back on early in the morning. I'm a heavy sleeper and the noise and vibration still woke me up.

    Location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    An amazing place with an amazing view...will recommend it and will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room temperature was a bit too warm...but nothing that important...it was very nice.

    An amazing place with an amazing view...the staff was always very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also fantastic..will recommend it and will stay there again. Thank you for the amazing vacations!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Visiting friends in the area - close to the train station - on the water - great staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was not very clean. Could use a bit of updating. Could also have a much better use of the window space to enjoy a great view without the obstruction of such s small window.

    Easy to wak from train station to property & walk throughout the town without needing to rent a car. The view & the fact that it's located right on the water!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Won't be going back again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day of the hurricane we were to come home and we had to stay extra night they charged us £99 and the other hotels were giving their guests complimentary free nights but not this one only the manager on duty that night as all the roads were closed even charged us for toasties and chips that night and I got a hot whiskey and even charged for the hot water and a slice of lemon extra 70 cents everyone finds this hard to believe when leaving never even said safe journey home .

    It was in a lovely position and staff were very helpful except the manager .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    I would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was slow in filling so long between flushes. And the bathroom Lighting was poor for applying makeup. Shadows.

    Great views. Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    This hotel is the perfect balance of clean, friendly, value, proximity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    October is not the best month to be in Cobh as so many things close October 1 for the season. The museums (Titanic and Emmigration) were well done and really held my interest.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant served great breakfasts and dinners. Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    We couldn’t have made a better choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that we only booked one night.

    The room was beautiful, the view was amazing, the staff was extremely helpful, the restaurant was great and we couldn’t have been more comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: