Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A Little House In Rechavia

20 Ibn Ezra Street, Jerusalem, 92424, Israel

#60 of 111 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Was very nice. Ambience and staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not great. No tissues in my room. Toilet paper was always just enough. Problem with my TV always had to ask someone to turn it on.

    The staff. The atmosphere. The breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was ver basic. Water flooded the bathroom floor every time we bathed or showered, the hotel is a little run down, breakfast was very basic.

    The beds were comfortable, staff were competent and friendly. Convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    The property is located in a quieter street (very pretty st...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, the property is actually older than I thought but clean. They serve parties and coffee in the afternoon, which is something they’ve been doing for years. I would say the bed are comfortable but older (no fancy mattresses), and so are the bathrooms however everything is functional. They have a beautiful patio and it’s relaxing and nice to sit out for breakfast.

    The property is located in a quieter street (very pretty st btw), and it’s located 15 mins away from the market and about 25 mins walk from old city Jerusalem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    .Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    .Very nice and helpful staff. Excellent location. Boutique hotel that is priced just right for a city that does not have decent midium priced hotels that don't leave you angry at the exhorbant prices. misprint

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water didn't go down properly on draining tub--came up in center drain of bathroom with no warning...Room safe didn't work.

    very comfortable beds; good little fridge/freezer/ beautiful rooftop garden, lovely outdoor breakfast dining; generous, tasty breakfast; quality 24 hour coffee. Front desk staff very responsive and helpful, easy to communicate with hotel before coming ans responsive to special requests--1 hour later check-out, quiet room-- and during stay.Able to walk to Kosel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Little House in Rechavia delivers Big value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Fabulous location, room.was spacious, had a refrigerator and great shower, comfortable beds, tv, air conditioner worked well, very friendly and helpful staff. Good wifi. Relaxing patio and theres a rooftop area too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable. There is a posibility to eat outside in the garden . The breakfast is kosher and dairy only. There is also a guest kitchen, and you can bring your own food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    It was fine especially for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was crowded. the bathroom was difficult to deal with. I strongly suggest using less perfumed cleaning liquid in the lobby. It was so strong that I got a headache from it.

    The breakfast was good and it was nice sitting outside on the porch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Easy access to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The furniture is cheap and chipped, bathroom floor always flooded after shower. Avoid room 207! It is extremely small, the windows can't open and the closet door opens only halfway! I moved to a bigger room two days later, which was far better. Large beds are actually two separate mattresses. Not very convenient. No kettle in the room, but at least a coffee/tea stand is provided in the dining area 24/7.

    Location is very good, in a fairly quiet neighborhood, not too far from the center, with easy excess to public transportation. Staff were polite and efficient, especially the cleaning lady. Towels were changed daily. Basic, but reasonable breakfast. Elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    A 2-star hotel for 150$ a day. Maybe it's like that in Jerusalem, but still no value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was damp, smelly and wore down. Reception staff, which was new everyday, lacked basic knowledge. - Which bus to take to the airport - When our last day were (tried to check us out a day before)

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough outlets in room. Closet door did not fully open because it hit the foot of the bed, making accessing safe a bit of a contortionist move. Mediocre coffee.

    Fabulous location. Friendly & very helpful staff. Very clean. Good value for the price. Basic breakfast, but plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Rooms too small.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. But amazing to spend shabbat there. Staff very helpful and Shuls next door. Parking facilitated by Hotel since they help you with the electronic payment of parking meter. Will stay again there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    A good value for the money, but dont expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are very small. I was alone and was given a room that can only be described as "tight". Rooms are clean, but dated. No amenities at all. Bed was comfortable, clean. Bathroom amenities (towels etc) could be better. Breakfast was sparse by Israeli hotel standards.

    The location of this inn is excellent. Its in a beautiful area of Jerusalem. Very convenient to center city. Walking distance (20-30 min) to Old City. The price is right for what they deliver. Not luxurious, but not spartan either. A good value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found hair on my sheet. Even if it came from the laundry the housekeeper should see it when she make the beds. The room was NOT very clean and the matress was very hard like cardboard..the property is a little run down and needs some care including the grounds. In the first room we stayed it smelled stuffy so we opened the window. It had no screen so a mosquito got in,

    The staff was friendly land trying to be helpful. I asked them to prepare something to eat for us for a day that we were leaving very early for a tour and they did ! We were able to leave our suitcase a couple of days while we were gone for two nights. The location is great and it was dry quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice and quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The closest restaurant is 15 minutes walk distance

    The room was big and comfortable. The terrace deck outside really enjoyable. Good breakfast. The area is nice, 20 minutes walk from Jaffa Gate (old city). They organised for us the pickup from Tel Aviv airport and also the transfer on Friday afternoon to Tel Aviv city making our life easier and for a reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice place not too far to walk to the old city and mamilla shopping, quiet, friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too expensive for what we get, breakfast poor quality, no hot brewed coffee only powder and food seems not fresh. The locker at the bathroom door was broken, they fixed it quickly but the material seems to be very old and never restored.

    I liked the place (near Marathon 2018), it was quiet and stuff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.6
    Room was dirty I tried to get through to the reception the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty I tried to get through to the reception the line was constantly busy my wife phone the reception took time till they answered eventually did put through to my room picked up the phone the phone was still ringing the phone was just not working had to unplug it from the wall will definitely not go back to that place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    It felt like a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extended breakfast hour for those with jet lag

    Room was clean, neat, simply and comfortably furnish, no frills; location is excellent; staff is helpful and cheerful; breakfast buffet was generous with typical Israeli fare.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location, don't expect anything fancy, you wont find it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms had a very medicinal smell. The TV had to be turned on and off by hand (on the TV) - the remote only controlled the cable. The door to the room did not latch - unless it was locked with a key. The room lacked any decor, windows were missing screens. No room darkening drapes, so the sunlight woke us up early in the morning. The lobby is shabby and worn. The breakfast was minimal by Israeli standards. Bread was not fresh, vegetables tasted like they had been sliced and left uncovered in the fridge. No brewed coffee, only instant.

    The location is great - within walking distance of downtown Jerusalem and the old city. Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Good location, quiet and able to eat breakfast outside!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, quiet and able to eat breakfast outside! Also able to open the window for fresh air. All in all, very good value for money as Jerusalem isn't particularly cheap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and tired. The location offers no nearby parking. The breakfast is unacceptable.

    The property enjoys a neighborhood location walking distance to the center. The room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    I'd certainly recommend it to friends.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clothes closet bar was too low to accommodate my dresses.

    Room was clean, service great, breakfast very healthy, central location terrific, and the price was amazingly reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Blissful. I love it in Israel and I love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just a side note: f someone is looking for an "American Hotel" experience, this is not it. It's not overly fancy and there are sometimes kids playing loudly. But if you want a real experience and not a sterilized American one, you should stay here

    The location, facilities, and staff make this an ideal accommodation. I stayed here a year ago and when I decided to come back to Israel it was definitely my first choice again :) Liat and Adi are kind, helpful, and pleasant to work with. They are very knowledgeable about how to get around and where to go if people are unfamiliar with the area. This location means you are close to the Old City, the shuk, and the Yafo street center (kikar tsiyon etc). It is also only a 25 min walk from the Central Bus Station. I just don't think you can beat the price for all that you get. It has a homey feel while still being clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning is delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The TV remote didn't function well. The air conditioning, too, was difficult to adjust. The soap provided was not adequate (two very small circles of soap).

    The room I was initially assigned to (1 person rm.) was very small, with little room to move. I asked if an upgrade was available, and I was immediately accommodated and switched to a much larger, roomy room. For the price, the breakfast was very nice. And the sitting room outdoors was grand. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The front desk called an airport cab service for me when I departed, and the kitchen staff was glad to give me anything I asked for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Location is by far the greatest advantage of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place calls for refurbishment and a bit of cleaning. Breakfasts are nothing special to say the least, especially considering the country's variety of cuisines and availability of fresh produce. Coffee leaves a lot to wish for and would be unacceptable by many people's standards.

    Without doubt, a fantastically located spot in a residential area but close enough to Jerusalem's Old Town. Israel Museum, Mechane Yehuda Market as well as a number of restaurants are also within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay aided by super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little small. I wonder if it could be reconfigured somehow by some built-ins?

    It was lovely to have the outdoor terrace for dining, as well as the rooftop area for relaxing.. Also nice that there were facilities available for bringing in your own Sabbath dinner. The Israeli breakfast was more than ample and varied, and it was very convenient and comforting to have a hot drink available 24/7.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Unpretentious hotel in nice residential area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the ground floor and although it was right at the end of a corridor it was extremely noisy - doors banging throughout the night, guests & staff talking loudly etc. Unless you are a very heavy sleeper or have restricted mobility make sure you get a room on a higher floor! Free wi-fi doesn't reach rooms - could only use it in the lobby. Instructions for TV are so complicated it isn't worth the bother.....

    Good value for money. The hotel doesn't pretend to be 5* but it provides comfortable and clean accommodation at a sensible price in a pleasant residential area of Jerusalem. Nice breakfast, tea/coffee available 24/7, helpful staff. Good lighting in bedrooms, efficient air-conditioning, decent-sized fridge in rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Front-desk staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street parking is limited to 3h so it requires some planning.

    Front-desk staff was friendly and helpful. Nice patio to take breakfast, although few tables.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and excellently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to park. got a ticket the next morning. It has the feel of a bnb but a good one. Free good WiFi, a fridge. But it's not in the same class as a hotel.

    It's a high class bnb it's not a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    It was thoroughly pleasant, and we particularly enjoyed being in beautiful Rehavia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double rooms are a little small for two people.

    The front desk help was superb, and very cooperative in many ways such as booking taxis, restaurant reservations, attending to minor details in room and supplying extra beach towels. Love the outdoor dining areas, and the coffee available twenty-four hours. I'm also impressed that it could maker arrangements for Shabbat dinners in the hotel even though it only had a breakfast bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great experience all over. Yishar coach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.The staff was courteous and professional.We look forward to coming back and to recommend this place to friends.

    Great variety of salads and other kinds of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a bit noisy from the elevator right next door. They were unable to relocate us because the were all booked.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in a quiet residential neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi was unreliable. The room was somewhat basic.

    Excellent location in a quiet residential neighborhood. The Old City is a pleasant 20 minute walk away. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Lovely neighborhood.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too old. Small room, not much space. We had to pay a high price for the bare minimum.

    The neighborhood is lovely. Most of the people were friendly and accommodating. They have a daily breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking is not available at the hotel. You have to find paring on the street and feed the meter every 3 hrs. A car could be a big hassle for this property. Street parking in Jerusalem could be very expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    All the basics were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To eat something at night you have to walk a bit. I guess it's the price you pay for having a quite night. And the neighborhood is nice and safe, so it was ok.

    All the basics (for me) were good: no noise at night, good beds, good breakfast, wifi working. For the rest the place has a stoic feel to it. But it didn't bother me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.6
    No customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They needed to work on there customer service skills. I did not like their attitude towards customers. No smiles/ Not welcoming/ No thank you for my business! I don't know my be I was an African American family not sure. When I paid $250-260 per night.. you expect a little thank you.

    Safe area.. as I was with my family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Well located for us to meet family and friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pretty basic breakfast buffet served in a characterless room.

    Homely and informal atmosphere. Also liked the roof garden as a place to sit and check e-mails etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant accommodations in best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room is on the small side and bathroom was just adequate. It's fine if you're just basically sleeping there.

    Very helpful staff and very good breakfast! Nice rooftop area to sit and relax. Also nice outdoor areas on the main floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Great small homelike place to stay, we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints at all.

    We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, they were helpful and friendly. The location was great. This is not a big hotel with all the frills or extras, which is why we liked it so much. We would recommend it and would definitely go back again. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    It was an overall plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the double bed, that separated easily. Like oops on the floor....other wise the mattress was comfortable.

    breakfast was complete! Everything we would want and more. Surprised that we could pack lunch to go for a small fee. :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Little House is a Friendly House
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things, curtains, bathroom fixtures, should be updated. Room had no comfortable chair.

    The staff could not have been friendlier, or more helpful. Everything felt like"home".

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.4
    Great location but facilities should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfeast quite poorish. Salads not good, greasy. Breakfeast room not very clean. No atmosphere. Reception not really friendly. Wifi only in common parts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff with simple breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find a car park nearby.

    The breakfast is simple but sufficient since most restaurants open late and you are hard to have a early breakfast in Jerusalem. Staff is very nice especially the staff of the breakfast canteen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    nice quiet decent hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    children noise in the morning, breakfast/coffe-better to have more quality over quantity but still a decent and proper breakfast

    staff, quiet loctaion, overall accommodation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice, beautiful, clean - evrything you want (...but not warm)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was early in December, it was really cold outside and even colder in my room because heating was practically non-existent.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, nice room, good breakfast, excellent value for the price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was OK. Breakfast was OK.

    Location is outstanding, in the middle of everything is Jerusalem. The staff is great, very helpful, and makes you feel at home. Better than most large hotel chains that charge a lot more.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    It was very pleasant, excellent position, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no decent hangers in the cupboard, 2 very poor wire ones. Breakfast on Shabbat - could have had challah ( not bread from the morning before and some crackers, not everyone eats bread)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful. Location close to Israel Museum and Knesset building to the west, Old City to the east, and City Centre to the North. Free hot and cold drinks from a machine at any time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and quiet location but pretty close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet location but pretty close to the old town. Easy to find parking space on the street. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.5
    wonderful extremely helpful staff. could not ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was ok, but did not have the large variety of items found at larger hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff friendly, breakfast was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, room was small but ok

    Staff friendly, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Big clean room, good breakfast, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Big clean room, good breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is great. feel like home !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Compact with a fabulous roof terrace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Compact with a fabulous roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Such nice people working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Such nice people working there. The breakfast was very good. Location had plenty to do nearby or an easy place to grab a cab

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some additional sweet breakfast options would be appreciated

    Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location. The roof terrace. The breakfasts. The large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Very central, could walk to all the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central, could walk to all the sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and welcomimg staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable and welcomimg staff and location. Peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hosts, warm and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts, warm and very helpful. Very good location. Very good value. We would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Near to the Old City and museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common areas not kept clean.

    Near to the Old City and museums.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff. Rooms need minor renovations and upgrading.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of room.

    The rooms smell. Bathroom doesn't vent well and room gets humid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable basic hotel with good ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed quiet neighborhood. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    An excellent stay in a lovely little house in a great neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The breakfast was marvelous and nutritious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    I needed a nice hotel in a peaceful neighborhood and this was the right choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities could use a little updating

    The staff were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Basic but convenient and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, had cable so we could watch some of the Olympics

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Batroom window dodn't close well, so it was drafty.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    The staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    comfortable bed, friendly staff, homey feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms could be updated a bit, cleaning service should be everyday.

    comfortable bed, friendly staff, homey feel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is excellent and very relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant low key vibe but very run down, in need of repairs and updating. Dirty floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities

    General low key vibe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is centrally located, breakfast is very good, a bit noisy from the Yeshiva next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast decent. Large, quiet, comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: