Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexander Tel Aviv Hotel

3 Havakuk Street, Tel Aviv, 63505, Israel

#64 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Tel Aviv-Yafo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a holiday so everything shuts down. They didn’t have much stocked in the room for food and drink and no vending machines.

    The location was awesome and I loved the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Proper hotel but a bit far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it was peak season, but not really worth the huge price we paid. Located at the end of the main avenue so not so close to the city centre (even if quite walkable distance). Absence of swimming pool (even if we knew that). No balcony on the room. View...on a future construction site.

    Breakfast on the roof top. Large and spacious suite with huge bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Ironing room. Good and helpful service from reception people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn’t Go Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was not to my liking. I felt the rooms were not as good as the pictures made them out to be. The staff was hard to communicate with. There was absolutely no food other than breakfast which was continental but we also didn’t have cause even the staff there recommended we go to Benedict for breakfast. Our room was poorly cleaned most days and only when the one lady was cleaning would we get back and see that shower caps were replaced with new towels and the room is clean when she wasn’t around cause you always see the cleaning staff in the passage, we would be unhappy with the cleaning of the room. Also the bath tub was only cleaned once during our stay I used it a lot to relax & when we asked why they didn’t clean it they said they only do it every second day. None the less that second day came and nothing but when that other lady whom I’ve mentioned above was around we came back and noticed she had cleaned the bath and replaced towels and shower cap and gave us new shower gels etc so she was really good. One night we were tired we went upstairs to eat dinner but their menu is so limited there was basically nothing. We asked for drink, I wanted a strawberry daiquiri they didn’t have, then I was like ok can I just have mango juice, instead they brought me some very unpleasant drink with loads of alcohol my lips were burning. Then at checkout we didn’t understand our bill we were charged different rates for each night we dint know why cause even to communicate their English is not good. On top of that they had reserved extra money on the credit card for breakfast but we didn’t have breakfast at all so that money is still not back. We also checked out a day earlier than booked so also that money is not yet released. I felt robbed. Even the bedding in the room is old and rough. I will not go back.

    It was close to the beach, easy to walk down to swim and it was centrally located near restaurants and Tel Aviv promenade is within walking distance which is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and attentive service made us feel special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could only stay four nights unfortunately

    Manager was amazing and everyone in the hotel was extremely friendly during Pride week, offering drinks and fruit skewers! Receptionists were amazing, they helped us plan a trip to Jerusalem, book cabs at short notice and gave us plenty of advice. Service at Reception and at rooftop bar and at the breakfast was superb! Excellent quality of food too! We felt very lucky to be staying at the Alexander Hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Location, very large spacious rooms, large fridge to utilise
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby always smelt musty, hotel needs some maintenance work, shower poorly designed with water going everywhere, staff not very friendly, quite expensive for what you get, breakfast not included

    Location, very large spacious rooms, large fridge to utilise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel really close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the hotel for the spa but it was closed for maintenance and the hotel didn't let us know in advance.

    Good location really close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice and spacious apartment with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite With Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel provided beach towels, which are very small. It is troublesome to get beach chairs, one needs to buy tickets on the beach and the ticket machine does not take credit card. It would be nice if the hotel provides these tickets to the guests, who could purchase the ticket beforehand. The window is not sound proof? There were quite some traffic noises from the street during the night. We could not get good coffee on Saturday; the filtered coffee was highly diluted.

    All staff we met were friendly and helpful. One evening when we came back with a taxi, of which driver who was rude and unpleasant wanted to 3 x overcharge us because we did not have the local money, the staff from the hotel came and helped us. This is a real nice service which is greatly appreciated! The apartment we had was spacious and clean, the bath room is new and big with all the amenities needed. The sofa bed is comfortable. The air-condition works efficiently and can be adjusted per room, which is not always the case for many other hotels. The breakfast is very good with different varieties. There are good restaurants nearby on the beach side (however, the restaurant most close on the beach side is not good). Although the hotel is not on the beach, the beach is nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    in summertime my favorite place to stay in Tel Aviv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite With Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    minor thing: we had no outside in the room

    great location/ friendly staff /excellent massage facility / spacious rooms /breakfast more than average with good coffee /easy excess to beach /good towel services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous boutique hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hair dryer is hard wired into a drawer in the bedroom. The closet doors are dark mirrors-as a women who needs to see to style her hair-this was awful.

    Lovely beach boutique hotel-we booked the superior suite which was quite spacious and comfortable. Stones throw to the beach-the hotel provides beach towels and a tote bag. Many lounge areas inside and out. Breakfast on the rooftop with a terrific sea view could not be beat. The staff was very pleasant and attentive-eggs to order, coffee-any way you like it. The sea breezes were divine. The reception manager arranged a taxi to the airport for us on departure-which was on time and very comfortable. We felt very welcome and at home. The fitness facilities are on par with many expensive gyms and offer a sea view as well. The toiletries were top notch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room, modern furnishings, balcony, large TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought breakfast should be included for the price paid.

    Spacious room, modern furnishings, balcony, large TV. Block from beach and close to port restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location but service needs to be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sadly the service is very average as the staff is not trained enough nor attentive to customer needs which is a big issue: nobody takes your luggage to your room when you arrive, which for me is unseen in an hotel of that price, you have to ask several times for people to serve you breakfast, coffee in the restaurant and you have birds constantly attacking you without any staff do anything to take care of this, which is very annoying....The coffee machine was also broken twice in the restaurant over a week., which was not a good start of the day. In conclusion, this hotel has everything to be a great place and I advise the Manager to make some efforts to improve the level and quality of the service to the consumers from when they greet you, deal with you, serve you breakfast, or forget to bring you clean glasses in your room every day etc..., For now I will still prefer to return to the Norman or the Montefiore as they treat customers more professionally and kindly.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned twice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, extremely updated suites with large dining tables, separate spacious luxurious bedrooms, bathrooms have sumptuous bathrobes plus slippers, very clean, large gym with commercial grade equipment, excellent location next to beach plus restaurants, outstanding breakfast buffet and superior beds/bedding. We first stayed for work & then returned for holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Tel Aviv and Israel is worth a trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My friend wanted to use the Spa and book a massage but he said it is nothing like on the website and he did not book any treatment. If the gym lives up to the expectations we had from the website I don't know as we did not check it out since the Spa was already not what we were looking for. And we did enough walking that week.

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a good variety between local and international food. The cappuccino was really good and I am very picky with that. The roof top pool was unfortunately only available when you booked the penthouse suite. But the hotel is directly at the beach. We walked almost everywhere in town whereas to get to the centre or Old Jaffa it is at least an hour walk. To Old Jaffa you walk along the beach, so no complaints. You see from that beach a beautiful sunset whilst having a drink at one of the restaurants. Highly recommended to book a parking place in the hotel parking ahead as it is really only for few cars. But there is also a parking opportunity nearby at the beach. I also booked a 2 bedroom-suite instead of two separate rooms as that was cheaper. The suite had a big living room with dining section and kitchenette with fridge, deep freezer and microwaves and fully equipped with dishes etc. One fully equipped bathroom and a separate guest toilet. I recommend to book this if you travel as 2 couples, 2 friends or with kids. More space for less money;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    It was a pleasant stay and the staff were accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV remotes were flat & room lighting could have been better. There was no normal tea supplied and only one nespresso pod per person per day. Other hotels we stayed at supplied a variety of pods and replenished them on a daily basis.

    The beds were very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good with a fair variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv remote was not working and has to call to fix. The first room was moldy and temp control was not working. We have to change to another room

    Spacious and close to beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    Poorly managed hotel, run down facilities. Would not recommend it to anyone at no cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite With Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire property was dirty and very very poorly managed. Not only the rooms, but also the rest of the hotel was dirty. Hallways, toilets, bar, reception, all surfaces. We had booked a suite with partial sea view but unfortunately our view was a construction site. We had a kitchen in the suite but no mini bar. We had to call every time for just having hem send the menu for the room service or fill up tea. Room service was very poor. We had to ask for the bed to be made. All furniture Looks very old and used. On two nights of our stay were were not allowed to eat at the restaurant of the hotel because it was closed. I would expect that they would at least offer room service or announce the closure, but no notice was made so we had to make arrangements for the evening last minute. We received an email with only two questions asking us about feedback. This could have been an opportunity to improve the remainder of our stay, but nothing. One of the worst hotels I have stayed in.

    There was hardly anything We enjoyed Int his hotel except from one friendly lady at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.0
    Will not come back ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several facilities didn’t work (lamps, shower). Cleanliness was mediocre. There was a guest in the room above us which organize a party with techno music very loud. Overall a very poor experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Certainly the best hotel in Tel-Aviv!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof was terrible! Very noisy, you can hear all cars from the street. Poor interior in the room.

    Balcony with a partially sea view and fresh air breeze. Toilets cosmetics by L'OCCITANE was gorgeous! Breakfast serving on the rooftop and it was a variety and very delicious pastries! Separate bathtub and walk-in shower. Quite spacious room if you compare with others in Tel-Aviv. The nearest hotel to the beach!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good, would stop again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff in the hotel were generally very helpful. The only thing I would say is that the service in the restaurant is a bit poor as the staff do not really know what they are doing.

    Great hotel in a great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was actually nothing we didn't like!

    We were given an upgrade apparently just as a bonus to us and the dining room was open just about all day, closing only between 11AM-4PM which was very convenient for anyone arriving at odd hours. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel was immaculate!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is a bit cramped

    Excellent staff, excellent location, wonderful room especially the one with the bath tub, hotel manager goes above and beyond

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel with friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a nice friendly personal atmosphere, led by a great manager, Hezi Talay, who consistently went out of his way to interact with us and other clients. We felt our stay was genuinely appreciated at the hotel. We will definately stay again on our next visit and recommend this hotel to others looking for a more personal approach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend! Excellent location, quiet!!!! Excellent room size with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    see above.

    Excellent position close to the Port, Dizengoff, Hilton Hotel. Room size a VERY fair value for Tel Aviv, modern, black and white, useful kitchen and dining area with their deluxe/executive rooms. I asked for a quiet room and got a quiet room however the room did not have a balcony and faced inwards rather than with any view and the windows did not open easily to enjoy the warmth and sun of being in a hotel close to the beach. However a room on a lower floor and facing the city or sea would have certainly been more noisy although if you are in a room closer the sea such as the rooms on the 5th or 6th floor no problem at all. A small hotel with some super staff. Breakfast very pleasant served on top floor......shame no internet around the sun loungers or no out door facility such as a jacuzzi to relax........I would recommend and return to....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.5
    Comfortable suites near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    Stayed on 7th floor some water, city view. Restaurant on 7th floor, breakfast served inside or outside with v. good city views. very nice decorated spacious suite rooms w separate a/c units in each room, tv in kichenet and in bedroom, nice lighting, everything in black and white colours.. its a business hotel with a doorman, very good healthy breakfast choices. Used business center to do online check-in. Nadia from housekeeping verified that our 3 persons party had everything for comfortable stay. Had comfortable smoking area outside, few steps literaly from beach and 5 min walk to port telaviv.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place but not for all tastes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite With Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ultra modern & minimalist It would appeal very much to certain taste but not to ours Too many black mirror walls Black furniture Very architectural & linear furnishings The a/c we could not contrôler & the room was freezing When we complained about it we were told the engineer had to come & set it up. He never came.

    Beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Close to old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door never worked we were Locked out of room and locked in room. We were locked in room for over 4 hours. No apologies not even a free breakfast. They didn't seem to care.

    Close to old city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    Choose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was boring and also when is shabbat breakfast is limited seriously but clients are not Jews very bad, reception don't speak very good English also are not very helpful, was my second time in this hotel and is going worst year but year next time Hilton is much better than this one

    Position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room mixup. I requested and paid for a balcony room but unfortunately didn't manage to get one. Sort of contradicting the positives but seriously The staff are so helpful, friendly and attentive. The room issue was not a huge problem.

    The staff go out their way to help you as much as they can. Very knowledgable of the area and very reassuring

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.0
    An excellent hotel that becomes better the more you stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleaning of the room could have been slightly better.

    Me and my wife appreciated the efforts of Michael and Thalia to make our stay as comfortable as possible,both are professionals in the best sense of the word. The breakfast was excellent and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Beach Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite With Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have better lightening. A little too dark.

    The Room was big ... which was awesome. LOVED the layout - very comfortable. Also the bed sheets were the best on our trip. I slept like a rock! The bar was super cute and loved the location to the port section

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't see on the website that I could book breakfast. It was very expensive to pay for it separately. The hotel was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. I will go back...and book breakfast when I book the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.2
    awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff, hotel is run down, during shabbat espresso at breakfast is not served and it is overall limited . staff not friendly and the hotel is not worth the money! they also promote a spa that isn't there.

    located next to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    gym is really good, rooms very big and nicely decorated even...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hospitality, level of service depends who works on the reception and restaurant. breakfast area sometimes not so clean.

    gym is really good, rooms very big and nicely decorated even some things little old.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay in Tel Aviv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of the bread and no napkin cover to hold loaf while hand slicing. no small dishes for honey and jam. water for tea not boiling hot. Although checking out on Saturday receptionist would not let us stay in the room for an extra hour although the room might have been booked two hours later (unlikely) and only with the help of the reception manager the hour was granted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    For the price I'll expect then to be more welcoming to returning guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk are rude No flexibility upon check out Room was not clean Room service limited hours Even when asked TO HAVE SOME NESPRESSO CAPSULES the answer was no

    Hotel's design in general is cute, Location great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, close to one of the best beach cafes;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanness (e.g. elevators are very tiny and really dirty; breakfast area not cleaned), staff at the reception was tired and not very welcoming, did not spare a single smile that would make your arrival so much more pleasant..

    Excellent location, close to one of the best beach cafes; big room with a nice kitchenette

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice room, great location, good fitness room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is a joke, cold, dirty, no decent food. We ordered pizza that was literally the only main course available on menu and it was the worst pizza I ever tried. Also parking was full so we had to park outside.

    Nice room, great location, good fitness room, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Alexander Hotel, Tel Aviv. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might have preferred some 'premium' coffees. Rather average.

    Beds are very comfy at Alexander Hotel. Breakfast, up on 7th floor, is very good. Daily selection of cereals, salads, cheeses, smoked salmon& herring and freshly made Danish pastries! Hot selection of shakshuka, potatoes & eggs. You can have eggs cooked to order too. Very good freshly squeezed orange juice! Sit & enjoy while looking out over TA skyline.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    excellent modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much negative to write except it would be nice to have had adequate reading lights by the bed.

    This is a really nice modern hotel. We received a upgrade when we arrived. The staff (all of them) where really nice and friendly. The suite was very clean and comfortable. Room came with a small fridge, kettle, and coffee maker. Bathroom clean, roomy, and modern. Beds comfortable. Breakfast very good. Typical large selection of fish, salads, bread, fruit, etc. Also freshly cooked omlettes and freash juice. Great location--2 minute walk to beach. Five minutes to Ben Yehuda street and 7 to Dizengoff. 10 minute walk to Tel Aviv port. Would very much like to return to this hotel on our next trip to Tel Aviv.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotal in a good location right by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was freshly renovated and in a very high standard. The stuff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was nice, with a nice varity to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Luxury by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a family of 5, pricey compared to renting an apartment. But so much nicer!

    Our room was spacious, with a view of the sea. The breakfast buffet was delicious and well worth the price. The staff accommodated our desire to check out late (for a modest cost) which made waiting for our red eye flight much more pleasant. Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful location on the beach with great access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location on the beach with great access. Large modern rooms with great wifi and inputs for computer and smart phones. Very good rooftop restaurant with a wonderful view of the city and good food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    A very satisfying experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location by the beach, close to the port and easy going restaurants. The atmosphere is relaxed, with a very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast on the rooftop facing the ocean is delightful. Very modern, clean, large rooms with sophisticated bathrooms and excellent beds. Also excellent massage at the spa. A very enjoyable find in Tel Aviv!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Big rooms and accommodating beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was basic and so was its service. Nothing spectacular when you think and compare it to the price.

    Very nice decoration, 100 meters from the beach, very comfortable and big rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Deception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the attitude of a lot of people: not a welcome word, very cold. The breakfast was really too expansive for what it was, and the fact that the swimming pool, shown as a part of the hotel, is just a plus for ONE room only.

    We liked the room, which was big and confortable, clean and perfect, honestly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel but could do with more friendly, helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was just below the restaurant/breakfast area and therefore it was very noisy during the mornings (from 8am!) which is not great when on holidays. Also the staff wasn't particularly friendly when asking for tips/recommendations. Not sure if this was necessarily a reflection of the standards of customer service to expect in Israel or the hotel staff itself.

    The style of the hotel is nice (boutique), the rooms and bathrooms are spacious, with good lighting and nice toiletries available. Also great breakfast and setting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.8
    Never paid more and gotten less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was pathetic. For $ 600 per night I expect free replacement of the Nespresso capsules. We had to ask for new shower Amenities. Staff was unable to smile. Breakfast, though quite tasty, had terrible service.

    Location is superb. Literally 60 seconds from a beautiful beach, and the boardwalk begins right there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no spa! It is a shame they call theirselves a spa hotel! no jacuzzi, no sauna, just a massage service.

    very spatious room good location near the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.0
    Worst staff we've ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two nights for our wedding night and the night after, including early check-in (which we made sure is possible via multiple phone calls and emails, planning to pay the extra fee). On arrival, the reception manager (Michael) said he doesn't have a room for us, not offering any solutions or apologies, while mentioning that he is still going to charge for the early check-in fee once we get into another room (a smaller one). After a few hours we checked-in to the room we reserved, still getting bad attitude and no apologies from the staff and the reception manager. Our whole stay we waited for some small gesture which should be pretty easy for a hotel this size, but it felt like the reception manager was on a private mission to make our stay not pleasant, even though we just got married. We were asked by the hotel to write a review, but still got no answer. There are a lot of nice hotels in Tel-Aviv, if you're looking for a pleasant stay and nice people around you, don't go to this one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    It's alright, I expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be more friendly. They post photos of a pool with a great seaview, so I was hesitated in taking a swim during sunsent. Unfortunately the pool is located inside the presidential suite, so is not available for the other guests.

    The hotel is good located, clean and our triple room was big enough to be comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Alexander
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    very comfortable boutique hotel, lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite With Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beach was too noisy, some of the staff were not very friendly

    good breakfast choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location grate value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness about the staff the manager Hezi who is helpfull and courteous the delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    There was constant noise in the room from construction above...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was constant noise in the room from construction above the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    High end hotel but it's not worth what they charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    High end hotel but it's not worth what they charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Size of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocking view No turn down at night Towels need upgrading. They are thin and small Soap size small

    Size of rooms Breakfast Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    We got an upgrade for a two bedroom suite which was bejond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an upgrade for a two bedroom suite which was bejond any expectations. THANK YOU Alexander Suits for making our stay truly memorable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    You've got to love the Alexander!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi could use some improvement.

    My 5th time at the Alexander - and I love it every time, for work as well as for leisure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Had a lovely time and pleased we stayed there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed the whole atmosphere and friendliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    hotel ok, staff not
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff’s attatude was terrible, constantly had long faces. acted as if they were doing you a favour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great localization!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet doesn’t work well!

    Great localization Staff very good Room is big! Nice bathroom. Great gym!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.4
    A real shame, such a wonderful staff, but jerk owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jackass, lying owner who can't see past hard cash upfront!

    Kind, caring staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    magnetic door key doesn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    magnetic door key doesn't work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaning and restaurant service.

    Front desk personel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice GYM , Good Breakfast , Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stuff - they don't say hello, good morning etc Value - its not worth 700$ for 3 nights

    Nice GYM , Good Breakfast , Nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, rooms, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Spacy rooms, distance to the beach is the best, lots of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacy rooms, distance to the beach is the best, lots of reataurants around the corner, nice gym and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    LOVELY BOUTIQUE HOYEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great and always very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    amazing location, really spacious rooms. lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite With Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to Shabbatt, limitation on lunch options. not prticularly child friendly food.

    staff great with my 7 year old son

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff efficient and friendly. Location for port and beach great Beds were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    design, cleanliness, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no swimming pool

    design, cleanliness, good service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Air condition was very lauted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was very lauted

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Best hotel while in Tel Aviv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as having a rooftop pool but it was not available.

    Loved the rooms modern feature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. Maybe bit pricy like all hotels in tel aviv...

    Location was great, stuff very helpful, rich breakfast, huge rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite With Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! This hotel is just amazing and the staff is so professional! We will come back with pleasure! Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: