Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Ireland hotel reviews
  4. Ireland hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Westcliff House

Reviews of Westcliff House 4 stars

5 Newtown Hill, X91E718 Tramore, Ireland

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 37

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2019

    10
    The little town of Tramore and the Westcliff House are hidden treasures in Ireland!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The directions that Google has were a bit confusing but we found it!!

    Evelyn was a fantastic host. Friendly and helpful. The house was beautiful and immaculately clean and comfortable. The room had an unbelievable view and the sunroom was beautiful. The gardens were also well cared for and lovely. We wish we could have stayed longer!!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2019

    10
    An absolute gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    We were given such a warm and friendly welcome, despite being an hour late due to traffic; in fact, we were given a much needed cup of tea and cake while we unpacked and got ready to go out that evening - how thoughtful and kind was that!! The house and all rooms are immaculate. Our bedroom was very spacious and really comfortable with great views across the bay. The Full Irish Breakfast is not to be missed - outstanding - and accompanied with delicious home made soda bread and banana bread. We finished our tea after breakfast in the conservatory and garden and then walked to a lovey cove as shown in the photos. In the evening a short walk took us to a superb nearby local pub and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2019

    10
    relaxing and joyfull all down to perfect hoast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    It was like a home away from home from the time we arrived we were treated as one of the family the house is perfect and the comfort and food were spot on cant wait for a return visit 10/10

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2019

    10
    Couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave!

    We had the most wonderful stay with the nicest hosts who could not do enough for their guests. Our room was beautiful, with every comfort - it was very spacious and the bed linen and furnishings were exquisite. This house is gorgeous, with beautiful sea views. The breakfasts were divine and plentiful. Such a fabulous stay- can't wait to return.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2019

    10
    Perfect place to stay, looked after very well, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay, looked after very well, delicious breakfast, good recommendations for trips, fantastic hosts. Our best B&B on our entire trip. Many thanks

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2019

    10
    Beautiful & welcoming guesthouse with a beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A short walk from town but this didn't bother us as it was a nice evening.

    Beautiful guesthouse with a beautiful view. The host was very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was delicious with some great home baked goods. Will not hesitate to stay here if in the area again.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2019

    10
    Excellent and if return to the area would not stay anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all not to like

    Pot of tea and large slabs of cake proferred on arrival, lovely gesture. Very friendly hosts and everything about our short stay relaxing and enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2019

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I couldn't fault it. Everything was perfect.

    Evelyne was very welcoming. She was a good people's person. Attentive, informative. Made us feel at ease offering tea/ coffee also cake. Evelyne had a map to guide us around tramore , places to eat have a quiet pint etc. We could come and go easily. The room and facilities were out of this world. So comfortable, clean . Breakfast was superb. Great choice and variety. Evelyne also baked homemade scones , banana bread and homemade bread. They were lovely. Evelyne couldn't do enough for us. It's a pity we didn't book this tranquil place for another night but we will certainly be back again. Loved Max the dog. He is an outdoor dog and so friendly. Thanks Evelyne .

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2019

    10
    Fabulous place to stay AAA+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like, every thing was great.

    Very clean and comfortable, proprietor couldnt have done anything more for us, even wanted to get up at 03.00 to do breakfast before we left, would DEFINITELY recommend.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2019

    10
    Great place to stay, close to Waterford and Killkeny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was great.

    Staff outstanding. Helped us to find place for dinner, gave us a ride to restaurant and arranged for a cab to pick us up and return us to the bnb. Stayed at 4 bnb' during trip, all were great, but this was number 1.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2019

    10
    Westcliff House Waterford
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evelyn was a perfect host. Brilliant service and very welcoming. Our room was very spacious and immaculately clean . Great recommendations were provided by host for activities in waterford. Would 100% stay again . Thoroughly enjoyed Westcliff House .

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    1. The place was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like, loved everything.

    1. The place was spotless. 2 Evelyn and her partner are truly amazing hosts. 3. I was made more welcome than some 5 star hotels. 4. Great location - not in town centre, so very quiet, yet only about 15...20 min walk from all the pubs, restaurants, etc. 5. Breakfast was fantastic (homemade scones and banana bread, etc).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback it is a little bit of a distance to the beach.

    Evelyn and her husband are an absolute Joy. My wife and I Had never stayed in a B&B prior to this trip. We stayed at 6 B&Bs in 10 days. This house was very warm and welcoming and exceeded the others. Their hospitality was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely welcome with tea and cake, Evelyn really makes you feel welcome and is very helpful with suggestions of places to eat and places to go see. The rooms are comfy and have everything you could need with stunning sea views. Breakfasts are delicious and so much to choose from, don't miss out on her scones! We have been twice now and will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, with a stunning view and a fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has a beautiful view, loads of (sun)light and the owner is just lovely. Wonderful welcome and a delicious breakfast. I recommend anyone to stay here :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A Short Weekend Break in Tramore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great find, excellent location and excellent host. If I could have given a higher score than 10 for the cleanliness I would, the place was spotless and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Every bit of our stay was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every bit of our stay was excellent! Evelyne was an amazing hostess, offered amazing food, and was a lovely lady to talk to. I already have another trip booked and to stay at Westcliff house again because it was so lovely and I loved the banana bread Evelyne makes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent b&b will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    I've just got back from 2 nights at West cliff house the b&b was very clean and well presented Evelyne and her husband where excilent hoasts they could not do enough for us they where very friendly and helpful at all times the breakfast was superb it was also served with homemade scones brown bread and banana bread . On arrival we where served coffee and home made cake i could not ask for anything more to be done and the location was peaceful we will be going back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant quiet location, immaculately kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very welcoming and helpful; the house is immaculate. Located in a peaceful quiet neighborhood, its a short walk to restaurants and dinner. The bed was comfortably firm, and blackout curtains provided a dark room for sleeping since we were on the front side of the house.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A special place to stay in Tramore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Evelyn makes your stay special with many extra unexpected touches . Cake and coffee on arrival and a superb breakfast. The room and house is immaculate but homely. Nothing is a problem! I totally recommend this B&B and thank Evelyn for everything she did for us. Such a lovely person!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't wish for more. The place is beautiful, Evelyne and Luke are really lovely. Luke even gave us a lift into town and Evelyne made some delicious scones and brown bread and coffee cake! We couldn't have been treated better. Thank you very much. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The most friendly, helpful people I have ever stayed with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most friendly, helpful people I have ever stayed with.From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel so welcome. The room was spotless, the bed was so comfortable and breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2019

    10
    Evelyn was excellent host, room was cozy and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evelyn was excellent host, room was cozy and comfortable, beautiful views, wonderful breakfast. Must say hello to Max their retriever.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2019

    10
    Super Host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view on the ocean

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2019

    10
    This place was a gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place was a gem. Hosts could not have been more accommodating. House was beautiful, breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2019

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike. Place.was wonderful.

    Everything. First class.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2019

    10
    Outstanding Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it at all, just a fantastic place

    Everything especially the owner

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Everything,beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything,beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Recommend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was excellent. Couple excellent and very friendly.spotless.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place and great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Everything!

    We loved Everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Helpful friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly owners Spotless comfortable room Delicious breakfast Close to the best food in town we have eaten in our 3 weeks away from home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Peaceful, lovely clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good. No negatives

    Peaceful, lovely clean room. Great view of Tramore harbour. Sumptuous breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was fantastic and Evelyn was the perfect hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic and Evelyn was the perfect hostess. It is as good as a five star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property, spotlessly clean and a lovely warm welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Nice host, nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice host, nice facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous we were well taken care the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain

    Absolutely fabulous we were well taken care the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The owners of the property went above and beyond to make our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the property went above and beyond to make our stay a great one!

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 37

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!