Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westport Woods Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Quay Road, Westport, Ireland

#9 of 10 hotels in Westport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 974 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    More of a family holiday resort that a couples retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was terrible. Food wasnt great and far to expensive for what you get. Very poor all things considered.

    Room was large and beds were comfortable. Although got very cold in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing with a great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stated online the hotel was 400 meters away from the town centre. In reality its a bit more. About a 15 min walk.

    Hotel is really nice and relaxed. The staff were lovely. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Weekend away 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Room felt a little outdated.

    Location was very good. Pool and leisure facilities were very good. Ideal for relaxing after hiking Croagh Patrick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.5
    On arrival back after night out in town we found the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival back after night out in town we found the entrance door locked and a message displayed to ring a mobile number to gain admittance. now not everyone carries a mibile with them at all times. On ringing the Bell we were met by a unpleasant night porter who visually displayed his annoyance at being disturbed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Overall our stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our second visit to the Westport Woods Hotel and the hotel was just like last time, excellent, and the staff as usual were great, the location is perfect to explore Mayo and will return again. The checking in was easy and look forward to staying again. Mick

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff where very good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few issues with room and trying to get into room using key. Ordered bottle of champagne and few strawberries for arrival. Very disappointed with quality of strawberries and had to be thrown out. Mini fridge in room would have been good as my partner needs to bring her own milk substitute but there was nowhere in room to keep it chill and had to constantly ask for ice bucket.

    Staff where very good and helpful. Bar area was nice and relaxing. Bar food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Honestly don't think we would return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bed was sloping toward middle, needs replaced. -Exposed live wire in room -Requested bath robe to take baby to pool, took 50mins to arrive after 2 further request. Pool was closed then when we arrived. -Bathroom badly outdated. -Breakfast meant to be until 11:00. Waitresses started clearly breakfast at 10:30. Took away items of interest. -requested cot bee on arrival, had to request again when we got there. - requested blanket for baby, they provided a rug. Irritated baby skin and resorted to using a few sheets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful staff in the restaurant and bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed, including pillows. Beds are dated but have been informed that there is currently a transition of new beds being put in. Assistance with luggage at check in would be helpful. Also the doors to the hote are not disabled or pram friendly.

    Very friendly and helpful staff in the restaurant and bar areas. Brilliant location as walking distance to both the town centre and the Quay side. Very quiet and relaxing location. No noise in the room from outside or other guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    overall stay was excellent and i would defo stay again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant fault anything......

    spotless clean hotel....passing through the reception a few times I witnessed couples booking wedding receptions there which was lovely to witness....staff were so friendly and cant do enough for you and the breakfast was fab.....went horse riding with the stables attached to the hotel and loved it.....had a massage in the spa and loved it too.......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    A piece of chewing gum on the floor stayed in the room longer than I did. 2 nights for me. 2+ for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a family room with one double bed, one sofa bed and one single bed. All the beds were hollowed / bowed in the centre. Uncomfortable in the extreme. Would not stay again.

    Staff at reception were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable decent sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi does not reach to most of the rooms and thus is virtually inaccessible. Major negative point. Advised the hotel but not sure they intend to do anything about it.

    Very comfortable decent sized room. Quite a large hotel with an excellent large indoor pool and gym facility. Good location between the town centre and the water front, set in lovely gardens. Breakfast was particularly good and tasty, lots of options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable family hotel . We all had a great 2 days in our 4 family rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking area at the entrance was a bit off putting . Tables needed up dating , bit scruffy

    Breakfast good , kids loved the pool, lovely helpful staff . Good location half way between the town and the harbour with Westport House . Rooms large and clean but our TV was quite old . All in all a very pleasant hotel 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced, basic & in need of updating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very average. Staff were rude apart from reception staff. For the money we paid we got a very out-dated basic room, dirty carpets (chewing gum & stains), cobwebs, appliances ie ironing board which was faulty. Couldn't locate our bedroom key on arrival, but the bedroom was ready! The list goes on. I wouldn't normally complain, but for the rate we paid, the standard did not match.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the hotel rooms have been upgraded and we were put in the oldest part but when all the rooms are finished it’ll look great.

    Great location, friendly staff. Hotel seems to upgrading rooms which look lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds made quilt just pulled up with stuff under it . No tissues in the bath or towels . Total rip off @€250 per night . Never again Breakfast stale bread... basically a joke the place .

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Couldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated dark and dingy - nothing like what is displayed on website - Room and it’s contents very old - bathroom awful - no water provided in the room !!

    Location was good as was the inclusive breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    I would stay there for a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wedding dinner was only alright. We were a bit disappointed with the main course

    Hotel was fine. We were there for a friends wedding. Rooms were ok. Bathrooms a little jaded, but staff were really lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    The Gluten free options especially the Toast was really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got an omelette (it wasn’t on the menu) but it was very oily and there was oil smeared on the plate. Unfortunately I couldn’t eat it

    The Gluten free options especially the Toast was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    I was very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was poor n my room

    The quiteness of my room was lovely staff where kind and friendly.. plenty to eat,, pool and spa where great,, overall i was very happy,, I'm not a drinker so the distrace outside town was't a problem but may to a drinker you would need a taxi..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining room organisation was poor: we were left waiting when it wasn't very busy. At least one server seemed like a beginner who was not being guided. The bedroom had an extra bed (1 double + 2 singles) and this reduced the usable floor area.

    Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality was a little hit and miss...but generally okay.

    Staff were very attentive. Room was spacious. On site facilities (gym/swim) were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Everything was great, they got the breakfast ready for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were being cleaned so we had tomwait a few hours tomget our rooms.

    Everything was great, they got the breakfast ready for us early since we were leaving early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.0
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon was cold and sausages overcooked and not the usual Irish standard

    Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was good especially choice of eggs . Bread was good especially croissants and Irish bread

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff extremely friendly and housekeeping were courteous and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was clean and comfortable but the bed was poorly made - duvets don't tuck under the mattress as they're too thick, they drape - this caught ones eye everytime I entered my bedroom - a real offput - a larger duvet draped over the bed - this would bring standard in the bedroom up

    Swimming pool was surperb, location of hotel to town was short enough for leisurely stroll

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    We only stayed for one night & it was a great place to unwind, chill & relax after a busy day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of breakfast was small, especially for the fry. Limited choice of breads & fruit juice. There was also a horrendous smell of strong fish in the cafe/bar when we went into it in the evening.

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The beds were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little more out of town than we had hoped.

    The beds were very comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast choice on offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    I would ensure that it was midweek so it would be more suitable for older people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many children mostly unsupervised by parents. The lift wasn't working. The evening meal in restaurant was not good, the vegetables were disappointing.

    Friendliness of staff. Bar food very good. Spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The kids club definately made the stay.gave us a much needed break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer went on fire!but i got a box of lily o briens chocolate for it.☺

    The bed was comfy.the shower was good.just the shampoo was hard to reach as i am not on the tall side 😊the kids club is excellent!!staff very attentive.my daughter loved it.we also liked the clothes line over the bath is handy.parking good.if the bar had a better selection of bar food would be good.breakfast v nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed it so much we will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t fault anything

    The meal in the restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was very good also, the coffee a little cold but apart from this all very good. Also very child friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for what we were looking for as a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little I didn’t like, the massive hill to walk into town but that’s just unfortunate 😊

    Really family orientated.. spacious hotel, fab breakfast and loads of room within reception area and bar/cafe to sit and relax comfortably! Leisure center facilities were also ideal too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Really pleasant stay in Westport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally cleanliness was good though a couple of things detracted from this. Nothing that would stop me staying at the hotel again in future.

    Comfortable stay in lovely location between the Westport and the quay. Loved the woods at the back of the property - a delight to draw back the curtains and see the colours on a sunny day. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room could do with decorating but only if i was being pickey

    good rooms excelent facilities included spa and swimming pool gym breakfast and service was excelent check in check out was easy and swift local area is beautifull and well worth touring our 2 night stay was far too short and we will certainly return for a longer stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay on a cold spring getaway - after the mini beast from the east
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn’t like apart from scum around the bath and wash basin taps that I cleaned off myself.

    Staff very friendly and our room was ready on arrival and was cold due to window open but hearing put on once we alerted reception. Meals in bar area very good and ate there both nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The most relaxing weekend break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt fault a thing 😊

    It was my boyfriends birthday and i requested just something small in the room to mark his birthday and they went over and above to make our stay enjoyable..one word: wonderful 😊. The staff are so friendly and so helpful they really are a credit to the hotel 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast extremely nice - plentiful, fresh and very tasty. Staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Pool is wonderful. Loved this hotel - we had a really nice weekend. Close to centre and ideal location for anyone interested in visiting the beautiful greenway between Westport and Castlebar. Would recommend the hotel highly - would definitely stay again. Thanks for a lovely stay Westport Woods 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep the Leisure Centre open for longer

    I arrived late owing to work commitments and was able to use the Leisure Centre for 30 minutes - that was a nice switch off as it was not busy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Warm and welcoming hotel, family vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cups at breakfast slghtly stained and the bowls wet.

    Great buffet style of continental breakfast and cooked breakfast, include gluten free was great for coeliacs. Cleanliness was great in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    standard of hotel didn't ruin our weekend but wouldn't stay again, just didn't suit our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is very dated bedrooms could have been cleaner we found a stray sock under one of the beds. The bathroom could have been cleaner also. This hotel is aimed at families with kids, don't stay here if you're not prepared to put up with kids running everywhere and I mean everywhere.

    Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very very good. Bar food not so much - avoid... pool sauna steam room Jacuzzi all ok ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Really relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean through out Service was a bit scatty for example had to wait to check in considering check in is at four o’clock the delay was unsatisfactory Bed could have been more comfortable

    Croissants very nice The reception are and bar very comfortable Spa and gym facilities great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.0
    Nice short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room. It was of a very poor standard. The pool was slightly disappointing

    lovely staff, welcoming, nice hotel easy to access. Hotels surroundings lovely. Spacious hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    Surroundings were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms on the second night due to a very bad smell of sewerage and the room was freezing. The second night was better. The bar food is very over priced. Even though we had such a bad experience the first night we were still charged full price

    Surroundings were nice. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Celebrating time with good friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on the ground floor and the Wi-Fi access was intermittent.

    The location, the rooms were very spacious; staff very friendly, great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    It was the worse experience I have ever come across in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been ok if the first room we wear given had of been made up but no it was given to us like some one had just got our of the bed after having sex in it it was a disgrace

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Not a experience to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too far away, no guest menu for room service, bath tap was broken kept spluttering, steak wanted medium rare came out medium well, cold room no view, hotel for older age group, bulmers was stale

    Bed comphy, bar is nice loved their 8oz burger, nice bar staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    It was good but could have been a little better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could be upgraded was not the most comfy. The bath needed to be replaced as it has a couple of big chips out of it. The accessability to plugs in the room not good and to use the hairdryer you needed to pull out the dresser and the cord extremly stiff and not flexable.

    Very plesant staff and good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    Property has a nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of staff. Upon arrival I asked if I needed to book a table for a meal and was told no, only to find when I came down for dinner that there was no room and I had to find somewhere else to eat. We Had intended eating and then listening to the music but could not get a seat to do this either . We left the following morning workout breakfast as there was a line of people waiting to be seated and the peace was coming down with noisy children.

    Property has a nice Reception area with room For sitting and relaxing. There was also a nice walk to the rear of the property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Value break, expect 3 star and you won’t be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the bar. It was very crowdedness there were a lot of families with young children staying . The area was not overly comfortable for a meal, the food was good- but not great, I could not eat the vegetables as they were over cooked, there was only one dessert available as the one I wanted was done. I would recommend eating elsewhere in Westport.

    The staff were excellent, we have read some reviews and we asked for a room in the newly refurbished section and were given a room on the new top floor- level 4. The room and corridor were very clean and warm. This was a value trip, less than £50 for 2 people with breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall, very enjoyable and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had three people booked into our room and had to constantly remind staff that we needed three towels instead of two. The room we had was very clean but was looking a bit tired and well used. Although the hotel was lovely and warm, the corridor and stairs leading down to the pool was freezing.

    The hotel was well situated. Easy walk to both Westport town and to the docks. There was a very comfortable foyer area where you could sit and read or have a drink with a lovely open fire. The hotel was lovely and warm throughout. Staff were very friendly and service at the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very old fashioned.. window was broken.. no toiletries available.. lamp shades were about to fall off at bedsides.. stayed in what seemed like an old part of hotel but there was a new part and the rooms there appeared far better

    Friendly staff.. very helpful.. food nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the hotel room was cold as their was a problem with the boiler! Although the room temperature got a lot better after a couple of hours when the boiler problem was resolved.

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great spa but unfortunately not a great sleep had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a door in between our room and the room next to us, which unfortunately meant we could hear everything in our neighbours room and vice versa. As a result, we didn't get much sleep and felt very uncomfortable as it felt like we didn't have the room to ourselves, they may as well have been sharing the room with us!

    The staff were very accommodating. The room was big and well decorated. The location is great. The breakfast was nice and bar food was okay. We got treatments from Breifne in the VOYA spa and they were fantastic, highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, pleasant, friendly helpful staff, access to swimming pool/sauna/steam rooms included in hotel rate, good breakfast, quiet at night! Very lovely hotel!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The residents bar was finished early which was disappointing,

    Big rooms and comfortable beds, friendly staff that changed a double room to a twin room a very short notice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Kids club was really fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have made the room up for all 4 guests prior to arrival. Tv reception and Wi-Fi very poor.

    Kids club was really fantastic. Gym and pool great too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed under staffed. We were waiting almost an hour for bar food and eventually had to cancel the order and go downtown. No salt and pepper on any tables. Breakfast was cold as was the Jacuzzi... shame really because hotel has a lot of ambience and potential if run properly.

    Rooms and reception areas were clean and spacious. Bar and restaurant were also inviting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Good location and room but poor food and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty when we checked into room Kids menu stated pizza and chips, however pizza served was pitta bread with pizza sauce and a cheese slice thrown on top - it was disgraceful

    Rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.4
    Room old, No sockets available, WiFi poor, Spa ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old. No socket available to charge phone, laptop. In order to plug in the hairdryer I had to move the desk. I stayed 4 nights and the second day they didn't do the service to my room. Wifi very unstable, impossible to work, I had to use my phone hotspot and pay for it.

    SPA

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel but bar food not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food was only fair .the service was slow despite plenty of staff on duty. No sign of restaurant bar manager to keep an eye on things. We had to go to the bar every time to ask for something which they forgot to leave on table. Even had to go up with our order as no one came to table they were just standing behind the bar.All young male staff, not friendly at all.

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist Annette. Swimming pool, nice lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the Saturday socialised in the Bar. Waited forever to get served and then others got served before us. A lot of staff were on Christmas decorations duty, Think customers at the bar might come first? Got better as night went on and we had a great night.

    First time staying at Westport Woods Hotel. Loved it. Will certainly return again. Reception staff so friendly and chatty. Room was nice, bed comfy. Food was good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Would be lovely for a wedding as it has really nice grounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating in the bar area not comfortable wouldn't seat to long staff were helpful but seemed to be rushing around so probably under staffed in the lounge and bar

    Would be lovely for a wedding as it has really nice grounds for photos nice comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice sized triple room, friendly accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, a bit too far out of town. Kids running up and down corridors all night unchecked. No iron in room. Guest book says phone reception for one but there was no phone in the room either!!

    Nice sized triple room, friendly accommodating staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Wont be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got charged €27 for two ham and cheese sandwiches and a small pot of tea at the end of the wedding we were at because the porter got it for us and there isno soundproofing between rooms we werekept awake by kids running about the place till half twelve and you can hear everything from the room next to us and the breakfast could be better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice setting, staff could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The sink was quite dirty on arrival. - We were nearly charged for drinks we didn't have that were put on our tab. - The breakfast tables were squashed together, with kids running around. Had to ask for tea after 10 minutes as no one asked us what we wanted but I saw them ask others.

    The rooms were a good size including the bathroom. The doors seem to keep a fair bit of corridor noise out. The lobby looks nice with a view of the woods at the back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    It's the small things!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glasses not cleared from bar table all pm, even though we were being served food. Bar was cold. Chicken wings had v little sauce, & fish was cremated, chips cold. Its basic food guys!!

    Value for money, staff nice when approached, good size rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a relaxing few days, met up with afew old friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not anything that we disagreed over, we have always been well received by the staff.

    We have stayed at this hotel before. We like it so much that when we are in the west of Ireland we make a point of staying there. The hotel staff are always friendly and will try to make the stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel with great reception staff, breakfast staff unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited over 5 minutes to be seated for breakfast as staff walked past and ignored us then had to stop a staff member and ask to be seated. Had to go and get staff 10 minutes after being seated and ask for coffee. Let the rest of the hotel experience down badly.

    Reception staff were very helpful and rooms were great with all expected faculties and good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff were so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated. Not what you'd expect from the lovely foyer and corridors.

    The staff were so good. My friend had a small medical emergency and they couldn't do enough to help. Waitresses friendly at breakfast....nice chit chat without being annoying.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    Basis, as I was there for S2S, it done the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedrooms were so disappointing, very dated. I won't be returning on this basis or telling family or friends to go either.

    Location and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly relaxing great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's picking a bit but bed wasn't that well made for either night- undersheets came loose almost immediately - didn't really bother us though we just tucked it in properly.

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great value and had a great variety of food. also leisure centre well ran and very clean sauna and steam room great for the hangover !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Wifi was absolutely BRUTAL, we forfeited our last day as I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was absolutely BRUTAL, we forfeited our last day as I had jobs to do such as paying staff and returning emails that needed to be done!! wasted 200euro!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    We liked the room and it’s an ideal location for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was expensive and only medium standard and the breakfast was way over cooked.

    The hotel had a good atmosphere beautiful grounds and the rooms were comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would benefit from a makeover in both the public areas & rooms - no major works needed but a brighter modern colour scheme would enhance what was overall a wonderful stay.

    The staff were fabulous - everyone from front desk to bar, to housekeeping all extremely friendly & accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Reasonable for Westport but don’t expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean but in bad need of a face lift. 1. I booked 5 rooms. Of the 5 rooms three rooms had no door keys which meant we had to get reception to open the dooR each time we needed to access the room. Very annoying. 2. Lights poor - bathroom non stop flickering. 3. Breakfast was poor - very little food and queuing and waiting for a buffet. I gave up and just ate the cold food. They seemed to be understaffed - those working were really doing the best that they could. 4. Exposes pieces of wood behind the bed and a look of a half finished carpentry/electrician job. It was reasonably priced but Faulty Towers is what came to mind when there were so many problems. Not being able to access your own room was really a bit ridiculous.

    Good location just 10 - 15 mins walk from town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean hotel and lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem with the bathroom light, you couldn't just turn the bathroom light on without all the room lights coming on too but it was working so it's not really worth noting

    Amazing staff! So helpful and friendly. Breakfast was amazing and the property was lovely. We will be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is set in lovely grounds with great parking. Very suitable for events.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough attention to detail - room door handle broken and would have preferred to have been served the hot breakfast choice as some items had run out when we went to the buffet bar.

    The food was very good and the staff friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the excellent musicians in the Bar!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: