Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Woodfield House Hotel 3 stars

Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland

#11 of 24 hotels in Limerick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1220 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was my hair dryer didn't work properly. It would work for 30 seconds and then overheated and cut out and wouldn't work again for another 5 min. This kept happening and was annoying as I was rushing to catch the train at 7 40 AM. Shower temperarure was hard to get right also

    Room was very comfortable and warm. It was very quiet so I had a great sleep. Food in bar was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with a cute bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cosy hotel with a cute bar/restaurant. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Town was under 2kms away so nice to be able to get a walk in after a long drive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.8
    Woodfield house hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was exceptionally hard The room was was very dated It was very awkward to shower as the bath was narrow and slippery when getting in/out

    Having the restaurant/pub on site was handy and the burgers were good The breakfast was reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    They make it feel like you live there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit challenging to park in the confined space next to hotel, and there is only one way in or out of the parking lot. Needs a rear exit since it's like a one way direction in the parking area.

    This place has everything needed for accommodations under one roof, including first class staff. It's quaint and has all the comforts you could hope for in this price range.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room above kitchen very noisy from 6pm until 9.30.An industrial cooler fan on all the time when we brought it to their attention we were told it would go off at 10pm this was not the case it was on all the time. We did not get any sleep.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, comfortable and very enjoyable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was excellent had a meal with friends. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely room and facilities. Comfortable surroundings and enjoyed drinks and conversation in the bar. Would have no hesitation staying here again. Excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excellent touring base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed for a week, house-keeping staff had twice not seen to the room when we returned for an afternoon rest around 3 pm. So then our room was not serviced on those occasions.

    Very convenient location for touring the town and the surrounding countryside, comfortable room, very good breakfast and having a restaurant on site serving wholesome food at sensible prices was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    A fantastic stay at a lovely Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like, it exceeded all our expectations.

    This was a lovely, friendly and welcoming hotel. We had a lovely room with everything we needed, and in an area that was pretty close to almost everything we wanted to see. There was a pub attached to the hotel which served lovely food so there was no need for us to go out for dinner. We had a great full Irish breakfast in the mornings which gave us a great start to our day. The staff were very helpful and kind. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location, nice bar and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets on the bed were dirty and stained. Bathroom was average and the noise from the stairs outside and room next door did not make for a good nights sleep.

    Good location, nice bar and good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    such a pleasant surprise and great value for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    such a pleasant surprise and great value for our money. Being able to eat on the terrace in the evening was a great bonus. Staff in all areas was really helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC DEFINETLY RECOMEND REALLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO PUT DOWN.

    it was one of the best stays we have had for a long time.100 percent recomend this hotel.twenty mins walk to the city.YES FOLKS THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in a convient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nothing to complain about at this hotel.

    Very convenient location for what we wanted to do. We enjoyed the attached restaurant/pub. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.4
    Fair, would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unable to accommodate an early check in. Shower did not work properly and bathroom needed modernization. Would not recommend at all.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    A good place to stay over for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast, parking facilities and a good clean room with adjoining bathroom with shower. For one night this was perfect and not far from Limerick center - we actually walked.....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    It was a lovely hotel, very cosy and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a lovely hotel, very cosy and the staff were very friendly. This is a much more personal hotel when compared to some of the bigger places. Had a wonderful stay and also breakfast was very nice. Would definitely recommend this if you are in Limerick for the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable experience all round until I noticed the overcharge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel overcharged me and I had to email twice only to be told that I have to phone the Head receptionist on Sunday to get a refund. I explained that as it was the fault of the Hotel that either she pass on the message or let the lady phone me.

    Upon arriving at Woodfield House we felt welcome, the room was lovely and we had the best sleep of the whole trip. The staff in the restaurant were brilliant, fast, efficient and friendly. The food good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Limerick
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    both toilets were dodgy.

    We were late, Tunel closed. Called & told no problem. Warmly welcomed on arrival, kitchen stayed open. Dinner & Breakfast were brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Felt tired and a bit run down.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt tired and a bit run down. Room 203, my room, for some reason picked up the sound of the men’s room hand dryer. Was a vibrating noise like your phone on silence only amplified and it could be felt. It did subside after the bar closed at 12-1:00 A.M. only other room was a cramped single overlooking tops of back alley blogs. Restaurant food was good. Breakfast seemed to be a bit overpriced. Hotel staff was excellent and most helpful. Shower was a bit iffy for cleanliness and hot water in sink took at least 10 mins. To come through. They did have a sign up explaining this

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms would be comfortable but a bit aged and too noisy because of the pub on the ground floor. (Ear plugs provided in some rooms!)

    Easy to reach by car. Large parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    As pleasant as u could get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waited for someone in reception and had to ask again if anyone coming.

    nice spacious room and big bathroom.. great bar and bistro in hotel.far from city but i chose hotel for parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    I found the hotel very good value foe money with very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I regretted that there wAS NO LIFT. THE KEY IN THE LOCK WAS OLD FASHIONED AND A LITTLE TRICKY.

    I found the hotel very good value foe money with very good food.I really liked my room super clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent accomodation easy to park and not far from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt that the quality of the restaurant let the hotel side down a bit - it is a pub with big screen TVs showing sport. The hotel is a cut above that I thought. But we did eat in the pub both nights we stayed so it was acceptable food and there is a quieter area just off the main bar.

    The customer service was very good, the room was very good. I requested a quite room by email about a week before our stay and received a very quick response saying one had been allocated. We had a very good supply of tea, coffee and milk which is a refreshing change from many hotels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    The room we had was above the pub and there was outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was above the pub and there was outside seating so it was very noisy until well after midnight. And the hot water in the shower was impossible to adjust. The water was cold or scalding hot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Superb stay
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit narrow entrance from road to property. That doesnt need to take into account when compared with saty, staff and service.

    Excellent staff - reception staff was very helpful. House keeping was extra brilliant. Breakfast and service was good. Overall superb stay, enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Limerick: Stay Away and go to Galway Instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of renovation; spacious enough but old and shower curtains are a non starter. Everything's very expensive compared to N. Ireland and the people aren't nearly as friendly. Eating and drinking is 30% more expensive than in N. Ireland. The breakfast is standard fare but you are not made to feel welcome: it's more like you are a nuisance to them. I found out later that my room had been changed from a quiet one to one with the kitchen exhaust fan right outside the bedroom window. The hotel receptionist asked me why I wasn't in the room she had assigned me.

    Lots of parking and a bar on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Pub atmosphere with clean, comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean rooms, good value for money. This hotel is also a popular local pub so during and after sports events this gets very busy. Great for those who want to have a drink downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    A great value for money close to the center of Limerick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the center of the city.

    It's a proper hotel with a decent restaurant and 24-hour front desk at an extremely affordable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    COMPLETELY OVERPRICED
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost €300 for 1 night B&B for family of 2 adults 2 kids and baby... i brought my own travel cot and glad i did because none supplied.. totally NOT worth €300.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Would use again.Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little walk into town for a Senior.

    The owner has had many years in the hospitality business and it shows. Super way Frank makes your stay special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The staff were very polite and had time to talk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very polite and had time to talk. This is a very well run Ship. The Gentleman looking after breakfast is a true Irishman 😊😊😊 like myself he has the gift of the gab and has a word for everyone.....in my opinion he is ideally suited for this position. I will be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    our room had an adjoining door to another room and the door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room had an adjoining door to another room and the door was either different materials than the regular doors we could hear the other couple talking all night I woke twice it was obvious it was meant to be sold as a family room maybe a couple and children because the access to the other room was a door to our room not the main door Dissappointed had a bad night sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was small, but adequate.

    We did a 1 night stopover and it was ideal. Pub with rooms. Its about 20 min walk into Limerick. We didn't eat there but the bar area was very busy with people eating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Friendy, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower over the bath was a bit close for comfort, the shower head didn't 'spray' properly but there was plenty of pressure.

    The room had a small table with chairs as well as a a bench to sit at. We stayed there to go to the Hurling. The ground was a few minutes walk down the road. Also a good walk to the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and well equipped room, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather hot for no apparent reason. Location is quite a way outside of Limerick.

    Comfortable and well equipped room, comfortable beds. Very friendly staff in the bar who suggested several additions to our trip to get the best out of our stay. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    The food was delicious and the staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have done with air conditioning as the weather was warm and humid. There was a fan but it did nothing to cool the room. The hot tap was faulty. There was no shower gel, only shampoo

    The food was delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful. I really liked the conservatory area, very bright, airy and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Boutique style and old fashioned, enjoyable breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right above bar and outdoor space which is busiest part of hotel, I brought my daughter we did not sleep with the noise till after 2am. Disappointed as it was expensive.

    Boutique style and old fashioned, enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel within close distance of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value hotel located a short walk to Limerick City Centre. The hotel was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The staff were all very friendly. Bonus is the free parking and wifi. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    It was fine. Very clean. Decent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in person was at the bar so he did not have much time to show us where everything was. We did not find the location of the breakfast restaurant until the second day. No one was around in the morning if you needed help with anything.

    Room was fine. Nice/accommodating servers in the pub/restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sockets around the bed could be improved

    Everything. Staff very genuine and friendly. Room was clean and had what I needed. Locals drinking in the hotel bar always a good sign. Good parking Breakfast was perfect And most of all the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant short stay - lovely bar with decent bar food. Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taps in the bathroom were a bit tempermental!

    Very nice small hotel in a nice location. Room seemed to be recently re-carpeted so had a nice modern feel to it. Tea and coffee in the room which was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    This is a very pleasant ,friendly lovely hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very pleasant ,friendly lovely hotel .. staff were very helpful and our room was huge.. and clean,nice choice of bar food and fairly central,if not it’s only a 20 min walk into town (bus is available) would stay here again for sure 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Food is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first arrived there was no one on reception. I had to go and look for a staff member very unprofessional and off putting. When I came back from a night out the front door was locked. I had to ring the doorbell and wait for someone to let me in.

    Food is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the internet was slow, but it still worked when we needed it.

    It was clean and the bar downstairs was convenient. We had free parking which was a bonus as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.9
    The bar
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was under dis repair Room was hotter than the sun Next to a busy road Not a nice looking room Window broken in a hot room not good Noise from the bar was very loud

    The bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Central for me and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially room very noisy but was mooved straight away even though they were almost fully booked with no hassle and was after 9when I booked in but gentleman was very pleasant

    Central for me and good price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff are lovely the food is good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit of a spin from Limerick city. There is no air conditioning but there was a fan I'm the bedroom. This helped somewhat.

    The staff are lovely the food is good too. The breakfast was very good and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Gave us what we wanted for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's basically a good pub with rooms, nothing wrong with that but I would want something quieter if I was staying more than one or two nights.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Good shower. Friendly staff. Nice food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Friendly helpful staff and nice bar/ lounge area. Rooms tired and in need of an update. Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tired and in need of an update. The bathroom tiles and flooring needs replaced.

    The hotel itself is nice and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school hotel with great food but I think that for small restaurant there should be table service and not remember your desk number and go and order on your own. Check in service was slow. Breakfast don't worth that money in my opinion.

    Good room. Loads of TV programs. Good big parking. Toilet was spotless and room was really clean and good value for money. Food was great at dinner,burger was top class. I would recommend place for elderly people but not for young people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall very enjoyable stay quiet room provided and lovely friendly staff from reception to bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with update on outside first impressions do not reflect lovely stay.

    Very comfortable bed quiet room. Excellent breakfast and prompt service. Lovely atmosphere and waiting staff bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Pretty average other than the waitress; person at front desk was also very helpful with directions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm;Pretty average other than the waitress

    We ate at the resturant and had a FABOULOUS waitress (don't recall her name but she is from Canada originally and is getting married in a couple months). She was very accommodating and helped us get tickets to the Celtic Steps show. We can't say enough good things about her ! We would appreciate someone identifying her and letting her know. Jay Maslyn

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good value for the money and the bar located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, good value for the money and the bar located within was a great place to grab a couple of drinks at the end of a day of sight seeing. The bar/pub had a nice mixture of locals and visitors, a couple of the locals introduced themselves and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    They need to sort out the issue with the bar being built...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to sort out the issue with the bar being built over a sewer...the smell is insufferable...and it must surely be a health hazard. There are scented candles all over the place to cover it up. A member of staff admitted that it was due to an open sewer hole under the property and apologised sincerely saying they were due to fix it in the next few weeks. I spoke with a local (non resident) who told me they had this problem for years. I am disgusted that they serve food in this part of the hotel. I had my dinner in the bar early in the evening and I remember shooing away flies, I did not think much of this at the time as it was a warm evening but as the reason for the smell became clear to me it was all i could do not to be sick. The staff at this hotel were really nice, the rooms were decent and location was excellent but I am amazed this hotel is allowed remain open while this problem exists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom appointments are simple and that is fine but the bathtub enclosure had small areas of mold starting to develop in the corners where the silicone work was not well done.

    Location was good. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Limerick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all was as expected, no issues.

    This is a very nice place to stay, rooms were larger than normal and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful, lots of parking. Nice bar and restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service and friendly staff - all around very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service and friendly staff - all around very helpful! Would recommend this hotel without reservation. Room was comfortable, quiet, clean and suited very well. Lots of towels - great! and toiletries - just in case!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Value for Money and what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower Temp Control. Bar staff a bit under pressure at 7pm so told us they wouldnt call a taxi for us

    Good value for Money but the shower was very hard to control the temperature. Basic Hotel but clean and good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Delightful ambiance and staff, but stay lacked in utilities/comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of my 3 most important criteria, it fell down on 2/3. Bed was comfortable (check!); but room temperature control and a good shower were out of my reach. The room was freezing cold (it was April and about 40F degrees outside); I finally called the front desk to ask if there was any heat and she said "sure I'll turn that right on for you". Immediately I had heat. Why was it not explained at check-in that you had to request heat? Then in the middle of the night I woke up freezing and the heat had obviously been off for some time. I didn't feel like getting up and calling the desk at 1am, but called when I got up in the morning. Same answer and it was turned on right away. I'm missing the logic here - if the room is occupied, why would they turn the heat off in the middle of the night? And shouldn't guests be informed of their procedure at check-in? On the 3rd point, I was unable to control the temperature for the shower - it would vary every 3-5 seconds from cold to burning hot - even without touching the controls it would vary that much and that often. I was able to get a quick wash, but after a long overseas flight I really hoped for more.

    Wonderful friendly and helpful staff; great ambience; very convenient having a nice bar/restaurant downstairs; just feet from a bus station that can take you all the way to Shannon airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sanitizer. It was overpowering and I felt like it was trying to mask the smell of a smoker being in the room before. That being said, once I took it out the wall socket, smell was fine

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff customer service was excellent in Reception and hotel.we found them very helpful and friendly on all occassions. Food was delicious and well presented. Rooms were of good size, clean and well appointed. We liked everything ☺ would recommend anyone travelling to Limerick to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Cross staying at a castle off my list
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad description of room, but I blame Booking.com and myself for that. I needed a family room since there was 4 of us. Booking said I needed 2 rooms. We arrive and 1 of the rooms was a family room and the 2nd room was nonrefundable.

    Professional staff, excellent breakfast, beautiful grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff were super nice and it was easy to find the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fotos on the website look way better than the actual place and so I was a bit disappointed. I thought it was more modern but it felt a bit old and faded. Also, the bathroom was super tiny. There was nothing special about the breakfast and the breakfast room has no ambiance.

    The staff were super nice and it was easy to find the hotel. The hotel was adequate but not special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distinct odour of sewage in my room and elsewhere in the building. No bulb in one bedside lamp. Room key was bent and difficult to turn in keyhole.Room door was difficult to open as door kept getting stuck in door jam as did the bathroom door. A lot of noise coming from bar downstairs beneath my room which I wasn't made aware of in advance.

    Proximity to city centre and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The friendliness and helpfulness of the owner and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the owner and staff were impressive. We also were very pleased with the convenient location which provided walking distance access to key tourist sites. But it was the hotel staff that made the place so memorable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    I found it welcoming and gracious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience, convenient to town, yet out of town,helpfulnessand graciousness of all staff. As it is across the street from a large stadium,, there is a sports emphasis in the pub. Nice dining area outside the pub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    It was nice to spend a night there and location was convenient and staff was just great! Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is cramped, to be honest.

    Very nice. Staff was very helpful/friendly. Room was fine. Breakfast was wonderful and again staff/waiter was so nice. Great value for the price. Good job to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Would like to wish the owners all the best have a great 2018
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tlc. Decor. In bathroom saying that perfectly clean with plenty of towels ext.

    Made really welcome, didn't stay around property because daughter in Maternity Hosp near by. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Wish them well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Very very happy, would would liked to have stayed longer
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said it all above the good and not bad but I dud have like to been able to bring kids swimming

    Staff excellent, very nice and helpful. I was look in for swimming pool and none. Wud be good if you organised a deal wit discounted where there is a pool. Just my youngest child has severe eczema so chlorine can replace one of her Milton baths she needs a week.she suffers so much so a pool swim is fun instead of me doing a Milton bath . And I had 3 girls in total so I dud have liked to make stay fun by including pool swim.even if you had a discount to attend a local pool as you hotel is so nice, some really lovely staff work in in it, very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Good over all its my second time staying there in the last few weeks
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed dipped a bit in the middle. There was a problem with sewage on the main road and the smell wafted its way through the building. Although it was not the fault of the proprietor It was quiet nauseating. Our stay there was good other wise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, very clean and tidy. Extremely professional service. Lovely rooms that I stayed in. I stayed here twice in two weeks. Perfect for families, couples or on your own. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Family-friendly rooms with great restaurant on-site!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great location for both a visit to the city and to Bunratty Castle with a car. Comfortable place for us with kids, and the restaurant/bar was relaxing with great service and food. Staff was so helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular .. maybe only sometime I could feel a bad smell in the entrance but when it was evening (weird)

    Very kind staff and the restaurant it was delicious . My room (double) it was very cosy and spacious but the most important thing it was cleaned and warm . I spent a good time here !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m having trouble adjusting to the hard mattresses and pillows all across Ireland.

    People were great. The room was nice and clean. The bar area and felt very traditional. The staff was great and the food very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    it was the relaxing break we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!!!

    beds were so comfy.room was spotless.staff were lovely.breakfast was gorgeous and plentiful.we stayed in 301 for a weekend on st pats day.it was lovely.comfy and gutted we didnt stay longer.staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location, clean with Fabulous food and staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bar staff member very arrogant and rude with an older customer he actually ordered him leave for singing ? ? I just don't understand why people like this are drawn to the hospitality sector .

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: