Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Waterford County hotel reviews
  4. Tramore hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Westcliff House

Reviews of Westcliff House 4 stars

5 Newtown Hill, X91E718 Tramore, Ireland

#1 of 14 hotels in Tramore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 53

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    1. The place was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like, loved everything.

    1. The place was spotless. 2 Evelyn and her partner are truly amazing hosts. 3. I was made more welcome than some 5 star hotels. 4. Great location - not in town centre, so very quiet, yet only about 15...20 min walk from all the pubs, restaurants, etc. 5. Breakfast was fantastic (homemade scones and banana bread, etc).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback it is a little bit of a distance to the beach.

    Evelyn and her husband are an absolute Joy. My wife and I Had never stayed in a B&B prior to this trip. We stayed at 6 B&Bs in 10 days. This house was very warm and welcoming and exceeded the others. Their hospitality was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely welcome with tea and cake, Evelyn really makes you feel welcome and is very helpful with suggestions of places to eat and places to go see. The rooms are comfy and have everything you could need with stunning sea views. Breakfasts are delicious and so much to choose from, don't miss out on her scones! We have been twice now and will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, with a stunning view and a fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has a beautiful view, loads of (sun)light and the owner is just lovely. Wonderful welcome and a delicious breakfast. I recommend anyone to stay here :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A Short Weekend Break in Tramore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great find, excellent location and excellent host. If I could have given a higher score than 10 for the cleanliness I would, the place was spotless and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Every bit of our stay was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every bit of our stay was excellent! Evelyne was an amazing hostess, offered amazing food, and was a lovely lady to talk to. I already have another trip booked and to stay at Westcliff house again because it was so lovely and I loved the banana bread Evelyne makes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent b&b will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    I've just got back from 2 nights at West cliff house the b&b was very clean and well presented Evelyne and her husband where excilent hoasts they could not do enough for us they where very friendly and helpful at all times the breakfast was superb it was also served with homemade scones brown bread and banana bread . On arrival we where served coffee and home made cake i could not ask for anything more to be done and the location was peaceful we will be going back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant quiet location, immaculately kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very welcoming and helpful; the house is immaculate. Located in a peaceful quiet neighborhood, its a short walk to restaurants and dinner. The bed was comfortably firm, and blackout curtains provided a dark room for sleeping since we were on the front side of the house.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A special place to stay in Tramore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Evelyn makes your stay special with many extra unexpected touches . Cake and coffee on arrival and a superb breakfast. The room and house is immaculate but homely. Nothing is a problem! I totally recommend this B&B and thank Evelyn for everything she did for us. Such a lovely person!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't wish for more. The place is beautiful, Evelyne and Luke are really lovely. Luke even gave us a lift into town and Evelyne made some delicious scones and brown bread and coffee cake! We couldn't have been treated better. Thank you very much. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The most friendly, helpful people I have ever stayed with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most friendly, helpful people I have ever stayed with.From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel so welcome. The room was spotless, the bed was so comfortable and breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Really great place! My wife and I loved it and would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we only had 1 night here instead of 2 or 3.

    This was our favorite property we stayed at. Evelyn was wonderful and very accommodating. The decor was perfect, she made us hot tea and gave us a homemade scone upon our arrival. The room was very nice, breakfast the next morning was wonderful. She reviewed our plans for the next morning and had a few suggestions of things worth seeing along the way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were absolutely amazing making sure we were well catered for and looked after. The breakfast was exceptional with a great range foods. The rooms were spacious, clean and finished to a high standard. Would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    We were delighted with every aspect of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    From arrival to departure, everything was perfect, beautiful cakes, scones, brown bread, top quality breakfasts, spotless clean room and plenty of clean towels and linen. Evelyn and Luke provide B&B as it should be. Highly recommended,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    We received a lovely warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a lovely warm welcome. Coffee and cake was such a lovely touch and then Evelynes husband dropped us downtown! Lots of lovely little extra touches in the room. The breakfast was fabulous! Strawberries by the front door! The house was absolutely spotless and so comfortable!! The lovely warm personal welcome was the best though...you would never get the same in a hotel. We would love to go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A small B&B that is great place to stay while seeing Waterford and all else in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much

    Evelyne (and Luke) were excellent hosts. Nice walk into town and restaurants. A short drive into Waterford for all it offers, but staying by the ocean rather than in town is best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Of the seven BnBs we stayed at in two weeks in Ireland, Westcliff House was the very best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Innkeeper, and her breakfasts, were both spectacular! She was a joyous combination of personal warmth and professional attentiveness. The breakfast, entirely home-made, was the best we found in Ireland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Westcliff House a Gem at Tramore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think what we liked most was Evelyn. She is a wonderful host and her house is lovely and in a great location. Evelyn phoned one of the country pubs for us to try and get a booking for dinner and also gave us some great tips for other places in town for repast and libations with music. We had a great evening / night of it. Our room had a large comfortable bed with sitting room and bathroom with a view of Evelyn's garden. Breakfast was delicious and made to order and conversation at breakfast was delightful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This Bed and Breakfast is excellent in terms of room, location and breakfast. However what makes it special is the welcome provided by Evelyne and Luke. It was exceptional from the coffee and cake on arrival, offering to drive us to station because of the rain and the kindness in posting a tee shirt we left behind. All in all one of the best B&B I have ever stayed in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Westcliff House - A Luxurious Relaxing Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything. Evelyne's warm welcome and genuine attention to our needs throughout our stay was "above and beyond" any expectations and greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    The perfect hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the minute we arrived Evelyn could not have been more accommodating. Fresh home baked cupcakes and coffee cake, made us feel at home the whole stay. Rooms spotless and comfortable, fresh towels and linen daily. She went above and beyond bed and breakfast. Highlight of our holiday 😁 10stars 🌟

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again if visiting the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of much significance. With all the competing B & B signage in the immediate locality, we found it a little bit difficult to find the accommodation but this was a minor matter

    On arrival in the late afternoon after a challenging half-hour, the proprietor provided us with a welcome pot of tea & some lovely cake. The dining room has a nice view and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    We enjoyed an outstanding stay at the Westcliff House!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evelynn is a most welcoming hostess. Her home is beautiful and offers all the comforts of a top rated hotel. The breakfasts and teas are delicious-we were absolutely delighted with everything at the Westcliff House! We will definitely return for another stay if we find ourselves back in Tramore.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Best breakfast of our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host, Evelyn, was very friendly and professional, offering us advice on where to explore and eat. The breakfast here was the best of our trip, with an unexpected heaping of fresh fruit. If we return to this part of Ireland, I would stay there again. Thank you, Evelyn!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The b/b should have a 10 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The b/b should have a 10 star rating.the attention to detail.even the layout of the tray in the room.very comfortable bed.sea view. A wonderful desplay for breakfast and the quality of the food, the very warm welcome, hassle free,location Westcliff house is an exceptional b/b Pat & caroline higgins.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    My wife and I spent one night at the Westcliff House during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I spent one night at the Westcliff House during our honeymoon trip as we passed through Tramore (which was within walking distance of our stay). Evelyn was such a nice host and made us feel right at home. Aside from the delicious full breakfast that we were provided, Evelyn was able to give us great advice for local dinner and attractions, which we acted upon. The house and rooms were nicely decorated and well maintained, and the sea view room had a gorgeous view. We couldn't have asked for more on our short stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Tramore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant and kind lady of the house. She went out of her way to accommodate us. We could pick our room. She made us a perfect Irish breakfast. All we could wish for and more! Would give a higher score, if possible! Highly recommendable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Everything,beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything,beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Recommend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was excellent. Couple excellent and very friendly.spotless.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place and great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Everything!

    We loved Everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Helpful friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly owners Spotless comfortable room Delicious breakfast Close to the best food in town we have eaten in our 3 weeks away from home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Peaceful, lovely clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good. No negatives

    Peaceful, lovely clean room. Great view of Tramore harbour. Sumptuous breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was fantastic and Evelyn was the perfect hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic and Evelyn was the perfect hostess. It is as good as a five star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property, spotlessly clean and a lovely warm welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Nice host, nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice host, nice facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous we were well taken care the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain

    Absolutely fabulous we were well taken care the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The owners of the property went above and beyond to make our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the property went above and beyond to make our stay a great one!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Lovely stay with lovely people. Excellent breakfasts and very nice location to explore the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing!!!! You must go there! We had a wonderful room with a super view, breakfast was second to none! And our host was brilliant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    How close was to city centre, 5-7 mins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How close was to city centre, 5-7 mins

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A very warm welcome. Owner could not do enough for us.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the owners were very plesant and very helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Superb guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints from us

    On arrival offered home made cake and tea / coffee Freshly baked brown bread and scones to greet us in morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    It was the best place we have stayed in so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we loved everything.

    It was the best place we have stayed in so far.The owner was so nice food was fab room beautiful.We will stay there again soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, hostess was warm and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fantastic

    Great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful house fantastic hosts and a gorgeous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house fantastic hosts and a gorgeous breakfast. Absolutely spotless. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    The beds were so comfortable and the house was so clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The beds were so comfortable and the house was so clean! The owner was so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Guesthouse with a warm and friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated room, spacious with a very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Out of this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful and lady very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts. Lovely facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent BnB with a very helpful and friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Everything about the BnB was excellent .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely staff, great breakfast good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little over priced , for a B&B.

    Lovely staff, great breakfast good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    I would recommend this fabulous BnB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evelyn & her husband were very welcoming. Delicious home baking upon arrival and a delicious breakfast. Large room with a sea view. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 53

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!