Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Mayo hotel reviews
  4. Westport hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Westport Plaza Hotel, Spa & Leisure

Reviews of Westport Plaza Hotel, Spa & Leisure This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland

#2 of 13 hotels in Westport

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 919 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    10
    Great food for dinner and breakfast, staff are all lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great food for dinner and breakfast, staff are all lovely and the rooms are massive and very comfortable. Will certainly stay again when back in Westport

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    10
    We stayed at this beautiful hotel from the 17th May to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was out of the ordinary with this hotel, however the rooms were a little warm at night and air conditioning was good but hard to sleep with at night when it is on. Perhaps making the air conditioning a little less noisy would be the only thing.

    We stayed at this beautiful hotel from the 17th May to the 18th May and we had a wonderful time. The rooms were top drawer for standard and extremely clean. The staff as always were very polite on arrival and we received a very warm welcome. The location is excellent, right on the door step to the adjoining nightclub and some late bars, which is perfect for anyone who wishes to come to Westport for incredible nightlife. Overall we were very happy with out stay and we would most certainly stay again and we recommend to anyone who is interested in a nice relaxing getaway.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.2
    Westport Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a meal in the bar one evening, staff were very slow to clear our plates and show us the dessert menu, take order, bring the bill etc. More onsite parking would be brilliant. Very difficult to get a space if there is a function on.

    Very comfortable and peaceful. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.9
    Nice Hotel Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com stated the room was air conditioned - it was not. The room was the most expensive of our seven nights in various Hotels in Dublin and Ireland but least comfortable. Upon further checking, the Hotel web site does not claim air conditioning.

    Efficient friendly staff; excellent breakfast buffet. Clean updated room. Great location for National Concert Hall performance that we attended.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    10
    A beautiful, well maintained hotel with exceptional staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of a thing that I did not like at the hotel.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous at all times. All of the food at breakfast and available for lunch and dinner was beautifully made and served in such away that it added to the enjoyment in eating it.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a voucher but because I booked through booking.com I didn’t get the value of it The voucher was valued €360 and was to cover two nights B&B and one evening meal- I ended up playing another €54 for B&B only

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    7.5
    Breakfast was great and generous and the ease of check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were fantastic at the hotel, my only disappointment was the cost of the hotel versus how fresh and modern it was. It felt dated and not as personal as I was expecting for the price I paid.

    Breakfast was great and generous and the ease of check in etc was good.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.6
    definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Experience
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    buffet style breakfast available except for hot food. the hot food is supposedly served fresh but it was stone cold.

    food and drink was good value. great location. staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.6
    5 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving!

    luxurious spacious bedroom and bathroom. We were at a wedding and asked for late check out which they were happy to do and was very much appreciated. Can't wait to visit again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    5.0
    I won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Experience
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise level. There was a wedding on the 2 nights of our stay. The noise and music was so loud I didn't sleep. A hen night on the second night!, it's a very badly managed hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    10
    A perfect place to stay in the heart of Westport, we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect place to stay in the heart of Westport, we had a huge twin room which was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    10
    Large comfortable beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything except no bottled water provided in rooms. Very clean and comfortable.

    Large comfortable beds and pillows. Large spacious modern bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent. The staff were lovely, approachable and very helpful. Hotel was fab. Very quiet at night rooms seem well insulated. We had a room to the front of the building but weren't disturbed at all by the surrounding pubs/nightclub. Given the central location of the hotel parking can be a bit limited, particularly if the hotel is hosting a wedding. However it wouldn't stop me staying here again as there is ample on street parking directly outside and in short walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    8.3
    Nice stay but my wife and I found Mayo people in general in westport not too friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was mediocre sausages were cold not cooked properly pudding sub standard and there was no cranola which is a must now for all hotels

    Bed was very comfortable rooms spotless

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent really
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Desserts, very nice but i thought these could have been better.

    The evening meal shared with 3 other friends in the restaurant was excellent value and taste was very good.breakfast was excellent also, i couldn't open fridge to put my water in it overnight. Otherwise it was great and i will be back again soon.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    10
    Definitely one of the best away trips both hotel & scenery of sourrounding area were out of this wor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't find fault with anything

    The breakfast & the food in the Merlot Restaurant was very good but more importantly the staff were outstanding in every Sense they made you feel so relaxed & their attention to every detail was second to none, it's a credit to the establishment.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    8.8
    Ideal Location to explore Westport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Experience Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both times we went to use the pool (Friday and Saturday) there were large kids swimming groups there which meant little room to relax and enjoy a peaceful swim. We decided not to go on Saturday to the pool as we were advised by pool staff that the groups would be there all day (10am-6pm). Pool is more of a leisure center for locals rather than a hotel pool for guests. Breakfast included in the price was poor. Extra charge of €2.50 for two tiny pancakes, when my boyfriend ordered a large fry with extra french toast for no extra charge...made no sense. Waitress who brought over our frys the first morning dropped one of the sausages on the ground and instead of offering us a new one, just laughed, dropped the breakfasts and walked away.

    Location of hotel was excellent, very central. Porter Chris was very helpful when we could not work Jacuzzi and Netflix in our room. Bathroom was amazing with Jacuzzi Bath and Large Shower. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Food, atmosphere, staff go over and above to make sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Having to go home. 😂😂

    Food, atmosphere, staff go over and above to make sure everything is satisfactory. Very friendly. Coming here for years, and just love it.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    10
    Excellent hotel staff so friendly food lovely bedroom golden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Experience Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noting we could not fault it

    Excellent hotel staff so friendly food lovely bedroom golden experience very nice indeed was my husbands birthday even gave him a bottle of champagne. Very thoughtful

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was in a great location walking dust to the town centre the staff were friendly and the room was spacious as was the bathroom the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice would use again

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    10
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Silver Experience
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a little dry and there could have been more than a small cup of beans but it was still tasty enough

    Bed was very comfy. Hotel is lovely and quiet. Facilities are good and staff excellent

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Experience Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We had a lovely time at this hotel. This was our 6th time staying and we will still return again. Staff are lovely. Food is delicious! Location could not be better.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    2.9
    N/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room the heating the cleanliness of the first room constant ringing to reception to fix heating rude receptionnist overall bad experience and still charged Nearly 200 which is not a reflection of the experience we had

    N/a

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    10
    Lovely relaxing 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would have been happy if we could walk from the Plaza to the pool.

    The friendly feeling the staff gives us. Always feel very relaxes. Excellent room too.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    5.0
    Nice but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Experience Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't believe the gold package was value for money. Pictures on website were slightly misconceiving. Room was missing some things when we arrived, we had to ring reception to request bathrobes. The thermal spa was alright, tile missing on foot spa and honestly I've been to better in leisure centres. My bed consisted of two singlel mattresses which has left me with a stiff back the next morning. And when we asked for gluten free bread at breakfast it never came and when we asked again one of the waiting staff had a bit of an attitude. View form the balcony consisted of weeds and a car park.

    Great access to town and receptionist on arrival was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Experience Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny complaint but we were in one of the penthouse suites which was amazing but there is no proper mirror to put make up on. There is one in the bathroom at the sink but it is too far away.

    Everything from the staff, the room and breakfast. Cannot fault it. One of my favourite hotels yo stay in.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    We came to the hotel plaza to relax from our busy schedules and that’s exactly what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not fault anything in the hotel

    The room was absolutely beautiful and spotless clean and everyone of the staff were exceptional so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Experience Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was able to check in early. The staff were very friendly and polite at check in. I went for the gold experience and this experience lived up to my expectations. When we arrived at our room we were greeted with 2 small bottles of wine and delicious handmade chocolates! We had a Jacuzzi bath, smart tv with Netflix and balcony. As part of the gold experience we got 1 hour access to the thermal spa, which was so relaxing and was a great way to distress. The bed was beyond comfy and me and my boyfriend had a pleasant night sleep, bit of noise at around 12pm but only for a short time. Breakfast was also spectacular! I had such a pleasant time here and I cannot wait to return to this beautiful hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.6
    Really nice to chill out in comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our loo was kinda blocked, but not noticeable as we went there that much. Not hotels fault as who's gonna stand there watching the water go down.

    Bath n shower were amazing, bed so comfy, staff are lovely. You pay a bit more but it's totally worth it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay. You won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we didn't have a balcony room , but i never requested one, if i had of there would of been one available , no issues with hotel as everything was excellent.

    Rooms were very cosy. Facilities in hotel were very good and relaxing. Which is what we were looking for. Food was excellent all day.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    6.3
    staff friendly but service poor. staff told me on check in day i only paid for b and b and no dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA Treatment I booked into was disappointing. water cold for foot spa and one bucket empty no salt in same other bucket only 4 scoops salt left for 4 people to use in spa that evening booked in. I had paid for b and b and dinner before I arrived but staff at reception told me I was only booked in for b and b. I had to tell them untrue to check again. I didn't enjoy this stay was better when I booked in before at xmas. Didn't feel a valued customer.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    8.8
    Relaxing weekend in Westport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the mini Irish breakfast. Not sure if it was the oil that was used to cook it or the product but it turned me off completely. The second day I had the crepes which were lovely.

    I liked the staff who were very friendly and helpful and the room. The bed was very comfortable and the temperature of the room was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.6
    Nice music in the bar, balcony in the room, separate bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Experience
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really couldn't find anything I didn't like. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Nice music in the bar, balcony in the room, separate bath and shower. Everything to like.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    6.7
    Expected it to be alot better. Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa was very mediocre. Would have thought it would be complimentary to guests staying but it wasn't. Not easy to get a massage booked either. Breakfast is just ok, scrambled eggs came out like a pound of butter. Library lounge I presume is just the foyer part at reception. Swimming pool was full with kids and wasn't possible to swim in it. Looking for a relaxing spa break and didn't get it.

    The rooms are top class, service of the staff is brilliant. Well situated to go to the town centre for a bite to eat and some drinks.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Enjoyable stay in Westpot Plaza Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing...I liked it all! I have no complaints!

    Brilliant location - friendly & helpful staff - delicious breakfast - lovely bedroom with comfortable bed - adored the Jacuzzi bath!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in the heart of Westport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed in this hotel six times now and there is a reason that we keep coming back. Cannot fault anything. Beds very comfortable, Rooms spacious, Breakfast fabulous, Staff fantastic, Location of hotel could not be better! Will be back again soon!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    6.7
    Location is good just off the Main Street and right beside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 4 star hotel I was expecting a little more especially for the price. It is one of the more expensive hotels in Westport, we had a tough year so decided to go all out for NYE. No little extras in the room like water or robes which I know you can get in other hotels in the area. Breakfast was only ok, tea wasn’t all that hot and tasted like it was left sitting awhile. Some items on the breakfast was over cooked. We also had something small in the bar, service was really slow for food and at the bar. I received and had eaten my food before my husband had got his and when I asked for it the waiter was short and snappy. Now I know it was NYE and they were busy but I have eaten here before and he was the same way then. I asked for bread and he didn’t even acknowledge my request in fact I wasn’t even sure he had heard me. I just expected a little more for the reputation, the 4 stars and the price. Overall would I stay here again probably not when there is so many other options in Westport, which I’m really disappointed with.

    Location is good just off the Main Street and right beside the nightclub - but can’t hear it though. The bar and lobby area are fab and lovely to chill and people watch while having a drink of cup of tea. Room was big but nothing spectacular. Bathroom had separate shower which is always a bonus with me. Most of the staff were helpful,nice and friendly, one waiter in particular in the bar area Tomasz lovely guy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from our room and also the noise from the nightclub next door ~ it really wouldn’t take much to clear this rubbish and paint the walls. Disappointing and very easy to fix.

    It’s location is superb. Close to everything. The breakfast was excellent. We did mention the nightclub noise until 2am and the hotel said they would have moved us to a different room so fair enough. We didn’t ask to be moved and just put up with it so our fault for not raising it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water not warm enough for bath on Sunday. Quite a lot of noise both nights due to Xmas parties and our room was above the bar.

    Good breakfast. Spa was fab.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Twice at least, they knocked on our door the morning of check out to see if we had left or not, so they could clean the room. We felt very rushed when we had until 12:00PM to check out.

    Very comfortable. Big room. View of gardens.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    From the time I checked in to the time I checked out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike

    From the time I checked in to the time I checked out. The staff, hotel and location was excellent. I will definitely come back and stay at The Westport Plaza hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.7
    The good outweighed the bad, but not up to service standard for the rating or the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toiletries and tea/coffee supplies were stingy, the telephone had no visible markings (the card overlay had been removed) and didn't work, even after some momentary checking of the connections with the sockets. There were too many pieces of literature (pamphlets, cards, do not smoke signs, etc.) littering the desk, the bed, the bedside lockers and mostly just peddling sister hotels and spas in the same area, yet I could find no room service or bar menu! And maybe I'm being a bit picky here but just some of the furniture was not as elegant as others. The location was disappointing - Westport's top hotel with no view of the sea. We demanded (to be fair) a change of room with a working phone and additional supplies of coffee and shower gel for instance. This of course meant having to physically go back to the reception desk and queue again. We were in no humour for settling for less than the usual standard of an Irish hotel at the outset, which is generally very good at the advertised rating. Also, our expectation was higher considering the price and our needs greater considering that we'd done a lot of travelling over the last few days from Cork to Sligo and back south, here, to Westport, already having had one hotel disappoint us in our travels (the B&B in between was great though, second to none). We were quickly sorted with another room with a working phone but the promised extra supplies never arrived. The following morning the staff serving us breakfast were certainly working to protocol with very smart dress and no time wasted, however the efficiency bordered on rudeness when my pancakes or whatever were practically slapped down on the table. Taken by surprise I whipped my head to the left but the waiter was already ten paces away. Perhaps the staff need more etiquette in their training, perhaps they're overworked. First world problems for me I know, but this isn't how it used to be. This was November.

    The hotel had a relatively classy feel, parking was easy and the room was big. The restaurant served a good breakfast and the staff certainly looked professional.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    6.7
    Bed comfortable and close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit pricey for the room we got and food in restaurant we got duck and I came out really quiet but was very tough and expensive for what we got.

    Bed comfortable and close to town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.5
    Very comfortable stay in centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is not good. Very cramped, principally for men it seems, and poorly managed. It was very disappointing. I didn't use the pool, although it looks attractive.

    A very well run hotel, with helpful and friendly staff. I ate in the bar and service was excellent althought the menu is limited. My first room had heating problem and I was transferred the next day without any fuss to a delightful and very comfortable room. Decor overall is 'high comfort', and everything in the hotel was pristine and very well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely relaxing weekend. Leisure centre, facilities excellent. Friendly staff. Food fabulous in plaza bar. Child friendly. Love this hotel. Coming here for weekends since it more or less opened.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    One word - Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Experience Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dissappointed that the Balneotherepy Bath in the spa is still not working. It has been broken everytime we visit but it is still advertised on the brochure. Also booked into the spa at reception for 5.30pm and were told on arrival in the spa that they close the area at 6.00pm. Should have been told the closing time at reception! However they did keep the spa open later for us.

    We have stayed in The Plaza seven times now and there is a reason that we keep coming back! Staff were excellent, especially Tomas in The Plaza Bar - such a ray of sunshine! Breakfast was delicious as usual! Location of the hotel is perfect. Overall it was a wonderful weekend and we will be back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, central location, lovely rooms and fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room key kept having to be validated again, rarely worked on return to room !

    This hotel is fantastic, right in the centre of town, beautiful hotel, gorgeous rooms and lovely breakfast too, staff are friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyed the stay. Good hotel great city good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silver Experience
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee wasn't replaced in room next morning. Guest before dirty cup left behind. Spoons in room was dirty.

    Location was great. Staff very friendly. Nice place to stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    We stayed one night in Westport while visiting from US.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed one night in Westport while visiting from US. This is a very updated and stylish hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds are comfy. I don’t normally leave reviews but we were so impressed with this hotel. We will definitely be back to visit this hotel in Westport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was great could not fault it, we arrived early and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little over priced

    Hotel was great could not fault it, we arrived early and we were able to check in early and room was lovely, staff were so friendly, the spa and leisure facilites were amazing we really enjoyed our spa treatment, great check out time of 1pm with the option of staying an extra hour until 2pm for €20

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hairdryer only had cold option so couldn’t dry hair properly. The full Irish breakfast tasted like rubber.

    Big bedroom and bathroom. Very cosy. Really close to all that Westport has to offer. I would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Nice relaxing time in Westport Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative to say

    Staff were exceptional Rooms spacious and comfortable Food excellent Overall a lovely relaxing hotel for a break and restful experience Already looking for opportunity to return

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a good hotel in Westport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Experience
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar area was a little too child welcoming at lunchtime. Children often running around out of control.

    The excellent breakfast. The excellent dinner on the first night. The instant, helpful and understanding attention from waiters and management when we complained about the food at dinner on the second night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    6.7
    nice hotel but will save money in the cheaper hotel next, where we had a fantastic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the long wait at check in. we realise we had arrived early but we should have been put on priority clean from then, the young gentleman didn't seem overly concerned, he may not have noticed my husband was disabled. we stayed in a wonderful hotel in Westport the night prior to our 2 nights in the Plaza, much cheaper a wonderful hotel whom will be getting our future Business

    beds were extremely comfortable, wet room shower great for my disabled husband. no extras IE, fruit, water. breakfast very good, Kippers really nice. early bird menu OK but no curry, curry was available on the bar menu. then there was a problem with the bill, our friends were paying, think the early bird rate wasn't given, but it was soon sorted, luckily the bill was checked. we arrived early at the hotel, after waiting a couple of hours we asked for the room again, they then said they would put us on the priority list, and call me when room was ready waited another couple of hours, enquired again only to be told the staff member had been trying to call me? he had my correct number so don't know why i didn't get a call, we were sat in the reception area i'm sure he could see us, in total almost 4 hrs. we were tired out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and Comfortable in the heart of Westport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern and efficiently run hotel. Not sure if this is a drawback but was expecting a more traditional hotel.

    The most comfortable beds encountered during our stay in Ireland!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not fault anything..

    We stayed there for our wedding anniversary.. It was fantastic from when we arrived till we left.. Room was fabulous... Breakfast was lovely... Staff were lovely.. Niamh and fiona on reception very nice...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.2
    Restful 4 night stay in a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Experience
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning - temperature in the room was cold and couldn't get heat even at a 24C setting. A quick phone chat with reception - I found that this was centrally controlled per room and when adjusted centrally, it worked! Similarly the mini bar was locked centrally when the Hotel had thought it was first used or maybe abused. Again a quick phone chat with reception and it was unlocked. Other than these minor hassles, the hotel was very good.

    Centrally located, hotel close to all that is on offer in Westport. Good breakfast menu served to order (a much better experience than the usual cooked breakfast buffet) Attentive, well trained, staff. Underground car park, with easy access by lift from Plaza hotel. Choice of restaurants, formal & informal, within the Plaza & Castlecourt complex, all good in there own way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During Breakfast I felt rushed and the staff were to busy folding napkins instead of addressing the customers.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar was very slow, they brought out our food that we ordered before bringing us our drinks and they were ordered at the same time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    The room was amazing, bed and especially the pillows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Experience Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area, was not a very nice atmosphere

    The room was amazing, bed and especially the pillows were excellent. Staff were very accommodating to any of our requests. The spa facilities were luxurious and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Luxury relaxation at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not fault anything.

    Hotel is in a perfect location. Very central to town, less than 5 min walk to town centre. Shared courtyard with sister hotel and easy to use facilities of both such as restaurant and bar. Basement carpark with loads of spaces. Fab hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is tired and needs a good clean! I certainly wouldn’t rate it as a four star .

    Location is best thing about hotel. Room was spacious and bed reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.3
    One night only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Residents bar was moved to the adjoining hotel We were asked to move to the lobby with our drinks so the staff could hoover the bar ... it was late I know, but we were on a one night break. Only got 2 instant coffees in the room. Staff let themselves into our room to check if we'd checked out (we hadn't!) ... they could have contacted reception to see which rooms were available yo clean. We felt under a bit of pressure in this regard.

    Everything else was fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.4
    Poor service, got served soup in a cold bowl, food was ok,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor service, got served soup in a cold bowl, food was ok, just waited ages for a bottle of wine to be opened, ie they forgot about it, waited again for the dessert menu, in the end gave up, I know they were busy but lot of wandering around and the place not managed properly! Then the breakfast was ok, but when you order something you expect to get what you ordered not half of it missing. The spa was nice but very rushed, not relaxing at all, pedicure was grand but I’d not go for a treatment again it’s not worth the waste of time or mondt. No soap in the bathroom in the bedroom, just not worth the money I paid for it. Try somewhere else instead.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The nightclub was a little noisy but to be fair it was the evening of the Leaving Cert results

    The room was very spacious. The bathroom was exceptionally large and very modern. It was a real bonus to have a large flat screen tv with Netflix.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    5.8
    Had a great weekend. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very disappointed didn’t have access to spa included. Would not have booked had I known this. Very overpriced for basically b+b. Also €2.50 supplement for pancakes is ridiculous.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    lovely clean hotel, very comfy bed, breakfast was excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    lovely clean hotel, very comfy bed, breakfast was excellent, nice cosy bar. all of the staff were very helpful and friendly. great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    a real treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was spacious bed and pillows were amazing!!. Staff friendly and accommodated us for breakfast when checking out early . Spa was clean massages were great as well. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing stay. Westport is still my favorite place to holiday. Well done to Tidy Towns people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Experience
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have dined in restaurant Merlot before and it was excellent. This time we ate in the bar and it was equally good. There is a great choice of starters, mains and deserts. The service is excellent and the staff are so professional and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    4.6
    It is really a 3 star hotel - not 4. Only good thing is location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It does not compare to other 4 * hotels - it is old with grubby furniture, especially in bar and rooms, towels were very hard and Wi-fi service very bad. Breakfast - very poor selection for cold buffet - had to order hot items with extra charge for some items including pancakes. Did not feel like a four star hotel - had to leave hotel to access pool in another hotel.

    Rooms and beds good size and comfy pillows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely spacious, and spotlessly clean room, the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a lovely spacious, and spotlessly clean room, the bed was very comfortable,the hotel was very near the town centre and the leisure facilities were top class. We will definitely be back. we

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    Westport Plaza is a luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t find fault whatsoever

    Absolutely amazing hotel. Fresh flowers on each table around reception. Attention to detail was flawless. Rooms were luxurious with marble bathroom, jacuzzi bath and double shower. Room decorated in warm rich colours of red and browns. Bed so comfy. Balcony off our room also. Staff were sooo attentive, polite and friendly. Breakfast cooked to order and the spa was AMAZING.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    10/10 highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were finishing up the last few days of our honeymoon in the plaza, firstly the hotel upgraded us to an incredible suite with complimentary drinks and chocolates provided, the jacuzzi bath is absolutely incredible and the spa within the hotel is absolutely fantastic, I will 100% be returning back to the plaza, incredible venue, great staff and food is 10/10. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The girl at the desk was not that nice, we get a little like pear asking for a wine bottle opener, as they delivered wine without the opener and we had to go down for it she was a bit rude ! Also it was our friends bday and asked for a little something in the room or a little peek and there was nothing there at all. We had to go out and buy something , which we would have paid extra for if they had been there as requested

    The guy at the check in desk was lovely so helpful and friendly, happy to come up to the room with what we required etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.1
    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the beds are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is very bad especially for us as we have a seven seater, the underground car park is quite narrow. The pool is completely separate from the hotel as is the spa which should be made clear, the pool especially as with two small children an in-house pool is much better however they do think of everything there is a seat in the showers in the pool for baby and there is a high chair for changing, I have not seen that in other hotels

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the beds are comfortable and the bathroom is lovely and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Bliss - will visit again very soon .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service ! Amazing stay - very impressed with our room and bathroom ! Could jump horses in it - so huge :) Beds comfy - cloud nine experience .

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: